PDA

View Full Version : Jobs

Hibs90
08-08-2016, 08:29 AM
Basically I am looking for a new role and upon several months of checking all the usual job websites and whatnot, nothing seems to stand out and it's all agencies or part time work which is not ideal for me. I work in retail, and have over 5 years retail and supervisory/management experience. Things are tough at the minute (as they always are in retail!) and I don't like the direction my current employer is going. That coupled with the fact I work most weekends and missing the football! Part of me wants to change career path and head into an office based environment because of this but in today's climate you can't be picky. I guess it's a long shot, just wondering if anyone knows of any vacancies for entry level office work or management retail positions? Throw me a PM if so. Thanks.

easty
08-08-2016, 09:22 AM
I don't know of any particular jobs, but whenever I'm looking for jobs I check these -

http://www.ed.ac.uk/human-resources/jobs

https://www.civilservicejobs.service.gov.uk/csr/index.cgi

https://www.myjobscotland.gov.uk/search

Hibee87
08-08-2016, 06:39 PM
Basically I am looking for a new role and upon several months of checking all the usual job websites and whatnot, nothing seems to stand out and it's all agencies or part time work which is not ideal for me. I work in retail, and have over 5 years retail and supervisory/management experience. Things are tough at the minute (as they always are in retail!) and I don't like the direction my current employer is going. That coupled with the fact I work most weekends and missing the football! Part of me wants to change career path and head into an office based environment because of this but in today's climate you can't be picky. I guess it's a long shot, just wondering if anyone knows of any vacancies for entry level office work or management retail positions? Throw me a PM if so. Thanks.