View Full Version : Trouble on the train from Perth

WHUHibs
14-09-2013, 06:01 PM
I am really hacked off as Im travelling back from Asia and just spoken to my wife. She has been all over with the club including our recent trip to Malmo and she said the guys on the train are hell!

All pissed out of their minds,,shouting and scaring passengers , pissing in the corridor as the toliets are blocked. Train is stopped and not sure what is happening and to be honest a real embarrasment to the club. Im no prude but being abusinve on a train to women, children and families is not acceptable and Im disgusted!

14-09-2013, 06:06 PM
We seem to have more than our share of moronic **** at the moment.

14-09-2013, 06:07 PM
It's because of the actions of these "mindless minorities" that thousands of decent football fans are treated so badly by the police and various Club Stewards [ Dundee Unt in particular], they need to get a life and realise the harm they are doing to football fans in general and Hibs in particular. Mindless morons the lot of them. Hope the police are waiting for them at Edinburgh and that the decent fans on board identify the culprits to them. These sort hide behind the "Grass" theory in that no matter what they do, if anyone tells people in authority, suddenly the "good citizen" is reviled by them as being to blame.

14-09-2013, 06:08 PM
Trains out. Buses in.

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:09 PM
Such a load of pish

14-09-2013, 06:09 PM
Quite a few idiots in Hibs end today, not surprised to hear there was trouble on the train.

wearethehibs
14-09-2013, 06:10 PM
Not saying this isn't true but I love how its believed straight away.

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:10 PM
There's no singing and nobody pissing anywhere

14-09-2013, 06:11 PM

It hardly takes a great leap of the imagination to believe it, does it?

I don't see what the OP has to gain from making it up?

14-09-2013, 06:12 PM
There's no singing and nobody pissing anywhere

Fiction out facts in

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:14 PM

I don't know but he has

what was the wee 'strammash' near the front of the north stand about ? boy got taken away, also felt sorry for an elderly guy sitting with his wee grandaughter then moved away somewhere else because of a couple of loud-mouths wae all the swearies getting shouted, shame coz the wee lassie was getting right in to the swing o things with the green army chants :(

wearethehibs
Told ya!

14-09-2013, 06:15 PM
I don't know but he has

Maybe his wife is on another carriage or on a different train from Perth. Or is in Australia.

14-09-2013, 06:15 PM
There's more than one train! Mibbe different posts are all true?

Sent from my iPhone at home on crutches

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:17 PM
There's more than one train! Mibbe different posts are all true?

Sent from my iPhone at home on crutches

Maybe but our train was the one that got stopped

14-09-2013, 06:17 PM
Cocks out. Pissing in (corridors)

14-09-2013, 06:18 PM
Piss off! On the late train atm, no bad behavior at all. No singing, nothing bad at all not that singing would be bad anyway.

Boring b@$ t@rds!!

The back of the train cannae sing, cannae sing, cannae sing....

14-09-2013, 06:20 PM
Cocks out. Pissing in (corridors)

And the men are worse!

14-09-2013, 06:20 PM
Is there only one carriage?

14-09-2013, 06:22 PM

Songs out. Maths in.

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:24 PM
We're only here for the rumours!

WHUHibs
14-09-2013, 06:28 PM

Eh,
,just because you are not there you think it might not be happening,,it is fact otherwise why bother posting, I would rather talk about football...not mindless idiots who give the club a bad name!!!

WHUHibs
14-09-2013, 06:29 PM
Maybe his wife is on another carriage or on a different train from Perth. Or is in Australia.

Very funny Matty..she doesn't think it's fun being in this carriage,,,she's on the Inverness one due to arrive Waverley late at 19.58,,,

WHUHibs
14-09-2013, 06:30 PM

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:32 PM
Eh,
,just because you are not there you think it might not be happening,,it is fact otherwise why bother posting, I would rather talk about football...not mindless idiots who give the club a bad name!!!

You're not there either... its not happening though. Maybe shes had more to drink than me?

WHUHibs
14-09-2013, 06:34 PM
You're not there either... its not happening though. Maybe shes had more to drink than me?

Are the police on the train yes or no?

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:34 PM

Yes there are

wearethehibs
14-09-2013, 06:35 PM
Someone whos not there, moaning at me for my reply...... Because Im not there.

14-09-2013, 06:37 PM

Are the Police not always on the train back from the football?

14-09-2013, 06:38 PM
I don't know but he has

Maybe you were on another train??

14-09-2013, 06:38 PM

That can't be right, what about when there's no football?!

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:39 PM
Maybe you were on another train??

There's only one train this could apply to

Songs out. Maths in.

Then there's no police needed on the train

Hedlund12
14-09-2013, 06:42 PM
Very funny Matty..she doesn't think it's fun being in this carriage,,,she's on the Inverness one due to arrive Waverley late at 19.58,,,
This wouldn't surprise me...there was a crowd of around 20 - 30 lads being escorted to the train station by police..young lads average age 15/16 one of them looked about 12!! They were delighted by their police escort and were recording it on their phones - no doubt to put on you tube! Police stayed with them until they boarded the train..probably thinking good riddance to bad rubbish...

14-09-2013, 06:45 PM
There's only one train this could apply to

Another carriage then? Why was the train stopped in the first place? Not having a go by the way just interested to know? Was there no idiots on the train then in your view?

14-09-2013, 06:46 PM
It is true unfortunately. Too many sad wee helmets in our support that will be brave and mouthy in massive groups.

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:47 PM
Another carriage then? Why was the train stopped in the first place? Not having a go by the way just interested to know? Was there no idiots on the train then in your view?

Im not saying there are no idiots but there is no singing and no pissing in the train. I know people in every carriage

14-09-2013, 06:49 PM

I'm not there either, but it won't be a bullet train will it? It'll be about three carriages long and if someone is pissing in the corridor sure as anything you'd know. And if that someone has taken that piss then I hope he gets the huckling he is asking for the dirty *******!

14-09-2013, 06:54 PM
Couple saying it did happen, couple saying no! Suppose the truth will come out eventually.

14-09-2013, 06:57 PM
It is true unfortunately. Too many sad wee helmets in our support that will be brave and mouthy in massive groups.

What size is this train????

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 06:58 PM
Couple saying it did happen, couple saying no! Suppose the truth will come out eventually.

Yup. Truth will come out

14-09-2013, 07:01 PM

Ffs I cannae keep up!

Maths out. Measuring in.

14-09-2013, 07:03 PM
Ffs I cannae keep up!

Maths out. Measuring in.

I'm out. Sunderland v Gunners on SNF Game of the day in.

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 07:04 PM
Ffs I cannae keep up!

Maths out. Measuring in.

You're now my favourite poster on here. Haha

14-09-2013, 07:06 PM
You're now my favourite poster on here. Haha

Seldom has a poster warranted their user name quite as much!! :greengrin

14-09-2013, 07:07 PM

14-09-2013, 07:09 PM
Im not saying there are no idiots but there is no singing and no pissing in the train. I know people in every carriage

Hahahaha. I know people in every carriage argument so everyone will think I'm right routine.

Did you set tactics before the journey and allocate them carriages?

14-09-2013, 07:14 PM
Boohoo.

14-09-2013, 07:16 PM
RussianHibs, your wife's a liar. She's on nae train, she's currently cooking my dinner. Soz.

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 07:16 PM
Hahahaha. I know people in every carriage argument so everyone will think I'm right routine.

Did you set tactics before the journey and allocate them carriages?

I wish it was me that came up with those tactics but it was actually Perthshire's finest

ZS DOOM
14-09-2013, 07:18 PM

You're not the first person to have said this...

14-09-2013, 07:20 PM
RussianHibs, your wife's a liar. She's on nae train, she's currently cooking my dinner. Soz.

14-09-2013, 07:21 PM
I just took a huge pish on the train, nae luck :greengrin

It's likely both sides are telling the truth.

I was on the train a few years back when the Aberdeen fan got set on fire. I was totally oblivious to the whole thing (pished) until i read it on .net about 6 hours later.

You're not the first person to have said this...

Corroboration is a cornerstone of the Scottish legal system...

14-09-2013, 07:22 PM

;)

14-09-2013, 07:54 PM

Can seat around 240 seeing as you ask

14-09-2013, 08:05 PM

How many if they all stand up to P?

14-09-2013, 08:19 PM

Just left Waverley having come back from Sunderland v Arsenal (great result for the gooners) and there are about a dozen BTP in the station. No sign of any trouble.

14-09-2013, 08:34 PM

Not massive then

MartinfaePorty
14-09-2013, 08:42 PM
I was on the train. Young lads pretty well behaved and some having banter with other passengers. Heard police say there were on due to the stuff that had gone on in the ground e.g. flares rather than any other reason.

14-09-2013, 08:54 PM
what was the wee 'strammash' near the front of the north stand about ? boy got taken away, also felt sorry for an elderly guy sitting with his wee grandaughter then moved away somewhere else because of a couple of loud-mouths wae all the swearies getting shouted, shame coz the wee lassie was getting right in to the swing o things with the green army chants :(

This wee stramash in the north stand today was like something from a Punch & Judy show!

5 or 6 older men sitting in the back row of the front stand, slightly worse the wear for drink, a guy shouts something and someone takes offence and challenges him to a stramash at half time, the other wants a square go now and jumps over the seat to grab the other.

The police run along and break them up and take away a guy. One of them who has been at the pie stall comes back laden with food/drink and asks what is going on, then looks along at the police and i can only assume says something and gets lifted!!

minutes later a policewoman appears and asks another guy to go with her and is beckoning out of the stadium, reading between the lines she may have wanted him to take the guys that got lifted away from the stadium???

All this happening was a bit more entertaining than the game at that time.

What i fail to understand is why adults this age go to an away game then spend a few hours in the pub before the game and go to the game half p....d then make spectacles of themselves and get thrown out half way through the game after paying good money to go and see it???

Really was like a sketch from a Punch and Judy routine and so embarrassing for the club to be associated with behavior like that.

richard_pitts
14-09-2013, 09:44 PM
This wee stramash in the north stand today was like something from a Punch & Judy show!

5 or 6 older men sitting in the back row of the front stand, slightly worse the wear for drink, a guy shouts something and someone takes offence and challenges him to a stramash at half time, the other wants a square go now and jumps over the seat to grab the other.

The police run along and break them up and take away a guy. One of them who has been at the pie stall comes back laden with food/drink and asks what is going on, then looks along at the police and i can only assume says something and gets lifted!!

minutes later a policewoman appears and asks another guy to go with her and is beckoning out of the stadium, reading between the lines she may have wanted him to take the guys that got lifted away from the stadium???

All this happening was a bit more entertaining than the game at that time.

What i fail to understand is why adults this age go to an away game then spend a few hours in the pub before the game and go to the game half p....d then make spectacles of themselves and get thrown out half way through the game after paying good money to go and see it???

Really was like a sketch from a Punch and Judy routine and so embarrassing for the club to be associated with behavior like that.

Are you not referring to the guys in the front row of the back stand? The fight started cos one of them was shouting for Fenlon to gtf after two minutes and a large number of other people asked him to support his team instead. It all kicked off after Hibs went 1-0 down.

I agree it was almost tragi-comic. The security and the Police seemed a bit taken aback by the size of the away support, as evidenced by them having to open the other stand then having nobody on the gates. They appeared a bit panicked when it all went off. I was surprised they didn't all get thrown out - they deserved to be. The guys mates were egging them on, although they seemed a bit put out by the rest of the support asking security to throw them all out. :greengrin They also didn't like the Police walking past them every 10 minutes thereafter. Not embarrassing for the club: embarrassing for them. We've all been young and foolish, it's when you're old and foolish like that lot you have to worry :agree:

hibee316
14-09-2013, 10:31 PM
Well my mum was on a train back and a fight between fans happened right in front of her. She moved and the fight followed her! She is pretty shook up.
Why would people make stuff like this up?

beensaidbefore
14-09-2013, 11:41 PM
I get a little hacked of with stuff like this.

Firstly t***s behaving with no respect for anyone else, i.e. peeing on the train, or folk fighting on the train really do nothing for then club, and shouldn't be celebrated in any way.

But im equally annoyed with people who go to the football and expect everyone to behave like they're at the theatre.

not condoning it, but rather than focussing on individual idiots, we should focus on the good behaviour of the majority.

Also worth mentioning, why cant we have football only carriages, and if they become problematic, police them. Would solve a lot of hassle.

15-09-2013, 12:35 AM
I for one know Russian Hibs wouldn't throw things about and make things up for the sake of bringing a negative into the domain. I've read folk saying this that and the next thing saying it wouldn't have happens but lets be honest there's a few trains and there a small few fuds that follow Hibs just like any club.

whats so hard about embrassing it and condemning it when it happens rather than say it didn't happen etc :confused:

15-09-2013, 12:43 AM
Boohoo.

15-09-2013, 12:45 AM
Boohoo.

???????

15-09-2013, 12:53 AM
We'll piss here, we'll piss there, we'll piss will yer missus is there

15-09-2013, 03:21 AM
Boys will be boys

H18Y GW
15-09-2013, 06:44 AM
Are you not referring to the guys in the front row of the back stand? The fight started cos one of them was shouting for Fenlon to gtf after two minutes and a large number of other people asked him to support his team instead. It all kicked off after Hibs went 1-0 down.

I agree it was almost tragi-comic. The security and the Police seemed a bit taken aback by the size of the away support, as evidenced by them having to open the other stand then having nobody on the gates. They appeared a bit panicked when it all went off. I was surprised they didn't all get thrown out - they deserved to be. The guys mates were egging them on, although they seemed a bit put out by the rest of the support asking security to throw them all out. :greengrin They also didn't like the Police walking past them every 10 minutes thereafter. Not embarrassing for the club: embarrassing for them. We've all been young and foolish, it's when you're old and foolish like that lot you have to worry :agree:

Much nearer what happened than the post above yours , the first guy thrown out who started the nonsense was on some strange thing that makes your nose white and turned him into a tit , he was loud and obnoxious in the 208 pub before the game , I'd went in for a juice as driving ...

He shouldn't have been allowed entry that would have helped , goading larger guys who I agree appeared to have had a few, wasn't the work of a level headed genius

Hedlund12
15-09-2013, 06:56 AM
We'll piss here, we'll piss there, we'll piss will yer missus is there

Grow up you disrespectful excuse for a human being....

15-09-2013, 07:54 AM
Grow up you disrespectful excuse for a human being....

I'm sure he's only kidding.

15-09-2013, 09:07 AM
Trains out. Buses in.

Fiction out facts in

Boring b@$ t@rds!!

The back of the train cannae sing, cannae sing, cannae sing....

Songs out. Maths in.

Ffs I cannae keep up!

Maths out. Measuring in.

11/10.

15-09-2013, 10:06 AM

yes these idiots were involved as well as the numpties in the back row of the front, straight in front of them.

I wasnt near enough to hear what had started them off but as you explained it was really comic book stuff!
Except if it had gotten any worse, it would have been Hibs that were held accountable for fully grown men behaving like wee daft laddies!

H18Y GW
15-09-2013, 10:28 AM
yes these idiots were involved as well as the numpties in the back row of the front, straight in front of them.

I wasnt near enough to hear what had started them off but as you explained it was really comic book stuff!
Except if it had gotten any worse, it would have been Hibs that were held accountable for fully grown men behaving like wee daft laddies!

If you couldn't hear what was said I'm not sure that you are in the best position to comment ..

I was very close and if a lunatic is going to threaten to take six guys outside at halftime , when he was clearly wired to the moon , it was going to happen, be glad it wasn't you he picked on and that others protected the rest of the Hibs support from this guy ..

I'm putting a bit of a spin on it obviously but although it was wrong there are two ways to look st these things ..

15-09-2013, 05:02 PM
Great thread.

I'm away for a pish (location TBC).

15-09-2013, 05:11 PM
Great thread.

I'm away for a pish (location TBC).

Och, I've pished myself.

Matty, could you say something pithy to draw attention away from me?

15-09-2013, 05:36 PM
It just goes to show that while we have had some fixtures where there have been no police present, there appears to have been a couple of instances yesterday where police intervention was required, so the days of completely police free stadiums seem to be quite some way off.
We were sat right next to a copper adjacent to the posh seats in the middle of stand, and he spent the whole game staring inquisitively along the row in front. No idea what he was looking for, but I noted esteemed Hibs.Net member Johnnyboy at the end of the row, maybe keeping an eye on him..:whistle:

15-09-2013, 05:41 PM
We'd be quick to hammer into fans of other clubs for this type of behaviour. It's completely unacceptable and I hope these wee hooligans have been caught on surveillance and will be dealt with.

It's hardly a joking matter.

15-09-2013, 05:43 PM
There is CCTV on all trains so if something did happen it will have been caught on film

Sent from my iphone

15-09-2013, 06:37 PM
Boohoo.Grow up !!

15-09-2013, 06:40 PM
It just goes to show that while we have had some fixtures where there have been no police present, there appears to have been a couple of instances yesterday where police intervention was required, so the days of completely police free stadiums seem to be quite some way off.
We were sat right next to a copper adjacent to the posh seats in the middle of stand, and he spent the whole game staring inquisitively along the row in front. No idea what he was looking for, but I noted esteemed Hibs.Net member Johnnyboy at the end of the row, maybe keeping an eye on him..:whistle:

Thankfully I was on my very best behaviour for once :greengrin

15-09-2013, 06:45 PM
I had a policewomen in the 1st half and a policeman in the 2nd half in my line of vision ,for the full match. Think they were looking across at Jonnyboy all the time, don't know why?

15-09-2013, 06:50 PM
I had a policewomen in the 1st half and a policeman in the 2nd half in my line of vision ,for the full match. Think they were looking across at Jonnyboy all the time, don't know why?

Maybe the 70 fireworks I had in my pocket :greengrin

Dunderhall
15-09-2013, 06:54 PM
That might explain the WPC, banger? :wink:

15-09-2013, 06:54 PM
That might explain the WPC, banger?

You mean OAP banger😄

15-09-2013, 06:55 PM

a bird in Tranent once told me once that the contents of your pockets were a damp squib allegedly.:greengrin

15-09-2013, 06:57 PM
a bird in Tranent once told me once that the contents of your pockets were a damp squib allegedly.:greengrin

:wink::greengrin

15-09-2013, 06:59 PM
I once knew a girl who had a fanny like a Catherine wheel.
Well I always had a burning sensation afterwards.

15-09-2013, 07:00 PM
:wink::greengrin

Jonnyboy, I'm taking a wild guess here but having never met you before and having only seen basically a caricature of you on here years ago, were you walking past the Co-op in Tranent yesterday wearing a grey Hibs sweatshirt?

15-09-2013, 07:20 PM
Jonnyboy, I'm taking a wild guess here but having never met you before and having only seen basically a caricature of you on here years ago, were you walking past the Co-op in Tranent yesterday wearing a grey Hibs sweatshirt?

Two words: Tam McCourt.

15-09-2013, 07:25 PM

A lot of people mistake what is actually a photograph of JB for a caricature. Being in his company is like appearing in Who Framed Roger Rabbit?

15-09-2013, 08:47 PM
Thankfully I was on my very best behaviour for once :greengrin

Let's face it though, John, these days your worse behaviour wouldn't even make a nun blush! :wink:

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emo/angry/angry-old-man-smiley-emoticon.gif

15-09-2013, 09:43 PM

TA,i think it's a generation thing to be honest, we(and i) tend to mature as we get older :agree: but i agree, i hate seeing hibs fans arguing/fighting with each other :agree:

i actually thought it looked like the guy was in the back row of the front stand and jumped over the railing to the front row of the back stand :greengrin gawd i'm so confused :(

indeed :agree: