View Full Version : Official Site: LADIES IN CUP FINAL TONIGHT

RSS Bot
03-06-2015, 07:30 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5477)

03-06-2015, 08:59 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5477)

Good luck to the Hibernian Ladies tonight. For those who can't make it along to Ainslie Park, the match is being streamed live on YouTube.

03-06-2015, 09:09 AM
I'm going to watch it on YouTube, I can't make it and never seen the ladies in action so fingers crossed they have a good night

03-06-2015, 02:23 PM
Mon the Hibs birdz!

03-06-2015, 03:21 PM
Mon the Hibees Girls - get intae these weedgie mingers!!!

03-06-2015, 04:13 PM
Going along tonight, mon the ladies!

Togs91
03-06-2015, 04:31 PM
Anyone know where to grab the youtube link?

03-06-2015, 04:47 PM
I can't link it on my phone but it's on the swpl YouTube channel.

03-06-2015, 04:48 PM

Just search for the SWPL channel on YouTube.

03-06-2015, 05:22 PM
Here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pvYhK8tGnLo&app=desktop) you go :aok:

Togs91
03-06-2015, 05:25 PM
Here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pvYhK8tGnLo&app=desktop) you go :aok:

Cheers!

03-06-2015, 05:39 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUyyvSxHe9U

03-06-2015, 06:15 PM

Ha ha - I just put that on the telly

03-06-2015, 06:15 PM

03-06-2015, 06:42 PM
How was that no a penalty?

03-06-2015, 06:48 PM
Hibs hit the bar

Hibs hit the underside of the bar and comes back out.

KirkyK
Header off the bar for hibs

03-06-2015, 06:50 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pvYhK8tGnLo

03-06-2015, 06:50 PM
hibs doing really well last 10 mins. Scottish women's game really needs a strong Hibs team. Very young team but they fill all the places in the Scotland teams

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 07:00 PM
Wow

03-06-2015, 07:00 PM
What a ****in goal :not worth

how far out was that? 35 yards?

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 07:03 PM
What a ****in goal :not worth

how far out was that? 35 yards?

Must've been, terrific vision

03-06-2015, 07:05 PM
Must've been, terrific vision
Hopefully we get a replay from somewhere.

the Hibs keeper is doing well so far.

replay: https://twitter.com/billybryson07/status/606174251834593280

further back than I thought

03-06-2015, 07:13 PM
Zibi. :faf:

03-06-2015, 07:13 PM
Goal on SSN. Beauty.

03-06-2015, 07:19 PM
HT well done ladies, more in the 2nd please!

03-06-2015, 07:21 PM
Zibi. :faf:

Woman goalies are a nonsense.

Imo they should play on a smaller pitch with smaller goals although that suggestion hasn't gone down well with the women I've suggested it too so far!

03-06-2015, 07:25 PM
All the commentators can go on about is Glasgow City, great goal from Hibs, c'mon oor lassies :flag:

03-06-2015, 07:33 PM

Imo they should play on a smaller pitch with smaller goals although that suggestion hasn't gone down well with the women I've suggested it too so far!

Pitch size is fine, but I do agree about smaller goals.

I remember moving from p5 to p6 and switching from 7 to 11 a side. What crazy idea to have 10 year old boys playing on full size goals

03-06-2015, 07:33 PM

Jesus man. Aye maybe a smaller ball too for their skinny wee legs and that??

03-06-2015, 07:39 PM
Glasgow hit the bar from a free kick.

ArmadaleHibs
03-06-2015, 07:40 PM
Who the hell is in charge of the camera work. I'm getting dizzy

03-06-2015, 07:43 PM

Good idea, hadn't thought of that.

03-06-2015, 07:44 PM
Whats the score?

03-06-2015, 07:45 PM
Whats the score?
1-0 Hibs

03-06-2015, 07:49 PM
1-0 Hibs

Thx:greengrin

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 07:49 PM
Glasgow on top at the moment

03-06-2015, 07:52 PM
One of the Hibs players seems to have taken a sore one.

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 07:53 PM
One of the Hibs players seems to have taken a sore one.

Looked out cold

03-06-2015, 07:56 PM
Chris Roberts really needs to get a sub on. Silly to wait so long.

03-06-2015, 07:59 PM
Do the women play 45 mins each way?

03-06-2015, 08:00 PM
Chris Roberts really needs to get a sub on. Silly to wait so long.
Sub on now

Do the women play 45 mins each way?
Aye, equality n aw that :greengrin

i dont one see any reason why not tbh

03-06-2015, 08:01 PM
Allowing Glasgow far too much possession, we need to start playing.

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 08:03 PM
Allowing Glasgow far too much possession, we need to start playing.

Given up the control of the midfield we had in the first half

03-06-2015, 08:05 PM
had to come i guess 1-1

03-06-2015, 08:05 PM
1-1 poor defending

03-06-2015, 08:07 PM
Anyone know who scored or the team line up?

03-06-2015, 08:10 PM
Glasgow go close again.

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 08:12 PM
Hibs looking very tired.

Billy
03-06-2015, 08:13 PM
Hibs XI: J Fife, E Brownlie, S Hunter, J Murray, K Smith, L Robertson, H Richards, C Arthur, A Harrison, L Arnot, L Graham

Hibs subs - H Reid, Z Johnstone, C Cornet, S Lynch, S McMahon, L Tweedie, C Williamson

03-06-2015, 08:13 PM
Ooh, Hibs go close.

03-06-2015, 08:17 PM
They'll no be wanting extra time cos Tesco shuts at ten.

03-06-2015, 08:17 PM
That commentator's a numpty

03-06-2015, 08:18 PM
Hibs XI: J Fife, E Brownlie, S Hunter, J Murray, K Smith, L Robertson, H Richards, C Arthur, A Harrison, L Arnot, L Graham

Hibs subs - H Reid, Z Johnstone, C Cornet, S Lynch, S McMahon, L Tweedie, C Williamson

Cheers.

03-06-2015, 08:18 PM

Good shout. A size 4 and 7 a side goals. Make the pitch smaller as well and a max of 30 mins each way.

They should get paid the same as the men though, even though they do less for it. Just like in the tennis.

03-06-2015, 08:20 PM
The wee girl that came on for City (Cuthbert) is an outstanding talent. Just 16 but will be a Scotland regular very soon.

03-06-2015, 08:21 PM
Good shout. A size 4 and 7 a side goals. Make the pitch smaller as well and a max of 30 mins each way.

They should get paid the same as the men though, even though they do less for it. Just like in the tennis.
Well they get paid nothing.

03-06-2015, 08:22 PM
The wee girl that came on for City (Cuthbert) is an outstanding talent. Just 16 but will be a Scotland regular very soon.

Yep, she's been excellent :agree:

03-06-2015, 08:22 PM
Extra time

03-06-2015, 08:25 PM
Glasgow the better team, they look fitter and more organised, first to nearly every ball too ... I'll be surprised if Hibs win this.

03-06-2015, 08:28 PM
They'll no be wanting extra time cos Tesco shuts at ten.

Most tescos are open til midnight or 24 hours :greengrin

03-06-2015, 08:29 PM
me thinks that might be the winner 2-1 weegie wummin

03-06-2015, 08:29 PM
Great goal from Fairlie. Ex Hibs too.

03-06-2015, 08:30 PM
Glasgow the better team, they look fitter and more organised, first to nearly every ball too ... I'll be surprised if Hibs win this.
Glasgow seem to be the team to beat as far as woman's football in Scotland is concerned. I wonder if Hibs will be able to make the same sort of step up that Glasgow has, I'm not sure whether that's realistic or not.

2-1 Glasgow .

Twiglet
03-06-2015, 08:30 PM

We were the better side in the first half. Should have put it to bed then. City better since half time though.

1-2 City.

03-06-2015, 08:32 PM
Glasgow seem to be the team to beat as far as woman's football in Scotland is concerned. I wonder if Hibs will be able to make the same sort of step up that Glasgow has, I'm not sure whether that's realistic or not.

2-1 Glasgow .

City have been miles ahead of all teams for years. Hibs getting closer but still some way off. Minimal investment would make a huge difference.

03-06-2015, 08:35 PM
City have been miles ahead of all teams for years. Hibs getting closer but still some way off. Minimal investment would make a huge difference.

Who from, and what good would this do to Hibernian FC if it came from the club?

03-06-2015, 08:40 PM

If the woman's team need funds they need to find investors or a bigger fan base.

Hopefully getting to this cup final will increase their profile abd generates a few quid for them but hibs certainly shouldn't be giving them any funds.

03-06-2015, 08:41 PM
HT

03-06-2015, 08:42 PM

Minor investment would get them up in the champions league which helps promote the Hibs family brand. Jump into the 21st C the water is lovely

03-06-2015, 08:44 PM
If the woman's team need funds they need to find investors or a bigger fan base.

Hopefully getting to this cup final will increase their profile abd generates a few quid for them but hibs certainly shouldn't be giving them any funds.
I'm a season ticket holder and a share holder. Hibs are now a community football club. Decisions are made around how to grow the whole of Hibs not just the Men's first team. It doesn't have to be one or other.

03-06-2015, 08:46 PM
This ref is a pain in the arse.

03-06-2015, 08:47 PM
Do the Glasgow City players get paid?

03-06-2015, 08:48 PM

Minor investment would get them up in the champions league which helps promote the Hibs family brand. Jump into the 21st C the water is lovely

The Hibs brand is currently being streamed to 708 people, i think we can all see how well the family brand is going. Let them find their own funding, even if they won the European Cup, Hibernian FC would see NO increase in crowds.

This is nothing to do with the team i grew up supporting, other than using the name.

03-06-2015, 08:51 PM
What a miss.

Jeez

htf did she muck that up

Ah smudger had to score that!

03-06-2015, 08:52 PM

The Hibs brand is currently being streamed to 708 people, i think we can all see how well the family brand is going. Let them find their own funding, even if they won the European Cup, Hibernian FC would see NO increase in crowds.

This is nothing to do with the team i grew up supporting, other than using the name.
Wherever they get their funding they are playing for the shirt and women's football is here to stay so I think a Hibs ladies is better than nothing.

03-06-2015, 08:52 PM
Do the Glasgow City players get paid?

Some of them do.

03-06-2015, 08:54 PM

Streaming is being paid for by swpl. This is all about community BH. Same as the fans fitness campaigns, all the kids campaigns, school stuff. All about trying to sell the shirt.

03-06-2015, 08:58 PM
Wherever they get their funding they are playing for the shirt and women's football is here to stay so I think a Hibs ladies is better than nothing.

I have nothing against them, in fact i have been pleasantly surprised at some of the standard tonight. Its Hibs name on the shirt, but i am 100% against the club funding them.

03-06-2015, 09:02 PM
The ref is a total arse hole. Some things between the two codes are very similar.

03-06-2015, 09:04 PM
Ft 2-1 weegies

03-06-2015, 09:05 PM
I thought Hibs can take a lot of pride in their performance, they came so close to making it 2-2. For my first time watching woman's football in Scotland I'm impressed at the level they play. It was a bit scrappy at times but when they managed to get going there was some decent football on the go. A few players impressed me sorry I don't know their names but I though the Hibs keeper, the number 6, the number 24, the left winger and number 17 were worth a mention.

03-06-2015, 09:08 PM
I have nothing against them, in fact i have been pleasantly surprised at some of the standard tonight. Its Hibs name on the shirt, but i am 100% against the club funding them.
That's fair enough and most would probably agree. I buy my ST and invest yo watch the men and thousands of others do as well.

03-06-2015, 09:10 PM
I thought Hibs can take a lot of pride in their performance, they came so close to making it 2-2. For my first time watching woman's football in Scotland I'm impressed at the level they play. It was a bit scrappy at times but when they managed to get going there was some decent football on the go. A few players impressed me sorry I don't know their names but I though the Hibs keeper, the number 6, the number 24, the left winger and number 17 were worth a mention.

Next announcement? We are innovators so why not? :wink:

Seen the Hibs Ladies play a few times at Broxburn and they are a total credit to Hibernian FC

Unlucky tonight but another component of our great club to be proud of :flag:

03-06-2015, 09:11 PM

I want my cash to go to the team not a women's team. If folk want to watch them then great, fund it that way.

In the same way as I'm sure people on a large scale don't want to see men playing netball or synchronised swimming. It's got a place for those that enjoy participating or watching but it's not what I pay my money towards.

03-06-2015, 09:23 PM
Nothing against woman's football I've watched a few games and quite frankly thought it was pants and the woman goalkeepers were like sticking your 3 year old in goals!

Sorry if that's harsh but it's how I feel. Good luck to them but I'll never watch another game.

03-06-2015, 09:30 PM
Nothing against woman's football I've watched a few games and quite frankly thought it was pants and the woman goalkeepers were like sticking your 3 year old in goals!

Sorry if that's harsh but it's how I feel. Good luck to them but I'll never watch another game.

I watched about 50% of tonights game, and because it was Hibs it kept my attention a little between watching the tv and looking at the monitor.

Like you, i have no interest in watching another game, just as i have no interest in going again to the circus.

03-06-2015, 09:31 PM
I watched about 50% of tonights game, and because it was Hibs it kept my attention a little between watching the tv and looking at the monitor.

Like you, i have no interest in watching another game, just as i have no interest in going again to the circus.

As I have a fear of clowns I'll never go to the circus either!!!

03-06-2015, 09:31 PM
Quite enjoyed the game. Standard was decent and was technically good.

As for funding the ladies team, I can see the arguments on both sides but as it stands every penny is required for the mens 1st team and developing young players for that side so it's a no from me.

Ladies football is still in it's formative years in most countries and in Scotland is still very much a grassroots game. That's changing though and it's one of the fastest growing sports in the world so there will be an organic growth anyway without investment. Having the ladies playing under the Hibernian name is a great thing and I hope they continue to grow and succeed.

03-06-2015, 09:33 PM
I want my cash to go to the team not a women's team. If folk want to watch them then great, fund it that way.

In the same way as I'm sure people on a large scale don't want to see men playing netball or synchronised swimming. It's got a place for those that enjoy participating or watching but it's not what I pay my money towards.

I kind of see where you stand but you've just put forward a pretty poor case in my opinion :rolleyes:

Some people do enjoy "participating or watching" - They're called Hibees :agree:

03-06-2015, 09:33 PM

:clown: BOO!!!

03-06-2015, 09:34 PM
:clown: BOO!!!

[emoji109]🏼[emoji95]

03-06-2015, 09:35 PM
Quite enjoyed the game. Standard was decent and was technically good.

As for funding the ladies team, I can see the arguments on both sides but as it stands every penny is required for the mens 1st team and developing young players for that side so it's a no from me.

Ladies football is still in it's formative years in most countries and in Scotland is still very much a grassroots game. That's changing though and it's one of the fastest growing sports in the world so there will be an organic growth anyway without investment. Having the ladies playing under the Hibernian name is a great thing and I hope they continue to grow and succeed.

This sums it up for me :agree:

03-06-2015, 09:38 PM

I'm sure it was Bobby Williamson who said "If you want clowns, go to Tynecastle..."

Or something like that ...

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 09:41 PM

Cant tell me that game was any worse than a good number of scottish mens games?

03-06-2015, 09:47 PM
I know they use the name etc. but are they actually part of the Club? Do the Club fund them? Is Dempster the manager's ultimate boss?

An ex-Hibs ladies player (and Scotland player) was in my year at school and she was definitely one of the better players in the year group (of either gender). Saying that no boy in my year made it professional as far as I'm aware.

I agree on the goalkeeper issue. The goals are generally too big for their size.

03-06-2015, 09:50 PM
I know they use the name etc. but are they actually part of the Club? Do the Club fund them? Is Dempster the manager's ultimate boss?

An ex-Hibs ladies player (and Scotland player) was in my year at school and she was definitely one of the better players in the year group (of either gender). Saying that no boy in my ear made it professional as far as I'm aware.

I agree on the goalkeeper issue. The goals are generally too big for their size.

They are part of the Community side of the club. Up until a few seasons ago they were still paying for their own strips.

03-06-2015, 09:52 PM
The WWC starts in 3 days in Can. Many games will be live on BBC. Just for Cat and BH.. :wink: bbc.in/1dfdL8M

03-06-2015, 09:52 PM
They are part of the Community side of the club. Up until a few seasons ago they were still paying for their own strips.

The Community foundation? That's a separate legal entity to the Club isn't it?

03-06-2015, 09:54 PM
The Community foundation? That's a separate legal entity to the Club isn't it?

03-06-2015, 09:55 PM
The WWC starts in 3 days in Can. Many games will be live on BBC. Just for Cat and BH.. :wink: bbc.in/1dfdL8M

I'm washing my hair.:yawn:

03-06-2015, 10:00 PM

:rolleyes: Poor in 2015

That's pathetic....

03-06-2015, 10:02 PM
:rolleyes: Poor in 2015

That's pathetic....

I think he still has hair.

03-06-2015, 10:08 PM
I think he still has hair.

Debatable :) it was the smiley which provides sentiments for me.

We all have opinions but when I see more and more girls take up football, at grassroots and above, I find it poor that in 2015 people still voice these views on a forum where many females contribute.

For example I like tennis - what if I start 'yawning' at the prospect of wheelchair tennis on tv?

Like I say - pathetic in 2015

03-06-2015, 10:11 PM

You're going a bit thin on top :wink:

03-06-2015, 10:33 PM

We all have opinions but when I see more and more girls take up football, at grassroots and above, I find it poor that in 2015 people still voice these views on a forum where many females contribute.

For example I like tennis - what if I start 'yawning' at the prospect of wheelchair tennis on tv?

I don't think you should equate people not being interested in it with being against it in any way.

Against funding it. Yes, but that's our right as people that put money into the club for what we think should be one purpose.

03-06-2015, 10:41 PM
I don't think you should equate people not being interested in it with being against it in any way.

Against funding it. Yes, but that's our right as people that put money into the club for what we think should be one purpose.

So no youth, schools, disabled work? Just academy and first team? (Or is it just girls to not get the money?) Football isn't like that anymore.

Jdawg
03-06-2015, 10:59 PM
Women's tennis is also shocking.

In football, the goals are too big, if they were smaller it would make the game much better rather just about every shot going in.

03-06-2015, 11:10 PM

Question... If a woman scores a goal for Hibernian FC is that for a purpose? Or your purpose? Or for any purpose?

If a 12 year old boy scores a goal for Hibs youths....Is that for a purpose? Should we not help fund them?

If you read my posts I stated very clearly that I understand people not being interested in it. There's lots of things I'm not interested in.

The submissive and prejudiced nature of the comment caused me to to reply. Many people on this forum are female and as I mentioned, many females are continually taking up football (all ages) so to 'yawn' at the prospect of females playing football is pathetic in my view.

Prejudices like this play no part in 2015.

As for funding, I never suggested the first team, club funds, be part of what they do (I think it should btw) but whatever sex, race, age, religion or colour wear my teams badge on their shirt - I will support the 100% (without disparaging or pathetic remarks).

03-06-2015, 11:14 PM
So no youth, schools, disabled work? Just academy and first team? (Or is it just girls to not get the money?) Football isn't like that anymore.

:agree: :aok: You my friend, live in the modern world alongside me and most ordinary people ...

03-06-2015, 11:37 PM

This. It's a game of football and the only difference between the two games are the gender of the players. Both the mens team and womens team play for Hibernian FC and I want both to do well. Womens football is enjoying a growing profile and I wouldn't want to see our team being left behind - as another poster said it would only take minimal investment and it's deserved.

03-06-2015, 11:39 PM

In football, the goals are too big, if they were smaller it would make the game much better rather just about every shot going in.

Frying pans are to big for men? Brooms are too big for men? Washing machines are too complicated for men?

Oh dear...

Last time I checked the women I know are of very similar size to men?

This is getting worrying now...

KirkyK
03-06-2015, 11:59 PM

04-06-2015, 05:13 AM

How much top class WTA have you seen? I have seen a fair bit, including at Grand Slams.

Its extremely competitive and very watchable. The physical element is less obvious than in the men's game, but not the skill.

04-06-2015, 06:12 AM
Question... If a woman scores a goal for Hibernian FC is that for a purpose? Or your purpose? Or for any purpose?

If a 12 year old boy scores a goal for Hibs youths....Is that for a purpose? Should we not help fund them?

If you read my posts I stated very clearly that I understand people not being interested in it. There's lots of things I'm not interested in.

The submissive and prejudiced nature of the comment caused me to to reply. Many people on this forum are female and as I mentioned, many females are continually taking up football (all ages) so to 'yawn' at the prospect of females playing football is pathetic in my view.

Prejudices like this play no part in 2015.

As for funding, I never suggested the first team, club funds, be part of what they do (I think it should btw) but whatever sex, race, age, religion or colour wear my teams badge on their shirt - I will support the 100% (without disparaging or pathetic remarks).

I see plenty of disparaging remarks about the mens football team, are women immune of this? Womens football is fantastic for those who take part, its not for me but i have absolutely nothing against it.

The club i sometimes support should NEVER be funding it in my opinion, any money taken away from the mens team makes them weaker.

In fact i keep hearing folk and the club telling us just what buying a season ticket can do, or buying into HSL. Maybe if they told us some of this was going to help the women's team we'd not have as many, maybe we'd have more?

The MINUTE the womens team supply their first player for the mens team, thats when i will change my mind.

I'm against.

04-06-2015, 06:29 AM
Last time I checked the women I know are of very similar size to men?

This is getting worrying now...

You're not kidding - that's really worrying.

Too much chocolate probably.

04-06-2015, 06:31 AM

Of course this should be done - but with the aim of producing players for the first team.

04-06-2015, 06:40 AM

What utter tripe.

04-06-2015, 06:42 AM
I see plenty of disparaging remarks about the mens football team, are women immune of this? Womens football is fantastic for those who take part, its not for me but i have absolutely nothing against it.

The club i sometimes support should NEVER be funding it in my opinion, any money taken away from the mens team makes them weaker.

In fact i keep hearing folk and the club telling us just what buying a season ticket can do, or buying into HSL. Maybe if they told us some of this was going to help the women's team we'd not have as many, maybe we'd have more?

The MINUTE the womens team supply their first player for the mens team, thats when i will change my mind.

I'm against.

That's a very stupid post as that can't happen. You're just a t-Rex BH.

04-06-2015, 06:46 AM
Of course this should be done - but with the aim of producing players for the first team.

Another one. Let's forget about Hibs as a community club then eh, coz the old way was working really well eh? You guys can't all be this blind or daft. The model for small football teams has changed massively. There is no place for sexism, racism in the modern world. But some of you wont change. Thankfully the younger generation are brighter and less bigoted.

04-06-2015, 06:47 AM
That's a very stupid post as that can't happen. You're just a t-Rex BH.

So you keep saying, where is the evidence that the club is getting stronger by having a women's team?

The women's team have been relatively successful, where is the knock on effect for the Men's team? What kind of success do you realistically expect that the men's team would have if we have a successful women's team?

04-06-2015, 06:51 AM

I thought people wanted us to be more of a community football club. How does that work if it doesn't include something as basic as including women's Fitba?

04-06-2015, 06:54 AM
I thought people wanted us to be more of a community football club. How does that work if it doesn't include something as basic as including women's Fitba?

Some people might want us to be a community club, me personally i just want us to be a successful football club.:confused:

04-06-2015, 06:56 AM

See this is what annoys me! Soon as you say you don't like it folk automatically assume it's a sexiest comment. I find woman's football slow, boring and I'll be perfectly honest very poor standard!

Many will argue it's not and I'm fine with that. Same with Tennis it's a lot slower than the men's game and I just prefer a high tempo match! I've nothing at all against woman playing any sport and good on them if they are successful. But I don't find it entertaining unless it's the woman's volleyball!!!!! (Yes that was a tongue in cheek joke) 😁👍🏼

04-06-2015, 07:06 AM
Next thing people will be suggesting that guys who coach women's teams only do it to try and see them in the showers.

04-06-2015, 07:17 AM
Another one. Let's forget about Hibs as a community club then eh, coz the old way was working really well eh? You guys can't all be this blind or daft. The model for small football teams has changed massively. There is no place for sexism, racism in the modern world. But some of you wont change. Thankfully the younger generation are brighter and less bigoted.

You are being more disrespectful to fellow posters than we are being about women's football. No need for it.

My simple point is one about funding and it's not complicated. Whatever we do as a club should be around maximising the ability of the first team to do well.

For those that like it the women's game is a different thing. It just is and I resent the fact that this view is somehow bigoted or old fashioned. I'm all for people being involved in it. I just believe those people should then fund it.

04-06-2015, 07:19 AM

Let's be honest here. The community angle is so we can get more people supporting the team over time.

04-06-2015, 08:28 AM
It's not really clear to me how women's football in Scotland is funded. Does anyone know?

For example, I was at the Spartans Academy for a youth game a few weeks ago and Hibs Women were playing Aberdeen Women. The Aberdeen team coach (bus) was parked in the car park at Ainslie Park and it looked like an executive quality coach - not out of place with a professional men's team. Does anyone know how this would have been paid for and for each and every week the women's teams travel around the country)?

What about match venues, referees, strips, training etc. Is this all funded by a third party (or through sponsorship) or do the players pay to play (like an amateur team)?

What about match fee. Do players receive any fee for playing?

How are Hibs Women funded? What is the annual cost to run the team?

ElginHibbie
04-06-2015, 08:36 AM
Let's be honest here. The community angle is so we can get more people supporting the team over time.

Well it makes sense to support a women's team then doesn't it? Young girls who enjoy football can dream of playing for Hibs just like any boy can and that can only benefit the club's female support.

I don't know what sort of money goes to the women's team but I would imagine if it was an amount that was actually detrimental to the first team it would be cut back, as it would be with anything the club does. It is a business at the end of day after all.

The argument of the standard or people's ability to enjoy women's football is one that will always be there to some extent no matter what is done and is going to cause controversy, personally I'll happily watch a match, but the greater controversy in my eyes would be if as a club we stopped our support of the women's team. This would cause nothing but bad press which could harm our support and that would damage the first team.

04-06-2015, 08:42 AM

Don't know. Isn't the community side (including funding and that) separate to the club?

Maybe one of the guys (or girls) that want that can answer? :wink:

04-06-2015, 08:50 AM
It's not really clear to me how women's football in Scotland is funded. Does anyone know?

For example, I was at the Spartans Academy for a youth game a few weeks ago and Hibs Women were playing Aberdeen Women. The Aberdeen team coach (bus) was parked in the car park at Ainslie Park and it looked like an executive quality coach - not out of place with a professional men's team. Does anyone know how this would have been paid for and for each and every week the women's teams travel around the country)?

What about match venues, referees, strips, training etc. Is this all funded by a third party (or through sponsorship) or do the players pay to play (like an amateur team)?

What about match fee. Do players receive any fee for playing?

How are Hibs Women funded? What is the annual cost to run the team?

Very little funding comes from the Club - they now get strips and training wear and use of training facilities.

The majority of SWPL players get no wage. Glasgow City are as close to full time as we have in scotland. All the Hibs girls are either still at college or work full time.

Most teams are funded through sponsorship, and fund raising activity. A wee example...Hibs boys U11s / 13s etc are fully funded by the club. The girls teams are funded from each team fund raising, or gaining sponsorship. Before anyone says thats fine as the u11 boys will become first team players.....name the last u11 boy to play for the first team.

It will change. There are less boys taking up football every year. The oposite is true of girls. One side of the game will grow, the other will continue to depleat. As a community club we need to do all we can to encourage growth in all sides of the game.

04-06-2015, 09:00 AM
It won't change though because no matter how many girls play fitba none of them will ever play for Hibs.

04-06-2015, 09:09 AM
It won't change though because no matter how many girls play fitba none of them will ever play for Hibs.

Eh? They are playing for Hibs already. Assuming they come 2nd in the SWPL this year they will enter the Champions League. If people dont think having a Hibs side (of any gender) in the Champions League isnt going to encourage young girls to get invovled in the Hibs Family then we are really wasting time having any type of debate.

04-06-2015, 09:09 AM
Very little funding comes from the Club - they now get strips and training wear and use of training facilities.

The majority of SWPL players get no wage. Glasgow City are as close to full time as we have in scotland. All the Hibs girls are either still at college or work full time.

Most teams are funded through sponsorship, and fund raising activity. A wee example...Hibs boys U11s / 13s etc are fully funded by the club. The girls teams are funded from each team fund raising, or gaining sponsorship. Before anyone says thats fine as the u11 boys will become first team players.....name the last u11 boy to play for the first team.

It will change. There are less boys taking up football every year. The oposite is true of girls. One side of the game will grow, the other will continue to depleat. As a community club we need to do all we can to encourage growth in all sides of the game.

Okay so the focus should be on ensuring that if there are less boys playing then we try and get more of them into the club and better ones and ensure they are fully developed into the first team.

I don't know the last player to come all the way through, we haven't been good enough at it, but I want the current under 11 team to be the Hibs first team in 10 years.

04-06-2015, 09:29 AM

Thanks for that. I still don't fully understand the funding but seems to be more or less akin to an amateur team with sponsorship and fundraising being the main sources with the club providing access to facilities and use of strips.

The Aberdeen coach reference was to try and understand why so much would be spent on a coach of this quality when most amateur teams would drive or hire a wee mini-bus if they were coming to Edinburgh. It must have cost a lot of money but maybe it is being sponsored or provided in kind.

I do get your argument re the women's game. It hasn't really been given the profile it needs in Scotland but I watched a bit of the last World Cup in Sweden (I think) and the crowds were huge - and the top teams were excellent. Maybe Hibs are correct to hedge their bets on this as the Women's game is really starting to take off in other parts of the world and Scotland (and Hibs) are probably well structured and placed to piggy back on this.

But t does need to be sustainable on its own imo. It sounds like it more or less is at the moment. I am sure those involved will have a business plan for this side of things that would support any further investment.

04-06-2015, 09:38 AM
Thanks for that. I still don't fully understand the funding but seems to be more or less akin to an amateur team with sponsorship and fundraising being the main sources with the club providing access to facilities and use of strips.

The Aberdeen coach reference was to try and understand why so much would be spent on a coach of this quality when most amateur teams would drive or hire a wee mini-bus if they were coming to Edinburgh. It must have cost a lot of money but maybe it is being sponsored or provided in kind.

I do get your argument re the women's game. It hasn't really been given the profile it needs in Scotland but I watched a bit of the last World Cup in Sweden (I think) and the crowds were huge - and the top teams were excellent. Maybe Hibs are correct to hedge their bets on this as the Women's game is really starting to take off in other parts of the world and Scotland (and Hibs) are probably well structured and placed to piggy back on this.

But t does need to be sustainable on its own imo. It sounds like it more or less is at the moment. I am sure those involved will have a business plan for this side of things that would support any further investment.

I think Aberdeen may borrow the Mens coach / bus when its available. Especially when they have so far to travel to away games.
I agree about it having to be sustainable, but no teams start out that way. They need funding and support initially to get them to a level to bring more fans in. Longer term I'd expect them to be playing at Easter Road - either same day as the mens game, or the day after. They had a few games there last season and it makes a huge difference to them.
My point has always been it wouldnt take much to turn that team into the best in scotland and up there with Chelsea \ man City down south.

04-06-2015, 09:40 AM
I think Aberdeen may borrow the Mens coach / bus when its available. Especially when they have so far to travel to away games.
I agree about it having to be sustainable, but no teams start out that way. They need funding and support initially to get them to a level to bring more fans in. Longer term I'd expect them to be playing at Easter Road - either same day as the mens game, or the day after. They had a few games there last season and it makes a huge difference to them.
My point has always been it wouldnt take much to turn that team into the best in scotland and up there with Chelsea \ man City down south.

I agree. :aok:

04-06-2015, 10:25 AM
Nearly everytime someone who plays a sport is identified as a Hibby, the majority support them, whether it be darts, tennis etc, etc. Therefore, girls/women who are actually playing for Hibs, and in a Hibs strip, should IMHO, be afforded the same respect.

If anyone was playing tiddlywinks and it was in a Hibs top, I'd support them and especially against Hearts :greengrin

04-06-2015, 12:13 PM
Nearly everytime someone who plays a sport is identified as a Hibby, the majority support them, whether it be darts, tennis etc, etc. Therefore, girls/women who are actually playing for Hibs, and in a Hibs strip, should IMHO, be afforded the same respect.

If anyone was playing tiddlywinks and it was in a Hibs top, I'd support them and especially against Hearts :greengrin

What she said. Too many folk here stuck in the 70's. The Women's game is rapidly expanding, so apart from the equality argument & it's very much in Hibs interest to develop a competitive women's team.GG

04-06-2015, 12:21 PM
Nearly everytime someone who plays a sport is identified as a Hibby, the majority support them, whether it be darts, tennis etc, etc.

That's a good point. Any chance of diverting the money the women get and setting up a Hibs pub games team instead?

04-06-2015, 12:29 PM
That's a good point. Any chance of diverting the money the women get and setting up a Hibs pub games team instead?

Yes, and you can stand in as the dartboard to save enough more cash :tee hee:

KirkyK
04-06-2015, 12:31 PM

Done! That's the nothing they get sent to you!

Hannah_hfc
04-06-2015, 12:40 PM
http://www.afc.co.uk/mobile/news/6225.php

Link to the recent deal between Aberdeen Ladies and Aberdeen Football Club. I spent a few years within the women's football set up in Aberdeen so it's great to see the ladies team getting the backing of the club as I know for years this has been something they have set out to achieve.

To those asking what the club gains, I know smaller clubs where money might not be as available will help their women's teams with kits, training kits, use of training facilities in return for help on mens matchdays with selling tickets and programmes. Some of the younger Hibs ladies players help with selling Happy Hibee tickets at ER.

It shouldn't be about asking what can the men's team gain from women playing football, the nature of a game is going the way that anyone can play for a specific club (I.e under the name Hibernian) whether that be mens teams, women's teams, youth teams, school kids and that's how football should be. I'm not saying the masses need to go and support them, just that the opportunity is there.

All the big clubs in the country can see womens footballs rapid growth, hence having all their own set ups. If it was really that poor to watch, that growth in the sport wouldn't be there.

04-06-2015, 12:55 PM
Despite posturing to the contrary by the posters involved their comments are overtly sexist.

Hiding behind the "I don't want my money going to help fund it argument" doesn't change the context of their comments.

I find it difficult to believe that anything which brings exposure or credt to the name of Hibernian can't be embraced by all.

In comparative terms Hibs women's team is fighting the same battle maybe even a bigger battle given that Glasgow City rather than both Rangers & Celtic are their opponents and doing far far better than the men's team in meeting the challenge.

The women's team provide tons of players to the Scottish women's team at all age groups .

Many of these players are Hibs daft as well.

It's just incredibly mean spirited not to recognise and complement them on their achievements and the schoolboy "humour" that surrounds some of the comments are pathetic.

I want to see Hibs teams of whatever gender and whatever age doing well.

I know Hibs ladies captain pretty well and her dedication to her sport puts many of her male counterparts to shame.

I read lots of statements on Hibs net about folk wanting to win amateur football titles, bowling ties, golf ties etc etc.

All those involved want to do is compete at their own level.

The women's and men's games aren't the same but I don't see the need to make disparaging remarks about it, I don't see those remarks over non elite men's sports and Hibs women play at an elite level.

04-06-2015, 01:24 PM
Despite posturing to the contrary by the posters involved their comments are overtly sexist.

Hiding behind the "I don't want my money going to help fund it argument" doesn't change the context of their comments.

I find it difficult to believe that anything which brings exposure or credt to the name of Hibernian can't be embraced by all.

In comparative terms Hibs women's team is fighting the same battle maybe even a bigger battle given that Glasgow City rather than both Rangers & Celtic are their opponents and doing far far better than the men's team in meeting the challenge.

The women's team provide tons of players to the Scottish women's team at all age groups .

Many of these players are Hibs daft as well.

It's just incredibly mean spirited not to recognise and complement them on their achievements and the schoolboy "humour" that surrounds some of the comments are pathetic.

I want to see Hibs teams of whatever gender and whatever age doing well.

I know Hibs ladies captain pretty well and her dedication to her sport puts many of her male counterparts to shame.

I read lots of statements on Hibs net about folk wanting to win amateur football titles, bowling ties, golf ties etc etc.

All those involved want to do is compete at their own level.

The women's and men's games aren't the same but I don't see the need to make disparaging remarks about it, I don't see those remarks over non elite men's sports and Hibs women play at an elite level.

You must have missed or mis-read many of the responses then, as I don't think anyone has questioned their efforts, their achievements and the right of everyone involved to go and enjoy what they are doing.

Quite simply its not a sport I want to watch. I also wouldn't want to watch if Hibs started a mens rugby team under the banner.

I have supported and funded the club and the infrastructure to benefit the team that I do want to watch and I want the money I put in to continue to be focused there.

It's pretty ignorant to put that down as any sort of sexism.

04-06-2015, 01:31 PM
You must have missed or mis-read many of the responses then, as I don't think anyone has questioned their efforts, their achievements and the right of everyone involved to go and enjoy what they are doing.

Quite simply its not a sport I want to watch. I also wouldn't want to watch if Hibs started a mens rugby team under the banner.

I have supported and funded the club and the infrastructure to benefit the team that I do want to watch and I want the money I put in to continue to be focused there.

So would you also like us to remove the funding that goes towards shools iniatives, disabled sport, health...all under the Hibs banner and all in some way "taking" money away from the mens team.

04-06-2015, 01:42 PM
A wise man once said 'I have a few words to say'........a wiser man might well as kept his mouth shut.

As I am not wise I am going to say a few words without reading all the posts in this thread.

I used to attend ladies football games occasionally in Texas and California, mostly at collegiate level and some of the football was very good although on the whole I don't think it is strong and admit I have never attended a ladies game here.

However I see no problem with Hibs promoting, supporting and financing ladies football. I don't think the money we spend on ladies football has contributed to our recent decline in fortunes. Hibs new born baby girls, schoolgirls and mums are part of the Hibs 'community', (whatever community really means).

I do appreciate that some people find it of little interest but until it can be proved that it is detracting from the finances of the club at a level detrimental to the mens first team, I think involving as many people as possible in Hibernian Football Club is a positive.

Whilst on this I would also say I think I have been consistent and have said for a while, Hibs should be involved even more in the community and doing things occasionally like getting the players on the bus and taking them unannounced to visit sick kids in hospital, schools with limited resources and handing out a few presents, like scarves, balls etc. Yes, it costs a little money but it is mainly time

I know, I should have kept my mouth shut.

04-06-2015, 02:16 PM
A wise man once said 'I have a few words to say'........a wiser man might well as kept his mouth shut.

As I am not wise I am going to say a few words without reading all the posts in this thread.

I used to attend ladies football games occasionally in Texas and California, mostly at collegiate level and some of the football was very good although on the whole I don't think it is strong and admit I have never attended a ladies game here.

However I see no problem with Hibs promoting, supporting and financing ladies football. I don't think the money we spend on ladies football has contributed to our recent decline in fortunes. Hibs new born baby girls, schoolgirls and mums are part of the Hibs 'community', (whatever community really means).

I do appreciate that some people find it of little interest but until it can be proved that it is detracting from the finances of the club at a level detrimental to the mens first team, I think involving as many people as possible in Hibernian Football Club is a positive.

Whilst on this I would also say I think I have been consistent and have said for a while, Hibs should be involved even more in the community and doing things occasionally like getting the players on the bus and taking them unannounced to visit sick kids in hospital, schools with limited resources and handing out a few presents, like scarves, balls etc. Yes, it costs a little money but it is mainly time

I know, I should have kept my mouth shut.

Spot On... i'll never understanding someone being against that - and thankfully its the direction we are moving in.

H18S NX
04-06-2015, 02:21 PM
Very hard luck ladies,you still did us proud.Thank you all. :top marks:aok::flag:

SJNB Hibby
04-06-2015, 02:39 PM

Bang on

04-06-2015, 05:30 PM
So would you also like us to remove the funding that goes towards shools iniatives, disabled sport, health...all under the Hibs banner and all in some way "taking" money away from the mens team.

Where does it stop?

04-06-2015, 05:39 PM

Presumably you have contacted the club to tell them-how much is it anyway?

04-06-2015, 06:24 PM
To my mind, and it's not because I'm female or a woman's football fan particularly, is that by appealing to a wider audience, Hibs are more likely to attract more fans/sponsors/players etc.

I admit it's slightly fanciful :greengrin but, if a female Hibs player has other family members who also play, perhaps one of them (and it could be a male :wink:) may also sign due to her experience at the club or her parents view of how their daughter was treated.

Also, by participating in as many avenues as possible, Hibs are putting themselves in the shop window and could attract a bigger audience on match days (people impressed by the woman's side and then think of taking in the man's game as well..?), it keeps the club's name out there as, like it or not, it's a brand so it's beneficial to be associated with as many sporting activities as possible, IMHO.

Also, one day and if woman's football keeps on growing the way it has recently, Easter Road could provide revenue to the male team by being used as a venue for big matches or gain additional, welcome, sponsorship due to their involvement in the woman's game (ball sponsors/MoM/advertising boards, etc)

Finally, having met Willie Kirk, the ex-Hibs ladies coach, I have nothing but admiration for the way he carried out his duties and he certainly did not appear to approach the job with any less enthusiasm because it was just females he was coaching...

04-06-2015, 06:50 PM
To my mind, and it's not because I'm female or a woman's football fan particularly, is that by appealing to a wider audience, Hibs are more likely to attract more fans/sponsors/players etc.

I admit it's slightly fanciful :greengrin but, if a female Hibs player has other family members who also play, perhaps one of them (and it could be a male :wink:) may also sign due to her experience at the club or her parents view of how their daughter was treated.

Also, by participating in as many avenues as possible, Hibs are putting themselves in the shop window and could attract a bigger audience on match days (people impressed by the woman's side and then think of taking in the man's game as well..?), it keeps the club's name out there as, like it or not, it's a brand so it's beneficial to be associated with as many sporting activities as possible, IMHO.

Also, one day and if woman's football keeps on growing the way it has recently, Easter Road could provide revenue to the male team by being used as a venue for big matches or gain additional, welcome, sponsorship due to their involvement in the woman's game (ball sponsors/MoM/advertising boards, etc)

Finally, having met Willie Kirk, the ex-Hibs ladies coach, I have nothing but admiration for the way he carried out his duties and he certainly did not appear to approach the job with any less enthusiasm because it was just females he was coaching...

Good post Suzy......

I'm all for women's football, but I notice that none of them take their top off when they score? :rolleyes:

hibbybrian
04-06-2015, 07:34 PM
Good post Suzy......

I'm all for women's football, but I notice that none of them take their top off when they score? :rolleyes:

They have obviously learned that this would result in a yellow card - maybe their male counterparts could be taught that this is the inevitable outcome :wink:

04-06-2015, 07:38 PM
Good post Suzy......

Obviously they know it would result in a booking, ergo they know the rules better than men :devil:

04-06-2015, 07:39 PM
They have obviously learned that this would result in a yellow card - maybe their male counterparts could be taught that this is the inevitable outcome :wink:

Beat me to it :greengrin

04-06-2015, 07:52 PM

Obviously they know it would result in a booking, ergo they know the rules better than men :devil:

Quite correct, that was what I was thinking :fibber:

04-06-2015, 09:29 PM
Quite correct, that was what I was thinking :fibber:

Some male players have bigger mammory glands so maybe you should just stick to watching them :wink:

05-06-2015, 11:35 PM
wummins world cup kicks off tomorrow

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33019625

The Women's World Cup could reach up to a billion TV viewers as Canada kick off the biggest staging of the tournament against China (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33019515) on Saturday

might catch a few games :agree: i bet even the dinosaurs might watch some as well :wink:

06-06-2015, 12:03 AM

The Women's World Cup could reach up to a billion TV viewers as Canada kick off the biggest staging of the tournament against China (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33019515) on Saturday

might catch a few games :agree: i bet even the dinosaurs might watch some as well :wink:

Nope.

06-06-2015, 07:32 AM

After washing my hair, i have a hammer and chisel ready to knock the clinkers off my erse. That should take more than enough time so i miss the hole :wink: tournament.

06-06-2015, 07:01 PM
Where does it stop?

Hibs is a football club and an important community institution.

Whether you like it or not, you have to accept the growth in women's football over the past few years, and it is something that many members of the Hibs community are involved in.

Would be very short sighted of the club not to support Hibs Ladies - I'm sure the resources expended are very modest anyhow.

06-06-2015, 07:05 PM
After washing my hair, i have a hammer and chisel ready to knock the clinkers off my erse. That should take more than enough time so i miss the hole :wink: tournament.

Nice ! :greengrin

KirkyK
06-06-2015, 07:18 PM
Hibs is a football club and an important community institution.

Whether you like it or not, you have to accept the growth in women's football over the past few years, and it is something that many members of the Hibs community are involved in.

Would be very short sighted of the club not to support Hibs Ladies - I'm sure the resources expended are very modest anyhow.

From what I understand they only get some kit from the club and that's it, nothing else! (And that only started recently)

06-06-2015, 10:33 PM
Anyone watching this? There has been a lot said recently and in honesty I have watched very little woman's football and was keen to view this tournament with an open mind, but the standard of this football is poor!?

06-06-2015, 10:57 PM
Anyone watching this? There has been a lot said recently and in honesty I have watched very little woman's football and was keen to view this tournament with an open mind, but the standard of this football is poor!?

I'm watching it. It's Fitba and its on the telly. :greengrin
What standard are you judging it by? If I am not watching Hibs I'll watch Highland League or Junior football. The standard may be poorer but still enjoyable to watch.

KirkyK
06-06-2015, 11:03 PM

This has been poor Wednesday's cup final was much better than this.

08-06-2015, 07:59 PM
http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/sport/sport-headlines/lazy-*******-has-strong-opinions-about-womens-football-2015060899013

08-06-2015, 08:12 PM
Thought Germany looked strong going forward last night, 10-0 win was far too comfortable for them, but some good football played. Tonight is Sweden v Nigeria, decent start so far

08-06-2015, 08:36 PM
Thought Germany looked strong going forward last night, 10-0 win was far too comfortable for them, but some good football played. Tonight is Sweden v Nigeria, decent start so far

The Swedes have traditionally had a very good side; they've finished in the top 3 in the WC 3 times, but have never won it.

08-06-2015, 09:09 PM
Nigerians on a roll 2 goals in 3 mins 2-2

sweden playing like a bunch o wimmin :greengrin

make that 3-2 Sweden

08-06-2015, 09:10 PM
Some of you lot are mad, how can you watch that circus act when Big brother is on the telly?

08-06-2015, 09:12 PM
Great game. Nigeria out muscling the Swedes. Loads of quality all over the pitch.

08-06-2015, 09:21 PM
Are the Swedish team tidy?

08-06-2015, 09:22 PM
Great game. Nigeria out muscling the Swedes. Loads of quality all over the pitch.

Sorry just spotted you've already answered my question.

08-06-2015, 09:22 PM

Yep, been really enjoyable.

08-06-2015, 09:24 PM
Its like the Hibs Dundee Utd game now! Waves of attack in both directions. Brilliant stuff

08-06-2015, 09:24 PM
So nearly 3-3, lovely attack

08-06-2015, 09:25 PM
Its like the Hibs Dundee Utd game now! Waves of attack in both directions. Brilliant stuff

Chloe is about to have a huge argument with Mark.

08-06-2015, 09:33 PM
Chloe is about to have a huge argument with Mark.

haha away and wash yer hair.

08-06-2015, 09:33 PM
Really impressed with the lassie playing on the left wing for Nigeria, made some good chances.

08-06-2015, 09:35 PM
haha away and wash yer hair.

I will once this episode has finished, its nearly as good as the 4-0 Huns game.

08-06-2015, 09:41 PM
good goal 3-3

scotland the last team to score against sweden in the last 10 games...before tonight

08-06-2015, 09:42 PM
Brilliant goal from Nigeria! 3-3!

08-06-2015, 09:42 PM
3-3 Cracking game! Sweden are normally solid at the back. Great stuff from Nigeria.

Whos-the-poster
08-06-2015, 09:45 PM
a really really good game

08-06-2015, 09:49 PM
FT 3-3, only caught the 2nd half but quite an entertaining game

08-06-2015, 09:58 PM
USA v Oz should be very decent. Both string teams but expect US to win by 2.

08-06-2015, 10:03 PM
Really enjoyed that Sweden vs Nigeria game. End to end stuff with some terrific football on display.

09-06-2015, 05:29 PM
1-0 to France against England after half an hour - what a strike that was!

09-06-2015, 05:56 PM
1-0 to France against England after half an hour - what a strike that was!

missed all of the 1st half but this very pretty chart is all the engerlund touches....not once did they get in to the french penalty box

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/400/mcs/media/images/83518000/jpg/_83518721_touchmap.jpg

09-06-2015, 06:14 PM
missed all of the 1st half but this very pretty chart is all the engerlund touches....not once did they get in to the french penalty box

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/400/mcs/media/images/83518000/jpg/_83518721_touchmap.jpg

Very pretty! :greengrin

To be fair, they did defend very well. I think they may have an eye on not conceding as many against the French as Mexico and Colombia might.

09-06-2015, 06:29 PM
I have watched the last 10 minutes of this, both Pearce and the female commentator have done nothing but speak utter pish and drivel for that entire time

09-06-2015, 07:17 PM
I have watched the last 10 minutes of this, both Pearce and the female commentator have done nothing but speak utter pish and drivel for that entire time

I admire your endurance matey. :top marks

09-06-2015, 07:40 PM
I admire your endurance matey. :top marks

Managed about 12 in total :wink:

09-06-2015, 08:00 PM

I'm converted. :top marks