View Full Version : Gary Deegan Lad!!!

Ultrabee1-0
17-08-2012, 06:11 PM
was walking down medowbank yesterday with a few mates. me & my mate had hibs tops on next minute gary deegan pulls up at the traffic lights in a big flash range rover ( how affords this ill never know ) and toots out the horn 'do do dododo dodododo hibees'

sorry dont know how else to describe the little tune hope you understand the one am on about!

hibeemikey21
17-08-2012, 06:16 PM
was walking down medowbank yesterday with a few mates. me & my mate had hibs tops on next minute gary deegan pulls up at the traffic lights in a big flash range rover ( how affords this ill never know ) and toots out the horn 'do do dododo dodododo hibees'

sorry dont know how else to describe the little tune hope you understand the one am on about!

A championship wage will have greatly assisted with that purchase, I'd imagine!

ChrissyG1875
17-08-2012, 06:23 PM
Steven Thicot done the same to me :greengrin

Ultrabee1-0
17-08-2012, 06:23 PM
A championship wage will have greatly assisted with that purchase, I'd imagine!

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?um=1&hl=en&client=firefox-a&sa=N&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&biw=1277&bih=615&tbm=isch&tbnid=9xB7dtScy0aSvM:&imgrefurl=http://acarisnotarefrigerator.com/2011/11/18/2011-los-angeles-auto-show-part-4/2012_range_rover_sport_autobiography_rear/&docid=OP3Wed-THLwsqM&imgurl=http://acarisnotarefrigerator.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/2012_range_rover_sport_autobiography_rear.jpg%253F w%253D890&w=890&h=667&ei=ZosuUIm2EJOZ0QWS84DYDA&zoom=1

this car on a championship wage...? probably ira funds the cheeky wee sod:tee hee:

Ultrabee1-0
17-08-2012, 06:25 PM

ohhh i remeber him seen him in asda's once with bamba!

you will understand the feeling then haha!

17-08-2012, 06:36 PM
Legend :greengrin

Gary Deegan hates the Jambos!!!

17-08-2012, 06:37 PM
Legend :greengrin

Gary Deegan hates the Jambos!!!

Don't we all!!!

blaikie
17-08-2012, 06:52 PM

He would actually do a job in this team!

17-08-2012, 06:55 PM
Im liking him more and more :thumbsup:

Baldy
17-08-2012, 06:57 PM
a big flash range rover ( how affords this ill never know ) !

the slightly older ones are not that expensive these day's, I nearly bought one that was 3 years old but went for something else instead

17-08-2012, 07:02 PM
Even at 1.5 k a week it's still well above the average mans wages so it will be nae bother affording it

juniorhibbee
17-08-2012, 07:35 PM
Got a feeling this guy is going to be a fan favourite 😉

17-08-2012, 07:37 PM
http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?um=1&hl=en&client=firefox-a&sa=N&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&biw=1277&bih=615&tbm=isch&tbnid=9xB7dtScy0aSvM:&imgrefurl=http://acarisnotarefrigerator.com/2011/11/18/2011-los-angeles-auto-show-part-4/2012_range_rover_sport_autobiography_rear/&docid=OP3Wed-THLwsqM&imgurl=http://acarisnotarefrigerator.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/2012_range_rover_sport_autobiography_rear.jpg%253F w%253D890&w=890&h=667&ei=ZosuUIm2EJOZ0QWS84DYDA&zoom=1

this car on a championship wage...? probably ira funds the cheeky wee sod:tee hee:

No sure I follow this bit :confused:

BTW Alan O'Brien had a RR too. Must be cheap down south :greengrin

17-08-2012, 07:47 PM

im sure ben williams has got one aswell, when ben first came up to sign he has a sporty soft top but now has the RR. these lower league footballers must be making a bob or two down south:agree:

wearethehibs
17-08-2012, 08:26 PM

He made an "up the ra" comment on twitter last year. Was fined for it.

hibeemikey21
17-08-2012, 08:38 PM
the slightly older ones are not that expensive these day's, I nearly bought one that was 3 years old but went for something else instead

Aye, one of my mates (who is 24) bought a 5 year old one on finance for about £18k. Finance payments are (just about) affordable, but when you factor in insurance and most importantly, petrol (costs approx £120 to fill up a rrs allegedly), I have no idea why anyone would buy one! For that money I would much prefer a wee sporty number.

17-08-2012, 08:41 PM
He made an "up the ra" comment on twitter last year. Was fined for it.

I remember that now. Jeez I'm getting old(er) :greengrin

Mark79
17-08-2012, 08:42 PM
Aye, one of my mates (who is 24) bought a 5 year old one on finance for about £18k. Finance payments are (just about) affordable, but when you factor in insurance and most importantly, petrol (costs approx £120 to fill up a rrs allegedly), I have no idea why anyone would buy one! For that money I would much prefer a wee sporty number.

Add in the £400 odd road tax and £200 a tyre. Waste of cash.

17-08-2012, 08:43 PM

King's ransom to maintain 'n aw. Ah ken, ah used tae sell them in a previous life :greengrin

hibeesjoe
17-08-2012, 08:44 PM

BTW Alan O'Brien had a RR too. Must be cheap down south :greengrin.

O'Brien also had a spanking looking porsche. Cannae be a bad life :greengrin

17-08-2012, 09:05 PM
Riordan had a range rover sport before he had even passed... Remember seeing him out learning in it

17-08-2012, 09:20 PM
You can keep your Range Rovers. I've got a pale blue Peugeot ladies' racing bike, cost me £60 off Gumtree. Goes like a stabbed rat.

17-08-2012, 11:27 PM
Erm i think most spl players can afford a rr esp as most lease hire them. Half of edinburgh seems to drive a rr sport nowadays too

18-08-2012, 01:01 AM
Steven Thicot done the same to me :greengrinBenny Brazil done that tae me ..whilst he was driving a Lothian Region bus ...:agree:

18-08-2012, 06:28 AM
You can keep your Range Rovers. I've got a pale blue Peugeot ladies' racing bike, cost me £60 off Gumtree. Goes like a stabbed rat.

18-08-2012, 06:43 AM

Consider this phrase officially nicked for future use.

G-Reg
18-08-2012, 08:55 AM

This is funnier than most fringe acts...you get my vote for the Perrier award (or whatever it goes by these days? comedy@sportsdirect.com/awards??)

Chibs
18-08-2012, 09:05 AM
Nice car and good luck but when ever I have go anywhere I use ma twa pegs

StevesFamau5
18-08-2012, 09:16 AM

I lol'd so hard i sneezed a coco pop across the front room.
What a legend you are sir :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

18-08-2012, 09:31 AM

Consider this phrase officially nicked for future use.

Why? What makes it so funny?

18-08-2012, 09:40 AM
Even at 1.5 k a week it's still well above the average mans wages so it will be nae bother affording it

Just shows how crazy things have become with footballers wages when we look at £78k a year as a bad wage for them

18-08-2012, 09:44 AM
Going by the number of Range Rovers sold I would imagine you don't need to be a footballer to afford one.

MUPPET
18-08-2012, 11:51 AM
I've got a Range Rover AND a Pale Blue Ladies Racing bike so there!

18-08-2012, 12:55 PM
Stack has a Range Rover.

I personally amn't keen on them. Much rather have a wee sporty number :agree:

18-08-2012, 01:25 PM
Stack has a Range Rover.

I personally amn't keen on them. Much rather have a wee sporty number :agree:

It's no big deal, I have a Rangerover Sport and a Honda NSX, and I'm no where near footballers wages

Gala Foxes
18-08-2012, 04:19 PM
The very mention of Alan O'Brien makes my blood boil, I know I should move on but I just can't - hope the windows in his Ranger Rover + Porsche were blacked out to hide his red face at stealing wages from Hibs

18-08-2012, 04:55 PM
I'm looking to change our 2nd car and, out of badness, was tempted by this http://www.leboncoin.fr/voitures/348938468.htm?ca=6_s

I thought that even though it's fairly old, I could flog it in say 3 or 4 years and get half money back.

Then I checked the petrol consumption :shocked: and quickly binned the idea.

18-08-2012, 07:44 PM
This is funnier than most fringe acts...you get my vote for the Perrier award (or whatever it goes by these days? comedy@sportsdirect.com/awards??)

Isnt that award only for original comedy? :wink:

18-08-2012, 07:46 PM
It's no big deal, I have a Rangerover Sport and a Honda NSX, and I'm no where near footballers wages

Nice. :aok:

You can keep the RR Sport though... :wink:

18-08-2012, 07:50 PM
Thought this thread was about Deegan ?

IMHO he's the real deal, another good performance from him today and a great signing by PF :thumbsup:

Macaroon
18-08-2012, 08:52 PM
Why? What makes it so funny?

That's what I was thinking haha