View Full Version : Sauzee Two-Stick

22-01-2012, 10:56 AM
Did any notice it yesterday and get a photo? I only managed one at the last minute. Think it looks pretty smart.

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/6199/imag0123ux.th.jpg (http://img42.imageshack.us/i/imag0123ux.jpg/)
http://img594.imageshack.us/img594/5579/imag0125r.th.jpg (http://img594.imageshack.us/i/imag0125r.jpg/)

hibsforeurope
22-01-2012, 08:46 PM
Not as good as the original sauzee 'le god' flag.

23-01-2012, 09:09 AM
Am I the only one that gets the impression of the Sect 43 image as a Hoolie?

Maybe that's the intention? :dunno:

RiseAbove
23-01-2012, 09:46 AM

I agree it does give the impression of a hooligan group, appreciate where these guys are coming from but not so sure it's the right image.

wearethehibs
23-01-2012, 09:51 AM

Well after reading the post below it looks like your not the only one. I went to Dunfermline last week with all the guys and they are defo not Hooligans nor are they trying to be. They just want to improve the atmosphere at Hibs games. That is all.

Kaiser_Sauzee
23-01-2012, 10:04 AM
Hoolies with Justin Bieber haircuts.

:brickwall

23-01-2012, 10:15 AM

Dunno, I see a Hibs Ninja rather than a hooligan.

23-01-2012, 10:29 AM
Well after reading the post below it looks like your not the only one. I went to Dunfermline last week with all the guys and they are defo not Hooligans nor are they trying to be. They just want to improve the atmosphere at Hibs games. That is all.

I accept that mate, I'm sure they're not.

I've got no issue whatsoever about people improving the atmosphere at games, in fact I'm all in favour. I'm just not sure about the message the image gives out.

No offence intended to any of the guys involved.

23-01-2012, 10:33 AM
Did any notice it yesterday and get a photo? I only managed one at the last minute. Think it looks pretty smart.

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/6199/imag0123ux.th.jpg (http://img42.imageshack.us/i/imag0123ux.jpg/)
The person just in front of your flags seems tae be enjoying the game :agree:

23-01-2012, 10:46 AM
The person just in front of your flags seem tae be enjoying the game :agree:

wearethehibs
23-01-2012, 10:59 AM
I accept that mate, I'm sure they're not.

I've got no issue whatsoever about people improving the atmosphere at games, in fact I'm all in favour. I'm just not sure about the message the image gives out.

No offence intended to any of the guys involved.

Fair enough. Think I read your 1st post wrong. The image I see is an 'ultra' image. When I think of hooligans I think more along the 'casual' type lol

23-01-2012, 11:02 AM
Both flags are the muttz nutz, good effort lads :agree:

23-01-2012, 11:06 AM
Hoolies my ring, they're wee kids.

23-01-2012, 11:09 AM

http://img594.imageshack.us/img594/5579/imag0125r.th.jpg (http://img594.imageshack.us/i/imag0125r.jpg/)

Good effort.

More flags / colour in the stadium the better. :agree: :flag:

Remember any attempt to be positive or support Hibs isn't allowed at ER :wink: :rolleyes:

23-01-2012, 11:11 AM
Hoolies my ring, they're wee kids.

Is that a Morrisey lyric?

23-01-2012, 11:35 AM
They are really good. The Sauzee one is excellant.

To the people posting about the image of the logo or members, a younger lad went through a lot of time making the Sauzee 2 stick, so give him credit rather than filling the thread with pishy posts. :rolleyes:

23-01-2012, 11:39 AM
They are really good. The Sauzee one is excellant.

To the people posting about the image of the logo or members, a younger lad went through a lot of time making the Sauzee 2 stick, so give him credit rather than filling the thread with pishy posts. :rolleyes:

I wish there was a calm-down-heres-a-pat-on-the-head smilie.

23-01-2012, 11:40 AM

One of the favourite songs at away games seems to be 'we'll do what we want' generally after arguing with some stewards about something. It's probably all about the atmosphere though.

23-01-2012, 12:13 PM
Deary me. Some posters on here need to get a grip. Constant negativity. FYI the lad holding it is 16, theres loads of people 20-40 involved in S43. Bore off.

23-01-2012, 12:16 PM
We appreciate feedback, but suggestions would be more beneficial. The fact it's commonly known that a good percentage these negative numpties don't even get the ***** to a game sums them up.

23-01-2012, 12:21 PM
We appreciate feedback, but suggestions would be more beneficial. The fact it's commonly known that a good percentage these negative numpties don't even get the ***** to a game sums them up.

I think people are suggesting that if the intention is to provide positive support then concentrate on that instead of some of the other stuff.

Another suggestion would be to stop being so hostile to anyone that dares to comment. Most of us were creating real atmosphere at games long before you were all around. It's your turn now, get on with it. :greengrin

23-01-2012, 12:31 PM

A couple of suggestions then, one, stop being so uptight and defensive.

Two, replace the hooligan/hibs ninja logo with a picture of some boys playing with lego. It's just that bit more suited to a group of 16 year olds.

Before kicking off about number 2, re-read number 1.:wink:

Thomson1875
23-01-2012, 12:37 PM
A couple of suggestions then, one, stop being so uptight and defensive.

Two, replace the hooligan/hibs ninja logo with a picture of some boys playing with lego. It's just that bit more suited to a group of 16 year olds.

Before kicking off about number 2, re-read number 1.:wink:

1. we're not all 15/16 year olds mate.
2. The younger group members are doing a good job with the flags and putting effort in.
3. The logo may not be to many peoples taste but its not all about the logo.
4. emmm re-read number 1.

23-01-2012, 12:43 PM
1. we're not all 15/16 year olds mate.
2. The younger group members are doing a good job with the flags and putting effort in.
3. The logo may not be to many peoples taste but its not all about the logo.
4. emmm re-read number 1.

I was taking the piss, auld yin.

23-01-2012, 07:57 PM
Good flag & Good effort, will really add something to the atmosphere!!!

24-01-2012, 12:16 AM
The Sauzee flag is great. The other one does indeed look like a hooligans banner.

24-01-2012, 12:22 AM
Fenlon wants to see fans get stuck into the opposition CCS style, so good on Section 43 getting a hoolie presence going albeit 70's style with scarves on the wrists.

Let's bring back some old classics like 'Come and Have A Go With The Hibees Ag-a-ro' 'You'll Never Make The Station' 'Your Gonna Get Your F--king Heads Kicked In' 'Oh There Won't Be Many Going Home'.

24-01-2012, 07:35 AM
Fenlon wants to see fans get stuck into the opposition CCS style, so good on Section 43 getting a hoolie presence going albeit 70's style with scarves on the wrists.

Let's bring back some old classics like 'Come and Have A Go With The Hibees Ag-a-ro' 'You'll Never Make The Station' 'Your Gonna Get Your F--king Heads Kicked In' 'Oh There Won't Be Many Going Home'.

Not condoning violence (take note of NOT if you are reading dad :greengrin) but those songs are good. :hilarious

Cocohibby
24-01-2012, 09:14 AM
Good effort for both banners I say :aok: