09-04-2016, 08:48 AM
Nice and sunny sitting waiting to board the Arran Ferry

Now that is dedication. Well done you.

09-04-2016, 01:06 PM
Oxley, gray, Gunnarsson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes, Cummings

09-04-2016, 01:06 PM
Teams announced
Oxley, Gray, Gunnarsson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes, Cummings

09-04-2016, 01:07 PM
Virtanen, Bartley, Handling, Boyle, McGregor, Dagnall, Thomson

09-04-2016, 01:07 PM
Teams announced Oxley, Gray, Gunnarsson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes, Cummings

Cheers Billy.

Very attacking line up. Glad to see Gunnarrsson getting a chance! O and Fyvie back!

09-04-2016, 01:08 PM
Surprised Boyle isn't starting

09-04-2016, 01:09 PM
Wow. What can Boyle do to get a start ?

09-04-2016, 01:10 PM
Boyle must be disappointed not to be on from the start today.

Lee Marvin
09-04-2016, 01:10 PM
Surprised Boyle isn't starting

I'd be raging if I was Boyle. What message does that send out if a motm doesn't play the next game?

09-04-2016, 01:11 PM
Boyle on the bench? 3 forwards again?

Anyway, Alloa should be dealt with regardless but we are persevering with a few things that aren't really working.

09-04-2016, 01:12 PM
Wow. What can Boyle do to get a start ?

Id keep Boyle as an impact player. He's had plenty starts and not shown it in those games. Good player but you don't get picked just coz you score one screamer.

Lee Marvin
09-04-2016, 01:13 PM
Id keep Boyle as an impact player. He's had plenty starts and not shown it in those games. Good player but you don't get picked just coz you score one screamer.

He was the best player on the park by a mile on Tuesday. Nothing to do with his screamer.

smithy_hibees
09-04-2016, 01:14 PM
4 big calls for me,
No Bartley? One our best players for me
Fyvie? Not played in a while, bit risky putting him in from the start over Bartley?
Keatings over Boyle?
And when do we give Virtanen a game as he's going need play against Dundee Utd,

If we go and win then my questions are meaningless and sounds like am just moaning but if we get beat, 4 big calls in a big game...

Could even argue why drop mcgrregor

09-04-2016, 01:16 PM
He was the best player on the park by a mile on Tuesday. Nothing to do with his screamer.

But he is at his best when the game opens up. Struggles usually from the start

09-04-2016, 01:16 PM

I'm far from his biggest fan, but it wasn't just his goal, he was flying on Tuesday ....deserved a start..keatings has done nothing to earn a start....

09-04-2016, 01:17 PM

He did pretty well in his last start against Alloa

Lee Marvin
09-04-2016, 01:18 PM
But he is at his best when the game opens up. Struggles usually from the start

So no matter how well he ever plays, he shouldn't Start? How can he prove he can play from the start if we don't give him that chance in future?!

09-04-2016, 01:19 PM
Possibly 4-3-3 or the horrible 4-4-2 diamond.

Surprised we haven't started the younger keeper - doubt he will start on Tuesday against Falkirk.

Maybe keeping him as a unknown for United.

Narrow pitch so important we stretch the game - come on Hibs !

09-04-2016, 01:20 PM
Getting beat this afternoon really is unthinkable. The players Hibs have at their disposal should be good enough to win this afternoon.

That's if they do two things. Take more of the chances they create, and stop gifting their opponents daft goals.

09-04-2016, 01:21 PM
Alloa have narrowed the park

09-04-2016, 01:22 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160409/07d159a27f7dcacb37ab3f523f21e911.jpg

Not narrowed as much as I thought. Still 10 yards between sideline and penalty box.

smithy_hibees
09-04-2016, 01:22 PM
Possibly 4-3-3 or the horrible 4-4-2 diamond.

Surprised we haven't started the younger keeper - doubt he will start on Tuesday against Falkirk.

Maybe keeping him as a unknown for United.

Narrow pitch so important we stretch the game - come on Hibs !

Regarding your keeping him as Unknown against Utd point..

Could be that's he's pish and we don't want them known how bad he really is and giving them confidence... Just a thought

09-04-2016, 01:23 PM
Alloa have narrowed the park

What's the point, other than trying to keep the scoreline respectable? They are down already.

What a s*** league this is. Entertainment? Aye right.

09-04-2016, 01:27 PM
If keatings is at the tip of a diamond again, i realy give up with stubbs.

Hopefully that wont be the case

fulshie
09-04-2016, 01:28 PM
I'm happy with the team although it would be good to see Virtanen get a start in preparation for the semi. Good to see Fyvie back to get some game time before the semi.

09-04-2016, 01:29 PM
I'm happy with the team although it would be good to see Virtanen get a start in preparation for the semi. Good to see Fyvie back to get some game time before the semi.

I'm guessing Virtanen might get 45 mins ??

09-04-2016, 01:30 PM
Huge debut for one of the keepers next week then.

09-04-2016, 01:30 PM
I'm guessing Virtanen might get 45 mins ??

I'd be amazed if that happened.

RCNG
09-04-2016, 01:33 PM
What's the point, other than trying to keep the scoreline respectable? They are down already.

What a s*** league this is. Entertainment? Aye right.

Oxleys fault. Should've caught the line where it was rather than punch it 10 yards out.

09-04-2016, 01:35 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160409/07d159a27f7dcacb37ab3f523f21e911.jpg

Not narrowed as much as I thought. Still 10 yards between sideline and penalty box.

If that's genuine then they should be hammered by the authorities.

For one thing, there are two sets of markings on view, leading to obvious confusion for the players and officials.

Aside from that, what is the point, if they're down already? Ruining the game as a spectacle... just for the sake of it?

So no matter how well he ever plays, he shouldn't Start? How can he prove he can play from the start if we don't give him that chance in future?!

Not saying that at all mate but he started a few games recently and didn't do great. And with a narrow pitch not as much chance to exploit his pace. At hampden next week however.......

Huge debut for one of the keepers next week then.

What about the Falkirk game on Tuesday for a first start ?

4 big calls for me,
No Bartley? One our best players for me
Fyvie? Not played in a while, bit risky putting him in from the start over Bartley?
Keatings over Boyle?

If we go and win then my questions are meaningless and sounds like am just moaning but if we get beat, 4 big calls in a big game...

Could even argue why drop mcgrregor

Agree with all that.

Great to see Fyvie back though.

Hoped he'd have started Boyle after his performance last week. But that team should more than deal with Alloa.

Come on the Hibees!!! 🇳🇬

09-04-2016, 01:36 PM
Confused at first why Boyle isn't starting but looking at the width of the pitch maybe Stubbs is realising there won't be much space for him to use his pace

09-04-2016, 01:38 PM

For one thing, there are two sets of markings on view, leading to obvious confusion for the players and officials.

Aside from that, what is the point, if they're down already? Ruining the game as a spectacle... just for the sake of it?

Nothing against regulations...they did it about 10 weeks ago to give them an edge. Not good for the fans but can't really complain if they think it will help them

09-04-2016, 01:42 PM
Nothing against regulations...they did it about 10 weeks ago to give them an edge. Not good for the fans but can't really complain if they think it will help them

But why bother, when you're already relegated?

My other point was that they've also failed to cover up the normal markings, which surely IS against the regulations.

If a game can be cancelled when snow covers the white lines, then there must surely be rules in place about having TWO visible sets of sidelines.

09-04-2016, 01:46 PM
But why bother, when you're already relegated?

My other point was that they've also failed to cover up the normal markings, which surely IS against the regulations.

If a game can be cancelled when snow covers the white lines, then there must surely be rules in place about having TWO visible sets of sidelines.

Agree with your first sentence.

I don't think the second line causes an issue as the first line is the boundary - would be an problem if it was the other way around ...

Anyway. I guess your main point is that it is "anti-good football". Another reason to get out of a league that has this type of team !

09-04-2016, 01:47 PM

Picture taken today

hibee1875
09-04-2016, 01:49 PM
Picture taken today

The pitch has been like this for weeks. They waited until they'd played everyone in the league at home then changed the pitch size for the second round of home fixtures.

Nothing wrong with it imo. Level playing field for each team

09-04-2016, 01:51 PM
He has done more than just score 1 screamer though.

09-04-2016, 01:58 PM
The pitch has been like this for weeks. They waited until they'd played everyone in the league at home then changed the pitch size for the second round of home fixtures.

Nothing wrong with it imo. Level playing field for each team

With the stooshie some created I expected it to be narrower.

Don't see any big issue

09-04-2016, 01:59 PM
He has done more than just score 1 screamer though.

But he has also had starting roles and not done too much. Lets see how the first half goes...maybe he will come on earlier. ;-)

09-04-2016, 02:04 PM
I remember watching Alloa v Falkirk on Alba and there was a few occasions where throw-ins resulted from a player running down the 'outside' line looking for a pass. It's the kind of thing you'd see in a casual game of 5s, but we're apparently ok with it happening in the second tier of our senior game.

09-04-2016, 02:05 PM
But he has also had starting roles and not done too much. Lets see how the first half goes...maybe he will come on earlier. ;-)
Hope so feel he deserves a bit more of a run in the team, but a win is the most importang outcome from hibs point of view.

09-04-2016, 02:06 PM
Keatings with an early chance saved by their keeper.

09-04-2016, 02:12 PM
Q.o.s 0 Raith rovers 1

09-04-2016, 02:12 PM
Raith and Falkirk both 1 up.

09-04-2016, 02:21 PM
18' Chance! Stevenson cuts it back for Cummings but he can't get enough on the ball to trouble the keeper #AAFCvHFC (From Hibs twitter)

09-04-2016, 02:22 PM
Quietest match day thread ever?

09-04-2016, 02:24 PM

Was just thinking the same thing. Had to check my watch as it felt it was ten to three.

09-04-2016, 02:25 PM

I presume we haven't created much then.

09-04-2016, 02:26 PM
Commentator (Radio Scotland) just said Hibs all the possesion but powder puff up front and dont look like scoring playing this formation :rolleyes:

09-04-2016, 02:26 PM
23' Chance! Keatings goes close after Stokes finds him in the area #AAFCvHFC

09-04-2016, 02:28 PM
Commentator (Radio Scotland) just said Hibs all the possesion but powder puff up front and dont look like scoring playing this formation :rolleyes:

Do you know what formation we are playing? If it's the diamond with keatings at the top of it again then i'm not surprised at that comment.

09-04-2016, 02:29 PM
25' Chance! Stokes sees his improvised effort go over the bar after a surging run through the middle by Hanlon #AAFCvHFC

Looks like we're being our usual clinical self.

09-04-2016, 02:31 PM
Do you know what formation we are playing? If it's the diamond with keatings at the top of it again then i'm not surprised at that comment.

Be surprised if it isn't the diamond.

09-04-2016, 02:31 PM
not saw it mentioned but alloa had to change keeper after 25 mins due to injury

09-04-2016, 02:32 PM
Chance after chance missed.

09-04-2016, 02:32 PM
25' Chance! Stokes sees his improvised effort go over the bar after a surging run through the middle by Hanlon #AAFCvHFC

Looks like we're being our usual clinical self.

If we win 1-0 every week we win the league (if true).

09-04-2016, 02:33 PM
29' Oxley collects the ball after an Alloa counter is scuppered by the Hibernian defence #AAFCvHFC

30' Chance! Stokes' header goes wide from Henderson's whipped cross #AAFCvHFC

09-04-2016, 02:35 PM

We just play him v United.

Did you want him in goals today and the other boy in on Tuesday night? We better give him some game time as well just in case Virtanen gets injured or sent off v United next week?

09-04-2016, 02:37 PM
You have wonder if we can't score against Alloa what chance against Falkirk, Dun Utd.

09-04-2016, 02:37 PM
Keatings shoots over from a free kick, then Alloa have a shot over.

09-04-2016, 02:40 PM
Rangers absolutely pounded Alloa and only got a 1-1 draw. Another 0-1 will do me.

09-04-2016, 02:41 PM
You have wonder if we can't score against Alloa what chance against Falkirk, Dun Utd.

You mean the teams that we have had such a poor record against this season??

09-04-2016, 02:42 PM
39' McGinn hits one from distance but it goes over after the referee turns down a penalty shout for Hibs #AAFCvHFC

Surprised to see us have a penalty appeal turned down.

09-04-2016, 02:42 PM

Jeez...the game is 90 mins long....lets see how it goes....

09-04-2016, 02:44 PM

Both of those teams will come out and play and try and win. Here why we battered Dun Utd earlier in the season.

09-04-2016, 02:45 PM

Feels much longer than that.

At least wait until it happens before you start wallowing in misery.

Livi 1 up @Morton

Yes it is but that doesn't make feel any more confident at the moment, but there is time:agree:

TAHibby
09-04-2016, 02:46 PM
Rangers absolutely pounded Alloa and only got a 1-1 draw. Another 0-1 will do me.

They've hardly ever conceded more than 2 at home this season to be honest

Looks like it's between killie and Hamilton for the play offs.

United surely gone now.

**** off

Alloa 1-0 Hibs

1-0 alloa

1-0 Alloa. FFS

09-04-2016, 02:47 PM
Oh dear......

Ball hit the underside of the bar down over the line and back out into play, goal given by the linesman.

45' Goal Alloa. Michael Duffy's shot is deemed to have gone over the line after cannoning off the bar 1-0 #AAFCvHFC

Ffs

What is happening to our club?

09-04-2016, 02:48 PM
Was it even over?

Missed chance after chance and go one down.

It's like groundhog day.

Hopefully pull it back like Tuesday.

Yes it is but that doesn't make feel any more confident at the moment, but there is time:agree:

Aye, fair enough !

coldingham hibs
Farcical.

Right Hibs, another win from being 1-0 down please!

My mattress is no dry after last week yet !

What is happening to our club?

A ****in embarrassing state of affairs

09-04-2016, 02:49 PM
Over and over again.

Hard way again Hibs!!

Its becoming silly now, i actually sarcastically laughed when the ref gave the goal.

09-04-2016, 02:50 PM
We are so, so predictable.

This inability to take chances is chronic. We are going nowhere if we don't fix this.

Its becoming silly now, i actually sarcastically laughed when the ref gave the goal.

Good for you

Poor poor poor.

magnificent_seven
You can only laugh. If you didn't you would greet.

This system clearly doesn't work.
Stokes and Cummings, clearly doesn't work.
Boyle doesn't get a start after he changed the game midweek.

Is AS just too stubborn to change anything up?

My wife has just said if Hibs can't beat teams like Alloa they don't deserve to get promoted, I find it hard to argue against that logic.

coldingham hibs
When did we last have a clean sheet?

09-04-2016, 02:51 PM
This inability to take chances is chronic. We are going nowhere if we don't fix this.

It's been the same since last season - nothing changes.

Could copy and paste the match thread from loads of games from the last two years. Don't take our chances, get sucker punched.

rotherhamrob
Wtf is going on with us ?
Same old slow as a week in jail build up, just not good enough.

09-04-2016, 02:52 PM
Get Stubbs to ****.

Even if we win today you have to think what is going on is just not good enough, fair enough football is not an exact science but the level of performance time after time is pretty abject.

Its pathetic. Chance after chance. What are the strikers doing in training?

Loads of Stubbs out posts followed by two Hibs goals and silence.

09-04-2016, 02:53 PM
Could copy and paste the match thread from loads of games from the last two years. Don't take our chances, get sucker punched.

It's weird, we only seem to play well against decent teams??

QMU-1875
Mental. Stokes who is supposed to be a natural finisher has done nothing but miss sitters.

Indeed

Bobo
Opposition's first shot on target hits the net again, this really is farcical! It's happened far too many times now it's unacceptable.

Nah, not having this. No again. It's ****ing Alloa.

coco22
Get Stubbs to ****.

Controversial talking point...

HibeeEmma
We won last week from being one nil down. Only a positive mentality will do at this stage

It amazes me that some folks are even surprised that we're losing to Alloa.

You could have got 22/1 for Alloa at the bookies this morning (8/1 the draw).

09-04-2016, 02:54 PM
1-0 Alloa. FFS

To a team shortly to be plying it's trade in the 3rd tier of Scottish Football and with a GD of -45 :confused: Big 45 coming up for Hibs and Stubbs.

berwickhibee
The managers tactics and selections are totally baffling. Alloa for the love of God. Even a win today doesn't disguise the fact that e are awful and getting worse.

That would be great.

It's becoming increasingly exhausting being a hibs supporter.

I don't think many want him to go they just want him to sort things out.

andy1875
A massive 45 minutes coming up.

To lose to an already relegated Championship club would be the ultimate low.

We've had a lot of this game and need to dig out a result 2nd half.

Sort it Hibs.

09-04-2016, 02:55 PM
We've shown the bottle to come back in our last two games so let's not rule anything out.

Who else hasn't learned? All the people who look like total erses at full time due to their whinging and moaning before the game has finished. :greengrin

Utter utter garbage, been on a decline for months and nothing seems to have improved

My wife has just said if Hibs can't beat teams like Alloa they don't deserve to get promoted, I find it hard to argue against that logic.

If Hibs don't go up then it's exactly what they deserve. If Hibs do go up then Hibs will get exactly what they deserve.

45 mins to go, hopefully we win it.

That would be great.

:agree: that's what happened last time.

Flabbergasting

Hibs have been crap for weeks now. Two 2nd half goals won't change that.

09-04-2016, 02:56 PM
Utter utter garbage, been on a decline for months and nothing seems to have improved

Nothing has improved?

Do you not remember our recent comebacks?

mcfly
I've defended hibs and Stubbs for weeks but Alloa!!

why won't Stubbs change his team, he's too loyal, these are the games dagnall etc should be getting a game.

Also when is he gonna change the goalie?? Oxley cat play at Hampden

No wonder the early bird was extended - this is not good enough

Soooo, lose We're *****... Win and we're *****?

09-04-2016, 02:57 PM
It's becoming increasingly exhausting being a hibs supporter.

Always has been, I'm 61, feel like 81

Not sure how you can say that. Alloa are rarely humped at home.

I give up. (Until full time :greengrin )

Fingers crossed.

berwickhibee

Exactly,performances have been crap for weeks.

Forever_Green93
WTF is going on!??? Why are we struggling against these diddy teams.

Get Stubbs to ****.
I'm getting to this point myself.

We've been ***** for weeks on end yet we carry on playing two similar systems that we don't have the ****ing players to make work - or if we do, we aren't playing them in an optimal position.

Keatings, Stokes and Cummings can't play well together in a 433. Neither are play makers and should be dropping deep into midfield, they are all goal scorers and need to be playing on the shoulder of defenders.

Stubbs, just give playing a flat 4 midfield a go, with two strikers as per the above and see what happens, for **** sake.

This is reminds me of the time when Mixu was in charge and he kept using a 433 for months that wasn't working.

Maybe it's the silence that's wrong?

09-04-2016, 02:58 PM
I've defended hibs and Stubbs for weeks but Alloa!!

why won't Stubbs change his team, he's too loyal, these are the games dagnall etc should be getting a game.

Also when is he gonna change the goalie?? Oxley cat play at Hampden

No wonder the early bird was extended - this is not good enough

Luckily for Hibs there is time to win it. If we don't then Stubbs can't hide from the flack he will rightly get.

Were playing Alloa who would struggle in the English conference. Guess your happy with recent performences?

Get Stubbs to ****.

Behave. :confused:

But Alloa have looked more dangerous than us....

What really good chances have we had?

Maybe it's the silence that's wrong?

Maybe. Let's see second half eh?

Opposition's first shot on target hits the net again, this really is farcical! It's happened far too many times now it's unacceptable.

And it didn't even hit the ****ing net

TheMentalHibees
Good grief. Have to wonder if Stubbs is stubborn or genuinely doesn't see what's right in front of his eyes. Same formation and tactics for the last 6 games with the results we've had is mental.

09-04-2016, 02:59 PM
*huge sighs

Nothing has improved?

Do you not remember our recent comebacks?

So you think our performances have improved, aye ok then

If the scores stay the same and we don't win on Tuesday. We can kiss goodbye to 2nd place.

Do you find the current situation acceptable?
It's easy to be a smart arse when your not putting your own point of view over.

Luckily for Hibs there is time to win it. If we don't then Stubbs can't hide from the flack he will rightly get.

Stubbs deserves flack if we go on to win this too. Brutal to watch - when did our starting line up last perform?

09-04-2016, 03:00 PM
So you think our performances have improved, aye ok then

Results have improved. Does that not count?

WTF is going on!??? Why are we struggling against these diddy teams.

Because we have, over more than a few years, been transformed into a diddy team.

Massive 45mins coming up.

We need to win end of story - we should be winning this end of story.

inglisavhibs

Your wife is spot on. We have 45 minutes to put this right but we have given Alloa something to cling on to.

If he believes we are crap then I suppose a win against Alloa won't change that, so it's a valid point.

Keep the faith . 3-1 Hibs .

coldingham hibs
We have struggled to beat the bottom two teams in the league and have lost to just about every other team. Irrespective of the final result today Stubbs clearly doesn't have the ability to take the club any further.

But Alloa have looked more dangerous than us....

What really good chances have we had?

We've had four good chances. In fact stats say 4 on target 4 off target. Alloa 2 on target 1 off target. I think it's safe to say we have had the better of chances to take the lead but blown it.

09-04-2016, 03:01 PM
Not sure how you can say that. Alloa are rarely humped at home.

1-0 down at Alloa is ok then.

hibs team are out early, are the sleeves rolled up ?

If he believes we are crap then I suppose a win against Alloa won't change that, so it's a valid point.

Just wanted to make that clear!

Behave. :confused:

It's now beyond a joke. The same formation that didn't see us win a single game in March* is being persistently played and it ain't working. Doesn't take a coaching badge to see that a change needs to be made somewhere.

*in the league

09-04-2016, 03:02 PM
Dont know why im not surprised, 1-0 . Not good enough for months. I think stubbs has had long enough.

If Hibs don't go up then it's exactly what they deserve. If Hibs do go up then Hibs will get exactly what they deserve.

45 mins to go, hopefully we win it.
Your a philosopher.:greengrin

We've had four good chances. In fact stats say 4 on target 4 off target. Alloa 2 on target 1 off target. I think it's safe to say we have had the better of chances to take the lead but blown it.

09-04-2016, 03:03 PM
hibs team are out early, are the sleeves rolled up ?

Hopefully not able to sit down due to the rocket up their *****.

Oops still think we will win this one. Still not good enough

mcfly
it's obvious teams have worked out how hibs play and that's why we aren't winning games.

An experienced manager would see this and have a plan b or c. Sadly we have an inexperienced manager who seems only to have plan a.

i hope the fans stick with him but lose today he has no where to hide.

Your a philosopher.:greengrin

😁

09-04-2016, 03:04 PM
Even if we claw this one back, we are unbelievably unconvincing as a team that can take any game by the scruff of the neck. Every week that we churn out the same old crap, is another nail in our coffin.

Dont know why im not surprised, 1-0 . Not good enough for months. I think stubbs has had long enough.

Even if we win today and next week?

Do you find the current situation acceptable?
It's easy to be a smart arse when your not putting your own point of view over.

Losing to Alloa is unacceptable but the game isn't finished yet. Wind your neck in with the petty insults too.

shots

3 v 6

on target

1 v 2

Cant even beat a goalie who has probably just done a 40 hour weeks work :rolleyes:

Embarrassing stuff indeed.

(reverse psycholgy) :wink:

C'mon Hibs get the result. It would be a shocker if we don't get the win today.

09-04-2016, 03:05 PM
1-0 down at Alloa is ok then.

Did I say that now?

We've shown the bottle to come back in our last two games so let's not rule anything out.

Who else hasn't learned? All the people who look like total erses at full time due to their whinging and moaning before the game has finished. :greengrin

I agree Positive Pete, but we shouldn't be finding ourselves a goal behind in these games when it is pretty clear we should be the team coming out flying and getting the first goal, keep this up and we might not get lucky each time we go behind.

Results have improved. Does that not count?

If you are happy with how things have gone in the last few months then fire in, we have been terrible recently, but yes we did scrape a win against livi so we must be getting better

Seems every week is a massive struggle

McIntosh
Losing King Dom has been a big loss. A needless one.

09-04-2016, 03:06 PM

He left us. Didn't want to stay any longer than Jan. We have missed him though!

It's now beyond a joke. The same formation that didn't see us win a single game in March is being persistently played and it ain't working. Doesn't take a coaching badge to see that a change needs to be made somewhere.

Oh and shouting for Stubbs to go will solve everything will it ? Okay, say he goes, just who do we replace him with ? At this stage of the season it would be madness to sack the manager, [as has been proved in previous seasons]. Yes he appears stubborn and wont change the style of play, but what the Club need is stability, not back to the old days of sacking the manager whenever we go on a run of poor performances and results.

Flat 4 in midfield according to twitter.

Who goes wide? Keatings and henderson?

Hibs revert to a flat 4 for the second half.

PRAISE THE LORD

09-04-2016, 03:07 PM

He requested to leave for personal reasons, keeping a player who didn't want to be here and getting stokes in was a great bit business.

Flat 4 in midfield according to twitter.

Who goes wide? Keatings and henderson?

Good!

We don't play well with 3 upfront

#Hibs revert to a flat 4 in midfield for the second half #AAFCvHFC

This tweet could make me greet

Bobo
And it didn't even hit the ****ing net

Maybe so but not from the efforts of our keeper though or our weak as water defenders!

The weak mentality of our club has been apparent for decades now, there's very rarely any fire or belief in team performances and we are far too apologetic and obliging to opponents instead on showing them no respect. Until this is addressed things will remain the same.

09-04-2016, 03:08 PM
it's obvious teams have worked out how hibs play and that's why we aren't winning games.

An experienced manager would see this and have a plan b or c. Sadly we have an inexperienced manager who seems only to have plan a.

i hope the fans stick with him but lose today he has no where to hide.

stubbs has more experience than most likely all of us on here put together

Oh and shouting for Stubbs to go will solve everything will it ? Okay, say he goes, just who do we replace him with ? At this stage of the season it would be madness to sack the manager, [as has been proved in previous seasons]. Yes he appears stubborn and wont change the style of play, but what the Club need is stability, not back to the old days of sacking the manager whenever we go on a run of poor performances and results.

I don't want him to go, but it's looking more and more like his stubberness is going to cost us.

He requested to leave for personal reasons, keeping a player who didn't want to be here and getting stokes in was a great bit business.

Was it?

Stuarty27
If we lose today it will be the 8th loss of the season in the 2nd tier of Scottish Football.

We have sacked people for having this record in the Prem.

#Hibs revert to a flat 4 in midfield for the second half #AAFCvHFC

This tweet could make me greet

Seems a good idea no?

09-04-2016, 03:09 PM
Losing to Alloa is unacceptable but the game isn't finished yet. Wind your neck in with the petty insults too.

It's no just losing to alloa though is it? It's the last 2 months the of utter dross and the very real prospect of at least another year in this league.

And as for wind yer neck in, knock off the snide remarks and you won't get them back.

09-04-2016, 03:09 PM
Hopefully not able to sit down due to the rocket up their *****.

Is Stubbs capable of a rocket??

09-04-2016, 03:10 PM
If Stubbs is relieved of his duties after today I very much doubt that there will be a mass outpouring of grief. It's getting very hard to justify his performance levels.

Good!

We don't play well with 3 upfront it isn't 3 up front though. It's 2 with 1 sitting between midfield and the forwards. There is no width unless you have pacey full backs which we don't.

Apparently we just need to be patient, or more lucky, or McGeouch or a new keeper, or width or pace or a full moon or an eclipse or a maybe we are pish?

This worked on Tuesday. :pray:

09-04-2016, 03:11 PM
Jim spence claiming stokes looks disinterested and like he doesn't want to be here. 🙄

Joe Baker2
getting worried.

Seems a good idea no?

Yes, it was obvious that worked during the week when we changed to that so why we reverted to a formation that's been so ineffective I don't know.

Jim spence claiming stokes looks disinterested and like he doesn't want to be here. 

i don't blame him:greengrin

Stokes is on loan.

Malonga's replacement in the squad is Dagnall.

09-04-2016, 03:12 PM
I don't want him to go, but it's looking more and more like his stubberness is going to cost us.

You mean Stubbsernes ?

09-04-2016, 03:12 PM

Don't need footballing experience to use your eyes and see what needs to be done, far too stubborn, the 2nd half on Tuesday should've shown him what needs changing and has he?

09-04-2016, 03:13 PM
Don't need footballing experience to use your eyes and see what needs to be done, far too stubborn, the 2nd half on Tuesday should've shown him what needs changing and has he?

that's actually the point i was trying to make...badly

mcfly

Oh ok then u must be happy with the way things are.

Same selections same tactics

2nd corner of the half to Hibs,

taken by Henderson, too long.. misses everyone but fyvie draws the free kick on the opposite side.

Freekick taken and headed wide by Hanlon. goal kick.

Yes, it was obvious that worked during the week when we changed to that so why we reverted to a formation that's been so ineffective I don't know.

An right I get you now. Yeah I agree should have started with that.

09-04-2016, 03:14 PM
If we lose to Alloa, I'm going to lose the plot. Don't you dare do this Hibs.

Dublin07
09-04-2016, 03:14 PM
If we lose today it will be the 8th loss of the season in the 2nd tier of Scottish Football.

We have sacked people for having this record in the Prem.

Who?
Name the manager that lost 8 in 30 games and was sacked

09-04-2016, 03:15 PM
Oh ok then u must be happy with the way things are.

Same selections same tactics

see post above :greengrin far from it

I've just renewed my season ticket. C'mon Hibs ......

GET IT SORTED IN THERE !!! 😡

StMirren score against Bairns too ( 1-1 ) there

St Mirren equalise v Falkirk.

St Mirren 1-1

A team challenging for promotion to the top tier losing to a team already relegated to the third tier and with nothing to play for.

Doesn't exactly fill you with confidence for the play-offs.

Thankfully Raith and Falkirk now both drawing.

InterviewLoI
09-04-2016, 03:16 PM
Is this game on radio or tv?

Jim spence claiming stokes looks disinterested and like he doesn't want to be here. 🙄

Be interesting to see what the guys at the game think - based in what I've seen of him there's no faulting his effort.

He's also scored as many goals as Malonga got from July- January.

Maybe just lazy journalism?

St Mirren equalise against Falkirk.

C'mon Hibs.

Who?

Couldn't say for sure but I would guess both mixu and yogi wouldn't have had much worse records than that?

Stuarty27
Who?

Whats your point?

Is 8 loses acceptable this season?

09-04-2016, 03:17 PM

Finding it hard to get it excited about that although it's clearly a good thing

Keatings shoots but its blocked and alloa clear.

However anyone wants to gloss over this, losing 1-0 to Alloa at HT, a team which will be playing in the Scottish third division next season, is an embarrassment. They are a part-time club.

Even if Hibs turn this around today, they are going nowhere IMO. Same old failings. Same old weak mentality.

09-04-2016, 03:18 PM
Martin Boyle getting ready

McIntosh
Grim stuff

Hibs have been crap for weeks now. Stubbs is under a bit of pressure with this run of poor results .

Finding it hard to get it excited about that although it's clearly a good thing

Yes. I'd rather we were winning and those two were as well.

I predict they will both win.

09-04-2016, 03:19 PM
Whats your point?

Is 8 loses acceptable this season?

We had 8 losses last year but we kept him?

However anyone wants to gloss over this, losing 1-0 to Alloa at HT, a team which will be playing in the Scottish third division next season, is an embarrassment. They are a part-time club.

Even if Hibs turn this around today, they are going nowhere IMO. Same old failings. Same old weak mentality.

As are Dumbarton, who have beaten us twice this season. My blood pressure isn't doing so well just noo.

Spence also said ( immediately after that comment ) that Stokes must have been listening to him because he had taken on 3 players and fired in a shot.

Anyhoo .... Here come Super Squirrel !!

Fyvie shot deflected wide after Gray pulled the ball back to him at the edge of the box. Corner Hibs

09-04-2016, 03:20 PM
How many times do we get a head on a corner and miss the target?

How will it be a weak mentality if they turn it around and win? I'll give you a weak mentality if they get beat but if they keep coming from behind to win, surely that's not a weak mentality?

Btw, I'm as distraught/upset at this performance as everyone and we've been poor for a bit now, just confused as to your point?

Corner headed over by Cummings.

Sub for Hibs Boyle replaces Keatings.

Gerard
This is a results driven business. If Hibs are not promoted this t
year then perhaps we need a new MT

Hibs have been crap for weeks now. Stubbs is under a bit of pressure with this run of poor results .

It's hardly any time ago, we were talking about losing him to Selick!

raith back in front 2-1

Boyle on. Should have been starting.

09-04-2016, 03:21 PM
It's no just losing to alloa though is it? It's the last 2 months the of utter dross and the very real prospect of at least another year in this league.

And as for wind yer neck in, knock off the snide remarks and you won't get them back.

Except we're nowhere near that stage yet. At least another year? You've got us failing to get promoted next year? At least wait on us failing this year surely?

62 minutes later Hibs line up how they should've started

If Alloa win this it will be their only win at home this season, another first for Hibs.

09-04-2016, 03:22 PM
Cummings shoots, blocked. ball back into the box and deflected wide. another hibs corner...

floated into the box, punched clear by the keeper

If Alloa win this it will be their only win at home this season, another first for Hibs.

i bet they're gutted they wont get any points of us next season :greengrin

Hibs camped in the Alloa half at the moment but just failing create clear cut chances.