View Full Version : Questions about alleged assaults.

Bothar Casca
22-05-2016, 01:27 AM
So we've all heard that allegedly 6 Rangers players and David Weir were attacked during the pitch invasion. My question is why nobody else apparently seen any of this happening? I've yet to hear from any Hibs or Rangers supporter that was at the game as to which players were attacked or spoken to anyone who actually seen said attacks. (Kenny Miller has been mentioned but footage shows him leaving the field pretty much untouched) The match was broadcast on Sky and BBC and even they don't appear to have any footage either? Last year in the aftermath of their game against Motherwell the attacks were poured over from multiple angles. Are we to believe no person or camera saw 7 different serious assaults in a wide open space?

22-05-2016, 01:29 AM
Security cameras will have it all, if it happened they are going to ****ing hammer us for it. Police and stewards to blame far more than any fan though.

22-05-2016, 01:30 AM
Tavernier quickly posted a pic of an injury in a game - waiting on the 6 players posting ? Or Bread Man or Weir posting a statement ?

They'll be getting prepped by Traynor - watch this space.

I'm more disappointed in the lack of reporting about The Rangers fans invading the pitch to fight !

Benny Brazil
22-05-2016, 01:32 AM
Think we should forget about all of that crap - lets just enjoy the next few days / weeks celebrating our Scottish Cup win.

Its bull****. It didnt happen

Tavernier quickly posted a pic of an injury in a game - waiting on the 6 players posting ? Or Bread Man or Weir posting a statement ?

They'll be getting prepped by Traynor - watch this space.

I'm more disappointed in the lack of reporting about The Rangers fans invading the pitch to fight !

Is Traynor still employed by them? If so they are even worse than I thought.

22-05-2016, 01:33 AM
Is Traynor still employed by them? If so they are even worse than I thought.

He read out their statement in the tunnel

22-05-2016, 01:36 AM
He read out their statement in the tunnel

Wow. I have even less reason to take it seriously then.

Bothar Casca
22-05-2016, 01:37 AM
Lee Wallace was also named as one of this attacked but on the Sky Sports replay this evening there's a clear shot of him walking down the tunnel with not a mark on him.

sydneyhibee
22-05-2016, 01:43 AM
Here is a vid from the Rangers end - looks to me like they are the ones trying to kick things off - provocation eh?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnPd1HlGYBY

22-05-2016, 01:45 AM
Just want to say I have been looking through periscope and I saw a middle aged Rangers fan blue top, try to grab a YOUNG child, the child's parent or carer reacts to seeing the boy grabbed by the Rangers fan and smacks the middle aged man one, can't say I blame him to be honest. I've recorded it on my phone for the time being, also shouts of fenians b**tards by the Rangers fans. They ar not whiter then white. Scroll through periscope and view for yourself using the map feature. And select hampdens location.

22-05-2016, 01:45 AM
Not one single media outlet has reported this as an ALLEGED incident, they have reported it as fact and judged us guilty off the back of the Huns pathetic statement. Any "evidence" will now be tainted, and more so because Stewart Regan castigated US for being on the pitch with no mention of the Huns coming on looking for a fight. We have been found guilty and that is that, no matter if they never find a scrap of evidence to support this.

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

22-05-2016, 01:50 AM
Not one single media outlet has reported this as an ALLEGED incident, they have reported it as fact and judged us guilty off the back of the Huns pathetic statement. Any "evidence" will now be tainted, and more so because Stewart Regan castigated US for being on the pitch with no mention of the Huns coming on looking for a fight. We have been found guilty and that is that, no matter if they never find a scrap of evidence to support this.

Rod Petrie is smarter than all of them combined, he will sort them out.

22-05-2016, 01:50 AM
Wow. I have even less reason to take it seriously then.

Airdrie fan allegedly !!!!!

Quite bizarre they'd have some so close to proceedings to provide a media statement - just saying !

Who cares, the fat Jabba could not string two words together that make sense - the fact he's clearly still allied to that bigoted mob means we've more than a chance to evidence what REALLY happened - actually makes my day better knowing we won the cup and both Traynor and Young were present to witness it !!!

22-05-2016, 02:18 AM

yes, he was very quickly out with that statement instead of just saying we will gather all evidence first, i'm sure some cameras will have picked up sevco fans on the pitch though....were they celebrating losing ? and they certainly picked up the numerous flares

22-05-2016, 03:01 AM
Security cameras will have it all, if it happened they are going to ****ing hammer us for it. Police and stewards to blame far more than any fan though.

How on earth are the police and stewards to blame?!

The police got a round of applause which speaks volumes.

Laughable comment.

22-05-2016, 03:06 AM

Laughable comment.

Was very good to see

22-05-2016, 03:10 AM
No alleged, Sevco support let of flares and that is illegal no doubt or question about it no black or white so when is that being looked into.

22-05-2016, 03:12 AM
Just watched the highlights, and Lee Wallace can be seen sauntering off the pitch unscathed. I suspect the Huns will claim being squared up to = assault......I thought weegies were meant to be hard, No Mean City and all that guff...turns out they are just a bunch of greetin faced wee bairns who can't stand not getting their own way....GET. IT. UP. YOU!!!!!

cad
22-05-2016, 05:46 AM
I expected the papers to have many many pictures of the injured this morning with statements to boot .
I expected Strathclyde's finest to have a charge sheet as long as Leith Walk this morning with arrests and witnesses a plenty .

How many arrests were there ????

Maybe thats for a Monday morning but with Regan and Co`s quote on the situation I expect Hibs to be hammered for this if Regan has his way over to you Rod

Who would have thought it tho European football for the cabbage especially after last Friday,
Surprisingly I got a call from a Hearts fan from work just after the presentation congratulating Hibs on winning the cup
" Good to to see Hibs winning it , 114 years is an awfi long time , I take it Hibsit will now be struck from the vocabulary off the day "

22-05-2016, 08:09 AM
Lee Wallace was also named as one of this attacked but on the Sky Sports replay this evening there's a clear shot of him walking down the tunnel with not a mark on him.

This the one

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160522/cd02f33a3a7cde25ede2872b79f6be38.jpg

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk

22-05-2016, 08:15 AM
Watched the end of the game again last night. No evidence if any assault on any Sevco players whatsoever.

22-05-2016, 08:17 AM
Reagan has already set the agenda by telling the assembled media how the game will be remembered. That is really poor and shallow from a paid professional who is meant to promote the brand. Albeit that he had to make a statement, there was no need to go so far.

22-05-2016, 08:19 AM

I've just been sent a photo off of the back page of one of the Sunday rags that shows someone swinging a punch at Wallace. Wether he hit him or not I don't know, but it's not a great image.

22-05-2016, 08:35 AM
QUOTE=easty;4698455]I've just been sent a photo off of the back page of one of the Sunday rags hat shows someone swinging a punch at Wallace. Wether he hit him or not I don't know, but it's not a great image.[/QUOTE]

probably this one

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CjC4dKXXAAAsp1n.jpg:large

22-05-2016, 08:39 AM

Laughable comment.

Bonkers that anyone could blame the police and stewards!

If the allegations of violence towards rangers players or fans is true then that is reprehensible and the individuals involved will be appropriately dealt with and should be banned for life from football. The club will also, unfortunately, have to take whatever punishment is given to them once the facts are established.

These facts will come out in the week, as for now we've a well earned cup to parade.

22-05-2016, 08:40 AM
From the South Upper, it looked like Foderingham took a couple of slaps on his way off.

22-05-2016, 08:43 AM
QUOTE=easty;4698455]I've just been sent a photo off of the back page of one of the Sunday rags hat shows someone swinging a punch at Wallace. Wether he hit him or not I don't know, but it's not a great image.

probably this one

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CjC4dKXXAAAsp1n.jpg:large[/QUOTE]

Doesn't show a punch at all, it's a terrible angle that gives you no idea of distance between them.

Nae need to be getting in the faces of the horrible rangers players anyway but if folk think we have no idiots amongst us they are deluded but one or two roasters doesn't tarnish one of the best days of my life.

franks
22-05-2016, 08:45 AM
Think we should forget about all of that crap - lets just enjoy the next few days / weeks celebrating our Scottish Cup win.

Here here.

22-05-2016, 08:46 AM
Looks like it was all Hibs fans right enough

22-05-2016, 08:46 AM
http://willievass.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/210516-Scottish-Cup-Final/G0000s70k5qUNb6o/I0000taoK4nXP6YM/C0000v87mCs6RZjQ

105 Willie Vass photos of the game and not an assault to be seen.

Pictures 43 and 44 tell a story, Dave King and Regan having a little chat !

22-05-2016, 08:47 AM
Guaranteed that not a single Rangers player was assaulted.

We should demand a full apology from Rangers and Regan. He seems to have carried out a full investigation in less than 30 mins and then came out with that statement. Utter dross.

22-05-2016, 08:47 AM
QUOTE=easty;4698455]I've just been sent a photo off of the back page of one of the Sunday rags hat shows someone swinging a punch at Wallace. Wether he hit him or not I don't know, but it's not a great image. probably this one [/QUOTE]

Let's get him named and shamed.

No need whatsoever IMHO!

Ban for life!!

22-05-2016, 08:48 AM
Looks like it was all Hibs fans right enough
Yep
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160522/df7635a2f26c64911c4004b8c81561e3.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160522/19e5a3e922ab22924790b6e3f4378647.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160522/0fdf849a3e8649b4bd7f339a2ee8b78f.jpg

22-05-2016, 08:50 AM
See the truths coming out already. Knew it wouldn't just be Hibs fans to blame 💤💤💤

22-05-2016, 08:50 AM
Yep

I'd be sending them to the club.

22-05-2016, 08:51 AM
I'd be sending them to the club.
Or this one where a rangers fan attempts to take a child and is stopped by his own.

Take a look at @pieandbov's Tweet: https://twitter.com/pieandbov/status/734294659132981248?s=09

22-05-2016, 08:52 AM
https://mobile.twitter.com/Grumpybaws/status/734072577711321088/video/1

A blazer having a free kick.

22-05-2016, 08:53 AM
evidence of rangers fans swinging punches tae

http://i.mobypicture.com/user/EdinFudge/view/19137813

22-05-2016, 08:54 AM
Common sense prevailed and the gates were opened by the police to prevent a crush!!

Both teams will face punishment as a result of the invasion and the small minority will be dealt with in the appropriate manner for their acts of thuggery!

As for Regans comments.... No need whatsoever and it will be remembered for the right reasons and that's Hibs winning the Scottish Cup!

22-05-2016, 09:13 AM
I've just been sent a photo off of the back page of one of the Sunday rags that shows someone swinging a punch at Wallace. Wether he hit him or not I don't know, but it's not a great image.

Your right its not , but the photo of the Rangers fan brandishing the corner flag is one that Is also shocking

22-05-2016, 09:30 AM
We all know it started off as high spirits on the part of the Hibs fans, but there was an element that took advantage of that to go over the score and, because it's Hibs the SFA will feel they can punish them in a way they would NEVER have dared if it had been the so called big 2 that were envolved. The rangers part in yesterday's nonsense will be minimised as much as is possible to keep the spotlight on the Hibs fans. Watch this space and be prepared for the club to be hammered.

22-05-2016, 09:30 AM
probably this one

Doesn't show a punch at all, it's a terrible angle that gives you no idea of distance between them.

Nae need to be getting in the faces of the horrible rangers players anyway but if folk think we have no idiots amongst us they are deluded but one or two roasters doesn't tarnish one of the best days of my life.[/QUOTE]

Out of interest unless somebody knows him, what proof is there he is a Hibs fan. He has no clours on.

22-05-2016, 09:35 AM
We all know it started off as high spirits on the part of the Hibs fans, but there was an element that took advantage of that to go over the score and, because it's Hibs the SFA will feel they can punish them in a way they would NEVER have dared if it had been the so called big 2 that were envolved. The rangers part in yesterday's nonsense will be minimised as much as is possible to keep the spotlight on the Hibs fans. Watch this space and be prepared for the club to be hammered.

Galahibby
22-05-2016, 09:49 AM
This the one

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160522/cd02f33a3a7cde25ede2872b79f6be38.jpg

The allegation was that he was knocked to the ground, kicked and punched, and Halliday and someone else had to rescue him. This photo is 45 seconds after the final whistle was blown. Not convinced he's just experienced all that by the look of him there. Having said that, if anything is proved then the perpetrators deserve everything they get. The only actual video evidence of 'violence' I have seen up til now though has been BY Rangers fans (and two officials by the look of it) AGAINST Hibs fans. Surely no-one could've been all that shocked that Hibs fans ran onto the pitch (rightly or wrongly) but why were the innocent zombie fans even on the pitch?

proud_and_green
22-05-2016, 09:56 AM
I think we should prepare ourselves for a show trial which will aim to show the world that the SFA is tough on bad behaviour - easy for them to do because they can pin it, in their minds, on Hibs and whilst doing so confirm to themselves that the in firm are the victims.

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

22-05-2016, 09:58 AM
Or this one where a rangers fan attempts to take a child and is stopped by his own.

Take a look at @pieandbov's Tweet: https://twitter.com/pieandbov/status/734294659132981248?s=09

We should be all over that and getting it posted on as many media outlets as possible, ****.

Bothar Casca
22-05-2016, 10:02 AM
probably this one

Nae need to be getting in the faces of the horrible rangers players anyway but if folk think we have no idiots amongst us they are deluded but one or two roasters doesn't tarnish one of the best days of my life.[/QUOTE]

this photo shows one dude with a clenched fist. Mine were clenched during most of the game. So were my arsecheeks. Proof of nothing.

22-05-2016, 11:42 AM

Think I saw that at the time. If it's the same incident, three or four guys chased him. I assumed they were Hibs fans but fair play to whoever it was.

22-05-2016, 12:44 PM
We cannot be hammered tho - clubs have the NO Liability clause so we can't be punished for the actions of our fans surely???

Callum7
22-05-2016, 12:47 PM
😂😂😂😂16576

22-05-2016, 12:51 PM
New post from Paul Barnes of STV showing someone swing a punch at Wallace but not connecting, certainly was not knocked to the ground or even touched.

https://twitter.com/STVPaul/status/734326905130909696

h1bee123
22-05-2016, 12:55 PM
probably this one

Edit: This is quite clearly the guy from the video above. Identify him, ban him, simple.

Edinburgher
22-05-2016, 12:57 PM
An "assault" can literally be anything these days - ranging from a good kick in to simply unwanted touching. Lets be honest - the media are hypocrites intent on keeping the Status Quo - look at the scenes in George Square post-referendum where Pro-Indie supporters were properly assaulted by pro-unionists - little was made of that!

Velma Dinkley
22-05-2016, 01:03 PM

Laughable comment.

The police did a decent job when they arrived 15 minutes after rangers fans started attacking hibs fans.

22-05-2016, 01:48 PM
Edit: This is quite clearly the guy from the video above. Identify him, ban him, simple.

Yep and this is the extent of it, one guy.

22-05-2016, 02:05 PM
New post from Paul Barnes of STV showing someone swing a punch at Wallace but not connecting, certainly was not knocked to the ground or even touched.

https://twitter.com/STVPaul/status/734326905130909696

From what I can see not one Rangers player being hit. A few fans in their faces but no "assault"

Edson Arantes
22-05-2016, 02:22 PM

What?

You kidding?

22-05-2016, 02:49 PM
I think we should prepare ourselves for a show trial which will aim to show the world that the SFA is tough on bad behaviour - easy for them to do because they can pin it, in their minds, on Hibs and whilst doing so confirm to themselves that the in firm are the victims.

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

The wonderful Hillsborough families have shown how the establishment close ranks to blame the fans - even when tragedy occurs.

Thankfully nothing of that order happened yesterday and we don't have to tolerate these lies anymore.

Let the SFA conduct a show trial. Let the Rangers collude in a stitch up against us. The truth will out. Please help collect all evidence - it will be helpful.

22-05-2016, 02:54 PM
From what I can see not one Rangers player being hit. A few fans in their faces but no "assault"

You clearly see the guy throwing a punch a Lee Wallace. Fortunately for all concerned he failed to connect. For what it's worth, if anyone does want to report the guy, his names all over the internet and not that hard to find out. Won't be long before there's a knock at his door me thinks.

22-05-2016, 03:01 PM
You clearly see the guy throwing a punch a Lee Wallace. Fortunately for all concerned he failed to connect. For what it's worth, if anyone does want to report the guy, his names all over the internet and not that hard to find out. Won't be long before there's a knock at his door me thinks.
I hope it is the police and not some hun though.

22-05-2016, 03:12 PM
https://scontent-amt2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13254607_617192978447921_2976633046341652881_n.jpg ?oh=1b2e8b9e3b74d409acd645faf5063fb1&oe=57CF04CD

22-05-2016, 03:29 PM

Lots of photos today show it happened at least twice.

Doncaster_Hibby
22-05-2016, 03:55 PM

My thoughts exactly. If it did happen surely photos and footage would have emerged by now. Just think how many cameras were in operation yesterday. The BBC outside brodcast unit, Hampden security CCTV and professional photographers, God knows how many cameras in total, not to mention 50,000+ smart phones yet no footage or photos whatsoever of any of these alleged assaults.

22-05-2016, 04:11 PM
Yep

Are these the people who showed remarkable restraint or the white knights who were provoked into invading the pitch and defending their players?

22-05-2016, 04:40 PM
Have you all seem the appeal by police Scotland, asking for any photos or videos you may have. Get them all sent into the investigation squad

22-05-2016, 04:41 PM
Remember when one of their players decided to kick **** out of a Motherwell player last year (Moshni, was it?). Double standards are great, eh?

22-05-2016, 05:23 PM
Are these the people who showed remarkable restraint or the white knights who were provoked into invading the pitch and defending their players?

They were doing it to save the kids apparently.

magpie1892
22-05-2016, 06:13 PM
They were doing it to save the kids apparently.

Surely doesn't extend to trying to kidnap what looked to be an eight-year-old Hibee though?

Creepy at best, perverted at worst.

22-05-2016, 07:42 PM

Laughable comment.

If the police or Hampden officials had done even a little homework, they would have realised it was 100% guaranteed that Hibs fans would try to invade the pitch if Hibs won the match with a last minute winner. I could have told you that weeks ago. In such circumstances, it would seem sensible 10 mins before the end of 90 mins to surround the perimetre with police to prevent that number getting onto the pitch. They use dot do this routinely 20 years ago at big matches. The SFA, police and Hampden security completely misjudged the situation and the emotions attached to a Hibs win in unique circumstances.

22-05-2016, 07:46 PM
If the police or Hampden officials had done even a little homework, they would have realised it was 100% guaranteed that Hibs fans would try to invade the pitch if Hibs won the match with a last minute winner. I could have told you that weeks ago. In such circumstances, it would seem sensible 10 mins before the end of 90 mins to surround the perimetre with police to prevent that number getting onto the pitch. They use dot do this routinely 20 years ago at big matches. The SFA, police and Hampden security completely misjudged the situation and the emotions attached to a Hibs win in unique circumstances.

But surely Hibs had no chance the hun was always going to win :confused:

22-05-2016, 08:13 PM
Here is a vid from the Rangers end - looks to me like they are the ones trying to kick things off - provocation eh?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnPd1HlGYBY

Seriously, the The Rangers supporters can be seen commiting outrageous acts of violence - far more than the Hibs supporters. In one case at least 6 or 7 The Rangers supporters swarmed around a solitary downed Hibs supporter and kicked him from all angles. At the end of the day, both sets of supporters are guilty of spilling onto the pitch and commiting violence. For The Rangers to send out a public statement, attacking Hibs supporters and not their own, is absolute hypocrisy. They are simply trying to deflect attention away from the violent element among their support, who equally went onto the pitch.
A sad, sad sight if I'm being honest.
The overwhelming amount of Hibs supporters on the pitch were at the far end. They behaved peacefully and joyously and made no bee-line towards the The Rangers end.

22-05-2016, 08:25 PM
So we've all heard that allegedly 6 Rangers players and David Weir were attacked during the pitch invasion. My question is why nobody else apparently seen any of this happening? I've yet to hear from any Hibs or Rangers supporter that was at the game as to which players were attacked or spoken to anyone who actually seen said attacks. (Kenny Miller has been mentioned but footage shows him leaving the field pretty much untouched) The match was broadcast on Sky and BBC and even they don't appear to have any footage either? Last year in the aftermath of their game against Motherwell the attacks were poured over from multiple angles. Are we to believe no person or camera saw 7 different serious assaults in a wide open space?

On another thread it's stated that Miller's wife tweeted the person responsible for alleging the attack on her husband was a 'Liar' !

22-05-2016, 08:30 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13238965_1394775427214526_156266904315886965_n.jpg ?oh=af4faea5d5c7ca44ddfbcad0c145c799&oe=57DEC0BC

22-05-2016, 08:33 PM

It is unfortunate that they missed the opportunity to prevent yesterdays nonsense. At full time the police, as soon as supporters started moving towards the pitch, should just be ready to form a line across the halfway line. At this point the situation is contained and allowed to resolve itself without any prospect of involving the Rangers support. As you say, it was an absolute guarantee that some Hibs fans would invade the pitch in the event of a win.

22-05-2016, 08:35 PM

Laughable comment.

Because they should have formed a perimeter when one team scores with 2mins to play. Woefully inadequate security. After every other goal they marched out their tunnels. Why not this one? Especially when it should have been anticipated that it may get over the top.

That said they aren't wholly to blame. There are a number of parties who are all to blame.

22-05-2016, 08:37 PM
In one case at least 6 or 7 The Rangers supporters swarmed around a solitary downed Hibs supporter and kicked him from all angles.

Perfectly reasonable behaviour. They were only protecting Lee Wallace and keeping the burdz and weans from being scared.

22-05-2016, 08:40 PM
I think we should start a pray for Lee Wallace campaign, I hope he pulls through! :pray:

Topographic Hibby
22-05-2016, 08:48 PM
Because they should have formed a perimeter when one team scores with 2mins to play. Woefully inadequate security. After every other goal they marched out their tunnels. Why not this one? Especially when it should have been anticipated that it may get over the top.

That said they aren't wholly to blame. There are a number of parties who are all to blame.

This point about the Police. At all four goals before the winner, they appeared in a formation at each end to be ready to block any Hibs/Rangers numpties that tried to get on the pitch. At both ends, at the same time. A pre-planned manoeuvre IMHO. And good on them for it.

Where were they at the fifth? I never saw them appear. Mind you I was huggin random blokes and high-fivin' some kid (sounds dodgy, I know...).

Another question for Leanne and Rod to ask of Police Scotland.

22-05-2016, 09:14 PM
Saw some photos in the sun and 5 of them show hibs fans being assaulted by rangers fans....including one image of a hibs fan unconscious and still being kicked by rangers fans

nickwhibs
22-05-2016, 09:17 PM
There's some good coverage of what actually happened on Wings Over Scotland Twitter page. I can't believe they are justifying attacking hibs fans because the poor wee teddy bears were taunted.

leithsansiro
22-05-2016, 09:21 PM
Not that I'm in any way condoning anyone assaulting anyone else, but the word "assault" needs to be carefully put into context. When it's read in The Rangers' statement, it implies that some players and staff received a good kick in. An assault could be something as minor as a ruffling of the hair (not that I'm suggesting having a fair few thousand opposition supporters running beside you isn't intimidating, by the way)

Also, Lee Wallace is one of the ones mentioned as being "assaulted", is he not? The TV coverage shows him walking off the pitch at the same time that Stubbs is walking onto it, and whilst Wallace clearly looks annoyed (by the result?), he doesn't look like he's been the victim of anything major.

22-05-2016, 09:40 PM
Not that I'm in any way condoning anyone assaulting anyone else, but the word "assault" needs to be carefully put into context. When it's read in The Rangers' statement, it implies that some players and staff received a good kick in. An assault could be something as minor as a ruffling of the hair (not that I'm suggesting having a fair few thousand opposition supporters running beside you isn't intimidating, by the way)

Also, Lee Wallace is one of the ones mentioned as being "assaulted", is he not? The TV coverage shows him walking off the pitch at the same time that Stubbs is walking onto it, and whilst Wallace clearly looks annoyed (by the result?), he doesn't look like he's been the victim of anything major.

His feels have been scarred for life.

The Rangers latest "Statements" are an embellished, biased piece of crock crafted by an institution with ZERO credibility. They're acting like an upset child who is being ignored by the adults and don't like it.

22-05-2016, 09:46 PM
This is the report on the BBC Scotland website about the thousands that attended the parade today. Unfortunately the report has chosen to, yet again, focus on the trouble after the final whistle yesterday, and under a heading that had nothing to do with it. Here it is: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-36352986

I think it looks like we might not get a fair hearing. This is an excerpt from it:

"Footage showed Rangers player Lee Wallace being punched and goalkeeper Wes Foderingham attacked."

Newcastlehibby
22-05-2016, 10:22 PM

But as you said in your first paragraph, even something as minor as a push constitutes an assault, albeit a minor one. You do not have to be displaying an injury to have been assaulted.

22-05-2016, 10:31 PM
His feels have been scarred for life.

The Rangers latest "Statements" are an embellished, biased piece of crock crafted by an institution with ZERO credibility. They're acting like an upset child who is being ignored by the adults and don't like it.

Agree. This is classic Jim Traynor tactics. He made up and spun so much crap when a so called Journalist, now that he's showing his true colours with "The Rangers" he's trying his usual spin tactics to deflect from their own issues on the day. And they had plenty of them. Their new Club is dripping the same bigotry and thuggery as the old one. A leopard does not change its spots.

Who's the blazered official that takes a kick at the the Hibs fans jumping about the technical area - Traynor will they out him?
Rangers claim multiple players were assaulted - so far we have one image and I understand this guy has already been picked up by the Police (and quite rightly so), and one of the Rangers keeper being pushed (which is also unacceptable and action needs to be taken). If any of our support have assaulted a Rangers Player or Official I'd be more than happy they are handed over and dealt with appropriately. Will Rangers hand over the guy in the technical area?

the smoke grenades when off three times that I can remember from the same section in the West Stand - will they be getting details of those they sold tickets to to find the individuals? We don't know because they are silent about this in their "statements", or would that mean they'd have to criticise their own support.

Someone knows who the guy is that grabs the Hibs Kid on the pitch to celebrate - they must have thought the kid was a huge risk to public safety!

Traynors (sorry Rangers) first statement read - "The Club would like to commend Rangers fans for the restraint they showed under severe provocation."
Aye right. You maybe released that one a bit too quickly because you've now seen those from the Rangers Support who were intent on fighting.

So then we get the second statement that includes this - "We acknowledge that a tiny minority of Rangers fans also encroached on the pitch but only after having been faced with prolonged and severe provocation and in order to protect our players and officials who were being visibly attacked in front of them. Any club’s supporters would have done the same. This distressing and deeply disturbing episode would never have happened had Hibs fans behaved properly but as they swarmed across the pitch it became immediately obvious that the security procedures were inadequate and had failed".
Way hey they admit that their thugs came onto the pitch now to attack Hibernian Supporters, so they need to get a second statement out because they realise their support were not whiter than white so they need to create another spin.....but this was only now to protect their players and officials! Aye right!!
The last line now also blames the security procedures. So they're now blaming the Hibs, the Police, the Stewarding Contractor and anybody else responsible they can think of to deflect any blame at themselves.

I look forward to the next statement from Newco's PR Dept on how a big boy came and stole their ball and as a result they didn't win the cup. Know doubt the grass will have been too green or the sun too sunny next.

Finally I'm not sure if anyone else was hit by coins yesterday. I was and given it was a 50p thankfully it didn't hit my head, just my shoulder after we scored our second. I'm told from those behind me it had come from the Debenture Seats in the South Upper occupied by Rangers Supporters. Classy people the well healed Rangers Supporters. And I've got to ask why were they in a section above Hibernian Supporters?

EskbankHibby
22-05-2016, 11:05 PM
Heard a belter earlier that comes under the 'so weird it just might be true category'.

Hibs fans from Fife on the pitch after final whistle, films his son getting punched by a Rangers fan also on the pitch. The name of the Rangers fan? Kenny McDowall, ex Rangers manager.