View Full Version : Tonight's game

11-11-2014, 06:50 PM
Big game tonight with Hibs interest.
Alloa play Ayr in a scottish cup replay.
Personally would like to see Ayr win, but Alloa must be favourites

11-11-2014, 07:12 PM
Cold and windy at the hedge in Brechin.

11-11-2014, 07:13 PM
Big game tonight with Hibs interest.
Alloa play Ayr in a scottish cup replay.
Personally would like to see Ayr win, but Alloa must be favourites

Alloa to go through imo.

11-11-2014, 07:16 PM
For obvious personal reasons I hope we get Alloa then pump them oot the cup. :greengrin

11-11-2014, 07:22 PM
For obvious personal reasons I hope we get Alloa then pump them oot the cup. :greengrin

I just worry about us playing on that plastic pitch again
Ayr for me please

11-11-2014, 07:29 PM
Ayr please

11-11-2014, 07:35 PM
Should beat any of those two on March to the final.

11-11-2014, 07:40 PM

It'll be a bloody harsh winter if we don't play them till March.

:duck:

11-11-2014, 07:40 PM

Aw bless ...... The optimism of youth. You are aware that its Hibernian Football club you support and not any other club of a similar identity who you may have confused with Hibernian Football club. :greengrin

11-11-2014, 07:46 PM
Hope Stubbs is at the game

11-11-2014, 08:03 PM
Hope Stubbs is at the game

I would have thought he would.

Alloa easier to get to but plastic pitch a worry.

Had a great day out at Ayr last time.

11-11-2014, 08:12 PM
1-0 Alloa

David_D
11-11-2014, 08:19 PM
2-0 Alloa now

SJNB Hibby
11-11-2014, 08:20 PM
2-0 Alloa - done & dusted

11-11-2014, 08:23 PM
That's going to be a tricky wee trip away from home.

Good day out though.

SJNB Hibby
11-11-2014, 08:24 PM
Blimey, 3-0, theyre not fooling around

11-11-2014, 08:36 PM
Looks like it's Alloa for us then

11-11-2014, 08:40 PM
I notice that Elgin are playing Annan tonight. Who makes up these fixtures for a midweek game?

I think Peterhead were playing Stranraer a couple of weeks ago as well midweek.

:crazy:

11-11-2014, 08:48 PM
A different game but Stack and Stephens are selling the jerseys for Barnet tonight.

11-11-2014, 08:52 PM
Wonder if we ask will they allow us to practice on pitch like they did with hearts or is it a case they have to agree

11-11-2014, 08:52 PM
Should be a sell out in the Hibs end for that one. It'll be my first away game of the season. Another SC gloryhunter :greengrin

11-11-2014, 08:53 PM
Wonder if we ask will they allow us to practice on pitch like they did with hearts or is it a case they have to agree

All HJibs need to do is what Hearts did Ronnie, and pay for the use of it. I'm sure it only cost Hearts a couple of hundred quid for the 'privilige' :greengrin

11-11-2014, 09:01 PM
My Auntie Betty in Ayr isn't going to be happy about this, promised we'd pop in and see her before the game!

11-11-2014, 09:13 PM
A different game but Stack and Stephens are selling the jerseys for Barnet tonight.

Stack is having a 'mare.

That's a 2nd goal he should have done a hell of a lot better with.

11-11-2014, 09:30 PM
You'll be lucky if there's a general sale for this one. Easy to get to not many tickets plus the added bonus of terracing. Thank goodness I'm a St holder. Let the scramble commence.

11-11-2014, 09:36 PM
You'll be lucky if there's a general sale for this one. Easy to get to not many tickets plus the added bonus of terracing. Thank goodness I'm a St holder. Let the scramble commence.

Think we got around 2,000 or so for the league match in August

11-11-2014, 09:42 PM

We'll shift that easily.

11-11-2014, 09:46 PM
Hmm not the outcome I was after tonight tbh

11-11-2014, 09:49 PM
My Auntie Betty in Ayr isn't going to be happy about this, promised we'd pop in and see her before the game!

I saw her cartwheeling out in the front garden half an hour ago and bringing her ornaments back doon from the attic.

Sprightly old sort isn't she.

11-11-2014, 09:56 PM

2 per season ticket hopefully can't see there being a public sale.

11-11-2014, 09:58 PM

You're just causing trouble now

11-11-2014, 10:04 PM
You're just causing trouble now

No me. I've never even had an admin warning :D

11-11-2014, 10:06 PM
No me. I've never even had an admin warning :D

This :greengrin

11-11-2014, 11:19 PM

Should at least be a car load for each season ticket holder and save me petrol money.

12-11-2014, 01:12 AM
This :greengrin

Nae need.

12-11-2014, 01:18 AM
Should at least be a car load for each season ticket holder and save me petrol money.

I agree. 5 per season ticket holders then.

12-11-2014, 01:26 AM
I agree. 5 per season ticket holders then.

20 per season ticket holders. :agree:

I will buy one for all of my .net fwiends and be charging more than face value for them. :greengrin

12-11-2014, 01:34 AM
20 per season ticket holders. :agree:

I will buy one for all of my .net fwiends and be charging more than face value for them. :greengrin

Im going to start a ticket tout thread. Supply and demand it is.

12-11-2014, 05:04 AM

Don't see why she'd be unhappy. A promise is a promise though, and yours has turned what would have been an easy 75-mile round trip into an arduous 190-mile marathon.

12-11-2014, 06:39 AM
:(

12-11-2014, 07:31 AM
quick question, my brother has a season ticket and we are planning on attending Alloa cup game, could i buy tickets through my bank card using his name/season ticket or would it have to be through my name/season ticket?

12-11-2014, 07:41 AM
quick question, my brother has a season ticket and we are planning on attending Alloa cup game, could i buy tickets through my bank card using his name/season ticket or would it have to be through my name/season ticket?

You can use your card.

12-11-2014, 07:42 AM
You can use your card.

Cheers GGTTH

12-11-2014, 07:45 AM
I think its ridiculous that people like me who have given up watching the club, cant get a ticket for this important game.

There better be tickets available if we manage to get through in the cup final at hampden come may.

12-11-2014, 08:36 AM
I think its ridiculous that people like me who have given up watching the club, cant get a ticket for this important game.

There better be tickets available if we manage to get through in the cup final at hampden come may.

Quite right G. These Johnny Come Latelies who have had a ST for 3 or 4 months thinking that they are entitled to the world make me sick.

12-11-2014, 09:09 AM

I agree. There will be a public sale before season tickets. Keep the stay aways happy with this one off gesture.