View Full Version : De Graaf Shirts

25-01-2011, 02:44 PM
I posted when he signed that it would be a brave person who put the name of an unkown player on their shirt. At the Dunfermline game I saw a couple - anybody want to own up to making this mistake?

(((Fergus)))
25-01-2011, 02:49 PM
I posted when he signed that it would be a brave person who put the name of an unkown player on their shirt. At the Dunfermline game I saw a couple - anybody want to own up to making this mistake?

Yogi?

Edwin himself?

25-01-2011, 02:51 PM
Yogi?

Edwin himself?

Yogi admit a mistake? Are you sure that's right?

Storar
25-01-2011, 02:53 PM
Didn't get de Graaf, however a few years ago... http://img51.imageshack.us/img51/4850/dscf0281g.jpg

25-01-2011, 02:55 PM
Didn't get de Graaf, however a few years ago... http://img51.imageshack.us/img51/4850/dscf0281g.jpg

Thanks for that, I share your pain. Anyone else out there? It's OK no-one is judging, even a Klaus Deitrich or Peter Guggi.

25-01-2011, 02:55 PM
the only box to box he manages is when pigging out on pizza.

oh i forgot, pizza is ideal for these athletes at the club, is it the pizza which enables the box to box perhaps.

We have really missed him in recent weeks. What a cracking signing. Up there with Kerr, as seriously pish.

25-01-2011, 03:10 PM
I've won the framed (and signed) Alan Gow top in the PM competition :agree:

25-01-2011, 03:21 PM
Got an old shirt with 'Orman' on the back.:greengrin

millarco
25-01-2011, 03:35 PM
We got my wee brother an Iwelumo Scotland top a few years ago, and followed it up at Christmas with a Trakys Hibs one. De Graaf might be a contender next year if he lasts that long.

25-01-2011, 03:37 PM
Anyone get chris Hogg? :greengrin

TamHibs
25-01-2011, 03:55 PM
I got De Graff on my home strip the day he signed or the day the home top was released......

supershotmo
25-01-2011, 03:58 PM
Ive got a signed programme from the 1st Division with Latapy, Sauzee and Skinner.

Leithy Hibee
25-01-2011, 04:00 PM

I will i got him on the home shirt wore it to the dunfermline game and never again since

25-01-2011, 04:00 PM
This sounds like the Hibs calendar curse.

Hibs would sell a player / sack a manager and there face was on the current or next month :rolleyes:

Stopped buying them as I kept having to cut the players out.

25-01-2011, 04:26 PM
I will i got him on the home shirt wore it to the dunfermline game and never again since

Sorry to hear this, I think I may have been sitting behind you, so it sounds like you had a pretty bad day on all accounts.:greengrin

25-01-2011, 04:45 PM
Have I missed something - is De Graaf away?

25-01-2011, 04:58 PM
Have I missed something - is De Graaf away?

Nah, just the usual hysterical nonsense over some guy that's trying his best to fit into a team with little confidence or ability.

At least he was getting into positions to miss early doors, oh for those days of semi creativity.

25-01-2011, 05:12 PM
Nah, just the usual hysterical nonsense over some guy that's trying his best to fit into a team with little confidence or ability.

At least he was getting into positions to miss early doors, oh for those days of semi creativity.

It's not only De Graff this missing things. My point was it's foolish to hero worship somebody until they have proved themselves.

I think De Graff would be a good player in a better team. However he was given a build up like he was Van Bommel or Van der Vaart. That was just wrong.

25-01-2011, 05:17 PM

I think despite what a lot are saying, they are all trying. Although like quite a few others, he's just not very good, and if he ever was, those days were a long time ago. And a couple of goals against Maribor wont change that imo.

25-01-2011, 06:14 PM
I have a makalamby shirt i still wear (i loved the big guy) i have a simon brown match shirt i bought cheap as chips, also a pair of signed tony caig match gloves, and a pair of the monks match issue gloves. Im sure to some thats quite the hall of shame :greengrin

25-01-2011, 06:18 PM
I've got a no 69 shirt with Norris on it :boo hoo:

25-01-2011, 06:20 PM
I've got a top with '3 Dow' on the back :cool2:

25-01-2011, 06:24 PM
I've got 3 murphy and 10 benji on the home and away tops of four seasons back

25-01-2011, 06:27 PM
Don't understand the stick Guggi gets. He was our best player at the time before Latapy arrived and his escapades with a nurse.

billbee
25-01-2011, 06:48 PM
GS shirt Only 1 ZIBBY

25-01-2011, 06:52 PM
Don't understand the stick Guggi gets. He was our best player at the time before Latapy arrived and his escapades with a nurse.

Records show Peter Guggi played 8 games for Hibernian, scoring 2 goals....

25-01-2011, 07:23 PM
I've got a shirt with "Wiss" on the back :devil:

25-01-2011, 07:29 PM
I've got a shirt with "Wiss" on the back :devil:

You've taken that too far - sicko!:greengrin

25-01-2011, 07:30 PM
I almost got a top with Jordi Cruyff (26) on it. :doh:

25-01-2011, 07:34 PM
I got "KERR 6" after he scored the goal against hearts 07/08

http://www.lostrepublic.us/Graphics/DoubleFacePalm.jpg

25-01-2011, 08:18 PM
GS shirt Only 1 ZIBBY

I got one with King Albert and 86 on it.:cool2:

Sweep
25-01-2011, 08:18 PM
Thanks for that, I share your pain. Anyone else out there? It's OK no-one is judging, even a Klaus Deitrich or Peter Guggi.

Ok. I got GUGGI. :doh: on the waffle yellow bukta shirt.

callumstewart
25-01-2011, 09:23 PM
Anyone get chris Hogg? :greengrin
i will own up i got hogg last season and de graff this season but worst of all my wee brother got nish on his the other week :taxi

25-01-2011, 10:00 PM

Cheers for the avatar :greengrin

25-01-2011, 10:57 PM
LAVETY 7 on home shirt the season we went down. I was young and for some reason always liked him from his St.Mirren days(my uncle used to live right nxt to Love Street and on wkends i went to visit he would take me along...Basher ALWAYS scored, was cheesin when we signed him). Met him at the hibs kids open day that season and got him to sign the back of my strip. When I handed him the marker pen he said "Nae bother wee man, you would have been better getting number ****ing 14 tho!lol It was when he was at about 14 stone after injury.

BOCO 3 on home shirt from years back. Actually loved him when he first signed. Remember wearing that strip with my 'Jimmy Boco wig' from the club shop at a few away games :duck:

I remember a boy used to sit in front of me and got AGATHE 12 when he was on fire when we first signed him. The first Sat after he signed for the unwashed he appeared with JUDAS printed underneath the 12.

At the recent New Year derby a boy walked past the Roseburn with DE GRAFF 8 on his back :faf: He was met with a chorus of "He's ***** and you spelt it wrong". Now is ANYONE gonna own up to that howler?!?!?!

26-01-2011, 10:41 AM
I have a home shirt with Kerr on the back, cant seem to put my finger on the bloody thing though??????