View Full Version : Adam Mitter

blueisthecolour
26-08-2011, 01:35 PM
adammitter5 (http://twitter.com/#!/adammitter5) Adam mitter

Just been offerd a contract by hibs...

This was his post on twitter above

A little about him

ADAM MITTER
The Southport based defender has impressed with both his strength and bravery over the last season and was compounded when he suffered an broken nose and carried on! Described as Mr Reliable by some of the coaching staff Adam will be looking to follow in the footsteps of Ashton Bayliss and Ashley Eastham as centre halves who have progressed into the professional ranks.

26-08-2011, 01:43 PM
How was the game last night. Did you win?

26-08-2011, 01:44 PM
Adam Mitter had a very unfortunate song made up about him at Blackpool.

26-08-2011, 01:45 PM
Adam Mitter had a very unfortunate song made up about him at Blackpool.

Where did he take it?:na na:

Link says 'page doesn't exist'. :dunno:

blueisthecolour
I think you went off topic ;-)

26-08-2011, 01:46 PM
I got onto his Twitter page but there was no sign of the quote that BITC speaks of

26-08-2011, 01:47 PM
Sounds like we're only wanting ths guy as a sparring partner for Jimmy Scott.:agree:

I all fairness, he does sound like the kind or Radge we're looking for:agree:

26-08-2011, 01:48 PM
I got onto his Twitter page but there was no sign of the quote that BITC speaks of

BITC either invented it or Adam got a quick call asking him if he understood the Hibs way or not.

http://vvcap.net/db/L51I01HJ-IijymcJUNIG.htp

Where did he take it?:na na:

Gary Glitter apparently.

http://vvcap.net/db/L51I01HJ-IijymcJUNIG.htp

Cool, cheers :aok:

26-08-2011, 01:50 PM

adammitter5 Adam mitter
1 hour ago

blueisthecolour
26-08-2011, 01:56 PM
BITC either invented it or Adam got a quick call asking him if he understood the Hibs way or not. Or someone didn't look hard enough.

26-08-2011, 01:56 PM
He must have been told to remove it.

I bet Rod loves Twitter eh? :greengrin

26-08-2011, 01:58 PM
Or someone didn't look hard enough.

I clicked on your link and refreshed the page several times, it didn't appear - only the seperate link provided by Cynic took me to the tweet.

26-08-2011, 01:59 PM
he must have been told to remove it.

I bet rod loves twitter eh? :greengrin

rp: Get that off twitter, mitter!!

26-08-2011, 01:59 PM
I might be more impressed with the laddie when he tweets he has signed the contract offered.:rolleyes:
As a coincidence I have an offer from my employer. 20% less than they pay me now. Take it or be made redundant.:boo hoo:

26-08-2011, 02:02 PM
BTW, good spot bluefelly and thanks for sharing it :aok:

26-08-2011, 02:03 PM
When was the last time we signed someone who doesn't have a Wiki page?

Engels74
26-08-2011, 02:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKIx***M8ws

L (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKIx***M8ws)ooks like he can play right back and central!!! :thumbsup:

hibeeleicester
26-08-2011, 02:05 PM

Young lad from everton?

What happened to him?

26-08-2011, 02:05 PM

At least we can't question his Website.

http://twitter.com/#!/adammitter5

Interesting follow up tweet from the boy.

26-08-2011, 02:07 PM
Mitter's twitter is still there.

26-08-2011, 02:08 PM

'See you all doubted me...Let's see you all doubt me now #boom'

26-08-2011, 02:14 PM
At least we can't question his Website.

What's interesting? He may have told CC to shove it.

26-08-2011, 02:17 PM
now seems his comment has gone!

You're obviously experiencing the same as me, with the last tweet being 25 August and refreshing the page making no difference. I had to click over to 'Favourites' and then back to 'Tweets' before it appeared.

26-08-2011, 02:18 PM
now seems his comment has gone!

Still there if you click on Tweets by Favorites etc

blueisthecolour
26-08-2011, 02:29 PM
:agree:'See you all doubted me...Let's see you all doubt me now #boom' Must have signed, he just retweeted a welcome to hibs

26-08-2011, 02:31 PM
No points for his spelling of 'Edingborough' though :greengrin

26-08-2011, 02:33 PM
According to Football Manager 11 he is a Center-Back :dunno:

Engels74
26-08-2011, 02:34 PM
http://a1.twimg.com/profile_images/1263843899/me_normal.jpg (http://twitter.com/#!/adammitter5)
@adammitter5 (http://twitter.com/#!/adammitter5)Adam mitter

Thanks for all the tweets, a contract has been offered and will b getting back to them this weekend, great club... #happy

1 minute ago via Twitter for iPhone

shamo9
Thanks for all the tweets, a contract has been offered and will b getting back to them this weekend, great club

mcvie7

This was his post on twitter above

A little about him

ADAM MITTER
The Southport based defender has impressed with both his strength and bravery over the last season and was compounded when he suffered an broken nose and carried on! Described as Mr Reliable by some of the coaching staff Adam will be looking to follow in the footsteps of Ashton Bayliss and Ashley Eastham as centre halves who have progressed into the professional ranks.

http://a1.twimg.com/profile_images/1263843899/me_normal.jpg

Thanks for all the tweets, a contract has been offered and will b getting back to them this weekend, great club... #happy (http://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23happy)

2 minutes ago (http://twitter.com/#!/adammitter5/status/107098158185725952)

26-08-2011, 02:35 PM
Thanks for all the tweets, a contract has been offered and will b getting back to them this weekend, great club... #happy

26-08-2011, 02:36 PM
Thanks for all the tweets, a contract has been offered and will b getting back to them this weekend, great club

Sounds like he is in two minds about signing it :greengrin Oor Rod wilnae be pleased at him blabbing like that before its done and dusted :blah:

26-08-2011, 02:38 PM

"...the Famous Edingborough Hibees"

26-08-2011, 02:50 PM
Sounds like he is in two minds about signing it :greengrin Oor Rod wilnae be pleased at him blabbing like that before its done and dusted :blah:

Aye. He sounds like a right gossip. :greengrin

26-08-2011, 02:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKIx***M8ws

L (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKIx***M8ws)ooks like he can play right back and central!!! :thumbsup:

So can I but I'm crap. :wink:

26-08-2011, 02:53 PM
I wonder if he knows Roger Kitter ... :hmmm:

26-08-2011, 02:58 PM
How old is he?

26-08-2011, 03:03 PM
How old is he?

Going by his spelling probably 5.

26-08-2011, 03:05 PM

He'd fit in well as a contributor to this forum, then! :wink::greengrin

26-08-2011, 03:06 PM

worse than Hart tho?:greengrin

26-08-2011, 03:06 PM
He'd fit in well as a contributor to this forum, then! :wink::greengrin

admin. :agree:

26-08-2011, 03:07 PM
worse than Hart tho?:greengrin

Aye. I'm a slow version of Davie Weir.

26-08-2011, 03:15 PM

Burst out laughing at that.

26-08-2011, 03:20 PM
I wonder if he knows Roger Kitter ... :hmmm:

Or Gary Glitter.

26-08-2011, 03:20 PM
Think we could have done with a more experienced player but our defence is what lets us done nearly every week so pleased if he signs.

26-08-2011, 03:27 PM
Mitter is about 20.

26-08-2011, 03:42 PM
Aye. I'm a slow version of Davie Weir.

Do you mean you're a big bully, but a laid back one? :greengrin

26-08-2011, 03:48 PM
I can see the tabloid headlines now

"Mitter's titter on Twitter"

"Twitter man Mitter's getting fitter"

"Twitter man Mitter's bitter after sitter"

"Mitter takes it up the S*itter" (nah mibbie no that last one)

Hibstrooper
26-08-2011, 06:22 PM
Forget all this twitter stuff, who on earth is he?

His picture on twitter looks like he plays for Blackpool?

26-08-2011, 06:30 PM
One of the replies to him 'take it man, you are the kind of player we need and you get to kick the hell of out of a club that employs sex offenders - bonus' :greengrin

26-08-2011, 06:37 PM
Forget all this twitter stuff, who on earth is he?

His picture on twitter looks like he plays for Blackpool?

http://www.blackpoolfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10432~1662084,00.html

(http://www.blackpoolfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10432~1662084,00.html)He appears be on a "two-year scholarship" at Blackpool - not quite sure what that means but it doesn't appear to be the same as signing a professional contract. He signed that in 2009, but last year was listed as one of the "under-21s" who backed up the first-team squad.

So he's a young player, presumably with a bit of potential, but not a lot of experience.

Yet another "one for the future". :rolleyes:

IF he signs, of course....

Engels74
26-08-2011, 06:40 PM

:thumbsup::faf:

Torres
26-08-2011, 06:54 PM
Let's not get too excited and heap too much pressure on the boy. The youtube video looks like somebody has filmed a Sunday league game. A few of the clips even make him look a little dodgy. Let's at least give him time as he'll no doubt be on a low wage and may develop over the next few months. :thumbsup:

26-08-2011, 07:04 PM
Let's not get too excited and heap too much pressure on the boy. The youtube video looks like somebody has filmed a Sunday league game. A few of the clips even make him look a little dodgy. Let's at least give him time as he'll no doubt be on a low wage and may develop over the next few months. :thumbsup:

:agree: He's young, inexperienced, but (I would assume) a player with the potential to develop over the next couple of years into a useful defender.

We STILL need a right-back and another EXPERIENCED centre-back, IMO.

26-08-2011, 07:52 PM

Edward
Died
In
November
Buried
Under
Robert
Grahams
House

Was told this when I was 7 years old now I cant get it out my head.

26-08-2011, 07:56 PM
From the looks of his tweets later on, he's been on a train for a wee while heading home.

Been up here for talks today :dunno:

26-08-2011, 07:58 PM
Edward
Died
In
November
Buried
Under
Robert
Grahams
House

Was told this when I was 7 years old now I cant get it out my head.
Edward
Died
In
November
Got
Buried
Or
Replanted
Out
Under
Grahams
House

Yup Never forget it.

aberhibsfc
26-08-2011, 09:08 PM
Youtube can be misleading as obviously it's manufactured to show the best of someone, not the middle or worst. One thing I'd say, looks nimble of foot, composed and considered distibution of the ball. If he can play anything like that on a consistant basis and if there is anything factual about a potential move, I would be excited by this one. CC looks to be putting together a young team full of potential (except f[I]or Agogo, Sodje, De Graaf & Murray). Just a shame he didn't have more of the summer with them together so we could make a positive start instead of one which has carried on the low morale performances from the end of last season. I can see why CC would pick this lad out, I can also admit that Towel, Griffiths may only happened just now as teams lock down their own players for season ahead. With what we've picked up in CC's tenure we should have a team capable of challenging teams outwith the OF two, just depends if they are as good as they look and can up the performances a bit. Over to you CC.

26-08-2011, 10:19 PM
My blackpool season ticket holders mates have never seen him play? Darwenhibs (Duane's) cousin Louis almond plays for Blackpool reserves, he might know a bit more?

26-08-2011, 11:48 PM
Don't know anything about him, but it is a signing so that will do me. :flag:

27-08-2011, 12:07 PM
Nobody's heard of him and that includes Blackpool fans. Doesn't look as if he's played any of his football outside of junior league and it's not even easy to find out what age the guy is.

I can't see what all the excitement is and reckon that he is one for the future.

Oh and he can't even spell Edinburgh.

Needless to say, I'm not excited about this signing.

27-08-2011, 12:29 PM
Nobody's heard of him and that includes Blackpool fans. Doesn't look as if he's played any of his football outside of junior league and it's not even easy to find out what age the guy is.

I can't see what all the excitement is and reckon that he is one for the future.

Oh and he can't even spell Edinburgh.

Needless to say, I'm not excited about this signing.

FM11 has him as 19 year old, another David Stevens type signing I think, one for the future, whilst its not an "exciting" signing it's still worth bringing in a few younger players for the future, we do still need a experienced CH though, then again.. There is that old "if your good enough your old enough" saying

27-08-2011, 01:13 PM

Perhaps he's been watching re-runs of 'Neighbours' and thinks he's moving to Australia. :wink:

Long suffering
02-09-2011, 01:12 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/14742745.stm bit of much needed steel to the defence hopefully :agree:

Last Minute
02-09-2011, 01:37 PM
Only for the U19's

sunshine1875
02-09-2011, 02:15 PM
Definately signed for the U-19s. Mentioned in the attached. Says that there was interest from Aberdeen and Hertz.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110902/mcdonaugh-on-killie-trip_2262950_2439736

02-09-2011, 02:44 PM
Even if he has only signed, initially as an u-19 player, why has this not been given its own article? :confused:

Every other club I'm aware of would publish this sort of info on its website, instead of having to search deep into a completely different article to find that he's signed.

M11BMO
02-09-2011, 03:06 PM
The former Roosendaal, Feyenoord and Den Haag defender had been signed for Hibs by then manager John Hughes after leaving Breda in his homeland.

So this is the reason we never got the best out of him...:cool2:

07-05-2012, 11:23 PM
Random question for tonight but is Adam mitter still at the club ?

07-05-2012, 11:28 PM
no, i think he left a good few weeks back

07-05-2012, 11:29 PM
He's left the club, he's reached the casino.

Kenny1875
07-05-2012, 11:47 PM
Still in the U19s squad on the Hibs site.

Robinho08
18-09-2012, 09:43 PM
Where has Mitter gone? He isnt listed in the u20 squad list on the official site.

18-09-2012, 09:44 PM
Where has Mitter gone? He isnt listed in the u20 squad list on the official site.

Been away for ages :aok:

Robinho08
18-09-2012, 09:50 PM
Been away for ages :aok:

Cheers mate, that worked out eh? Another great signing from CC?

18-09-2012, 09:55 PM
He is with a club in Sweden if I read his twitter correctly

18-09-2012, 10:00 PM
Cheers mate, that worked out eh? Another great signing from CC?

:agree: Used to follow him on Twitter but canny mind where he's gone :greengrin

jamieross
19-09-2012, 12:16 AM
:agree: Used to follow him on Twitter but canny mind where he's gone :greengrin

I still have him on it, he talks some pish. I know hes young but all he talks about is drinking/clubbing type stuff etc

Andy Bee
19-09-2012, 01:18 AM
RIP Edward :agree:

19-09-2012, 03:08 AM
My blackpool season ticket holders mates have never seen him play? Darwenhibs (Duane's) cousin Louis almond plays for Blackpool reserves, he might know a bit more?

Now that chap really is nuts.