View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 FT 3 Heart of Midlothian

aussie_hibee
02-01-2012, 09:52 AM
Alright, I'm taking things in to my own hands.

We're struggling, they're flying atm but it all means eff all in a derby. We need the points more than they need a spare fiver so let's get in to this shower of p!$h and make it one of those 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 days.

p.s. how's the weather in sunny leith?

02-01-2012, 09:54 AM
They're not flying at all!! They're last result was a drab 0-0 with the sheep! They've had about two good results in God knows how long.

They are there for the taking. Get right intae them Hibs!!!

02-01-2012, 09:58 AM
Good morning from Edinburgh. A clear morning but quite windy. Sky saying that Hibs waiting on clearance for Doyle and O'Connor has a slight knock.

02-01-2012, 10:00 AM
They're not flying at all!! They're last result was a drab 0-0 with the sheep! They've had about two good results in God knows how long.

They are there for the taking. Get right intae them Hibs!!!

spot on! Let's go intae this match thinking we can beat them. new year, new attitude! :flag:

big-mo
02-01-2012, 10:05 AM
We have a a very poor home record this season with only one league win in nearly a year, while I believe that Hearts have one of the worst away records in British football, so something has to give or it has a draw written all over it, there are a few who would settle for that, but I am not one of them, lets hope this is when PF starts the recovery.

02-01-2012, 10:06 AM
Hibs players only need to look at Blackburn, Villa and Sunderland at the weekend -they all fought, not the best team's on paper, but they gave 110 per cent.

That is what we need from all the players today, and the fans - get right behind the team. :thumbsup::flag:

02-01-2012, 10:09 AM
Slight overnight frost just clearing in the morning winter sunshine in East Lothian...breezy. Don't get much better than this on New Year Derby days...so no excuse there...

Just fueling up and getting ready to head off at 11....quite looking forward to it...Will be nice to see our shiny 21st century ground reasonably full and rocking...just hope there is a response from the players

02-01-2012, 10:31 AM
Heavy rain forecast for the afternoon.

Should be all over by then, though. :dunno:

02-01-2012, 10:32 AM
About to Leave

"WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC" :singing:

scott7_0(Prague)
02-01-2012, 10:46 AM
did we get clearance for Eoin Doyle to play?

alfieboi75
02-01-2012, 10:48 AM
A difficult one, we a low on confidence with poor results taken from inept displays while they have a decent return from indifferent displays.
We need a strong display from the midfield who will have to protect the defence and provide for the forwards.

As long as we don't concede we can win this
As long as we don't score first we can win this
As long as we don't lose we could win this

4 6 0 formation the day?

02-01-2012, 11:17 AM
official site has a short story saying Doyle is signed Jan 2012. I assume this also he means he can take part today.

Hibees_Daft
02-01-2012, 11:22 AM
Team: Stack, Palsson, Hanlon, O’Hanlon, Booth, Galbraith, Murray, Scott, Stevenson, Sproule, Griffiths

Subs: Brown, Hart, Wotherspoon, O’Connor, Doyle, Stephens, Towell

02-01-2012, 11:24 AM
Team:

Stack
Palsson
Hanlon
O'Hanlon
Booth
Stevenson
Galbraith
Murray
Scott
Sproule
Griffiths

Subs:
Brown
Hart
Wotherspoon
O'Connor
Doyle
Towell
Stephens

02-01-2012, 11:24 AM
oh dear. That has made of lose my confidence.

02-01-2012, 11:26 AM
If that team is accurate, I'm more worried now than I was earlier.

02-01-2012, 11:27 AM
dont like the look of that side. looks like its being set up just to stay in the game. suppose it could prove a masterstroke but wish we went 2 up and went for it from the off. if we let the yams settle and play then we could be in for another long 90 mins

That really is a horrendous team. Obviously you never know whats going to happen in a derby got no confidence in them at all. Hopefully its a proper midfield 3 rather than Scott sitting really far forward as we just cant compete with 2 in the middle of the pitch.

Hibees_Daft
The team news is from Hibs official twitter feed

02-01-2012, 11:30 AM
Surprised Sproule is playing tbh think he needs dropped.

02-01-2012, 11:30 AM
How on earth has Galbraith kept his place? Jesus...

02-01-2012, 11:31 AM
The issue is so many players need dropped or just punted.. we would not be able to field a team.

02-01-2012, 11:33 AM
Wow what an awful line up. Why are we playing with just one up front?! That defence is painful.

Up the alamo. GGTTH.

02-01-2012, 11:34 AM
I just cant see anyway we can dictate the game with that team.
Hearts players will be rubbing their hands Griffiths upfront on his own? How will he ever hold on to the ball?

If GOC is no fit to start he should not be on the bench.

Sodje should have been playing with Griffiths leave out Galbraith or Sproule maybe both should have been left out of this "fight"

02-01-2012, 11:35 AM
O'Connor should be playing not on the bench - if he's fit he should start if not shouldn't be on the bench.

02-01-2012, 11:36 AM
Someone is extracting the urine with that line up - surely?

How on earth has Galbraith kept his place? Jesus...

i'm totally and utterly stunned :agree: i can only assume he's superb at training, just when we need a bit of steel we get a bottler, kin unbelievable

The Tubs
I hope Ivan's playing through the middle; he's been brutal on the wing but he might at least give them a bit more to think about playing alongside Terry Griffiths.

02-01-2012, 11:37 AM
Has CC sent a fax and picked the team ?

02-01-2012, 11:38 AM
be interesting where Murray plays??

Palsson RB?

line up of

Stack

Palsson Ohanlon Hanlon Booth

Sproule Murray Scott Stevenson Galbraith

Griffiths

02-01-2012, 11:40 AM
Don't see the problem with that line up. Hart is not playing. Scott likes to get stuck in, something we have always lacked against that lot.

The real question is what is the hearts line up? Are the unpaid brigade playing or the under 19,s.

02-01-2012, 11:43 AM
Team: Stack, Palsson, Hanlon, O’Hanlon, Booth, Galbraith, Murray, Scott, Stevenson, Sproule, Griffiths

Subs: Brown, Hart, Wotherspoon, O’Connor, Doyle, Stephens, Towell

That is an awful team.

scott7_0(Prague)
O'Connor and Doyle on the bench!

Hibernian: Graham Stack, Victor Palsson, Sean O'Hanlon, Paul Hanlon, Callum Booth, Ian Murray, Lewis Stevenson, Martin Scott, Danny Galbraith, Ivan Sproule, Leigh Griffiths.

Subs: Mark Brown, Michael Hart, David Wotherspoon, Garry O'Connor, Eoin Doyle, David Stephens, Richie Towell.

Hearts: Marian Kello, Jamie Hamill, Andy Webster, Ian Black, Stephen Elliott, David Templeton, Ryan McGowan, Mehdi Taouil, Marius Zaliukas, Scott Robinson, Adrian Mrowiec.

Subs: Jamie MacDonald, Darren Barr, Andrew Driver, John Sutton, Rudi Skacel, Arvydas Novikovas, Colin Hamilton

Don't see the problem with that line up. Hart is not playing. Scott likes to get stuck in, something we have always lacked against that lot.

The real question is what is the hearts line up? Are the unpaid brigade playing or the under 19,s.

I think the real problem is that the midfield has absolutely no creativity in it whatsoever. Absolute honking imo. Good to see level headed murray in there as well :rolleyes:.

Team news is in: Kello, Hamill, Webster, Zaliukas, McGowan, Mrowiec, Black, Robinson, Templeton, Taouil, Elliott.

Subs: MacDonald, Barr, Hamilton, Skacel, Novikovas, Sutton, Driver.

Strongish line up for them. The two T's will be real worry imo.

02-01-2012, 11:45 AM
IMHO Sproule should be in the stand and no where near the first team also Galbraith should be no where near , I am getting more and more worried about this match and was hopeful we could keep them down to 3 but doubt if that team will fight for the jersey.

02-01-2012, 11:46 AM
I hope not but think that team will be BULLIED by Hearts so light weight and small.

Dr Jimmy
02-01-2012, 11:50 AM

The line up worries me....with just Griffiths up front how us the ball going to stay up front. We could be giving the ball straight back to them almost immediately. I just hope PF has a tactical plan for this.
Also seems strange to mess about with his back 4 again (unless forced to) this seems odd.....any way fingers crossed GGTTH.

02-01-2012, 11:50 AM
I hope not but think that team will be BULLIED by Hearts so light weight and small.

The back 4 arent exactly small, Murray & Scott are big lads so that leaves 2/3 players that aren't "big"

I forgot Black, Elliot, Templeton, Taoul & Hamill were all massive right enough...

02-01-2012, 11:53 AM
Bunch of negative ****s, honest to god. Doesn't look that great on paper but give it a chance eh.

Mon the cabbage!

02-01-2012, 11:55 AM
The back 4 arent exactly small, Murray & Scott are big lads so that leaves 2/3 players that aren't "big"

I forgot Black, Elliot, Templeton, Taoul & Hamill were all massive right enough...

Booth Stevenson Galbraith Sproule and Griffiths are all small

Taoul and Templeton can play football something NO One in our midfield can do.

I am concerned but hope to be proved wrong.

02-01-2012, 11:55 AM

I'm sure it'll be the 'unpaid brigade' paradoxically, applying the Pa Broon school of logic, giving them an added advantage over us.

02-01-2012, 11:56 AM
If we are signing Black and Hamil, they are 2 men down already. Plus Zaliukas is pure Nade.

02-01-2012, 12:00 PM
Doesnae matter who lines up, so long as every player in green is willing to sweat blood for the cause we'll trample right over the underprivileged.

02-01-2012, 12:00 PM
I hate having a go at anyone before a game starts but what exactly is Sproule doing to.merit a start week after week?

I actually don't mind the look of the centre of midfield. Murray, Scottt and Stevenson will all get stuck in at least.

02-01-2012, 12:08 PM
I hate having a go at anyone before a game starts but what exactly is Sproule doing to.merit a start week after week?

We dont really have any other wingers apart from Sproule and Galbraith, unfortunately. Players can be put in there (Griffiths, Wotherspoon etc) but it isnt really there natural positions. He has been shocking though, Id rather he gave someone else an opportunity.

02-01-2012, 12:08 PM
That team selection is just, well, pants. Only one up front ? We are the home team ffs. Sproule - not the player he once was, will he even finnish the game on the pitch ? Galbraith ? wtf, his next tackle will be his first , have to say I am now REALLY worried, REALLY WORRIED> This has disaster written all over it. We were underdogs anyway, but this line up is quite possibly the very worst we could have put out [ with the obvious exception of Hart at r/b] . can just hope for a freak snowstorm and get the game abandoned.

02-01-2012, 12:11 PM
Happy New Year to all the worriers and doubters on here - we're going to win today somehow - it's only Hearts - it's not Barcelona or somebody good....:flag:

02-01-2012, 12:12 PM
Happy New Year to all the worriers and doubters on here - we're going to win today somehow - it's only Hearts - it's not Barcelona or somebody good....:flag:

I sincerely hope you're right.

'Mon Hibs, get in about these manky barstewards.

hibeeswph
02-01-2012, 12:14 PM
cmon the hibees :flag:

02-01-2012, 12:16 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

euro Hibby
02-01-2012, 12:17 PM
anyone kind enough to PM a link for overseas viewers ?

02-01-2012, 12:19 PM
Galbraith showing his composure there. Good play by Griffiths though.

02-01-2012, 12:21 PM
Official Site seems to confirm setup as per previous comments

"It is green versus maroon for the first Edinburgh Derby of 2012 (kick off 12.15pm) and manager Pat Fenlon has made some big decisions with his starting line-up selections. Garry O'Connor starts on the bench with the team in green fielding a 4-5-1 formation and Leigh Griffiths the lone attacker.
Club captain Ian Murray comes back into the team in midfield alongside Lewis Stevenson with Ivan Sproule and Danny Galbraith the wide options."

02-01-2012, 12:24 PM
Work rate is very good so far, Hearts being forced to go backwards a lot because of how well we are pressing.

Booking for Stevenson but at least he's getting stuck in.

02-01-2012, 12:24 PM
stevenson booked after 7 mins ffs

02-01-2012, 12:28 PM
and now a booking for hanlon dearie me

02-01-2012, 12:29 PM
Hearts DOMINATING the play Hibs cannot get on the ball.

if this continues there is only one outcome and that wont be a Hibs win.

02-01-2012, 12:30 PM
and now a booking for hanlon dearie me

Unlucky I think, just beat to the ball and was half a second late.

I don't blame the ref, I blame the rules for bookings like that because they aren't worthy of a yellow card

Mikey_1875
02-01-2012, 12:31 PM
Getting stuck in at least but players need to be sensible here with bookings etc. not bad start though, certainly there for the taking

This formation is not working griffiths is very isolated. Tauoil is looking dangerous , once again Black is all . **** hearts hit post.

We need a second man up top or the midfield needs to get up and support.

Absolutely nothing is sticking up top.

Hertz hit the post!

02-01-2012, 12:33 PM
Unlucky I think, just beat to the ball and was half a second late.

I don't blame the ref, I blame the rules for bookings like that because they aren't worthy of a yellow card

:agree: the yamboid ref will need to be consistent now and flash the cards all over

02-01-2012, 12:34 PM
matter of time

linesman got that one wrong, sparky was onside

Griffiths wrongly ruled offside.

Someone needs to boot Templeton up the erse, he's all over Hanlon at the moment.

02-01-2012, 12:35 PM
All over us atm, templeton is making me **** it everytime he gets the ball!!

02-01-2012, 12:35 PM
matter of time

It has that feeling about it.

02-01-2012, 12:37 PM
we should maybe go 4-4-2 and match up man for man. Ball is coming straight back

DaveHFC
02-01-2012, 12:37 PM
the sky sports commentary is utter pish!

02-01-2012, 12:38 PM
The one up front is clearly not working

02-01-2012, 12:39 PM
**** sake. Taouil just strolled into the box there, Stevenson plodding along about 5 yards behind him!

02-01-2012, 12:40 PM
Oh good he's going off though. Fat Driver coming on.

02-01-2012, 12:40 PM
Taouil off which is a bit of a bonus for us!

02-01-2012, 12:41 PM
Wage thief :-)))

02-01-2012, 12:41 PM
35Million rated driver on

broonie27
02-01-2012, 12:43 PM
this is utter, utter pish. Are we the home team here?

02-01-2012, 12:43 PM
Where is the communication at the back?

Replay showing Hibs had a pretty decent shout for a penalty when Webster pulled Griffiths down by the shirt.

02-01-2012, 12:45 PM
What the **** was that?

No wonder fans get frustrated!

Mikey_1875
02-01-2012, 12:45 PM
Disgraceful corner there ffs

broonie27
02-01-2012, 12:47 PM
embarassing.

Should have broke there. We are sooo poor. If we get anything from this game we will have escaped.

We are completely incapable of making simple 5 yard passes.

Folk moan about fans booing but when players can't even do the absolute basics of football from about 4 year old upwards is it any wonder?

02-01-2012, 12:48 PM
absolutely f***** shockin 'pass' by sproule yet again

02-01-2012, 12:48 PM
Dearie me we really are quite something.

02-01-2012, 12:49 PM
just heard galbraithe's name mentioned woohooooooooooooo

brisbanehibs
02-01-2012, 12:50 PM
What the **** was that?

No wonder fans get frustrated!

The team look **** scared to be honest this is painfull viewing - one goal could change everything we live in hope

A lot of people questioned this team when it was announced - but c'mon this is dire stuff from us

Really don't know as I'm relying on this thread for updates so can't help you, looks like four aterisks though.

To put you in the picture. We have a corner, Griffiths comes short with a man right up his erse, Sproule passes the ball about 3 yards to him, Griffiths attempts to control it and succeeds in letting the ball bounce of his shin and out for a goal kick.

broonie27
the complete lack of confidence throughout the team is quite incredible.

Mikey_1875
02-01-2012, 12:51 PM
Will take 0-0 at half time and then it has to be shaken up, our two wingers are dreadful which makes a 4-5-1 useless.

02-01-2012, 12:52 PM
ref looking to the Hearts players for guidance?

02-01-2012, 12:53 PM
Get O'Connor on for gawds sake !

02-01-2012, 12:54 PM
Why dont the players understand the difference between working hard and getting stuck in versus stupid fouls

zero-seven
02-01-2012, 12:54 PM
must be the worst hibs team i can remember ever

02-01-2012, 12:55 PM
Will take 0-0 at half time and then it has to be shaken up, our two wingers are dreadful which makes a 4-5-1 useless.

The whole team's dreadful, full stop! I wouldn't miss any of them.

brisbanehibs
02-01-2012, 12:56 PM
The only saving grace is that a decent team would have crucified us by now....not much consolation but thought it might cheer us up?

02-01-2012, 12:57 PM
It's coming.

02-01-2012, 12:58 PM
penalty hertz incredible

Penalty.

****ing idiot Booth!!

oh well.. anything else on TV

oldbiker
Really poor stuff

Typical !

Mikey_1875
How ****ing awful is that, seriously what is going through these players heads

that was criminal by booth

saved :thumbsup:

02-01-2012, 12:59 PM
Go on Stack!!

wow. what a save

oldbiker
Well done Stacky justice done:flag::top marks

SBoyd79
Great save

Great save Stacky!

Well done Stack ! :flag::flag:

02-01-2012, 01:00 PM
What a brilliant, brilliant save. Not a lot of power but tucked in the corner and got a big strong hand on it.

Mikey_1875
Thank **** hopefully a turning point, kick on the hibees!

Could be what lifts the team! Hope so cause we have been mince so far. C'mon the hibs!

john18722
Mon the stacks

02-01-2012, 01:01 PM
Someone just said 'justice done' so I take it it was never a penalty?

Was the penalty in front of their own fans?

Soft, soft penalty. It looked to me that Stack's crime was not jumping out the way once the ball has been knocked past him.

Great save though! :agree:

Good save by Stack.

Typical garbage by our defence that gave it away though, Booth being too lazy on the ball and not looking.

Great save Stacky!

It was But I think Stack could have got to Booths VERY poor pass back.

02-01-2012, 01:02 PM
righty, unleash the green messi in the 2nd half

02-01-2012, 01:02 PM
How was that not a booking.

02-01-2012, 01:03 PM
With one upfront the BEST we can hope for is 0 - 0

What a shockingly pish game of football.

Pretty dismal half from Hibs. Can't fault the work rate but just no creativity or spark, not a startling revelation i know.

The only positive from.our point of view is that barring a chance each for Templeton and Taouil and a.penalty gifted to.them by Booth, Hearts have created very little and look pretty poor too.

Stack has kept us alive with that penalty save.

One effort on target combined says it all I think.

02-01-2012, 01:04 PM
Gotta change it. Get Doyle on.

The Tubs
02-01-2012, 01:05 PM
Does Boozy no fancy coming out of retirement?

Dont know if theres something wrong with me, but I think Andy Walker has been spot on with everything he's said so far. I dont think I've ever said that before.

OK, I'll ask again - was the Hearts penalty in front of their own fans?

Someone just said 'justice done' so I take it it was never a penalty?

Was the penalty in front of their own fans?

Was at the Hibs end.

Short pass back by Booth, Hearts player got there before Stack and knocked it past him, Stack didn't get out the way. We would have been screaming for it at the other end.

broonie27
that penalty resulted from a complete and utter lack of confidence throughout the team. nobody wants the ball and as soon as they get it they panick and want rid off it.

euro Hibby
02-01-2012, 01:06 PM
Regret to say Hearts look the more likely..Hibs can't put three passes together.............

must be the worst hibs team i can remember ever

You can drop the - i can remember bit. Jeezo this an absolute embarrassment, I have more chance of scoring sitting in my house.

zero-seven
our players have not got a clue...we should be getting murdered , they (unfortunately) are way ahead of us and look as though they know what they are doing..we dont

one day maybe...
OK, I'll ask again - was the Hearts penalty in front of their own fans?

No it was at the famous five end.

02-01-2012, 01:07 PM
How was that not a booking.

:agree: Ref couldn't get the yellows out fast enough for Stevenson and Hanlon for tackles that weren't any worse than that one, which was over the ball!

Was at the Hibs end.

Short pass back by Booth, Hearts player got there before Stack and knocked it past him, Stack didn't get out the way. We would have been screaming for it at the other end.

Cheers.

Was definitely a penalty, wasnt Stacks fault but he took the boy out.

broonie27
02-01-2012, 01:09 PM
definately in the top 10 of worst halves of football played by a Hibs team.

02-01-2012, 01:10 PM
1. Poor pass back
2. Stack very slow to react
3. Stack caught their player.
4. Definate pen
5. Poor pen
6. Good save

Dont know if theres something wrong with me, but I think Andy Walker has been spot on with everything he's said so far. I dont think I've ever said that before.

Walker has been 100% correct, we are the home team and Fenlon goes 1 up front :bitchy:

Hope the penalty is a wake up call as otherwise that was a dreadful first half. Galbraith our best player going forward so far, I'd say.

brisbanehibs
I think the team selection first half demonstrates just how little confidence pat fenlon and bb have in the players at their disposal. They have been rewarded with a nervy, piss poor display from a team who appear shot to pieces. I wonder if it wouldn't,t be better to go for broke now on the basis that attack is maybe a better form of defence? We invited hearts to come at us first half and we're simply not good enough to carry it off. Hope we go for broke now - hearts are a poor side which we seem to have forgotten.

02-01-2012, 01:11 PM
Good support from the fans nut our team is *****

Get O'Connor and Doyle on, take off Griffiths and Sproule.

Put those two subs up top and give a rocket to Galbraith and demand he sticks to the touchline and hits the byeline every time.

Sorted.

broonie27
watching the replay i'd say we had a decent shout for a pen with Webster and Griffith incident. Webster was definately tugging at Griffiths' shirt.

02-01-2012, 01:12 PM
:agree: Ref couldn't get the yellows out fast enough for Stevenson and Hanlon for tackles that weren't any worse than that one, which was over the ball!

Palsson and Scott could have been booked.
Hibs conceded 13 free kicks Hearts only 3 says it all

Take Ivan off and bring on the green Messi

Regret to say Hearts look the more likely..Hibs can't put three passes together.............

Not only that, the attitude of the players stinks, no passsion, no committment. They look like they came in to the game believing they will lose and can't be ar$*d either way. Has Palsson actually touched the ball?

Get the lot of them out, Fenlon, please!

Walker has been 100% correct, we are the home team and Fenlon goes 1 up front :bitchy:

It doesn't matter what tactics you use if you play with zero confidence in what you are trying to do.

As it happens, Griffiths has caused them some problems with hardly any ball. He should have got a penalty for the shirt pull by Webster.

We are truly awful - we're second to almost every ball, tackles are too late, players out of position, no-one seems to know what they are supposed to be doing, there's littel if any communication - and we look so much unfitter than them!

- Why we keep punting balls up front to the wee guy who never wins a header anyway is beyond me. Why can't we slow things down, keep the ball on the deck and try to play some football?

Hearts are actually not very good - but we need to wake up and realise that this is the derby...we need points.

More effort and motivation required - expect a better second half performance from us!

Galbraith our best player going forward so far, I'd say.

If true, that statement says everything I need to know about standard of the squad of players at Hibs.

02-01-2012, 01:13 PM
If Sproule and Galbraith drop much deeper they will be in the bloody cemetery.

watching the replay i'd say we had a decent shout for a pen with Webster and Griffith incident. Webster was definately tugging at Griffiths' shirt.

Yeah Id say that was a penalty. Refs not been great though.

i didn't realise stack got a booking :confused: when/why did he get it ? at the penalty i imagine ?

02-01-2012, 01:14 PM

Wasn't that dissimilar to the Hart incident in the Rangers game. Ref gave a pen then. Funny that.

02-01-2012, 01:15 PM
I'm at the game, but did anyone else notice the yam fan letting of a flare as the penalty was taken, Haha how embarrassing. :-)

one day maybe...
02-01-2012, 01:15 PM
Change should hopefully be stevenson off, doyle on go 2 up front. leave O'connor for the last 25 mins.

Heraghty's
02-01-2012, 01:16 PM
If Sproule and Galbraith drop much deeper they will be in the bloody cemetery.
They're obviously conforming with instructions to give the full backs some help in dealing with the Hearts wide players.
Templeton and Driver are the main danger here.
Looks like Fenlon will be happy with a point. But we'll not get it playing like this. :worried:

Mikey_1875
02-01-2012, 01:16 PM
Everything still to play for hopefully we will come out couple of changes with a rocket up there arse and we can definetely get something here, as said by others they are poor aswell! GGTTH

02-01-2012, 01:17 PM
Wasn't that dissimilar to the Hart incident in the Rangers game. Ref gave a pen then. Funny that.

02-01-2012, 01:18 PM
Feel sorry for Griffiths getting no support.

Change needed Pallsson Scott and Galbraith empty jerseys.

Quality save from stack. Pains me to say it but

Black is running the show and for me is easily the best player on the park.

02-01-2012, 01:19 PM
I'd take off Sproule for Spoony or Doyle and Stevenson for O'Connor.

Stevenson puts in. Shift but with that booking I'd be a bit worried about him. Also I know I'm in a minority but I like the look of Jimmy Scott

02-01-2012, 01:19 PM
It doesn't matter what tactics you use if you play with zero confidence in what you are trying to do.

As it happens, Griffiths has caused them some problems with hardly any ball. He should have got a penalty for the shirt pull by Webster.

I think you mean zero skill if they keep playing like this do you think this type of football will attract fans back because it's dire to watch and I'm watching it Free and I still feel cheated.

02-01-2012, 01:22 PM
Scott looks like he's been told to play far higher up the park this half if the first few minutes are anything to go by.

02-01-2012, 01:24 PM
A wee bit better from Hibs just now.

02-01-2012, 01:25 PM
Crowd estimate anyone?

02-01-2012, 01:26 PM
This is far better Hibs, let's keep it going now.

You can hear the crowd responding as well.

Mikey_1875
Much better on the front foot now just need that final ball!

Crowd estimate anyone?

scott7_0(Prague)
02-01-2012, 01:27 PM
Sproule gives us nothing.... get him off got Doyle or O'Connor and switch to 442.

02-01-2012, 01:27 PM
We're getting to their 18 yard line OK in the second half, but then fall apart. Need a cutting edge, or we won't score.

02-01-2012, 01:29 PM
Whats the fixation with the attendance figure? Cmon hibs get into those manky lot!

02-01-2012, 01:30 PM
O'Hanlons looks scared

02-01-2012, 01:30 PM
I.know he's had injuries but somebody really needs to get Galbraith told about his reluctance to challenge for anything resembling a 50/50.,

Griffiths showing some flashes this half.

02-01-2012, 01:31 PM
Whats the fixation with the attendance figure? Cmon hibs get into those manky lot!

Fixation? Hardly!

02-01-2012, 01:31 PM
Another cracking save by Stack.

02-01-2012, 01:32 PM
here wae f****n go again 0-1

02-01-2012, 01:32 PM
O'Hanlons looks scared

**** sake.

02-01-2012, 01:33 PM
Palsson loses Webster.

0-1. Game over

02-01-2012, 01:33 PM
free header, this will be M,cGowans only career goal

OG sallyookas 1-1 :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-01-2012, 01:34 PM
Palsson loses Webster.

0-1. Game over

Not yet.

1-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Or not. 'Mon the Hibees.

Zaliukas is a donkey/legend

oldbiker
Ya dancer Cmon Hibs hit them back FFS:hibees

Time for Mr Doyle to appear I think

scott7_0(Prague)
Palsson loses Webster.

0-1. Game over

drama queen :na na:

That's shut them up.

02-01-2012, 01:35 PM
Palsson loses Webster.

0-1. Game over

Not yet.

derekHFC
Elliott offside at their goal, blocking Stacks view?

Tv off now....what a disgrace of a team!

Why did do we not put players on the post?

Best we can get now is a draw

drama queen :na na:

I might try that again.

Hearts are definitely going to win, probably with a sickening last minute winner.

DAVE1875
02-01-2012, 01:36 PM
Hearts score two quick goals, 1-1

Elliott offside at their goal, blocking Stacks view?

From a corner? :confused:

Tv off now....what a disgrace of a team!

Why did do we not put players on the post?

Best we can get now is a draw

Eh its 1-1 mate, we equalised about 30 seconds later

Was their goal not offside???:confused:

sutton on for the pinkoids

4th hibs player booked, well done the yamboid referee

squire
02-01-2012, 01:37 PM

No. Webster won the header from the corner. Elliot standing in front of Stack and ducks out the way. OFFSIDE

derekHFC
02-01-2012, 01:37 PM

When Webster headed it towards goal, Elliott was standing right in front of Stack who couldnt catch it because he wasn't sighted.

02-01-2012, 01:38 PM
Well played by Sproule on the break.

We can do this!

Ivan wastes a golden opportunity

Well played by Sproule on the break.

We can do this!

Best chance yet.

Eh its 1-1 mate, we equalised about 30 seconds later

I missed the goal! i turned the tv off

DAVE1875
02-01-2012, 01:39 PM
Come on Nutsy, get one of the booked players off and get another striker on

TheEastTerrace
Hibs need to make a change - Griffiths up top on his todd isn't working

Mikey_1875
Games came to life now come on!!!!

Liam_Hibs
02-01-2012, 01:40 PM
Hearts players go down sooo easily..

02-01-2012, 01:41 PM
Mcgowan should be off, **** off ref.

THat's a red card for retaliation, surely?

Macgowan should at least be booked. It was soft but he pushed his head aggressively at Sproule.

Good take from a cross into the box from Stack.

TheEastTerrace
Not even a booking - Jambo welt

02-01-2012, 01:42 PM
Sproule was too theatrical, but a free head butt FFS? :confused:

FRes Hibbie
Get up Sproule, that was embarrassing.

Sproule a liability. Who should have been on the post?

02-01-2012, 01:43 PM
Macgowan should at least be booked. It was soft but he pushed his head aggressively at Sproule.

Good take from a cross into the box from Stack.

The ref should have at least spoke to McGowan but Sproule was embarrassing. I dont want to see that from Hibs.

Mikey_1875
Seen plenty sent off for that, Murray is normally a good ref, but his jambo colours are showing today I think!

TheEastTerrace
Elliot was miles off at their goal

02-01-2012, 01:44 PM
Make a change.

Elliot was miles off at their goal

:agree: I can see that now.

Seen plenty sent off for that, Murray is normally a good ref, but his jambo colours are showing today I think!very much so

Should be off. Welt.

TheEastTerrace
02-01-2012, 01:45 PM
Time to make the change Pat

It's amazing what a goal can do

It's still not great but a bit more pace, urgency and fight about us now.

Free kick on the edge of the box.for us.

Why cant any of our defenders deal with simple headers?

02-01-2012, 01:46 PM
c'mon PF time to freshen it up me thinks

02-01-2012, 01:47 PM
Into the wall and rebound over the bar.

Griffths and Galbraih looking better this half. Maybe time for O'Connor or Doyle now though.

Think Murray and O'Hanlon have looked ok at the back as well today.

Mikey_1875
02-01-2012, 01:48 PM
Aye, shake it up, lets have a good go at this!

Liam_Hibs
02-01-2012, 01:48 PM
Need one more up front

02-01-2012, 01:49 PM
Can't believe McGowan is still on the park - doesn't matter if it's theatrical, he stuck his head into Sproule's midriff!

Can't really fault the officials for not giving offside - none of the players complained either and I don't see how he was interfering (as Stack had a clear view/save of the initial header).

Griffiths has played well up front today, but could be doing with some support from either Doyle or GOC.

02-01-2012, 01:51 PM
wotherspoon coming on

a yellow card for a hertz player :eek:

we need to keep the ball wide...sproule doing well

heidtheba
Watching it on Sky - what's that annoying ringing sound coming from the commentators?

02-01-2012, 01:52 PM
Was that not a push by Webster on O'Hanlon?

02-01-2012, 01:52 PM
Was that not a push by Webster on O'Hanlon?

Clear push. :agree:

02-01-2012, 01:54 PM
Watching it on Sky - what's that annoying ringing sound coming from the commentators?

its called Andy Walker.

DAVE1875
02-01-2012, 01:55 PM
Is Fenlon going for the freshness towards the end tactic?

02-01-2012, 01:55 PM
10+ mins left

02-01-2012, 01:57 PM
how many poor crosses have we put in today from the right?

some practice as east mains required!

Anyway c'mon the Hibs 8 mins to go

Mikey_1875
Crying out for a sub o Connor or Doyle!!! Game has levelled we need to get back on top!

thats the winner

Mikey_1875
02-01-2012, 01:58 PM

TheEastTerrace
**** sake - pish defending

clear the f***n lines FFS hibs

ah ****, we've crumbled again

Andy ****ing Webster.

No one deals with the 2nd ball. Keeper unsighted, 1-2.

02-01-2012, 01:59 PM
It been coming and Fenlon is still playing one up front

Palsson left him. Webster shouldnae be on the park!

Get the strikers on ffs!

tv back off.................

NEW YEAR same old *****

TheEastTerrace
Two strikers too late Pat

at last the subs come on.........should have been on 20 f****n minutes ago silly knut

Doyle and O'Connor coming on.

Spoony told to sit down.

broonie27
02-01-2012, 02:00 PM
to little too late Fenlon.