View Full Version : 5s tuesday night

Mister P
28-11-2010, 02:19 PM
sighthill powerleague
8-9pm
£5 a heed

first 12 names who replied and are playing are.

john
fenton
deek
aaron
jamie
paul
fraz
brad
grant bur
archie
dunkie
newbie.

28-11-2010, 03:08 PM
sighthill powerleague
8-9pm
£5 a heed

first 12 names who replied and are playing are.

john
fenton
deek
aaron
jamie
paul
fraz
brad
grant bur
archie
dunkie
ritchie, who is injured but is going to get a painkilling injection so he can play through it...this will undoubtedly increase the risk of early onset arthritis and gangrenous cat aids but he's a trooper....well done son!!!! i dont care if u dribble when u talk or occasionaly piss urself, you're special mate.

anyway, if theres anyone else i can 'enquire' about upgrading to the 7s pitch. anyone interested?

Dobber

28-11-2010, 03:40 PM
John, is the 7 a side pitch available?

Mister P
28-11-2010, 03:52 PM
nut, just checked

28-11-2010, 04:29 PM
nut, just checked

Fanny

GB6
28-11-2010, 04:34 PM
what about trying the academy pitch at wof?.. theres a good chance sighthill will be unplayable if the snow doesnt clear up

28-11-2010, 04:44 PM
what about trying the academy pitch at wof?.. theres a good chance sighthill will be unplayable if the snow doesnt clear up

WOF is impossisble to get ANY park Mon-Fri between 5-10pm..

28-11-2010, 07:36 PM
Drop me a text next time John, I've got a phone and credit nowadays..

28-11-2010, 08:48 PM
Got a new guy interested coming along in place of Ritchie..

Give him time to let his pissycook gamgrenus heels heal :wink:

Mind, if any of your mates play footie and are interested incoming along, GET THEM ALONG :agree:

We need to bolster our squad for the 2nd part of the season if we're gonna have a chance of silverware never mind promotion :notworthy:

30-11-2010, 12:06 PM
What's the pitch situ John?

30-11-2010, 12:25 PM

Sighthill will 100% be on as they employ people on a casual basis to clear the snow of the pitches..

Never missed a game last year there even though we had a month or 2 of constant snow..

What's the pitch situ John?

30-11-2010, 12:26 PM
p.s. John, any word on the pitch situ?? :confused:

Mister P
30-11-2010, 12:37 PM
yup. its on unless otherwise advised.

30-11-2010, 01:10 PM
yup. its on unless otherwise advised.

thats all very well.... but whats the situ with the pitch John?

GB6
30-11-2010, 01:19 PM
thats all very well.... but whats the situ with the pitch John?

and the floodlights, do they still work:dunno:

30-11-2010, 01:41 PM
my bro plays every tuesday in the league. They've been told its closed

30-11-2010, 01:50 PM
my bro plays every tuesday in the league. They've been told its closed

Sighthill will 100% be on as they employ people on a casual basis to clear the snow of the pitches..

Never missed a game last year there even though we had a month or 2 of constant snow..

:whistle:

:Awright!:

30-11-2010, 02:00 PM

:whistle:

:Awright!:

So MacBean is now the forefront of all accurate and concrete info :confused:

Barry :aok:

30-11-2010, 02:07 PM
So MacBean is now the forefront of all accurate and concrete info :confused:

Barry :aok:

http://www.digitaljournal.com/img/8/7/3/i/3/9/8/o/JosefFritzl_1.jpg

30-11-2010, 02:27 PM
I've just passed the pitz and it's white total and there's no lights on

30-11-2010, 02:42 PM

http://headphunk.files.wordpress.com/2010/05/bm1407dyslexia-posters.jpg

30-11-2010, 02:43 PM

Naebody asked you..

Who the fluck are ye anyway?!

30-11-2010, 02:45 PM

we are such a caring, loving and understanding team arent we!! :agree:

GB6
30-11-2010, 02:47 PM

30-11-2010, 02:52 PM

Dunno what yer oan aboot :dunno:

It's no as if you'd of made it the night anyway, relying on public transport an all that :whistle:

Delboy*
30-11-2010, 03:01 PM
Originally Posted by #10 http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=2649100#post2649100)

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:10jXMqQgAGmlMM:http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_xrFN-CscMLM/THhh9CoDoyI/AAAAAAAADEA/GwxAM0SEw2w/s1600/dunce.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_xrFN-CscMLM/THhh9CoDoyI/AAAAAAAADEA/GwxAM0SEw2w/s1600/dunce.jpg&imgrefurl=http://kirby-imake.blogspot.com/2010_08_01_archive.html&usg=__cNO77OdVnhOv_kyaHV55gHdGVhE=&h=447&w=400&sz=25&hl=en&start=12&zoom=1&itbs=1&tbnid=10jXMqQgAGmlMM:&tbnh=127&tbnw=114&prev=/images%3Fq%3Ddunce%26hl%3Den%26safe%3Dactive%26gbv %3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1)

Mister P
30-11-2010, 03:06 PM
the lassie said there's only 1 pitch remotely visible and that's the one we're booked on ( more like only 1 booking and they dont want to refund it). there's snow all round the sides of it, but there's a heavy downpour expected from about 5pm which will continue throughout the night. she doesn't recommend playing due to the expected down pour. shes willing to rearrange the booking to another time when we need it, but i need my cash so told her no. she says i have to call back tomorrow to speak to someone as the computers down (aye right)!!!

personally i think anyone willing to take to the roads tonight is an idiot anyway lol.

fents, if they refuse to credit me back, i need to get money from the team funds and we can just use the credit another time.

Mister P
30-11-2010, 03:11 PM
Originally Posted by #10 http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=2649100#post2649100)

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:10jXMqQgAGmlMM:http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_xrFN-CscMLM/THhh9CoDoyI/AAAAAAAADEA/GwxAM0SEw2w/s1600/dunce.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_xrFN-CscMLM/THhh9CoDoyI/AAAAAAAADEA/GwxAM0SEw2w/s1600/dunce.jpg&imgrefurl=http://kirby-imake.blogspot.com/2010_08_01_archive.html&usg=__cNO77OdVnhOv_kyaHV55gHdGVhE=&h=447&w=400&sz=25&hl=en&start=12&zoom=1&itbs=1&tbnid=10jXMqQgAGmlMM:&tbnh=127&tbnw=114&prev=/images%3Fq%3Ddunce%26hl%3Den%26safe%3Dactive%26gbv %3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1)

TBf, I honestly don't remember ever having weather like this in all my time.

Delboy*
30-11-2010, 03:24 PM
TBf, I honestly don't remember ever having weather like this in all my time.

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:aaOXjz4dGNjZ6M:http://www.sthbodyjewelry.com/catalog/images/080106-0115.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sthbodyjewelry.com/catalog/images/080106-0115.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sthbodyjewelry.com/catalog/Funny-Stickers/&usg=__SILRVyMslhnSIaT2LhRuLx103SQ=&h=480&w=640&sz=21&hl=en&start=7&zoom=1&itbs=1&tbnid=aaOXjz4dGNjZ6M:&tbnh=103&tbnw=137&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dbrown%2Bnose%26hl%3Den%26safe%3Dactiv e%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1)

GB6
30-11-2010, 03:30 PM
Dunno what yer oan aboot :dunno:

It's no as if you'd of made it the night anyway, relying on public transport an all that :whistle:

not when aaron was ment to be playing :asshole: