Subs

Riordan
Wotherspoon
De Graff
Booth
Dickoh
Bryne
Smith

Maybe it is time to give Stephens a chance. Dickoh can be a good defender at times, but makes too many mistakes and each time it leads to a goal or a good chance.

By my own admission our midfield is a bit lightweight, would possibly put Murray in the middle and move Rankin out wide with Galbraith dropping to the bench and Booth coming in at LB. Feel sorry for Lewis as would have left him at LB if he did not pick up his injury.

17-01-2011, 01:58 PM
After 3 months in charge it appears CC flings the squad numbers in hat and draws them out randomly. He should stick to the same team. Miller is available though so Murray could get the elbow

GreenPJ
17-01-2011, 02:01 PM
Brown
Thicot
Stephens
Hanlon
Murray
Zemmama
Welsh
Miller
Booth
Duffy
Trakys

17-01-2011, 02:07 PM
Brown

Hart Stephens Dickoh Hanlon

Zemmama McBride Murray Galbraith

Duffy Riordan

17-01-2011, 03:35 PM
With Lewis injured it might be the time to throw Booth in against players nearer to the standard he has been playing against recently.

Riorden on the bench and Duffy on from start as well

Franck is God
17-01-2011, 03:41 PM
Brown

Wotherspoon---Dickoh---Hanlon---Booth

Zemmama---McBride---Miller---Galbraith

Duffy--Nish

Subs

Smith (GK)
Stephens
Welsh
Horner
Byrne

ivan03
17-01-2011, 03:48 PM
Brown isnt in the squad guys. Smith in goals tomorrow!

17-01-2011, 03:49 PM
brown isnt in the squad guys. smith in goals tomorrow!

what?

17-01-2011, 03:51 PM

HELP :taxi

jonny
17-01-2011, 03:51 PM
After 3 months in charge it appears CC flings the squad numbers in hat and draws them out randomly. He should stick to the same team. Miller is available though so Murray could get the elbow

Although Murray has been as bad as the rest recently Id much sooner get shot of De Gaff first.
An attacking 352 for me. I know it's very unlikely but we seem to have tried everything else.

Brown
Stephens Dickoh Hanlon
Spoony Miller Murray Galbraith
Zemmama
Nish/Trakys Riordan

jonny
17-01-2011, 03:53 PM

tell me this is a wind up.

17-01-2011, 03:53 PM

Why not? Is he injured?

17-01-2011, 03:54 PM
Brown

Hart Dickoh Hanlon Booth

Wotherspoon Miller Murray Riordan

Duffy Nish

ivan03
17-01-2011, 03:57 PM
Why not? Is he injured?

stackys on the bench. im not 100% sure if he has a knock, or just giving him a rest with game at the weekend then rangers midweek!

17-01-2011, 03:58 PM
stackys on the bench. im not 100% sure if he has a knock, or just giving him a rest with game at the weekend then rangers midweek!

If true I would have Stack in the team everyday of the week and twice on Sundays. :greengrin

Green Mikey
17-01-2011, 04:00 PM
Brown

Wotherspoon---Dickoh---Hanlon---Booth

Zemmama---McBride---Miller---Galbraith

Duffy--Nish

Subs

Smith (GK)
Stephens
Welsh
Horner
Byrne

:agree: I like this side.

I would have Wotherspoon at right back every time, his best form was in this position last season. I noticed some people have Stephens and Hanlon at the back, personally I don't think they have the experience to play together.

17-01-2011, 04:00 PM
Player and what I would tell them is there aim for the game.

Brown - when you kick - keep it in play!

Thicot - Attack but defending is priority one.

Dickoh - Do the basics and keep the shape at the back

Stevens - Show me what your made of

Hanlon - played ok at center back but we are lacking left backs - so do a job and link in with midfield.

Zemmama - last game was poor - get on ball and go past players

Rankin /McBride - show me you want to be at this club

Miller - Can you play the ball forward once in a while and battle - not bottle tackles.

Galbriath - beat players and link up with Hanlon

Riordan - work harder and stay onside

Byrne - make clever runs off the ball and link up with Deek

Subs - 5 from

Duffy -
Rankin / McBride
Murray -
Nish -
Booth -
Stack -
Welsh -

Wow that was hard - we are SEVERELY lacking any leaders.

ivan03
17-01-2011, 04:03 PM
hes only made 7 changes for tomorrows games, from the 11 that started against celtic!! haha.

17-01-2011, 04:05 PM
hes only made 7 changes for tomorrows games, from the 11 that started against celtic!! haha.
Lets hear it then.

17-01-2011, 04:10 PM
when is kick off so i know when to crawl under my bed and hide:confused:

GreenPJ
17-01-2011, 04:12 PM

Would that not be justified based on the performance.

17-01-2011, 04:21 PM

If correct then I would say:-

Smith

Hart
Stephens
Hanlon
Booth

Wotherspoon
Miller
McBride
Galbraith

Duffy
Riordan

Those in bold retaining places.

17-01-2011, 05:00 PM
Brown

Hart
Hanlon
Dickoh
Booth

Spoony
Murray
Zemmama
Galbraith

Duffy
Deeko

Subs:
Smith
Stephens
De Graaf
Miller
Byrne

17-01-2011, 05:05 PM
3-4-3

Brown

Thicot
Dickoh
Hanlon

Zemamma
Murray
McBride
Galbraith

Duffy
Nish
Riordan

There's no need to play 4 at the back against a team that only play 1 up top..

Let's be positive and take the game to them right away!

17-01-2011, 05:17 PM
Brown

Hart Stephens Dickoh Hanlon

Zemmama Miller McBride Riordan

Nish Duffy

Subs: Stack Murray Galbraith Wotherspoon Byrne

If Brown doesn't make the starting XI and isn't injured I'd like to know why. Is poor kicking really an excuse to leave out a guy who has saved us from getting hammered countless times this season?

fife hfc
17-01-2011, 08:38 PM
If Brown is fit he must play. I would bring in Hart, Booth,Miller, Byrne and Duffy.

...........................Brown.................. ...........
Hart............Dickoh..............hanlon........ ....Booth
Galbraith......Miller................Murray....... ....Riordan
....................Duffy............Byrne........ ...............

SUBS- Stack, mcbride, Nish, Wotherspoon, Stephens

17-01-2011, 08:49 PM
Brown

Thicot
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Galbraith

Riordan
Duffy

17-01-2011, 08:52 PM
Brown

Wotherspoon
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

Zemmama
McBride
Miller
Booth

Duffy
Riordan

andyhibeefan15
17-01-2011, 08:53 PM
whats the matter with brown like why is he not starting the morn:flag::notworthy:

17-01-2011, 08:53 PM
Brown

Hart Dickoh Hanlon Booth

Wotherspoon Miller Murray Riordan

Duffy Nish

I don't think you will be far away, I quite like it.

andyhibeefan15
17-01-2011, 08:57 PM
:notworthy:whats the matter with brown why is he not starting the morn:flag:

17-01-2011, 08:59 PM
:notworthy:whats the matter with brown why is he not starting the morn:flag:
Who is saying Mark Brown isn't starting? :confused:

andyhibeefan15
17-01-2011, 09:01 PM
:notworthy:someone said that he is not starting and its smith its in:flag:

17-01-2011, 09:14 PM
Brown
Hart/Wotherspoon Dickoh Hanlon Booth
Byrne Miller Welsh Galbraith
Duffy Trakys

HELMIE-HIBEE
17-01-2011, 09:17 PM
i would go 3-5-2 /5-3-2, worth a shot:

Brown

Murray
Dickoh Hanlon

Wotherspoon Mcbride Hart?/Galbraith
Zemamma De Graff

Nish Duffy

17-01-2011, 09:21 PM
Brown

Hart
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller
Deek

Duffy
Byrne

17-01-2011, 09:27 PM
Brown

Hart
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller
Deek

Duffy
Byrne

Where's the boy from Notts Forest you told me about?! Why is he not in your team?!

17-01-2011, 09:38 PM
.....................Brown
.Thicot.....Dickot.....Stephens...Hanlon
.............Murray.......Welsh
.Galbraith........................Booth
.............Byrne.........Duffy

17-01-2011, 09:51 PM
would play byrne he has scored against ayr already this season

17-01-2011, 10:02 PM

That's a good point. He's already scored against teams from the 2nd division, maybe it would be the perfect game for him to stake a claim for a place.

hibee-shtuggie
17-01-2011, 10:12 PM
Brown
Thicot Hanlon Stephens Murray

Wotherspoon Mcbride Miller Galbraith
............Duffy Riordan

17-01-2011, 10:12 PM

That's a good point. He's already scored against teams from the 2nd division, maybe it would be the perfect game for him to stake a claim for a place.

Would rather have someone who's a proven scorer against better opposition than a 2nd division side tbh.

17-01-2011, 10:19 PM
Brown

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Dickoh
Hanlon

Zemmama
Murray
Miller
Galbraith

Riordan
Trakys/Duffy

17-01-2011, 10:20 PM
3-5-2

Brown/Stack if injured.(where has this BS came from ????)Unless he is busy getting lessons from Lee Westwood on his kicking??:greengrin

Hart
Dickoh
Hanlon

Wotherspoon
Miller
Murray
Zoumma
Deek

Duffy
Nish Subs- Stack, Stephens, Rankin, Trakys, Byrne.

0-3 Duffy-2, Deek-1.pen :flag::flag::flag:

17-01-2011, 10:36 PM
Where's the boy from Notts Forest you told me about?! Why is he not in your team?!

Ineligible as he wasn't signed in time for to be registered :wink::cool2:

17-01-2011, 10:42 PM
If correct then I would say:-

Smith

...he's done a lifetime's damage last year in the Scottish Cup replay.

17-01-2011, 11:48 PM
Brown plays, relax.

yekimevol
17-01-2011, 11:58 PM
brown
thicoh dickoh hanlon booth
wortherspoon zemmama murray galbraith
byrne duffy

Ken
18-01-2011, 06:54 AM
Brown

Wotherspoon Dickoh Hanlon Booth

Miller Murray McBride

Zemmama

Duffy Riordan

That team will easily beat a 2nd division team!!

18-01-2011, 07:25 AM
Brown
Zemmama Miller Murray Galbraith
Duffy Riordan

Subs:
Stack
Stephens
McBride
Byrne
Nish

Two full backs who will get forward, two wide men, and somebody partnering Deek upfront. If that couldn't stick a good few goals past a team in the 2nd Division then we really are ****ed.

18-01-2011, 08:39 AM
Brown

Thicot
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Wotherspoon
Zemmama
Murray
Gailbraith

Duffy
Byrne

Subs:
Smith
Stephens
Miller
McBride
Riordan

18-01-2011, 09:18 AM
Ineligible as he wasn't signed in time for to be registered :wink::cool2:

Stumbling block regarding wages I believe.

Unless its been resolved of coarse.

18-01-2011, 09:23 AM
Brown

Wotherspoon
Murray
Hanlon
Rankin (left back..why not?)

Zemmama
Miller
McBride
Riordan

Duffy
Nish

are trialists a load to play if so

smith
thicot
dickoh
murray
booth
zemmama
mcbride
miller
galbraith
trykas/Gunnar Heidar Thorvaldsson
riordon

18-01-2011, 11:47 AM
are trialists a load to play if so

smith
thicot
dickoh
murray
booth
zemmama
mcbride
miller
galbraith
trykas/Gunnar Heidar Thorvaldsson
riordonAs far as i'm aware, trialists are not eligible to participate in the SC.

As for your team, i'm positive Brown will be in goals, Thicot won't be at right-back and i'd be extremely surprised if Booth starts.

18-01-2011, 11:57 AM
Trialists aren't eligible and would have had to be registered before the first game. Would be suicide to drop Brown, I reckon.

CorrieHibs
18-01-2011, 12:29 PM
Brown
Thicot
Stephens
Hanlon
Stevenson
Zemamma
Murray
Miller
McBride
Byrne
Duffy

BoozyLynne
18-01-2011, 01:09 PM
What time is the team likely to be announced? Any ideas?

ivan03
18-01-2011, 01:29 PM

18-01-2011, 01:43 PM

IS this the team and if so where di you hear? I find it very strange that he would start with no right winger and no brown :confused:

rj hibs
18-01-2011, 02:01 PM
Brown

Thicot dickoh Hanlon Murray

Zemmama Miller deGraff Galbraith

Trackys Duffy

18-01-2011, 02:07 PM
Brown

Trackys Duffy

Thicot and Trakys aren't in the squad and I don't think De Graaf is either.

GreenPJ
18-01-2011, 02:36 PM

Do you know who is?

rj hibs
18-01-2011, 02:38 PM

do u know if its because of injuries or just that they're dropped?

ivan03
18-01-2011, 02:40 PM
Do you know who is?

look at the bottom of page 2 mate, i posted the team already.

GreenPJ
18-01-2011, 02:43 PM

Thanks, and that's definite?

I am still amazed at the lack of youngsters forcing their way into the team. I know its a young bench but we lack pace and spirit which is what I would hope you would at least get from youngsters.

rj hibs
18-01-2011, 02:43 PM

how do u know?
that looks like a poor team.

hibsfan7
18-01-2011, 02:49 PM
brown
thicot
dickoh
hanlon
murray
zemmama
mcbride
wotherspoon
galbraith
duffy
deek

18-01-2011, 02:55 PM
brown
thicot
dickoh
hanlon
murray
zemmama
mcbride
wotherspoon
galbraith
duffy
deek

Would go with....

..............Brown......................
Thicot.....Dickho.......Hanlon........Stevenson
..Spoony.....Miller...De Graff.....Galbraith....
.............Zouma...................
............Duffy..........

18-01-2011, 02:55 PM
Brown

Miller Murray McBride

Zemmama

Duffy Riordan

That team will easily beat a 2nd division team!!

Like the look of that team bud ,replace zemmama when he tires 2nd half with galbraith :agree:

18-01-2011, 03:04 PM

See its been removed now, but if correct.

CC's fixation with bingo balls as a means of team selection continues.

Derek's copper bottomed guarantee to play every week when fit regardless of form or motivation persists.

So much for CC's promise of continuity of selection highlighted earlier!

Still we should be okay

Even a blind squirrel finds a nut every now and then.

18-01-2011, 03:08 PM
My guess:

Brown

Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

Wotherspoon
Miller
Riordan
Mcbride/Zemmama

Nish
Duffy

supersauzee
18-01-2011, 03:12 PM
Smith - GK

Hart - RB
Stephens - CB
Hanlon - CB
Booth - LB

Wotherspoon - RM
Zemmama - CM
Miller - CM
Galbraith - LM

Byrne - FW
Duffy - FW

Tollhouse Hibee
18-01-2011, 03:15 PM
i would hope for

brown

wotherspoon
dickoh
hanlon
murray

zouma
miller
rankin
galbraith

nish
duffy

ancienthibby
18-01-2011, 03:20 PM
i would hope for

brown

wotherspoon
dickoh
hanlon
murray

zouma
miller
rankin
galbraith

nish
duffy

I'd go for this with two changes.

First Hart at RB instead of Spoony, simply because H is a natural RB and Spoony is not, plus Hart should do very well at this level!!

Then I'd play Mcbride ahead of Rankin, since the former is a good, disciplined, defensive midfielder whilst the latter is just rankin,

We will win well!!

Tollhouse Hibee
18-01-2011, 03:24 PM

First Hart at RB instead of Spoony, simply because H is a natural RB and Spoony is not, plus Hart should do very well at this level!!

Then I'd play Mcbride ahead of Rankin, since the former is a good, disciplined, defensive midfielder whilst the latter is just rankin,

We will win well!!

i hope your right

ancienthibby
18-01-2011, 03:25 PM
Brown

Trackys Duffy

:troll:

GreenPJ
18-01-2011, 03:25 PM

We will win well!!

He is slower than a wet week in Skegness when he is fit never mind never having had regular games for weeks.

Tollhouse Hibee
18-01-2011, 03:28 PM
i just find it funny we even feel the need to think about a defensive midfielder against a 2nd div team

ancienthibby
18-01-2011, 03:28 PM
He is slower than a wet week in Skegness when he is fit never mind never having had regular games for weeks.

That makes him faster than the rest of the team, excluding Deeks, of course!!:cool2:

rj hibs
18-01-2011, 03:30 PM
:troll:

r u suggesting im trying to cause trouble because i would play a team without riordan?

Tollhouse Hibee
18-01-2011, 03:30 PM
aye but at least he will manage to stay onside, unlike deeks!

Tollhouse Hibee
18-01-2011, 03:31 PM
r u suggesting im trying to cause trouble because i would play a team without riordan?

i would leave him out as he has been rank rotten for weeks. another manager that seems to think deek is untouchable.

ancienthibby
18-01-2011, 03:32 PM

:taxi: for the Yam.

18-01-2011, 03:38 PM
We HAVE to be in that draw for the next round, Our season is over but still being in the cup and a potential visit to the national stadium is the only thing left for hibs fans to think about.

Defeat tonight would be an absolute disaster.

HNA7
18-01-2011, 03:39 PM

Thanks, but the admin team will do the checking :wink:

M8UDB
18-01-2011, 03:39 PM
I would go for

Brown

Spoony Dickoh Hanlon Booth

Miller Murray Rankin
Zemmama

Deek Duffy

But no ****ing long balls from Brown up towards the front 2, play it out from the back.

18-01-2011, 03:40 PM

I don't recall seeing anyone mention that or were you expecting to get mocked for suggesting that? :wink:

rj hibs
18-01-2011, 03:41 PM

????????????????????????????????????

rj hibs
18-01-2011, 03:47 PM

what evidence do u have to suggest that im a yam :confused::confused:

18-01-2011, 03:48 PM
what evidence do u have to suggest that im a yam :confused::confused:

He aint suggesting your a yam? :confused:

rj hibs
18-01-2011, 03:51 PM

"taxi for the yam" .i think that might suggest it

18-01-2011, 05:13 PM
Hibs are wearing yellow tonight.

just incase you didnt know.

GreenPJ
18-01-2011, 05:20 PM
Hibs are wearing yellow tonight.

just incase you didnt know.

As in chickens.

Badge
18-01-2011, 05:24 PM
Smith

Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

Miller
McBride
Rankin

Duffy
Nish
Riordan

18-01-2011, 05:25 PM
As in chickens.

Yellow bellies...

down the slope
18-01-2011, 05:31 PM
Chick Young just said there are massive changes in the side.

18-01-2011, 05:32 PM
covered on SSN just now

pitch looks decent alright

GreenPJ
18-01-2011, 05:32 PM
Chick Young just said there are massive changes in the side.

Admittedly the team listed above has 7, just disappointing there are still no youngsters.

18-01-2011, 05:42 PM
Admittedly the team listed above has 7, just disappointing there are still no youngsters.

Not the time to worry about that. Best team to win the game please.

18-01-2011, 06:02 PM
The team is full of guys who constantly have not performed. Lets hope they are really up for it tonight or we will get beat.

18-01-2011, 06:07 PM
Smith

Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

Miller
McBride
Rankin

Duffy
Nish
Riordan
Smith appearing in goals in a midweek Scottish Cup replay. Gives me the shudders! :worried:

Badge
18-01-2011, 06:09 PM
Smith appearing in goals in a midweek Scottish Cup replay. Gives me the shudders! :worried:

Me too but apparently Brown's injured. Could explain the problem with his kicking in the past few games.

18-01-2011, 06:13 PM
Smith

Hart
Dickoh
Murray
Hanlon

Miller
McBride
Rankin

Duffy
Nish
Riordan

Well I never. What odds are Ayr Utd again :offski:

Badge
18-01-2011, 06:18 PM
Well I never. What odds are Ayr Utd again :offski:

Dinnae waste your money. Will be 2-0 or 3-0 for the Cabbage.