View Full Version : Violence today (EASTER ROAD)

Purehibee_MYB
19-01-2013, 10:09 PM
I'd just like to make a point that the Mayfield Young Boys had nothing to do with the violence that was reported in the Easter Road today.

19-01-2013, 10:10 PM
Who are the Mayfield Young Boys?

19-01-2013, 10:10 PM
Omni you mean.

19-01-2013, 10:11 PM
Dunno who the Mayfield Young Boys are (young boys from Mayfield maybe?) but I'd like to point out that the violence had nothing to do with me either. :greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
19-01-2013, 10:13 PM
Who are the Mayfield Young Boys?

19-01-2013, 10:14 PM
I'd just like to make a point that the Mayfield Young Boys had nothing to do with the violence that was reported in the Easter Road today.

I believe the correct term is Mayfield Young Team. :wink:

19-01-2013, 10:14 PM
I don't know what a Mayfield young boy is either but i'd like to clear my name and say I was not involved in the violence today.

19-01-2013, 10:17 PM
I may have walked past that area but certainly didn't indulge in any violent activities. I'm also not from mayfield and nor would I consider myself young. I am a boy though...

LioNeilMessi
19-01-2013, 10:17 PM
True as a member of MYB I would like to say I had no part in the violence at Easter Road today, we get victimised far too much on this board!! :flag:

19-01-2013, 10:18 PM
The CCS werent involved either. (corstorphine chess school)

19-01-2013, 10:20 PM
I may have been involved but I am not a Mayfield Young Boy.

19-01-2013, 10:20 PM
I'd like to point out that neither I, nor the TYT (Tranent youth theatre) were involved in any violence today.

19-01-2013, 10:21 PM
Id like to add that the Bollah Boys had no part to play in the violence that erupted at the Meadows playpark earlier today.

19-01-2013, 10:22 PM
I would also like to point out that the Dalkeith Young Boys weren't involved in any violence today

LioNeilMessi
:greengrin not 'victimised'....

GGTTH07
I may have been involved but I am not a Mayfield Young Boy.
Dundee lads involved? Bringing back the casual scene :thumbsup::faf:

19-01-2013, 10:25 PM
I was involved in most of the violence today and I'm sick of the YMB taking credit for my violence.

19-01-2013, 10:26 PM
I was not sure if is a comedy thread or serious. Can I join the Mayfield Young Boys?

19-01-2013, 10:27 PM
I was not sure if is a comedy thread or serious. Can I join the Mayfield Young Boys?

You have to be a PM to get the invite :wink:

19-01-2013, 10:28 PM
Nae chance Jimmy.

19-01-2013, 10:28 PM

fiver a week subs and you have to have a theatre background for all the menacing west side story mob dances.

Fantic
19-01-2013, 10:29 PM
Me and the bairn were in the hoose, cos her mum said it was to cold for her to go.

So it wasnae us!

19-01-2013, 10:32 PM
U C M ( provisional wing ) ?

;-)

19-01-2013, 10:33 PM
I was in Corstorphine all day and I was not involved in the incidents herein referred to.

I did have a bit of a tiff with a chap ahead of me in the checkout at Tesco but nothing came of it and we went our separate ways.

Purehibee_MYB
19-01-2013, 10:34 PM
Those who wish to join the mayfield young boys.. there is a strict induction.

19-01-2013, 10:36 PM
Those who wish to join the mayfield young boys.. there is a strict induction.

If I had to guess, would we have to be young, boys, from Mayfield?

Just a complete guess, don't ask how I got to that conclusion.

19-01-2013, 10:38 PM
Does it involve rope and breeze block?

Nah you're alright!

19-01-2013, 10:43 PM
If I had to guess, would we have to be young, boys, from Mayfield?

Just a complete guess, don't ask how I got to that conclusion.

Well i live 2 seconds away from Mayfield. Can i join? :greengrin

19-01-2013, 10:44 PM
The CCS werent involved either. (corstorphine chess school)

Where do I sign up!

SheriffLobo
19-01-2013, 10:46 PM
You have to be a PM to get the invite :wink:

So David Cameron is a mayfield young boy?

19-01-2013, 10:48 PM
Has anyone ascertained what a Mayfield Young Boy (MFB) is yet? Wait a minute! Am I being naive? MoFoBasa??

19-01-2013, 10:50 PM
I've been to Mayfield...surely that is enough.

I wasn't involved in the violence on Easter Road today, but I punched the f*** out of someone on Sinclair St. Fact is, if you rile one organic chemist, then you're messing with all of us, and you should prepare to reap the whirlwind.

19-01-2013, 10:50 PM
Well i live 2 seconds away from Mayfield. Can i join? :greengrin

Yes but you must be a young boy. Although I've heard that they also accept applications from transsexual adolescents who live just outside mayfield.

While we're on the subject I'd also like to categorically deny any involvement with the alleged incident

19-01-2013, 10:54 PM
I've been to Mayfield...surely that is enough.

I wasn't involved in the violence on Easter Road today, but I punched the f*** out of someone on Sinclair St. Fact is, if you rile one organic chemist, then you're messing with all of us, and you should prepare to reap the whirlwind.

Mayfield is a wonderful place. Have so many memories there :greengrin

19-01-2013, 10:55 PM
I can confidently state that the Hilton hooded hibees (namely myself, my dad and my Alsatian puppy) were not involved :agree:

19-01-2013, 10:56 PM
Yes but you must be a young boy. Although I've heard that they also accept applications from transsexual adolescents who live just outside mayfield.

While we're on the subject I'd also like to categorically deny any involvement with the alleged incident

Well i'm 19 but i look like i'm 14 does that count? :cb

Just to let you know there are none transsexual adolescents just outside mayfield :wink:.

19-01-2013, 11:00 PM
Am an ex member of the YMCA. My experience could lead the MYB to the top.

19-01-2013, 11:00 PM
The folk that are linking the Lochend Radge Team with the scraps on London Road are well wide of the mark by the way.

19-01-2013, 11:01 PM
Well I used to be young and I lived in Mayfield crescent, Musselburgh, but that doesn't count I suppose....

But I wasn't there anyway...

So it wisnae me either... :greengrin

AugustaHibs
19-01-2013, 11:02 PM
nope, The YMCA (young mental corstorphine army) were not involved.

AugustaHibs
19-01-2013, 11:05 PM
Am an ex member of the YMCA. My experience could lead the MYB to the top.

beat me to it! :greengrin

19-01-2013, 11:06 PM
To confirm, the Carrick Knowe Suicide Squad (CKSS) were not present at this backlash.

19-01-2013, 11:07 PM
Well i'm 19 but i look like i'm 14 does that count? :cb

Just to let you know there are none transsexual adolescents just outside mayfield :wink:.

You'd need to clear that with the leader. To be fair I've heard he is similar to ex hearts manager Graham Rix when it comes to identifying age so you should be ok ;-)

19-01-2013, 11:08 PM
You'd need to clear that with the leader. To be fair I've heard he is similar to ex hearts manager Graham Rix when it comes to identifying age so you should be ok ;-)

:faf: :thumbsup:

19-01-2013, 11:10 PM
I'm not a member of any group but I wasn't involved in any violence.

I did boot a pigeon that tried to steal one of my chips and scrunch up my losing bookies slip quite violently as well though.

19-01-2013, 11:11 PM
I am going to be heavily involved in the launch of three new Chinese Chemical Society (CCS) journals - the last thing we need is some punch-happy aerosols giving us a bad name before we've even started. FFS :rolleyes:.

19-01-2013, 11:12 PM
Where do I sign up!

Are you sure you are mental enough? There is a strict induction process to get through whereby you must demonstrate you know the difference between the Sicilian Defense and the Caro-Kann defence when white moves his pawn to e4.

Also just to warn you that there have been some brutal incidents that have taken place - none more so than when one of our top boys got scalded by a rival mob member's peppermint latte. The other boy wished he hadn't got involved though after he took a dull one to the eye when someone launched a broken bit of Walkers All Butter Shortbread at his coupon.

19-01-2013, 11:14 PM
The other boy wished he hadn't got involved though after he took a dull one to the eye when someone launched a broken bit of Walkers All Butter Shortbread at his coupon.

Sounds tasty.

19-01-2013, 11:14 PM
I can confirm that the Young Bod Massive (or YBM, which, IMO, is a pretty catchy acronym) were not involved in any violent activities today.

Although I did almost assault my dog with my Xbox controller when I threw it, apoplectic with rage, after yet another poor decision by a referee on Fifa 13.

19-01-2013, 11:15 PM
I can confirm that the Young Bod Massive (or YBM, which, IMO is a pretty catchy acronym) were not involved in any violent activities today.

Although I did almost assault my dog with my Xbox controller when I threw it, apoplectic, after yet another poor decision by a referee on Fifa 13.

Racist.

19-01-2013, 11:16 PM
Should of seen the other guy.

19-01-2013, 11:20 PM
Brian Kerr was also unseen.

19-01-2013, 11:22 PM
Brian Kerr was also unseen.

No he wasn't, cos I didn't see him either.

19-01-2013, 11:26 PM
Racist.

Fine, I admit it, it was an English Cocker Spaniel who tbh can **** off back to his own country :giruy:

19-01-2013, 11:39 PM
Cock

You're alright, R'Ablin, you're alright.

19-01-2013, 11:41 PM
Should of seen the other guy.

Come on to f***...'should HAVE seen the other guy.' Honestly...

20-01-2013, 12:27 AM
Is this the area in the Grange we are talking about?

What chance have you got against a tie and a crest?

20-01-2013, 07:18 AM

Confirmed, I'd heard it was a stitch up by the Yamfield Gayboys!

WeAreHibs
20-01-2013, 07:26 AM
I'm shocked that, while the Mayfield Young Boys are declared their innocence, no-one has questioned the whereabouts of the Young Boys of Mayfield.

20-01-2013, 07:43 AM
I'm shocked that, while the Mayfield Young Boys are declared their innocence, no-one has questioned the whereabouts of the Young Boys of Mayfield.

Splitters!

20-01-2013, 07:56 AM
I hear evil Ted from Teddington, who drives a bakers van, has been out throwing stale pork pies again.

Not sure of his whereabouts yesterday, or if he was ever in Mayfield, Easter Road or by the Omni.

20-01-2013, 08:07 AM

Young Boys! Is this a branch affiliated to Section 43.

20-01-2013, 08:08 AM
Come on to f***...'should HAVE seen the other guy.' Honestly...

I'm so glad you posted this, was going to point it out myself but didn't want to seem like a dick :greengrin

hibby rae
20-01-2013, 10:21 AM
I saw an incident in the chippy after the game. Three fish got battered. Boom Boom n that.

20-01-2013, 10:54 AM
Actually addressing the OP here.

If no one mentioned the Mayfield Young Boys in connection with any bother yet you felt the need to stress they weren't involved, that seems to me to suggest they most certainly had some involvement.

WestEndHibee
20-01-2013, 12:33 PM

the MYB are supporters of the sect43 movement but would like to stress that our connections end there.

20-01-2013, 12:34 PM
Three pages in, and no mention of the People's Front of Mayfield?

hibby rae
20-01-2013, 12:36 PM
Three pages in, and no mention of the People's Front of Mayfield?

What about the Popular Front?

20-01-2013, 12:38 PM
What about the Popular Front?

What about them?

Elitist tossers....

20-01-2013, 01:29 PM
My neighbour would like to point out that if there was a beardy guy with a baggy jumper in red Saab causing trouble, it wasn't him.

20-01-2013, 01:49 PM

No. The young trouble making team connected to Section 43 are known as The Sopranos. :agree:

LioNeilMessi
20-01-2013, 04:20 PM
An example of MYB showing our support for the club: with 4 tickets sold for the Aberdeen cup match the Mayfield Young Boys have sold out 80% of their allocated section with the 5th ticket expected to go shortly.

We are pondering a card display for pre-match though we won't give too much away. However I'm sure we can all agree, given our numbers, it has potential to look very impressive and create a bit of atmosphere. :cb

Purehibee_MYB
20-01-2013, 05:17 PM
We are also arranging meetings with the board to discuss how we can go about school talks and community activities with a view to reducing football violence LioNeilMessi has great ideas to really get to the roots of the problem and I for one cannot wait to see the difference we make as the MYB

20-01-2013, 05:22 PM
We are also arranging meetings with the board to discuss how we can go about school talks and community activities with a view to reducing football violence LioNeilMessi has great ideas to really get to the roots of the problem and I for one cannot wait to see the difference we make as the MYB

Genuine question, because I just don't know.....

What IS the extent of football-related violence ? As one who used to see it all the time in the 70's and 80's, I am unsure how much of a problem it is these days.

20-01-2013, 05:36 PM
Despite my best efforts to get a crew together, the Z.N.S (Zurich Nutters Society) had nothing to do with the violence at ER.

Thinking of getting the old gang together for the upcoming derby mind......................

23-01-2013, 12:17 PM
The folk that are linking the Lochend Radge Team with the scraps on London Road are well wide of the mark by the way.

I thought they had rebranded to Lochend Buses?

23-01-2013, 04:23 PM
I am going to be heavily involved in the launch of three new Chinese Chemical Society (CCS) journals - the last thing we need is some punch-happy aerosols giving us a bad name before we've even started. FFS :rolleyes:.

aaaahhh,I knew the Fairmilehead Feltching Scociety would come into this somewhere :agree:

anyway Karma School of Motoring(KSM) was not involved in this carfuffle.....what goes around,comes around :aok:

24-01-2013, 01:29 PM
aaaahhh,I knew the Fairmilehead Feltching Scociety would come into this somewhere :agree:

So to speak...

25-01-2013, 05:08 AM
I can also confirm that the Escravos Gordon Turnbull Lunatics were not present:

25-01-2013, 09:58 AM
Having recently watched a re-run I have no doubt that this was probably the work of the GSE