View Full Version : Official: SC Final Match Thread: Hibs V Hearts

19-05-2012, 10:41 AM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

We are all in this together, nobody gets out of this life alive. Today is for living, so time to grab a piece of history by the scruff of the neck and drag it screaming and shouting into our lives.

We do not stand alone, wherever it is we stand or wherever we are in the world. We stand on the shoulders of those who have gone before us.

This is our family, the Hibs family. This is our day: 19th May 2012.

Conditions are perfect:
9°C | °F
Chance of Rain
Mostly Cloudy
Wind: E at 14 mph
Humidity: 66%

Today is a good day.

(Hi Dad!)

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

19-05-2012, 10:46 AM
Spike rules :flag:

19-05-2012, 10:47 AM
Aboot time! :)

N.Wales Hibby
19-05-2012, 10:58 AM
Well done Spike.. You'll be a Legend as well when we win the Cup.:flag:

shamo9
19-05-2012, 11:01 AM
Well done Spike.. You'll be a Legend as well when we win the Cup.:flag:

On the bus and the hibees are on their way to history today!!! XD

19-05-2012, 11:02 AM
Odaytay eway aylay ethay oodoohay otay estray - odaytay isway enwhay everythingway angeschay - odaytay eway areway ingingbray ethay upcay omehay otay Easterway Oadray - oodgay ucklay otay allway ethay Ibshay ansfay aroundway ethay orldway - opehay ouyay avehay away ayday otay erishchay andway ememberray orfay imetay andway away ayday
:greengrin:flag:

19-05-2012, 11:10 AM
In the beechwood - be warned nae kids getting in

hibernianyank
19-05-2012, 11:20 AM
In the harp and castle!! Hope we stuff them today and make history!! GGTTH!!!

19-05-2012, 11:39 AM
Where ever you are send any your pics of your pre-match build up.

N.Wales Hibby
19-05-2012, 11:43 AM
C'mon fellow Hibby's keep us posted on where you are, what you are doing " Need I ask". What is the atmosphere like.:greengrin

19-05-2012, 11:43 AM
interesting fact :greengrin

in all the us v them SC games played on a saturday it's

Hibs wins 9

yamboid wins 7

lets make it double figures :aok:

19-05-2012, 11:46 AM
The bookies have us at 5/2, Hearts are favorite at 11/10.

Lets face it we are much better underdogs than favorites so we cant complain.

zero-seven
19-05-2012, 11:47 AM
in Canberra , Australia...cackin me ys

GGTH....smash the tramps from Gorgie

19-05-2012, 11:57 AM
First bit of team news/ rumors are circulating.

unverified rumor doing the rounds that Beattie is on the bench, anyone with any info?

19-05-2012, 11:59 AM
First bit of team news/ rumors are circulating.

unverified rumor doing the rounds that Beattie is on the bench, anyone with any info?

"BBC Scotland understands striker Craig Beattie will start on the bench after
overcoming a hamstring problem"

19-05-2012, 12:07 PM
The hibs supporters club is filling up, first time in here, its braw! Lovely place!

Come on the hibs!!

19-05-2012, 12:08 PM
Now in the picture house in rutherglen

Family friendly

19-05-2012, 12:23 PM
"BBC Scotland understands striker Craig Beattie will start on the bench after
overcoming a hamstring problem"

I will be suprised if he plays at all then! We know if he was 100% fit he woud be in the starting line up. So why is he even on the bench if he is not 100% fit? It lookd as though PF mind games might have paid off!

19-05-2012, 12:28 PM
BBC 1 TV studio(at the moment) has the legend that is sir patrick of stanton, craig paterson, and round boy robertson

dougray scott in for paddy now

now pat nevin and that grade A trumpet levein

19-05-2012, 12:54 PM
Hibs team

brown
doherty
McPake
hanlon
kujabi
ozzy
soares
claros
stevenson
o'connor
griffiths

missed the subs soz

hibernianyank
19-05-2012, 01:02 PM
Hibs team

brown
doherty
McPake
hanlon
kujabi
ozzy
soares
claros
stevenson
o'connor
griffiths

missed the subs soz

Like that team!! Mon The Hibees!!!

19-05-2012, 01:12 PM
This is the day, house is buzzing now :thumbsup::flag: COME ON YOU ​HIBEES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19-05-2012, 01:17 PM
C'mon fellow Hibby's keep us posted on where you are, what you are doing " Need I ask". What is the atmosphere like.:greengrin
I'm in your seat Ronnie! Hope you are well. GGTTH

19-05-2012, 01:19 PM
Hibs team

brown
doherty
McPake
hanlon
kujabi
ozzy
soares
claros
stevenson
o'connor
griffiths

missed the subs soz

Good job. Does anyone know the subs?

At a guess: Grant, Doyle, Francomb, Spoony & Ivan.

Easter Road X1
19-05-2012, 01:20 PM
C'mon the Hibs :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

19-05-2012, 01:22 PM
What the **** has happened to Sergio's eyebrows hahaha :faf:

19-05-2012, 01:27 PM
Good job. Does anyone know the subs?

At a guess: Grant, Doyle, Francomb, Spoony & Ivan.

41 Grant

05 O'Hanlon

22 Francomb

17 Sproule

10 Doyle

19-05-2012, 01:28 PM
What a noise we are making and our ends not even half full yet.

19-05-2012, 01:30 PM
41 Grant

05 O'Hanlon

22 Francomb

17 Sproule

10 Doyle

four out five is no bad.

19-05-2012, 01:31 PM
What the **** has happened to Sergio's eyebrows hahaha :faf:

you would think he would get stick-on ones for the final, he freaks me out

19-05-2012, 01:32 PM
four out five is no bad.

I preferred your line up actually....:greengrin

19-05-2012, 01:33 PM
I have a feeling about Doyle, I think he will make a telling contribution today. Cant say why just a feeling I have.

N.Wales Hibby
19-05-2012, 01:33 PM
I'm in your seat Ronnie! Hope you are well. GGTTH
Brilliant. You are there in my stead. Look after my boy. Don't let him get too excited....Enjoy your day.:greengrin

19-05-2012, 01:34 PM
dunno whether to be surprised or not that spoony aint even on the bench, i'm leaning towards NOT surprised to be honest

19-05-2012, 01:43 PM
flags look great :thumbsup:

19-05-2012, 01:53 PM
Pitch looking in good condition - a superb day to play football and make history! :flag:

19-05-2012, 01:53 PM
flags look great :thumbsup:

Hibs fans look a lot more lively on the TV. Keep it up we need you folk doing your bit right the way through.

19-05-2012, 01:54 PM
five minutes to go!!!!!!

19-05-2012, 02:00 PM
http://img839.imageshack.us/img839/8963/display1j.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/839/display1j.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

19-05-2012, 02:01 PM
Game on!

19-05-2012, 02:07 PM
still making a **** of throw-in's :(

and again within 60 seconds ffs

19-05-2012, 02:09 PM
f**** wee scrote black thug

19-05-2012, 02:11 PM
claros really needs to get up to speed with this game

19-05-2012, 02:13 PM
defence yet again 1-0 grunts

19-05-2012, 02:14 PM
Barr 0-1

19-05-2012, 02:15 PM
Free kick in a good position for HIbs ...

19-05-2012, 02:17 PM
wtf was kujabi playing at wae that foul

19-05-2012, 02:21 PM
Sold it already

19-05-2012, 02:26 PM
Osbourne sleeping gives the ball away and Skatchels scores ....

19-05-2012, 02:27 PM
GTF FFS game over now

It's a long way back, but not impossible ...

Scatcel 0-2 to Hearts

KayleighHibees
19-05-2012, 02:29 PM
thats it weve lost

19-05-2012, 02:29 PM
It;s not working at the moment is it :(

19-05-2012, 02:30 PM
Losers. We seem to always have players too fragile for this stuff.

19-05-2012, 02:30 PM
gaz oor the bar :( fs

19-05-2012, 02:31 PM
O'Connor wastes a great chance - we really can't afford to do that...

19-05-2012, 02:31 PM
Game over! I've now turned it off!

19-05-2012, 02:34 PM
should have been 3

19-05-2012, 02:34 PM
Almost 3-0 - we are on the ropes at the moment...

19-05-2012, 02:35 PM
These players don't deserve us.

All season we've heard this pish about how the fans criticism has cost the team.

Well, we turned up in numbers and voice today and its game over after 25 minutes.

19-05-2012, 02:35 PM
Lightweight and baldy organised with no midfield...not looking good is it :confused:

19-05-2012, 02:36 PM
f**** wee scrote black thug

Exactly what we need. Today proves that again. No baws.

cheltenhamhibee
19-05-2012, 02:37 PM
Almost 3-0 - we are on the ropes at the moment...

We've never been in the game

19-05-2012, 02:38 PM
Lightweight and baldy organised with no midfield...not looking good is it :confused:

No pace or wingers in the squad. Instead we are trying to fit four central players in somewhere.

19-05-2012, 02:39 PM
sproule coming on

19-05-2012, 02:40 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS Mcpake :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Mcpake 2-1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vanNISHtelroy
YES! :flag:

No pace or wingers in the squad. Instead we are trying to fit four central players in somewhere.

MCPAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!! :greengrin

19-05-2012, 02:41 PM

All season we've heard this pish about how the fans criticism has cost the team.

Well, we turned up in numbers and voice today and its game over after 25 minutes.

19-05-2012, 02:41 PM
McPake 2-1 to Hearts

19-05-2012, 02:42 PM

Keep Calm and Garry On

19-05-2012, 02:43 PM
MCPAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!! :greengrin

Sproule on.

19-05-2012, 02:46 PM
This game's not over yet !

19-05-2012, 02:47 PM
http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/6927/mcpakegoal.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/406/mcpakegoal.jpg/)

19-05-2012, 02:49 PM
http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/6927/mcpakegoal.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/406/mcpakegoal.jpg/)

lovely get in there!!!!!!

19-05-2012, 02:50 PM
we need to keep black out the game, width badly needed, its a big pitch for christs sake, use it! cmon Hibs, 45mins to do it!!

19-05-2012, 02:51 PM

If we get rid of the rest of the team can we afford to keep McPake?!? :greengrin

zero-seven
19-05-2012, 02:52 PM

Mcpake is a legend, but we re letting black dictate break his frisking leg

jamesjamieson
19-05-2012, 02:54 PM

Soares might make the difference, great cross for goal.

Aritch
19-05-2012, 02:55 PM
I'd go francombe for kujabi.

19-05-2012, 02:56 PM
goal has got us back in, sproule change much needed. least we are hopefully playing with a bit of width now, sproule and soares on the wings ozzy and stevenson in the middle up till then they have ripped us up the wings... CMON hibs not over yet, next goal the winner IMO :flag:lets get into these ****s

19-05-2012, 02:57 PM

good call..... blue skys starting to form over leith get the sunshine out on leith now

:pfgwa:flag:

19-05-2012, 02:59 PM
goal has got us back in, sproule change much needed. least we are hopefully playing with a bit of width now, sproule and soares on the wings ozzy and stevenson in the middle up till then they have ripped us up the wings... CMON hibs not over yet, next goal the winner IMO :flag:lets get into these ****s

Not if we get it, surely ... :greengrin

19-05-2012, 03:00 PM

Not so sure - I like his aggression and his runs forward, he does make mistakes though - glad that Claros is off...

19-05-2012, 03:01 PM
Pressure off now

N.Wales Hibby
19-05-2012, 03:02 PM
C,mon the Hibees, you are no there to make up the numbers.

19-05-2012, 03:02 PM
penalty hertz, red card kujabi and it was deserved he's had a crap game

3-1 no way back now

19-05-2012, 03:03 PM
Pressure off now

pressure really off now

19-05-2012, 03:03 PM
OK - I was wrong - Hearts get a penalty

19-05-2012, 03:04 PM
Should have been challenged down the line. Game over.

19-05-2012, 03:05 PM
Get kujabi to ****

penalty hertz, red card kujabi and it was deserved he's had a crap game

3-1 no way back now

Replay shows was never a penalty contact was outside the box.

Game over. Complete NIGHTMARE.

19-05-2012, 03:06 PM
4-1 embarrassing now :agree: and THAT is why we have they players on loan f***n PASH

4-1 Hibs caving in

This could get embarassing...

Never a penalty...

Never a penalty, tug was about a yard outside the box.

alhibby
Get kujabi to ****

I agree, he's a terrible defender

N.Wales Hibby

:top marksBridesmaids again

19-05-2012, 03:07 PM
Okay. I'm off for a swim.

Replay shows was never a penalty contact was outside the box.

he clipped him in the box, after he tried to pull the shirt of his back, no complaints here

Game over. Complete NIGHTMARE.

lets just kick there shins in then!!!

Hibs fans leaving the stadium already - unbelievable!

19-05-2012, 03:08 PM
I agree, he's a terrible defender

Of all the days.... Kujabi had an absolute stinker to the point he got RC'd. No idea why that was a red ??? Can you ever in your lifetime EVER see any ref sending an OF player off for that ????? NEVER --- ref is corrupt.

Dunno. This could be six or seven in a cup final. I'm off too!

Wull
Nae wunder ah ******n drink

19-05-2012, 03:09 PM
not surprised if we lose another man

Stanton
We are ****ing shocking here :grr:

N.Wales Hibby
What an embarrassment.:brickwall

19-05-2012, 03:10 PM

O'Connor off - Doyle on!

19-05-2012, 03:10 PM
There's F*****rs leaving! Incredible! Just when we need everyone behind the team ...... Jezuz :-(

19-05-2012, 03:11 PM
Of all the days.... Kujabi had an absolute stinker to the point he got RC'd. No idea why that was a red ??? Can you ever in your lifetime EVER see any ref sending an OF player off for that ????? NEVER --- ref is corrupt.

because it was a booking when he pulled his shirt AND clipped the guys leg, and it was his 2ND yellow he had to go

19-05-2012, 03:11 PM
I think if Doyle can win this game for us, it is safe to say we will be building a bronze statue of him outside Easter road.

19-05-2012, 03:12 PM
Was never, ever a penalty, he dived and the ref gave it...

As for those leaving, so much for supporting the team huh...

I was at a couple of cup finals where we lost six - never left early though!

heidtheba
Its not just getting beaten by them I hate its their ability to sucker punch us.
Wayne Foster - sucker punch
Weir from 4-2 - sucker punch
Susu in derby - sucker punch
We get a glimmer of hope in this game - 2x sucker punch and a player sent off

Getting hammered is bad, but you can almost live with it, its this kick in the nads each and every time that I detest.

19-05-2012, 03:14 PM

Not unbelievable at all. What's unbelievable is the 'performance'

HibeeUnderwood
19-05-2012, 03:15 PM
Absolutely ********* shocking! Clearout and new mentality needed in the summer! Bloody shambles! Hate this team at the moment! :grr:

19-05-2012, 03:17 PM
Folk criticising people for leaving early need to get a grip.

That was a total and utter embarrassment, quite what spending 40 mins watching Hearts rack up a cricket score and rubbing our noses in it acheives is anyone's guess.

How to lose 10 000 potential fans in one fell swoop

19-05-2012, 03:17 PM
Not a penalty for me. Pull was outside and he never touched him inside. Was a 2nd yellow though, but whether the 1st was or not is another story

Kaiser_Sauzee
19-05-2012, 03:20 PM
A team escaping relegation by a handful of points was never going to do anything today.

This club needs a deep clean from top to bottom.

19-05-2012, 03:21 PM
:panic:and Garry off.

lucjon
19-05-2012, 03:21 PM
Where is all the positive threads now? As usual "we" turn up but the team/management dont.

Wull
19-05-2012, 03:22 PM
Not a penalty for me. Pull was outside and he never touched him inside. Was a 2nd yellow though, but whether the 1st was or not is another story

I'm with you on this however, what can ah say... bring on next season

the only consolation is hertz won't be winning any cup for the next several seasons, once the cost cutting starts :aok:

Folk criticising people for leaving early need to get a grip.

That was a total and utter embarrassment, quite what spending 40 mins watching Hearts rack up a cricket score and rubbing our noses in it acheives is anyone's guess.

How to lose 10 000 potential fans in one fell swoop

"Fans" leaving after 54 minutes of a game - and you say I need to get a grip ??
As to watching your team get beat: that's what happens - how about SUPPORTING the team despite **** happening?

John_the_angus_hibby

Agree, but we are pants.

Sent from another universe!

Wull
19-05-2012, 03:23 PM
I'm with you on this however, what can ah say... bring on next season

By theway hows Niaja treating you ?

19-05-2012, 03:24 PM
The really sad thing is that the Yams are a very ordinary, basic, crap team who raise their game 3 or 4 times a year to play us. And we're just consistently worse when we play them. They've played as a team today, GOT THE HUGE SLICES OF LUCK when needed, and had players who can put their foot on the ball.

Sharon
19-05-2012, 03:25 PM
[QUOTE=lucjon;3233935]Where is all the positive threads now? As usual "we" turn up but the team/management dont.[/QU

doesn't look like many hibby's have left to me :confused:

the only consolation is hertz won't be winning any cup for the next several seasons, once the cost cutting starts :aok:

They won't care. 3 SCs in 15 years and they'd beat us for fun with 11 tea ladies.

19-05-2012, 03:27 PM
One word: pathetic.

19-05-2012, 03:27 PM
The really sad thing is that the Yams are a very ordinary, basic, crap team who raise their game 3 or 4 times a year to play us. And we're just consistently worse when we play them. They've played as a team today, GOT THE HUGE SLICES OF LUCK when needed, and had players who can put their foot on the ball.

Fenlon has done the bear minimum of what was needed this year, keep us up. Now the real hard work begins, other than McPake there is nobody in that squad I'd be sad to see go, he has a helluva big job to do this summer to build a new team. :agree:

cheltenhamhibee
19-05-2012, 03:29 PM
As to watching your team get beat: that's what happens - how about SUPPORTING the team despite **** happening?

there's watching your team getting beat and there's watching your beloved team getting pumped in a cup you haven't won for 110 years by your hated city rivals... !!!!! I can't and wouldn't blame anyone for leaving today, let's just hope that after today the vast majority of players on the pitch do the same before next season starts

TheUsualSuspect
19-05-2012, 03:29 PM
Defo a second yellow for Kujabi, but I thought the ref always took it back to the original foul?!

I think Kujabi was terrrible today and should have been subbed in the first half. The tackle for the first yellow was late and showed that he wasn't up to speed. He also was taken on and beaten to often down that wing as well as not putting to many to use.

Don't get me wrong the rest of the team aren't playing that well but I think we need to get a more solid left back, and maybe pushed him into midfield.

Also would have played 451 today just to stop Hearts dominating the midfield or Mowbray's version of the 433.

anyway i'm away to bed as the interent link has stopped working.

IndieHibby
19-05-2012, 03:30 PM
Unless we see investment in the product on the park, we'll struggle to stay up.

19-05-2012, 03:30 PM
By theway hows Niaja treating you ?

Not bad at all mate. Another 9 months and hopefully finished. This is bringing a tear to the eye. At least we are still Hibbys eh?

19-05-2012, 03:31 PM
SKatchel makes it 5-0

(5-1!)

19-05-2012, 03:31 PM
[QUOTE=lucjon;3233935]Where is all the positive threads now? As usual "we" turn up but the team/management dont.[/QU

i think now that the final is out of the way, posters(without getting abuse) will now be allowed to state just how this IS the worst hibs team in living memory

p.s. now 5-1

19-05-2012, 03:32 PM
The Biggest Derby in History, apparently. Hibs? Oh they just crumble.

Defo a second yellow for Kujabi, but I thought the ref always took it back to the original foul?!

I think Kujabi was terrrible today and should have been subbed in the first half. The tackle for the first yellow was late and showed that he wasn't up to speed. He also was taken on and beaten to often down that wing as well as not putting to many to use.

Don't get me wrong the rest of the team aren't playing that well but I think we need to get a more solid left back, and maybe pushed him into midfield.

Also would have played 451 today just to stop Hearts dominating the midfield or Mowbray's version of the 433.

anyway i'm away to bed as the interent link has stopped working.

although hindsight is a wonderful thing, i certainly wouldn't have minded a 4-5-1 today

Subbed by whom - Doherty's having a similar nightmare against Driver - what do we do with him, sub him too - with whom?:confused:

Wull
19-05-2012, 03:33 PM
Not bad at all mate. Another 9 months and hopefully finished. This is bringing a tear to the eye. At least we are still Hibbys eh?

your timings good another year for me too (oh, **it 5-1 )

19-05-2012, 03:34 PM
SKatchel makes it 5-0

Have we had our goal chalked off ... typical :rolleyes:

19-05-2012, 03:34 PM
On a positive note I thought the card display was splendid.:tumble:

19-05-2012, 03:35 PM
Skacel on a hat-trick

19-05-2012, 03:36 PM
Have we had our goal chalked off ... typical :rolleyes:

:na na: ...

thefamousfive
19-05-2012, 03:37 PM
Wow guys where do we go from here. The bar methinks.:cb. I feel awful just following the game by text and worse for all the friends and other Hibbies that have traveled the world to support their team. This is a real low that I hope wakes up the club (again)

19-05-2012, 03:37 PM
The laziest, workshy bunch of players I've seen since last season...

Feel sorry for Doyle, he's had nothing to work with since he came on.

19-05-2012, 03:38 PM
Wow guys where do we go from here. The bar methinks.:cb. I feel awful just following the game by text and worse for all the friends and other Hibbies that have traveled the world to support their team. This is a real low that I hope wakes up the club (again)

Or simply puts people off. Once and for all.

heidtheba
19-05-2012, 03:39 PM
I'm sitting watching this wanting Hearts to be just as strong next season, only us a damn site better. Until we get another Hibs-Hearts cup final we won't hear the end of it. That has to happen to make up for this (us winning of course). Until it does we've lost any degree of any bragging rights we might ever have had.
This is tragic.

Matty_Jack04
19-05-2012, 03:40 PM

Team got 54mins of huge support weeks of incredible support undeserved by league form just so they'd go out and turn it on for one game they failed threw it all back at us

I left before the 4th even touched the net and il never be back hearts could field a ****ing school team and want it more than us its sickening
Players like black suso and driver tearing us for arse paper embarrassing

They ****ing ram it

CapitalHibs
19-05-2012, 03:41 PM
I'm sitting watching this wanting Hearts to be just as strong next season, only us a damn site better. Until we get another Hibs-Hearts cup final we won't hear the end of it. That has to happen to make up for this (us winning of course). Until it does we've lost any degree of any bragging rights we might ever have had.
This is tragic.

Yep. Perfect revenge for 0-7

19-05-2012, 03:42 PM
dunno why i bother, this is ****ing brutal, glad i dont rely on hibs for happiness, ***ing embarrassing doesnt cover the rage im feeling, always next year though, aye right:rolleyes:

thefamousfive
Or simply puts people off. Once and for all.

I think so but I really hope not. No one wants it to be the day Hearts killed Hibs both on and off the field.

Perhaps we should delete this thread?

Team got 54mins of huge support weeks of incredible support undeserved by league form just so they'd go out and turn it on for one game they failed threw it all back at us

I left before the 4th even touched the net and il never be back hearts could field a ****ing school team and want it more than us its sickening
Players like black suso and driver tearing us for arse paper embarrassing

They ****ing ram it

It's the hope that kills you.

Our inability to ever compete with them is shameful.

heidtheba
19-05-2012, 03:43 PM

I used to think this way until today. Fans pay more than just money and time to support their team, its not done the other way around, they have the right to do what they want and today I'd respect anyone who walked away. I never used to and I never did when I went to the games but today was worse than anything I've ever ever seen in my almost 20 years going to or following the games.

19-05-2012, 03:43 PM
Yep. Perfect revenge for 0-7

Except 0-7 won us nothing.

N.Wales Hibby
19-05-2012, 03:44 PM
there's watching your team getting beat and there's watching your beloved team getting pumped in a cup you haven't won for 110 years by your hated city rivals... !!!!! I can't and wouldn't blame anyone for leaving today, let's just hope that after today the vast majority of players on the pitch do the same before next season starts
Just had a phone call from my 40 year auld laddie. He was in tears and left after the fourth goal..He loves and supports Hibs with a passion. He could not stand it any more.

19-05-2012, 03:46 PM
Fenlon sent off to the stands!!!

TheUsualSuspect
19-05-2012, 03:46 PM
Peejay - obviously not a direct sub - put lewis back there or shifted Hanlon across and brought on O'Hanlon. non of which are ideal, i know, but it seemed obvious that he wasn't at fully at the game.

CAB1875- Hearts have a buch of bruisers and i don;t think we should have allowed them to boss the midfield or to have more numbers than us in there, and we all remember how bad the diamond worked for Mixu.

19-05-2012, 03:47 PM
Fenlon sent off to the stands!!!

It looks like Fenlon was getting some abuse!!

lucjon
19-05-2012, 03:47 PM
Where are all those that were predicting a hibs win? Absolute joke

Kaiser_Sauzee
19-05-2012, 03:48 PM
Time to rack up debt. It wins trophies.

19-05-2012, 03:49 PM
the only consolation is hertz won't be winning any cup for the next several seasons, once the cost cutting starts :aok: consolation? they just beat us again, in the biggest derby in my and your lifetime, glad you can see past today. never mind cos they wont be winning it again soon? good one. im not sorry for the sarcasm by the way . only the hibs eh. petrie your teas oot.

19-05-2012, 03:50 PM

I am here. You got a feckn problem likes.

CapitalHibs
19-05-2012, 03:51 PM
Feel like someone just stuck a blade in ma chest.

Kaiser_Sauzee

What's the hard man act for? We're all hurting here.

Well I believed we could win - and I think I actually predicted 4-1! Next time maybe?

zero-seven
19-05-2012, 03:52 PM
Vaz te scores a 35 million pound winner for the hammers. Not good enough for us tho

lucjon
19-05-2012, 03:53 PM
No problem, just wondering where you thought we would win the cup? Been dominated by them for years why was it going to be different today?

19-05-2012, 03:53 PM
It looks like Fenlon was getting some abuse!!

Who from?

19-05-2012, 03:54 PM
What's the hard man act for? We're all hurting here.

Coz a guy comes on here with 4 posts saying that. Thats why. No hard man act. Smell of feckn Yam.

19-05-2012, 03:54 PM
Vaz te scores a 35 million pound winner for the hammers. Not good enough for us tho

Nor Ian Black

19-05-2012, 03:55 PM
Just had a phone call from my 40 year auld laddie. He was in tears and left after the fourth goal..He loves and supports Hibs with a passion. He could not stand it any more.

Total respect to your son for going there today. We are the hibs family, we will rise again.

zero-seven
19-05-2012, 03:56 PM
Ok guys...cant get any worse than this. We must learn from it. I hope.

lucjon
Coz a guy comes on here with 4 posts saying that. Thats why. No hard man act. Smell of feckn Yam.
Get a grip man!

Time to rack up debt. It wins trophies.

Let's be honest, if you're £40m in debt and have the third largest wage bill in Scotland you'd expect to win these games. Simply put they have better players, players we wanted but couldn't pay as much as they do.

19-05-2012, 03:58 PM
Peejay - obviously not a direct sub - put lewis back there or shifted Hanlon across and brought on O'Hanlon. non of which are ideal, i know, but it seemed obvious that he wasn't at fully at the game.

CAB1875- Hearts have a buch of bruisers and i don;t think we should have allowed them to boss the midfield or to have more numbers than us in there, and we all remember how bad the diamond worked for Mixu.

Fair point - was just suggesting our options are limited. I thought Claros in particular and Doherty and Osbourne were just as awful - The nerves seemed to show more in our team right from the kick-off.

Don't think Hearts were all that good actually, but they were much better than us where and when it mattered. We played like a team that had just barely managed to avoid relegation...

19-05-2012, 03:59 PM
To be brutally honest I'd take the £40m debt everytime. Footballs about trophies not balance sheets and I've had enough.

19-05-2012, 04:01 PM
Get a grip man!

Why? I predicted a Hibs win as I do before EVERY game Hibs play. You then come on questioning where all these people were as though gloating. I respond. You dont like it, do one.

19-05-2012, 04:02 PM
To be brutally honest I'd take the £40m debt everytime. Footballs about trophies not balance sheets and I've had enough.

Especially if you can just walk away from your debt and reform as a New Club in the same Division

19-05-2012, 04:02 PM
No problem, just wondering where you thought we would win the cup? Been dominated by them for years why was it going to be different today?

Admin!!!

19-05-2012, 04:04 PM
Some perspective ?

I love the Hibs. I love it when they win. I hate it when they lose. Today is a terrible day and an embarrassment for the club. But Hibs are not my life and I am truly thankful for that. I will be back cheering them on again in the future hoping for better.

19-05-2012, 04:05 PM
enjoy your win you ****.

19-05-2012, 04:06 PM
Who from?

not sure but, something was going on, I am sure we will hear about it.

RMQ1967
19-05-2012, 04:07 PM
Sorry for everyone who spent even a pound watching that humiliation. Listened to my head for once & avoided spending thousands to come home for for what can only be described as a ****ing disgusting performance! I hope none of those losers ever has the privilege to wear a Hibernian shirt again! I hope they get the equivalent of fat Jefs 7-0 treatment until the end of their careers. Useless useless fuds the lot of them

19-05-2012, 04:08 PM
Hibs were poor as they have been all season, the better team won today and if they hadn't taken their foot of the gas it could have been worse.

I can't see next season being any different to be honest.

19-05-2012, 04:12 PM
Sitting on the bus waiting to go home, effing embarrassed, Fenlons got one hellova rebuilding job his summer, gooduck as he'll gonna need it.

19-05-2012, 04:15 PM
Sitting on the bus waiting to go home, effing embarrassed, Fenlons got one hellova rebuilding job his summer, gooduck as he'll gonna need it.

Nothing makes me think Fenlon is the solution.

19-05-2012, 04:16 PM

Well done for being there, even though we lost I wish I was there to show my support. Here is looking to next season!

hibsmad
19-05-2012, 04:21 PM

Also sitting on bus waiting to go home. I may well regret posting this but after today Im honestly not sure if Pat is the man to take us forward. I felt really good about him but to not be able to lift the team above the level displayed today was a joke.

No fight, no spirit.

19-05-2012, 04:31 PM
Also sitting on bus waiting to go home. I may well regret posting this but after today Im honestly not sure if Pat is the man to take us forward. I felt really good about him but to not be able to lift the team above the level displayed today was a joke.

No fight, no spirit.

Just seen PF post match interview, said plays lack desire and he cant put them into them. He also said he needed a clear out and to get players with desire! Reserve jugment mate you have plenty of time to pick over the bones.

19-05-2012, 04:34 PM
Apology

I started this thread. To say my record is now blemished is understatement. Next time someone else should do this!

We are still hibs though and we now need to find a squad to equal the passion of the support.

Lungo--Drom
19-05-2012, 04:40 PM
Two reasons we lost today really:

1. Hibs were absolute pish mostly. Not sure where we went wrong in the main. We were pish though.

2. The referee smelt of closet Jambo to me.

Ah well there's always next year.

hibsmad
19-05-2012, 04:41 PM
Just seen PF post match interview, said plays lack desire and he cant put them into them. He also said he needed a clear out and to get players with desire! Reserve jugment mate you have plenty of time to pick over the bones.
Not seen interview but it sounds like he at least realises. The thing is that I feel he should have been able to get more out of what he had today. I haven't given up on him but I am no where near as optimistic about how he will do. Made a mess of our biggest game ever!

How does he come back?

Bigbobajob
19-05-2012, 04:43 PM
Some perspective ?

I love the Hibs. I love it when they win. I hate it when they lose. Today is a terrible day and an embarrassment for the club. But Hibs are not my life and I am truly thankful for that. I will be back cheering them on again in the future hoping for better.

What he said.

Bigbobajob
19-05-2012, 04:45 PM

1. Hibs were absolute pish mostly. Not sure where we went wrong in the main. We were pish though.

And what he said.

N.Wales Hibby
19-05-2012, 04:52 PM
Apology

I started this thread. To say my record is now blemished is understatement. Next time someone else should do this!

We are still hibs though and we now need to find a squad to equal the passion of the support.
At least you had the B***S to start the thread not like our team. Well done Spike.

19-05-2012, 04:55 PM
We all know that in order to win today Hibs needed a lot of good luck... the sort of luck we rarely get and certainly not in this competition. For some reason, a lot of us and the press had convinced ourselves that this was our year. This one would be different.

The reality is that Hearts got all the bits of luck on offer today - the first 2 goals were either created or scored because of deflected luck (good for the Yams, bad for the Hibs). To expect THIS Hibs side to recover from that in the biggest game in our history was asking far too much. The game revolved around these 2 goals and the Kujabi incident. It was game over at that point.

Perhaps we are cursed never to win this ****ing cup. The quest goes on.

19-05-2012, 04:59 PM
On the train, absolutely gutted. Mostly by the gutless performance by them all. I include the fans in this, not the ones that left early, cannae blame them. but the ones that sat on their ****ing hands all game. All the ****ers that scramble for tickets when it's a final and never go in between. Said after the semi that I wished that that would be the same fans for the final as they backed the team when the dons went level. The same fans who cheered us to glory against the huns, could go on but you get my drift.

19-05-2012, 05:03 PM
We all know that in order to win today Hibs needed a lot of good luck... the sort of luck we rarely get and certainly not in this competition. For some reason, a lot of us and the press had convinced ourselves that this was our year. This one would be different.

The reality is that Hearts got all the bits of luck on offer today - the first 2 goals were either created or scored because of deflected luck (good for the Yams, bad for the Hibs). To expect THIS Hibs side to recover from that in the biggest game in our history was asking far too much. The game revolved around these 2 goals and the Kujabi incident. It was game over at that point.

Don't think it was luck - Hearts did not beat us today because they were lucky - our defending was atrocious, we were not professional enough: we didn't want it enough - we did not work hard enough - we're lucky they were only good for 5.

19-05-2012, 05:14 PM
losing 5 in the cup final and against them isnt on, the board sold the players for good money and have replaced them with *****, all well and good having a cracking stadium to watch our team, shame there isnt a team worth watching.

19-05-2012, 05:17 PM

The ref is a former Hearts ST holder.

19-05-2012, 05:17 PM

You create your own luck in the world.

Something we seem to be completely incapable of doing.

7Hero
19-05-2012, 05:21 PM
Don't think it was luck - Hearts did not beat us today because they were lucky - our defending was atrocious, we were not professional enough: we didn't want it enough - we did not work hard enough - we're lucky they were only good for 5.

never a truer word spoken.. Right on the money...

Famous5forever
23-05-2012, 10:35 PM
Nothing makes me think Fenlon is the solution.

We have to trust in Paddy, or the alternative is the next AGM And groudhog day we cant go on doing the same thing every year we have to break this cycle.:flag:Give Paddy time.