View Full Version : Fighting

01-01-2011, 05:33 PM
What was with all the in house fighting today, saw at least 3 different fights before the second half

greenteam
01-01-2011, 05:34 PM
tem work m8

greenteam
01-01-2011, 05:35 PM
team work .....even lol

01-01-2011, 05:37 PM
What was with all the in house fighting today, saw at least 3 different fights before the second half

There was a fight in the first five minutes, with a young guy whilst going up stairs to his seat, stopping to launch a wave of punches onto an older man? Strange scenes indeed.....

01-01-2011, 05:46 PM
There was a fight in the first five minutes, with a young guy whilst going up stairs to his seat, stopping to launch a wave of punches onto an older man? Strange scenes indeed.....

Ah, the youthful pleasures of drinking on an empty head.

greenteam
01-01-2011, 05:49 PM
oh ****........that aint meant to happen

01-01-2011, 05:50 PM
There was a fight in the first five minutes, with a young guy whilst going up stairs to his seat, stopping to launch a wave of punches onto an older man? Strange scenes indeed.....Not uncommon amongst factions of hibbies baldy ..total **** element amongst our support the past few years ..

jackhfc
01-01-2011, 05:50 PM

Theres probably a bit more to it than that, don't think he would've stopped for just no reason, then again you never know :take that

01-01-2011, 08:32 PM
Not uncommon amongst factions of hibbies baldy ..total **** element amongst our support the past few years ..

Those East-Standers eh...

Fantic
01-01-2011, 09:25 PM
Boy behind me was cursing and swearing about Nish even before he came on. Was going on about how his family must be embaressed about him etc etc Got told to shut it.

Sections of our support need to grow a pair or gtf am afraid. SUPPORT THE FECIN TEAM!

01-01-2011, 09:27 PM
Some boy tried to stick the heed in me at HT for calling whatever boy was on the park a Hearts *******. Pathetic. If it wasn't at a game I would have kicked the **** out of him.

01-01-2011, 09:29 PM
Some boy tried to stick the heed in me at HT for calling whatever boy was on the park a Hearts *******. Pathetic. If it wasn't at a game I would have kicked the **** out of him.

Try getting a ticket earlier next time so you can sit in the Hibs end. :greengrin

01-01-2011, 09:34 PM
Try getting a ticket earlier next time so you can sit in the Hibs end. :greengrin

:greengrin:faf

01-01-2011, 09:39 PM

Nice one. :aok:

01-01-2011, 09:40 PM
Guy behind me was calling Bamba a useless twat as he miss-timed a header :greengrin Obviously a once a year attender :agree:

Obviously knew what he was talking about, Bamba never got anywhere near it!

01-01-2011, 09:40 PM

You've been told already that until Miller has officially signed a pre contract, he's still one of us:wink::greengrin

Bunter
01-01-2011, 10:13 PM
Guy in front of me called Thicot "A useless jigaboo ******" quite a few times in the first half. When I pulled him up I was told, "I've paid my money....." At least he stopped his p!sh. He wasn't even a young guy who could have the "excuse" of drinking on an empty head. I reckon he was in his forties at the very least.

01-01-2011, 10:16 PM
Obviously knew what he was talking about, Bamba never got anywhere near it!

aye, our "world cup" man is *****g awful !!! Dunfy dud:agree:

01-01-2011, 10:18 PM
Guy in front of me called Thicot "A useless jigaboo ******" quite a few times in the first half. When I pulled him up I was told, "I've paid my money....." At least he stopped his p!sh. He wasn't even a young guy who could have the "excuse" of drinking on an empty head. I reckon he was in his forties at the very least.

lets not hope he's a .Net private member then :greengrin

01-01-2011, 10:21 PM
lets not hope he's a .Net private member then :greengrinAs opposed to a hibs.net freeloader ..?.:wink:

01-01-2011, 10:30 PM
As opposed to a hibs.net freeloader ..?.:wink:

free to use, free to abuse??:wink:

01-01-2011, 10:32 PM
free to use, free to abuse??:wink:Ching ching ..:wink:

01-01-2011, 10:48 PM
free to use, free to abuse??:wink:

Not free to run :wink:

01-01-2011, 11:26 PM

The older guy deserved what he got.

01-01-2011, 11:31 PM

That was pretty close to me. Any idea what kicked it off?

01-01-2011, 11:34 PM
That was pretty close to me. Any idea what kicked it off?

Auld boy said .net admin werenae pricks - that pushed the younger one over the edge. True story :wink: :greengrin

tony higgins
02-01-2011, 12:09 AM
Auld boy said .net admin werenae pricks - that pushed the younger one over the edge. True story :wink: :greengrin

02-01-2011, 12:28 AM
You've been told already that until Miller has officially signed a pre contract, he's still one of us:wink::greengrin

:greengrin:top marks

WeAreHibs
02-01-2011, 06:28 AM

Was this in section K, around row 19 by any chance?

Gala Foxes
02-01-2011, 10:06 AM

no defending that, whenever we go to Tynecastle it brings out the morons in our "support"

02-01-2011, 10:55 AM
Was there any trouble before the game? The reason I ask is me and my mate were walking past the Ardmillan Hotel at 10.15 on our way to the Roseburn. There was a couple of police speaking to two Jambos, one of which had a bad cut on the side of his head. Wondered what happened but can't imagine it would have been derby related at that time in the morning after New Year...

02-01-2011, 11:23 AM
The Ardmillan Hotel used to be my local.

I think its fair to say many of the pre/post match clientel were always worth avoiding, and without trying to sound superior, not just as jambos but as entry level humans. I wouldn't be surprised if it was fighting among themselves, it happened more often in that one place than I've ever witnessed in [the whole of] Easter Road.

Bunter
02-01-2011, 09:37 PM
Was this in section K, around row 19 by any chance?

WeAreHibs
03-01-2011, 06:30 AM

I was sitting a couple of rows in front of this clown then.

I hope he's gets to read or hear about this but doubt he'll be ashamed though.

03-01-2011, 10:32 AM
get over it! football + fighting, its not new, FFS

03-01-2011, 10:41 AM
Guy behind me was calling Bamba a useless twat as he miss-timed a header :greengrin Obviously a once a year attender :agree:

Oh they're the best ones....:thumbsup:

03-01-2011, 11:10 AM
Bald guy, spoken to the stewards a few times? Seemed a right knob.

03-01-2011, 12:27 PM
Bald guy, spoken to the stewards a few times? Seemed a right knob.

Aye, we have a few of them.

But being bald and being a knob are not directly related

03-01-2011, 07:40 PM
Aye, we have a few of them.

But being bald and being a knob are not directly related

Or exclusive. :greengrin

TPAKA
04-01-2011, 01:05 AM
Why? What was it about?

It was about deserving a doing :wink:

04-01-2011, 12:39 PM

So, would you care to enlighten us as to what actually happened.

04-01-2011, 12:45 PM
So, would you care to enlighten us as to what actually happened.

Drunken neds pretending they are in an episode of the Soprano's maybe?:dunno:

04-01-2011, 01:07 PM

Judge, Jury and Executioner?

04-01-2011, 01:44 PM

Hello. :greengrin

04-01-2011, 01:46 PM
Sounds like a case of someone having been 'disrespectful'...

Ernie Cobra
04-01-2011, 04:16 PM
Sounds like a case of someone having been 'disrespectful'...

i think it was a bit of the **** you pay me's

Now the guy's got Paulie as a partner. Any problems, he goes to Paulie. Trouble with the bill? He can go to Paulie. Trouble with the cops, deliveries, Tommy, he can call Paulie. But now the guy's gotta come up with Paulie's money every week, no matter what. Business bad? **** you, pay me. Oh, you had a fire? **** you, pay me. Place got hit by lightning, huh? **** you, pay me......or suffer the consequences in front of youer fellow hibees

04-01-2011, 04:28 PM

Now the guy's got Paulie as a partner. Any problems, he goes to Paulie. Trouble with the bill? He can go to Paulie. Trouble with the cops, deliveries, Tommy, he can call Paulie. But now the guy's gotta come up with Paulie's money every week, no matter what. Business bad? **** you, pay me. Oh, you had a fire? **** you, pay me. Place got hit by lightning, huh? **** you, pay me......or suffer the consequences in front of youer fellow hibees
crystal clear now

Ernie Cobra
04-01-2011, 05:34 PM
crystal clear now

good. I'm glad thats settled for one and all

04-01-2011, 06:01 PM

Are you on drugs?

04-01-2011, 06:40 PM
Are you on drugs?

Don't tell him he is funny FFS. :wink:

04-01-2011, 06:48 PM

04-01-2011, 07:28 PM
Are you on drugs?

No, he's a good fella.

hibbill2002
04-01-2011, 07:31 PM
No, he's a good fella.
Not on the whack yi baccy then?

04-01-2011, 07:33 PM