View Full Version : Match Updates Ross Co 3 v 2 Hibs

CalgaryHibs
20-10-2012, 06:28 AM
Hibs today travel to Dingwall for first ever league match between the two clubs. Hibs are going well so far this season and a win will keep us at the top. So today 2-0 for Hibs .

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today n Scotland?

wearethehibs
20-10-2012, 06:35 AM
I dislike being up at this hour on a Saturday lol. Currently a nice day in Edinburgh.

20-10-2012, 06:36 AM
Been up since 6am and now standing waiting for bus which leaves at 8am. 'mon the Hibs.

20-10-2012, 06:38 AM
An overcast but dry day in the Delta, also rather parky. That is when you know you have been in Nigeria too long, when you start complaining it is cold. :greengrin

Glory Glory.

20-10-2012, 06:45 AM
Being up at this time of day should be illegal.

Ah well. Should feel better after a pint or 2.

COME ON THE HIBEES!

Sent from my phone on the slowest 44 in living memory.

20-10-2012, 06:48 AM
It's very nice weather wise in Sutherland just now, dry if not a bit cold. Hopefully to continue for the game.

20-10-2012, 06:50 AM
Gutted I cant make it today :boo hoo:

20-10-2012, 07:11 AM
No football for me today of to the protest and march in Glasgow against the austerity measures imposed by our governments.
#SCOct20
But gutted at missing the game

20-10-2012, 07:16 AM
Not asking for any links but are games like these normally online somewhere?

Was surprised to see Dundee game online when it wasn't a televised game.

20-10-2012, 07:22 AM
Being up at this time of day should be illegal.

Ah well. Should feel better after a pint or 2.

COME ON THE HIBEES!

Sent from my phone on the slowest 44 in living memory.

Bloody bairns nowadays!!! I have three hours in the office by now :wink:

20-10-2012, 07:26 AM
Up and raring to go. Pick up the daughter in 15 mins and we're on our way from misery to happiness today.

Mon the Hibs:pfgwa

Owain_1987
20-10-2012, 07:29 AM
Bloody bairns nowadays!!! I have three hours in the office by now :wink:

Just having a cup of tea and then of to get the train and bus for this lovely long trip north :flag:

20-10-2012, 07:33 AM
I would go but having a game kick off at 3 pm on a Saturday is just bizarre. No wonder Fitba in this country is on its backside.

20-10-2012, 08:08 AM
I would go but having a game kick off at 3 pm on a Saturday is just bizarre. No wonder Fitba in this country is on its backside.

Exactly, that must be about twenty different kick off times in the last year :)

20-10-2012, 08:32 AM
Can't go to the game today and I'm gutted the old man and 3 others are traveling up while I'm heading in the opposite direction. Still hopefully get to celebrate the hibees top of the league in Newcastle the night after watching John Bishop!!!!

Green an white army!!!!!

20-10-2012, 08:53 AM

:fishin::stirrer:

You might just get a bite but I doubt it.

machibby
20-10-2012, 09:03 AM
Just spotted Claros in the team hotel tucking into his breakfast and Tam McCourt ordering another full cooked breakfast for himself. Lovely fresh morning up here. GGTTH

20-10-2012, 09:07 AM
6-0 Hibs.

Griffiths with 5 and a goal for Claros. :thumbsup::flag:

rosco-hibee
20-10-2012, 09:15 AM
About to leave Aberdeen on the train, pretty stoked I'm going to the game!

Any other hibees travelling up fae Aberdeen?

20-10-2012, 09:40 AM
Just arrived in Inverness and it's freezing

20-10-2012, 09:46 AM
Just arrived in Inverness and it's freezing

Wuz 36 degrees out my way this arvo..bit different it seems to today's conditions in Inversneckie

1-2 win to the cabbage by the way.

20-10-2012, 10:06 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19939620

Sam morrow and 'jimmy' scott won't be playing against us today anyway, both out injured, i thought loaned players don't normally play against their 'home' club anyway :confused:

Deegan out(sair coupon), and clancy a doubt as well

mon the cabbage, put 9 points between us and the pinkoids from the pinkodrome

20-10-2012, 10:14 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19939620

Sam morrow and 'jimmy' scott won't be playing against us today anyway, both out injured, i thought loaned players don't normally play against their 'home' club anyway :confused:

Deegan out(sair coupon), and clancy a doubt as well

mon the cabbage, put 9 points between us and the pinkoids from the pinkodrome

I think we will play Maybury at rb and either Lewis or Taiwo will be in for Deegan

20-10-2012, 10:18 AM
Why is Clancy a doubt? Did I miss something?

20-10-2012, 10:19 AM
I think we will play Maybury at rb and either Lewis or Taiwo will be in for Deegan

Really hope it's Taiwo.

It's been proven that when Stevenson doesn't play we're a better team, this season as well as the semi final last year prove that so hopefully Taiwo can come in and do a good job.

20-10-2012, 10:19 AM
Why is Clancy a doubt? Did I miss something?

Groin strain.

20-10-2012, 10:21 AM

i think that would be the best option :agree:

20-10-2012, 10:22 AM
Groin strain.

Cheers :aok:

LeighLoyal
20-10-2012, 10:33 AM
Pity about Clancy if out.

20-10-2012, 10:37 AM
Really hope it's Taiwo.

It's been proven that when Stevenson doesn't play we're a better team, this season as well as the semi final last year prove that so hopefully Taiwo can come in and do a good job.

:agree: Stevenson showed last season that he can put in a shift, however this year we've seen what can be achieved when we have players who can put in a shift while still being effective in protecting the defence and supporting the forwards.

20-10-2012, 10:38 AM
:agree: Stevenson showed last season that he can put in a shift, however this year we've seen what can be achieved when we have players who can put in a shift while still being effective in protecting the defence and supporting the forwards.

I was expecting more an argument with that post :greengrin

I do love a stevenson debate :wink:

20-10-2012, 10:41 AM

Aye he done well to win the Player of the Season award when you consider that he's no flair, lacks creativity and is a pitiful defender.

20-10-2012, 10:45 AM
Aye he done well to win the Player of the Season award when you consider that he's no flair, lacks creativity and is a pitiful defender.

Mcpake should have been our player of the year last year, even if he was only here half a season.

Saying that he deserves credit for his attitude last year

20-10-2012, 10:51 AM

It's very hard to argue with the stats. We get better results without Lewis.

20-10-2012, 10:53 AM
It's very hard to argue with the stats. We get better results without Lewis.

It's about time that the other ten players adopted their game to suit Lewis's particular style of play.

It's elementary.

20-10-2012, 11:09 AM
Okay lads/lassies, we have had the Stevenson moan - in for long enough now, can we please get back to talking about todays game ? Thanks.

20-10-2012, 11:14 AM
Okay lads/lassies, we have had the Stevenson moan - in for long enough now, can we please get back to talking about todays game ? Thanks.

It was nothing more than a space filler until the big kick off.

'Mon the Hibees - let's stuff the Staggies

AberdreamHibee
20-10-2012, 11:16 AM
Lewis is a good wee player.

IMO with confidence, like Spoony, he will come good/can come good. He definitely shows glimpses of real quality and awareness. Would be gutted if we sold him.

As for today....2-0 to the Cabbage with a LGriffiths brace. :jmcp:

Ell_Chrisso
20-10-2012, 11:17 AM
Saw a few players this morning in the Aviemore hotel, spoke to David Wotherspoon who seems confident and relaxed. Hoping for a good away performance

HibeeEmma
20-10-2012, 11:22 AM
An overcast but dry day in the Delta, also rather parky. That is when you know you have been in Nigeria too long, when you start complaining it is cold. :greengrin

Glory Glory.

Ha! I'm starting to do the same thing. Hot today in Lagos though- think its about 30

Thomson
20-10-2012, 11:25 AM
Ha! I'm starting to do the same thing. Hot today in Lagos though.

Nigeria or Portugal?

20-10-2012, 11:42 AM
Ha! I'm starting to do the same thing. Hot today in Lagos though- think its about 30

:greengrin Getting warmer as the day goes on. Had to turn down my a/c though!!!!

Nigeria or Portugal?

:wink: Me and Em are the Naija Hibees.

rosco-hibee
20-10-2012, 11:47 AM
Where's the best bar for a drink in Inverness? Any bars hat hibees tend to go to?

20-10-2012, 11:52 AM
Where's the best bar for a drink in Inverness? Any bars hat hibees tend to go to?

Jonny Foxes usually has a few Hibbies. The Exchange next to the station is good for scran.

20-10-2012, 11:58 AM
As no other updates .... FYI. Celtic 2-0 St Mirren

20-10-2012, 12:09 PM
In the mallard in Dingwall the now. Seems like a decent hibs support.

20-10-2012, 12:11 PM
3-0 Celtic now,

4-0

4-0 to Celtic, this could be double figures.

20-10-2012, 12:12 PM
As no other updates .... FYI. Celtic 2-0 St Mirren

now 4 nil after 40 mins!

20-10-2012, 12:12 PM
Well Hope Hibs can do the same ;-)

20-10-2012, 12:19 PM
Really hope it's Taiwo.

Id also like to see Taiwo get a run out to see what he can offer for a full game, but I think it will be Stevenson who comes back in. Either way Im happy with whoever Pat sees fit to replace Deegan.

20-10-2012, 12:20 PM
Is the game on the radio or is it just that open all mics pish?

CalgaryHibs
20-10-2012, 12:33 PM
4-0 to Celtic, this could be double figures.

Aye just switched back to the spurs game

CalgaryHibs
20-10-2012, 12:34 PM
Any teams news yet?

SurferRosa
20-10-2012, 12:38 PM
Is the game on the radio or is it just that open all mics pish?

It appears to be the Utd/Aberdeen game that`s live at 3..........the rest is updates only on Open all Mics.

20-10-2012, 12:41 PM
It appears to be the Utd/Aberdeen game is live at 3..........the rest is updates only on Open all Mics.

Excruciating banter ahoy.

CalgaryHibs
20-10-2012, 12:42 PM
now 4 nil after 40 mins!

They betta get there goals now cos vs Barca there gonna get nothing!!

20-10-2012, 01:06 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubHibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Doyle, Griffiths

20-10-2012, 01:06 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Doyle, Griffiths

Two changes with Alan Maybury coming in for Tim Clancy and Tom Taiwo replacing Gary Deegan

20-10-2012, 01:07 PM
On another note Spurs have scored 2 in 9 minutes, getting fiesty now !

And I wouldn't be surprised if there were no more goals in the Sellick game, foot off the gas and all that..

Edit: Scrap that it's 3-2 Chelsea ! What a game, Hope the Hibs game is as exciting as this...

20-10-2012, 01:12 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub
SUBS: Murdoch, Stevenson, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi

20-10-2012, 01:14 PM
On another note Spurs have scored 2 in 9 minutes, getting fiesty now !

And I wouldn't be surprised if there were no more goals in the Sellick game, foot off the gas and all that..

Chelsea now 3-2 up 2 from Mata

20-10-2012, 01:19 PM
sellick 5 up at st.mirren, anyone know how hertz are getting on at Dens park ? they only need a point to win the league

20-10-2012, 01:21 PM
sellick 5 up at st.mirren, anyone know how hertz are getting on at Dens park ? they only need a point to win the league

20-10-2012, 01:21 PM

0-0, Dundee just about to make a sub.

20-10-2012, 01:23 PM

who's coming on for them ?

p.s. quick edit dave1875 :greengrin

20-10-2012, 01:25 PM

Can't see him troubling the jam tarts. Title in the bag.

20-10-2012, 01:34 PM
Given the players out injured that, imo , is the strongest team we could play. Changes made are forced and to the minimum disruption overall.

ivan03
20-10-2012, 01:39 PM
according to Deegs, Tom is a good player but think he would be suited as part of a 3 man central midfield rather than 2, him and claros might be abit lightweight today im thinking. hopefully not!

20-10-2012, 01:40 PM
HT 1-1 scottish wummin against the spanish senoritas at hampden

20-10-2012, 01:48 PM
as a belated present to us for Sir Albert's birthday yesterday, the BBC have given us Robbo as match summariser today....so kind of them :)

20-10-2012, 01:49 PM
as a belated present to us for Sir Albert's birthday yesterday, the BBC have given us Robbo as match summariser today....so kind of them :)

He always does ICT or Ross County, whoever is at home, as he lives in Inverness.

20-10-2012, 01:50 PM
He always does ICT or Ross County, whoever is at home, as he lives in Inverness.

you party pooper you :(

20-10-2012, 01:54 PM
Is richie brittain playing for county today, he was in the year below me at school

20-10-2012, 01:55 PM
Urgh, ok Open All Mics. Enlighten me with your pish banter ! :pfgwa

Is richie brittain playing for county today, he was in the year below me at school

yep

Mon Hibs!!! :flag:

I always thought that Open All Mikes was done in the studio in front of monitors like the Sky model. :dunno:

BarneyK
20-10-2012, 01:57 PM
according to Deegs, Tom is a good player but think he would be suited as part of a 3 man central midfield rather than 2, him and claros might be abit lightweight today im thinking. hopefully not!

Saw him and Lewis as a midfield 2 in the under 20s match over at East End Park and neither looked particularly commanding in that one. He would have been lacking match sharpness to be fair though.

stewpot
20-10-2012, 02:00 PM
Anyone got a link I can use for commentary in Mexico

20-10-2012, 02:01 PM
I always thought that Open All Mikes was done in the studio in front of monitors like the Sky model. :dunno:

Nope, the host (Richard Gordon) and a side kick are in the studio with reporters at the grounds shouting "GOAL....oh, no it's not".

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:04 PM
Spoony shot just over the bar

20-10-2012, 02:04 PM
Mon the hibs!!

20-10-2012, 02:06 PM
No sure there is any reason to shoe horn us all into the middle of the stand?? Plenty room each side.

1-0 Hibs - Griffiths!

hibbybrian
goal Sparky

semaj64
Anyone know why no commentary?

:flag: Hibees !! Mon Griffy boy ! 1-0

20-10-2012, 02:07 PM
gooaaaalll. Easy football.

goal Sparky:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-0 Sparky ! :greengrin

Get in there early lead 1-0 to the Hibees, Sparky again:pfgwa:hibees:flag:

Yes!!! :thumbsup:

20-10-2012, 02:08 PM

:hibees:thumbsup::pfgwa:cb

hibbybrian
corner County

20-10-2012, 02:09 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

East Coast Hibe
Great Start

Good pass from Cairney too !

lets not sit back now

hibbybrian
goal County

1-1 poor defending from Hibs!

FFS that did not last long 1-1 :rolleyes:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
20-10-2012, 02:10 PM
1-1 :grr:

20-10-2012, 02:11 PM
That cross ball was top class though.

PiemanP
20-10-2012, 02:11 PM
1-1, too easy for them.

Good noise from a 200 or so fans, rest boring *******s....

Looks quite a heated game already, plenty free kicks in dangerous areas against hibs.

High scoring game I predict!

20-10-2012, 02:17 PM
Clancy has been great at defending set pieces all season. We'll miss him today

20-10-2012, 02:19 PM
Good noise from a 200 or so fans, rest boring *******s....

Good luck with that :wink:

HibbyAl
20-10-2012, 02:19 PM
Anyone got a link to listen online. Can't find the commentary on the BBC site

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:20 PM
County shot just wide

20-10-2012, 02:21 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

Can't find a commentary that has anything to do with the Hibs game, but you can try your luck (and sanity) with open all mics.

ancienthibby

HibbyAl
20-10-2012, 02:24 PM

Cheers!

Russ
20-10-2012, 02:24 PM
Clancy has been great at defending set pieces all season. We'll miss him today

Is he injured?

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:25 PM
corner Hibs

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:27 PM
Claros shot wide

PiemanP
20-10-2012, 02:28 PM
Good luck with that :wink:

I know I know :-)

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:30 PM
all Subs warming up

20-10-2012, 02:30 PM
Hows our midfield performing without Deegan ? Is Taiwoo looking good/bad ?

s2hart
20-10-2012, 02:31 PM
Open all mics is worse than drawn teeth, I can't listen to this jank, I'm off to find some string to tie to the door!

rosco-hibee
20-10-2012, 02:32 PM
Pretty brutal so far, RC arguably the better side. Would be happy with 1 each until the last ten then snatch a winner.

I wouldn't feel bad abou getting wrecked in Dingwall afterwards...

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:32 PM
Griffiths shot wide

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:33 PM
corner County

20-10-2012, 02:34 PM
Open all mics is worse than drawn teeth, I can't listen to this jank, I'm off to find some string to tie to the door!

It's absolutely horrendous.

We're already get wall to wall English football, i can see why they give us score updates in the premiership but no need to be discussing it like they just did with Liverpool.

hibbybrian
County score

Ross County should never be looking like the stronger team against us.

We either get out of 1st gear, or risk a very disappointing drop in points.

2-1 County. :rolleyes:

2-1 oh well :rolleyes:

Macaroon
Crap

rosco-hibee
2-1 county

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:36 PM
corner Hibs

terrible defending apparently. McPake and williams miscommunication, mcpake heads past williams, and Vigurs rolls it into an empty net

that was pathetic. Keeper stays on the line then there would have been no problems.

20-10-2012, 02:37 PM
Shock! Horror!

Team struggling for goals at home get 2 against Hibs.

Still plenty time, time to prove we can carry this seasons home form into away games.

20-10-2012, 02:37 PM
ross co have lost their last 3 games, we all know how benevolent we are in helping out teams on losing streaks :(

HTD1875
20-10-2012, 02:38 PM
Aw crap hibs, come on!

Macaroon
20-10-2012, 02:38 PM
that was pathetic. Keeper stays on the line then there would have been no problems.
Dearie me. Definately need to shape up for the 2nd half

20-10-2012, 02:39 PM

he doesn't make that many mistakes, unfortunately a big percentage of any mistakes he does make results in a goal against :(

20-10-2012, 02:41 PM
rankin scores for the arabs, come back john :)

20-10-2012, 02:41 PM
How isit that I am not surprised we are struggling up there. It is just so predictable.

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:43 PM
corner Hibs

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:44 PM
free kick Hibs

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 02:45 PM
goal McPake

2-2 well done the captain :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

"magnificent strike"

goal McPake

:thumbsup: :love ya!:

Macaroon
YAAASSSS MCPAKE 2-2!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Oh Captain my Captain ! C'mon pick it up a gear ! :pfgwa

oldbiker
2-2 cmon Hibs:flag: great time for an equaliser

Ya beauty 2-2, c'mon the Hibees, goal from McPake :pfgwa:hibees:flag:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-2 captain fantastic. :flag:

20-10-2012, 02:46 PM
goal McPake:flag::flag:

20-10-2012, 02:46 PM
GET IN!!! :flag:

Perfect time. Need to pick up for the 2nd half now!

20-10-2012, 02:47 PM
what a team we are

:whistle:

20-10-2012, 02:47 PM
Phew. :thumbsup:

20-10-2012, 02:48 PM
C'Mon the Hibbies, win today and back to the top of the league next Friday.

Dan Sarf
Great improvement on Open All Mouths this week.

(They've lost all links to their reporters.) :greengrin

James McPake!

2-2 not too bad, mon Hibs!!! :thumbsup:

20-10-2012, 02:49 PM
Such a beautiful man :aok:

20-10-2012, 02:50 PM
Got to go on and win it now. Mon hibs.

20-10-2012, 02:50 PM
44:02Goal scoredGoal - James McPake - Ross Co 2 - 2 HibernianJames McPake finds the back of the net with a goal from the edge of the penalty box to the top left corner of the goal. Ross County 2-2 Hibernian.

20-10-2012, 02:51 PM
I said 2 weeks ago he would score soon and Doyle will eventually get a hattrick, would be good if he did today ;-)

HTD1875
Love you James :flag:

Such a beautiful man :aok:

Thank you Sean, i appreciate it. :aok: :greengrin

McHibby
Perfect way to end the half :jmcp:

Hibs better bloody win this today! My boyfriend is a County fan, and I think he's had more than his fair share of results against us in recent years.

20-10-2012, 02:52 PM
Thank you Sean, i appreciate it. :aok: :greengrin

20-10-2012, 02:53 PM
Why open all mics now? What happened to the individual links to games.........really pisses me off that pensioners who have no internet access cant turn on a radio and listen to their team

LeighLoyal
20-10-2012, 02:55 PM
Hope Pat can get them fired up for the next 45. Mon Hibs!!!!!!!!!

Why open all mics now? What happened to the individual links to games.........really pisses me off that pensioners who have no internet access cant turn on a radio and listen to their team

It pisses me off too but just cos it's absolutely *****.

I think i heard it was to do with budget cuts

2-2 is basically 0-0 all over again.

Hopefully the players can come out in the second half and view this as a clean slate and play the football they are capable of playing. The quality is there to play some decent stuff, but we must stop these aimless punts up the field, we're better than that and have shown it in glimpses when we keep the ball down.

20-10-2012, 02:57 PM
How's taiwo playing ?

20-10-2012, 02:58 PM
Not Hibs related but anyone wanting to see the swansong of a sporting legend then switch to BBC1 now.

Frankel lines up for the last time on a racecourse.

Dan Sarf
20-10-2012, 02:59 PM
It pisses me off too but just cos it's absolutely *****.

I think i heard it was to do with budget cuts

Dear Mr Sarf
Reference CAS-1702381-PLYMNG
Thank you for your e-mail. Your comments were passed to the Head of Sport, who has asked that I forward his response as follows:
“As part of a contribution to the overall reduction in spend at BBC Scotland we have renegotiated our contract with the Scottish Premier League for this season.
In so doing we have reduced the number of full live commentary games available on Radio Scotland and online, a significant proportion of the latter recording very small listener numbers.
We will still offer up to 140 full match commentaries on radio alongside our Open All Mics option which will ensure reports from any matches not having live commentary.
As with all our output, this situation will be subject to regular review for the forseeable future."
Thank you, once again, for taking the time to contact us.
Details of the BBC complaints process are available online athttp://www.bbc.co.uk/complaints/handle.shtml
Kind Regards
Kirsty McCrudden
BBC Complaints
www.bbc.co.uk/complaints (http://www.bbc.co.uk/complaints)
NB This is sent from an outgoing account only which is not monitored. You cannot reply to this email address but if necessary please contact us via our webform quoting any case number we provided.

20-10-2012, 02:59 PM
52% Hibs possession v 48% for The Staggies. Both teams have had 6 shots on target - according to the stats on the BBC text commentary.

Sounds like a close contest.

'Mon Hibs - let's just win one of these scrappy contests for a change

20-10-2012, 03:02 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

p.s. rankgers managing to hold Queens park at bigotbrox in one of the lower league games

20-10-2012, 03:02 PM
And apparently Open All Mics has just died, great ! My refresh button better get ready for a beating !

20-10-2012, 03:04 PM
radio links anyone please :aok:

Dan Sarf
20-10-2012, 03:04 PM
And apparently Open All Mics has just died, great ! My refresh button better get ready for a beating !

Try this instead...

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

20-10-2012, 03:07 PM
what a tuppeny bit piece of crap radio scotland is, i'm withholding my TV licence subscription this month

20-10-2012, 03:10 PM
Try the BBC radio text commentary. It's not ideal but at least it gives you an up to date idea of what's going on. And there are no raving pundits to disturb the peace.

20-10-2012, 03:12 PM
it only gave the equalizer 15 mins ago :( slower than big tony higgins

20-10-2012, 03:14 PM
Frankel wins again !!!!!

DAVE1875
20-10-2012, 03:14 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

p.s. rankgers managing to hold Queens park at bigotbrox in one of the lower league games

Gie the baw tae Sparky

It's almost painful looking at how badly Airdrie are getting beat by the number 2 team in Glasgae

20-10-2012, 03:16 PM
Gie the baw tae Sparky

It's almost painful looking at how badly Airdrie are getting beat by the number 2 team in Glasgae

thug Mculloch just scored :( , partick winning 6-0 against airdrie

20-10-2012, 03:16 PM
Frankel wins again !!!!!

Too easy. And that's that. Still, he'll have some exciting sons and daughters.

JennaFletcher
20-10-2012, 03:17 PM
Come on Hibssss!!

20-10-2012, 03:17 PM
Think it's 6-0 now, Stoke just scored again 3-2.

20-10-2012, 03:19 PM
About time Doyle scored again.;-)

20-10-2012, 03:21 PM
Doyle can't win in the air. If we are going to hoof it for the rest of the game, get Kuqi on.

20-10-2012, 03:21 PM
We've no defenders on the bench today. Let's hope there's no injuries.

20-10-2012, 03:24 PM
Doyle replaced by Kuqi

JennaFletcher
20-10-2012, 03:26 PM
Kuqi to get the winner

BS44
goal McPake

LL Cool J

Is there any commentary via internet?

Kuqi to get the winner

Would be good.

20-10-2012, 03:27 PM

Doyle can't win in the air. If we are going to hoof it for the rest of the game, get Kuqi on.

Are you Pat Fenlon by any chance ?

Please Hibs, please get a winner!

20-10-2012, 03:28 PM
1-1 sheep

20-10-2012, 03:29 PM
Yes please a Kuqi winner ..... followed up with one of his celebration dives in front of the Hibbys who made the journey :agree:

20-10-2012, 03:29 PM
Come on hibs, finish it! Big Shefki to score

JennaFletcher
20-10-2012, 03:30 PM
Would be good.

If he does then my weekend can officially begin.

*dusts off Whigfield - Saturday Night cassette tape*

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 03:31 PM
Claros shot wide

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 03:32 PM
Griffith shot hits bar

20-10-2012, 03:33 PM
Well done to the 676 Hibs fans who travelled to Dingwall.

20-10-2012, 03:33 PM
Goal coming ;-)

20-10-2012, 03:34 PM
Claros shot wide

[again] aaaagggghhhhhhh:worried:

20-10-2012, 03:34 PM
Goal coming ;-)

Hopefully fur the Hibs.

Mon big Shefki

DAVE1875
20-10-2012, 03:36 PM
Airdrie have turned into Hertz (or Livingston)

20-10-2012, 03:36 PM
Enter Gary friggin' Glen.

20-10-2012, 03:37 PM
tightness of league makes todays result so important...

hibbybrian
20-10-2012, 03:38 PM
County score

JennaFletcher
How many mins left?

3-2 for Ross County - poor defending again!

woodythehibee
3-2 County

20-10-2012, 03:39 PM
Awe naw 3-2 to Ross County, need a late equaliser now. :rolleyes:

bollox

Joke of a free kick, but to loose a goal from a ball that has travelled all that distance and not really challenged is no use at this level.

20-10-2012, 03:40 PM
Ouch !

20-10-2012, 03:40 PM
3-2 ross county oh dear

20-10-2012, 03:41 PM
Ffs Hibs. Still time to get back in it.

Ah ****

Mikeystewart
County 3 hibs 2

rosco-hibee
Referee - brutal

20-10-2012, 03:42 PM
:brickwall

20-10-2012, 03:43 PM
County score

If things stay the same we still 2nd?

20-10-2012, 03:46 PM

BBC has us now 4th

AL-Qaholik

No. It'll be St. Johnstone

Nope, St Johnstone are 2nd just now.

Despite a good start, just noticed we had almost double the points County have, not now anyway...

Caldwell on for Cairney

Hibs defence not good enough for some reason, losing too many goals ... don't know the answer but it certainly is not solid enough.

stewpot
20-10-2012, 03:47 PM

4 th

JennaFletcher
No. It'll be St. Johnstone

St J with 17
Hibs with 15

if score remains the same.

**** off then. Ross county ffs

20-10-2012, 03:48 PM
Game over - poor performance, 3-2...

20-10-2012, 03:49 PM
Love how the same people that keep telling us that blips will happen with this team are usually the same ones to stick the boot in at the first opportunity, get a grip ffs.

20-10-2012, 03:49 PM
scoring 2 away from home you expect a result - falling back into being soft defensively, which is a shame

AL-Qaholik
20-10-2012, 03:50 PM
Shocking defending of last season's standards by the sounds of it - totally avoidable!
We still have a looooooooooong way to go to shake off the hangover of the last few seasons...
Always the architects of our own downfall! :brickwall

20-10-2012, 03:50 PM
*****y league. Everyone cutting each others throats and Celtic now pulling away.:rolleyes:

20-10-2012, 03:51 PM
same old problems, f****n defence, nuff said

20-10-2012, 03:51 PM
Poor poor, performance get it sorted should not be losing to teams like this as often as we do...... this won't increase the home crowds.

20-10-2012, 03:52 PM
Could Ross county be our new Inverness? As in for a while we couldn't buy a result up there.

Need to get the defence improved before next week.

Prior to any teeth-gnashing, we weren't world-beaters by beating a hopeless Dundee, and we're not terrible after losing away to a bottom six side.

Bad bad result though, conceding far too many away from home. Doesn't bode well for Friday, and today will have cost us a good few travelling supporters as well.

20-10-2012, 03:53 PM
Till we can go to the likes of Ross County and win , we are not going to challenge in the top half of the league. If we are honest, most Hibs fans would have feared the worst heading up there which says it all.

c31
20-10-2012, 03:53 PM
Embarrassing the fans again if we can’t beat a team like Ross County then Fenlon give it up, Hibs getting beat by Ross County - how low we have sunk – and worse there will still be ‘fans ‘ that support this regime.

What we have become?………………….

The team from the Capital with many more resources that the piddly wee mob from a wee town that pays them next to **** all and we loose and not for the first time.

I thought Fenlon had maybe turned it round but we are at the exact same level points wise that we were last season

What a Joke................

20-10-2012, 03:55 PM
Could Ross county be our new Inverness? As in for a while we couldn't buy a result up there.

Hmmmm, you do know this is the firdt ever league game between the two teams. :hmmm:

I think this shows just how short we are in terms of quality. It only needs two or three players out and the quality drops immensely. TBF to Fenlon, he has already admitted as much.

20-10-2012, 03:56 PM
Prior to any teeth-gnashing, we weren't world-beaters by beating a hopeless Dundee, and we're not terrible after losing away to a bottom six side.

Bad bad result though, conceding far too many away from home. Doesn't bode well for Friday, and today will have cost us a good few travelling supporters as well.

Was a bad result today but we need to remember just how bad we were last season and continue the progress we're making.

Priority was to improve our home results and we've done that so i can accept we'll drop points away from home.

Getting near the top six is still the target for me this season, being second or third was never going to last IMO.

Embarrassing the fans again if we can’t beat a team like Ross County then Fenlon give it up, Hibs getting beat by Ross County - how low we have sunk – and worse there will still be ‘fans ‘ that support this regime.

What we have become?………………….

The team from the Capital with many more resources that the piddly wee mob from a wee town that pays them next to **** all and we loose and not for the first time.

I thought Fenlon had maybe turned it round but we are at the exact same level points wise that we were last season

What a Joke................

Away and fling pish at yersel.

So we just lost to a team that has plays in a town consisting of 5000 people. Completely Unacceptable but not surprising, hope this doesn't put people off going to motherwell on friday .:grr:

english_hibee
20-10-2012, 03:57 PM
On a slightly cherrier note, the lads over at East Fife have had a good afternoon, Antell kept a clean sheet and Smith scored - good work fellas

Mikeystewart
20-10-2012, 03:58 PM

Was a bad result today but we need to remember just how bad we were last season and continue the progress we're making.

Priority was to improve our home results and we've done that so i can accept we'll drop points away from home.

Getting near the top six is still the target for me this season, being second or third was never going to last IMO.

ditto, though it wont be a popular opinion.