Right im getting confused are we playing them or have we
or have we what ?

12-03-2011, 08:18 PM
finished a 2-2 draw.

HibeeSince85
12-03-2011, 08:18 PM
Right im getting confused are we playing them or have we

We've played them, how did you not know?

12-03-2011, 08:21 PM
finished a 2-2 draw.

Who got our second?

12-03-2011, 08:22 PM
finished a 2-2 draw.

Who got our second?

FFS :grr: That's what I get for leaving early at 1 nil. Must have been one hell of an exciting injury time

stevenhibs
12-03-2011, 08:55 PM
Who got our second?

Stanton with a 25 yard raker in the top bin!

12-03-2011, 09:10 PM
Finished 2-2. Nish Hat Trick.

12-03-2011, 09:30 PM
Finished 2-2. Nish Hat Trick.

And he saved 2 pens

12-03-2011, 09:34 PM
Murray for Miller around the 75 min mark :agree:

12-03-2011, 09:46 PM
Tee hee

sixtwo
12-03-2011, 09:49 PM
I heard we were due to play the in a friendly today. Don't shoot me down. Did it happen?

12-03-2011, 10:24 PM
FFS :grr: That's what I get for leaving early at 1 nil. Must have been one hell of an exciting injury time

I forgot the game was on and only got in for the second half. I had thought we won 2-1 until now! :boo hoo:

13-03-2011, 06:00 AM
Unbelievable game. I didn't see it finishing 2-2 especially when we were 3 up after 70 mins! The Colin Nish, Michael Hart, John Rankin and Chris Hogg (back for his testimonial) diamond midfield has a lot to answer for. We looked better when Murray came on for Miller about the 75 minute mark :agree: Smith's some keeper too!

Rankings:

Smith 9 - as reliable as ****

Sodje 6 - interesting selection at RB
Dickoh 6 - quiet
Hanlon 7 - steady
Boco 6 - thought he'd left ages ago!

Nish 5 - DCM suits his mobility
Rankin 5 - busy. Saw one pass to a Hibby.
Hart 4 - cannae understand why greenlex wasnae in instead.
Hogg 5 - great job jogging beside their forwards doing nothing

Cruyff 7 - good first goal. About time too.
Reyes 6 - good 1,2 with cruyff for the opener

12th man 8 - some spaces tho, clearly too many didnae know about this game!

CC 9 - one off for Hart in before greenlex, Murray for Miller was good sub too.

13-03-2011, 05:13 PM
Unbelievable game. I didn't see it finishing 2-2 especially when we were 3 up after 70 mins! The Colin Nish, Michael Hart, John Rankin and Chris Hogg (back for his testimonial) diamond midfield has a lot to answer for. We looked better when Murray came on for Miller about the 75 minute mark :agree: Smith's some keeper too!

Rankings:

Smith 9 - as reliable as ****

Sodje 6 - interesting selection at RB
Dickoh 6 - quiet
Hanlon 7 - steady
Boco 6 - thought he'd left ages ago!

Nish 5 - DCM suits his mobility
Rankin 5 - busy. Saw one pass to a Hibby.
Hart 4 - cannae understand why greenlex wasnae in instead.
Hogg 5 - great job jogging beside their forwards doing nothing

Cruyff 7 - good first goal. About time too.
Reyes 6 - good 1,2 with cruyff for the opener

12th man 8 - some spaces tho, clearly too many didnae know about this game!

CC 9 - one off for Hart in before greenlex, Murray for Miller was good sub too.

Can only echo this.

Was particularly pleasing to hear the reception Michael Stewart and Paul Hartley received before making the half-time draw. Brought a tear to the eye that did. :boo hoo: :agree:

13-03-2011, 06:36 PM
The pitch invasion at the end was ridiculous. Houlier had no right to take a dump on the centre circle. I'm amazed it's not been in the news.

14-03-2011, 07:18 AM
It was disgusting, hibs fans fighting with hibs fans, pitch invasions and singing the mercer song.

Not to mention the referee who gave us nothing. When Paul wright got brought down in the box I thought it was a sending off, instead the ref just played on. I hope the injury is not too bad.

Anyway, I'm not going back!

14-03-2011, 08:09 AM
WHAT IS THE POINT OF THIS THREAD!!! :confused:

14-03-2011, 08:16 AM

Do you get points for a friendly draw with an EPL team now?

14-03-2011, 08:21 AM

To discuss Saturday's game? :dunno:

14-03-2011, 09:40 AM
To discuss Saturday's game? :dunno:

:agree: I'm amazed there weren't more threads about the game. It really was quite a spectacle. A sell out crowd as well - our first in the new stadium - I would have imagined more people would have thoughts about it.

tanfield
14-03-2011, 09:44 AM
Pointless thread. This murray coming on for miller, nish in goals and showumni pish lost any amusement about 5 mins after it was first mentioned. Have you guys not got school to go to??

14-03-2011, 09:50 AM
Pointless thread. This murray coming on for miller, nish in goals and showumni pish lost any amusement about 5 mins after it was first mentioned. Have you guys not got school to go to??

Take it you weren't at the game? :rolleyes:

14-03-2011, 09:51 AM
Dugout bound?????????????

14-03-2011, 09:54 AM
Dugout bound?????????????

That would be a travesty. I remember the day the calendar signing thread was removed from the main page and I've never really recovered from it.

If hibs.net was actually boiled down to serious and incisive commentary on the fortunes of our team, there'd be a sum total of a dozen threads over 10 years and a handful of posters who had managed to scrape 100 posts.

tanfield
14-03-2011, 09:54 AM
No, must have missed it for some reason :)

tanfield
14-03-2011, 09:56 AM
Can a new category not be created like (nhc) or (yams) so that folk know what the script is. I suggest (PISH)

:)

Newry Hibs
14-03-2011, 10:02 AM
Can only echo this.

Was particularly pleasing to hear the reception Michael Stewart and Paul Hartley received before making the half-time draw. Brought a tear to the eye that did. :boo hoo: :agree:

It made up for Des Bremner not doing the draw. I suppose he was too busy doing the half time analysis on ESPN.

At The Edge
14-03-2011, 10:12 AM
Just back!
took me 36 hours to get out of a packed east stand, worth it though to see Alan Smith and Sol Cambell get their debuts in green and white, both look amazing and will have bright futures ahead of them, EPL bound in the next 2 years :agree:

NthCarolinaHibs
14-03-2011, 04:47 PM
The boy Alan smith looked good enough to play for Man Utd some day...mark my words :agree:

14-03-2011, 04:52 PM
The boy Alan smith looked good enough to play for Man Utd some day...mark my words :agree:

:agree: Alan O'Brien on a motorbike.

14-03-2011, 04:53 PM
I won't be back.

I didn't even attend, but after the shenanigans that followed the full-time whistle, I won't be back.

Bloody Midlands pikeys.

14-03-2011, 06:22 PM
That would be a travesty. I remember the day the calendar signing thread was removed from the main page and I've never really recovered from it.

Wish someone would do that with that bloody how to stuff the bookies every week thread :confused: does my nut in!!

15-03-2011, 02:21 PM
Wish someone would do that with that bloody how to stuff the bookies every week thread :confused: does my nut in!!

My my no wee sweary words allowed, how the children play :rolleyes:

19-03-2011, 01:02 AM
Take it you weren't at the game? :rolleyes:

Visited EVERY country in the world but couldn't find a pub that showed it. :grr:
Thanks for the help guys!