PDA

View Full Version : Hibs.net & 2001 Final

johnrebus
18-05-2012, 02:21 PM
Feeling really weird, kinda numb actually. Managed to avoid the tension, up until now......., :worried:

Got to thinking back eleven years to the 2001 SCF and to the team we had then.

Can remember how up for it everyone on the old Rivals.net site were, but it was just not to be. Looking back, our only real hope went when Eck displayed the worst timing of any football manager in history by sacking Latapy.......,

I'm not saying we will do it tomorrow, but it will surely be a better day than back in 2001, I can only recall us having one chance in the whole game - Libbra?

Anyway, own up.

I posted under the name Midlothianhibby back then, can't remember why I changed it.

Who else is still here posting on this site from the old days of Rivals?

:I'm waiti

HibeeMG
18-05-2012, 02:24 PM
Aye, I'm a Rivals veteran.

Same username now as back then.

:hnet:

Captain Trips
18-05-2012, 02:27 PM
Feeling really weird, kinda numb actually. Managed to avoid the tension, up until now......., :worried:

Got to thinking back eleven years to the 2001 SCF and to the team we had then.

Can remember how up for it everyone on the old Rivals.net site were, but it was just not to be. Looking back, our only real hope went when Eck displayed the worst timing of any football manager in history by sacking Latapy.......,

I'm not saying we will do it tomorrow, but it will surely be a better day than back in 2001, I can only recall us having one chance in the whole game - Libbra?

Anyway, own up.

I posted under the name Midlothianhibby back then, can't remember why I changed it.

Who else is still here posting on this site from the old days of Rivals?

:I'm waiti