View Full Version : St Mirren 2 Hibernian 2 (Cummings, El Alagui)

02-04-2016, 02:08 PM
Since no one has stepped up to start one I thought I would give it a go since I am not at the game today.

Hanlon back and Boyle starts.

Come on Hibees!!!

Super_JMcGinn
02-04-2016, 02:10 PM
Since no one has stepped up to start one I thought I would give it a go since I am not at the game today.

Come on Hibs!!!
About time :greengrin Wee bit worrying the opening update from sportsound said nothing happening, we need to start games high tempo from here on in. C'mon HIBS :flag:

Off the bar
02-04-2016, 02:10 PM
Mon the hibs

02-04-2016, 02:13 PM
About time :greengrin Wee bit worrying the opening update from sportsound said nothing happening, we need to start games high tempo from here on in. C'mon HIBS :flag:

High tempo or not for me it's about taking chances and getting the 3 points.

02-04-2016, 02:13 PM
Up periscope

Edson Arantes
02-04-2016, 02:15 PM
Mon the cabbage.

02-04-2016, 02:20 PM
Is anybody at the game :confused:

02-04-2016, 02:21 PM
Has anything actually happened? :confused:

Shy

Periscope down

Super_JMcGinn
Up periscope
Do you have a link ?

02-04-2016, 02:22 PM
Has anything actually happened? :confused:

Someone different has started the match thread!! ;-)

2 minutes ago
17: Stokes plays Bartley into the box, the midfielder's cross has too much pace on it and it is turned wide of the target at the far post
0 retweets 2 likes
Reply Retweet
Like 2
More
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 7m7 minutes ago
13: A long throw into the box is flicked on, which Oxley comes for and catches #SMFCvHFC
2 retweets 5 likes
Reply Retweet 2
Like 5
More
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 8m8 minutes ago
12: A nice bit of play sees the ball spread about before McGinn's diagonal picks out Gray. His header for Cummings is cut-out though
2 retweets 4 likes
Reply Retweet 2
Like 4
More
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 11m11 minutes ago
9: Stokes latches onto a long-ball forward, but is flagged offside #SMFCvHFC
1 retweet 3 likes
Reply Retweet 1
Like 3
More
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 14m14 minutes ago
6: McGinn tries his luck with a half-volley, but it sails wide of the target #SMFCvHFC
1 retweet 4 likes
Reply Retweet 1
Like 4
More
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 15m15 minutes ago
5: Hibs have started brightly here. Cummings has had a shot blocked and a cross from Stokes has been cleared away from the six yard box

Either that or shopping with the wife.

Anyone got the Hibs team for the thread?

Quietest match day thread ever. Is it on MOTD tonight? 😞

I assumed everyone was at the match with there being no official thread until 3.08. :greengrin

02-04-2016, 02:23 PM
#SMFCvHFC: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Henderson, Boyle, Stokes, Cummings.

Subs: Virtanen, Gunnarsson, Donaldson, Thomson, Handling, El Alagui, Dagnall

02-04-2016, 02:23 PM
Captured:

13: A long throw into the box is flicked on, which Oxley comes for and catches #SMFCvHFC

02-04-2016, 02:24 PM
#SMFCvHFC: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Henderson, Boyle, Stokes, Cummings.

Subs: Virtanen, Gunnarsson, Donaldson, Thomson, Handling, El Alagui, Dagnall

Cheers for this.

Can anyone change the title to 0-0?

Captured:

That should shut the haters up. :greengrin

02-04-2016, 02:25 PM
1-0 Raith

02-04-2016, 02:27 PM
1-0 Raith

Aw man. That's sportscenes 3 minute highlight show absolutely ruined .

02-04-2016, 02:28 PM
1-0 Jason!!

jonny
02-04-2016, 02:28 PM
Yassss!! 1-0

TAHibby
02-04-2016, 02:29 PM
Cummings!!!

1-0 Hibs Cummings

Get in there.

YAAASSS get in.

C'mon the hibees!!!

Get in, Jase! Confidence coming back, clearly.

Whoohoo

Get in there! well done jason! 1-0

1-1 Huns

Super_JMcGinn
Get in there, hopefully Jason back on form. :gwa:

02-04-2016, 02:30 PM
Rangers equalise

Get in, Jase! Confidence coming back, clearly.

I think the international break and him getting 2 goals for the Scotland team was much needed for him in terms of confidence.

st.mirren 0 the cabbage 1

RR 1 the bigots 1

Q.o.s 0 Falkirk 0

02-04-2016, 02:31 PM
Any chance this can be kept to Hibs updates with any other scores/updates etc going on the other matches thread please!!

Yaaass get in Jase

OtleyHibs
Excellent to see cummings back on the scoresheet

Yaaaasssss !!!

Does that count as a hat trick ... 3 goals without reply on the same pitch :greengrin

High tempo or not for me it's about taking chances and getting the 3 points.

Well its defo no high tempo Aldo but goo worked goal Perhaps our first shot ontarget

McGinn pass to Cummings. 1-0.... Who wanted him dropped?

02-04-2016, 02:33 PM
The boy loves a goal in Paisley [emoji106]

02-04-2016, 02:33 PM
Well its defo no high tempo Aldo but goo worked goal Perhaps our first shot ontarget

We took a chance Ronnie so that'll do for starters!

murray26
02-04-2016, 02:34 PM
Nice too see Jason back on it.. The boy has balls..

02-04-2016, 02:36 PM
1-1

TAHibby
1-1

Baws

02-04-2016, 02:37 PM
Offside?

Baws

Deary me !

ffs hibs

02-04-2016, 02:38 PM
2-2 Raith

Oh dear normal service resumes.

Huns 2-1 up

Jeeze. Not up to date on the BBC

TAHibby
Bartley down with what looked like a head injury, then the goal was offside

EH6 Hibby
02-04-2016, 02:39 PM
Offside?

Hibs tv commentator is going mental saying it was miles off.

Edson Arantes
FFS Hibs

Oh dear normal service resumes.

What?

Referee played on while Bartley was down holding his head. Goal was 3 yards offside.

All according to the radio of course

murray26
Brutal.. We desperately need to get back to winning ways..

andyf5
02-04-2016, 02:40 PM
Offside?

st mirren TV shows its defo offside.

02-04-2016, 02:41 PM
Miles off...but best for the fans on here to start putting the boot into the team. normal service indeed.

Greenblood70
St Mirren goal so far offside that the lino can only be a filthy hun

Bartley down with what looked like a head injury, then the goal was offside

Pal at the game saying Bartley was playing him on, whilst down with a head knock.

02-04-2016, 02:42 PM
st mirren TV shows its defo offside.

Typical. C'mon Hibs beat the 12 men!

Miles off...but best for the fans on here to start putting the boot into the team. normal service indeed.

Ref and assist ref with sash on underneath his kit!!

SJM
St Mirren goal so far offside that the lino can only be a filthy hun

Why would that be?

Come on the cabbage.

02-04-2016, 02:43 PM
Shocking challenge on Boyle. Hello for the St mirren player.

02-04-2016, 02:44 PM
Charleson is a Falkirk fan, take that as fact😡😡😡

02-04-2016, 02:44 PM
Pal at the game saying Bartley was playing him on, whilst down with a head knock.

If a player is down injured he doesn't count as being in play.

02-04-2016, 02:45 PM

Don't think that's right

son of haggart

proof positive that the ref's a Hun?

say hi from me too

:)

You sure about that?

02-04-2016, 02:46 PM

Was that a hello hello?

02-04-2016, 02:46 PM
What?
OK FFS Hibs, is that better?

hfcok
02-04-2016, 02:48 PM
Charleson is a Falkirk fan, take that as fact😡😡😡

Defo is

02-04-2016, 02:48 PM
You sure about that?

If its a head knock yes.

02-04-2016, 02:49 PM
Charleson is a Falkirk fan, take that as fact

Huge Falkirk fan. I work beside his brother

02-04-2016, 02:50 PM
1-0 falkirk

Greenblood70
02-04-2016, 02:50 PM
Very few chances in the first half - McGinn has looked back to form and imo has been our best player with a lovely ball for Cummings goal.

Dont think the front 3 is really working, Stokes dropping very deep and not really creating much and Boyle hasn't got into the match.

Wee Effen Bee
02-04-2016, 02:52 PM
How come the BBC Scotland live feed did not mention The Hibs game until St Mirren equalised? Cummings' goal went unreported☹️

andyf5
02-04-2016, 02:52 PM
If its a head knock yes.

Doesn't matter. half time tv replay shows Bartley nowhere near playing him on. Suspicions Cummings goal offside too.

02-04-2016, 02:53 PM
Very few chances in the first half - McGinn has looked back to form and imo has been our best player with a lovely ball for Cummings goal.

Dont think the front 3 is really working, Stokes dropping very deep and not really creating much and Boyle hasn't got into the match.

Dagnall situation baffles me. He looked good at Raith when he came on.

02-04-2016, 02:54 PM
Hibs have dominated the game. St Midden goal looked offside also looked like a foul on Bartley. But why is Craig Charleston a Falkirk fan refereeing this game.

02-04-2016, 02:56 PM
Bartley was down with a head knock and even after their goal it took at least 3 mins for the ref to allow the physio and doc on the pitch!!!!!! Ref is a joke, also missed a head knock on one of their players.

Didn't see their goal because was to concerned with marvin being injured

How come the BBC Scotland live feed did not mention The Hibs game until St Mirren equalised? Cummings' goal went unreported☹️
There is full txt reporting of Hibs game on BBC sport Scotland web site.

At the match and yes goal should never have stood but wtf is oxley doing...2 balls in six yard box in lead up to goal and he is routed to his line!! I've defended him for long enough but enough is enough he needs dropped asap

02-04-2016, 03:02 PM

But he hasn't scored and as we cat keep clean sheets anymore stubbs has to go with potential goal scorers Cummings has come good and if stokes doesn't score he could be subbed tis time

02-04-2016, 03:03 PM
At the match and yes goal should never have stood but wtf is oxley doing...2 balls in six yard box in lead up to goal and he is routed to his line!! I've defended him for long enough but enough is enough he needs dropped asap

Apart from not coming out for the ball how easy does he make it for the St. Mirren player to score? Utterly pathetic- just stands there.

gaz1875
02-04-2016, 03:05 PM
Apart from not coming out for the ball how easy does he make it for the St. Mirren player to score? Utterly pathetic- just stands there.

He doesn't make saves been saying this since last season :rolleyes:

02-04-2016, 03:06 PM
Stevenson shot just over the bar from distance.

PercyHibs
02-04-2016, 03:07 PM

Not sure what these guys have to do to get a game.

Wee Effen Bee
02-04-2016, 03:07 PM
There is full txt reporting of Hibs game on BBC sport Scotland web site.

Aye, got that thanks Lago. Thing is, the live feed (open all mics kinday thing) covering all games has all the goals at premier clubs and, Starks Park, QOS etc. but only mentioned our game when Quinn scored! Not a Sportsound-hating conspiracy theorist in the slightest...just wondering.😊

Off the bar
02-04-2016, 03:08 PM
Huns 3-2 up

02-04-2016, 03:09 PM
But he hasn't scored and as we cat keep clean sheets anymore stubbs has to go with potential goal scorers Cummings has come good and if stokes doesn't score he could be subbed tis time

I'd have him In as well as those 2.

gaz1875
02-04-2016, 03:10 PM
Aye, got that thanks Lago. Thing is, the live feed (open all mics kinday thing) covering all games has all the goals at premier clubs and, Starks Park, QOS etc. but only mentioned our game when Quinn scored! Not a Sportsound-hating conspiracy theorist in the slightest...just wondering.

They did mention JC's goal I have it on, It was quiet but they went back to get a description shortly after.

02-04-2016, 03:10 PM
He doesn't make saves been saying this since last season :rolleyes:

That's a long time to be talking nonsense? Normally someone would have corrected you by now.

02-04-2016, 03:11 PM
2-0 falkirk

Not seen it yet - what should he do? For when I watch the highlights.

The feeling of inevitability is creeping in.

02-04-2016, 03:12 PM

Do you think this is the mentality Stubbs has mentioned that he's trying to get rid off at Hibs?

02-04-2016, 03:13 PM
Huns 3-2 up

Got to hand it to warburton

after the jan transfer window I thought he had a worse squad than Stubbs does yet his higher intensity methods have seen a poorer team run away with the league, while we persist with a bust flush diamond formation and a statue in goals

gaz1875
That's a long time to be talking nonsense? Normally someone would have corrected you by now.

Hahaha brilliant you always defend him Danderhall :aok: he is rubbish and should never be our first choice keeper.

If that's your standard perfect not mine.

murray26
Come on Hibs.. We can't go 8 points behind..

02-04-2016, 03:14 PM
Hahaha brilliant you always defend him Danderhall :aok: he is rubbish and should never be our first choice keeper.

If that's your standard perfect not mine.

I've got high standards - it just irritates me when a player gets picked on week after week.

It's a team game and everyone's culpable - not just Liam Craig or Mark Oxley.

02-04-2016, 03:15 PM
2-1 St Mirren... Can't see us finishing 2nd now.

02-04-2016, 03:15 PM

2-1 St Mirren

renato
02-04-2016, 03:16 PM
Just not good enough..

We are brutal at the back :rolleyes:

Not created anything so far this half.

Mon Hibs FFS

Fed up with this now. This is nowhere near good enough.

Come on Hibs, your better than this!

Not seen it yet - what should he do? For when I watch the highlights.

Move?

2nd one he's absolutely terrible for again- just to let you know what to look for he over compensates on his near post and still lets it go through him.

He is UTTER GARBAGE.

Ffs. Defence need to pull the ****ing finger out.

Absolutely leaking goals.

02-04-2016, 03:17 PM
Are you ****ing kidding me?

What's the excuse this week? Tired? Stressed? Wrong boots? Grass too long?

Jeezo !

Take it you have a crystal ball. This is a re run of last season. Unacceptable.

Do you think this is the mentality Stubbs has mentioned that he's trying to get rid off at Hibs?

Yup just needs time to work on more of the fans

I know its easy to start pointing the finger when chips are down, but it feels like every time someone has a shot at goal against us it goes in.

This is fast turning into a horrendous season. I know we are in the playoffs but its hardly inspiring.

coldingham hibs
02-04-2016, 03:18 PM
2-1 St Mirren... Can't see us finishing 2nd now.

Can't see us doing anything this season, never mind finishing 2nd. How many league games will it be without a win if we lose today?.

Greenblood70
Absolute shambles for the saints goal - Oxley too far over to his near post for me but it was a decent finish.

Forever_Green93
FFS Hibs! Get the finger oot.

Mon Hibs FFS

You not at the game Alf beginning to wish i wasn't

02-04-2016, 03:19 PM
Got to hand it to warburton

after the jan transfer window I thought he had a worse squad than Stubbs does yet his higher intensity methods have seen a poorer team run away with the league, while we persist with a bust flush diamond formation and a statue in goals

Poorer team how? The only players from our team at the moment who would get in their side are Hanlon, Stokes and McGinn. The rest are far better than we have in every position.

Dagnal on for Boyle.

McIntosh
we need to get something from this

Move?

2nd one he's absolutely terrible for again- just to let you know what to look for he over compensates on his near post and still lets it go through him.

He is UTTER GARBAGE.

Cheers - I'll watch it later.

I take it he's the only one in the box defending (albeit not moving?).

I still don't understand why Gunnarrsson can't get a game.

Folk mentioned early that we are a strong team on paper! Well it doesn't equate to how we play!

Playoffs it is then

murray26
This is grim.. Lots of questions need answered.. This is a capitulation.. Very sad.. 2nd place is a pipe dream and Stubbs is under huge pressure..

Well, this isn't ideal.

02-04-2016, 03:20 PM
Another loss in this ***** league is just not acceptable

I get tired of writing it, so its understandable if folk are tired of reading it, but we have played our best football in 2016 with a 3-5-2 and gunnarsson on the pitch

it is hard not to blame the manager for the persistence with a diamond and a motionless keeper. It's a losing strategy and the results are damning Stubbs each week

Lee Marvin
We will be lucky to have 7k there on Tuesday

I know its easy to start pointing the finger when chips are down, but it feels like every time someone has a shot at goal against us it goes in.

This is fast turning into a horrendous season. I know we are in the playoffs but its hardly inspiring.

That's down to our goalkeeper, people love to defend him on here for some reason. Not good enough.

That's just in general, haven't been able to make the game so can't judge for today. This is seriously alarming.

OtleyHibs
This is brutal, wtf is going on?! Scoring against us is nowhere near as difficult for opponents as it should be.

I really thought we had got the defence sorted this year but the last month or so has been terrible.

Still time to turn this one round but we need to stop leaking goals

Missing Fyvie big time.

Remember him? The guy that took the heat off Oxley for a while.

gaz1875
Move?

He is UTTER GARBAGE.

Keeping up his 100% record though, couldn't agree more with your description UTTER GARBAGE.

Yup just needs time to work on more of the fans

When the team on the park come 4.45pm could be worse off than the same point last season and Rangers have the league wrapped up before the Easter egg wrappers are even in the bin it's hardly surprising folk are fearing the worst.

Lee Marvin
02-04-2016, 03:21 PM
That's down to our goalkeeper, people love to defend him on here for some reason. Not good enough.

That's just in general, haven't been able to make the game so can't judge for today. This is seriously alarming.

A goalkeeper who doesn't make saves. That's what we have.

Our league form has been chronic since the beginning of the year, we managed to ride our luck for a few games, sneaking wins which we didn't deserve. How on earth a team with our resources and personnel can go on a run of games without a win in this league is scandalous. Let's hope we can salvage something from this game but I am very doubtful.

Are you ****ing kidding me?

What's the excuse this week? Tired? Stressed? Wrong boots? Grass too long?

Exactly. Absolute disgrace of a team, on one of the worst runs of forms in our history.

It's like a bad dream. A really, really bad dream.

With my knee jerking, can I suggest that this could be the worst season in the long history of the club? A distant third in the second tier :confused:

i was going to say thank the lord sevco are beating raith, but even if we end up 4th we will still play raith in the play-offs, thankfully st.mirren cant catch us

02-04-2016, 03:22 PM
Only thing that can save our season now is winning the cup or getting promoted - we'll be doing that the hard way as we're not finishing second. Anything else is unacceptable.

Morton, Dumbarton, QOS, Raith and ****ing St Mirren. Dearie me.

Virtanen and gunnarson must be tearing their hair out that they can't get a game.

Mince.

A goalkeeper who doesn't make saves. That's what we have.

:agree: He doesn't make any saves apart from the saves he makes.

02-04-2016, 03:23 PM
Our league form has been chronic since the beginning of the year, we managed to ride our luck for a few games, sneaking wins which we didn't deserve. How on earth a team with our resources and personnel can go on a run of games without a win in this league is scandalous. Let's hope we can salvage something from this game but I am very doubtful.

It's been dire since we got skelped 4-2 at ibrox.

When the team on the park come 4.45pm could be worse off than the same point last season and Rangers have the league wrapped up before the Easter egg wrappers are even in the bin it's hardly surprising folk are fearing the worst.

Wasn't the best time to do the season ticket campaign either, eh!

Bit worrying that, after two seasons of building and shaping his own team, Stubbs still hasn't managed it yet.

Losing four games in a row in the Championship is ridiculous. If he was to lose five, that would be unforgivable IMHO.

Are we being unlucky again? :rolleyes:

02-04-2016, 03:24 PM
Cheers - I'll watch it later.

I take it he's the only one in the box defending (albeit not moving?).
For the first one? Well the guy is miles offside but most goalies slide towards te striker or do SOMETHING other than stand still and shrug.

Second one he's far too close to his near post and opens up and angle to the far post but the ball still goes through him.

Both goals not entirely his fault - of course not, but why are people continually defending a keeper who doesn't make saves?

McIntosh
looking grim

Just not good enough. Facing five loses in a row in this ***** league.

Don't look like scoring and defending is just shocking.

Pathetic.

Another loss in this ***** league is just not acceptable

This. Won't be much of a crowd at ER on Tuesday night.

Mango Man
02-04-2016, 03:25 PM
To lose 5 games in a row in any league is shocking, but in the 2nd division!! awful and very typical of Hibs, doesn't matter the players or managers, we don't change.

02-04-2016, 03:25 PM
Bit worrying that, after two seasons of building and shaping his own team, Stubbs still hasn't managed it yet.

Losing four games in a row in the Championship is ridiculous. If he was to lose five, that would be unforgivable IMHO.

I agree to an extent but will forgive him if we get promoted.

02-04-2016, 03:26 PM
Missing Fyvie big time.

Remember him? The guy that took the heat off Oxley for a while.

Sorry I was one of 900 at ibrox at Christmas.
for about 5 mins we were top of the league.
Then Fyvie let Jason holt show him his jotters 1-1
fyvie got the ball from the resultant kick off, gave it away, 1-2
with us pressing at 2-3 and with a man advantage Fyvie then ushered waghorn towards our goal, 2-4 and rangers this very week were in the paper saying those three moments defined their season, and gave them the confidence that Hibs would not live with them.
warnurton was quoted this week.
fyvie is too ponderous, and our diamond formation is too ponderous.
we need the intensity of hearts last year, warburton this year, and to tolerate passengers much less

Lee Marvin

Start paying attention to the game Mark, posting on here isn't going to help how sh*te you are

Is the game on tv on Tuesday night?

Come on hibs!

Get Farid on

And on the evidence of today nothing has changed since the break

02-04-2016, 03:27 PM
For the first one? Well the guy is miles offside but most goalies slide towards te striker or do SOMETHING other than stand still and shrug.

Second one he's far too close to his near post and opens up and angle to the far post but the ball still goes through him.

Both goals not entirely his fault - of course not, but why are people continually defending a keeper who doesn't make saves?

My own opinion is it's a team game and continually barracking one player doesn't help anyone. Luckily it didn't bother Fyvie too much earlier this season.

Take it you have a crystal ball. This is a re run of last season. Unacceptable.

It's worse than that - the rapid descent we're on is like a re-run of 2 years ago.

Totally unacceptable.

Deficient in all areas.

We have been dire today. Totally unacceptable, players should have been raring to go today after the International break, but just dont look interested.

1 shot at target in 70 mins.

Like I've said previously, he doesn't dig us out when we need him. He doesn't command his box. His handling is suspect. He's not good enough.

And on the evidence of today nothing has changed since the break

That was the answer to all our problems last week.

Maybe we needed a game to get back into the swing of things or something......

02-04-2016, 03:28 PM
Start paying attention to the game Mark, posting on here isn't going to help how sh*te you are

Why should I bother? You've already made your mind up - I'll let the next one in as well.

02-04-2016, 03:29 PM
Would any other manager survive 5 defeats in a row against teams of this calibre? Absolute shocking.

Lee Marvin
Why should I bother? You've already made your mind up - I'll let the next one in as well.

We all know you will mark.

P.s I've made up my mind after 2 years and about 70 games

Niffy
Well the opportunist in me put £5 on a Rangers , Falkirk and St Mirren treble to win £90

I'd happily lose that fiver tho

02-04-2016, 03:30 PM
We have been dire today. Totally unacceptable, players should have been raring to go today after the International break, but just dont look interested.

1 shot at target in 70 mins.

So much for being tired before the break, absolutely no excuses now!

02-04-2016, 03:30 PM
yellow card for cummings

PiemanP
02-04-2016, 03:31 PM
Sorry I was one of 900 at ibrox at Christmas.
for about 5 mins we were top of the league.
Then Fyvie let Jason holt show him his jotters 1-1
fyvie got the ball from the resultant kick off, gave it away, 1-2
with us pressing at 2-3 and with a man advantage Fyvie then ushered waghorn towards our goal, 2-4 and rangers this very week were in the paper saying those three moments defined their season, and gave them the confidence that Hibs would not live with them.
warnurton was quoted this week.
fyvie is too ponderous, and our diamond formation is too ponderous.
we need the intensity of hearts last year, warburton this year, and to tolerate passengers much less

Fyvie had a shocker that day. But I'd say he's had more good games than bad. Can anyone say that about oxley?

5 loses in a row...oxley at fault for most of the goals, what else is there to lose by giving one of our other two goalies a try?

Sorry I was one of 900 at ibrox at Christmas. for about 5 mins we were top of the league. Then Fyvie let Jason holt show him his jotters 1-1 fyvie got the ball from the resultant kick off, gave it away, 1-2 with us pressing at 2-3 and with a man advantage Fyvie then ushered waghorn towards our goal, 2-4 and rangers this very week were in the paper saying those three moments defined their season, and gave them the confidence that Hibs would not live with them. warnurton was quoted this week. fyvie is too ponderous, and our diamond formation is too ponderous. we need the intensity of hearts last year, warburton this year, and to tolerate passengers much less

Sorry but if you don't think or rate Fyvie and think he is a passenger after one poor game dearie me! We have missed possibly 2 of our best players in Fyvie and McGeouch for most of the season! Who the hell do you actually want us to sign??

I r

yellow card for cummings

Is someone taking the piss with all these hellos today?

That was the answer to all our problems last week.

Maybe we needed a game to get back into the swing of things or something......

At least against Raith we were creating chances. Late i the game
Time yet but as the Stranglers sang Something Better Change

hibbydad
02-04-2016, 03:33 PM
I think in truth Stubbs has no idea how to arrest the decline we are in. It's like a rerun of 2 years ago

02-04-2016, 03:33 PM
Is someone taking the piss with all these hellos today?

explain ?

infact, don't bother

02-04-2016, 03:34 PM
I'm genuinely confused and surprised by this. My fear is that Stubbs is, with this losing run and the resultant loss of confidence and form, literally out of his depth.

I like him and think he will make a good manager - but it looks like he's making his developmental mistakes with us and someone else will benefit down the line.

And there's an awful staring into the abyss question to be asked which must be sitting somewhere in Leeann's mind. If this continues - and at the moment it is hard to see why it won't - is it better to stick with him for the playoffs when we keep losing or find someone else who might shake it up? Because there's really quite a lot riding on the answer to that question...

We don't even seem to be creating anything.

Players need a rocket.

TAHibby
Horrible second half, barely strung a pass together. Front line anonymous

Stokes should of scored dreadful miss

Greenblood70
Stokes misses a really good chance

gaz1875
Fyvie had a shocker that day. But I'd say he's had more good games than bad. Can anyone say that about oxley?

5 loses in a row...oxley at fault for most of the goals, what else is there to lose by giving one of our other two goalies a try?

The only position that has never been changed apart from 15 minutes at Inverness, but people still think he's the only answer :rolleyes:

Farid on...

Stokes should have scored there. Straight at the goalie.

McIntosh
02-04-2016, 03:35 PM
The manager must act - the squad is big enough. Stokes has not been the signing I expected and King Dom has been hard to replace.

murray26
I don't think Stubbs is stubborn I just don't think he's capable of making big decisions.. He better start finding solutions soon..

GlasgowHibee
Not even angry, just disappointed in all honesty. How the **** can we lose to St Mirren after having 2 weeks to prepare for the match? What have we been doing?

This run is as bad as what we were treated to under Butcher

Off the bar
02-04-2016, 03:36 PM

Against worse opposition with a better squad. It's a grim run we're on.

02-04-2016, 03:36 PM

Stubbs is the man though :rolleyes:

02-04-2016, 03:37 PM
It's worse than that - the rapid descent we're on is like a re-run of 2 years ago.

Totally unacceptable.

Deficient in all areas.
Agree, we will be lucky to avoid a 3rd season in this league and if that happens ER will be a 20000 seater stadium, hosting 8000 fans tops at home games.

Horrible second half, barely strung a pass together. Front line anonymous

does that mean the midfield are not getting the ball up to them ? i've mentioned a few times over the last few months that it's wrong that cummings/stokes have to come so far back just to get a touch of the ball in some games

Lost two on the bounce from a goal start.

Strange, disappointing season.

Greenwich_Hibby
02-04-2016, 03:38 PM
Time for change, sorry - we are in a p*** poor league and we continue to play this tippy-tappy sideways football which has no goal threat - I don't want to watch Everton. Enough is enough!

TAHibby

Feels like that

Agree, we will be lucky to avoid a 3rd season in this league and if that happens ER will be a 20000 seater stadium, hosting 8000 fans tops at home games.

i like your positive thinking :greengrin

02-04-2016, 03:39 PM
If Hibs finish below Falkirk and we don't go up then Stubbs has to walk. Simple as that.

murray26
02-04-2016, 03:39 PM
This can't be allowed to continue.. Someone at Easter road has to take control of things.. Big decisions need made..

Mango Man
02-04-2016, 03:40 PM
At least The Rangers didn't win it at Easter road.

Not even angry, just disappointed in all honesty. How the **** can we lose to St Mirren after having 2 weeks to prepare for the match? What have we been doing?

sunning ourselves on beaches in spain

hibbydad
So true Nadeate my lunch I said when we or on the disastrous run with Butcher we should get rid of him before it was too late beginning to feel the same about Stubbs which is a shame as I quite liked him

If Hibs finish below Falkirk and we don't go up then Stubbs has to walk. Simple as that.

He'll get the bullet first.

Can't blame anyone for thinking that way

Agree with this

02-04-2016, 03:41 PM
Stubbs is the man though :rolleyes:

Yip, cant wait to hear the excuses tonight. :rolleyes:

02-04-2016, 03:41 PM

My worry is that he is exactly the right man to get the broader culture of the club right, to overhaul youth policy and coaching and would perhaps be a good Premier League manager but that he isn't somehow the manager you need to get you out of a cut-throat Championship. :confused:

02-04-2016, 03:43 PM

And if we don't win the cup - though that condition is entirely redundant cause no way is that happening.

My worry is that he is exactly the right man to get the broader culture of the club right, to overhaul youth policy and coaching and would perhaps be a good Premier League manager but that he isn't somehow the manager you need to get you out of a cut-throat Championship. :confused:

He isn't responsible for all that other stuff though.

He is here to coach the first team.

Niffy
Stubbsy's quote of "happy to into battle with any of these guys" , take it he's been watching Dads Army.
He needs punted to make a statement.

AL-Qaholik
Worst run of results in the club's history.
Unbelievable. Unacceptable.

Leanne will not sack Stubbs, he is here until at least the end of the season. He won't walk either so it's him until the end of season.

McIntosh
02-04-2016, 03:44 PM
would anyone consider McCall as the manager?

TAHibby
does that mean the midfield are not getting the ball up to them ? i've mentioned a few times over the last few months that it's wrong that cummings/stokes have to come so far back just to get a touch of the ball in some games

Pretty much. Now 4 forwards on the pitch and nothing has changed

And if we don't win the cup - though that condition is entirely redundant cause no way is that happening.

Not so sure about that. It is entirely possible that we could win that but with the joy sucked out of it by failing to get promoted.

Why are we not absolutely bombarding them? Something seriously wrong since Jan window in terms of performances and consistency. Maybe completely wrong but the signings of both Stokes and Thomson both experienced players with big personalities has absolutely coincided with an appalling run of form in this league. You may lose the odd game but 5 on the bounce is atrocious.

Greenwich_Hibby
McLeish said he had to build 2 teams - one to get promotion, then one to stay promoted. We seem to have done it back to front - we are toothless, can hold our own against better teams, but are gutless in this division - we don't score enough! Time for change, sorry.

PaulC
02-04-2016, 03:45 PM
Big decisions needed

Bring in 1 of the other goalies to the first team
Bring Gunnarsson into the defence
Send Stokes back to Celtic
Get rid of the pathetic diamond formation

and the big carrot - offer massive bonuses for winning the play offs.

Continuing like this isn't working

02-04-2016, 03:46 PM
just noticed stevenson picked up a yellow after 24 mins, sure he's just had a suspension

Leanne will not sack Stubbs, he is here until at least the end of the season. He won't walk either so it's him until the end of season.

Yep. We will let this rumble on and the season drift away. The problem with that is you lose people's interest very quickly. Could have big repercussions into next season.

I'd take Davina over this loser.

No. Not a promotion manager for me either.

murray26
How on earth did it get to this..? Sad times.. Playing awful aswell..

AL-Qaholik
Big decisions needed

Bring in 1 of the other goalies to the first team
Bring Gunnarsson into the defence
Send Stokes back to Celtic
Get rid of the pathetic diamond formation

and the big carrot - offer massive bonuses for winning the play offs.

Continuing like this isn't working

Sadly, punting Stubbs is now ahead of all those on my list. He's clearly lost it.

Come on still time!!

Thats why I never even mentioned it.

02-04-2016, 03:47 PM
Yeah trying to make myself feel better, but agree be lucky to get that many and season tickets will crash.:confused:

He isn't responsible for all that other stuff though.

He is here to coach the first team.

Yup. I've made the point before that Stubbs incorrectly gets credit for things that Dempster and Craig have done.

2-2 thank **** but nowhere near enough.

goal farid. 2-2

2mins + stoppage time left.

Why are we not absolutely bombarding them? Something seriously wrong since Jan window in terms of performances and consistency. Maybe completely wrong but the signings of both Stokes and Thomson both experienced players with big personalities has absolutely coincided with an appalling run of form in this league. You may lose the odd game but 5 on the bounce is atrocious.

Our January business was a total disaster.

2-2 Farid.

BarneyHibby
Yassss!!!!!!!!!!!

farid scores 2-2

TAHibby
Cutback from stokes in a packed box and excellent finish from el alagui

No idea why Farid hasn't been playing more.

Raith Rovers miss a penalty.

Goal Farid.....2-2

02-04-2016, 03:48 PM
Finally 2-2

2-2 thank **** but nowhere near enough.

Time to sneak another!

Yes

Still not great but better than a defeat.

Yup. I've made the point before that Stubbs incorrectly gets credit for things that Dempster and Craig have done.

If that is the case then his position really is a hair's breadth away from being untenable.

Get in Farid!!

Time for a winner, Hibs?

Off the bar
02-04-2016, 03:49 PM
Would the draw deny the huns till next week?

OtleyHibs
Get in there!! Shame it wasn't earlier to give us time for a winner but at least we avoided losing 5 in a row.

Massive improvement required

Still time for a winner.

Niffy
Awwwww

Yassss

Awwwww