View Full Version : Stag partys that dress up like fandans

02-04-2011, 08:23 AM
Whats the need/point in this? Yesterday coming past Haymarket there was a group of 'stags' all kitted out in teletubby gear, all I imagined would've travelled up in that. Today going past Waverley there was another group all in 'tu-tu's'. Got an invite from an old mate for his stag, cracking I thought, until I read it was a 'wrestling' theme and you had yo dress up as a WWE wrestler. Nae chance I'm walking around Sunderland dressed as a removed wrestler!

Is it only me that thinks this is utter pathetic? Or am I a boring bassa? Whats wrong with going to another city and catching a fitba game, pub, strippers, club, casino, wake up smashed in the middle of nowhere..?

While I am on a rant, some other things that piss me off:

Those that wear shan hi-tek trainers with yer sauve suits and slick skirts en route to work, I don't care if its comfy, it looks horrendous.

"Lads" that wear vests and/or skin tight gear in the gym, have word FFS.

Tossers that go jogging around George Street, Princess Street, Lothian Road, The Mile etc at 5.15pm, is there really no where else you could go?

People that bring dugs on the bus, especially those evil ugly looking ****ers like 'pit bulls' and 'staffies'.

Over and out :Awright!:

02-04-2011, 09:29 AM
I agree with every part of that, except ive never been to the gym so cant realy comment on that one. I would've added people who get t-shirts made for goin on holiday to that list.

02-04-2011, 09:53 AM
Good call with the t-shirts m8.

BIG DAZ
WEE PETE
MAD DOG
HARRY

ON TOUR
BENIDORM 2011

:bitchy:

02-04-2011, 10:05 AM
Never been my kind of thing either.

I still think this is the boring gits thread though.

02-04-2011, 10:22 AM
You'll find these will be the same "whacky" chunts that wear novelty ties at Xmas and cannae understand why folk think they are bellends!

02-04-2011, 07:31 PM
No into dressing up and that myself (except for in private, at the weekend and that:greengrin), but they're not doing anyone any harm so let them get on with it.:agree:

If it adds to their weekend and they're having a good time then why resent them for it?

02-04-2011, 07:51 PM
it's not my thing but each to his own...if they want to dress up as eejits because thats what your meant to do on a stag...let them....it cant be denied though that its a certain 'type' that does this...usually its those born without an original idea in their head and the bevvy/stripper/groom tied naked to a lampost thing is merely seen as the standard way to behave prior to marrying some bint that will be divorced in 5 years...i myself refused to indulge in such shenanagins prior to my marriage and was roundly condemned by my 'more schemie' acquaintances whereas my 'more enlightened' friends agreed that my decision was the one they'd take.

02-04-2011, 11:38 PM

Bell ends :agree:

Guys doing weights infront of the mirror:hilarious

Agree with the dressing up thing too. Mental weirdos.

Can i also add Guys with a hairstyle who are over 30 !

Also guys with big knobs:blah:

03-04-2011, 12:17 AM
I didnt have much option but to get dressed up on mine, went for a shower after getting skelped with god knows how many paintballs and came out to find all my clothes missing and in their place was a skirt, high heels and some blouse thing with a pair of fake boobs next to them, looked like a twat but it was a good night

discman
04-04-2011, 11:34 AM
Whats the need/point in this? Yesterday coming past Haymarket there was a group of 'stags' all kitted out in teletubby gear, all I imagined would've travelled up in that. Today going past Waverley there was another group all in 'tu-tu's'. Got an invite from an old mate for his stag, cracking I thought, until I read it was a 'wrestling' theme and you had yo dress up as a WWE wrestler. Nae chance I'm walking around Sunderland dressed as a removed wrestler!

Is it only me that thinks this is utter pathetic? Or am I a boring bassa? Whats wrong with going to another city and catching a fitba game, pub, strippers, club, casino, wake up smashed in the middle of nowhere..?

Those that wear shan hi-tek trainers with yer sauve suits and slick skirts en route to work, I don't care if its comfy, it looks horrendous.

Tossers that go jogging around George Street, Princess Street, Lothian Road, The Mile etc at 5.15pm, is there really no where else you could go?

People that bring dugs on the bus, especially those evil ugly looking ****ers like 'pit bulls' and 'staffies'.

Yup :greengrin

04-04-2011, 03:19 PM

Agree with all that. Also liked the use of the word 'shan', a word that is criminally underused nowadays.

I'd lik to add to the list people in bus queues who don't have the right change ready even though they have been standing waiting for about 20 minutes. You know you have to pay, it's not like the driver has suddenly sprung a surprise on you by asking for cash so have your money ready.

04-04-2011, 03:56 PM
Something that bugs me, it seems every time i'm in a rush but need to get to a cash machine, I get stuck behind the woman who has 4 cards and prints out full statements for every one of them.

04-04-2011, 04:02 PM
Does the skin tight clothing in the gym not make it easier to work out? I don't think it's a matter of aesthetics.

Not a huge fan of the bachelor party costumes, but I've got to say you get some cracking costumes on the hen nights.:wink:

04-04-2011, 04:57 PM

Hey! C'mon now!

04-04-2011, 05:38 PM
Something that bugs me, it seems every time i'm in a rush but need to get to a cash machine, I get stuck behind the woman who has 4 cards and prints out full statements for every one of them.

Even worse - being stuck behind someone who gets a mini statement printed out, then takes £10 out and then insists on putting the card back in to get another mini statement printed.

I'm guessing it's only going to tell them their balance is £10 less than it was a few moments before :rolleyes:

04-04-2011, 06:14 PM
While we're on a wee rant here i'm going to point out my disgust for neds who get on a bus and play rubbish dance music so that everybody can hear.

Folk who wear football tops as fashion items annoy me too. Wearing a strip to play football in is fine, wearing one to the game is acceptable. Wearing one to Tesco on a Wednesday afternoon is never, ever right.

04-04-2011, 07:06 PM
Dickheads who cause even bigger queues at a petrol station because they haven't worked out that you don't need to wait for a pump on the same side as your petrol cap!

04-04-2011, 07:08 PM
While we're on a wee rant here i'm going to point out my disgust for neds who get on a bus and play rubbish dance music so that everybody can hear.

Folk who wear football tops as fashion items annoy me too. Wearing a strip to play football in is fine, wearing one to the game is acceptable. Wearing one to Tesco on a Wednesday afternoon is never, ever right.

Folk who go to Tesco on a Wednesday afternoon just so they can observe what other folk are wearing :greengrin

04-04-2011, 10:04 PM
Good thread - teenage kids who must think it is fashionable to wear baggy tracksuit bottoms. Get a pair of jeans. I mean how they can think they look good is beyond me.

People spitting in the street, why..?

Dog owners who let their dog do their business in the middle of the pavement.

05-04-2011, 01:08 AM
Bell ends :agree:

Guys doing weights infront of the mirror:hilarious

Agree with the dressing up thing too. Mental weirdos.

Can i also add Guys with a hairstyle who are over 30 !

Also guys with big knobs:blah:

I think the weights in front of the mirror thing is more to do with checking your posture rather than vanity.
That's my excuse anyway.

05-04-2011, 09:46 AM

Some of us have to show the flag in some very primitive places.

How else would the Soapdodgers of Coatbridge and the Huns of Bellshill be confronted with the simple elegance of a Hibernian shirt?

And I don't mind anyone bringing a dog on a bus or train, so long as he doesn't pee on the floor.

(Of course, the dog can pee anywhere he likes....)