View Full Version : Match Updates Wales v Scotland

12-10-2012, 05:33 PM
Team: McGregor, Hutton, Caldwell, Berra, Fox, Commons, Brown, D Fletcher, Maloney, Morrison, S Fletcher.

12-10-2012, 05:35 PM
No Miller - Pleasing

12-10-2012, 05:36 PM
No Miller - Pleasing

You're learning :greengrin

12-10-2012, 05:43 PM
You're learning :greengrin

Ok just for you http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/21odndl.gif :greengrin

12-10-2012, 05:48 PM

Ok just for you http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/21odndl.gif :greengrinhttp://www.hnkhajduk.com/forum/images/smilies/phpbb/banned.gif

12-10-2012, 05:49 PM
The same Commons he deemed not good enough for his original squad?

12-10-2012, 05:51 PM
Good team, great to see both Fletcher's back. One you thought wouldn't get back in while Levein was here, and one that's career was in doubt. Mon Scotland!! :thumbsup:

12-10-2012, 05:54 PM
3 ex hibbies (gets me excited)

3 englishmen (sucks all the passion out of me)

12-10-2012, 05:55 PM
@Scottish_FA: Wales starting XI: Price, ****er, Davies, Vaughan, Blake, Williams, Allen, Ledley, Morison, Ramsey, Bale

12-10-2012, 06:00 PM
Actually not a bad side.

12-10-2012, 06:04 PM
3 ex hibbies (gets me excited)

3 englishmen (sucks all the passion out of me)

4 Englishmen.

Fletch was born in Shrewsbury.

12-10-2012, 06:05 PM
Actually not a bad side.

Dont agree, Maloney and Commons are to me a liability defensively. Hope Commons and Hutton arent on the same side as Bale. Thought Forrest would be in and would have played McArthur in the middle and moved Mprrison to a wide position rather than both Maloney and Commons. Hope I am wrong.

12-10-2012, 06:07 PM
The same Commons he deemed not good enough for his original squad?

You can't actually make this up. I'd love to hear the explanation.

And no Webster. Is someone picking this team for him?

12-10-2012, 06:11 PM
4 Englishmen.

and Maloney was born in Malaysia or somewhere like that too

12-10-2012, 06:15 PM
4 Englishmen.

I choose to ignore this fact.

12-10-2012, 06:17 PM
What happened to Mulgrew?

12-10-2012, 06:22 PM
absolute arse Potter is "we've managed to bring some big players back in and by that i mean Scott Brown, Darren Fletcher and Chris Commons"

good to see his pettiness continues, tit!!

Maroonsaballoon
12-10-2012, 06:23 PM
What channel is it on ?

12-10-2012, 06:24 PM
absolute arse Potter is "we've managed to bring some big players back in and by that i mean Scott Brown, Darren Fletcher and Chris Commons"

good to see his pettiness continues, tit!!

It was D Fletcher, Brown and McArthur in the interview I just saw on SSN!

Still don't understand the Commons thing. Not good enough for the squad then suddenly he's selected for what levein says is "my best team".

12-10-2012, 06:26 PM
What happened to Mulgrew?

He's been injured - as have Forrest and Webster. Don't know if he's fit but I'd take him at LB any day ahead of Fox who has been shown up big time with Southampton this season.

12-10-2012, 06:27 PM
It was D Fletcher, Brown and McArthur in the interview I just saw on SSN!

Still don't understand the Commons thing. Not good enough for the squad then suddenly he's selected for what levein says is "my best team".

thing is the interviewer loaded it up for him by mentioning our Fletch and he chose to come back with that statement then make the most fleeting of comments about him after

he gives me the rage

12-10-2012, 06:30 PM
4 Englishmen.

If a racehorse is born in a cowshed then it's still a racehorse, no?

12-10-2012, 06:31 PM
Anyone got a link for this?

12-10-2012, 06:33 PM
I wonder what Morrison has to do to get dropped. Utter keech for Scotland especially the last few games but always in the team. Keep an eye out for him when the national anthem plays, you can just feel the pride bursting out of him....:greengrin

12-10-2012, 06:35 PM
If a racehorse is born in a cowshed then it's still a racehorse, no?

Of course.

I was just being a pedantic dickhead.

Interestingly the finest chaser of a generation, Kauto Star, was born in a cowshed in France.

12-10-2012, 06:41 PM
Of course.

Interestingly the finest chaser of a generation, Kauto Star, was born in a cowshed in France.

And once pulled out of a race at Epsom by text message. :bitchy:

12-10-2012, 06:42 PM
Of course.

Fact?

12-10-2012, 06:43 PM
I wish I had their national anthem instead of our dirge.

12-10-2012, 06:45 PM
Fact?

Yep.

There's a documentary on YouTube.

Cowshed may be stretching it, barn may be more appropriate, but certainly not a particularly fancy stud stable.

12-10-2012, 06:45 PM
S.Fletcher been on the regaine?

12-10-2012, 06:46 PM
What a farcical start to proceedings that was.

Only one verse sung to FoS, the first verse was spoiled by microphone interference and then when the Scottish fans sung the remainder of it, the wife they brought out to do the anthems started singing the Welsh one!

Very poor.

12-10-2012, 06:51 PM
Loads of empty seats, why dont they give Scotland more tickets?

Capt Mainwaring
12-10-2012, 06:56 PM
Bale looks a real threat. Looking like a good game so far tho.

12-10-2012, 07:03 PM
That was a waste of a good free kick! Good game actually.

12-10-2012, 07:03 PM
Macedonia 1 up at home to Croatia.

Wee Scottie Dug
12-10-2012, 07:06 PM
Macedonia 1 up at home to Croatia.

1-1 now - 33' gone .......

12-10-2012, 07:07 PM
That didn't last long Croatia equalise.

Macedonia 1 Croatia 1

12-10-2012, 07:09 PM
Belgium leading against Serbia 1-0

12-10-2012, 07:11 PM
WAYHAY 1-0 Scotland :thumbsup:

12-10-2012, 07:12 PM
I wonder what Morrison has to do to get dropped. Utter keech for Scotland especially the last few games but always in the team. Keep an eye out for him when the national anthem plays, you can just feel the pride bursting out of him....:greengrin

i agree hahahaha

12-10-2012, 07:13 PM
Just incase you didn't know...

Fletcher>Miller

1-0 scotland (singer/songwriter James Morisson)

Walloper:agree:

12-10-2012, 07:18 PM
Flick on by Fletcher.

12-10-2012, 07:19 PM
James Morrison seems to give Scotland something. At least Levein was willing to give it a try.

tcm1875
12-10-2012, 07:24 PM
Or can you not be offside when a goal kick is been taken :confused:

Correct

'Mon the Hibs
12-10-2012, 07:25 PM
Correct

Haha just worked it out ;-)

12-10-2012, 07:25 PM
i know he has been out injured etc, but how much have Celtc ruined Brown, he is a shadow of the player he used to be

12-10-2012, 07:26 PM
Loads of empty seats, why dont they give Scotland more tickets?
Seem to plenty of Scotland fans in the Wales end judging by the shirts and flags along with how many jumped up to celebrate the goal.

12-10-2012, 07:33 PM
A Pleasing first half :greengrin

12-10-2012, 07:36 PM
Morrison is having a great season again for WBA, and great to see him bringing it into his Scotland performances. Could have got a 2nd just before the break!

12-10-2012, 07:38 PM
Scotland have been pretty lucky not to lose a goal but it's a fast competitive affair. For once I look forward to a second half in an international.

12-10-2012, 07:39 PM
Fletcher is giving us something we have not had in years, the ability to hold the ball up and keep it. :top marks

12-10-2012, 07:41 PM
Bale looks a real threat. Looking like a good game so far tho.

If we can keep the ball away from the 'chimp on speed' then we can win this by a few goals.

12-10-2012, 07:42 PM
i know he has been out injured etc, but how much have Celtc ruined Brown, he is a shadow of the player he used to be

Scott Brown is the Miranda Hart of the Scotland squad.

Ramsey, Allen etc are tidy players but the only real threat from Wales is coming from Bale, unsurprisingly. Hopefully we can keep him quieter second half and put away our own chances!

So far so good, ultimate route 1 goal but very cool finish from Morrison.

Only worry is that Bale is bumming us senseless on the left and is getting to cross at will, it will end up in the back of the net at one point.

Macedonia proving to be no mugs in the group, hopefully they take something from Croatia.

Belgium 1 nil up against Serbia away from home.

12-10-2012, 07:44 PM
Scott Brown is the Miranda Hart of the Scotland squad.

and Hutton is the Lenny Henry, i just dont see it!!

12-10-2012, 07:45 PM
Got Germany, Scotland and England -4 in a treble.

Looking ok thus far.

12-10-2012, 08:02 PM
We're letting the Welsh dominate possession and allowing them too much time on the ball. What happened to our midfield?

12-10-2012, 08:02 PM
Scotland are junk! Nothing in the final third at all! For all wales are a one trick pony they are having the better attacks!

12-10-2012, 08:03 PM
Belgium 2 up at Serbia and Croatia 2-1 up in Macedonia

12-10-2012, 08:08 PM
Ramsay's a diving ****..2nd booking surely

12-10-2012, 08:09 PM
Berra does his best Kurt Angle impression with an impressive suplex to the ground:agree:

12-10-2012, 08:11 PM
What a miss :faf:

12-10-2012, 08:12 PM
What a miss :faf:
Levein might want to ask where his back four disappeared to?! That Berra foul was way, way beyond stonewall!

12-10-2012, 08:15 PM
We need to get control of the ball again, we have given it away much too cheaply all 2nd half.

12-10-2012, 08:16 PM
Oh I thought that was the moment for fletch!

12-10-2012, 08:16 PM
Why was that disallowed?:confused:

12-10-2012, 08:17 PM
Can only assume that was disallowed for Adam being offside, in which case it was the latest offside flag in the history of football.

Weird decision there? Was it a flag for Adam's offside in a different timezone? Fletcher was a mile on.

the flag never went up once though

12-10-2012, 08:19 PM
Can only imagine he thought it went out of play ?!

12-10-2012, 08:21 PM
Penalty to Wales.

Dive by Bale.

Oh FFS!!

Diving *******

1-1, Bale.

12-10-2012, 08:22 PM
Cheating rat faced *******!

12-10-2012, 08:22 PM
Oh well. :rolleyes:

12-10-2012, 08:23 PM
Levein might want to ask where his back four disappeared to?! That Berra foul was way, way beyond stonewall!

Just before the Welsh guy broke away, there was a picture of Caldwell and Berra sauntering up and joking away together, to get up for a Scottish corner. Next thing the guy is haring towards the Scottish goal.

12-10-2012, 08:24 PM
****ing typical.

Bale's been ripping us to pieces every time he's had the ball. Not a pen IMO as he tripped himself but we should've done something to try and combat him earlier.

We don't have to win this game anyway according to Potter.

Get the **** sacked so I can start supporting the team again.

12-10-2012, 08:25 PM
That's a ****ing joke....British players don't dive !...my ****ing arse they don't.....should have been 2-0 anyway..****

12-10-2012, 08:27 PM
Berra does his best Kurt Angle impression with an impressive suplex to the ground:agree:

Never understood what the point of Berra is - useless lump, surely even Scotland must have better alternatives.........

12-10-2012, 08:28 PM
The red s*** himself. He had to give this one as the one from Berra on Davies earlier on looked a stone-waller.

12-10-2012, 08:29 PM
Some of the worst officiating you will ever see. Both teams have been shafted at various times.

Having said that Scotland have been murder.

12-10-2012, 08:29 PM
As much as I'm peeved by that decision I can't complain much after the Berra incident.

We've been horrendous in the 2nd half and this combined with the inevitable humping from Belgium should see Levein finally booted out.

The "Road to Rio" all over in a month.

12-10-2012, 08:30 PM
Gutted.

Can't argue really. Wales could have had 2 pens prior to that anyway an have been the better team.

Scotland are murder and Potter is a mong.

Got to say what a goal!

Cheerio Potter!

2-1 Wales, Bale.

:bye: Levein.

**** off Adam!!!

Cheerio Avril :bye:

Bye bye Harry

12-10-2012, 08:31 PM
Get that specky ******* out. Useless ****.

Scratch that, Levein out in the morning.

POTTER :bye:

Take a bow Adam, that takes laziness to a whole new level.

That Jambo bassa and all his Jambo bum boy assistants can GTF

Bitter? Me? :greengrin

Twiglet
Got to be the p45 for levien now!

12-10-2012, 08:32 PM
**** off Potter. Just **** off

What a goal.

Charlie Adam very lazy there, great finish though.

Kenny1875
Scotland are an embarrassment. **** off Levein you ugly, specky mess

12-10-2012, 08:33 PM
"Charlie Adam should be doing a little bit more there." You don't say! Absolutely embarrassing from a professional footballer.

If I cared about how scotland did I imagine I would be gutted right now. Fortunately the last few years have left me largely indifferent to the national team.

tactical masterclass, lets leave Bale with the ball, get Charlie Adam to half heartedly wave an arm about but otherwise let the guy run where he wants, its no as if he has a shot on him or anything................

Can't wait to get to Brussels - at least I haven't got a ticket yet!

HibeeBigFly
Resign now

Got to say Adam looks like a fat Scottish Christian Nade.

So glad I decided to stay home and listen to it on the radio rather than go to the pub to watch it.

shouldn't have even been on the pitch, cheating chimp faced canute!!!

12-10-2012, 08:34 PM
Charlie Adam's only been on for 45 minutes mind.

Pathetic.

12-10-2012, 08:34 PM
At least Potter will have the Fletcher goal to use as an excuse.

12-10-2012, 08:35 PM
Kenny "50p heid" Miller is *****.

HibeeSince85
12-10-2012, 08:36 PM
Great strike but what was Adam doing? Cheerio Potter ya fud!

What a terrible defeat!

12-10-2012, 08:37 PM
Levein - **** off

Bale - Your an over-rated ****

12-10-2012, 08:38 PM
I'm sorry but i just have to laugh sometimes,

"this will have serious repercussions for Scotland" eh no, instead of probably not going to Rio it's defo not gong to Rio

Time for a broad backside on the bench. Jimmy Calderwood!

I thought we played OK actually but a combination of diabolical officials and diving Welsh players meant it wasn't going to be our night. Bale was the only difference between the teams as Wales really are garbage despite big name players playing at a high level in England.

12-10-2012, 08:39 PM
We were asking for that the way we came out for the 2nd half.

Utterly speechless, the campaign is out the window and much like the Six nations we will now fight it out to avoid last place.

I'd hope a better manager could do something with that team, but there is a part of me that says no one could do anything with that heap of ***** on the park.

Sickening.

12-10-2012, 08:40 PM
Well that's us finished now.

Potter may as well do the right thing and resign as quickly as possible. Hurry Potter.

Good first half but sat off the Welsh too much in the second half and gave them all the encouragement they needed to go on and win the game. We needed a McPake type defender to deal with Bale and not the nancy pansy ones that were handing him directions to our goal.

Potter do one.

12-10-2012, 08:41 PM
Time for a broad backside on the bench. Jimmy Calderwood!

At this moment in time id take a joint management team of JIMMY duffy and colin CALDERWOOD

12-10-2012, 08:44 PM
Anyone with even a shred of humility would be writing their resignation letter now.

I wouldn't put it past Potter to brazen it out knowing the SFA cant really afford to sack him.

Get him punted and get Owen Coyle in.

yeezus.
As much as I hate Gareth Bale that was a great finish.

Craig has to go now - let's see if we can get something from this so far lackluster campaign.

hibIBZ
how does a guy like fox play EPL football? he is awful! tactics wrong again and scared to make a sub when players were clearly tiring again

12-10-2012, 08:46 PM

Craig has to go now - let's see if we can get something from this so far lackluster campaign.

I was a huge admirer of Bale until that penalty incident tonight. Blatant, straightforward cheating. Yes it was a great strike for the winner but had they not been given the penalty they wouldn't have won.

Bale needs to go back and work on Planet of the Apes

12-10-2012, 08:47 PM
Referee - awful
Bale - cheat
Adam - non-trier
Levein -out

2nd half performance was murder against that lot. OK it was an outrageous dive and the Fletcher goal was a goal but their defence was 2nd rate at best and there to be got at but we rarely threatened once Brown went off.

how does a guy like fox play EPL football? he is awful! tactics wrong again and scared to make a sub when players were clearly tiring again

He was garbage at Celtic

hibIBZ
plus 2nd yellow for ramsey dive?

ChooseLife

Coyle is a brilliant shout :agree: get him in asap!

HiBremian
Anyone with even a shred of humility would be writing their resignation letter now.

I wouldn't put it past Potter to brazen it out knowing the SFA cant really afford to sack him.

Get him punted and get Owen Coyle in.

Doubt Potter will jump. But maybe the big shove comes on Tuesday...

hibIBZ
12-10-2012, 08:48 PM
He was garbage at Celtic

agreed.... he hasnt improved much

12-10-2012, 08:49 PM

The decision to pick him is one of the most baffling of all considering Paul Dixon was arguably our best player in the opening 2 games.

12-10-2012, 08:50 PM
The thing I don't get is how the f*** does Alan Hutton get a game when he can't get into a poor villa side.

Levein just do the whole of Scotland a massive favour and f*** off out of our country!!

12-10-2012, 08:50 PM
I'm sorry but i just have to laugh sometimes,

"this will have serious repercussions for Scotland" eh no, instead of probably not going to Rio it's defo not gong to Rio

:greengrin:agree: the repercussions began when Levein was appointed, its just that the SFA are brilliant at hiding and hoping it will all get better, it started off at the bottom of the s*ite pile and went down from there. I have seen nothing in Levein, his support staff or his selections and his ramblings about the reasons for them that I could call progress - shambles beginning to end. Never felt less bothered about how we do than I have been recently.

We need to get away from the likes of Levein and see if we can't tempt a man manager with a decent track record at international level and no vendetta's. You don't get many managers trotting out the rubbish in the media that this guy has been doing for far to long - never ever had the gravitas for the role. Surely heading back to his spirtual home when his slightly older twin gets the heave ho from the bus shelter.

12-10-2012, 08:51 PM
I was a huge admirer of Bale until that penalty incident tonight. Blatant, straightforward cheating. Yes it was a great strike for the winner but had they not been given the penalty they wouldn't have won.

It was a dive by Bale for the penalty and it's disappointing that players of that class feel the need to cheat, but Berra should have conceded a penalty earlier in the second half for having his arms right around the Welsh player.

It's pretty much evened itself out to be honest.

12-10-2012, 08:52 PM

It reminded me of when gordon durie used to jab his trailing toe into the turf and trip himself up for the foul. Fouling yourself like durie and bale is far more convincing than a simple dive.

Bale is an ****

As much as I don't want Levein to be Scotland manager I've got to feel sorry for him here. Should of been 2-0 before the alleged penalty that never was

12-10-2012, 08:53 PM
It was a dive by Bale for the penalty and it's disappointing that players of that class feel the need to cheat, but Berra should have conceded a penalty earlier in the second half for having his arms right around the Welsh player.

It's pretty much evened itself out to be honest.

I don't disagree FH but Bale still cheated :agree:

12-10-2012, 08:54 PM
The thing I don't get is how the f*** does Alan Hutton get a game when he can't get into a poor villa side.

Levein just do the whole of Scotland a massive favour and f*** off out of our country!!

:greengrin Think you'll find he already is.

Amit
12-10-2012, 08:54 PM
Owen Coyle for the Scotland job.

12-10-2012, 08:57 PM
I used to have a soft spot for Spurs. That no longer applies. Hope they get relegated.

Piqué
12-10-2012, 08:58 PM
From one of those angles I thought it was pretty clear Bale was clipped. Clearly in the minority though. Decision for fletchers goal was horrific mind, I won't let him off with that one.

12-10-2012, 08:59 PM

Would love to see the sfa be ambitious for a change and go all guns blazing to get David Moyes in. But then again, who would want to give up the Everton job for this one?

ggth

agree 100%

Scotland deserved nothing from that performance, HP's tactics are a joke!
It has been hard work watching Scotland under Potter.
get a new manager add some fire and passion back in the team now and build for the next world cup

From one of those angles I thought it was pretty clear Bale was clipped. Clearly in the minority though. Decision for fletchers goal was horrific mind, I won't let him off with that one.

i was a Gareth Evans special, kicked his own leg

Sweet Left Peg
Saw it more blatantly last week how big a diver Bale is. Tonight he was much more "clever". Still, a cheat is a cheat. However good the finish was for the second was, Adam was disgraceful. Shocking decision to disallow Fletcher's goal, but on the plus side, it should be Jotters for Potter.

Piqué
12-10-2012, 09:01 PM
i was a Gareth Evans special, kicked his own leg

Yeah but just before that his foot clipped maloneys knee

12-10-2012, 09:03 PM
Yeah but just before that his foot clipped maloneys knee

not buying that to be honest, was really close call, in Britain we call it using experience but its a dive and cheating

not that id bother if a Hibs player did it and won us a pen

12-10-2012, 09:04 PM
**** off potter ya jakey yam prick, worst Scotland manager ever :bye:

12-10-2012, 09:14 PM
The thing that worries me is the SFA can't be trusted to put the right man in charge.

They will want another cheap "yes man" and we'll have another round of Levein/Burley.

LeighLoyal
12-10-2012, 09:46 PM
Provan should GTF from commentating on Scotland games. You can't begrudge them the win says he, bar the perfectly good Fletcher goal disallowed and Bale's dive in the box.

12-10-2012, 09:53 PM
**** off you prick

:faf: That made me laugh all most as much as watching Scotland get pumped.

12-10-2012, 10:40 PM
Was the game on the council tele? Was looking for the highlights there and couldn't find them until I switched over to BBC2 WALES :confused:.

13-10-2012, 02:05 AM

I agree. Bale was following the ball and Maloney carried straight on and clipped his trailing leg. Not a heavy contact, but IMO it was there and it was a penalty.

Fletcher's goal should have stood, and Wales should have had a previous penalty for Berra's rugby tackle. That could have been a red card as well.

13-10-2012, 04:53 AM
:faf: That made me laugh all most as much as watching Scotland get pumped.

So you find a nation that hates you beating another that hates you funny?

My mistake. You lot are virtually Welsh anyway so your support for Wales is understandable.:na na:

13-10-2012, 05:01 AM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12017/8161717/Craig-Levein-devastated-by-Scotland-defeat

13-10-2012, 05:02 AM
I didnt see 2nd half but first half Scotland looked in control.

13-10-2012, 05:42 AM
After seeing the second goal I'm not sure anyone done anything wrong. People are saying that there was some major fault to give him the space but he needed none!

You just have to hold your hands up sometimes. He has done that to bigger and better teams and players.

Bale is world class and was obviously the difference.

13-10-2012, 09:00 AM

I actually agree. I don't think it was deliberate, but I'm pretty sure that Maloney(?) caught him. I'm almost certain Bale didn't dive, if there wasn't any connection between he and Maloney then he tripped himself up. Calling him a cheat for that is ridiculous IMO.

13-10-2012, 09:04 AM
I actually agree. I don't think it was deliberate, but I'm pretty sure that Maloney(?) caught him. I'm almost certain Bale didn't dive, if there wasn't any connection between he and Maloney then he tripped himself up. Calling him a cheat for that is ridiculous IMO.

Reputations, reputations. Bale, like Suarez and Gerrard, is a serial diver. If you fly with the brown trout, etc.

13-10-2012, 09:04 AM
After seeing the second goal I'm not sure anyone done anything wrong. People are saying that there was some major fault to give him the space but he needed none!

You just have to hold your hands up sometimes. He has done that to bigger and better teams and players.

Bale is world class and was obviously the difference.

We should have absolutely hammered that Wales squad. They're pish.

13-10-2012, 09:07 AM
Reputations, reputations. Bale, like Suarez and Gerrard, is a serial diver. If you fly with the brown trout, etc.

Doesn't necessarily mean he dived though. I've got no problem with folk labeling him a 'diver', a 'cheat' and what not, but I think we are being unfair in this instance.

13-10-2012, 09:17 AM
Anyone got any videos of it?

Not that I give a f*** (I went shopping for a new casserole dish last night instead, got a good one tae) but I better view it should any of the skirt wearers at work start any of their nonsense on Monday.

13-10-2012, 09:19 AM
Anyone got any videos of it?

Not that I give a f*** (I went shopping for a new casserole dish last night instead, got a good one tae) but I better view it should any of the skirt wearers at work start any of their nonsense on Monday.

http://i.imgur.com/WY77S.gif

13-10-2012, 09:24 AM
http://i.imgur.com/WY77S.gif

Hmmmm slight contact that Bale made the most of. Dunno if its worse than Riordan's at Tynie that night of Casper the ghost?

JIm
13-10-2012, 09:44 AM
Hmmmm slight contact that Bale made the most of. Dunno if its worse than Riordan's at Tynie that night of Casper the ghost?

TV shows there was no contact at all. Thats not best view. Bale trips over his own leg.

13-10-2012, 10:00 AM
At the end o the day, worst off side call I ever seen, Fletchers goal was good, end off, fact.

13-10-2012, 10:03 AM
Charlie Adam was offside before he put the ball in so technically it should've been ruled out for that. The actual reason that it was ruled out was ridiculous, the ball was nowhere near going out and the linesman wasnt in anywhere near a good enough position to see it.

13-10-2012, 10:21 AM
The referee was all over the place, but that doesn't hide the fact we lost to a country with a population half that of our own, that doesn't have a professional football league and whose national game is rugby. It'ss embarrassing how bad Scotland are, and how bad we've been for about fifteen years. It's reached the point where expectations to qualify for tournaments have disappeared.

13-10-2012, 11:31 AM
We lost? That is frikin hilarious. How do our game's administrators and organisers look at themselves in the mirror in the morning?

I just clicked on this thread to find out the result, such is my utter indifference to the Scotland national side these days.

Not only should Potter go but actually the worse it gets the better. Our national and domestic game is a shameful parody of what a competitive and healthy football set up should look like. This garbage is NEVER going to change unless the game is completley restructured from top to bottom.

I actually hope they lose by a record margin in Belgium. With what's happening to Sevco and the fact that the financial catastrophe we were warned about hasn't unfolded domestically, there will never be a better chance of fundamental reform than now.

Brazil is not going to happen - so let's go for a total rebuild from the ground up and plan to qualify for Qatar 2022. Even that may be too soon.

You can write off Russia 2018. If we are not good enough now nothing much is going to change over the next 6 years unless we have a spectacular crop of 18 year olds hidden away somewhere that no-one knows about. Which we don't.

Newry Hibs
13-10-2012, 11:42 AM
I thought the ref was right on both penalty incidences.
For the Berra one, watch the guy (Davies?) back right into Berra looking for the contact and falling down when he touched Berra. Berra didn't help matters by using his arms admittedly.
My initial reaction ofr Bale was that it was a penalty. A bit soft, bit if he was clipped at all at that speed then he was going to fall whether he wanted to or not.

Fletchers goal - I thought he gave the ball going out of play. Haven't seen the replays though.

hibIBZ
13-10-2012, 11:51 AM
a part of me is glad scotland lost last night as hopefully it will be the end of craig latrine. a chance to get a proper manager in that will give us a chance of qualifying for the next euros

calmac12000
14-10-2012, 10:27 AM
1. Penalty- was definetly not deliberate foul play in the penalty area, end of. Nowwhere, in the laws of the game does it mention this Sky TV concept of contact. This is a totally fassile notion, created by twats who don't understand what they are talking about/
2. Fletcher "goal"- Fat Charlie was offside when he recieved the ball, however the linesman was totally mistaken about the ball going out of play.
At the end of the day to be honest the best team won and barring a major miracle on Tuesday night, we should rightly see the end of Levein's awful reign in charge. Infamous, for his decision to play in Praque without a forward: which in my opinion was enough to earn him an instant P 45.
As far as his replacement goes I tink Gordon Strachan would be the obvious candidate, though no matter who takes over will face a difficult task.
But please, please not Uncle Walter.

14-10-2012, 10:40 AM
We need to get rid of that smug yam clique that's in charge of our national team and bring in someone who has actually won something or played at a higher level in, I would say Walter Smith with Strachan and McLeish as assistants but would be open to anyone other than who we have at the moment.

14-10-2012, 10:56 AM
The referee was all over the place, but that doesn't hide the fact we lost to a country with a population half that of our own, that doesn't have a professional football league and whose national game is rugby. It'ss embarrassing how bad Scotland are, and how bad we've been for about fifteen years.

Population of Wales: 3,064,000

Population of Scotland: 5,222,100

Hyperbole doesn't help your arguement.

14-10-2012, 11:38 AM
Population of Wales: 3,064,000

Population of Scotland: 5,222,100

Hyperbole doesn't help your arguement.

To be fair, thats only slightly over half. six-tenths or thereabouts. Which disnae really roll off the tongue...

14-10-2012, 06:02 PM
So you find a nation that hates you beating another that hates you funny?

My mistake. You lot are virtually Welsh anyway so your support for Wales is understandable.:na na:

I didn't realise either nation hated Scouse Hibee!

Hmmm "you lot" are virtually Welsh, no I don't think English folk are virtually Welsh, in fact I find that comment bizarre.:na na:

Once had a caravan in Wales, very nice it was too, lovely folk in Wales especially Gareth Bale.

14-10-2012, 06:13 PM
I see the fishing rod is out again SH, I'm surprised you are still getting any bites.

14-10-2012, 06:16 PM
I see the fishing rod is out again SH, I'm surprised you are still getting any bites.

A few always DIVE in :wink:

14-10-2012, 06:20 PM
A few always DIVE in :wink:

:aok: thats not bad at all

14-10-2012, 06:58 PM
Hyperbole

Using words that you evidently don't understand doesn't help your argument.

14-10-2012, 07:01 PM
TV shows there was no contact at all. Thats not best view. Bale trips over his own leg.

You might need to get HD:wink: