View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's European Cup Final

25-04-2012, 06:22 PM
Do they just hand the trophy over at the end of the game tonight? :greengrin

I hope Madrid get through as Mourinho will be great entertainment in the run up to the final :agree:

25-04-2012, 06:48 PM
Did anyone see that sniper in the stand that just shot ozil :confused:

25-04-2012, 06:49 PM
Pen for Madrid. Harsh IMO.

25-04-2012, 06:49 PM
terrible decision

25-04-2012, 06:52 PM
Anyone else getting annoyed by the stupid camera angles they keep using or am i just being humpty? Wish they'd just show the game, one minute it's like watching a game of sensible soccer then you're at pitch side, doing my nut in.

How did robben miss that sitter? looked like he was more interested in diving for a pen

25-04-2012, 06:52 PM
never a pen...jesus...should be 1-1 though

25-04-2012, 06:53 PM
What a miss.

25-04-2012, 06:56 PM
Decent response from Bayern, next goals a biggy!

25-04-2012, 06:58 PM
Ronaldo 2-0 (3-2 agg)

how easy did that look.

25-04-2012, 06:58 PM
Looking like it's gonna be a Madrid Chelsea final :agree:

25-04-2012, 06:59 PM
The Fake Ronaldo scores again. Bayern now must score, leaving them open to the counter-attachk. Real must be one of the best counter-attacking teams in the world.

This could get ugly.

25-04-2012, 06:59 PM
Got to give credit where its due, Ronaldo is on fire just now.

25-04-2012, 07:04 PM
Deffo a sniper in one of the stands

25-04-2012, 07:10 PM
This is gonna be a cracker ! 2-1 Robben pen.

25-04-2012, 07:12 PM
Mon Bayern!!!

25-04-2012, 07:24 PM
Ah, that boy Ronaldo.

Never shows up on the big occasion.

25-04-2012, 07:41 PM
Ah, that boy Ronaldo.

Never shows up on the big occasion.

You're like a dug wi' a bone on this one.

He's quality. We get it. :greengrin

Still not THE Ronaldo though :agree:

25-04-2012, 07:42 PM
You're like a dug wi' a bone on this one.

He's quality. We get it. :greengrin

Still not THE Ronaldo though :agree:

THE Ronaldo is a fattie! :greengrin

25-04-2012, 08:13 PM
they say scottish refs are bad??? A free kick for a perfectly timed sliding tackle?

25-04-2012, 08:14 PM
I'm starting to favour Bayern.

25-04-2012, 08:16 PM
I'm starting to favour Bayern.

They've certainly played well.

25-04-2012, 08:18 PM
They've certainly played well.

:agree: A bit unlucky to be behind, i thought it was a very soft penalty. Could go all the way to pens?

Stenny
25-04-2012, 08:38 PM
away goals count in extra time? :confused:

25-04-2012, 08:41 PM
This is gonna be a cracker !

I've cursed another game :grr:

25-04-2012, 08:44 PM
away goals count in extra time? :confused:

Yup, not a fan of that rule

25-04-2012, 09:16 PM
Ronaldo not the Real Deal under pressure?

25-04-2012, 09:18 PM
I'll predict 4-3 to the Germans on penalties

25-04-2012, 09:20 PM
Look out guys.

Ramos penalty could hit someone in Scotland on the heed. :greengrin

25-04-2012, 09:22 PM
Ronaldo not the Real Deal under pressure?

You're right - he knew he had the chance to win the debate on here once and for all but it was too much for him!

Hope Bayern win the final.

25-04-2012, 09:22 PM
No Barca, no real.

***** pens though.

25-04-2012, 09:23 PM
Ronaldo is hilariously pish!

Never steps up to the plate on the big occasion!

25-04-2012, 09:23 PM
Pressure Eh..some real jimmy whyte pens....glad its Bayern through

25-04-2012, 09:25 PM
You're right - he knew he had the chance to win the debate on here once and for all but it was too much for him!

Hope Bayern win the final.

Really?

Even though Messi missed a penalty that would've put barca through?

25-04-2012, 09:25 PM

25-04-2012, 09:28 PM

He always has to copy what Messi has done already :wink:

25-04-2012, 09:29 PM
Supposed to be Real v Barca final......

Supposed to be Celtic v Dons final......

Its the year of the underdog I tell ya :greengrin

Chelsea / Hibs double :cb

25-04-2012, 09:33 PM
Credit to Southgate and Roy Keane for resisting the urge to punch Adrian Chiles in the face all night.

25-04-2012, 09:37 PM
Credit to Southgate and Roy Keane for resisting the urge to punch Adrian Chiles in the face all night.

Is he on something.

25-04-2012, 09:38 PM

25-04-2012, 09:40 PM
Is he on something.

He must be, almost at Colin Murray levels of irritating.

25-04-2012, 09:59 PM
He must be, almost at Colin Murray levels of irritating.

Sorry, have to step in here! Chiles is a bit of a bawbag but that murray erse is a completely different animal when it comes to annoying turds!

I no longer watch MOTD2 because of that tit and I haven't watched any of the council darts for the last couple of years because he hosts it. If I catch him on anything else, I turn it off! I mean, who the eff hands out the presenting jobs at the bbc ffs?? It must've been murray's ma or something that gave him the job there!

25-04-2012, 10:10 PM

So two goals tonight- champions league semi final
Winner against Barcelona at the weekend
Winner against Barcelona in the copa del Rey
Two goals in CL semi final against arsenal
Scored the opener in a CL final against Chelsea.

Yep, serious pish right there, cannae play in the big games blah blah blah

25-04-2012, 10:34 PM
Sorry, have to step in here! Chiles is a bit of a bawbag but that murray erse is a completely different animal when it comes to annoying turds!

I no longer watch MOTD2 because of that tit and I haven't watched any of the council darts for the last couple of years because he hosts it. If I catch him on anything else, I turn it off! I mean, who the eff hands out the presenting jobs at the bbc ffs?? It must've been murray's ma or something that gave him the job there!

I agree with all of that. Murray thinks he's funny and if it wasn't for Sky+ I probably wouldn't watch MOTD2.

25-04-2012, 11:23 PM
I agree with all of that. Murray thinks he's funny and if it wasn't for Sky+ I probably wouldn't watch MOTD2.

Do you have a larger version of your avatar? It's brilliant :thumbsup:

26-04-2012, 06:55 AM
What an atmosphere - we watched this in a large pub in central Vienna and there was a great split of those wanting the German team out and those wanting Bayern to go through, on account that Alaba is now the first Austrian to ever play in a Champions League final.

Deserved it in the end, as they were the better side, but I agree with Haymaker above - to say Ronaldo is "pish in the big games" is a ludicrous statement to make. Between him and his usual comparison subject, there's only been one winner in terms of success lately but both will be watching on a TV screen in May.

26-04-2012, 07:06 AM
What an atmosphere - we watched this in a large pub in central Vienna and there was a great split of those wanting the German team out and those wanting Bayern to go through, on account that Alaba is now the first Austrian to ever play in a Champions League final.

Deserved it in the end, as they were the better side, but I agree with Haymaker above - to say Ronaldo is "pish in the big games" is a ludicrous statement to make. Between him and his usual comparison subject, there's only been one winner in terms of success lately but both will be watching on a TV screen in May.

Eh, naw.

26-04-2012, 07:28 AM
Eh, naw.

If Alaba plays he will be the first Austrian in the Champions League final - not if you count those old competitions, of course ... :rolleyes:

26-04-2012, 07:29 AM
If Alaba plays he will be the first Austrian in the Champions League final - not if you count those old competitions, of course ... :rolleyes:

He won't be though.

26-04-2012, 07:40 AM
He won't be though.

Ok - c'mon - who was it....:confused:

26-04-2012, 07:41 AM
Ok - c'mon - who was it....:confused:

Who was what? :dunno:

26-04-2012, 09:55 AM
Do you have a larger version of your avatar? It's brilliant :thumbsup:

Try

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-4tj7uRIZwlw/Tt5ouFgBUCI/AAAAAAAAA88/IXvPpbNAWe4/s1600/14.jpg

It's obviously an old one and would be even funnier with Jumbo Jim replacing Craig Brown.

Anyway I'm replacing it in a few weeks with one that features a big cup. :greengrin

26-04-2012, 11:30 AM
Who was what? :dunno:

I think the point is, he won't be playing as he picked up a 6th minute booking ruling him out.

26-04-2012, 12:10 PM
I think the point is, he won't be playing as he picked up a 6th minute booking ruling him out.

Well that's a fair point - really must pay more attention :greengrin