View Full Version : Reminder: Sportscene on tonight

30-11-2013, 04:17 PM
As it says. I couldn't get to the game so will be good to watch the higlights tonight aswell as the other games. Anyone else watching? (Starts at 10:20)

30-11-2013, 04:24 PM
What time will it be on at?

30-11-2013, 04:29 PM
What time will it be on at?

10:20pm

Kaiser_Sauzee
30-11-2013, 04:30 PM
What time is it on at?

30-11-2013, 04:30 PM
10:20pm

Wouldnt count on it...might be another extended news programme at 10pm

30-11-2013, 04:31 PM
What time?

30-11-2013, 04:57 PM
What time?

I'll take a guess at 10.20pm.

Can anyone confirm ????

30-11-2013, 04:58 PM
What time's it on?

30-11-2013, 05:01 PM
Are the fans back yet ?!?!

30-11-2013, 05:02 PM
22.10pm

30-11-2013, 05:44 PM
Is that not the Ingerlish games?

30-11-2013, 05:50 PM
Is that not the Ingerlish games?

MOTD on after Sportscene bud.

30-11-2013, 05:55 PM
MOTD on after Sportscene bud.

Cheers.

30-11-2013, 05:59 PM
As it says. I couldn't get to the game so will be good to watch the higlights tonight aswell as the other games. Anyone else watching? (Starts at 10:20)If their highlights for us are anything like usual they'll probably show about two minutes of the best Ross County chances and just our goal

30-11-2013, 06:22 PM
I'm intrigued, what time is it on?

30-11-2013, 06:45 PM
I've been told that Sportscene had a full crew in Dingwall and that the Hibs game is their featured one. Fifteen to twenty minutes of highlights, I'm told

We'll see :greengrin

30-11-2013, 06:50 PM
If their highlights for us are anything like usual they'll probably show about two minutes of the best Ross County chances and just our goal

Dear lord........I'd expect to read that drivel (with respect) on a Celtic messageboard!!

It's a conspiracy - the BBC hate us!

Get a grip man.

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 06:54 PM
Dear lord........I'd expect to read that drivel (with respect) on a Celtic messageboard!!

Get a grip man.

They do consistently miss out notable moments in Hibs games regardless if they have a legitimate bias against us or not

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

30-11-2013, 07:38 PM
Is Sportscene on tonight?

Lendo
30-11-2013, 07:39 PM
Is Sportscene on tonight?

Think so, no idea what time though.........

30-11-2013, 07:41 PM

Any idea what channel it's on?

I'll maybe emsil them and ask what time it starts.

30-11-2013, 07:42 PM
Its on later. Between 10 and 11pm but dont know what time.

30-11-2013, 07:44 PM
Sportscene is on at 10:20 on BBC 1

30-11-2013, 07:45 PM
Any idea what channel it's on?

I'll maybe emsil them and ask what time it starts.

Bbc 1 at 10:20

10:20 bbc 1 :aok:

Sportscene is on at 10:20 on BBC 1

What day? And is it morning or night?

Purehibee_MYB
30-11-2013, 08:03 PM
So it's tomorrow at 11.20am?

WestEndHibee
30-11-2013, 08:07 PM

Get a grip man.

It's not a conspiracy and its probably not bias. In my view they're completely inept. Time after time they leave out the moments that a lot of fans are waiting to see (controversial tackles, refereeing decisions, pieces of skill in an otherwise dry game). I wouldn't know if they do it to other teams because I don't watch their highlights and don't generally know the controversial moments in their games but it definitely happens with Hibs.

30-11-2013, 08:11 PM
This is too confusing.

I'm going out to get an Evening News.

Surely they'll know if Sportscene is on and if it is, what channel.

I'll wait for a reply to my email for the official start time though.

Purehibee_MYB
30-11-2013, 08:15 PM
This is too confusing.

I'm going out to get an Evening News.

Surely they'll know if Sportscene is on and if it is, what channel.

I'll wait for a reply to my email for the official start time though.

I'm currently on hold to the BBC helpline to try and clear things up.

30-11-2013, 08:20 PM
Is Sportscene still with Dougie Donnelly?
With Celtic not playing until tomorrow, I guess we'll get extended highlights of the rangers, followed by squeezing in the goals from elsewhere right at the end, in fast forward mode whilst the bbc titles run down the screen ending the programme?
And what time does this all happen?

30-11-2013, 08:21 PM
I'm waiting on the Christmas TV Times magazine getting delivered - they'll have the right time.

Nevi_SOL
30-11-2013, 08:30 PM
Tonight at what time ?

Zorro
30-11-2013, 08:34 PM
There's no doubt it's 10.20pm.

STV, presented by Arthur Montford.

30-11-2013, 08:36 PM
Are the fans back yet ?!?!

I'm not back yet.

Staying up here tonight and won't be back home until tomorrow lunchtime.

30-11-2013, 08:36 PM
Tonight at what time ?

10:20

30-11-2013, 08:37 PM

Tonight.

30-11-2013, 08:39 PM
What times Scotsport on at?

30-11-2013, 08:41 PM

Is Jim White on Twitter? He'll know

30-11-2013, 08:41 PM

5.20 tomorrow, after Cartoon Cavalcade. Bob Crampsey standing in for Arthur Montford.

Alex "Candid" Cameron on commentary.

30-11-2013, 08:42 PM

After cartoon cavalcade.

Beaten to it :(

30-11-2013, 08:43 PM
After cartoon cavalcade.

And before Take the High Road

30-11-2013, 08:45 PM

After scotsport the pubs will be opening up again though.

30-11-2013, 08:46 PM

What aboot Thingimejig. Was that no on after it??

30-11-2013, 08:49 PM

Rubbish programme full o' Highland Dancers :greengrin

30-11-2013, 08:50 PM
Rubbish programme full o' Highland Dancers :greengrin

Ha ha. You got the VHS or Betamax boxsets I bet. \o/

30-11-2013, 08:51 PM

Sorry Aldo mate, Albion Market. http://tvlistings.thetvroomplus.com/listing-2911.html

30-11-2013, 08:51 PM
Ha ha. You got the VHS or Betamax boxsets I bet. \o/

Along wi' ma signed pics o' Fran and Anna :greengrin

30-11-2013, 08:52 PM
Sorry Aldo mate, Albion Market. http://tvlistings.thetvroomplus.com/listing-2911.html

Wrong just all wrong !!! :-D

30-11-2013, 08:53 PM
Along wi' ma signed pics o' Fran and Anna :greengrin

And Moira Anderson :love ya!:

30-11-2013, 08:53 PM
:top marks:not worth

30-11-2013, 08:54 PM
Wrong just all wrong !!! :-D

C'mon Aldo, Highway was superb viewing to console ourselves after watching Hibs humped on Scotsport :wink:

30-11-2013, 08:56 PM
C'mon Aldo, Highway was superb viewing to console ourselves after watching Hibs humped on Scotsport :wink:

Ski Sunday for me. ;-)

30-11-2013, 08:59 PM
Ski Sunday for me. ;-)

Good theme tune.....or maybe I'm thinking of the Horse of the Year Show :wink:

Anyway the game's on BBC tonight after Songs of Scotland.

30-11-2013, 09:00 PM
:thumbsup: Good theme tune.....or maybe I'm thinking of the Horse of the Year Show :wink: Anyway the game's on BBC tonight after Songs of Scotland.

\O/ \O/ \O/ Hibees!!

30-11-2013, 09:08 PM
I've been told that Sportscene had a full crew in Dingwall and that the Hibs game is their featured one. Fifteen to twenty minutes of highlights, I'm told

We'll see :greengrin

There was two large OB units outside in the car park anyway.
I assumed they were there to be shown around the Highlands by Terry Butcher.

30-11-2013, 09:08 PM

30-11-2013, 09:09 PM
Since I got back been looking for the Pink everywhere but they must be sold out. Anyone got a spare one? By the way what time is Sportscene on?

30-11-2013, 09:11 PM

Get a grip man.

At least Petrie never got the stick for it.

30-11-2013, 09:12 PM
Ha , your all wrong it's Bob Crampsey, i must admit that he was a wee gem of a man , always fair and to the point.

30-11-2013, 09:14 PM
When is sportscene on?

30-11-2013, 09:24 PM

:hilarious:

30-11-2013, 09:26 PM
What the **** kind of highlights were that?

Mikeystewart
30-11-2013, 09:28 PM
Anyone know if there is a live stream online and where to find it?

30-11-2013, 09:28 PM
Fabulous filming of Albion Rovers v Motherwell. Was that meant to be some kind of joke?

30-11-2013, 09:29 PM
That camera angle was boggin'!

Fabulous filming of Albion Rovers v Motherwell. Was that meant to be some kind of joke?

That was the worst highlights i have ever seen

WTF was that all about. :confused:

30-11-2013, 09:30 PM
Steven Thompson's tache :faf:

30-11-2013, 09:30 PM
hibs been on yet??

30-11-2013, 09:31 PM
Good to see the tv licence money being put to good use. Not.

30-11-2013, 09:32 PM
WTF was that all about. :confused:

WTF, the later bit was much better

BBC Pash

hibs been on yet??

Yep.

For the minutes silence.

Pat 0-7
That camera angle was boggin'!

One of the players with a camera on his cycle helmet??? :dunno:

30-11-2013, 09:34 PM
One of the players with a camera on his cycle helmet??? :dunno:

Hahaha, probably:greengrin

What channel is sport scene on lol

Why do we have to watch minutes silences

Don't get it

30-11-2013, 09:35 PM
What channel is sport scene on lol

Bbc1

30-11-2013, 09:36 PM
Get it up ye Kello ya hertz b***ard

...WentToMowAnSPL
30-11-2013, 09:36 PM
Have I missed Hibs ? Watching QOS St Mirren

30-11-2013, 09:38 PM
The BBC owe Albion Rovers an apology for that. Awful, awful excuse for a football program.

30-11-2013, 09:38 PM
Jeez what a bunch of moaners!

Albion v Motherwell was admittedly a bit twee but it's refreshing to see Scottish footie on the tv for a change. Over all the fixtures, there's a lot of folk who've been to see a game this weekend.

I think the reports of Scottish football being dead are very premature.

30-11-2013, 09:40 PM
Have I missed Hibs ? Watching QOS St Mirren

Not yet...

30-11-2013, 09:40 PM
Good to see highlights of other games. The way it should be.

30-11-2013, 09:41 PM
Good to see highlights of other games. The way it should be.

Agreed. Nice to see clubs like QOTS getting a reasonable turnout and some tv exposure.

My old man's stated team of choice.

30-11-2013, 09:42 PM
Billy Dodds. First team coach at QOS and the BBC pundit at the game?

****s sake.

30-11-2013, 09:43 PM
I thought all league teams were meant to have names on the back of the tops? And why is a championship side got the same logo as premiership teams on the arms?

TheFamous1875
30-11-2013, 09:44 PM
Jeez what a bunch of moaners!

Albion v Motherwell was admittedly a bit twee but it's refreshing to see Scottish footie on the tv for a change. Over all the fixtures, there's a lot of folk who've been to see a game this weekend.

I think the reports of Scottish football being dead are very premature.

It would've been a brilliant piece of football coverage, taking in the historical, 'underdoggian' angle if they'd showed actual highlights of the match (like they did for St Mirren and QOTS) in between all the fan coverage and interviews which I thought were good (for Scottish Cup football standards).

30-11-2013, 09:45 PM
I know Thompson's tache will be for Movember, but I just cannae take him seriously with that on his face.

30-11-2013, 09:48 PM
We are on. Sounds and looks like a very good crowd. Well done to those that went up!

30-11-2013, 09:49 PM
Hibs on now.

30-11-2013, 09:52 PM
Great tackle and pass from Craig to setup Handling.

30-11-2013, 09:55 PM
Neither were booking, Thomson a disgrace, awful referee.

30-11-2013, 09:56 PM
That's ****ing scandalous, both decisions.

30-11-2013, 09:57 PM
He's looking for the pen.

30-11-2013, 09:57 PM
Stonewall pen, ridiculous decision to send him off for that.

30-11-2013, 09:58 PM
He's looking for the pen.

Because it was?

30-11-2013, 09:58 PM
So its a yellow when someone pulls you back now? He wasnt going to book cairney till the county player pulled him back! Collins one looked like a pen, soft but still a pen. Carineys is a pen!! Thomson is a ****ing RAT!!! Thats what we want to see from PC though driving at defenders, but what does he get to show for it?! Caldwell you silly boy.

30-11-2013, 09:59 PM
Neither were booking, Thomson a disgrace, awful referee.

The Ross County player should have been booked for the first one. Goal kick and no booking for the second. Awful decisions.

Twiglet
30-11-2013, 10:00 PM
First yellow, most refs would have a word. And if was booking Cairney for walking off with the ball, then why wasn't the RC player booked for raising his hands?
Second, there was contact. Cairney goes to change direction and his foot gets caught.

Let's see what the Sportsound team think...

Oh and Thomson couldn't get his card out quick enough.

30-11-2013, 10:00 PM
Because it was?

I am not convinced.

30-11-2013, 10:04 PM
I've always liked that Stephen Thompson boy..

30-11-2013, 10:05 PM
Stonewall pen, ridiculous decision to send him off for that.

Never a penalty surely. The ball goes to the right of the keeper indicating the keeper has taken a touch with his feet. Never a dive though, and harsh sending off, but hey ho, were in the next round!

P.S. Craig Thomson is a bell end.

30-11-2013, 10:05 PM
We are back in the league cup which is nice.

30-11-2013, 10:06 PM
How the f%#* can you get as second booking for that

Thomson......you are a Yam fud

Have I woken up from a nightmare?

Semi Finals anaw, bring on the yams :agree:

Twiglet
30-11-2013, 10:07 PM

Does he know something we don't?!:wink::greengrin

30-11-2013, 10:08 PM
Arsenal v Sheffield Wednesday on now.

30-11-2013, 10:11 PM
The Ross County player should have been booked for the first one. Goal kick and no booking for the second. Awful decisions.

This. Thomson is a disgrace

30-11-2013, 10:12 PM
This. Thomson is a disgrace

Neither yellow deserved.

30-11-2013, 10:13 PM
Oh and Thomson couldn't get his card out quick enough.

:agree: Not 100% decided yet that Thomson is out to cheat Hibs :tin hat: but he sure as **** has something against Paul Cairney. His hand was twitching like Peter Sellers in Dr Strangelove, absolutely desperate to book PC.

30-11-2013, 10:13 PM
Neither yellow deserved.

Agreed

30-11-2013, 10:14 PM
What a surprise. Liam McLeod manages a mention of 5-1.

5-1 Mcleod at it again, prick.

That twat McLeod talking about the 5-1 in the Falkirk v the the Huns match. He must be doing it for a bet.

30-11-2013, 10:15 PM
Liam McLeod mentioning 5-1 within seconds of the Falkirk Rangers highlights...

30-11-2013, 10:16 PM
The standard Rangers penalty

30-11-2013, 10:17 PM
Cairney stumbled and there was contact but it was not a penalty. Thomson's decision to give a yellow was corrupt and the first yellow against Cairney was ludicrous. His prejudice against Hibs should be a major issue for the authorities to investigate.

30-11-2013, 10:18 PM
Having watched the replays several times I don't think the keeper touched the ball, pen for me.

However the fact various other folk, including Sportscene pundits, thought differently shows how difficult these decisions are. The only thing that was 100% was that it wasn't a dive. Cairneys barely hit the deck and Thomson was reaching for the card. First booking was a disgrace also.

On a separate note, that Killie keeper Samson is pish.

30-11-2013, 10:19 PM
Cairney stumbled and there was contact but it was not a penalty. Thomson's decision to give a yellow was corrupt and the first yellow against Cairney was ludicrous. His prejudice against Hibs should be a major issue for the authorities to investigate.

I've never been a fan of suggestions that a formal complaint should be made but for that incompetent cheating bassa I'll make an exception

BarneyK
30-11-2013, 10:20 PM
McLeod also mentioning Rangers are 4th favourites with some bookmakers after Celtic, Aberdeen and Motherwell. Whereabouts are Caley in the SPFL again?

Stax
Incredible, can't believe either booking for Cairney. Anyway through to the next round :na na:

Liam McLeod is an Erse

It was never a penalty for Newhuns

McLeod also mentioning Rangers are 4th favourites with some bookmakers after Celtic, Aberdeen and Motherwell. Whereabouts are Caley in the SPFL again?

30-11-2013, 10:25 PM
Liam McLeod is an Erse

It was never a penalty for Newhuns

Then the goal from the missed pen is about 2 yards offside!

30-11-2013, 10:33 PM
I wouldn't have given a penalty, but it wasn't a dive.

First yellow was absurd.

30-11-2013, 10:36 PM
Why was Templeton not booked for his celebration when he scored? He was almost into the crowd and the security guys were frantically trying to pull him back. Personally I don't mind when players do that but unless you play for Celtic, Rangers or other favoured clubs, you will be penalised for doing that.

30-11-2013, 10:38 PM
Why was Templeton not booked for his celebration when he scored? He was almost into the crowd and the security guys were frantically trying to pull him back. Personally I don't mind when players do that but unless you play for Celtic, Rangers or other favoured clubs, you will be penalised for doing that.

I believe he was booked Jim

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25063967

30-11-2013, 10:40 PM
I wouldn't have given a penalty, but it wasn't a dive.

First yellow was absurd.

30-11-2013, 10:51 PM
I believe he was booked Jim

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25063967

I stand corrected. My observation was based on this. - http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/25063967

30-11-2013, 10:53 PM
Thomsons a F...ing W..k !!!

30-11-2013, 11:08 PM
2 joke bookings....seriously wtf ?

30-11-2013, 11:13 PM
So it's tomorrow at 11.20am?

It was for somewhere in the Southern Hemisphere ;)

Purehibee_MYB
30-11-2013, 11:37 PM
It was for somewhere in the Southern Hemisphere ;)

That's what I meant obviously :cb

N M 156
01-12-2013, 03:17 AM
Stephen Thompson needs to shave that moustache off immediately! Movember is over. He looks like that backing singer/dancer from Frankie Goes To Hollywood!

HibeeMG
01-12-2013, 03:43 AM
Stephen Thompson needs to shave that moustache off immediately! Movember is over. He looks like that backing singer/dancer from Frankie Goes To Hollywood!

It was still Movember while they were in the studio. I take it you didn't stick with it until the end where he said he'll be glad to get rid off it and would be shaving it off as soon as he got home.

01-12-2013, 07:03 AM
That twat McLeod talking about the 5-1 in the Falkirk v the the Huns match. He must be doing it for a bet.

:agree: That's the only thing I can think of now.

To mention it when covering a Hibs-Hearts game is fair enough. I won't like it but unfortunately it's something every Hibs fan is going to have to put up with.

However this clown gets a mention in, even when neither team is involved.

It's so unprofessional and if the team concerned was either Celtic or Sevco, his employers at the BBC would have pulled him off-air by now.

01-12-2013, 07:06 AM
Yer teams a shambles McLeod. Soon to exit the cup while the hibees march on.

Up ye. Hope it hurts.

...WentToMowAnSPL
01-12-2013, 07:41 AM

01-12-2013, 11:19 AM
Just watched on Catch up.

2 farcical bookings. Cheat.

Purehibee_MYB
01-12-2013, 09:03 PM
What time's sportscene on at? Shall I send an email to find out?

01-12-2013, 09:33 PM
As soon as sportscene started they showed the 5-1 game!

01-12-2013, 09:52 PM
I hope mr butcher is watching. Next derby target that McHattie because he's a woeful defender. At fault for 3 of the goals.

01-12-2013, 10:04 PM
Cracking atmosphere at the Partick game..

02-12-2013, 12:29 AM
Aw naw! I missed scot sport spl :confused:

TheFamous1875
02-12-2013, 12:39 AM
Cracking atmosphere at the Partick game..

Was live on Sky Sports as well. May have had something to do with it, Y'never know.. :wink:

02-12-2013, 12:57 AM
Is scotsport on demand i missed it due to all the confusion abt what time it was on.

02-12-2013, 01:38 AM
Thomson's hatred of Hibs is just all over those highlights.

Collins penalty - should have been given but no surprise to see Thomson shaking his head.
Cairney 1st booking - hugely debateable - you could argue Cairney gave Thomson the chance to book him and of course Thomson simply couldn't help himself - you could also argue that the Partick player should have been booked but Thomson did not register this in the face of an opportunity to book someone in a green jersey.
Cairney 2nd booking - ****ing ridiculous - very difficult to see whether the keeper got a touch on the ball but it's obvious that he puts in a challenge which brings Cairney down - only a Hibs hating w**ker would see that as an excuse to book Cairney for diving.

02-12-2013, 08:31 PM
Thomson's hatred of Hibs is just all over those highlights.

Collins penalty - should have been given but no surprise to see Thomson shaking his head.
Cairney 1st booking - hugely debateable - you could argue Cairney gave Thomson the chance to book him and of course Thomson simply couldn't help himself - you could also argue that the Partick player should have been booked but Thomson did not register this in the face of an opportunity to book someone in a green jersey.
Cairney 2nd booking - ****ing ridiculous - very difficult to see whether the keeper got a touch on the ball but it's obvious that he puts in a challenge which brings Cairney down - only a Hibs hating w**ker would see that as an excuse to book Cairney for diving.

Pedant alert. Even Thomson can't be at fault for failing to book a Partick player during a match between Ross County and Hibs :greengrin

03-12-2013, 12:29 PM
Pedant alert. Even Thomson can't be at fault for failing to book a Partick player during a match between Ross County and Hibs :greengrin

Not so sure still think he could have done better. :greengrin