View Full Version : Players you have disliked the most

27-02-2014, 08:35 PM
What players (past and present) have you really disliked the most? Certainly can think of many many horrible, dislikeable characters that have played for the maroon tramps over the years but heres some of mine (in no particular order)

Rudi Skacel
John Terry
Ashley Cole
El Hadji Diouf (truly vile vile individual)
Kyle Lafferty
Billy Brown (I know he's not a player but still highly highly dislikable)
Zaliukas
Jamie Hammil
Neil Lennon

AL-Qaholik
27-02-2014, 08:38 PM
Ian Black
Neil Lennon
Matt Doherty

Chump
27-02-2014, 08:42 PM
****in hated Paul Hartley in a Hertz jersey with that stupid goatie.....wee ****in rat

27-02-2014, 08:42 PM
Dave Bowman.

27-02-2014, 08:43 PM
Ian Black
Neil Lennon
Matt Doherty

aaah good call, that wee rat Ian Black is defo one of mine too.

gaz1875
27-02-2014, 08:43 PM
Lee McCullock with an absolute passion, cheating dirty of a player!!

27-02-2014, 08:45 PM
Pepe and Sergio Ramos - 2 absolute thugs.

Chump
27-02-2014, 08:47 PM
Ally McCoist doing that Marco Tardelli when he scored.....

nribs
27-02-2014, 08:50 PM
Gary Mackay

27-02-2014, 08:52 PM
Drew Busby

Neil Berry

Rudi Skacel

I see a pattern developing here :greengrin

27-02-2014, 08:55 PM
Probably every player that has been or will be mentioned in this thread. :agree:

27-02-2014, 08:57 PM
Steve Foster
Pat Van De Hauwe
Michael Thomas= Broke my heart one Friday night in 89 but forgave him eventually
Lucas Neill
Julian Dicks
Paul Konchesky
Ian Black
Luis Suarez
Gary Locke
John Terry
Rudolph Skacel
El Hadji Diouff

Torto7062
27-02-2014, 09:00 PM
I have loads that do ma heid in,
Overpaid players, players,
But one player I hated and
now detest as a coach/manager/
bawbag/self indulgent is
GARY FROCK of our deluded neighbours.
Mainly because of the way he would
celebrate a win against us.
#wouldpunchhispussrightin.

rant over

Mainly

27-02-2014, 09:03 PM
Mark Hately. Hated that ****.

27-02-2014, 09:07 PM
The feelings of animosity I have towards Rudi Skacel are almost impossible to write down in words.

Although anyone who's ever turned out in a Hearts strip could probably fit the bill for this thread.

nribs
27-02-2014, 09:10 PM
Walter Kidd

27-02-2014, 09:12 PM
Roy Aitken, couldnae stand that f..ker! Makes ma blood boil

27-02-2014, 09:14 PM
Kenny Black
Neil Berry
Ian Ferguson (the Oldco one)
Ian Black

nribs
27-02-2014, 09:17 PM
John Brown

27-02-2014, 09:17 PM
Alex MacDonald.

beensaidbefore
27-02-2014, 09:19 PM
Cant believe nobody has mentioned Alan McLaren. Hated him growing up.

And Charlie Miller. Have you seen him now? Looks like the ned I always imagined he was!

Outside of Scotland an obvious one, but when i was growing up I always hated Stuart Pearce.

Adniston Burn
27-02-2014, 09:23 PM
Tommy McLean
Alex MacDonald
Gregor Stevens
John Colquhoun
Vinnie Jones
John Terry
Ashley Cole

27-02-2014, 09:24 PM
That wee dirty italian Bruno that played with the puddle drinkers . Black , Berry, Hartley ,Pressley .infact ive disliked every single player thats put on that horrible pink/maroon top .( in my time watching hibs )

WestStandhibee
27-02-2014, 09:26 PM
I've always thought Alan Shearer was an absolute helmet

aussie_hibee
27-02-2014, 09:30 PM
Can't believe nobody has mentioned Joey Barton. Absolute to$$er of the highest order.

27-02-2014, 09:31 PM
Drew Busby

Neil Berry

Rudi Skacel

I see a pattern developing here :greengrin

You missed Kenny Black :greengrin

27-02-2014, 09:33 PM
Can't believe nobody has mentioned Joey Barton. Absolute to$$er of the highest order.

True, absolute thug. Over cocky wee *******

27-02-2014, 09:33 PM
All the above http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a359/FXRStuarty/GIRUY.gif

27-02-2014, 09:35 PM
Hate Skacel with a passion, he's a self-loving, arrogant wee suck up whos a ****ing nobody in football. Absolute rodent. But El Hadji Diouf is just an absolute cretin, a vile vile individual. If ever there was a partnership made in heaven, Diouf and the huns were it.

27-02-2014, 09:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOUYZz7gdTQ

27-02-2014, 09:42 PM
Players I hate/hated:

Rudi Skacel
Saulius Mikoliunas
Barry Ferguson
Neil Lennon
Jim Goodwin
Ian Black
Craig Bellamy
John Terry
Mario Balotelli
Joey Barton
Frank Lampard
Matt Doherty
Kyle Lafferty

27-02-2014, 09:42 PM
Neil Berry
Alan (Nipper) Lawrence - (Airdrie)
Alan McGregor
Alan McInally
Graeme Souness
John MacDonald
Alex McDonald
Sandy Clarke

27-02-2014, 09:44 PM
Players I hate/hated:

Rudi Skacel
Saulius Mikoliunas
Barry Ferguson
Neil Lennon
Jim Goodwin
Ian Black
Craig Bellamy
John Terry
Mario Balotelli
Joey Barton
Frank Lampard
Matt Doherty
Kyle Lafferty

Mikoliunas, good shout. Hated that babyfaced, cheating, diving wee ****

27-02-2014, 09:46 PM
Tommy Turner of St Johnstone in the 80's/90's . He was a Fud.

Kevin McKenna - He was a Yam Fud.

27-02-2014, 09:48 PM
Graham Roberts and Hugh Burns.

27-02-2014, 09:58 PM
Jim Goodwin, John McDonald (diver).Willie Millar,

craigmounthibby
27-02-2014, 10:02 PM
Henry Smith

Scott (I've got) Crabbe(s)

& Peter Pawlett.....diving, cheating wee *****

27-02-2014, 10:10 PM
davie weir first played for yams then once at der hun she would strut around thinking she was some baresi type, then strangle folk and bully folk get away with it, odious ****. Many more but davie weir really did my but in

Barman Stanton
27-02-2014, 10:20 PM
The whole Airdrie (ex Hearts team) of the 90s - Berry, Sandison etc. Animals!

27-02-2014, 10:20 PM
Every one of the ultimate losers in the Hearts team of the Miller Era.

Terry Hurlock
McCoist
Wasnt too fond of McLeish in his latter years.
Airdrie without exception
Roy Aitken
Fulton
joe Miller
john colquhoun
craig Levin
neil berry
husref Musemic
Stamp
Jankwiczs
any obscure Jambo who did nothing other than score on their derby debut
Balde

27-02-2014, 10:32 PM
Wayne bloody Foster!

27-02-2014, 10:36 PM
Lennon
Goodwin
Cole
Skacel
Black
Marcelo

27-02-2014, 10:49 PM
I hate the wee twat that played for dundee and partick john baird for some reason, wee dick

27-02-2014, 10:54 PM
Absolutely hated Alan Thompson when he was at Celtic.

27-02-2014, 11:47 PM
Not read the thread but here is my list of hate:

Rudi Skacel
Marius Zaliukas
Ian Black
Salius Mikoliunas
Ryan McGowan
Danny Grainger
Jamie Hamill
Ryan 'DUI' Stevenson
Craig Thomson
Gary Hooper
Bobo Balde
Neil Lennon
Alan Thompson
Sone Aluko
Callum Paterson
Lee McCulloch
Fabian Caballero (diving, detestable prick)
Claudio Cannigia
Fernando Ricksen
Barry Ferguson
Craig Moore
Peter Lovenkrands
Craig Gordon
Robert Malcolm
David Templeton
El Hadji Diouf
Jim Goodwin
Craig Beattie

I'm sure there are more, but that's it for the moment.

28-02-2014, 12:10 AM
I'm surprised some of the more senior fellows haven't mentioned the likes of Sandy Jardine or Graeme Souness yet.

hibb1
28-02-2014, 12:59 AM
Alan Hansen and nah just Alan ~@:@~:@ Hansen

green.and.white
28-02-2014, 01:17 AM
That yam Ryan McGowan, what an absolute welt

28-02-2014, 04:24 AM
Walter Kidd

Top bloke by the way

Met him in Mitchell's when over for last season cup final

28-02-2014, 04:26 AM
That yam Ryan McGowan, what an absolute welt

Agreed

A disgrace to the (Aussie) race!

28-02-2014, 04:27 AM
One for the oldies.

Tommy White

28-02-2014, 05:57 AM
Matt Doherty, clueless, classless.

28-02-2014, 06:26 AM
Peter Grant
Ian Ferguson
Barry Ferguson
the 'holy' goalie

28-02-2014, 07:36 AM
I'm surprised some of the more senior fellows haven't mentioned the likes of Sandy Jardine or Graeme Souness yet.

There was nothing to dislike about Jardine as a player, except that he played for herts and Rangers.

I think I saw Souness's name mentioned.

Here's another one for the oldies - Bobby Ford of Dundee. Always tried to get Pat Stanton sent off.

nribs
28-02-2014, 07:39 AM
Scott i want to score against but never finished a game against hibs Crabbe

28-02-2014, 07:43 AM
The whole Airdrie (ex Hearts team) of the 90s - Berry, Sandison etc. Animals!

Top shout. Can I also add roddy grant to this list

28-02-2014, 09:23 AM
Top shout. Can I also add roddy grant to this list

Used to know Roddy very well. Him and his brother used to drink in the same Craigshill pub as I did.

Even went to Wembley with them in 88 when we got beaten one nil.

28-02-2014, 09:28 AM
Used to know Roddy very well. Him and his brother used to drink in the same Craigshill pub as I did.

was it the stirrup ?

28-02-2014, 09:33 AM
was it the stirrup ?

Nah was usually the Tower. Drank in the stirrup on occasion tho. Tower was just 5 mins or so from where I used to stay.

28-02-2014, 09:40 AM
Barry Ferguson
Neil Lennon
Skacel
Hartley
Levein
Neil McCann although I don't mind him now
Julian Brelier
Fernando Ricksen

Newry Hibs
28-02-2014, 09:40 AM
Steve Foster
::::

Surely not the loveable headbanded centre half from the 80s? Was a Legend at Luton.

28-02-2014, 09:41 AM
Graham Souness and Willie Miller..... Egotistical pricks when they played and nothing has changed since they retired. 2 top of the range fuds.

Bad Habits
28-02-2014, 09:44 AM
Neil Lennon is the human equivelant of a chimpanzee scrotum

28-02-2014, 09:57 AM
I don't hate Skacel, I just find him a little pathetic.

Obviously got ability, but has failed in every single other league he's been in. Now coming to the end of his career he's trying preserve some sort of legacy at the lowest level he played at by pandering to the knuckle draggers along the road.

I couldn't stand John Rankin when he played for us. I couldn't believe i was paying money watch a player perform as badly as he did. For a professional to have such little concept of what his abilities and limitations were he was astonishing. 50 yard scuffs at goal and hundreds of shanked long range unnecessary passes. I used to think he's spend the previous night having a FIFA marathon and thought he was Ronaldinho. However, he seems to have finally worked these things out and i'm now genuinely pleased he's doing well at DU and got another new contract.

The only player i can honestly say i don't like now is Matt Doherty. Complete welt.:agree:

28-02-2014, 10:13 AM
I used to hate Paul Telfer, he was a full back who played for Celtic. I have no idea why, I just hated him.

Others include:

Barry ferguson
Nakamura
Ian black
Jamie hammil
Jim Goodwin
Dougie imrie
Every hearts player

28-02-2014, 10:16 AM
Neil Lennon is the human equivelant of a chimpanzee scrotum

I think that's a bit disrespectful to chimpanzees, they have better teeth.

RIP Bestie
28-02-2014, 10:16 AM

Tower?

RIP Bestie
28-02-2014, 10:26 AM
Tower?
Sorry. Just seen subsequent posts. The Tower was a top boozer at that time. Never forget Roddy and Murray that famous night of 3 May 86. Roddy is a genuinely crackin big guy.

hibIBZ
28-02-2014, 10:31 AM
El hadji diouf getting quite a bashing on here, but having met him once he was actually quite pleasant and took the time to speak to us

28-02-2014, 10:38 AM
I'm of the opinion that most fans only "hate" players who do well against their team. Most of those mentioned don't really bother me.

However, two who I would never tire of punching are/were Macpherson and Pressley, two of the most cowardly footballers I've ever witnessed. Quite happy to dish out a bit of treatment to smaller, younger players but often seen diving to the ground when a more experienced player was in their vicinity.

28-02-2014, 10:39 AM
I don't hate Skacel, I just find him a little pathetic.

Obviously got ability, but has failed in every single other league he's been in. Now coming to the end of his career he's trying preserve some sort of legacy at the lowest level he played at by pandering to the knuckle draggers along the road.

I couldn't stand John Rankin when he played for us. I couldn't believe i was paying money watch a player perform as badly as he did. For a professional to have such little concept of what his abilities and limitations were he was astonishing. 50 yard scuffs at goal and hundreds of shanked long range unnecessary passes. I used to think he's spend the previous night having a FIFA marathon and thought he was Ronaldinho. However, he seems to have finally worked these things out and i'm now genuinely pleased he's doing well at DU and got another new contract.

The only player i can honestly say i don't like now is Matt Doherty. Complete welt.:agree:

Nowadays i take it you can't stand most of the team, :greengrin

28-02-2014, 10:45 AM
Colin Murdoch. Colin Murdoch and Colin Murdoch

28-02-2014, 10:48 AM
Colin Murdoch. Colin Murdoch and Colin Murdoch

Not Colin Murdock then, who scored that crucial penalty for us in the League Cup semi at Hampden against the huns?

28-02-2014, 10:56 AM
Sorry. Just seen subsequent posts. The Tower was a top boozer at that time. Never forget Roddy and Murray that famous night of 3 May 86. Roddy is a genuinely crackin big guy.

Indeed it was. I worked with quite a few of the guys doon the stairs and flitted between there and upstairs. Wee Brendan etc. I was only 16 in 86 and mainly frequented doonstairs. Was a great place to drink always felt safe.

One of ma good friends ,Geordie Russell, past away a few years back. Guy was a true gent.

Brilliant times.

I always thought if Roddy had a bit more pace he'd of played at a higher level.

KuqiKuqiCoo
28-02-2014, 11:19 AM
Black
skacel
pawlett
**** of the highest order

28-02-2014, 11:21 AM
My dad had a passionate dislike of jambo Ally Mauchlin

Sproule Three
28-02-2014, 11:34 AM
Gregor Stevens , Ally Mcoist , Graeme Roberts ,Peter Grant ,Roy Aitken . Neil Berry , Scott Crabbes , Kevin Muscat .
Terry Butcher was up there too -;)

McSwanky
28-02-2014, 11:38 AM
Terry ****ing Hurlock
Jimmy ****ing Sandison
Always disliked Neil ****ing Lennon
John ****ing Colquhoun (or however you spell his name)
Mark ****ing Hateley
Souness
Stuart ****ing Pearce
Ray ****ing Wilkins

I'm sure there's a few more, but I don't want to give myself a coronary thinking about this any more, so I'll stop there.

RIP Bestie
28-02-2014, 01:30 PM
Indeed it was. I worked with quite a few of the guys doon the stairs and flitted between there and upstairs. Wee Brendan etc. I was only 16 in 86 and mainly frequented doonstairs. Was a great place to drink always felt safe.

One of ma good friends ,Geordie Russell, past away a few years back. Guy was a true gent.

Brilliant times.

I always thought if Roddy had a bit more pace he'd of played at a higher level.
A lot of very good characters and great memories fae the Tower. Wee Eddie McLaughlan running it now so I've heard. Roddy sure knew where the net was. An absolute legend in Perth and rightly so.

28-02-2014, 01:33 PM
A lot of very good characters and great memories fae the Tower. Wee Eddie McLaughlan running it now so I've heard. Roddy sure knew where the net was. An absolute legend in Perth and rightly so.

It was a boy called Billy running it back then. Like you say some brilliant memories... Few quality lock ins.

Those were the days.

Aye he sure did. And as you say his new role at St Johnstone is well merited.

Persevere80
28-02-2014, 01:34 PM
Kyle Lafferty
Davie weir
http://willievass.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/G0000aJ__to_aCGk/I0000aB7vH3kdUXo/23
I forget who Lafferty pretending to get head but off someone. I remember weir grabbing McBride by the throat and getting away with it. I was so angry that day.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

28-02-2014, 01:43 PM
Kyle Lafferty
Davie weir
http://willievass.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/G0000aJ__to_aCGk/I0000aB7vH3kdUXo/23
I forget who Lafferty pretending to get head but off someone. I remember weir grabbing McBride by the throat and getting away with it. I was so angry that day.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Plus McGregor's antics that day. :rolleyes:

Baw187
28-02-2014, 03:26 PM
Skacel & Patrce Evera. Total fuds.

28-02-2014, 04:46 PM
Peter Grant
Kevin Keegan
steve coppel
gerry francis
paul smug barsteward hartley