View Full Version : I Think We Will Win.

07-05-2014, 08:53 PM
I know this is going against everything else but I have a feeling we will win on sat. 2-0 or 2-1. Then after that I think some serious questions need to be asked regarding how the hell we got there.

edwards
07-05-2014, 08:57 PM
Eh we don't have any choice now but you must be one of the few who feel this way, we have played Cummings up front for the last few games and the laddie couldn't score in a brothel

07-05-2014, 08:58 PM
I know this is going against everything else but I have a feeling we will win on sat. 2-0 or 2-1. Then after that I think some serious questions need to be asked regarding how the hell we got there.

Hope you're right, can't say I share your optimism.

I know this is going against everything else but I have a feeling we will win on sat. 2-0 or 2-1. Then after that I think some serious questions need to be asked regarding how the hell we got there.We ken how we got here.

Seriously , Based on what ?.

Our home record is nothing short of pathetic...If Killie score 1st score goal its game over...As their is not one single hibs player that has the balls to pull us back from it

07-05-2014, 08:59 PM
Ever optimistic in the face of constant disappointment I also feel we will win. Lessons have to be learnt by everyone associated at Hibs though in that success has to be earnt by showing ambition

07-05-2014, 08:59 PM
Jesus.....

We're in the play-offs, we won't win on Saturday.

07-05-2014, 09:00 PM

Our home record is nothing short of pathetic...If Killie score 1st score goal its game over...As their is not one single hibs player that has the balls to pull us back from it

Based on nothing. I just fancy us :D

You been at that red wine again mate? :wink:

I'm just about to have a glass myself to try and put this to the back of my mind at least until tomorrow! :agree:

Agree 100% about your last sentence though! :agree:

3-0 hibs, whats the odds?

Salisbury Hibby
We must play McPake. I know it's a gamble but we need a real captain on the pitch.

yeezus.
07-05-2014, 09:02 PM
3-0 hibs, whats the odds?

250/1

07-05-2014, 09:03 PM
I've just placed a substantial bet on us at 6/5, confident? No, simply covering another bet therefore ensuring a payout on Saturday regardless of what happens.

woodyloon
07-05-2014, 09:03 PM
Well let's hope TB realises that playing one up front isn't working, he needs to go with two, if he doesn't then I can't see us winning again this season.

07-05-2014, 09:04 PM
We must play McPake. I know it's a gamble but we need a real captain on the pitch.

id start him.

07-05-2014, 09:05 PM

You been at that red wine again mate? :wink:

I'm just about to have a glass myself to try and put this to the back of my mind at least until tomorrow! :agree:

Agree 100% about your last sentence though! :agree:

Haha not yet but could do with one. :D

250/1

Which site?

Based on nothing. I just fancy us :D

we have players who dont really care. if we go a goal down its not a big deal to them as they will be moving on . then we have the other players that will still be here but are total pish so when we go a goal down they aint good enough to pull us through. then we have a management team that look way out of there depth , they dont know what to do. there will be a riot on saturday if we are losing and butcher and malpas will be getting pelters. then throw in a dodgy ref. they think its all over, well it is now. ( please let me be wrong)

07-05-2014, 09:06 PM
I just cant see it happening. To win games you need to score goals, who is going to do that for us? Maybe a header from a set-piece? But then can you see us keeping Boyd and Emernko quiet?

Its so depressing at the moment but looking at the cold hard facts I just cant see these players and management mustering enough of a performance to win a game over 90 mins.

My only vague hope is that now we HAVE to win we'll see the manager set the team out with this intent. No 4-5-1. Lets get two forwards on the pitch and set a midfield up to push on a support them. If we're going to go down, might as well go fighting.

07-05-2014, 09:08 PM
We have no chance.

07-05-2014, 09:08 PM
Which site?

It's a wind up. No site is offering that mate. If there is I'm all over it.

07-05-2014, 09:09 PM
We haven't lost to Killie yet this season...

You know what happens next..

Bronson
07-05-2014, 09:10 PM
We will definitely win, however should killie steal something we will win the play-offs regardless of who we play.

07-05-2014, 09:11 PM
Sorry but I can't see it. Killie win or a draw. At least I'll get a nice cash boost if we don't win :rolleyes:

We have no chance.

We have chances.
Fat, slim and none.

I agree with you.

As bad as we are, we will win.

Allan45
07-05-2014, 09:12 PM
We will not get a result on Saturday, maybe in the Playoff:confused:

07-05-2014, 09:12 PM
We will definitely win, however should killie steal something we will win the play-offs regardless of who we play.

you sound really confident or is it blind loyalty, personally i cant see us winning another game but i hope your right.

07-05-2014, 09:13 PM
I will be private mailing all you negative bar-stewards come full time when we are safe. ;D

07-05-2014, 09:13 PM

Long Time Hibee
07-05-2014, 09:15 PM

Yup, cannot see it happening. Definitely need to score first, if not its game over.
Need a Sunderland miracle now on Saturday.

Siralbertkidd
07-05-2014, 09:16 PM
I agree with you.

I also think we will win. Positives tonight were fowler sent off and boyd substituted for injury. We can do them yet again.

gillythehibby
07-05-2014, 09:17 PM
Killy have something we don't ..... Boyd !!! He did the business tonight when it mattered. Where are we getting that kind of threat from? Killy will come for the draw, so at least that will help. Our problem will be Butcher and his obsession with playing *** 1 up front. I fearwe have ledt it too late. Hope I'm wrong

Juice-Terry
07-05-2014, 09:20 PM
Williams

Maybury Nelson Forster McGivern

Robertson Stanton Craig Stevenson

Cairney

McPake

07-05-2014, 09:21 PM
Boyd was never in the game last game at ER. Think it was last game anyway. We can and we will win this. Killie are rotten as well. We aren't playing Celtic. Yes we are ***** but FFS man we should grow a set. 2-0 or 2-1 Hibs.

GGTTH.

07-05-2014, 09:21 PM
Williams

Maybury Nelson Forster McGivern

Robertson Stanton Craig Stevenson

Cairney

McPake

Nurse :cb

07-05-2014, 09:23 PM
Can't see us getting anything at all. 1-1 at best if we get a lot of luck...

07-05-2014, 09:23 PM
-----------Williams------------

------------ Taiwo------------

Maybury,Forster,Mcpake,Mcgivern,Watmore,Robertson, OTJ,Collins, Cummings

07-05-2014, 09:24 PM
Boyd was never in the game last game at ER. Think it was last game anyway. We can and we will win this. Killie are rotten as well. We aren't playing Celtic. Yes we are ***** but FFS man we should grow a set. 2-0 or 2-1 Hibs.

GGTTH.

lol.

Maybe the players should grow a set ?...Utterly pathetic home record that fills me with no confidence.

07-05-2014, 09:24 PM
We haven't lost to Killie yet this season...

You know what happens next..
Yep same as county ,beat them all season but in the game that really matters **** it up .I fluctuate between how has it come to this and then it's been on cards so playoffs are now inevitable .Still in denial that we could go down but it's a big possibility unless T B can pull Rabbit out the hat but he is no Magician that's for sure The only thing that disappears is points .

07-05-2014, 09:25 PM
I will be private mailing all you negative bar-stewards come full time when we are safe. ;D

I'll make sure there is space in my In Box ! :wink:

07-05-2014, 09:26 PM
I agree with you.

I genuinely thought that against Hearts, then Partick, then Ross County...

yeezus.
07-05-2014, 09:27 PM
Which site?

Joking mate :greengrin

07-05-2014, 09:29 PM
Joking mate :greengrin

Bully. Get back to Rochdull. :-)

yeezus.
07-05-2014, 09:31 PM
Bully. Get back to Rochdull. :-)

:faf: Might just move down there depending on Saturday!

07-05-2014, 09:33 PM

Nurse, the screens! As has been said on another thread, supporting Hibs is a form of madness. No Fowler for them is good and the voodoo doll of Boyd is being prepared to ensure he's injured.

Can't see us winning but I didn't predict 4-1 v the Pars a couple of seasons ago. Everything went our way that night and we need a game and performance like that on Saturday.

I've not counted, but the impression I've got from the last few days is that that majority of posts on .net are negative, resigned to us losing on Saturday, and then to us going down. Okay, each to their own, but I seriously hope that the posters who've given up the ghost already leave their pessimism at the turnstyle on Saturday. If they don't, they're doing more harm than if they'd just stayed in the pub. :cb

dmc1875
The first goal going to us is VITAL in this game. Changes the whole thing so that has to be the aim, out the blocks quick and get the goal.

However the team talk as I mentioned yesterday for Killie is simple

a) Keep it tight and frustrate
b) Hibs will mess up at some point and give us a chance, take it.

mcfly
07-05-2014, 09:41 PM

I really hope you are right but when did hibs win a game when it really mattered.

Fingers crossed they turn up Saturday.

07-05-2014, 09:41 PM
Agree with the shouts about McPake.

Williams

Forster Nelson McPake Stevenson

Cairney Stanton Robertson Craig

Collins Cummings

07-05-2014, 09:50 PM
It's almost a certainty now that we'll draw. Now that a draw is no use whatsoever. Always a glorious failure

07-05-2014, 09:52 PM
It's almost a certainty now that we'll draw. Now that a draw is no use whatsoever. Always a glorious failureNae such thing as glorious failure, it's just failure.

07-05-2014, 09:54 PM
First goal absolutely vital. If we go 1 up then I think we will win it but if killie take the lead I can't see us having it in us to turn it around.

07-05-2014, 09:56 PM
Jesus can you imagine being 1 up with 3 minutes to go :paranoid:

07-05-2014, 09:56 PM
Its not game over yet ... if we get beat from killie then its a 2 leg play off so theres still a glimmer of hope

07-05-2014, 09:57 PM
If the players don't win on Saturday most of them will probably have to cancel holidays. Ten days till the 1st play-off. Won't go down to we'll with the wife's & kids I would imagine.

07-05-2014, 09:57 PM
Any news on Boyd, why he went off?

Would be a massive boost if he's injured.

07-05-2014, 10:02 PM
Guys remember the Dunfermline game that we needed to win. ER was bouncing that night and that team was full of bottlers as well.

We can win this and we will.

07-05-2014, 10:06 PM
I have it from a reliable source that Boyd has crabs. How this will affect his performance, only his Mrs knows, but I think we can all agree on one thing, it's hard to score when you're itchy - true story.

07-05-2014, 10:08 PM

Even a broken clock tells the right time twice a day.

We must be due a flooky win. Seriously , we must :greengrin

07-05-2014, 10:10 PM
if we go down next seasons championship will be more exciting than the premiership :tin hat:

WestEndHibee
07-05-2014, 10:11 PM

I honestly think we will too and my positivity has been weaning for a while. I think it'll be a good entertaining game but we'll get the rub of the green that we've been needing for a change (despite CT being in charge).

I agree, people shouldn't forget their feelings if we do win and we should make the fans feelings known (in a non-abuse screaming strategic manner) once its calmed down a bit (although not too long a wait).

WestEndHibee
07-05-2014, 10:15 PM
lol.

Maybe the players should grow a set ?...Utterly pathetic home record that fills me with no confidence.

What about Killie's utterly pathetic away record?

I think we're getting a bit caught up in the intense negativity of this messageboard.

Glesgahibby
07-05-2014, 10:18 PM
Can't fault anyone on this thread for feeling negative but what's done is done.
This game on Saturday is down to who can handle the pressure.Experince is key and here's hoping Boyd took enough of a knock to keep him out the killie team.If both Boyd and fowler are missing for them then they will feel that loss.we need to be on it from the off and maybey this time get a wee bit of luck and score first.

07-05-2014, 10:20 PM
I have it from a reliable source that Boyd has crabs. How this will affect his performance, only his Mrs knows, but I think we can all agree on one thing, it's hard to score when you're itchy - true story.

Eh? :taxi

07-05-2014, 10:21 PM
Eh? :taxi

Made me giggle :greengrin

07-05-2014, 10:23 PM
Made me giggle :greengrin

Aye, but in a :crazy: way, not a :LOL: way.........

07-05-2014, 10:23 PM
I think we will throw the game on Saturday and win the playoffs on Petrie's instructions to take more cash in for summer signings.

Pray4Marc
07-05-2014, 10:29 PM

Need to sober up.

timewilltell
07-05-2014, 10:30 PM
I predict a riot .....

07-05-2014, 10:31 PM

Dinnae tell me how to laugh :greengrin
You're worse than the wife !

07-05-2014, 10:32 PM
I predict a riot .....

I think things could turn nasty if we don't win.

07-05-2014, 10:33 PM
I predict a riot .....

As in Hibs will run riot? Well, it has to happen sometime!:greengrin Otherwise, rubbish song by an even rubbisher band.

07-05-2014, 10:33 PM

It's a boy thing Suzy, be glad you don't understand - it's tough being a man.

07-05-2014, 10:39 PM
It's a boy thing Suzy, be glad you don't understand - it's tough being a man.

OK then :aok: But seriously, crabs? Thought I was back at school there...

07-05-2014, 10:40 PM
Dinnae tell me how to laugh :greengrin
You're worse than the wife !

Dinnae you tell me that I cannae tell you :tee hee:

07-05-2014, 10:48 PM
I don't think we will win. We might win the play off. Accies? I remember beating them 11-1 in the 60s.

07-05-2014, 10:50 PM
crabs? Thought I was back at school there...

You might have just over shared there....

07-05-2014, 10:59 PM
I think we will draw, which remember due to our slightly better goal difference, will be enough to save us.

07-05-2014, 11:01 PM
I think we will draw, which remember due to our slightly better goal difference, will be enough to save us.

We're a point behind Kilmarnock at the moment.

Only a win will do.

07-05-2014, 11:01 PM

Our goal difference is three worse than Killie's. We have to win the game.

VPHIBEE
07-05-2014, 11:06 PM

I hope everyone who can gets down to Easter Road on Saturday, and roars the club to safety. It is not a vote for Terry or the players, it is the club we all care about, and we need to stay up.

Come on the Hibees!

07-05-2014, 11:06 PM
You might have just over shared there....

Very mature :aok:

07-05-2014, 11:08 PM
I think we will draw, which remember due to our slightly better goal difference, will be enough to save us.Dinnae think so! Think you better look again at the table

07-05-2014, 11:10 PM
Yep, completely misread the table, 3 points it has to be! Bloody hell in nervous for Saturday. Please Hibs, just please! I think I'll go over the edge if he starts 1 up front!!

VPHIBEE
07-05-2014, 11:11 PM
Dinnae think so! Think you better look again at the table

Kilmarnock are three goals worse off than us in goal difference -22 to our -19

07-05-2014, 11:12 PM
Kilmarnock are three goals worse off than us in goal difference -22 to our -19The post said a draw will dae us because our goal difference is better.
Goal difference winnae come in tae it. A draw winnae dae us, we need tae win.

VPHIBEE
07-05-2014, 11:13 PM
Goal difference winnae com in tae it. A draw winnae dae us, we need tae win.

Why not, if it is draw on Saturday we are safe?

07-05-2014, 11:14 PM
Kilmarnock are three goals worse off than us in goal difference -22 to our -19

It is actually, my mistake. Apologies, it's late, but as Trig pointed out, they're a point better off, so the win is required

07-05-2014, 11:16 PM
Why not, if it is draw on Saturday we are safe?We're a point behind FFS

07-05-2014, 11:17 PM
Why not, if it is draw on Saturday we are safe?

We're a point behind Kilmarnock, who are also our opponents on Saturday.

If we draw on Saturday then we both get a point and we remain a point behind them!

dmc1875
07-05-2014, 11:22 PM
Posted on another thread but also relevant here..

Killie have lost five of their last six away matches.

Tonight is their first clean sheet since mid January.

They have also shipped two or more goals in 11 of their last 14 matches.

They haven't had back to back wins this year, and in fact each time they have won a game, they have lost the next one.

If Hibs cant score against this lot, and at least come close to winning this match, then god forbid.

07-05-2014, 11:26 PM
Posted on another thread but also relevant here..

Killie have lost five of their last six away matches.

Tonight is their first clean sheet since mid January.

They have also shipped two or more goals in 11 of their last 14 matches.

They haven't had back to back wins this year, and in fact each time they have one a game, they have lost the next one.

If Hibs cant score against this lot, and at least come close to winning this match, then god forbid.

:agree:They are the best team we could ask to be playing in these circumstances. There for the taking if we go at them.

dmc1875
07-05-2014, 11:29 PM
:agree:They are the best team we could ask to be playing in these circumstances. There for the taking if we go at them.

Also, six of our impressive total of 31 goals have come against them over the three games we have played so far.

08-05-2014, 01:41 AM
I haven't tried watching the Hibs game dressed up in a chicken suit hanging upside down from the ceiling yet, so maybe I still have some hope of shaking the bad streak we are on. Maybe I should just not watch it and go back to sleep. Then we are sure to win with Collins scoring a hat trick from Nelson passes and Williams having a clean sheet.

HKhibby
08-05-2014, 05:11 AM

you are very optimistic! Wish i like others could share it ! I sincerely hope you are 100 per cent right.
If they score it will be a long way back to even get level with them!

08-05-2014, 09:29 AM
Do away goals count double?

Sorry but there seems to loads of other stupid comments on this thread so I thought I'd just join in.

08-05-2014, 09:37 AM
Iv been known to be a happy clapper and no matter what form were in always feel confident about getting a win. Especially on Tuesday night

But against killie I just can't see it, never had so little faith in my life

GlenrothesHibee
08-05-2014, 09:49 AM
How anyone thinks we will win is beyond me. We have zero goal threat. Best we could have hoped for was Killie dropping points last night and us parking the bus on Saturday. Thats the harsh reality. In the playoffs we will have to do the same and try and sneak an away goal. Probably have to be a penalty.

08-05-2014, 09:57 AM
Any news on Boyd, why he went off?

Would be a massive boost if he's injured.

Not so sure about that, Killie will just replace him with another defender and park the bus. We need to win this, a draw is about as much use as tits on a fish.

jakeshibs
08-05-2014, 10:14 AM
I am trying hard to hold on to my faith and hope we sneak a win, but I just cant see us doing this. I pray I am wrong as love the hibs but feel so low with this team, they don't share our passion, love for the club. Mon the Hibs.

08-05-2014, 10:20 AM
We'll need to score first, which we haven't done since 15 Feb...
And if we somehow manage that, we'll need another since a clean sheet is highly unlikely.

08-05-2014, 10:25 AM
The cat, you should add a poll to the thread!

08-05-2014, 10:38 AM
I wish i still shared your confidence as i thought the same before our games against Partick and Ross County, but they didn't turn out too well........Hope i'm wrong and i hate saying it, but i just can't see us doing it on saturday.

Gordy M
08-05-2014, 11:04 AM
Spoke to a relative of a killie player, he said that killie are v poor and st mirren were much the better team last night. He said he thought hibs would win and not confident of killie getting anything. He did say that killie have more of a chance if its a scrappy game. Boyd has an ankle knock but not sure whether he will be fit for sat.

08-05-2014, 11:13 AM
Spoke to a relative of a killie player, he said that killie are v poor and st mirren were much the better team last night. He said he thought hibs would win and not confident of killie getting anything. He did say that killie have more of a chance if its a scrappy game. Boyd has an ankle knock but not sure whether he will be fit for sat.

Boyd will play - certainty. Hope Hibs have got plenty defribulaters on hand. Can you imagine our defence trying to defend a 1 goal lead with 10 mins to go ? Will be a thing of beauty :)