View Full Version : Sky sports

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

churchie16
26-05-2014, 08:32 AM
Sky sports news live at east mains this hour wonder what this is about?

26-05-2014, 08:37 AM
I am at work so try to find out mate. cheers. I have just spent the last 20 minutes sending Petrie an e-mail. And the club is closed until tomorrow. Great

26-05-2014, 08:39 AM

Fair play to Luke (if it's him) - he will be hurting like nobody's business today :boo hoo:

26-05-2014, 08:43 AM
Cull of players expected Butchers meeting with Petrie went on to 9.30 last night. Team arriving for a debrief !

Surely Buthcher must offer his resignation.

26-05-2014, 08:45 AM
**** sky we don't need them

26-05-2014, 08:46 AM
Alex McLeish is about to go on Talksport to chat about us if anyone is interested

churchie16
26-05-2014, 08:48 AM
Meeting going on at half 9 players might leave today hopefully the clearout starts today! Wonder what the 2 muppets spoke about till 9 last night!

26-05-2014, 08:50 AM
Meeting going on at half 9 players might leave today hopefully the clearout starts today! Wonder what the 2 muppets spoke about till 9 last night!They should be the start of the ****in' clearout

AndyM_1875
26-05-2014, 08:51 AM
Alex McLeish is about to go on Talksport to chat about us if anyone is interested

Hope he's interested in a job in the north of Edinburgh.

26-05-2014, 08:53 AM
Whackings and sackings start now! :thumbsup:

Meeting going on at half 9 players might leave today hopefully the clearout starts today! Wonder what the 2 muppets spoke about till 9 last night!

Was I the only one that immediately thought of Waldorf and Statler there :greengrin

Och you have to smile even at times like these - the trials and tribulations of being a Hibs fan - I love it really :aok: :agree:

churchie16
They should be the start of the ****in' clearout

Spot on!

26-05-2014, 08:59 AM

Alex didn't sound too convinced about Butcher's chances of getting us back up again.

26-05-2014, 09:06 AM
Bring back Eck, and Mogga! They can do half a season each...:aok:

26-05-2014, 09:07 AM
So whats happening? Any news yet?

26-05-2014, 09:09 AM
just about to head past EM - hopefully a string of expensive cars leaving.......never to return

Devilstorment
Nothing yet...

Alex didn't sound too convinced about Butcher's chances of getting us back up again.
Good interview with AM last night on talk sports.
Said he's looking for a new challenge with an ambitious owner and chairman.

That rules us OUT of his equation's

Devilstorment
26-05-2014, 09:10 AM
Good interview with AM last night on talk sports.
Said he's looking for a new challenge with an ambitious owner and chairman.

That rules us OUT of his equation's

It does.

But thats worrying, because he is just asking for a club that will give him a big transfer kitty

26-05-2014, 09:11 AM
Going over to EM after the break.

Speaking to 2 players apparently.

Hearing from 2 of our players apparently.. Think I might just turn it off. They can get f*****

Going to speak to 2 players shortly who have found out about their future.

Devilstorment
26-05-2014, 09:12 AM
It will be 2 players that are staying. They won't be speaking to someone saying "I got told to get tae!"

2 players coming up on sky sports soon. Hope they are released ones.

Gerard
I liked AM as a manager. He did a good job for Hibs in getting us to the SPL. At the moment we have a manager and there is no vacancy. I think TB needs a chance to bring in his players and then he can be fairly judged as a manager. The Hibs BODs have had a lot of chances and can be judged. Mr Petrie you need a new challenge and I am sure that you will find one. The relegation of our club is not one that should have taken place. We had a lot of chances to avoid relegation. STF you have done a great deal of good for our club and no words can express the gratitude that you have earned through your actions. This club needs funds to be spent to get us back in the SPL and keep us there. If you take the view that this can not be done with the present PSHs of the club then this club needs a new PSH who can make this happen. This is a dark day for our club, please bring the sunshine back to Leith.:wink:

Going to speak to 2 players shortly who have found out about their future.

Sky being economical with the truth again calling them 'players' :greengrin

26-05-2014, 09:13 AM
Was I the only one that immediately thought of Waldorf and Statler there :greengrin

Och you have to smile even at times like these - the trials and tribulations of being a Hibs fan - I love it really :aok: :agree:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKXlhpeb6wI

Was he asked if he would be the next manager of The Rongers?

It will be 2 players that are staying. They won't be speaking to someone saying "I got told to get tae!"this is exactly who we should be speaking to

We want the truth

Think MCPake or Thommo might be the only ones with the balls to say anything

churchie16
26-05-2014, 09:14 AM
Nelson and mcgivern hopefully ta ta!

You would think Liam Craig will be having his say. Might be wrong. Maybe Deeks and big gaz are back..... :greengrin

Sky being economical with the truth again calling them 'players' :greengrin

They left out the word professional though. Covering their backs :greengrin

Nelson and mcgivern hopefully ta ta!

stop teasing

26-05-2014, 09:16 AM
;4029120']They left out the word professional though. Covering their backs :greengrin

True mate, true :greengrin

1875M
26-05-2014, 09:19 AM
Thommo's away FFS

26-05-2014, 09:19 AM
Thomson away.

Says he's disappointed. Respects the managers decision.

churchie16
26-05-2014, 09:20 AM
Thomsons away! Unreal guy looks gutted!

26-05-2014, 09:21 AM
Individual meetings, doesn't know about anyone else.

Expected it and says it was obvious given how he was treated since Butcher came in.

Said he was devastated missing the penalty, breaks his heart like all fans.

26-05-2014, 09:21 AM
Thommo's away FFS

Ridiculous that Butcher is being allowed to make that decision

Stax
26-05-2014, 09:22 AM
Thommo away... Ffs my day just got worse

Brilliant .... Best player at club emptied

RP and TB GTF

It will be interesting to see who remains at the end of today, I am not overly upset at Thomson not getting a renewed contract.

26-05-2014, 09:23 AM
Not good enough over the 38 games, saw it coming.

Had offers, wanted to stay at Hibs so ignored other offers until now. Goosebumps from the reaction he got from the fans. Said he feels he can come back with his head held high in future. Hearts were interested (Locke was), tried not to be distracted by that.

McPake away as well.

Matty_Jack04
Mcpakes away

Weir7
26-05-2014, 09:24 AM
Thommo's away FFS

Shocking. Not good enough according to butcher. Looks like butcher staying then.

mcpake "cant blame just the players"

McPake "You can't entirely just look at the players"

It will be interesting to see who remains at the end of today, I am not overly upset at Thomson not getting a renewed contract.

Me neither. You'd think he'd been brilliant for us this season the way folk go on about him. He's occasionally been better than our other central midfielders. Faint praise.

Came on yesterday, did nowt.

I dont think he's a bad player, but he done nowt to exempt himself from the criticism either.

1875M
McPake away too. Didn't play much this season but literally kept the team up a few seasons ago. If the players had McPake's commitment and attitude we wouldn't be in this position

ChooseLife
26-05-2014, 09:25 AM
Thomson and McPake both away, Mcpake says hes been 100% fit for weeks

Gutted, loved playing for Hibs.

Disappointed he didn't get a chance. Blame lies with players but can't just look at them.

Devastating day, heartbreaking. Gutted and feels for the others it will effect.

Can't label it all on the players. 100% fit for 10 weeks and could definitely have played a part.

Was time for KT to go....the OOC players are the easy ones to deal with...

Its how we deal with those who are not required but under contract that will determine how quickly we can exit this mess

26-05-2014, 09:26 AM
McPake should have been gone a year ago. I've nae doubt I'll be saying the same about Nelson, a year from now.

ionahibby
I'm surprised at Thomson being told to go but we have to remember what he is actually like in that dressing room. Good football player it not he could be being disruptive to butchers plans and we don't Conner esque players being billy big baws!

Weir7
McPake away as well.

Heff and lulu told to find new clubs. Clueless butcher they are more than good enough

Was time for KT to go....the OOC players are the easy ones to deal with...

Its how we deal with those who are not required but under contract that will determine how quickly we can exit this mess

And probably two of the biggest earners too.

Thomson away, this feels like one big sick joke, except it's not.

Stax
26-05-2014, 09:27 AM
Barely disguised contempt towards butcher by both players IMO.

churchie16
26-05-2014, 09:27 AM
Mcpake was 100 percent fit according to him gutted not to be able to help the team! thomson is the best football player at the club! Well done terry butcher you moron!

Dr Jimmy
26-05-2014, 09:28 AM
Mcpake saying he has been fit to play for last 10 weeks.

Thomson and McPake are away, they weren't the worse players at the club so I'm taking it butcher has emptied at least a dozen more players

Devilstorment
Seems as though there was a bit of bad blood between KT and Butcher then.

Disappointed, would like to have seen KT as captain next season, he would have fought for us to get back up.

Butcher has to make HIS team though, I still stand by him

Butcher butchering the squad, something he's been very good at since he arrived. :rolleyes:

Spot on James

Not just the players to blame

Thanks for what you did in saving us a couple of seasons ago

Pity injuries prevented you from making more of a contribution since

bigstu
26-05-2014, 09:29 AM
Heff and lulu told to find new clubs. Clueless butcher they are more than good enough

Who's lulu?

gutted at hearing thomson is off but both him and mcpake are out of contract and cost cutting will need to take place :rolleyes:

sadly i don't think we will see the last of nelson, mcgivern or craig just yet, hope I'm wrong!

Mcpake was 100 percent fit according to him gutted not to be able to help the team! thomson is the best football player at the club! Well done terry butcher you moron!

McPakes a gob-*****.

26-05-2014, 09:30 AM
TB is ruining this club, yip the players have been shocking but thays where you need a strong manager and to tell the best player at the club that he wont be staying is ridiculous

I'm surprised at Thomson being told to go but we have to remember what he is actually like in that dressing room. Good football player it not he could be being disruptive to butchers plans and we don't Conner esque players being billy big baws!

'What he's like in the dressing room'

What's that? Helping our younger players along who openly admit that Kevin Thomson has had a massive impact on there careers so far! Massive loss to the club!

Who's lulu?

McGivern I'd guess.

Expecting Rain
Good riddance to Thomson, should never have got a 2nd chance, makes 2 decent passes a game, as for McPake amongst the bomb scares.

Green&White
26-05-2014, 09:31 AM
this whole thing just gets worse and worse. im actually starting to think its being done deliberately. thommo would walk the championship. mcpake fit for 10 weeks and not a look in with how pish our defence has been. amazing stuff!!

at this rate everyone will be emptied apart from mcgivern, nelson, craig just to guarantee another dismal season

26-05-2014, 09:31 AM

McPake also denied he had a back problem

Some people on here commented after his 1st game at u/20's he was nowhere near ready - dont think that was 10 weeks ago

Thommo is decent, but certainly not irreplaceable (imagine he will be a very high earner too)

churchie16
26-05-2014, 09:32 AM
McPakes a gob-*****.

Might be a gob***** but I know I would have played him instead of hoddit and doddit at the back!

26-05-2014, 09:33 AM
Who's lulu?

Stevenson?

I know I'll get pelters for those who want the manager gone but the facts are he is staying. It's horrible to see good guys like MCPAKE and thommo lose there job but we must now trust Terry Butcher to sort this mess out. There will be more leaving which we will all have differing opinions on. It's wait and see now. Sorry if this sounds patronising I'm certainly not trying to be....

Are our two "defenders" gone yet? Retaining them suggests there is something seriously wrong with our manager.

this whole thing just gets worse and worse. im actually starting to think its being done deliberately. thommo would walk the championship. mcpake fit for 10 weeks and not a look in with how pish our defence has been. amazing stuff!!

at this rate everyone will be emptied apart from mcgivern, nelson, craig just to guarantee another dismal season

Maybe that's the problem!

26-05-2014, 09:34 AM

What you on about, we just played a championship team and he did nothing.

26-05-2014, 09:34 AM
Butcher butchering the squad, something he's been very good at since he arrived. :rolleyes:

The squad was mince.

26-05-2014, 09:35 AM
TB is ruining this club, yip the players have been shocking but thays where you need a strong manager and to tell the best player at the club that he wont be staying is ridiculous

This has to mean that next season butcher will be in charge of the club he has just relegated, I have seen hibs do a lot over the years but this truly astounds me.

ozzie
Can someone please confirm who Lulu is because I'm not believing he has told Stevenson to find a new club.

jonny
;4029210']Stevenson?

I sincerely hope not

Might be a gob***** but I know I would have played him instead of hoddit and doddit at the back!

Tight call for me. Like trying to decide which of my nads I want bitten off.

You do remember his last game dont you?

Boot the guests for a week before this turns nasty.

Can someone please confirm who Lulu is because I'm not believing he has told Stevenson to find a new club.

I think its McGivern, as I believe that where he frequented

h185forever
I'm truly sorry for KT ......weve just got rid of one of the few actual players at ER who could play football beggars belief !

Weir7
26-05-2014, 09:36 AM

Some people on here commented after his 1st game at u/20's he was nowhere near ready - dont think that was 10 weeks ago

Thommo is decent, but certainly not replaceable (imagine he will be a very high earner too)
Please imagine what his wage is.

26-05-2014, 09:36 AM
I know I'll get pesters for those who want the manager gone but the facts are he is staying. It's horrible to see good guys like MCPAKE and thommo lose there job but we must now trust Terry Butcher to sort this mess out. There will be more leaving which we will all have differing opinions on. It's wait and see now. Sorry if this sounds patronising I'm certainly not trying to be....

Absolutely.

I wish these guys all the best I really do.

People who believed in and have embraced Hibernian FC and can leave with a little bit of dignity.

At least they give a f***.

Devilstorment
26-05-2014, 09:37 AM
Remember we will have a reduced budget to play with. KT and McPake will be on decent money.

KT will end up at Dundee United and will be amazing, I would say he will haunt us but he probably won't get the chance to.

Also its worth noting, that if these sly comments/opinions about the management have been going on for weeks/months its no wonder the team weren't playing for the manager.

In Butcher we must trust

Assuming its it's mcgivern due to his love for a bar of the same name.

And something you do to every thread....

Matty_Jack04

Thommo is decent, but certainly not replaceable (imagine he will be a very high earner too)

Agree with mcpake comments there's no way he would have been ready to play a part, he's said these things today because he has too try and find a new club, good luck to him as well he was just what we needed when he first arrived just a pity it went the way it did after that

Hibtastic
From the stories I have heard, its not surprising these two have gone. We are asking for change at the club and to rid it of disruptive influences who may be working against the manager and you are all moaning about it. I hope Cairney is the next to go. Shower of wasters the lot of them.

Yes TB needs to take his fair share of the blame but if they have been working against him from the start then he is making the right decisions.

jonny

I won't lose sleep if that's the case

Not defending him but if Butcher is staying then he will want to completely rebuild and be judged on a team that he can entirely call his own, if we're stuck with him he has to be allowed to do exactly that.

portyhibernian
26-05-2014, 09:38 AM
Sorry to see Thomson leave, he's a rare bit of quality in an otherwise terrible team. I'm sure he'll get a decent contract elsewhere.

Weir7
26-05-2014, 09:38 AM
I know I'll get pelters for those who want the manager gone but the facts are he is staying. It's horrible to see good guys like MCPAKE and thommo lose there job but we must now trust Terry Butcher to sort this mess out. There will be more leaving which we will all have differing opinions on. It's wait and see now. Sorry if this sounds patronising I'm certainly not trying to be....
Trust butcher. Three teams hes relegated. His win rate at hibs is horrendous.

Hoofball gtf

26-05-2014, 09:39 AM

So Butchers not all bad then :wink:

churchie16
26-05-2014, 09:39 AM
Tight call for me. Like trying to decide which of my nads I want bitten off.

You do remember his last game dont you?

I did mate but did you honestly see they 2 yesterday that pass from mcgivern and nelson aimless punting everytime he got the ball he gave it to a hamiltion player not saying mcpakes a massive massive difference but would surely not been as bad as they 2 surely not

26-05-2014, 09:40 AM

That makes sense.

Thommo is decent, but certainly not irreplaceable (imagine he will be a very high earner too)

Hibs don't have high earners!

Weir7
;4029210']Stevenson?

Yes

26-05-2014, 09:41 AM
Is that it? just the two?, surely Craig, Robertson OTJ, McGivern, Nelson not getting kept on?

Please say no......:confused:

26-05-2014, 09:42 AM
McPake was always going irrespective of the league we were in. Correct decision for me. Off form for ages now, injury prone and on a big wage. Mixed feelings about Thomson. Can see a case for and against him staying. So Thomson and mcpake released and Heff and McGivern told they are free to find other clubs? That it so far?

26-05-2014, 09:43 AM
Don't get the Thomson love in. If he was as good as most make out he would have made a far bigger impact this season. When he did get his chance he was nothing special. What did he do yesterday when he came on against lower league opposition. He had 50 mins on the pitch and never did much.

26-05-2014, 09:44 AM
A consequence of relegation.

We have to cut the budget. Again.

There is no money in this league.

McPake was always going irrespective of the league we were in. Correct decision for me. Off form for ages now, injury prone and on a big wage. Mixed feelings about Thomson. Can see a case for and against him staying. So Thomson and mcpake released and Heff and McGivern told they are free to find other clubs? That it so far?

You our sure about the last two?

http://youtu.be/E5CaHy5obc0

lugz
For me we should only keep Stanton, Robertson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Heff and cummings.

jonny
26-05-2014, 09:45 AM

According to Weir7 Lulu is Stevenson and not McGivern. I think the meetings will still be going on and expect more to be told they can leave

26-05-2014, 09:46 AM
Maybe it's just me but I'm not fussed about any except Thommo. He'd be a great leader to get us back up.

26-05-2014, 09:46 AM
Not defending him but if Butcher is staying then he will want to completely rebuild and be judged on a team that he can entirely call his own, if we're stuck with him he has to be allowed to do exactly that.

I agree that will of course be what he wants to do, but today is all about getting rid of as manly players, I believe the underlying reason will be the more players he gets rid of the less guilty he looks in the whole thing, I dare say there may be a few additional sacrifices in there to protect him.

26-05-2014, 09:47 AM
Maybe I'm missing the point here, but the fact this is going on today presumably means it has already been agreed that Butcher stays as manager, and the new CEO has had no say in the matter? I despair for Hibs. Butcher = hoofball. Same old bull**** we've been hearing for months / years.

26-05-2014, 09:48 AM
Maybe it's just me but I'm not fussed about any except Thommo. He'd be a great leader to get us back up.
I feel the same mate

26-05-2014, 09:48 AM
I'm more worried that butcher has been allowed to do this

26-05-2014, 09:49 AM
**** them, McPake us never off the treatment table and Thomson can't influence games. We need to be ruthless, more sackings please.

26-05-2014, 09:49 AM
Maybe I'm missing the point here, but the fact this is going on today presumably means it has already been agreed that Butcher stays as manager, and the new CEO has had no say in the matter? I despair for Hibs. Butcher = hoofball. Same old bull**** we've been hearing for months / years.

Spot on

mmmmhibby
26-05-2014, 09:50 AM
According to Weir7 Lulu is Stevenson and not McGivern. I think the meetings will still be going on and expect more to be told they can leave

Hopefully Weir7 is correct

KT will end up at Dundee United and will be amazing, I would say he will haunt us but he probably won't get the chance to.

He'll be amazing in the 10-12 games he manages to stay fit for. Sorry that KT is going and gutted he's leaving after missing a pen but no room for passengers next season. He might be the best footballer but he's least likely to be match fit.

j'adore hibs
only thompson and mcpake according to ssn, lets keep it factual

GoldenEagle
26-05-2014, 09:51 AM

Great point actually. If RP has totally handed over the football reigns to LD then she must have a signed off TB to remain at the club.

Seems very strange considering that I would've expected her to conduct a root and branch review first.

I'm afraid it points again to how difficult a job it will be for her with RP still hanging around, every decision she makes will have the fans questioning the RP factor.

I think you are.

Dempster will have been in regular contact with the board since her appointment.

hibs4thecup1988
For me we should only keep Stanton , Robertson, Hanlon , Stevenson , Heff and cummin gs .

Agree with the ones in bold. The others? Robertson has offered nothing. I don't understand why people rate him. He was garbage on Wednesday and garbage yesterday. Cummings? Why? Scored two goals in how many games?

Massive cull needed. Create a spine. Williams, Hanlon, Stanton and Heffernan. Build the team with youngsters and a couple of new guys. We are going to be down for a while, but lets sort the club out from top to bottom.

26-05-2014, 09:52 AM
Admins, launch guests for a while. Site very slow.

26-05-2014, 09:53 AM
You our sure about the last two?

No, just picked it up from what someone else said.

ozzie
26-05-2014, 09:54 AM
Agree with the ones in bold. The others? Robertson has offered nothing. I don't understand why people rate him. He was garbage on Wednesday and garbage yesterday. Cummings? Why? Scored two goals in how many games?

Massive cull needed. Create a spine. Williams, Hanlon, Stanton and Heffernan. Build the team with youngsters and a couple of new guys. We are going to be down for a while, but lets sort the club out from top to bottom.
Cummings because he's an 18 year old lad with bags of potential. I mean it's not as if we are guilty of letting young player go to soon and we live to regret is now is it.

IFONLY
Hopefully Weir7 is correct

If it is true then you and a lot of others will be happy....when are you doing a poll for the next scapegoat.........or is it already agreed on.

Williams and Tawio I've heard are away! Not on SSN yet though it seems.

26-05-2014, 09:56 AM
Maybe it's just me but I'm not fussed about any except Thommo. He'd be a great leader to get us back up.I'm not fussed about any player that gets their jotters - all of them are full of talk and rhetoric and play their football on social media. Hard work, good coaching, back to basics with emphasis on youth. This league will require high energy, lots of creativity, drive and enthusiasm. Thommo would have been first name most weeks but he offered little when it all boils down to things. Under both TB and PF.Black, Baptie, Mulhall, Gardiner, Smith and Horribine - these are names I want to see week in week out.

BarneyK
26-05-2014, 09:57 AM

I thought the players thought TB was leaving?

Trust butcher. Three teams hes relegated. His win rate at hibs is horrendous.

Hoofball gtf

He did well at other clubs no?? Or do we not look at that as it doesn't suit? All I'm saying is he ain't going anywhere so we have to get behind the guy. Let's see what kind of squad he builds eh...

lugz

Think Williams made that decision a while back. Taiwo is a no brainer.

Heff and Stevenson away?

26-05-2014, 09:58 AM
If it is true then you and a lot of others will be happy....when are you doing a poll for the next scapegoat.........or is it already agreed on.

:agree: Seriously got to question the judgement of experts who don't feel there's a place for Stevenson and players like him in a team fighting to get out of the league we will be in next year.

Hibtastic
26-05-2014, 09:58 AM
He did well at other clubs no?? Or do we not look at that as it doesn't suit? All I'm saying is he ain't going anywhere so we have to get behind the guy. Let's see what kind of squad he builds eh...

Agree with this, if we are going to get promoted next year, we all need to be pulling in the same direction.

26-05-2014, 09:59 AM

Finished 12th with Motherwell.

Finished 12th with ICT.

Finished 11th with Hibs and has relegated one of Scotland's most illustrious teams.

Sacked at Brentford, Ipswich, Sunderland and the mighty Sydney.

26-05-2014, 10:00 AM
:agree: Seriously got to question the judgement of experts who don't feel there's a place for Stevenson and players like him in a team fighting to get out of the league we will be in next year.

Yep.

Stevenson was the only one who got his shorts dirty yesterday. He's a good pro and a great lad to have around so I seriously hope this isn't true and lulu is indeed McGivern.

I thought the players thought TB was leaving?

They did mate.

:faf::faf::faf:

hibIBZ
I can't believe butcher is still at the club making decisions. Only way forward is a massive clear out of 90% of players and coaching staff. They have been failing for years and it can't go on. Even guys like Stevenson and Hanlon ( I rate both of them) have been failing here your the past 3 years and it's time to move them on, even if they do well elsewhere

26-05-2014, 10:01 AM
I think you are.

Dempster will have been in regular contact with the board since her appointment.

Without wishing to start an argument (honestly, I just can't be a**** this morning!) do you know this for a fact? What about the "wind of change" blowing through Easter Road as per RP?

If keeping Butcher & Malpas is the way they are thinking it's their / her first huge mistake. Any other manager with a record like his would have been sacked this morning. Hibs were passed off the park by Hamilton yesterday. That's how the modern game is played. What I watched yesterday would have Eddie Turnbull spinning in his grave.

This place is mental, we're relegated following one of the most insipid and disgusting performances from a Hibs side I've ever witnessed, for weeks and weeks we've been talking about the need to clear out, and then when the time comes there's complaints about it!

Thomson played in several games that we were collectively pish in. McPake's not kicked a ball in anger for a long time.

This talk of a "wind of change" is going to be just talk unless these changes happen.

Rip it up and start again, that's fine with me.

Heff would be one of the first binned for me. He's stinking he really is. Better players out there we can get in to get us back.

For me the only ones i'd be keeping are Stanton, Cummings, Harris and Foster. The rest of the 1st team imposters can bolt.

While Thomson probably is one of our better players (that wouldn't be hard), WTF's done when given a chance, nowt.

If Butcher's to stay he needs a clean slate bin all the dross, ****ers the lot of them

26-05-2014, 10:02 AM
This place is mental, we're relegated following one of the most insipid and disgusting performances from a Hibs side I've ever witnessed, for weeks and weeks we've been talking about the need to clear out, and then when the time comes there's complaints about it!

Thomson played in several games that we were collectively pish in. McPake's not kicked a ball in anger for a long time.

This talk of a "wind of change" is going to be just talk unless these changes happen.

This. I'm sad Thommo is away but by god we needed to strip that team and start again.

BarneyK
26-05-2014, 10:03 AM
This. I'm sad Thommo is away but by god we needed to strip that team and start again.

I think that people are more concerned about Butcher being the man to do it.

26-05-2014, 10:04 AM

WELL SAID MATTY !!!!!:aok::aok::aok:
victor

26-05-2014, 10:04 AM

Biggest signing this summer will be an on field leader. A proper captain.

I think Thommo would have been ideal in the championship with his experience. He'd have the respect of all the players. Was never going to stay though.

R11Loaded
26-05-2014, 10:05 AM
I'm gutted that the first two players probably cared the most.

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

hibIBZ
26-05-2014, 10:06 AM

This. How he and the club can possibly see how he can continue is beyond me

Heff would be one of the first binned for me. He's stinking he really is. Better players out there we can get in to get us back.Nelson and McGivern for me, I'd drive them both down south personally - the sole reason in my eyes for losing games that were there to win.

Finished 12th with Motherwell.

Finished 12th with ICT.

Finished 11th with Hibs and has relegated one of Scotland's most illustrious teams.

Sacked at Brentford, Ipswich, Sunderland and the mighty Sydney.

Built ICT up to be one of the most watchable teams in the SPFL.... The exact situation we find ourselves in just now-needing built from the foundations....

So far it is the obvious ones that we all suspected would be gone

Hope I'm wrong but I have a bad feeling the worst offenders of hoof ball will survive the cull .... IE Nelson McGivern and Craig

These three have been honking for months but seem to be first picks for Terry

Very worrying if they all stay

No we don't those who want to will those who dont won't.
It will split the support and for the good of the clud Butcher should resign.

26-05-2014, 10:08 AM
This is horrible. Talking about people losing their jobs and I'd imagine behind the scenes too.

Hope Petrie's proud of his closed wallet legacy.

26-05-2014, 10:08 AM
mcpake "cant blame just the players"

Bye James Bye.

Away and have a good moan on twitter.

Yes the players were to blame. LOSERS

Potty78
26-05-2014, 10:10 AM
Craig, maybury, Caldwell, horridine according to facebook.

If he was 100 percent fit he really could not of been any worse than some of those players yesterday but T B clearly didn't think in a one off game so important to us that he could do a job We will never know if he got that one right

Hibs fans have influenced too managerial changes. It's high time we found the real issue and stopped looking for the quick fix.

ozzie
26-05-2014, 10:12 AM
Craig, maybury, Caldwell, horridine according to facebook.

That will be the same Facebook that said Caldwell was getting another year. Deary dreary me Hibs just let us know fact.

Bye James Bye.

Whine whine whine whine.

Man up, win 2 games, case closed.

Bunch of losers

Wont be too fussed with losing any of them

I wonder how it will affect our transfers in....pay them enough and they will come....also have 2 glamour games against Hearts/Rangers.....and not the 1 against Celtic

So far it is the obvious ones that we all suspected would be gone

Hope I'm wrong but I have a bad feeling the worst offenders of hoof ball will survive the cull .... IE Nelson McGivern and Craig
These three have been honking for months but seem to be first picks for Terry

Very worrying if they all stay

All under contract for another season so would need a pay off.

Craig, maybury, Caldwell, horridine according to facebook.Are we paying him off? He's still under contract. This is the guy Butcher thought would make a captain, shows how good his judgement is,the guy has a heart the size of a pea.

26-05-2014, 10:13 AM

That's it for me.

Happy to see almost every player go but Butcher should have been first to go.

He's like Rod in that he's toxic now. The 1st dip in form next season, even a bad pre season, will see fans baying for his blood. I've seen nothing from him in his time here that suggests he can turn things around. We have been poor for months and his tactics have barely altered.

26-05-2014, 10:14 AM
A number of others going according to SSN. No official announcement today. SSN hope to speak to Butcher.

26-05-2014, 10:15 AM
Go Terry Go.

Get the back stabbers and stirrers away from Hibs.

LOSERS

Mcgivern was in and out the training centre within 10 mins apparently

PPZPOL
Heff would be one of the first binned for me. He's stinking he really is. Better players out there we can get in to get us back.

I have to agree with this, I must watch a different game to others. Not been impressed with him at all.

Also not sure why the clammer to keep Stevenson, he's not the worst of course but yesterday he had a few great chances to get good balls into the area and never really delivered one. He also had the ball before Hamilton got there second and just played it up the line (i.e. straight out the park). If he had a bit of composure and just kept the ball we wouldn't have lost the late goal, obviously the defending of Laurel and Hardy (McGivern and Nelson) was a factor but that's another argument.

26-05-2014, 10:16 AM
All players now gone home. No statement today. Butcher at EM at 08:15. Players arrived at 09:30. Sky sources say more have gone but no confirmation from hibs. Mcgivern was only there for ten minutes so speculation that he's away. Nothing confirmed other than KT and JM

McGivern was in and out within 10 minutes!

hibs4thecup1988
Bye James Bye.

Management more so.

How on Earth Butcher can keep his job is beyond me. But I will say once again, it goes back to the days of John Collins. Rod Petrie should be ****ing ashamed of himself. If he only told the players to ram a meeting and listen to the manager then I really believe we would be fine.

Thomson is crap. Injured all the time.
Mcpake = lol

I hope there is plenty more cuts for the LOSERS. They got us into this mess. They can gtf. Go on the dole like the rest of us if they lose their comfy little job at hibs.

We are not a football club we are a holiday resort and east mains is the biggest attraction.

Go on butcher nail down your colours and get rid of fenlons contracted duds.

Green Cabbage 7

what at is this lovin with Stevenson he was woeful yesterday, he maybe runs a lot but he doesn't have the confidence to take his man on his passing is woeful and his crossing ability too, he won't be missed

26-05-2014, 10:17 AM
Mcgivern was in and out the training centre within 10 mins apparently

hopefully that's how long it takes to clear out a locker

I have to agree with this, I must watch a different game to others. Not been impressed with him at all.

Also not sure why the clammer to keep Stevenson, he's not the worst of course but yesterday he had a few great chances to get good balls into the area and never really delivered one. He also had the ball before Hamilton got there second and just played it up the line (i.e. straight out the park). If he had a bit of composure and just kept the ball we wouldn't have lost the late goal, obviously the defending of Laurel and Hardy (McGivern and Nelson) was a factor but that's another argument.

:agree: You must.

just watched the thomson and mcpake interview, you can tell they are gutted, the reporter saying that mcgivern was in and away within 10 minutes, hopefully he has been told to find a new club

hopefully that's how long it takes to clear out a locker

This...

26-05-2014, 10:18 AM
Remember we will have a reduced budget to play with. KT and McPake will be on decent money.

Also its worth noting, that if these sly comments/opinions about the management have been going on for weeks/months its no wonder the team weren't playing for the manager.

In Butcher we must trust

Where ever KT goes he will still be injury prone like his mate McPake, let them go and see how well they do at other clubs, they will be lucky to play 10 games between them next season.

26-05-2014, 10:18 AM
Was heartbreaking watching the wee man on tele there crying.

26-05-2014, 10:19 AM
just watched the thomson and mcpake interview, you can tell they are gutted, the reporter saying that mcgivern was in and away within 10 minutes, hopefully he has been told to find a new club

He should be told to find a new profession!

From the stories I have heard, its not surprising these two have gone. We are asking for change at the club and to rid it of disruptive influences who may be working against the manager and you are all moaning about it. I hope Cairney is the next to go. Shower of wasters the lot of them.

Yes TB needs to take his fair share of the blame but if they have been working against him from the start then he is making the right decisions.

Well said bud.

Paul Grant booted as well.

I feel for Lewis I really do. I know many on here don't rate him but he's a good pro. But I've also got to look at the bigger picture and ask myself is he good enough if we want to build a team to compete at the top end of the championship?? Prob not!

Where ever KT goes he will still be injury prone like his mate McPake, let them go and see how well they do at other clubs, they will be lucky to play 10 games between them next season.

McPake is finished. Would he even pass a medical at any team? I doubt they'll just believe he's fit cos he said so on Twitter.

PPZPOL
26-05-2014, 10:20 AM
:agree: You must.

I assume that means you have been impressed with him?

I think that people ar
e more concerned about Butcher being the man to do it.

As I said he's staying.... Think folk need to accept it and move on. If butcher is now having a mass clear out, as MATTY posted we all wanted, then fine by me. Emotions run high, I get that, but this is what's happening so embrace it.

iainm1875
Impossible to sign a new team in 1 go. We should keep Robertson, Hanlon, Stevenson and the laddies and let the rest go. I assume Collins is staying anyway.

Was heartbreaking watching the wee man on tele there crying.

Who?

lugz
26-05-2014, 10:21 AM
Chances of players tweeting their position since no club announcement today?

Who?

Just some fan on the tele. It was on sky sports

Nelson better be next.

McGivern was in and out within 10 minutes!

judging by his performances this season, that's a full training shift for him

Makaveli
26-05-2014, 10:22 AM
Better be reading McGivern's left within the next hour.

26-05-2014, 10:22 AM
Management more so.

How on Earth Butcher can keep his job is beyond me. But I will say once again, it goes back to the days of John Collins. Rod Petrie should be ****ing ashamed of himself. If he only told the players to ram a meeting and listen to the manager then I really believe we would be fine.

He took the meeting but told them to listen to the manager. We still weren't fine.

26-05-2014, 10:23 AM
Keep it coming terry. Get rid of the deadwood. In terry I trust.

Suspect only those out of contract will have been told ... No renewal

Hopefully others will be going but unless we get offers for them then we will struggle to offload

No point in paying them off right now when we can possibly save some money by free transferring them elsewhere

Hopeful rather than optimistic that all senior players now go at some point before the beginning of season

Only ones from current squad I want too see on the first team sheet of next season are

Forster
Stanton
Harris - if regains his bottle and confidence
Cummings

McGivern us a weird one. Was really good last season on loan and this season has been awful

Just some fan on the tele. It was on sky sports

Ah right, thought you meant a player mate.

26-05-2014, 10:24 AM
Woke up this morning and it has sunk in
And seeing posts about how it's a shame for these players I agree 0.1%. They got us into this mess. Everyone should be angry at them. Butcher did not sign these players on permanent deals. They were NOT his signings. It is easy to blame the management because collins is not scoring goals. But when you have duds like nelson hoofing the ball up to him and not even connecting with him then what can you do. When nelson is our strongest available centre half. But not equipped in passing the ball correctly because it's his ability. I must not be the only one who doesn't feel sorry for them.

They can go on the dole or steal a wage at another club
Maybe I'm just angry as hell but ***** them.

They've broke our heart and that's the bottom line.

Gutted.

Thomson and McPake both away, Mcpake says hes been 100% fit for weeks

So has Thomson (for the most part). Their relationship with Butcher has been a charade for months.

PPZPOL
I feel for Lewis I really do. I know many on here don't rate him but he's a good pro. But I've also got to look at the bigger picture and ask myself is he good enough if we want to build a team to compete at the top end of the championship?? Prob not!

I agree, I look at that Hamilton left back yesterday and also Callum Booth when Raith came to ER earlier in season and both them offered much more than what he does at LB. The way he plays when he is at LB he continually narrows down his options when in possession of the ball and that normally tends to mean he ends up with only one option left to take.

26-05-2014, 10:25 AM
I assume that means you have been impressed with him?

One of the very few in that team that looks like a footballer, movement, decisions making and all round awareness of the game is excellent in my opinion would be happy to see him next season.

shezer
Get rid of the whole lot. They are rotten

Suspect only those out of contract will have been told ... No renewal

Hopefully others will be going but unless we get offers for them then we will struggle to offload

No point in paying them off right now when we can possibly save some money by free transferring them elsewhere

Hopeful rather than optimistic that all senior players now go at some point before the beginning of season

Only ones from current squad I want too see on the first team sheet of next season are

Forster
Stanton
Harris - if regains his bottle and confidence
Cummings

i'd add Hanlon to that list

26-05-2014, 10:28 AM
http://youtu.be/E5CaHy5obc0

F*** off back stabbers.

007 Mickey Weir
Well I had hoped TB would have walked after that shambles.

Hibs bring in Murray as manager and give Thomson and Maybury coaching roles. But no!

If TB is staying my cull list would be -

McGiverin
Nelson
Taiwo
Heff
Caldwell
McPake
Tudor-Jones
Cairney

With Williams going through his own choice. Thomson is a big loss. But can't say I am that bothered.

That's 10 first team players all probably on decent money away. Petrie/Dempster need to invest to give us a chance of a top 4 place.

So next season

New keeper

New RB

New LB

New RM

New LM

New Striker

McIntosh
The scale of the rebuild is daunting in the extreme.

26-05-2014, 10:29 AM
And what help does Lewis get when he plays left back. ****** all thats the answer. He can hold his head
up high a guy who played for the jersey unlike most of the other wage theives

26-05-2014, 10:29 AM
Pal of mine who works in the media told me a few weeks back that no out of contract hibs players would be offered new deals and they all basically knew this as butcher had told them as much when he took a mental at them in January. He then realised he bawsed it up and tried to motivate them by saying deals were up for grabs but none of them were fooled. Apparently he told Stanton, Harris, Forster, Cummings, Craig, Robertson Stevenson and Tudor jones (bizarrely) they had a future but the rest would not have their contracts renewed. He may have changed his mind since then but I have a feeling everyone bar the few young lads will be free to go/not offered deals and rightly so IMHO.

26-05-2014, 10:30 AM
Paul Grant booted as well.

And then just favourited a tweet asking him if Butcher was a knob.

Hfc_Since1875
26-05-2014, 10:30 AM
So what do we know so far?

Gone
Thomson
Mcpake
Paul Grant

Rumoured
Williams
Taiwo
Stevenson
McGivern
Heffernan

26-05-2014, 10:31 AM
No way should Stevenson go. He's one of those players that will turn good in a team that instills belief and confidence.

If that's what we're even aiming for, then he's a player we should certainly hold on to!

26-05-2014, 10:31 AM
Keep it coming terry. Get rid of the deadwood. In terry I trust.
I'm glad for you that YOU trust in Terry but I'm sure I speak for 99.9% of us Hibs supporters that DON'T trust in him one bit.

He's the first one this morning that should have been told to GTF

26-05-2014, 10:32 AM
You can safely add Haynes and Watmore to that list :wink:

You seem to be more concerned about Thommo over everything else, the guy has been sticking the knife in to Butcher since he came here, glad he is gone.

Stevenson needs to stay that's a must.
Harris, Stanton, Cummings and Hanlon i would keep. Maybe Craig.

26-05-2014, 10:33 AM
**** them, McPake us never off the treatment table and Thomson can't influence games. We need to be ruthless, more sackings please.

JHFC

Gone
Thomson
Mcpake
Paul Grant

Rumoured
Williams
Taiwo
Stevenson
McGivern
Heffernan

This is the list I've received.

RELEASED:

James McPake,
Ben Williams,
Kevin Thomson,
Paul Cairney,
Tom Taiwo,
Alan Maybury,
Ross Caldwell,
Danny Handling,
Dean Horribine,
Liam Craig

Apparently also:

Nelson,
Mcgivern,
Heffernan
Stevenson

No we don't those who want to will those who dont won't.
It will split the support and for the good of the clud Butcher should resign.

In your opinion. In my opinion For the good of the club he should stay, empty the players he doesn't want and build his own squad...

No room for sentiment, get them out and let's rebuild with players that will not try to undermine the manager.

db03
26-05-2014, 10:34 AM
I cant believe anyone wants to trust in Butcher. This man has had enough time to atleast avoid relegation but failed. The squad he took over was not great but they should have been able to scrape a couple of wins together, they didnt and that was Butchers fault, tactics are shocking, subs are shocking, playing one upfront at home against "lesser teams" is nothing short of dreadful and lets not forget that although this squad was poor, Pat Fenlon managed to get wins with them!!
We do need a massive rebuild at easter road but to let Butcher over see that is ridiculous, just my opinion though.

PPZPOL
One of the very few in that team that looks like a footballer, movement, decisions making and all round awareness of the game is excellent in my opinion would be happy to see him next season.

I think it says more for the way Hibs have played this season that I can't say I've felt that about any strikers who have played up there. I suppose yesterday every man and their dog could see that 2 up front would have been the best option. Hamilton got it out from the back from the very first minute to the last minute, normally teams push higher up the park to combat that. Not us, we actually sat deeper and allowed Heffernan to run around chasing a ball around 4 men, then when he went off Cummings had the same thankless task. Poor tactical decisions contributed to that loss yesterday and that's what has been getting to me since FT yesterday. The fact the Manager and his Assistant couldn't spot patterns of play in a game like that doesn't inspire confidence.

;4029382']Hibs fans have influenced too managerial changes. It's high time we found the real issue and stopped looking for the quick fix.

Spot on, plenty folk wanted Mixu, Butcher and Yogi.

churchie16
You seem to be more concerned about Thommo over everything else, the guy has been sticking the knife in to Butcher since he came here, glad he is gone.

No wonder the guy is an idiot of the highest order! Butcher GTF!

K.Marx
The scale of the rebuild is daunting in the extreme.

TheOneWhoKnocks
26-05-2014, 10:35 AM
Majority players told they can leave if they choose to play at a higher level.

Bye losers. Not bothered at all who leaves. They can all **** off.

R11Loaded
I can't help but think Daniel Boating must be really really bad at football right now

26-05-2014, 10:36 AM
Are our two "defenders" gone yet? Retaining them suggests there is something seriously wrong with our manager.

:agree:Nail on head. From the moment he arrived he has been a cringeworthy embarrassment with his me, me, me, I'm a great motivator, puerile jokes, yada yada. ......... he's an empty vessel. Sure, lots of the players are not up to scratch but Butcher and Petrie are the major root of our problem.

26-05-2014, 10:37 AM
I think it says more for the way Hibs have played this season that I can't say I've felt that about any strikers who have played up there. I suppose yesterday every man and their dog could see that 2 up front would have been the best option. Hamilton got it out from the back from the very first minute to the last minute, normally teams push higher up the park to combat that. Not us, we actually sat deeper and allowed Heffernan to run around chasing a ball around 4 men, then when he went off Cummings had the same thankless task. Poor tactical decisions contributed to that loss yesterday and that's what has been getting to me since FT yesterday. The fact the Manager and his Assistant couldn't spot patterns of play in a game like that doesn't inspire confidence.

Jesus no. He's the symbol of the mediocrity we have come to expect. Model pro with poor to average ability.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Spot on, plenty folk wanted Mixu, Butcher and Yogi.

I never get this argument.

There are obvious reasons why each of those appointments would be popular with the fans. It's up to the board to get the right man, not just who the fans want. If they get the right man no one would be complaining long term even if it was unpopulat or underwhelming in the short term.

stubru59

Surely a wind-up?

26-05-2014, 10:38 AM
I can't help but think Daniel Boating must be really really bad at football right now

Has been released by Arsenal not good enough.

And then just favourited a tweet asking him if Butcher was a knob.
There's another back stabber out then, enjoy the 3rd division or lower Paul. We can't have players who think like this in our squad.

I'm willing to stick my neck on the line and say he won't make it at Arsenal.

Jesus no. He's the symbol of the mediocrity we have come to expect. Model pro with poor to average ability.

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"Who?

He has his reasons to do just that. TB is a clown of a man. I was wrong when I said TB would be a good appointment and the ones on here who didn't want him were spot on.

He's utterly clueless regarding the shape of the team and tactics.

Hfc_Since1875
26-05-2014, 10:39 AM

Gone
Thomson
Mcpake
Paul Grant
Bradley Donaldson

Rumoured
Williams
Taiwo
Stevenson
McGivern
Heffernan

Bradley Donaldson confirmed on twitter

McKenzie
Brad Donaldson on Twitter saying he's away.

F*** off back stabbers.

Don't know how you can say that, heard nothing untoward from Thomson and McPake said tbe players at fault but hinted at other problems also, something we were aware off.

This is the list I've received.

RELEASED:

James McPake,
Ben Williams,
Kevin Thomson,
Paul Cairney,
Tom Taiwo,
Alan Maybury,
Ross Caldwell,
Danny Handling,
Dean Horribine,
Liam Craig

Apparently also:

Nelson,
Mcgivern,
Heffernan
Stevenson

i'm trying to remember who it was on here within the last two weeks telling us they had received 2/3 year extensions :greengrin but, good luck to the young guys anyway if they are away, and any other young lads

You're right, they have released him!

EH54
26-05-2014, 10:40 AM
He has his reasons to do just that. TB is a clown of a man. I was wrong when I said TB would be a good appointment and the ones on here who didn't want him were spot on.

He's utterly clueless regarding the shape of the team and tactics.

Find it hard to disagree with that

There's another back stabber out then, enjoy the 3rd division or lower Paul. We can't have players who think like this in our squad.

Why? If you were punted by a boss who was a knob I'm sure you wouldn't be happy.

Does it not cross your mind we have an idiot in charge of this team?

Spot on Matty, if we had got safe weeks a go Butcher would have still been telling these players they weren't wanted, Butcher sending a clear message to the press by getting rid of the first two.

R11Loaded

Here was me thinking he'd challenge the BFG next season

Brad Donaldson on Twitter saying he's away.

FFS would have liked to have seen him being given an opportunity.