View Full Version : Official Site: VACANCIES: RECRUITMENT OPEN DAY FOR KIOSKS

RSS Bot
11-08-2015, 03:10 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5625)

Weststandwanab
11-08-2015, 05:20 PM
Maybe the could recruit some people with actual cooking skills.

Who am I kidding ?

11-08-2015, 05:32 PM
Apparently recruited 4 chefs but all are injured and can't cook for weeks yet.

11-08-2015, 05:34 PM
Refreshment Kiosk Attendants Wanted.

Required Skills:

- Inability to count
- Slow as a week in Jail
- Surly Disposition Preferred
- Multiple Plukes a Bonus.

liamh2202
11-08-2015, 05:38 PM
On a side note. Did anyone else think the kids meal at dumberton was a great deal for 250? ,, pie, carton of juice,crisps,polo mints, sweet and lollipop

11-08-2015, 05:45 PM
Refreshment Kiosk Attendants Wanted.

Required Skills:

- Inability to count
- Slow as a week in Jail
- Surly Disposition Preferred
- Multiple Plukes a Bonus.
Slating minimum wage workers who are most probably students and the like just trying to get by?

You stay classy :aok:

11-08-2015, 06:01 PM
Slating minimum wage workers who are most probably students and the like just trying to get by?

You stay classy :aok:

Taking light-hearted posts on DotNet far too seriously?

You stay humourless :aok:

p.s. I used to be one of them, and that was a description of me and my workmates to a tee

11-08-2015, 06:08 PM
On a side note. Did anyone else think the kids meal at dumberton was a great deal for 250? ,, pie, carton of juice,crisps,polo mints, sweet and lollipop

Nice and healthy too

11-08-2015, 06:24 PM

250 quid seems a bit steep.

E10 Rifle
11-08-2015, 06:25 PM
Pay's peanuts apparently

11-08-2015, 06:30 PM
Apparently recruited 4 chefs but all are injured and can't cook for weeks yet.

That made me laugh:top marks

liamh2202
11-08-2015, 06:32 PM
Nice and healthy too

Yeah because its a proper healthy meal you need on a day out to the football

12-08-2015, 09:16 AM
Pay's peanuts apparently

Only doing it if it pays in Hibs popcorn

12-08-2015, 09:28 AM
Good that the club are advertising this through the website. Many fans will know someone willing to do this I would have thought.

12-08-2015, 09:30 AM
Good that the club are advertising this through the website. Many fans will know someone willing to do this I would have thought.

12-08-2015, 09:42 AM
Hope these jobs pay the living wage

liamh2202
12-08-2015, 09:45 AM

Is a living wage not based on a 40hr week or something.. ? Be a bit silly trying to claim its a living wage for a couple of hours a fortnight. I personally think its a minimum wage job tbh. All the living wage will do is devalue skilled jobs IMO but that's for a different thread altogether

12-08-2015, 10:30 AM
Taking light-hearted posts on DotNet far too seriously?

You stay humourless :aok:

p.s. I used to be one of them, and that was a description of me and my workmates to a tee

:agree::aok:

12-08-2015, 11:55 AM
Is a living wage not based on a 40hr week or something.. ? Be a bit silly trying to claim its a living wage for a couple of hours a fortnight. I personally think its a minimum wage job tbh. All the living wage will do is devalue skilled jobs IMO but that's for a different thread altogether

It's an hourly rate not weekly, nothing silly in workers getting paid more than the minimum wage

12-08-2015, 11:58 AM
Nice and healthy too

Aye cause the bairns would love a nice healthy salad and a bottle of water to eat and drink while they watch their ***** game of football.

12-08-2015, 12:00 PM
Aye cause the bairns would love a nice healthy salad and a bottle of water to eat and drink while they watch their ***** game of football.
Mine will only go if I bribe her with something from the pie stall, she's never asked for a salad yet :greengrin

12-08-2015, 02:15 PM
Surely all the posters who would play for Hibs for nothing will be in the queue to do the same in the kiosks.

liamh2202
12-08-2015, 04:27 PM
Surely all the posters who would play for Hibs for nothing will be in the queue to do the same in the kiosks.

Give it another couple of games we will all be volunteering so we Dinny have tae watch the football

12-08-2015, 04:32 PM

Hmmm Dunno like - I've never found myself arranging a regular 'serve burgers-about' with a group of mates, and can't see it being the most enjoyable, fulfilling work.

Running out at Easter Road and scoring a raker against Hearts on the other hand... :giruy2:

KingFranck
13-08-2015, 09:50 PM
The wage is good,my daughter went today and starts on Saturday delighted for her

13-08-2015, 09:58 PM
The wage is good,my daughter went today and starts on Saturday delighted for her

Good stuff.

Did she say if there was a decent turnout tonight?

Jay
13-08-2015, 10:14 PM

My son works at Livi doing the catering and said Hibs pay £6 per game more than Livi.

As an aside Livi have started selling home made lentil soup this season and it sells out every game. Something hibs should look at.

13-08-2015, 10:21 PM
I happen to make the finest lentil soup this side of the Mississippi - do you think I could earn a crust on match days?:greengrin

KingFranck
13-08-2015, 10:29 PM
Good stuff.

Did she say if there was a decent turnout tonight?

Around 15 people were there mate all told to report for duty on Saturday daughter is going to college end of the month so a couple of league games and the Stranraer game suits her fine for this month

14-08-2015, 10:10 AM
Were any of them injured?

Are they all fit for Saturday?

think I'll take a couple of Mars Bars just in case.