View Full Version : The Rangers v Hearts - who do you want to win / lose?

15-01-2015, 07:48 PM
I never normally want HOMFC to win anything, ever. I hate to say this, but I think it would be in Hibs best interests if Hearts were to win at Greyskull tomorrow night.

15-01-2015, 07:53 PM
Hearts.-that is Hearts win-I think that could have significant ramifications for the current Rangers civil war which would mean they would settle for not getting promotion if it meant getting financing right.

15-01-2015, 07:55 PM
I want The Rangers to pump them. I don't think they will though, can see Hearts getting 3 points.

15-01-2015, 07:58 PM
They are both so far ahead I couldn't give a ****. Just want Hibs to start winning more games.

15-01-2015, 07:59 PM
Want them both to lose :greengrin

15-01-2015, 08:00 PM
Hearts

Turkish Green
I would like Rangers to lose. And lose big. The more nails in their coffin the better.

At least 22 season-ending injuries, a mass riot, both teams docked points etc. etc.

15-01-2015, 08:03 PM
Hurts to say but a Hearts win benefits us as beating Cowden would leave us 5 behind Rangers with 2 games still to play against them

15-01-2015, 08:05 PM
I'll never want Hearts to win. Filth.

15-01-2015, 08:09 PM
Hope hearts get pumped.

They've been utter gash in every big game this season and it's about time they were brought down a peg or two. The whole unbeatable thing is getting right on my tits as well.

15-01-2015, 08:12 PM
I'd like to see hearts lose, that way rangers get a bit excited ahead of us pumping them again next time we play them and hearts unbeaten league run ends.

15-01-2015, 08:21 PM
A 1-0 victory for the yams. And us 5 points behind club calamity if we on Saturday.

15-01-2015, 08:24 PM
head says a hearts win
heart wants them to get pumped so they can stop rambling about being unbeaten etc etc.

15-01-2015, 08:25 PM
A 1-0 victory for the yams. And us 5 points behind club calamity if we on Saturday.

15-01-2015, 08:28 PM
Hope hearts get pumped.

They've been utter gash in every big game this season and it's about time they were brought down a peg or two. The whole unbeatable thing is getting right on my tits as well.

And then Der Hun take a 25 point hit next week for going into admin.

15-01-2015, 08:30 PM
were never going to catch the league leaders even if they have a massive collapse so I think its better them beating the the rangers & giving us a better chance on finishing 2nd

15-01-2015, 08:35 PM
Never catching Hearts but I can't bring myself to want them to win! A draw will do me.

15-01-2015, 08:36 PM
I want Rangers to lose every game, they deserve nothing for being the horrible club that they are. Could not care if it's hearts that beat them. Edinburgh clubs humping the Glasgow clubs is good in my book.

15-01-2015, 08:40 PM
Hurts to say but a Hearts win benefits us as beating Cowden would leave us 5 behind Rangers with 2 games still to play against them
We will never catch Rangers anyway if we can't beat teams like Falkirk when leading 3-1 at ht

15-01-2015, 08:41 PM
Take a Hearts win for obvious reasons.

15-01-2015, 08:44 PM
I want The Rangers to pump them. I don't think they will though, can see Hearts getting 3 points.

Not so sure , i think Rangers will win tomorrow

15-01-2015, 08:47 PM
We will never catch Rangers anyway if we can't beat teams like Falkirk when leading 3-1 at ht

Don't think it makes much difference anyway tbh.

If we finish 2nd to hearts we'll need to beat the rangers in the play off, Same if we finish 3rd. I realise there'd be an extra game to play but we'd win that imo.

I still think there's a chance the rangers could catch hearts if they win tomorrow, if that was to happen hearts would be psychologically be ****ed for the play offs.

15-01-2015, 09:00 PM
We won't catch Hearts. We may catch Rangers. For that reason a hearts win please.
This is nothing to do with who either club is, it's about finishing second for us now.

15-01-2015, 09:05 PM
A solid hammering for Hearts, which sends them into freefall, plus admin and 22 points deduction and the shipping of players for Huns. Make it so.

15-01-2015, 09:10 PM
Draw.

As long as we win 1 point for Rangers isn't a disaster. We'll be 6 behind and with 2 game against them left that's 6 points right there.

15-01-2015, 09:10 PM
Hearts to get beat. Always.

15-01-2015, 09:15 PM
A solid hammering for Hearts, which sends them into freefall, plus admin and 22 points deduction and the shipping of players for Huns. Make it so.

I'm with you all the way DBS. In addition 3 off from either side, a disrepute charge for both teams & sets of fans & a couple of significant injuries would be nice. Seriously, I don't really think it matters too much where we finish as long as we're in the play offs so I hope the Yams get spanked!

craigmounthibby
15-01-2015, 09:16 PM
****bos to get absolutely gubbed. I want them to lose every single game they compete in. The Rangers to lose every other one, except when they play that shower. Oh, and several red cards, for both teams, please.

Bronson
15-01-2015, 09:17 PM
I've got a fair whack on hearts, fancy them to win comfortably.

I'll support anyone away at Mordor, even hearts.

15-01-2015, 09:19 PM
I want Hibs to finish 2nd - best chance of that is for Rangers to loose every game they play

We wont catch Hearts, and I dont think Rangers will either

Hearts to absolutely gub them - sending offs for both sides would be nice though

Rangers loose the fans will be in doubt they aint winning the league - hopefully that drives more away and causes more fractions leading to admin II

15-01-2015, 09:34 PM
Hearts to win please and lee mculloch to get injured.

15-01-2015, 09:36 PM
Hope Hearts lose. We are too inconsistent to catch Rangers so I hope Hearts lose their unbeaten league run.

15-01-2015, 09:42 PM
Hope Hearts lose. We are too inconsistent to catch Rangers so I hope Hearts lose their unbeaten league run.

Absolutely. Even if Rangers lose and we go on to take another 6 points off them, I wouldn't trust us to pick up the required points against the "wee teams" to get us 2nd place anyway.

I'm hoping for an absolute hammering for Hearts. It'd just be a bonus if they could lose a couple of important players to injury too.

portycabbage
15-01-2015, 09:47 PM
0-0 draw with both sides contracting career-ending syphilis. Or just the 0-0 draw would do I suppose.

15-01-2015, 09:53 PM
I've got a fair whack on hearts, fancy them to win comfortably.

I'll support anyone away at Mordor, even hearts.

Likewise, skybet had hearts at 12/5 when they first put the odds up. Same mistake as making hibs 12/5 to beat them at home. The bookies can't accept rangers as underdogs.

15-01-2015, 10:04 PM
No brainer for me. The Rangers.

15-01-2015, 10:07 PM
I can't quite bring myself to say that I want Hearts to win so let's just say that I want Sevco to lose.

It gives us the best possible chance of getting 2nd place and if we can then beat Cowdenbeath on Saturday, it then means that it's in our hands again to finish second.

I'm pretty certain that Hearts will win anyway.

0-2.

15-01-2015, 10:08 PM
Best result for us is a Hearts win. Could not give a Donald Duck about them, only what is best for Hibs.

15-01-2015, 10:18 PM
Hearts will be playing for a draw and are capable of holding on for it.

15-01-2015, 10:28 PM
The only game I can remember that I've wanted Hearts to win.

15-01-2015, 10:35 PM
The only game I can remember that I've wanted Hearts to win.

:agree: It makes you feel dirty, eh?

15-01-2015, 10:43 PM
Hope Hearts get a right loyal pumping.

15-01-2015, 10:46 PM
I hope Rangers absolutely hammer them

15-01-2015, 10:47 PM
Its a win win situation imo . Hearts lose their unbeaten record or they draw ( we gain 2pts on both ) The Rangers lose ( we gain 3pts if we beat Cowdenbeath)
Myself personally, i would be supporting the taliban if they were playing Hearts . Hope they get humped .

hibbymick
15-01-2015, 10:48 PM
Hearts will be playing for a draw and are capable of holding on for it.

Bronson
15-01-2015, 11:08 PM
Likewise, skybet had hearts at 12/5 when they first put the odds up. Same mistake as making hibs 12/5 to beat them at home. The bookies can't accept rangers as underdogs.

I took them -1 at 9/2. Ambitious but a cracking price considering hearts are streets ahead of them all over the park, and off it.

15-01-2015, 11:21 PM
I'd be more up for Hearts winning if we hadn't ****ed it against Falkirk. Still annoyed about that. Still annoyed that we've let Hearts off the hook twice as well. Their unbeaten run should have ended in ****ing October!!

gordieboy
16-01-2015, 12:46 AM
Draw

16-01-2015, 01:43 AM
I want the cheatin thieving yam bassa's beaten every single time they play.

16-01-2015, 01:53 AM
Vlad Dracula, Joseph Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Pol Pot, Idi Amin, Ivan The Terrible, Genghis Khan, Atilla The Hun, Emperor Hirohito, Saddam Hussein, Osama Bin Laden

Is a better option to cheer on than any Hearts XI.

16-01-2015, 04:14 AM

I really am :confused: 0-0 draw I guess, with Red Cards, Riots, Leg Breaks... I guess...

16-01-2015, 07:16 AM
I want the Ref to win by sending off at least 2 players from each side.

Can't ever bring myself to wanting either team to win, so I'll abstain.

16-01-2015, 07:31 AM
hope hearts get pumped. as should every hibs fan. they are ****.

16-01-2015, 07:54 AM
Vlad Dracula, Joseph Stalin, Adolf Hitler, Pol Pot, Idi Amin, Ivan The Terrible, Genghis Khan, Atilla The Hun, Emperor Hirohito, Saddam Hussein, Osama Bin Laden

Is a better option to cheer on than any Hearts XI. The Huns could do with Atilla tonight. Oh yes.

16-01-2015, 09:45 AM
Don't think it makes much difference anyway tbh.

If we finish 2nd to hearts we'll need to beat the rangers in the play off, Same if we finish 3rd. I realise there'd be an extra game to play but we'd win that imo.

I still think there's a chance the rangers could catch hearts if they win tomorrow, if that was to happen hearts would be psychologically be ****ed for the play offs.

With our record against Queens and Falkirk the fewer games we have to play in the play-offs the better.The chances of Rangers catching Hearts range between nil and zero-unless of course the referees masonic lodge comes to a decision.

16-01-2015, 10:11 AM
I want both of them to lose.

16-01-2015, 10:21 AM
With our record against Queens and Falkirk the fewer games we have to play in the play-offs the better.The chances of Rangers catching Hearts range between nil and zero-unless of course the referees masonic lodge comes to a decision.

:agree: The bit in bold especially is how I'm looking at it.

I detest both of these clubs, but I'll take the medicine and hope for a Yam win if it means Hibs have got a better chance of finishing second.

If the Yams were to lose, I wouldn't lose a wink of sleep over that either.

16-01-2015, 10:38 AM
Rangers fans talking about an after match sit in. Will test their resolve if they are down 3-0

16-01-2015, 10:46 AM
Rangers fans are planning a boycott :faf:

Billy McKirdy
16-01-2015, 10:49 AM
The referee to send off 4 players from both sides therefore both teams awarded a 3-0 loss?
Is that possible? :greengrin

16-01-2015, 01:31 PM
I hate Rangers more than anyone, including Hearts. Also, with my pragmatic head on Hibs can't realistically catch Hearts but Rangers are catchable. And on another level this is the first season in living memory where everything on the pitch hasn't gone Rangers way - years and years of SPL domination, managed to win Leagues 2 and 1 without getting out of first gear and this year they've no hope of automatic promotion and it's only January, long may their suffering continue.

16-01-2015, 01:39 PM
Hearts to lose please.

16-01-2015, 01:40 PM
Want Hearts to lose as I hate all this unbeatable crap.

16-01-2015, 01:46 PM
Fiver on Zeefuik to score first and within the first twenty minutes on at 20/1 and fiver on 0-1 HT, 0-3 FT at 50/1.

In the big games Sevco always, always collapse under the pressure.

Other than that, don't particularly care who wins, both awful, awful clubs.

WillowbraeHibby
16-01-2015, 01:47 PM
Want the Yams F***** big time. I would never as a Hibby want them to win anything, at anytime, no matter the situation.

16-01-2015, 01:52 PM
I don't want Hearts to win but I wouldn't mind The Rangers losing.

16-01-2015, 02:05 PM
The only significant material value to Hibs in this match is for Rangers not to gain any more points on us.

16-01-2015, 02:11 PM
The Rangers to f***ing hammer the yam welts.

What time is the pitch invasion taking place at. :cb :greengrin

16-01-2015, 02:19 PM
Want the Yams F***** big time. I would never as a Hibby want them to win anything, at anytime, no matter the situation.

Correct.

I'l never EVER want they smelly trampy barstewards to win a game of football.

16-01-2015, 02:26 PM
Some folk on this site are cuckoo. We could potentially be 5 points behind Der Hun if Hearts win. Why would anyone want Rangers to win? Hearts have won the league, get over it. Second is our best chance of going up as we will struggle to win 3 playoff games.

16-01-2015, 02:41 PM
Rangers fans are planning a boycott :faf:

I thought they had been boycotting Ibrox for the last few years. :confused:

It certainly looks like it any time you see their games on TV.

16-01-2015, 02:42 PM
I can't believe some folk on here hoping for serious injuries. Red cards and lengthy bans for key players yes but serious injury :confused:

16-01-2015, 06:12 PM
Snowing quite heavily in Glasgow just now seemingly

16-01-2015, 06:19 PM
I can't believe some folk on here hoping for serious injuries. Red cards and lengthy bans for key players yes but serious injury :confused:

Well, I'm just no a very nice person, I'd be happy with serious injuries that kept key players out for the rest of the season. I dinnae like them.

16-01-2015, 06:24 PM
Been trying to convince myself all week to back Hearts, looks like the decent prices are gone now, although 7/4 will probably look generous at FT.

16-01-2015, 06:24 PM
Snowing quite heavily in Glasgow just now seemingly

Oh dear. What a shame. I would hate it if any of them got frostbite. :wink:

16-01-2015, 06:26 PM
Correct.

I'l never EVER want they smelly trampy barstewards to win a game of football.

Or tiddlywinks or touch rugby or Trivial Pursuit.

Completely alien to me, the notion of wanting Hearts getting anything other than utterly destroyed.

Nomeancity
16-01-2015, 06:26 PM
North Korean weapons test to go drastically off course........

Result!

16-01-2015, 06:29 PM
Oh dear. What a shame. I would hate it if any of them got frostbite. :wink:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2913347/You-wouldn-t-long-getting-frostbit-Irish-schoolboy-global-sensation-strong-accent-TV-interview-weather.html

16-01-2015, 06:31 PM
Hope hearts get pumped.

This. The unbeatable thing is starting to get really annoying, particularly as they've looked distinctly average in a lot of games. I know it would be to our benefit if Rangers lose, but I would still enjoy Hearts getting beaten.

16-01-2015, 06:32 PM
Been trying to convince myself all week to back Hearts, looks like the decent prices are gone now, although 7/4 will probably look generous at FT.

Still 9/5 on Skybet. Rangers 11/8.

I've been thinking about it all week as well but can't bring myself to back them!

16-01-2015, 06:34 PM
The draw at 5/2 looks attractive.

It's worth noting that Sevco were the better team the last time they played up until hearts scored. Even with ten men.

31/20 for Sevco is also worth a few bob.

16-01-2015, 06:37 PM
Still 9/5 on Skybet. Rangers 11/8.

I've been thinking about it all week as well but can't bring myself to back them!

Rangers are 17/10 to win on skybet. Fluid or what.

16-01-2015, 06:40 PM
As long as it isn't a draw.

16-01-2015, 06:41 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2913347/You-wouldn-t-long-getting-frostbit-Irish-schoolboy-global-sensation-strong-accent-TV-interview-weather.html

Brilliant! :greengrin

H18Y GW
16-01-2015, 06:42 PM
Want Der Hun to win to shut the ******* up

16-01-2015, 06:44 PM
Rangers are 17/10 to win on skybet. Fluid or what.

Aye so they are now. Hearts in to 7/5 as well.

16-01-2015, 06:48 PM
This. The unbeatable thing is starting to get really annoying, particularly as they've looked distinctly average in a lot of games. I know it would be to our benefit if Rangers lose, but I would still enjoy Hearts getting beaten.

That it's bothering us only makes it better for them. Ignore it, ignore them. They'll hate that.

Pinkie
16-01-2015, 06:48 PM
Radio saying pitch inspection because of snow. What odds Sevco delay any announcement in order to get as many paying fans through the turnstiles as possible before the game is called off?

16-01-2015, 06:49 PM
This. The unbeatable thing is starting to get really annoying, particularly as they've looked distinctly average in a lot of games.

They've been horsed out of three cup competitions yet they still claim to be unbeaten. Maybe this is what happens when you are a massive club. Defeats don't count.

Stuff logic and what's good for ourselves. Sevco win please.

16-01-2015, 06:57 PM
BBC guy, disguised as a snowman, saying the game is on at the moment but with a pitch inspection at 7pm. I wouldn't be surprised if the game's off. I hope not too many Jambos have been inconvenienced. :-)

16-01-2015, 07:00 PM
i want the yamboids to get beat every game including a friendly, but.....we really need to try keep on the tail of the yamboids big cousins, can they just not both get beat tonight :(

16-01-2015, 07:02 PM
Never want either team to win but a Rangers victory tonight would be welcomed.

16-01-2015, 07:03 PM
I want a record-breaking number of red-cards/stretcher-cases and a mass pitch-invasion - as for the result, a record defeat for either side would do !!

16-01-2015, 07:16 PM
13/8 for The Yams on Betfair now.

ColintonHibs
16-01-2015, 07:19 PM
£15 on hearts free money rangers are *****

16-01-2015, 07:19 PM
Never want either team to win but a Rangers victory tonight would be welcomed.

And in what way does the team directly above Hibs benefit Hibs in order to be welcomed?

16-01-2015, 07:20 PM
BT Sports just cut to scenes outside Ibrox. The locals are revolting.

Oh, and there's some argy-bargy going on.

WillowbraeHibby
16-01-2015, 07:21 PM
BT Sports just cut to scenes outside Ibrox. The locals are revolting.

Oh, and there's some argy-bargy going on.

Aye, natives are a bit restless it seems!

16-01-2015, 07:23 PM
Both of them are sectarian ratbags, hate them both with equal measure but have to say those cheating lying thieving lucky barsteward yams just shade it to lose.

I think we will catch the currants later in the season as they really are gash.

16-01-2015, 07:27 PM
Hertz to 1986 their season, landing a demoralised team in the playoffs against the uppity docksiders.

Forza sevco.

16-01-2015, 07:29 PM
13/8 for The Yams on Betfair now.

Got them at 12/5, big shift

16-01-2015, 07:31 PM
Rangers fans raging :faf:

16-01-2015, 07:31 PM
And in what way does the team directly above Hibs benefit Hibs in order to be welcomed?

Jambos gloating and the media fawning over them is bad enough at times without an 'unbeaten' season occurring. I don't wish to see that happen.

I'm confident Hibs will go up this season regardless of tonights outcome.

16-01-2015, 07:35 PM
I want the new huns to win, if they do it brings the lead down to 10 points. Not an insurmountable number and with more games against us and the new huns, it may just make them a little nervous and hopefully cause a wobble.

Pitch is in some state.

the weegie fire brigade missed an ideal opportunity outside the main door, they could have doused the jakey govan union jack waving smeely mingin tramps with some much needed water, cleanse the area

16-01-2015, 07:37 PM
@ChrisGraham76: This is what the Rats think of us. Smiling, joking, walking round OUR stadium whilst trying to pawn it to their boss. http://t.co/fWkMem2Aip

WillowbraeHibby
16-01-2015, 07:37 PM
Makes me boak listening to the "How good the yams are".. They have had a few lucky results, especially against the Hibs, it will stop at some point.

16-01-2015, 07:39 PM
KMcD just been on to very kindly part with some of his Mourinho esque tactics. "Eh Temps has come back in and played a couple of games on the bounce so we decided to change him" - oh ok!

16-01-2015, 07:39 PM
Scenes outside are hillarious.

No sympathy from me.

Do Rangers not have undersoil heating btw? Or can they just not afford to turn it on?

16-01-2015, 07:42 PM
Got them at 12/5, big shift

Ended up backing Gallagher ew first scorer for PNE instead.

16-01-2015, 07:49 PM
where's the durty orange ball :confused:

that pitch is a shocker

16-01-2015, 07:50 PM
Spot the ball goes live on tv

16-01-2015, 07:51 PM
That pitch is never playable as it stands. Maybe in the 70s but not now.

Ball either holding up or skidding away.

16-01-2015, 07:52 PM

Its fine for this sheite.

Struggling to see the ball on tv.

You would have thought someone could have nipped to sports direct for a better one.

I didn't even know they were playing.

hibbymick
I can hardly make oot the baw :grr:

16-01-2015, 07:53 PM
Its fine for this sheite.

I did like the commentator saying it's a night to knock it long.

That's every week for Rangers. Hoooooooofff.

:music:they're bigots till they die

The power of TV.

16-01-2015, 07:54 PM
Ended up backing Gallagher ew first scorer for PNE instead.

Should've stuck with Hearts. PNE 1 down.

Lee Wallace. Lol.

This is a farce :hilarious

Why haven't they made any attempt to clear the pitch? They had a good 30 mins before the game started :confused:

SJNB Hibby
Chick Young reporting a crowd of only 6-7,000???
If so, its hilarious--for us http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif

16-01-2015, 07:55 PM
Who's idea was it to play with a yellow ball ffs.....canny see Hee haw !

http://i.imgur.com/GhEkIpr.jpg

Dan Sarf
Spot the ball goes live on tv

10 out of 10!

16-01-2015, 07:56 PM
What a joke Scottish football is. This is farcical.

The power of TV.

It's the referees call.

They could take the players off for 10 minutes and clear the pitch easily in that time.

Although i prefer it as it is.

Dan Sarf
16-01-2015, 07:57 PM
http://i.imgur.com/GhEkIpr.jpg

11 out of 10!

Why haven't they made any attempt to clear the pitch? They had a good 30 mins before the game started :confused:

That's what I don't get. And is there no undersoil heating. It's not snowed for 30+ minutes, surely could have done a better job of clearing up than that. Unless Rangers wanted the pitch in a state to even things up.

Greenblood70
What a farce this is, can't see the ball unless in close up.

16-01-2015, 07:58 PM
@ChrisGraham76: This is what the Rats think of us. Smiling, joking, walking round OUR stadium whilst trying to pawn it to their boss. http://t.co/fWkMem2Aip

Did you see them smile and laugh when the crowd were singing sack the board?

Trumps Rods smug grin.

Surely they have some spare snow shovels at Sports Direct.

Could they not have swept pitch and got an orange ball?

That's what I don't get. And is there no undersoil heating. It's not snowed for 30+ minutes, surely could have done a better job of clearing up than that. Unless Rangers wanted the pitch in a state to even things up.

Listened to Sportsound at 7pm and they said that Rangers had turned the undersoil heating up to melt the snow

Has anybody died yet?

16-01-2015, 07:59 PM
Ive got high hopes for a good few injuries tonight.

Good call from Bobby Madden.

16-01-2015, 08:00 PM
Could they not have swept pitch and got an orange ball?

Now the games started they won't be obliged to give a refund if the game gets cancelled I think?!

Dan Sarf
16-01-2015, 08:00 PM
Can't see the ball so why not play without it? They could just get on with kicking each other.

gorgie greens
16-01-2015, 08:01 PM
Hope it ends 5-5
That's broken legs each team dont care about goals

What a joke, canny see nowt, where's the orange ball ?

FFS you would think that Hunbox could find one somewhere

you would think they could have borrowed a couple of old overcoats from Zeefreak to cover the pitch with for the last 24 hours :bitchy:

Abandon game. Double police bill for replay. Happy days

16-01-2015, 08:02 PM
What a joke, canny see nowt, where's the orange ball ?

FFS you would think that Hunbox could find one somewhere

Sure the guy that owns the stadium could rustle one up from a warehouse somewhere.

16-01-2015, 08:02 PM
Now the games started they won't be obliged to give a refund if the game gets cancelled I think?!

Does it not need to make it to half time for a no refund? Sure they were talking about it on off the ball at the weekend.

Dan Sarf
16-01-2015, 08:03 PM
Or... They could just play on the green bits.

16-01-2015, 08:04 PM
Does it not need to make it to half time for a no refund? Sure they were talking about it on off the ball at the weekend.

No sure.

Dundee utd had an argument with the old rangers about that did they not?

Looks like der Hun have given the Yams quite a few more tickets than usual.

I know want the yams to get a couple of goals and then see when the caveman has to say about abandoning it.

I take it the huns have not paid their electric bill as the undersoil heating has been off

16-01-2015, 08:05 PM
No sure.

Dundee utd had an argument with the old rangers about that did they not?

Rings a bell. Not sure.

16-01-2015, 08:05 PM
I take it the huns have not paid their electric bill as the undersoil heating has been off

It's been forecast for the last few days. If they've not had it on they should be fined!!

16-01-2015, 08:06 PM
Some effort by that Ozturk boy. Good save.

Don't know why but this picture is funny.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B7fulzJCYAELIqK.jpg

They could definitely clear the pitch if they wanted to.

As it is, I'm quite enjoying it. :thumbsup:

16-01-2015, 08:07 PM
Decsion about to be made.

16-01-2015, 08:07 PM
Looks like it's going to be called off. They should get out and clear the pitch

5 more mins they could get it off surely if they tried

16-01-2015, 08:08 PM

I think that's right. We had a game abandoned at half time at St Johnstone a few years ago and didn't get refunds.

Game on for 5 minutes. Let's get these injuries in quicky lads

Giving it 5 more minutes according to BT Sport

Dan Sarf
Why did Bobby run backwards to the touch line?

hibbymick
16-01-2015, 08:09 PM
mon hearts score a goal.

It couldn't have been on,no football can get played on that,I say postpone it and fine them

5 mins left.

hibbymick

I was thinking the same :greengrin

This game will not continue after the 5 mins are up.

I think that's right. We had a game abandoned at half time at St Johnstone a few years ago and didn't get refunds.

We did get into the replay for about a fiver though.

I remember the 1st game, the weather was minging. Think we lost the replayed game 1-0. Sure Earl Jean (who?) made his debut.

can't see a huge melting in the next 5 mins....abandon it fgs man

sh00byd00
16-01-2015, 08:10 PM
Only in Scotland under the inept ruling body would they give a game another 5 mins when it's obvious things aren't going to improve. :greengrin

In case McCulloch swung a punch.

Surely its easier to call it off whilst its a draw.

16-01-2015, 08:11 PM
Snow is back on. Doesn't look good.

Poor wee yams have spent their cash to get there.

Ha ****ing ha. Get it roond ye.

Powers that be fine the Hun twats.

Hopefully an abandonment leads to further protests outside.

That would warm my heart on a cold night.

No way the game should have started at 7:45. They should have got volunteers onto the pitch to clear the snow and started about 8:30.

Why not just clear pitch then get on with it?

sh00byd00
can't see a huge melting in the next 5 mins....abandon it fgs man

Nah, the sun will be oot any minute. Just bide yir time.

Surely its easier to call it off whilst its a draw.

That's what I was thinking.

If it was in good enough condition to kick off it's surely good enough to continue on though? What's changed in the last 20 mins?

16-01-2015, 08:13 PM
Abandoned!

This is a farce.

Just make a ****ing decision.

Perfect timing. Game abandoned.

Booing :faf:

Game over by the looks of it :greengrin

Match abandoned.

16-01-2015, 08:14 PM
whoever took the final decision to play that game seriously needs to have a look at himself, utterly bizarre

Dan Sarf
Aw I was really enjoying that

Abandoned!

So do they get a refund?

They could have played until half time then cleared the pitch

hibbymick
always nice to see jambos waste their hard earned giro money.

16-01-2015, 08:15 PM
Don't see why they couldn't have called it off for 15 minutes to try and clear the snow. Is that allowed?

Hope Rangers get hammered for not having the undersoil heating turned up knowong the forecast. That would be a shame.

So do they get a refund?

I dunno, I'm not there! :greengrin

Excellent - they can't double charge people who were there tonight and will have to meet the match expenses all over again. Every little helps.

The perfect outcome! We can close the gap on both of them tomorrow! The title's on, boys! :greengrin

16-01-2015, 08:16 PM
Brilliant , zero points each . Lol .
Why did they not just clear the pitch before the game started

If I was a Hearts fan I'd want my money back now on the way out. Might not get it back in a couple of weeks.

Poor show from der Hun and the state of the pitch. Surely they could of cleared it a bit better??

Wonder if the yams will compensate their fans.

Still unbeaten then (although they've lost cup,games this season so not unbeaten)

Hardy har!!

Game shouldn't of started but looking at BT pictures is it getting better with the rain??

No orange ball, how ironic

Pinkie
Radio saying pitch inspection because of snow. What odds Sevco delay any announcement in order to get as many paying fans through the turnstiles as possible before the game is called off?

Bump. Money in the coffers. There could have been a 747 parked on the pitch and the game would still have been on.

Fighting in the stands.

16-01-2015, 08:17 PM
How angry is Michael Stewart about everything?

He's going to burst a blood vessel the way he's ranting and raving.

Looks like it might be kicking off between the 2 sets of orcs as well.

Gutted for all of the Hearts fans who travelled through to their big cousins ground.

Fights breaking out between Botha sets of fans (scuffles anyway)

Rangers will be gutted. Pretty sure they'd be able to charge for the rematch if it had made it to half time :tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

16-01-2015, 08:18 PM
These wee teams should have the facilities before they are allowed into the league set up.

hibbymick
Fighting in the stands.

Hope Budgies watching and willing to take action against the bams.

So do they get a refund?

No Sevco need the money Probably charge them the same again when it does get played

16-01-2015, 08:19 PM
Cartoon casuals in the stands again.

Why do these guys always look as though theres a waist high fence in front of them when they are 8 seats away from someone they want to fight?

Embarrassing

If they all really wanted a scrap then I'm sure they could break through the half dozen stewards! Brotherly love and all that.

16-01-2015, 08:20 PM
How angry is Michael Stewart about everything? He's going to burst a blood vessel the way he's ranting and raving. Looks like it might be kicking off between the 2 sets of orcs as well.

He is. What about his Del Boy jacket!!

Craigen having a yam ***** fest. Drooling how good the young yams were doing! Cock

16-01-2015, 08:20 PM
Rangers can't even keep the ground in good enough condition for second tier football. What a shambles and embarrassment of a football club. They should be fined for their poor efforts at not keeping it clear.

Nomeancity
16-01-2015, 08:21 PM
Check out one of the scenes of the fans at the game when "Exit 5" is in the background. Yam kicking the sh?t out of a seat. I thought they said they were better than that? And he has a twat hat.

Rangers can't even keep the ground in goof enough condition for second tier football. What a shambles and embarrassment of a football club. They should be fined for their poor efforts at not keeping it clear.

They won't though. The SFA will do **** all.

Dan Sarf
We were led to believe through the ground staff that the snow wouldn't come back.

Not his fault then

So do they get a refund?

In my experience you get a voucher for the rearranged game, but you have to kick up a bit of a fuss to actually get any cash.

I love how the comms moan for 20 minutes about how bad the conditions were and when he calls it off they slag the ref to bits.

Hope Budgies watching and willing to take action against the bams.

You really think?? She will say it like this.....

Nope they didn't do anything wrong and it was the big bad Huns that did it and ran away.

Nowt will be said bout them goading the Huns.

16-01-2015, 08:22 PM
No Sevco need the money Probably charge them the same again when it does get played

Hope they do and yes I'm only saying it cos it's the Yams.

Dan Sarf
16-01-2015, 08:22 PM
He is. What about his Del Boy jacket!!

Craigen having a yam ***** fest. Drooling how good the young yams were doing! Cock

His Auntie's looking for that jacket!

16-01-2015, 08:24 PM
His Auntie's looking for that jacket!

Ha! ;-)

16-01-2015, 08:25 PM
HOMFC fans with a banner saying "Rangers Fans - Youv'e Let Your Club Die" (sic)

I was disgusted when their club stole all that money from charities but such poor apostrophisation takes their shame to unplummetable depths :agree:

16-01-2015, 08:26 PM
Folk down south will be pishing themselves (as will George Foulkes) laughing at the amateur hour they've just witnessed.

16-01-2015, 08:27 PM
So, let's get this straight:

Both teams get 0 points
Sevco fans revolting outside
Tiny attendance
Hertz fans travelling through and spending their cash
Sevco look stupid for not clearing their pitch
Both teams have a future midweek fixture to look forward to fitting into their schedule
Fighting in the stands

Carlsberg Fridays :greengrin

16-01-2015, 08:27 PM
oh well, think i'l maybe watch a documentary on neanderthal man now, or even replays of the orcs protesting outside the Ashley Arena

Pinkie
16-01-2015, 08:28 PM
We were led to believe through the ground staff that the snow wouldn't come back.

Not his fault then

Aye. More like "Eh, let's make sure this game gets started OK Bobby mate? Once we've counted the gate money you can do what you like".

16-01-2015, 08:29 PM
At least I can watch the first ep of Ascension on SKY1 @ 9 now.

16-01-2015, 08:30 PM
Folk down south will be pishing themselves (as will George Foulkes) laughing at the amateur hour they've just witnessed.

Yeah there was a few Laughs and groans in the pub tonight.. embarrassing advert for Scottish Fitba..

WillowbraeHibby
At least I can watch the first ep of Ascension on SKY1 @ 9 now.

HOMFC fans with a banner saying "Rangers Fans - Youv'e Let Your Club Die" (sic) I was disgusted when their club stole all that money from charities but such poor apostrophisation takes their shame to unplummetable depths :agree:

They will never get it never. Head in the sand brigade. You mention that to my yam associates and it's ... That's in the past blah blah blah... It's all been dealt with and sorted..... Nah no it's no......and it goes like that.

They just don't have a clue and never will

16-01-2015, 08:31 PM
Does anyone know what time the highlights of this match are on?

16-01-2015, 08:34 PM
Does anyone know what time the highlights of this match are on?

When hell freezes over. Which ironically was about half an hour ago.

WillowbraeHibby
16-01-2015, 08:36 PM
When hell freezes over. Which ironically was about half an hour ago.

Hibs Class!!!! :flag:

16-01-2015, 08:39 PM
The Rangers fans singing Billy Boys, fighting in the stand, their fans forum saying they're glad to hear it sung and claims of it 'uniting them'..........can't wait until they go under :aok: disgusting football club :agree:

16-01-2015, 08:40 PM
Excellent outcome for us in so many ways.

Hearts fans waste petrol going through to Glasgow for a match that lasted 25 minutes.
Hearts fans sweating over whether they'll see the money they've spent on their tickets tonight ever again.
Sevco remain 8 points clear of us, ahead of our game tomorrow which means that we can go 5 points behind them.
Neither team's fans are happy with the match being abandoned.

16-01-2015, 08:44 PM
Excellent outcome for us in so many ways.

Hearts fans waste petrol going through to Glasgow for a match that lasted 25 minutes.
Hearts fans sweating over whether they'll see the money they've spent on their tickets tonight ever again.
Sevco remain 8 points clear of us, ahead of our game tomorrow which means that we can go 5 points behind them.
Neither team's fans are happy with the match being abandoned.

I wanted them both to lose tonight.

They did so I'm delighted with that.

16-01-2015, 08:45 PM

Couldn't have happened to 2 'nicer' clubs!

16-01-2015, 08:47 PM
Poor angry gunts. It sucks being left out of pocket doesn't it.

16-01-2015, 08:49 PM
Why not just clear pitch then get on with it?

Yep would have taking about 15 mins. Bizarre.

16-01-2015, 08:55 PM
Sounds like the m8 is gridlocked as well, what an absolute nightmare for those at the game.

Shame.....

16-01-2015, 08:56 PM
Quite a bit of bother outside as well apparently

16-01-2015, 09:00 PM
@jamtart18: Absolute chaos outside ibrox as fans fight each other, kids greeting, stewards standing gormless. Shambles absolute shambles.

16-01-2015, 09:01 PM
@jamtart18: Absolute chaos outside ibrox as fans fight each other, kids greeting, stewards standing gormless. Shambles absolute shambles.

Mark79
16-01-2015, 09:02 PM

Pleasing

16-01-2015, 09:04 PM
@mikeydillon5: Rangers fans are the **** of the earth, throwing bricks at our bus which is full of ****ing bairns, absolute disgrace

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Family infighting :aok:

Dan Sarf
The game that goes on giving

Fighting in the stands.

Hope Queen Anne will ban those Hearts fans.. practice what you preach eh!!!!!:rules: