View Full Version : Development game tonight - Hibs 4 (Stanton x3, Kennedy) v Partick Thistle 2 FT

02-12-2014, 01:57 PM
Hibs development squad face partick thistle at Ainslie park tonight, kick off 7.15pm

RoscoHibby
02-12-2014, 02:00 PM
Just noticed this on bet365...usually a good bet when there's a couple of the first teamers sprinkled in, nowt on fishy site, anyone know any team news?

02-12-2014, 02:00 PM
Hibs development squad face partick thistle at Ainslie park tonight, kick off 7.15pm

Has Jordan Forster any chance of getting a run?

02-12-2014, 02:01 PM
Has Jordan Forster any chance of getting a run?

Wouldn't surprise me

02-12-2014, 02:02 PM
Wouldn't surprise me

Would be good if he could get back to playing soon given the important games coming up especially over Crimbo and New Year.

02-12-2014, 02:30 PM
Just noticed this on bet365...usually a good bet when there's a couple of the first teamers sprinkled in, nowt on fishy site, anyone know any team news?

Considering the calendar signing is on tonight then I doubt any first team players will be involved

02-12-2014, 02:44 PM
Considering the calendar signing is on tonight then I doubt any first team players will be involved

I think you'll be surprised😜

02-12-2014, 02:46 PM
I take it the ground is right behind the leisure center. It's either that or i'll be stuck with I'm a celeb.

02-12-2014, 02:55 PM
I think you'll be surprised😜

Hopefully I am!

02-12-2014, 02:56 PM
I take it the ground is right behind the leisure center. It's either that or i'll be stuck with I'm a celeb.

Yeah, park in the car park and the stadium is right behind centre

02-12-2014, 03:01 PM
1.5 with William Hill for the win.

02-12-2014, 03:02 PM
Will Sandberg play tonight?

02-12-2014, 03:04 PM
Going to head down tonight, training with Spartans 20s later on anyway.

1st time I'll have seen the development team this season and looking forward to it.

02-12-2014, 03:05 PM
Will Sandberg play tonight?

Maybe, give him a chance to show us what he can do in a competitive game

andrew70
02-12-2014, 04:13 PM
Am in town just now. What's the best bus to get to and from princes street area and where will I get off? I need to get back to Waverley to catch a train back to Dunbar straight after the game. I usually drive and have no idea about buses in town.

02-12-2014, 04:19 PM
Am in town just now. What's the best bus to get to and from princes street area and where will I get off? I need to get back to Waverley to catch a train back to Dunbar straight after the game. I usually drive and have no idea about buses in town.

27 or 23 from Hanover Street. Get off just past the Morrisons on Ferry Road and it's a 2/3 minute walk from there.

andrew70
02-12-2014, 04:20 PM
27 or 23 from Hanover Street. Get off just past the Morrisons on Ferry Road and it's a 2/3 minute walk from there.

Perfect thanks mate :thumbsup:

02-12-2014, 04:24 PM
Perfect thanks mate :thumbsup:

In fact scratch the 23, it turns away towards Trinity. Just the 27 from Hanover Street.

02-12-2014, 05:46 PM
under-20sPerntreou, Dunsmore, Crane, Booth, McGregor,
Martin, Harris, Jake Sinclair, L. Allan, Kennedy, Stanton

02-12-2014, 05:55 PM
It's bloody freezing.

NYHibby
02-12-2014, 06:01 PM
Who bets on development games?

02-12-2014, 06:04 PM

Was thinking about adding it on my accumulator but gave it a miss lol

_hucks_
02-12-2014, 06:07 PM

I've made a good amount backing the overs goals markets on them.

02-12-2014, 06:13 PM
No pies on sale at the game tonight, seemingly Hibs forgot to order them, not happy!

02-12-2014, 06:16 PM
Thistle in a rather fetching luminous pink and black number.

02-12-2014, 06:17 PM
Do you have to pay to get in?

02-12-2014, 06:19 PM
Do you have to pay to get in?

Donation. Suggest a fiver.

Good start by Hibs. Thistle keeper had good saves from Allan and Sinclair.

02-12-2014, 06:21 PM
Donation. Suggest a fiver.

Good start by Hibs. Thistle keeper had good saves from Allan and Sinclair.

Aye, that's a good idea. Provide us with some updates if your hands don't freeze :-D

TowerHibs
02-12-2014, 06:22 PM
got a wee wedge on us at 4/6

02-12-2014, 06:24 PM
1-0 Hibs. Stanton. Great strike.

02-12-2014, 06:25 PM
Cue shout from some weedgie behind me about 'making a mockery of youth development'.

02-12-2014, 06:25 PM
No pies on sale at the game tonight, seemingly Hibs forgot to order them, not happy!

Just nip around to Morrisons.

02-12-2014, 06:38 PM
1-1. Great volley after a cross by the Thistle number 2 who looks a player.

All Hibs but guilty of trying to walk it in at times.

02-12-2014, 06:41 PM
How many supporters do you reckon are there, PB?

02-12-2014, 06:47 PM

150-200 maybe.

02-12-2014, 07:08 PM

They normally announce attendance at full time, think the cold weather will have put some people off coming

Been a good first half

02-12-2014, 07:11 PM
Cue shout from some weedgie behind me about 'making a mockery of youth development'.

Where you sitting about? Does that dafty no realise how young our team is?

HTD1875
02-12-2014, 07:15 PM
The Rangers 1-6 Lesser greens. Good to see the future of the Huns still lies with the pish they have now.

02-12-2014, 07:21 PM
The Rangers 1-6 Lesser greens. Good to see the future of the Huns still lies with the pish they have now.

How many arrests?

02-12-2014, 07:21 PM
Where you sitting about? Does that dafty no realise how young our team is?

Was just a few rows in front of you but moved to stand behind the goals now.

2-1 Hibs. Stanton again.

02-12-2014, 07:23 PM
Was just a few rows in front of you but moved to stand behind the goals now.

2-1 Hibs. Stanton again.

What position is he playing in midfield PB?

02-12-2014, 07:24 PM
Man United 1-1 Stoke

Wrong thread. Apologies :-D

02-12-2014, 07:26 PM
What position is he playing in midfield PB?

Where Handling plays in the 1st team.

Harris quite involved on the right of the diamond as well. Seems a lot more keen to get involved at this level.

02-12-2014, 07:31 PM
Where Handling plays in the 1st team.

Harris quite involved on the right of the diamond as well. Seems a lot more keen to get involved at this level.

Played most of his younger football in midfield rather than out wide

HTD1875
02-12-2014, 07:31 PM
How many arrests?

Held behind closed doors of course.

02-12-2014, 07:34 PM

Has Dougan not offered him outside yet? :greengrin

02-12-2014, 07:37 PM
Held behind closed doors of course.

Good job with that score!

02-12-2014, 07:39 PM
Has Dougan not offered him outside yet? :greengrin

That will be next week at falkirk!

Stuarty27
02-12-2014, 07:39 PM
How is the boy Martin playing?

02-12-2014, 07:42 PM
3-1, good finish by Kennedy

02-12-2014, 07:44 PM
4-1 Stanton hat-trick

02-12-2014, 07:48 PM
I've made a good amount backing the overs goals markets on them.

Shout! :greengrin

02-12-2014, 07:48 PM
That will be next week at falkirk!

Ah, yes. :greengrin

RoscoHibby
02-12-2014, 07:49 PM

Me. And quite successfully with the hibs u20s actually. Hence asking the team news question...took a leap of faith, with no news. The 2.0 for -1.0 Asian handicap lookin pretty sweet now.

02-12-2014, 07:57 PM
Me. And quite successfully with the hibs u20s actually. Hence asking the team news question...took a leap of faith, with no news. The 2.0 for -1.0 Asian handicap lookin pretty sweet now.

I have also backed them tonight in a double with ICT, and so far its looking good. :agree:

RoscoHibby
02-12-2014, 08:01 PM
I have also backed them tonight in a double with ICT, and so far its looking good. :agree:

Why wouldn't you back a team, at decent odds, that are taking 6s n 7s off teams...just thot ict were a wee bit too skinny. Took our cup opponents the smokeys but looks like man utd up to their old tricks...good luck, hope yogi don't sell the jerseys!

02-12-2014, 08:09 PM
Why wouldn't you back a team, at decent odds, that are taking 6s n 7s off teams...just thot ict were a wee bit too skinny. Took our cup opponents the smokeys but looks like man utd up to their old tricks...good luck, hope yogi don't sell the jerseys!

:agree: The development team are scoring for fun, and seem to win most weeks. I dont think the bookies price these games up properly either, and there does appear decent value with them. :thumbsup:

02-12-2014, 08:17 PM
4-1 Stanton hat-trick

Surely has to start on Saturday, especially if Craig's hamstring rules him out :agree:

02-12-2014, 08:21 PM
Surely has to start on Saturday, especially if Craig's hamstring rules him out :agree:

I hope so!! Stubbs was there for second half so has seen how hard Sam has worked

02-12-2014, 08:23 PM
Really enjoyed that.

Hibs played very well and looked to knock the ball about, very reluctant to go long which was good to see. Lewis Allan looks a player and was unlucky not to get a couple.

Partick number 2 was a great wee player to watch and is only 17. Apparently he was at Hibs but his contract offer was withdrawn when we were relegated.

02-12-2014, 08:24 PM
Really enjoyed that.

Hibs played very well and looked to knock the ball about, very reluctant to go long which was good to see. Lewis Allan looks a player and was unlucky not to get a couple.

Partick number 2 was a great wee player to watch and is only 17. Apparently he was at Hibs but his contract offer was withdrawn when we were relegated.

Wasn't Andy Black was it?

fishybeaver
02-12-2014, 08:27 PM
I hope so!! Stubbs was there for second half so has seen how hard Sam has worked

Though Stanton and Harris looked a cut above the rest,1st time I have seen the U20 quite a few decent prospects in there

02-12-2014, 08:27 PM

Nope.

Matthew McInally I think his name was.

02-12-2014, 08:28 PM

What's his best position?

That's been my problem with Stanton in the first team. Doesn't seem to have the physical presence to play centre mid, doesn't have the pace to play on the wing and I can't remember him impressing playing behind forwards.

That said he's got some lovely touches and shows ability in flashes, I've just no idea where I'd play him?

02-12-2014, 08:28 PM
Nope.

Matthew McInally I think his name was.

steviehibsleith
02-12-2014, 08:29 PM

According to Thistle official website Number two tonight was Mathew Mcinally

02-12-2014, 08:29 PM

I`m sure Andy Black signed for Dundee?

02-12-2014, 08:32 PM
I`m sure Andy Black signed for Dundee?

Could be right. I'm banking on o'connors strip providing a definitive answer :greengrin

Twiglet
02-12-2014, 08:32 PM

Can't remember who it is, but Andy Black's at the team we beat 7-0 the other week. Dundee Utd?
You'd think I'd know considering I was at that game too. Doh!

02-12-2014, 08:34 PM

I can't remember the last time he started for the 1st team, seems to get 10/20 mins at most, late in the game. He might come in for Malinga though at the weekend

02-12-2014, 08:35 PM
Could be right. I'm banking on o'connors strip providing a definitive answer :greengrin

Teamlines

02-12-2014, 08:53 PM

Andy black signed for Dundee in the summer and played against us a couple of weeks ago, he was on the bench for them on Saturday against Aberdeen in the cup

02-12-2014, 08:56 PM
Stanton is on fire at the moment. Look forward to him hopefully transferring that to the first team soon

02-12-2014, 09:01 PM
Andy black signed for Dundee in the summer and played against us a couple of weeks ago, he was on the bench for them on Saturday against Aberdeen in the cup

Cheers N. Strangely, Andy doesn't seem to be listed on their official site :confused:

Paloschi
03-12-2014, 10:34 AM
Delighted for Sammy Stanton, he is knocking on the door of the first team but I would like to see the current midfield kept on as they are doing superb.

Glad to hear Harris had a good game. The boy is a special player, just needs his confidence back and needs to play on the left hand side. His best games for Hibs were there.

Leith_Hibee
03-12-2014, 12:06 PM
Kennedy strolled through the game. There were also a couple of Everton scouts at the game, including Brian Flynn (ex Wales gaffer).

KdyHby
03-12-2014, 12:45 PM
Brian Flynn (ex Wales gaffer).

Gave me one of my most memorable footballing moments, Old Trafford. 1981, he scored the only goal of the match in front of me and 14k Leeds fans:

http://youtu.be/Emfk2-xc2cA

Leith_Hibee
03-12-2014, 01:16 PM
Gave me one of my most memorable footballing moments, Old Trafford. 1981, he scored the only goal of the match in front of me and 14k Leeds fans:

http://youtu.be/Emfk2-xc2cA

Brilliant! He was an absolute gentleman last night.