View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibernian 2 Motherwell 1 *** [full time]

CalgaryHibs
13-11-2010, 12:47 AM
After the stunning win at hunbrox can Hibs do it again?
Yes they can ! I"ll say 2-1 for us.

Any team news yet ?

:
:

NthCarolinaHibs
13-11-2010, 12:55 AM
FFS, a wee bit early for team news KM :confused: Might have to re shape things a wee bit from Ibrox, but hopefully three points Saturday :thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 04:27 AM
Fck, it is even still dark on the Slave Coast so I cannot even give you the weather. I will take a guess at bloody hot though:greengrin

Hope you hivnae jinxed it after Aussie's stellar performance on Wednesday!!!

aussie_hibee
13-11-2010, 05:29 AM
Just woke up after nightshift and jumped right on to .net to start the thread but beaten to it by the master of match threads

Never really used to mind the muthers but they're starting to get up my nose a bit now so let's get right in aboot this lot and get cc his first win at E.R.

Hibs07p
13-11-2010, 06:31 AM

Any team news yet ?

:
:

Calgary, I thought you would've stood aside as official "Matchday Update" thread starter, after your poor run of form, and let the new kid on the block aussie_hibee, have a clear run to continue his 100% record. I'm not wanting to start an intercontinental Hibby war, but, you've had your turn, you took responsibilty, that was then, this is now. We need fresh blood to lead us on our charge up the table, hand over the reins to aussie_hibee, you know it makes sense. :wink:

13-11-2010, 06:37 AM
Some of the players will just be getting home now from a friday night out on the town. A quick brush of the ivories, grab the kit bag and pop into laddies then greggs on the way to the ground. Magic.

13-11-2010, 08:12 AM
Calgary, I thought you would've stood aside as official "Matchday Update" thread starter, after your poor run of form, and let the new kid on the block aussie_hibee, have a clear run to continue his 100% record. I'm not wanting to start an intercontinental Hibby war, but, you've had your turn, you took responsibilty, that was then, this is now. We need fresh blood to lead us on our charge up the table, hand over the reins to aussie_hibee, you know it makes sense. :wink:

:agree:.......should be abondoned and new one started...sometimes fresh ideas are required and a change of formation :wink:

sunshine1875
13-11-2010, 08:13 AM
Oh dear! I have always been very supportive of CalgaryHibs, but I did flinch when I saw it was he who had started the matchday thread. Time to pass the baton on to aussie_hibs, is it not?

:taxi

That said, we don't need any of this superstition stuff to get a result today. The Hibees have turned the corner, are on their way up this league. Bring on the Well!

:notworthy::flag::notworthy:

13-11-2010, 08:17 AM
Sunshine was shining on Leith first thing this morning, I can exclusively report. 2-0 Hibs, De Graaf double.

13-11-2010, 08:53 AM
Back down to earth today with a BANG! I will be happy to be proved wrong though!

Hoping for a win but expecting a draw or close defeat.

13-11-2010, 09:15 AM
Always have a good feeling against The Mothers, however that 6-6 game does still bring back some painful memories:boo hoo:.

I'll go for 2-1 Hibs, Motherwell taking the lead but Hibs fighting back with goals from Trakys and Rankin:greengrin

13-11-2010, 09:30 AM
Today's game is as big (if not bigger) than Wednesday's.

1) It will show if the 0-3 was a freak result or we really have found some form.

2) It's a home game. Teams should always win their home games.

3) Our confidence is still a bit fragile. Any knock it takes today will be sair tae bear.

Let's hope we put in a good performance.

GGTTH :scarf:

13-11-2010, 09:43 AM
always wanted to say
all the leaves are brown,and the sky is grey.........one for us auldies:wink::wink:
hopefully by 5pm we will be 3 points better off :thumbsup::thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 09:52 AM

I was thinking the same :agree:

13-11-2010, 10:12 AM
If we want to try catch all the teams 3rd to 7th, then we need to win today.

If we lose, then quite frankly we're stuck in a bottom 6 relegation scrap.

We've not really played well on the new pitch and in the completed ground yet...What a great set-up for a decent footy team, it's a shame so far we've not seen it from the home side........Lets hope we get going today.

13-11-2010, 10:13 AM
where is aussie hibs :grr::greengrin

13-11-2010, 10:25 AM
Sunshine was shining on Leith first thing this morning, I can exclusively report. 2-0 Hibs, De Graaf double.

Sunny it might have been at 8:30 but a baltic 5.something degrees, a sweltering 7.3 now!

3 - 1

13-11-2010, 10:26 AM
where is aussie hibs :grr::greengrin

He's off to see the wizard :greengrin

discman
13-11-2010, 10:31 AM
FFS, a wee bit early for team news KM :confused: Might have to re shape things a wee bit from Ibrox, but hopefully three points Saturday :thumbsup:

Why would you change the team you are joking? Why would you change a team that put 3 passed the hun?

As I posted on the bounce,I would tell the starting 11 you will continue to start as long as you keep winning,you maintain the standard set on wednesday and you remain in the team! Let everyone else try and win a starting place,someone earlier talked about confidence, you dont think that starting11 are still buzzing from wednesday??? How many times have you all watched the goals?? am in to double figures; lol Imagine how the team that did it are feeling?

I think they will be gagging to get out today and prove a few people wrong,they will start thinking like a team and realise if they ALL give 100% then they can replicate wednesdays performance and they will all want to be part of a winning team let evrybody fight to try to take their places off the starting eleven, training
might get a bit tasty and the team, our team will,fingers crossed,be all the better for it.

Reshape fec all, show the goals from Wednesday and let them get out there and batter Motherwell..............imo : ) :cool2:

SaudiHibby
13-11-2010, 11:27 AM
Lovely sunny day in Bahrain, 27 degrees :thumbsup:

Time for a CC win at Easter Road so I am going for a 4-1 to the cabbage. :agree:

13-11-2010, 11:36 AM
CalgaryHibs everytime :notworthy:

scoreline 2-2

13-11-2010, 11:38 AM
Think that CC's priority today will be to keep a clean sheet again , it is more important in our position not to lose today than go all out for a win. Hope we get a win but 1 0 with goal scored by a late sub Deek would send me home happy , time for all out attack once the ship is well and truly steadied.:thumbsup:

SORRY TO BE SENSIBLE BUT I SPEAK FROM THE HEAD NOT THE HEART!!!!!!!!!

13-11-2010, 12:12 PM
Why would you change the team you are joking? Why would you change a team that put 3 passed the hun?

As I posted on the bounce,I would tell the starting 11 you will continue to start as long as you keep winning,you maintain the standard set on wednesday and you remain in the team! Let everyone else try and win a starting place,someone earlier talked about confidence, you dont think that starting11 are still buzzing from wednesday??? How many times have you all watched the goals?? am in to double figures; lol Imagine how the team that did it are feeling?

I think they will be gagging to get out today and prove a few people wrong,they will start thinking like a team and realise if they ALL give 100% then they can replicate wednesdays performance and they will all want to be part of a winning team let evrybody fight to try to take their places off the starting eleven, training
might get a bit tasty and the team, our team will,fingers crossed,be all the better for it.

Reshape fec all, show the goals from Wednesday and let them get out there and batter Motherwell..............imo : ) :cool2:

Agree with that we should start with the same 11 as Wednesday, no on deserves to lose their place. :agree:

13-11-2010, 12:23 PM
Calgary, please can you change the thread title from Hibs to Hibernian?:wink:

discman
13-11-2010, 12:27 PM

Any team news yet ?

:
:

according to sky Nish could be back after injury and deeks back after ban.... hope not! and by that, crazy not to capitalise on the confidence the 11 would have gained by humping the hun give them the oppertunity to kick on !

13-11-2010, 12:56 PM
Lovely sunny day in Bahrain, 27 degrees :thumbsup:

Time for a CC win at Easter Road so I am going for a 4-1 to the cabbage. :agree:

Behave yourself. :bitchy:

We're doomed. :rolleyes:

13-11-2010, 01:19 PM
Deek in for Wotherspoon. Only change.

13-11-2010, 01:24 PM
31. Mark Brown
2. Michael Hart
26. Souleymane Bamba
14. Francis Dickoh
3. Jonathan Grounds
33. Liam Miller
8. Edwin De Graaf
6. Ian Murray
11. John Rankin
10. Derek Riordan
23. Valdas Trakys

13-11-2010, 01:32 PM
31. Mark Brown
2. Michael Hart
26. Souleymane Bamba
14. Francis Dickoh
3. Jonathan Grounds
33. Liam Miller
8. Edwin De Graaf
6. Ian Murray
11. John Rankin
10. Derek Riordan
23. Valdas Trakys

Reasonable looking team - at first glance.

:scarf:

:pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray:

jonny
13-11-2010, 01:35 PM
Either a flat 442 with Deek/Trakys up top (more likely at home) or 451 with deek on the left.
Think I'd rather Spoony on the right than De Graaf but Im still quietly confident about today.

13-11-2010, 01:37 PM
would of kept the same team that we had at ibrox with deek coming on as s sub.

13-11-2010, 01:37 PM
Is Wotherspoon injured ?

if not why change the team ?

CapitalHibs
13-11-2010, 01:42 PM
I think Wednesday's success was a lot due to Miller getting forward... so maybe a 4-3-3 at times:dunno:

ivan03
13-11-2010, 01:52 PM
i think a good manager will pick the team to suit the game, home away, and who the opposition is!
its easy enough to say dont change the team cos they won, but its a totally different game and he needs to look at it that way!

13-11-2010, 01:53 PM
team changed to bring in a 5-10% freshness after 3 games in a week. Reason provided by CC for the change in team.

erin-go-bragh87
13-11-2010, 01:55 PM
I reckon Deek and Trakys up front should be realy good. Deek has been crying out for someone up front with him this season who can win the ball and let him play his game rather than trying to win headers and battles that he just wont win.

3-0 to the hibees today Deek 2 and Trakys with the third!!:thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 01:58 PM
Is Wotherspoon injured ?

if not why change the team ?

Calderwood has a decent amount of management experience.
Each game is a different one.

Why does everyone moan coz our top player and striker is brought back in :grr:

13-11-2010, 02:01 PM
C'Mon the Cabbage

13-11-2010, 02:02 PM
Just spent the last minute trying to fix the stream without realising it was the minutes silence. Was well observed.:agree:

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 02:05 PM
Beeb radio online in case of need.:greengrin

And even with the link!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

13-11-2010, 02:06 PM
Calderwood has a decent amount of management experience.
Each game is a different one.

Why does everyone moan coz our top player and striker is brought back in :grr:

Better experienced Managers than Calderwood say its daft changing a winning team unless they are forced (injuries or suspensions)

A quote from Fergie ( Man Utd) :confused:

13-11-2010, 02:11 PM
Penalty - 1-0 Motherwell :bitchy:

13-11-2010, 02:12 PM
Motherwell gifted a penalty and score!!! :grr:

Dougie Macdonald ya tube

13-11-2010, 02:13 PM
Blackman 5 in 3 :grr:

jonny
13-11-2010, 02:13 PM
the winger going nowhere and hart halls him down by the jersey. FFS!:grr:

BullbreedHFC
13-11-2010, 02:14 PM
WTF here we go again :confused: dougie the d*ck mcdonald :grr:

13-11-2010, 02:16 PM
Deeko 1-1

that's why deeks is back in!

erin-go-bragh87
Yasss. Deeko! 1-1

Deek 1-1 :thumbsup:

Get in there Deeks !!! :thumbsup:

Sounded like a stone-wall penalty to me :confused:

13-11-2010, 02:17 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

ancienthibby
Deeks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jonny
1-1 Deek! Get in!

BullbreedHFC
YEEEHHAAAAAA get in there ...... Riordan :thumbsup:

Looks like the luxury player has bailed us out again. :greengrin

pogo
Go on Deeks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1-1

jonny

was a stonewaller mate.

13-11-2010, 02:18 PM
Are we heading for another 6-6? :greengrin

BullbreedHFC
13-11-2010, 02:21 PM

ma radio's not working right thought it looked a bit soft :wink:

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 02:22 PM
ma radio's not working right thought it looked a bit soft :wink:

Huns 1 up against they sheep.

13-11-2010, 02:23 PM
I dont why some people are turning this into a R01RDAN THREAD THE QUESTION WAS WHY CHANGE A WINNING TEAM. :rolleyes:

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 02:25 PM
I dont why some people are turning this into a R01RDAN THREAD THE QUESTION WAS WHY CHANGE A WINNING TEAM. :rolleyes:

Maybe because he's been hugely involved already!!:greengrin

hibsboy90
13-11-2010, 02:26 PM
Managed to find a decent stream. Penalty was soft, but by the letter of the law it was a penalty. No real need to consult linesman either. :wink:

13-11-2010, 02:28 PM
Neither team seem able to hold on to the ball but we seem to be getting forward when we do have it.

13-11-2010, 02:29 PM
Riordan again. ****ing dancer:thumbsup:

2-1! Riordan!

jonny
2-1 deek! lovely finish

ancienthibby
Deeks double!!!

Deek 2-1

Deek! :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

BullbreedHFC
13-11-2010, 02:30 PM
GO ON DEEEEKS ..... 2-1 :notworthy:

Deeeeekooooooooooo! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

pogo
Another for Deeks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:greengrin

13-11-2010, 02:31 PM
Get intae thum hibs !!!!! :thumbsup:

erin-go-bragh87
13-11-2010, 02:31 PM
How are people watching the game??

13-11-2010, 02:32 PM

BET365 - you have to register.

ginger_rice
13-11-2010, 02:34 PM
Coming back from a goal down to take the lead that's something new!

aussie_hibee
13-11-2010, 02:35 PM
I am a happily married man who has a soft spot for women but I am not ashamed to say "I love Derek Riordan...!"

jst1875
13-11-2010, 02:36 PM
BET365 - you have to register.

is it available in the uk ?

were looking good and passing the ball to feet, great stuff,we do need another goal though.

pogo
Just wondering who's got the armband today?

13-11-2010, 02:37 PM
is it available in the uk ?

13-11-2010, 02:37 PM
howd u get bet 365 bto full screen?

13-11-2010, 02:38 PM

Ian Murray

jonny
canny get the hibs game on bet365 in the uk.

pogo

Just been on open all mics, Murray kept it from Wed.

coco22
just when people start to stick the knife into deek ('is he really needed after the glory of midweek?') he answers his critics with a couple of goals. go on son

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 02:39 PM
All Motherwell the last five-ten minutes. :bitchy:

13-11-2010, 02:39 PM
A great game to watch and there will be more goals hopefully for us.

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 02:40 PM
Decent crowd, no?

jonny
13-11-2010, 02:41 PM

you've got a pm

jonny
13-11-2010, 02:42 PM
Decent crowd, no?

not great. 11 -12000 max id say

pogo
13-11-2010, 02:44 PM
you've got a pm

Any chance I could get one as well?
Tried Bet365, but they seem to class Ireland as UK:grr:

crewetollhibee
13-11-2010, 02:45 PM
just when people start to stick the knife into deek ('is he really needed after the glory of midweek?') he answers his critics with a couple of goals. go on son
Read the whole thread. The question was from a football and tactical viewpoint, not a Deek-bashing excercise !

13-11-2010, 02:46 PM
you've got a pm

can i get one aswell please? :greengrin

13-11-2010, 02:48 PM
Guys can we cut out the pm requests please & stick to the match updates ..

13-11-2010, 02:52 PM
Decent recovery after a lapse in concentration gave away the penalty. Played some nice football and look quite comfortable at the back, which is comforting, considering it's been an obvious area of weakness in recent weeks/months.

2 very comfortable finishes from Riordan, and Trakys showing his value, winning both balls in the air and knocking them down to him :agree:

13-11-2010, 02:54 PM
Read the whole thread. The question was from a football and tactical viewpoint, not a Deek-bashing excercise !

We are all over the moon regarding the score and R01rdan again plays his part but as you say people were asking about the tactical viewpoint but some people just cant help themselves when replying.

I LOVE YOU DEEKS :greengrin

13-11-2010, 02:59 PM
anyone not in Scotland tell me how to get Bet365 to widescreen,just got a small picture.

13-11-2010, 03:01 PM
anyone not in Scotland tell me how to get Bet365 to widescreen,just got a small picture.

I don't think you can get it full screen, but your internet browser should have a zoom function, so you can make it a bit bigger that way.

13-11-2010, 03:02 PM
cheers, better to see Deeks hat trick and then 100th goal with

13-11-2010, 03:05 PM
Great knock downs by Trakys, looks like a decent player! :thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 03:06 PM
Stevenson on for De Graff ..

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 03:07 PM
Stevenson on for the injured De Graaf

jonny
13-11-2010, 03:07 PM
Stevenson on for De Graff ..

he'd picked up an injury. looked like he took one in the family jewels... Ouch

TowerHibs
13-11-2010, 03:08 PM

will fire you a PM with the instructions

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 03:12 PM
Good start by Stevenson.

13-11-2010, 03:13 PM
will fire you a PM with the instructions

Could you be so kind as to copy it to me? I don't know how to get Hibs games when i'm out the country.

13-11-2010, 03:17 PM
Free kick - defo Deek range.

13-11-2010, 03:18 PM
Riordan close from a free kick

13-11-2010, 03:20 PM
Motherwell seem to be trying to lump it forward alot... Bamba and Dickoh seem to be fine with that!

euro Hibby
13-11-2010, 03:22 PM
1618: Hibs talisman Derek Riordan spurns a great chance to extend their lead at Easter Road, as he balloons a 18-yard free-kick well over Darren Randolph's goal.

close- !

13-11-2010, 03:24 PM
1618: Hibs talisman Derek Riordan spurns a great chance to extend their lead at Easter Road, as he balloons a 18-yard free-kick well over Darren Randolph's goal.

close- !

it was a dipping free kick and was probably about a yard over the bar.

DAVE1875
Dickoh down, looks serious

hibbybrian

close- !

the ball hit the foot of the hoarding behind the goal - hardly ballooned :grr:

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 03:25 PM
Dickoh blood injury, H or H on!!

Riordan was to honest for his own good when going round the keeper there, should have just ran through the goalie and got the penalty.

Hanlon warming up as Dickoh looks hurt

DAVE1875
13-11-2010, 03:26 PM
Hanlon to come on for Dickoh

DAVE1875
13-11-2010, 03:27 PM
Dickoh being stretchered off, hope it's not too serious as he's been proving himself lately

Riordans Boots
13-11-2010, 03:28 PM
I am a happily married man who has a soft spot for women but I am not ashamed to say "I love Derek Riordan...!"

I'm a happily married woman who has a soft spot for men but I am not ashamed to say "I love Derek Riordan ... :love ya!::not worth - mon the hattrick Deeks :agree:

13-11-2010, 03:32 PM
What a let-off. Reynolds was at least 2 yards onside there!

jonny
13-11-2010, 03:33 PM
motherwell goal cut off for offside. Looked very close to me...
its all gone a bit scrappy now. need someone to put their foot on the ball.

DAVE1875
TOOOO CLOSE FOR COMFORT THERE HIBS! Thankfully it was offside :worried:

What a let-off. Reynolds was at least 2 yards onside there!

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 03:34 PM

Confirmed by BBC Alba replay!!

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 03:36 PM
Motherwell have taken over again. Looks quite worrying.

Jumbos 1-0 up in Perth.

Miller booked. Blooting the ball against Blackman.

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 03:37 PM
Jumbos 1-0 up in Perth.
:grr::grr::grr:

DAVE1875
13-11-2010, 03:37 PM
Possibly 7 or 8 minutes to be added on?

13-11-2010, 03:38 PM
Miller booked. Blooting the ball against Blackman.

Piece of nonsense! :bitchy:

13-11-2010, 03:38 PM
Possibly 7 or 8 minutes to be added on?

Oh please, no....

My blood pressure's high enough already. :rolleyes:

Gus Fring
13-11-2010, 03:39 PM
Stoppage Time is going to be lengthy :worried:

DAVE1875
13-11-2010, 03:39 PM
Miller off Thick-ot on

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 03:40 PM
Oh please, no....

My blood pressure's high enough already. :rolleyes:

Thicot on for Millar!

Batten down the hatches!!:greengrin

13-11-2010, 03:41 PM
Thicot on for Millar!

Batten down the hatches!!:greengrin

MAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :boo hoo:

DAVE1875
13-11-2010, 03:41 PM
Good play from Hibs there, took too much time & let Motherwell get men back to stop us though

13-11-2010, 03:42 PM
just tuned in to the radio and sounds very much like it's the motherwell forwards against the hibs defence :dunno:

13-11-2010, 03:43 PM
:worried:

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 03:43 PM
Must be 65% possession to Motherwell the last ten minutes.

Riordans Boots
13-11-2010, 03:44 PM
9 minutes + injury :panic:

:pray:

jonny
we are hanging on here. with time added on there must still be about 15 minutes or so to go.

ancienthibby

Keep the faith!!:thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 03:45 PM

hibs 39% motherwell 61% sounds prety accurate on the radio

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 03:46 PM
Keep the faith!!:thumbsup:

Trying desperately to mate!

13-11-2010, 03:47 PM
:worried:

:pray:

DAVE1875
13-11-2010, 03:49 PM
Commentator is doing my nut in, "Still 10 minutes to play" When we're on 87 minutes???????????

DAVE1875
Soooo close deeko!!

Great shot from Deek - well saved.

Juice-Terry
Great shot by Riordan. Good save by Randolph.

ancienthibby
13-11-2010, 03:50 PM
Almost a Deeks hatrick!!

Juice-Terry
Grounds desperately close.

Grounds unlucky - curled past the post.

DAVE1875
Unlucky Grounds!!

COME ON HIBS!! GGTTH!!

Commentator is doing my nut in, "Still 10 minutes to play" When we're on 87 minutes???????????

Gerrintaethum, Hibs!

one day maybe...
13-11-2010, 03:51 PM
Almost a Deeks hatrick!!

Has he got goal no. 100 for Hibs yet?

Juice-Terry
Encouraging from Hibs...at last.

1 min left with possibly 6 mins injury time :boo hoo:

Riordans Boots
6 minutes extra time :worried:

Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
13-11-2010, 03:52 PM

98 :agree:

erin-go-bragh87

99 i think!!

6 minutes extra time :worried:

Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

oh dear God....

GERRINTAETHUM!

DAVE1875
13-11-2010, 03:54 PM
Just shoot from range Hibs, if it goes out who cares, it's still wasting time.

3 subs for Motherwell.......

13-11-2010, 03:55 PM
motherwell taking off 3 attacking players, they must be defending there 2-1 deficit :greengrin

13-11-2010, 03:56 PM
booking for murray, followed by cragian(sp)

bad tackle by trakys

motherwell taking off 3 attacking players, they must be defending there 2-1 deficit :greengrin

How long to go????????????

Murray booked because of Motherwell players' reactions. :bitchy:

Is there not about 10 minutes injury time though so surely the commentator's right>

13-11-2010, 03:57 PM
How long to go????????????

i've lost track with all these bookings happening lol

13-11-2010, 03:58 PM
Is there not about 10 minutes injury time though so surely the commentator's right>

Stuff the commentator.

Blow that freakin whistle!

pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew FT:thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAS

DAVE1875
Ggtth!!!!

Pieceaepish! :cb

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 03:59 PM
Thank ****....

Stuff the commentator.

Blow that freakin whistle!Its over Doddie ...:thumbsup:

THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::fla
g::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

ancienthibby
Stuff the commentator.

Blow that freakin whistle!

He just did!!

MARVELLOUS!!

A bit of tea and I'll now watch the egg-chasers do the stuff against the Kiwis!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibs are back!

ginger_rice
13-11-2010, 04:00 PM
That could prove to be a very big win confidence wise:thumbsup:

BullbreedHFC
WELL DONE to the cabbage :thumbsup: :notworthy:

the mighty leeds into the top six now, just need a wee win now for scotland against the all blacks :cool2::greengrin

Juice-Terry
Score flashed up in the Saints v Hertz game.... Unfortunately it was 0-2. :boo hoo:

Great team performance from Hibs today.

Plenty fight and passion on show :notworthy:

What a difference 6 days makes eh!

2 consecutive wins for the first time in donkeys! GGTTH! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 04:01 PM
He just did!!

MARVELLOUS!!

A bit of tea and I'll now watch the egg-chasers do the stuff against the Kiwis!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I am TOO OLD for this. :bitchy:

But right now Ah'm feeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllin gooooooooooooooooooood..... :thumbsup:

Thought Sol Bamba was absolutely exceptional at the back today, as was Dickoh before going off.

Again, so many decent performances throughout the team, with perhaps the exception of Rankin, who was pretty quiet throughout.

A good win against a very good Motherwell side.

Excellent result. A decent week football wise. We're moving away from the losers pack at the bottom of the table and closing in on the clubs above us, who are no great shakes. Still loads to play for this season, with the prospect of strengthening in January.

cam75
13-11-2010, 04:02 PM
Get in there who was captain today?

13-11-2010, 04:02 PM
just need a wee win now for scotland against the all blacks :cool2::greengrin

Sorry to say that (completely anecdotally) that its a rare thing for Hibs and Scotland Rugby win on the same weekend. I'll take the Hibs win :thumbsup:

13-11-2010, 04:04 PM
Excellent result. A decent week football wise. We're moving away from the losers pack at the bottom of the table and closing in on the clubs above us, who are no great shakes. Still loads to play for this season, with the prospect of strengthening in January.

Started SO badly, but 6 points and Derek Adams' appointment as assistant.

Feeling so much better about things tonight, Bob. :agree:

Tonez
Yaaassss

Bamba looked decent today having been a bit of a bomb scare lately.

3 points:thumbsup:

Just neeed Wagner to get through the night and my day's complete :taxi

Get in there who was captain today?

Murray

Greenblood70
13-11-2010, 04:05 PM
The fight, bottle and determination that's been lacking was back in spades today.

It wasn't always pretty but what a great 3 points against a decent Well side. You can see the players willingness to work for each other.

I like Trayks, he linked well with Deek on a few occasions today and gives us a bit of a physical presence up top.

Also think Murray coming back in has made a big difference. His attitude typifies our new found determination,

ginger_rice
13-11-2010, 04:08 PM
The fight, bottle and determination that's been lacking was back in spades today.

It wasn't always pretty but what a great 3 points against a decent Well side. You can see the players willingness to work for each other.

That's exactly what CC promised us when he got the job though, hopefully we are beginning to see this come to fruition.

13-11-2010, 04:08 PM
Sorry to say that (completely anecdotally) that its a rare thing for Hibs and Scotland Rugby win on the same weekend. I'll take the Hibs win :thumbsup:

finishing within 25 points of the all blacks will be a good result :boo hoo:

SolentHibee
13-11-2010, 04:09 PM
Mothers really turned the screw in that second half but, apart from the goal they incorrectly had chalked off for offside, no real saves for the keeper to make. Great save late on by their keeper from derek and a real fighting performance from every single player.

Derek worked his socks off up front, Lewis looks like he is coming back to a game, and even Thicot looked comfortable when he came on in midfield.

7Hero
13-11-2010, 04:16 PM
Trakys man of the match for me looked great hoilding up and flicking on,

13-11-2010, 04:22 PM
A great win today and up next is Calley away

13-11-2010, 04:24 PM
Great result.
Well done Hibs, well done Deeks and well done CC. :thumbsup:

I'm glad we're away to Inversneckie - they are a far better side playing on the break away from home. :wink:

Juice-Terry
13-11-2010, 04:25 PM
Yes, Lewis looked very good when he came on.

13-11-2010, 04:43 PM
How refreshing - first game I have come away from in a long time that I have really enjoyed.

13-11-2010, 04:48 PM

looking doubtful mate.....

Stewboy
13-11-2010, 05:30 PM
Trakys or Murray MOTM, great fight today....well done

darrenmcintosh2
13-11-2010, 05:33 PM
Cracking result far the hibs. Is that not like the first home win on ages. Lol

PapillonVert
13-11-2010, 05:38 PM
1st back-to-back wins since January, I believe.

Off to Inversneckie next - wouldn't it be marvellous to lay that hoodoo to rest finally!

Come on, the Hibees.

13-11-2010, 05:52 PM
Got to say I havn't enjoyed a match as much in a long time . A Hibs team playing as a team for each other and a great fighting spirit. Alaso a pleasure to see a manager make good decisions during play , brought off Miller just as he started to tire badly and brought Thicot on to stiffen mid field and see the match out. Also thought we have found something new in Trakys a big forward who only goes to ground when he has been fouled. all in all an enjoyable afternoon thank you Hibs.:thumbsup::thumbsup::greengrin:thumbsup::thum bsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
13-11-2010, 05:52 PM
Plenty positives from today:

Fight
Structure
Trakys (spl)
Murray - a captain at last
Come from behind win
Defending a lead
CC's calm demeanour on the touchline
A bit pride from the players
Deeks 2nd half volley, and his control and pass to Stevenson :top marks
The Hibs crowd support

13-11-2010, 07:53 PM
looking doubtful mate.....

we were excellent for the first 3 minutes :greengrin

13-11-2010, 08:15 PM
Cracking result far the hibs. Is that not like the first home win on ages. Lol

Apart from Killie a fortnight ago.

13-11-2010, 08:31 PM

Finishing within 25 points of the All-Blacks would have been a freakin miracle with that team.... :bitchy:

I like the new Scottish Rugby anthem - "The Floo'ers o' the Forest".....

How appropriate. :rolleyes:

Hibs07p
14-11-2010, 12:27 PM

Calgary, you've maybe done enough to continue posting the matchday update thread for now, but no resting on your laurels or losing focus, aussie_hibee has proved to be a capable deputy. Keep up the good work. :greengrin