View Full Version : Cup Final Programme

DirtyDeeds
31-05-2016, 06:56 PM
Does anybody have their paws on a spare match programme they'd be willing to sell? Places online looking for 25 quid! Id rather give that to a fellow fan, or face value plus a contribution to Dnipro fund or A.N. Other charity. Looking to get something made up for my Dad who wasnt able to attend the final.

31-05-2016, 07:25 PM
Does anybody have their paws on a spare match programme they'd be willing to sell? Places online looking for 25 quid! Id rather give that to a fellow fan, or face value plus a contribution to Dnipro fund or A.N. Other charity. Looking to get something made up for my Dad who wasnt able to attend the final.

Ebay might be your best option sadly. I managed to get a copy for £9 the night of the final and I purchased the other programmes from the cup run for cover price. I see the programme for the Inverness away match just sold for near on £40 on ebay and the home fixture against Hearts looks to be going for similar. If you want the earlier rounds Curtis Sport (http://www.curtis-sport.com) areselling the programmes from the home fixtures and the away to Inverness for cover price plus postage. But good luck with the final programme as I think that is hard to come by.

DirtyDeeds
31-05-2016, 07:29 PM
Ebay might be your best option sadly. I managed to get a copy for £9 the night of the final and I purchased the other programmes from the cup run for cover price. I see the programme for the Inverness away match just sold for near on £40 on ebay and the home fixture against Hearts looks to be going for similar. If you want the earlier rounds Curtis Sport (http://www.curtis-sport.com) areselling the programmes from the home fixtures and the away to Inverness for cover price plus postage. But good luck with the final programme as I think that is hard to come by.

Yea had a peak on ebay, was looking ridic for prices too. Anybody know a sympathetic Hun who'd give up theirs without wiping their erse with it first?

Callum7
31-05-2016, 08:10 PM
Best you're probably going to get is bidding on this one http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/RANGERS-v-HIBERNIAN-SCOTTISH-CUP-FINAL-2016-/381654156315?hash=item58dc5c441b:g:n4cAAOSwMHdXTLT E only 1 hour 40 left.

Weststandwanab
31-05-2016, 08:39 PM

That is probably a fan selling it for £25.

31-05-2016, 09:39 PM
Interestingly , programme includes a couple of pages about how match plans including security will be perfect .

LochendHibbie
03-06-2016, 08:18 PM

did you manage to get a programme ?

03-06-2016, 10:16 PM
I'm still needing one too [emoji21] Of all the games to not bother buying a programme at [emoji35]

03-06-2016, 10:43 PM
I'm needing one too

HibeeSince82
03-06-2016, 11:51 PM
I managed to pick one up on leith walk on the Sunday but struggling to find a copy of the semi final programme anywhere. Anybody got any spare they are willing to sell?

steino1875
04-06-2016, 07:23 AM
I vaguely remember the hibs shop selling the 2007league cup final programme for awhile after we won it hopefully they do the same this time ✌👍

Kaff
04-06-2016, 08:31 AM
We tried to buy one off a vendor outside the ground on the way out and he complained that he had none but his van was 'full of them' so there should be a number out there able to be distributed by someone?

04-06-2016, 10:26 AM
We tried to buy one off a vendor outside the ground on the way out and he complained that he had none but his van was 'full of them' so there should be a number out there able to be distributed by someone?

The Hibs program shop in Albion Place had stack last week but they are all sold now.

The guy said he was searching for more.

Billy McKirdy
04-06-2016, 11:03 AM
I gave mines away to a guy in a wheelchair in the links on the Sunday, I have my memories.

billbee
04-06-2016, 11:07 AM
Hibs Paige on face book, someone has a spare programme
For free !!

Hibby Gav
06-06-2016, 10:10 AM
I emailed the SFA asking if I could buy one.....I got a very nice email back today asking for my address saying they will send me one !

lets see...but great R if they do...

06-06-2016, 10:20 AM
I'm wanting one as well. Happy to pay but not £25! Any more suggestions would be appreciated

06-06-2016, 10:22 AM
I'm wanting one as well. Happy to pay but not £25! Any more suggestions would be appreciated

There was an earlier thread giving details of the printer, selling for £5 face value + £3.50 P&P. Sorry, don't have the link.

hibbymac
06-06-2016, 10:23 AM
There was an earlier thread giving details of the printer, selling for £5 face value + £3.50 P&P. Sorry, don't have the link.

Must've missed that one, ... if anyone has that link, it would be handy. :flag:

06-06-2016, 10:27 AM
Must've missed that one, ... if anyone has that link, it would be handy. :flag:

Seconded

06-06-2016, 10:31 AM
www.opublishing.com are the people who made the programme. It says that both the semi and final issues are sold out at present, but if enough people contact them, they might run a few more off? Maybe worth a try.

Hibby Gav
06-06-2016, 10:34 AM

sent you a PM

06-06-2016, 10:40 AM
www.opublishing.com are the people who made the programme. It says that both the semi and final issues are sold out at present, but if enough people contact them, they might run a few more off? Maybe worth a try.

Cheers, have emailed them now

hibbymac
06-06-2016, 10:45 AM

h185forever
06-06-2016, 10:53 AM
written to them ....after two copies of the Semi and the Final.

hibbymac
06-06-2016, 11:09 AM
I reckon if The Club ordered 10,000 or so from the publishers and paid around £2 a shot, they could get rid of them easily at £5 face value and make a little profit.

06-06-2016, 11:33 AM
I've heard back from both the SFA and the publishers and both saying sold out with no more copies available. Looks like eBay it is

06-06-2016, 12:13 PM
I don't normally buy programmes these days but belatedly set out to get them all as a one off collection. There was one lot on eBay for a complete set that went for £150+ (ouch!!). I've been following eBay for cup final programme. Most of them selling for £20-£25 but one sold for £16 last night, so there's still a bargain to be found - relatively speaking.

Also picked the Raith Rovers programme for £3 on eBay. Also both ICT programmes at cost price (£2 each) direct from publisher from Curtis-sport.com but they're sold out now. Hibs Hearts replay home prog was also showing in that site but had already sold out this time last week.

Semi final programmes not as easy to find. Both Derby programmes are out there but prices vary.

I've now got the full set. Ok paid a wee bit over the odds for one or two of them but nowhere near the £150 that someone shelled out to get them all at once. Worth it though for what may well be a once in a lifetime collection. If it does happen again, I'll be straight on to the publisher sites at 5pm after the cup is presented. :greengrin:greengrin

magpie1892
07-06-2016, 03:25 PM
I've just put up a programme plus teamsheet on eBay with a starting price of £3.

Remove this post if it's against the rules.

07-06-2016, 07:33 PM
I've been following eBay for cup final programme. Most of them selling for £20-£25 but one sold for £16 last night, so there's still a bargain to be found - relatively speaking.

I was the lucky lad who got it and would have paid twice as much. Was too excited at the final and forgot to get one.

Hope everyone who wants one gets one. :aok:

Callum7
07-06-2016, 07:36 PM
Somebody is selling one for £23 non bidding. Good deal if you ask me.

West lower
07-06-2016, 07:59 PM

Sounds like the the same classless punter that stole my son's one as we jumped around celebrating the winner hitting the net. Still, managed to fight with the crowd outside to get another at the end. :na na:

07-06-2016, 07:59 PM
Id like to say a massive thanks to the guy who handed my wee laddie his cup final programme down leith links on the sunday parade. That made the weemans day, as i had totally forgotten to buy him one at hampden. To be fair that was just one example of how good our fans were that weekend, my boy was high fiving our supporters and fist pumping his delight. The togetherness and goodwill amongst hibs fans that weekend will stay with my family forever, and was as good to see as lifting the cup itself..!

Hibby Gav
10-06-2016, 07:41 PM
I emailed the SFA asking if I could buy one.....I got a very nice email back today asking for my address saying they will send me one !

lets see...but great R if they do...

UPDATE

came back from a business trip to find a shiny Scottish Cup programme had arrived in the post courtesy of the SFA....cost.....nothing !

sometimes people surprise you...another great part of my personal cup story :)

10-06-2016, 07:47 PM
UPDATE

came back from a business trip to find a shiny Scottish Cup programme had arrived in the post courtesy of the SFA....cost.....nothing !

Result!!!:aok:

10-06-2016, 08:21 PM
UPDATE

Can I ask which email address you emailed please?

10-06-2016, 08:24 PM
Left mine at Hampden, be much obliged if anyone can help out!!

Hibby Gav
10-06-2016, 09:13 PM
Can I ask which email address you emailed please?

Sure ... It was
info@scottishfa.co.uk

good luck !

10-06-2016, 10:33 PM
Sure ... It was
info@scottishfa.co.uk

good luck !

Cheers bud

26-06-2016, 02:15 PM
Cheers bud

A cup final programme going for £10 with under4 hours to go on eBay.

26-06-2016, 02:36 PM
22 quid off eBay for mine

26-06-2016, 03:29 PM

A cup final programme going for £10 with under4 hours to go on eBay.

Cheers bud [emoji1360] Got one from eBay recently, looking to purchase one more

26-06-2016, 03:31 PM

No worries - saw this and thought it was a decent price and remembered you were looking for one :thumbsup:

26-06-2016, 03:32 PM
No worries - saw this and thought it was a decent price and remembered you were looking for one :thumbsup:

Good man [emoji1360] Will go and have a peek now

jockspanner
26-06-2016, 03:35 PM
When leaving the match saw one lying under a seat in the Rangers end,spoke to a steward and he retrieved it for me,good man, if anyone knows which Rangers supporter it belonged to i will gladly sent it to him/her by DHL.

26-06-2016, 03:40 PM
When leaving the match saw one lying under a seat in the Rangers end,spoke to a steward and he retrieved it for me,good man, if anyone knows which Rangers supporter it belonged to i will gladly sent it to him/her by DHL.

Don't think the Rangers fan will want too many mementos from that day [emoji5]

kennedy
26-06-2016, 05:33 PM

Probably won't sell but how much would I get for the following three. 27/10/91 v Dunfermline. 18/03/07 v Kilmarnock. 21/05/16 v The Rangers

26-06-2016, 05:55 PM
I got mine from a Hun at work, He wasnae daft he saw all his fellow teddy bears throwing them away at the end so wen't round picking them all up knowing fine well its a collectors item for Hibs fans.

Good lad young Davie :aok: