View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County v Celtic (3-1)

Pages : [1] 2 3

31-01-2016, 02:39 PM
So 20 minutes until kick off in the game to decide who gets to play us in the final.

Great to be sitting here knowing we are already there and not thinking about what could have been. Alan Stubbs in the studio looking a happy man today as well he might.

31-01-2016, 02:44 PM
Stubbsy, Pat Nevin and Michael Stewart the pundits. Happy with that.

31-01-2016, 02:46 PM
Stubbsy, Pat Nevin and Michael Stewart the pundits. Happy with that.

All Edinburgh based, must have shared a cab:-)

31-01-2016, 02:46 PM
Our highlights on now :thumbsup:

31-01-2016, 02:48 PM
Our highlights on now :thumbsup:

Green Army Green Army Green Army. Cummings tucks it away. :flag:

31-01-2016, 02:49 PM
Craig Thomson on radio scotland being interviewed. You can tell he's a total ****

31-01-2016, 02:50 PM
All Edinburgh based, must have shared a cab:-)

Aye but which one paid?

31-01-2016, 03:02 PM
1-0 Celtic.

1-0 Celtic. 30 seconds.....

30 seconds in and Celtic 1-0 up

That didn't take long

Oh dear.

Celtic 1-0 up after 28 seconds.

Game over lol.

So those who wanted Celtic get their wish :rolleyes:

Haha, how are the county well wishers feeling?

game over already

31-01-2016, 03:03 PM
so, game over after 28 seconds...sellick it is :agree:

Could have been 2 after 90 seconds.

Sorry never saw the other thread!

Is this ****ing real life? What is wrong with Ross County?

Almost another one there.

You ****er griffiths, had him for first goal

Celtic 1-0 up after 28 seconds.

Mental.

Nearly another chance.

TBH I detest McIntyre but want RC to win. Difficult

Hanlon and Fontaine wouldn't let that happen.

31-01-2016, 03:04 PM
Imagine that in the final, nightmare

green.and.white
Celtic it is, bring it on!

This could be any scoreline now. Still, think we're better than County and relish the challenge in the final! As will most of our players I imagine

hibbytam
31-01-2016, 03:05 PM
Could have been 2 after 90 seconds.

County defending has been terrifying so far.

hibby rae
31-01-2016, 03:06 PM
Craig Thomson on radio scotland being interviewed. You can tell he's a total ****

If he's doing today's match then does this mean he won't do the final? Fingers crossed.

Ross County are abysmal at the back. What line are they trying to play? It's not even Sunday league stuff.

Do you want a Celtic win?

Nearly another one - cleared off the line.

31-01-2016, 03:07 PM
Could of been 3 down after 5 mins. Hoping County can start playing a bit better and settle

31-01-2016, 03:07 PM

Don't feed the troll

31-01-2016, 03:08 PM
i saw sparky looking at the sellick fans, surely a straight red card

It's not over yet. Hopefully.

What a strike. Good save from Plooky

Good save Craig Gordon. County look not bad going forward tbf.

31-01-2016, 03:09 PM
Pat Fenlon is the pundit on Fox Soccer 2Go.

No bothered either way. Whoever we get will mean a very hard game.

If he's doing today's match then does this mean he won't do the final? Fingers crossed.

Hopefully not. This clown could be absolutely delighted in doing all he can to stop hibs winning. With Thompson on the pitch its like playing against 12 men.

I hope Griffiths gets booked

Don't feed the troll

Ah don't worry about that ha. County nearly scored there would been nice.

31-01-2016, 03:10 PM
No bothered either way. Whoever we get will mean a very hard game.

Would you rather Hibs had a full side to pick from or do you not mind?

NorthHibees
This really be anything going by the start.

Will Henderson and Stokes defanatley not be able to play against celtic in the final ?

31-01-2016, 03:11 PM
That pitch is a disgrace. Why is it in such bad condition?

31-01-2016, 03:11 PM
I honestly can't remember a team defending as badly as this since Nelson and McGivern strutted their stuff at ER.

31-01-2016, 03:12 PM
That pitch is a disgrace. Why is it in such bad condition?

Probably because League 2 football is played on it every 2nd week. Hopefully they do something about it before March as it's a joke.

31-01-2016, 03:13 PM
Would you rather Hibs had a full side to pick from or do you not mind?

We didn't have a full side to pick from yesterday.

Give it a rest eh! Nothing wrong with folk wanting to play RC so we can field our strongest 11. I've no idea why you think that's funny?

I honestly can't remember a team defending as badly as this since Nelson and McGivern strutted their stuff at ER.

Speaking of McGivern seen him on the TV this morning getting sent off. He was very unhappy about it, made me smile.

Will Henderson and Stokes defanatley not be able to play against celtic in the final ?

They won't play in the final if Celtic get through.

31-01-2016, 03:14 PM
Ya ****er!!!

Ambrose off. Ross County penalty!

Penalty for Ross County, Ambrose sent off.

Yaass

hibby rae
Hopefully not. This clown could be absolutely delighted in doing all he can to stop hibs winning. With Thompson on the pitch its like playing against 12 men.

Although Ihope Thomson realises how much of a Hibby Sparky is. That should be enough for hm to send him off and give County a dodgy penalty! ;)

Holy SHIOTE!!!!!!!!!!!

ambrose red card and a penalty :greengrin

Celtic down to 10 men

Yaaaaaas pen and red card

1987kev
Both defences look like you can get at them. Pitch doesn't look the best the sfa would have been glad no to play 2 game on it this weekend

Penalty County and red card Ambrose!! Game effing on!

Get in. Come on County!

Oh oh!

What has yesterday got to do with my question.

Ok let me ask you another question do you want the Celtic loan players to play in the final or are you not bothered?

Red card.

kenny.ff
Pen rc. Red card for ambrose

Speaking of McGivern seen him on the TV this morning getting sent off. He was very unhappy about it, made me smile.

Saw that. What was he thinking?

yas!

Wow. Penalty and a red card. Game on.

Penalty RC

Penalty to Ross County and a red card to the soap dodgers! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-01-2016, 03:15 PM
actually, if it is sellick in the final i'd rather ambrose played

ambrose red card and a penalty :greengrin

damm could've done with him playing in the final

How the **** do hold up the pen for a sub?

Oh yes. :thumbsup:

Game on.

1-1

1-1 :thumbsup:

1-1.

NorthHibees
1 - 1

1-1. Game on.

Ged
Haha, how are the Celtic well wishers feeling?

Celtic .... ho ho .....Less contact than on Liam yesterday. Pen & Off.

1-1 Game On !!

31-01-2016, 03:16 PM
1-1 game on :) mon the staggies

1987kev
Never seen a sub on before the pen as been taking but get in anyway

Good penalty.

YES, get in. Celtic down to 10 as well.

Ya dancer :thumbsup:

ACLeith
Does that mean he misses the final if they get through? If so, bad news for us 😈

YAAAAAASSSSSS

Come on County!

1-1 come on County!

Ambrose will miss final if celtic make it

Right up them. Come on the County

kenny.ff
31-01-2016, 03:17 PM
Wonder if rc will take advantage of the extra man. Watching them, we would take care of then no problem

damm could've done with him playing in the final

just said that myself before your post :)

Does that mean he misses the final if they get through? If so, bad news for us 

Yes, straight red so he will defo miss the final if they make it

31-01-2016, 03:18 PM
Ross county won't get a better chance to win this match or a cup. 75 minutes against 10 men and a championship team in the final :wink:

They were all eligible to play.

Come on the County!

Yes, straight red so he will defo miss the final if they make it

Ambrose is terrible. They're arguably better off without him.

31-01-2016, 03:19 PM
Saw that. What was he thinking?

Lets get off the park and have a beer? Ha was a shocker. He was so angry. Good.

Come on Ross County! Take advance of of the extra man

I hope Griffiths gets booked

Take it he would miss final if they made it?

About as much contact for that penalty as there was for ours :-)

31-01-2016, 03:20 PM
Celtic there for the taking - except they have that man Griffiths !

Ambrose is terrible. They're arguably better off without him.

I can't believe he's still at Celtic. Every time I've seen him, he's looked like he's never played the game before.

County not looking like a team with an extra man here

Thomson will even it up. County man will get a red.

31-01-2016, 03:21 PM
Don't f*** up the extra man advantage the way youse did against Aberdeen a few weeks ago County. Make this one count.

TBH I detest McIntyre but want RC to win. Difficult

That pen in the Dunfermline semi a few years ago still gets on your nerves - does it?:wink:

Can see a red for County in this match to even things up. Some meaty challenges flying in on a terrible wet fast pitch

31-01-2016, 03:22 PM
Thomson will even it up. County man will get a red.

The a depressingly good shout :rolleyes:

I still think Smellic will have enough to win this. County need to get right at them and try and make extra man count.

That pen in the Dunfermline semi a few years ago still gets on your nerves - does it?:wink:

O yes and other things

andy1875
How bad does the surface look? What a state.

Or is it just my tv? :rolleyes:

31-01-2016, 03:23 PM
Not watching, but is it likely to be rescinded?

No. Last man tackle. Defo pen defo red

Can't be as he was the last man. Clear goal scoring opportunity

31-01-2016, 03:24 PM

Nah I wouldn't have thought so, but then I didn't think McGinn's would be either.

31-01-2016, 03:24 PM
Smellic still look the better team, even with 10 men

31-01-2016, 03:25 PM
No. Last man tackle. Defo pen defo red

They could argue that Gordon would have got to the ball before the county player.

Celtic still controlling this match with 10 men.

1987kev

Definitely in bad way old Ronnie was greetin his eyes out about it in the papers

31-01-2016, 03:26 PM
Ross County will never have a better chance: almost a full game against ten men. Can they take it?

31-01-2016, 03:27 PM
County are all over the place

Celtic looking like they have the extra man at the minute.

Simple put, Ross County are a shambles of a side. We've got to get this lot in the final. Celtic still ripping them apart.

31-01-2016, 03:28 PM
What has yesterday got to do with my question.

Ok let me ask you another question do you want the Celtic loan players to play in the final or are you not bothered?

Red card.

If they can play then great but if not then we have to get on with it.

Is the pitch just relaid as it looks like it is cutting up bad?

That's cos we still let Queens Park play on it. Yes I know it is "theirs".

It's like letting QPR or Barnet play home games at Wembley.

31-01-2016, 03:29 PM
Tierney is an excellent player. He seems to have all the attributes needed to succeed at the very highest level of the game.

31-01-2016, 03:29 PM
With St Johnstone yesterday and Ross County today, how bad a standard is the SPL?! We need to get up there asap with this current squad and show them how it's done!

31-01-2016, 03:30 PM
With St Johnstone yesterday and Ross County today, how bad a standard is the SPL?! We need to get up there asap with this current squad and show them how it's done!

I know and I believe we will.

31-01-2016, 03:31 PM
That's cos we still let Queens Park play on it. Yes I know it is "theirs".

It's like letting QPR or Barnet play home games at Wembley.

Always said that was a ridiculous situation in the modern day.

It would probably cost less to turn lesser Hampden into a good lower league ground in comparison to what it costs to lay a new pitch at Hampden every 2 or 3 years.

But Hibs would be stronger with them in the team so is not better they could play?

ACLeith
Scott Allan not even on the bench, cup tied by us?

31-01-2016, 03:33 PM
This game is howling.

Yes, vs Montrose.

True but surely to god not only you want to field your best 11 but also play a team that aren't the best in Scotland. It's about bettering your chances and for me Celtic will be a lot harder to beat than this County side!

Having a dig at folk wanting County to win is a bit weird.

They could argue that Gordon would have got to the ball before the county player.

Nah won't be rescinded

31-01-2016, 03:35 PM

Yep.

He played and scored against Montrose in the first round.

31-01-2016, 03:35 PM
Pitch is shocking.

31-01-2016, 03:36 PM
Bold move from McIntyre there to bring on a sub to try and be more positive.

County still pish against 10 men though.

Why does that prick McLeod need to bring up the penalty McIntyre scored its not the Scottish cup you ****ing plum.

31-01-2016, 03:37 PM
Celtic look a bit of a shambles at the back as well.

31-01-2016, 03:38 PM
Celtic look a bit of a shambles at the back as well.
They do but surely county need more folk in the box.

Pitch is absolutely shocking. Players struggling to stay up on feet. Another SFA disgrace.

game over already

so, game over after 28 seconds...sellick it is :agree:

ACLeith
Yep.

He played and scored against Montrose in the first round.

I was there as well to see it 😮 But a few months ago at my age us the excuse!!!

31-01-2016, 03:39 PM
Is Liam Boyce on the bench for Ross County?

31-01-2016, 03:39 PM
Is Liam Boyce on the bench for Ross County?

He is but not fit enough to start!

31-01-2016, 03:41 PM
Always said that was a ridiculous situation in the modern day.

It would probably cost less to turn lesser Hampden into a good lower league ground in comparison to what it costs to lay a new pitch at Hampden every 2 or 3 years.

Average attendance this year is 488. In a 51,000 capacity stadium.

Blazers gone mad.

1987kev
Ross county can't defend crosses

Bold move from McIntyre there to bring on a sub to try and be more positive.

The boy had been booked too, so prob a smart moveto get him off before CT evens things up.

What a couple of saves those were.

31-01-2016, 03:42 PM
Sellick could and should have scored 5 in this game already. Maybe not their year :greengrin

31-01-2016, 03:42 PM
The boy had been booked too, so prob a smart moveto get him off before CT evens things up.

Didn't realise that. So yeah good move.

31-01-2016, 03:43 PM
Both teams look vet shaky at the back. Cummings, Keatings, Dagnall and potentially Stokes, if it's County in the final, would fancy their chances.

31-01-2016, 03:43 PM
What a couple of saves those were.

2nd one very brave and took a sore one.

31-01-2016, 03:45 PM
At the present time you wouldn't know Celtic were down to ten men they are still well in this game and look the better team going forward

Ross county and all over the place. Celtic look more likely.

What's the betting that Thompson reduces County to 10 men

I'd forgotten the monotonous roar Celtic fans create every time they are tackled.

First chance he gets.

31-01-2016, 03:47 PM
Ross county can't defend crosses

Peter, is that you? Peter Houston?

Bit more composure and quality there in the pass and County were in.

On the balance of play Smellic still look more likely

Stuarty27
County are honking

31-01-2016, 03:48 PM
That Shalke is murder.

31-01-2016, 03:49 PM
Hopefully McIntyre sorts this out at HT. They need to play a lot more keep ball with the extra man they've got, get Celtc chasing the ball about. On this pitch that'll be a killer for the legs.

lugz

Why what's his problem with county?

County can't even control the ball

County are honking

They are indeed.

That Shalke is murder.

TBH HC he's not the only one.

This is unfair. Need Sellick down to 7 or 8 men to make this an even match. County are awful.

1-1 half time.

31-01-2016, 03:50 PM
County are honking

God knows how on earth they are 4th in the premiership table. They look no better than some of the teams in the championship.

Having said that though, hope they can get this victory as I can't stand smeltic but what I've seen thus far, smeltic look the more likeliest the score next. County just don't seem to get a foothold on this game.

That Shalke is murder.

Im watching it on mute, is he the right mid? He's garbage.

All Celtic, even with ten men. County's hope must be Celtic will tire second half.

31-01-2016, 03:51 PM
Why what's his problem with county?

Because he's a knob who likes to be at the certain of attention.

lugz
31-01-2016, 03:54 PM
Because he's a knob who likes to be at the certain of attention.

Ahh fair enough hahaha

31-01-2016, 03:57 PM
The game is like the pitch - triple matt mahoney.

hibby rae
31-01-2016, 04:01 PM
Were the Celtc supporters chanting 'Alan Stubbs hates the Huns'?

BH Hibs
31-01-2016, 04:02 PM
Celtic fans singing Alan Stubbs he hates the Huns

31-01-2016, 04:04 PM
Celtc still look the more likely to be honest but 10 men on that heavy pitch could be a leveller.

31-01-2016, 04:05 PM
A half empty Hampden with little atmosphere shows the decision to take our game yesterday was correct.

31-01-2016, 04:06 PM
Why are some Celtic players wearing black armbands?

31-01-2016, 04:06 PM
Celtic fans singing Alan Stubbs he hates the Huns

You just know as soon as Delia leaves Stubbs will be linked to those twats heavily.

31-01-2016, 04:08 PM
Why are some Celtic players wearing black armbands?

I think a former Ross county player died. County Players are wearing them too.

2-1 Ross County

2-1 County 😃

YASSSS :thumbsup:

2-1 Ross County.

2-1 county

1987kev
Yesssssssss

Yaaaaaass

hibby rae
31-01-2016, 04:09 PM
You just know as soon as Delia leaves Stubbs will be linked to those twats heavily.

I think he'd rather go south. His family didn't move up here so I don't think he'd want to have to live elsewhere for too long.

BH Hibs
Yeeeeessssssss

Yaaaaaaaas!

Nice goal!!!!

get in!

1987kev
Look like a foul on the goalie

Now it's game on

alexhibs
Get in there

Clear foul on Gordon there.

31-01-2016, 04:10 PM
Fantastic. Come on county.

****ing come on Ross County!!!!

Game On !

Celtic goalie was being held throughout, but no foul. Oh dear.

Celtc still look the more likely to be honest but 10 men on that heavy pitch could be a leveller.

Shut up ya slaver :greengrin

Clear foul on the goalie.
We'll need to watch out for that in the final.....

Definite foul on Gordon but just makes it all the sweeter

31-01-2016, 04:11 PM
Holy ****

31-01-2016, 04:11 PM
I still think Celtic will win this. 4-2

31-01-2016, 04:12 PM
Get in there.

31-01-2016, 04:12 PM
A long long way to go though. Still can't see celtic loosing this tbh

1987kev
31-01-2016, 04:13 PM
Take it Craig Thomson doesn't like teams in green and white

Sellick going for it big time. 5 players in the box every attack.

Still feel County have to score one more goal

31-01-2016, 04:14 PM
Still feel County have to score one more goal

At least

Celtic need to go for it so will get picked oan the counter:cb

Worried Ross County will try and sit in a bit which could invite pressure onto their dodgy defence.

Another Ross County goal would be acceptable.

Clear foul on Gordon there.

Looked like it to me.

JennaFletcher
31-01-2016, 04:15 PM
More goals in this one yet I think

Thinking 3-1 or 3-2 County

31-01-2016, 04:15 PM
Gordon was being fouled for the second goal. What a shame eh:aok:

31-01-2016, 04:16 PM
Worried Ross County will try and sit in a bit which could invite pressure onto their dodgy defence.

This is my concern as Smellic still have quality in that final 3rd and will probably get at least one chance

31-01-2016, 04:16 PM
The county keeper looks dodgey with pass backs

31-01-2016, 04:17 PM
Can see more red cards here 😀

31-01-2016, 04:18 PM
Thomson is playing a blinder here.

Tic losing the puggy a wee bit.

Celtic will get another red here

Gordon was being fouled for the second goal. What a shame eh:aok:

Getting booked as well. Dreadful. :greengrin

Can see more red cards here 😀

Think you' may be right. Getting very fiery.

Players losing the plot here. Few more cards please.

Anyone know what played miss games if the get booked the day.

Sellback players losing the plot :thumbsup: Come on County.

31-01-2016, 04:19 PM
Thompson carding everyone. Good for us for a change.

Ross county player will be red carded in next 10 mins. Craig Thompson will even it up. Trust me.

You contrast yesterdays ref with Thompson.

Ref yesterday kept his cards in his pocket as much as possible, Thompson can't wait to get his out to keep himself as the centre of attention.

31-01-2016, 04:20 PM
The more bookings in this game the better.

Think they're are a few more twists and turns in his game and would be surprised if Smellic score.

Stupid corner to concede.

31-01-2016, 04:21 PM
Ross County need to stop messing about and clear their lines here.

Worst conditions possible for a team to chase a game with 10 men

You contrast yesterdays ref with Thompson.

Ref yesterday kept his cards in his pocket as much as possible, Thompson can't wait to get his out to keep himself as the centre of attention.

Was that the first competitive match this season we've not had a player booked?

:agree: too much farting about.

5 mins injury time with all these stoppages, I think

31-01-2016, 04:22 PM

To much 'to you' to me' going on in the county back line for me. Chuckle brothers would be proud of them!!

Terrible decision making with that pass there.

Guy in 20 yards off space, tries a pass through the eye of a needle.

Dan Sarf
Interesting game, Ross County are playing here. Similar to football as we know it. But different.

3-1 get ****ing in

Ross County's passing is humpty. Ooooft 3-1!!!