19-05-2011, 07:52 PM
A no from me, it looks awful.

hibee81
19-05-2011, 07:58 PM
Its growing on me, but either way i will end up buying at least 2

weststandhibby
19-05-2011, 07:59 PM

totally agree - what happened to emerald green with white sleeves - our colours????

must be getting old but that looks like something out of star trek:blah:

19-05-2011, 08:01 PM
Like it.

DrSpaceMonkey
19-05-2011, 08:09 PM
Don't matter to me it's only a shirt :-/

19-05-2011, 08:09 PM
totally agree - what happened to emerald green with white sleeves - our colours????

must be getting old but that looks like something out of star trek:blah:

And what, pray tell, is wrong with star trek?

:tsk tsk:

19-05-2011, 08:14 PM
And what, pray tell, is wrong with star trek?

:tsk tsk:

http://www.funnyreign.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/sheldoncoopermotivational5.jpg

19-05-2011, 08:15 PM
If that's for real then it's a no for me I'm afraid.

19-05-2011, 08:16 PM
Dugs baws IMO :agree:

At The Edge
19-05-2011, 08:35 PM
i like it, :thumbsup:
do for the gym

hibsfan7
19-05-2011, 08:35 PM
:not worthyes it looks ok to me

19-05-2011, 08:36 PM
brave but refreshing. Hopefully we can say the same about the team that wear it.

WarringtonHibee
19-05-2011, 08:44 PM
No, I don't like it at all. The club better redeem themselves with a nice pruple away shirt...

19-05-2011, 08:52 PM
No, I don't like it at all. The club better redeem themselves with a nice pruple away shirt...:no way:

Just be my luck though, tae have a £10 off voucher for two tops I dinnae want tae buy.

19-05-2011, 08:59 PM
No, I don't like it at all. The club better redeem themselves with a nice pruple away shirt...

It's black I'm afraid.

nickwhibs
19-05-2011, 09:02 PM
not too keen

Frogga
19-05-2011, 09:04 PM
That's absolutely minging.

Also, surely that tackle's a red card offence?!

19-05-2011, 09:14 PM
That's absolutely minging.

Also, surely that tackle's a red card offence?!

What? Sodjes cock tucked in his sock again:greengrin

I quite like the top. Bit different from the usual unimaginitive slight difference every year to make a "new" top:agree:.

19-05-2011, 10:01 PM

Yup, remember its fun to be seen in purple and green!!! :greengrin

19-05-2011, 10:10 PM
Good to try something different and bring more dark green in.

Frankly if it had looked just like this years I wouldn't have bought one.

Looking forward to the black kit now!

19-05-2011, 10:18 PM
Sorry each to there own but there is not a hope in hell ill be buying that.

19-05-2011, 10:51 PM
I'm an auld traditionalist and usually hate all that mucking about with the home top.

Amazed to say at first glance I quite like it.

I must be getting young in my old age

West Upper
19-05-2011, 10:55 PM
Really Don't like it

19-05-2011, 10:58 PM

:agree: It looks horrendous, but I never buy the tops anyhow

JACK_HFC
19-05-2011, 10:58 PM
Do you like the new Hibs top
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7382&d=1305830660

NICE! good to have a change! :thumbsup:
Anyone seen the away one???

19-05-2011, 11:45 PM
Is this confirmed?

If so, not for me. No a bad design for a training top type thingummy but never a Hibs strip in its puff!
Last year Hearts had a break from tradition and as far as I know there was a great deal of dissent with that monstrosity as well.

19-05-2011, 11:53 PM
At first glance it's pish!

Lacks the class of the standard model IMO - won't mind a bit the players wearing it play classy football!

19-05-2011, 11:59 PM
Do some of the posters on this thread not know that this the new away top and not the home one, baffled by some posts.:confused:

20-05-2011, 12:52 AM
Do some of the posters on this thread not know that this the new away top and not the home one, baffled by some posts.:confused:

Eh?!?!? It's green(s) with white sleeves FFS :confused:

20-05-2011, 04:45 AM
Do you like the new Hibs top
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7382&d=1305830660

Aye man. :)

20-05-2011, 06:24 AM

Eh!!??

Wrong!!

20-05-2011, 06:42 AM
Looks awful to me

20-05-2011, 08:17 AM
Last night when I clicked the link it showed the new black away kit, hence why I was confused as to some comments, it's now showing the new home one .:confused::greengrin

hibby67
20-05-2011, 08:57 AM
OH YESSSSS love it.......:aok:

20-05-2011, 10:23 AM
Absolutely love it.

20-05-2011, 10:26 AM
Last night when I clicked the link it showed the new black away kit, hence why I was confused as to some comments, it's now showing the new home one .:confused::greengrin

And you never thought to save the image :greengrin

yeh yeh!! :greengrin

Yuk!

20-05-2011, 11:33 AM
i like it but it wont persuade me to buy 1

JE89
20-05-2011, 11:39 AM
Like the top, but the sponsor looks like the Whyte and Mackay one a few years ago - rubbish. Probably get ruined in the wash.

20-05-2011, 11:46 AM
Like the top, but the sponsor looks like the Whyte and Mackay one a few years ago - rubbish. Probably get ruined in the wash.

That's what I said. Why can't they get a decent sponsor logo that doesn't come apart?? :confused:

I don't really like it to be honest. Even if it had the stripes but the normal green on the top and bottom I think it'd be better. I don't like that dark green.

20-05-2011, 01:09 PM
yeh yeh!! :greengrin

Take a look at post #10, :confused:

ForeverHibs93
20-05-2011, 01:15 PM
Yes from me, the Hibs strips are always the same about time we tried something different for once, and IMO it's quite smart:greengrin

one day maybe...
20-05-2011, 01:40 PM
40% of Hibsnetters do not like it (myself included), thats an astonishing figure.
Do you think that Hibs have boobed here with this top, thats a lot of potentially unhappy customers (or lack of customers).

Maybe they will redeem themselves with a stonking away strip, but they really have got this wrong IMO.

Do Hibernian FC, miss a trick by not involving the fans in allowing them to select from say five design options, wouldn't be hard to conduct an online survey over a period of a month using the official website, hibsnet and the bounce.

20-05-2011, 01:43 PM
40% of Hibsnetters do not like it (myself included), thats an astonishing figure.
Do you think that Hibs have boobed here with this top, thats a lot of potentially unhappy customers (or lack of customers).

Maybe they will redeem themselves with a stonking away strip, but they really have got this wrong.

Do Hibernian FC, miss a trick here by not involving the fans in allowing them to select from say design five options, wouldn't be hard to conduct an online survey over a period of a month using the official website, hibsnet and the bounce.

I'm not so sure they have got it wrong. I didn't like it initially but it's growing on me now. Give it time.
(I am no fashion expert though. Left to my own devices I would still be wearing platform shoes and flared trousers)

20-05-2011, 01:46 PM
Is this confirmed?

If so, not for me. No a bad design for a training top type thingummy but never a Hibs strip in its puff!
Last year Hearts had a break from tradition and as far as I know there was a great deal of dissent with that monstrosity as well.

Apart from the colour & what it represents I quite like the Hearts design :devil:

20-05-2011, 03:43 PM
:sick:

20-05-2011, 03:44 PM
Its certainly different, I like it:agree:

20-05-2011, 04:06 PM
I don't mind it at all to be honest.

20-05-2011, 04:08 PM
I don't mind it at all to be honest.

Adoo :greengrin

20-05-2011, 04:20 PM
Will be the first home shirt I haven't bought since I started collecting them in 1991/92. Its even succeeded that stripey-sleeved Mitre travesty from 94(ish) in the crap strip hierarchy - to outdo our neighbours in the corruption of our home strip is some sort of achievement I suppose...

21-05-2011, 02:49 PM
I don't like it. Anyone know when the away one will be out cause I want a top for my holidays.

cheltenhamhibee
22-05-2011, 12:41 AM
i quite like it so voted aye, ordered mine already :thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-05-2011, 12:47 AM
went into the shop to order mine today, thought it looked really good when i saw it up close, happy with my purchase :thumbsup:

:cgwa

KiddA
23-05-2011, 04:04 AM
Not the best effort from Hibs and I don't like the down the slope crap on it. Maybe it means how far we have went down hill :duck::tin hat: