View Full Version : Away support at St Mirren

DJ HIBBY
12-11-2013, 09:40 AM
Can we now expect a big support travelling through to greet El Tel and witness the start of the revolution? :flag:

Who is all heading through?

JollyGreenGiant
12-11-2013, 09:50 AM
No mention of PATG only tickets. Is this one of the stadiums where you need to purchase tickets beforehand?

12-11-2013, 09:54 AM
No you purchase tickets at the stadium a bit like the pods at ER.

DAVE1875
12-11-2013, 10:03 AM
Bandages with fake blood all round?

12-11-2013, 10:38 AM

:faf::top marks

12-11-2013, 10:40 AM
Home game for me this one so will go along to see if Terry can make any immediate impact on our team.

Tickets you buy at the window from a person I think and then the turnstiles are automated when you scan the ticket.

12-11-2013, 11:05 AM
Now live on Sky, just announced

12-11-2013, 11:19 AM
Now live on Sky, just announced

Good stuff. Would love to be going but won't make it, at least will get to see how we get on!

12-11-2013, 11:23 AM
Tricky one for ScouseHibee, The Scouse Derby kicks off at 1245 too.

12-11-2013, 11:27 AM
So what day and time will this game be on now then? Another game moved for telly, an absolute joke.

12-11-2013, 11:34 AM
So what day and time will this game be on now then? Another game moved for telly, an absolute joke.

No not moved, was always scheduled for a 12:30 KO for some odd reason!

12-11-2013, 11:37 AM
Will be there. And I expect he'll have a bigger away support than he normally does haha

12-11-2013, 11:45 AM

1245 on the Sat.

12-11-2013, 11:48 AM
Definitely going through. Wouldn't have bothered if PF had still been in charge. First time I will have been at their new ground. Is it good for parking or am I better on public transport.

tartanhibee
12-11-2013, 11:57 AM
Put my name down for overtime so not gonna make a wee bit gutted. It my birthday aswell so 3 points will be nice.

12-11-2013, 12:20 PM
I'm staying through in Glasgow on the Fri night and I'm hoping to get to the game. Was a regular visitor to Love Street but not made it through to the current stadium yet. How far is it from Glasgow city centre? Has anyone made the journey by bus/taxi before? Reckon we will take a decent number now

12-11-2013, 12:25 PM
Tricky one for ScouseHibee, The Scouse Derby kicks off at 1245 too.

It's going to be a battle in the Union here in Dundee then! No doubt as usual the large group of Liverpool 'fans' will be there to watch the game but the staff have another thing coming if they think they are gonna show that instead of the Hibs game. :greengrin Will fight to the death if needs be. :tee hee:

calmacuk
12-11-2013, 12:27 PM
I'm staying through in Glasgow on the Fri night and I'm hoping to get to the game. Was a regular visitor to Love Street but not made it through to the current stadium yet. How far is it from Glasgow city centre? Has anyone made the journey by bus/taxi before? Reckon we will take a decent number now

Best way to do it is the train to Paisley St James, just across from the stadium, which is a 17 minute journey from Glasgow Central Station.

12-11-2013, 12:27 PM
Having to miss this one unfortunately.

12-11-2013, 12:29 PM
I haven't been to an away game in a couple of months, but Paisley is now a must :flag:

12-11-2013, 12:44 PM
Going to take my wee laddie to his first proper away game...

Now need to look for details of the Linlithgow bus...

12-11-2013, 01:22 PM
Is this game on the tv, i'm thinking of going but if its on the telly i will probably not go?

Gus
12-11-2013, 01:25 PM
Is this game on the tv, i'm thinking of going but if its on the telly i will probably not go?

On sky mate

12-11-2013, 01:26 PM

On Sky, mate, as LancsHibs says.

12-11-2013, 01:29 PM
Cheers Calmacuk!

12-11-2013, 01:36 PM
It's going to be a battle in the Union here in Dundee then! No doubt as usual the large group of Liverpool 'fans' will be there to watch the game but the staff have another thing coming if they think they are gonna show that instead of the Hibs game. :greengrin Will fight to the death if needs be. :tee hee:
I may find myself watching there also:party: . Got some unhappy looks under CC when I had Hibs on the main screens as you walk in & no wonder :greengrin

Scònaldò
12-11-2013, 01:42 PM
I'll be watching this game in the sun (hopefully) in torremolinos.

12-11-2013, 01:42 PM
1245 on the Sat.

Good turnout.

erskine-hibby
12-11-2013, 02:03 PM

Green blood.

12-11-2013, 02:24 PM
Good turnout.

Flanny boy
12-11-2013, 03:05 PM
Since its on tv I,,ll likely leave it till the
partick game on dec 7th gaz,get a few
of us going up for that one pal eh

Glesgahibby
12-11-2013, 03:08 PM
It's my Hmm... 21stish birthday on the Friday and mrs glesga has invited a full squad up for refreshments but hangover or not I will there singing!!!!!!!
:flag:TERRY BUTCHERS GREEN AND WHITE ARMY !!:flag:
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

12-11-2013, 03:14 PM
I'd planned to miss this game months ago.

I'll just have to console myself with a weekend in London and West Ham v Chelsea.

12-11-2013, 03:15 PM
Since its on tv I,,ll likely leave it till the
partick game on dec 7th gaz,get a few
of us going up for that one pal eh

Ok pal, lets try and get a few up for that one Paul.:thumbsup:

HFCLEGENDS
12-11-2013, 04:21 PM
I will be there :thumbup:

12-11-2013, 06:42 PM
No not moved, was always scheduled for a 12:30 KO for some odd reason!

Hadn't realised that, wont affect my plans too drastically and will get back home early so maybe a slight overreaction on my behalf then :hilarious

12-11-2013, 08:14 PM
I'd planned to miss this game months ago.

I'll just have to console myself with a weekend in London and West Ham v Chelsea.

Get yourself along to Quinns for the Hibs game then jump on the Overground from Camden Road to West Ham, then Upton Park is two stops on the tube from there, simples! :thumbsup:

12-11-2013, 08:18 PM
I'm on night shift on the Friday night but might pop along and sleep afterwards.

Amazing what a positive change in the managers position can do to enthusiasm levels.

12-11-2013, 10:02 PM
Amazing what a positive change in the managers position can do to enthusiasm levels.

You're not joking, I've just managed to talk my old man into going to the game. BH will confirm what an achievement that is! :greengrin

Gustavo Fring
12-11-2013, 10:04 PM
il be there

12-11-2013, 10:10 PM
Does anyone know of a bus from West Lothian that is going to the game?

Scottiedog007
12-11-2013, 10:31 PM
The game was probably originally moved on police advice as its the same day that paisley turn on their christmas lights the activities in paisley start at 12 until 6pm with appearances from the view and tynchy stryder so some after game entertainment !!!

12-11-2013, 10:48 PM
I'm on night shift on the Friday night but might pop along and sleep afterwards.

:agree: :tbgwa:

davhibby
12-11-2013, 10:56 PM
The game was probably originally moved on police advice as its the same day that paisley turn on their christmas lights the activities in paisley start at 12 until 6pm with appearances from the view and tynchy stryder so some after game entertainment !!!

The game was moved for the tv a couple of months ago

12-11-2013, 11:10 PM
Definitely going through. Wouldn't have bothered if PF had still been in charge. First time I will have been at their new ground. Is it good for parking or am I better on public transport.
don't be silly, get on our supporters bus. visit the Alamo bar, an experience in it's self:greengrin

12-11-2013, 11:14 PM
Ok pal, lets try and get a few up for that one Paul.:thumbsup:

Are you running a bus:tee hee:

13-11-2013, 05:43 PM
I may find myself watching there also:party: . Got some unhappy looks under CC when I had Hibs on the main screens as you walk in & no wonder :greengrin

Last time I watched a Hibs game in there it was the Monday night game against St Johnstone, fair to say I left at half time and decided a few games of pool seemed funner. :tee hee:

13-11-2013, 05:45 PM
I'm excited already and can't wait for the new era to begin :flag:

13-11-2013, 05:50 PM
Work permitting i'll be there.

13-11-2013, 06:14 PM
I'm going. Not sure about the bandages and green blood though. 😃

13-11-2013, 06:17 PM
Does anyone know of a bus from West Lothian that is going to the game?

Where about in west Lothian? Linlithgow and district will almost certainly be running one.

13-11-2013, 07:57 PM
Defo going the off to see Cockney Rejects at night. Bliss

Sent from my iphone

14-11-2013, 08:24 PM
I'm coming up for it.

:tbgwa:

14-11-2013, 08:56 PM
You're not joking, I've just managed to talk my old man into going to the game. BH will confirm what an achievement that is! :greengrin

Tickets arrived this morning, looking forward to a nice quiet wee day out wi the old man! :greengrin

14-11-2013, 09:00 PM
Tickets arrived this morning, looking forward to a nice quiet wee day out wi the old man! :greengrin

Never gonna happen pal. :greengrin

14-11-2013, 09:12 PM
Never gonna happen pal. :greengrin

Pity the Scouse Derby is on at the same time as our game, but, we'll get Soccer Saturday & The Hammers v Chelsea on the box in Paisley, before heading to The Weej for the Froch fight. :cheers:

Oh aye, probably have to find a jukebox for my old man somewhere too!

ano hibby
15-11-2013, 07:29 PM
Don't normally go to non-derby away games but have just bought 2 tickets online for this.
Website doesn't mention PATG options so felt safer to buy in advance.
Looking forward to it.

17-11-2013, 10:23 PM
Anyone know how many tickets we've got for this?

17-11-2013, 11:22 PM
Just to advise all that group save 3, 4 and 5 train tickets will not be valid or for sale next Saturday (23rd). This is due to the rugby being on at murrayfield.

17-11-2013, 11:24 PM
Anyone know how many tickets we've got for this?

It's around the 1600 mark I think. There is also an overspill in the side stand if there is demand although in not sure if these tickets for the overspill are for sale on the day or if they need to be sold by hibs.

17-11-2013, 11:30 PM
Don't normally go to non-derby away games but have just bought 2 tickets online for this.
Website doesn't mention PATG options so felt safer to buy in advance.
Looking forward to it.

It could be that patg is not mentioned incase there's too many fans turn up on the day without tickets and there's a lock out. At least with advance purchases they get an idea of how many are going to travel and whether they may need the overspill section or not. I do expect us to at the very least sell out our initial allocation though.

Wonder how sales are going?

18-11-2013, 12:10 AM
It could be that patg is not mentioned incase there's too many fans turn up on the day without tickets and there's a lock out. At least with advance purchases they get an idea of how many are going to travel and whether they may need the overspill section or not. I do expect us to at the very least sell out our initial allocation though.

Wonder how sales are going?

Its always meant to be ticket only through there. Then come Thursday/Friday they announce tickets will be available through there. Have to go to the window at the back of the stand. Even with the 'Butcher effect' I will still be surprised to see us sell out the stand. Although don't think it'll be far off.

18-11-2013, 10:45 AM
Think there's maybe some crossed wires here. 1,600 plus overspill is our allocation the following week at Ross County. I was asking how many tickets we have for St Mirren this coming Saturday. Trying to gauge whether to buy them this week or wait until we arrive in Paisley on Sat-assuming the pods will still be selling them?

18-11-2013, 11:17 AM
Think there's maybe some crossed wires here. 1,600 plus overspill is our allocation the following week at Ross County. I was asking how many tickets we have for St Mirren this coming Saturday. Trying to gauge whether to buy them this week or wait until we arrive in Paisley on Sat-assuming the pods will still be selling them?

It'll be about the same at Paisley. I'm sure the stand behind the goals holds about 1600. The stand to our right would be used in the event of us needing extra seats.

18-11-2013, 12:04 PM
I doubt we will have more than 1600 for 1230 ko on TV. Looking forward to it

18-11-2013, 12:53 PM
Is the stadium easy to get to from Paisley Gilmore street station? Thinking of going but don't know how to get to the stadium from Ayr :/

18-11-2013, 12:55 PM
Is the stadium easy to get to from Paisley Gilmore street station? Thinking of going but don't know how to get to the stadium from Ayr :/

It's about a 20 minute walk.

Paisley St James is very close to the stadium though if you can get there.

18-11-2013, 12:57 PM
Where about in west Lothian? Linlithgow and district will almost certainly be running one.

They're not. Think I'll just be taking the car!

18-11-2013, 12:58 PM
It's about a 20 minute walk.

Paisley St James is very close to the stadium though if you can get there.
Cheers mate

Heedersnvolleys
18-11-2013, 01:26 PM
Was getting tickets for this on Saturday afternoon and by the look on the lassies PC it looked like there was only the first 5 rows were left. Looked like they were selling them from the back of the stand to the front!

18-11-2013, 03:07 PM
Best way to do it is the train to Paisley St James, just across from the stadium, which is a 17 minute journey from Glasgow Central Station.

Is that the underground? If not, what is the train's destination? Ta.

18-11-2013, 03:11 PM
I'll be there/never going back till....(insert/delete as necessary)

brian6-2
18-11-2013, 03:15 PM

every 30 mins from glasgow central.

18-11-2013, 03:33 PM

It's the gourock train and they are every half hour from Glasgow Central. They all stop at gilmour street 2 minutes beyond gilmour street they stop at st James which is literally 2 minutes from the ground. They depart central at 06 and 36 past the hour.

18-11-2013, 03:35 PM
Just to advise all that group save 3, 4 and 5 train tickets will not be valid or for sale next Saturday (23rd). This is due to the rugby being on at murrayfield.

Just a reminder folks. Please see above quoted post if travelling by train to Paisley.

lobster
18-11-2013, 03:35 PM

Paisley St James is on the Glasgow central to Greenock/Gourock line. If you are on the Glasgow central to Ayr or Glasgow Central to Largs trains you need to change at Paisley Gilmour Street to get to the St James train. Gilmour street is the main Paisley station and is walkable to the ground albeit much further than St James.

18-11-2013, 03:39 PM
Having to miss this one unfortunately.

I'm going to this now :thumbsup:

18-11-2013, 05:49 PM
Paisley St James is on the Glasgow central to Greenock/Gourock line. If you are on the Glasgow central to Ayr or Glasgow Central to Largs trains you need to change at Paisley Gilmour Street to get to the St James train. Gilmour street is the main Paisley station and is walkable to the ground albeit much further than St James.
Thanks for this and other replies.

18-11-2013, 06:04 PM
Was getting tickets for this on Saturday afternoon and by the look on the lassies PC it looked like there was only the first 5 rows were left. Looked like they were selling them from the back of the stand to the front!

That must just have been due to the blocks released. I just got row N in block 4 online an hour ago.

18-11-2013, 06:36 PM
I was thinking of going to this but the 1230 KO time is a BIG turn off I'm afraid.

hibeesjoe
18-11-2013, 06:47 PM
I'm driving through so could anybody let me know any good areas for parking. Also what pubs would be good too grab a quick drink beforehand. Cheers

18-11-2013, 09:46 PM
I'm driving through so could anybody let me know any good areas for parking. Also what pubs would be good too grab a quick drink beforehand. Cheers

Don't drink and drive.

davhibby
18-11-2013, 11:01 PM
Anyone know if they were selling it in order online? Got mine today and they were in section 4, does that mean we've sold out 1-3?

19-11-2013, 07:26 AM
Anyone know if they were selling it in order online? Got mine today and they were in section 4, does that mean we've sold out 1-3?

You got to pick what section you where in. Section 3 was 'Best available' so presume would have sold out first!

19-11-2013, 12:01 PM
A friend of mine, (honest not me -wish I could claim to be that devious-) asked his wife if she fancied going through to the Braehead Shopping Centre on Saturday to start the Christmas shopping. When she agreed he said great I'll nip over to the Hibs game whilst you are there. So any Hibbies looking for brownie points that want to go to the game.........

19-11-2013, 12:15 PM
Can anyone tell me if the Hibs support are liable to be standing for the home game ? I have a bad back and can't stand for more than 10 minutes. No pont in me going if I can't see the game.

19-11-2013, 12:29 PM
A friend of mine, (honest not me -wish I could claim to be that devious-) asked his wife if she fancied going through to the Braehead Shopping Centre on Saturday to start the Christmas shopping. When she agreed he said great I'll nip over to the Hibs game whilst you are there. So any Hibbies looking for brownie points that want to go to the game.........liar. your missus just called me, said it was you

19-11-2013, 12:30 PM
I was thinking of going to this but the 1230 KO time is a BIG turn off I'm afraid.excuses. it's 12:45ko, plenty time to get there:rolleyes:

19-11-2013, 12:31 PM
A friend of mine, (honest not me -wish I could claim to be that devious-) asked his wife if she fancied going through to the Braehead Shopping Centre on Saturday to start the Christmas shopping. When she agreed he said great I'll nip over to the Hibs game whilst you are there. So any Hibbies looking for brownie points that want to go to the game.........

Genius idea

19-11-2013, 12:35 PM
liar. your missus just called me, said it was you

No it wisnae, ah'm no clever enough to think of that!

hibeesjoe
19-11-2013, 12:36 PM
Don't drink and drive.

Thanks for the smart reply. Won't be drink driving though

JollyGreenGiant
19-11-2013, 12:38 PM
Can anyone tell me if the Hibs support are liable to be standing for the home game ? I have a bad back and can't stand for more than 10 minutes. No pont in me going if I can't see the game.

Last time I was there the stewards were really strict with people standing up. I was in the back row, and I wanted to finish my half time pie and bovril before sitting down. The teams had just ran out for the second half, he threatened to eject me if I did not sit down - bit harsh I thought :rolleyes:

19-11-2013, 04:42 PM
Picked up my tickets a short time ago from the office at Easter Road.Girl said ticket sales were picking up now but as yet it is not confirmed as cash at the gate.
Anyone wishing to do this is to keep an eye on the Hibs website or contact the ticket office for further details later in the week