View Full Version : Wed 3rd Nov: cup game v Craigroyston.

Mister P
01-11-2010, 08:32 PM
meeting at Dalkeith campus for 6:15 sharp.

IN
brad
dunkie
grant bea
fraz
grant bur
jamie
lewis
paul
ritchie
teo
john

oot
josh
fenton
deek
archie
danny

still to hear from
muzzy
sean mc
pete m

availabilities asap lads.

GB6
01-11-2010, 10:13 PM
in

01-11-2010, 10:25 PM
In

02-11-2010, 05:05 AM
meeting at Dalkeith campus for 6:15 sharp.

IN:
brad
grant bea
fraz
ritchie
teo
john

oot:
josh
fenton
deek

availabilities asap lads.

im out as it stands at the moment. Back still stiff and im up a 3 on thurs morning.

Gus
02-11-2010, 07:36 AM
im out:boo hoo:

will be there to watch

02-11-2010, 03:39 PM
how many we got for this then john??

02-11-2010, 04:02 PM
I'm in terrible shape but will play if we cannae get 11...

02-11-2010, 04:03 PM
13 Sunday (2 show for support)
6-8 Tonight (2 coming to watch, enjoy team spirit)
Okay we have injuries/illnesses but p*sh poor!

DunKie87
02-11-2010, 05:27 PM
in

Mister P
02-11-2010, 07:28 PM
Danny, can you bolster our bench?

Mister P
02-11-2010, 07:31 PM
how many we got for this then john??

11 confirmed
all departments covered

could do with a couple to bolster from the sides though:dunno:

Gus
02-11-2010, 07:32 PM
Gus = http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:f70rM414jGJUlM:http://www.fm-britain.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/jose-mourinho.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.fm-britain.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/jose-mourinho.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.fm-britain.co.uk/&usg=___aHNXn57spkqxel04ON5tpYLsTY=&h=639&w=468&sz=41&hl=en&start=1&zoom=1&um=1&itbs=1&tbnid=f70rM414jGJUlM:&tbnh=137&tbnw=100&prev=/images%3Fq%3Djose%2Bmourinho%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26 sa%3DN%26tbs%3Disch:1)

Mister P
02-11-2010, 07:33 PM
Gus = http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:f70rM414jGJUlM:http://www.fm-britain.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/jose-mourinho.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.fm-britain.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/jose-mourinho.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.fm-britain.co.uk/&usg=___aHNXn57spkqxel04ON5tpYLsTY=&h=639&w=468&sz=41&hl=en&start=1&zoom=1&um=1&itbs=1&tbnid=f70rM414jGJUlM:&tbnh=137&tbnw=100&prev=/images%3Fq%3Djose%2Bmourinho%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26 sa%3DN%26tbs%3Disch:1)

a mouth from the sides would be a bonus right enough

Gus
02-11-2010, 07:41 PM
When Gus speaks people should listen:agree:

have we really got 14 players not available

02-11-2010, 07:43 PM
Danny, can you bolster our bench?

11 confirmed
all departments covered

could do with a couple to bolster from the sides though:dunno:

word of the week john??

Mister P
02-11-2010, 07:46 PM
word of the week john??

haha, mibby.

i wonder if i could use it another twice by the end of the night...that would make it 4 times!!!

02-11-2010, 09:03 PM
word of the week john??

Little Archie teaches his daddy 1 new word every single day :agree:

03-11-2010, 05:16 AM
Ill be coming to support. Oh and to bring ritchies top which now has my good ladies lovely lady lumps carved into it lol

Teo10
03-11-2010, 08:15 AM
Only 11 for this.... shall be interesting!

Teo10
03-11-2010, 08:21 AM
P.S that 10 top better be there, it's time to be reuinted:wink:

DunKie87
03-11-2010, 08:38 AM
any chance of a lift
lieth gorgie toon no fussed

03-11-2010, 08:52 AM
any chance of a lift
lieth gorgie toon no fussed

Meet me outside that pub across from your flat at 5:50

DunKie87
03-11-2010, 08:57 AM
Meet me outside that pub across from your flat at 5:50

cheers saan be there wi bells on x

03-11-2010, 09:10 AM
P.S that 10 top better be there, it's time to be reuinted:wink:

I actually dinnae know where it is :dunno:

Teo10
03-11-2010, 09:21 AM
I actually dinnae know where it is :dunno:

:boo hoo:

Get it out of the frame on your wall:greengrin

Teo10
03-11-2010, 10:52 AM
Let's ******* do this tonight lads!!!!!!

GB6
03-11-2010, 11:26 AM
Ipe, up for this big time (hopefully won't get floored this time!!!) Any chance of a lift from lochend?

03-11-2010, 11:26 AM
We know what were up against and we know what needs done, lets get stuck right in from the first whistle. This cup is ours

03-11-2010, 11:54 AM
We know what were up against and we know what needs done, lets get stuck right in from the first whistle. This cup is ours

This cup includes all 3 divisions.

03-11-2010, 11:57 AM
Winner tonight play Cameron toll in the next round

03-11-2010, 12:02 PM
Winner tonight play Cameron toll in the next round

Couldnae really ask for a easier 1st 2 rounds could we..

Teo10
03-11-2010, 12:08 PM

But this is us we are talking about, it's never that easy!

Muzzy
03-11-2010, 12:21 PM
I'm out obviously. I don't mind going to training where it's a bit more relaxed and everyone watches out for my finger but in a full contact game i'm not going to risk it as I've only got a week left before I start physio. Would be stupid if I tried to play tonight and ended up setting myself back 6 weeks.

Gus
03-11-2010, 12:34 PM
had I been fit, would my ban be included for the cup?:confused:

03-11-2010, 12:48 PM

aye, if we beat craigroyston and then cameron toll we will play either Longstone, Newton Heath or Oxgangs in the next round! :wink:

03-11-2010, 01:01 PM
aye, if we beat craigroyston and then cameron toll we will play either Longstone, Newton Heath or Oxgangs in the next round! :wink:

Tom's team :bitchy:

03-11-2010, 01:23 PM

03-11-2010, 01:33 PM

i dinnae get it!

03-11-2010, 01:36 PM
i dinnae get it!
Tom the bluenose from Monday nights at Craigmount is having trials with Longstone.:blah:

03-11-2010, 01:46 PM
Tom the bluenose from Monday nights at Craigmount is having trials with Longstone.:blah:

Him with the long hair?? :confused::confused:

he's the 2nd worse player on a monday after you!!

Teo10
03-11-2010, 01:48 PM

I dunno about that... There is that Ritchie guy I continuously tear apart, pretty sure he is the worst:agree:

03-11-2010, 01:54 PM
I dunno about that... There is that Ritchie guy I continuously tear apart, pretty sure he is the worst:agree:

once Teo, you tore me apart ONCE!!!

it was a beauty... ill admit.... gimpy :agree:

anyway.... how many times you gammed paul off this week??

03-11-2010, 02:02 PM

Your just jealous :agree:

03-11-2010, 02:04 PM

aye thats the fellae.

03-11-2010, 02:04 PM
Your just jealous :agree:

incorrect. :agree:

Teo10
03-11-2010, 02:05 PM

:greengrin, I'm happy with that mate

Like 4, I think, got him twice yesterday, was gid!

P.S You're jealous!

03-11-2010, 02:06 PM
incorrect. :agree:

I think you'll find it is a rather factual statement.

how many times have you spoken to your dog this week?

Teo10
03-11-2010, 02:08 PM

:faf: :wink:

03-11-2010, 03:14 PM
:faf: :wink:

aint that cute.... sharing jokes....

GGGGGAAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!

GB6
03-11-2010, 03:16 PM
Owell that's a resounding response to pick up from lochend.. Any chance of a pick up on the way somewhere you goons?

03-11-2010, 03:22 PM

GGGGGAAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!

I love you Ritchie :love ya!:

Im from the other end of the city Grant mate or i'd offer

Owell that's a resounding response to pick up from lochend.. Any chance of a pick up on the way somewhere you goons?

could you get anywhere near my work for 5:15??

i work on broughton street.

Brad is picking me up after work.

Teo10

GGGGGAAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!

You know what is gay.... Taking a photo of your choco starfish to let another guy see....

Now THAT is gay :agree:

03-11-2010, 03:45 PM
You know what is gay.... Taking a photo of your choco starfish to let another guy see....

Now THAT is gay :agree:

not quite an accurate turn of events there Teo.

the photograph wasnt for the owner of the phone.... it was for all the females in his phonebook i would have sent it to with the title... "Starfish of a fiend"

03-11-2010, 08:50 PM
Glory glory!!

7-2 to the beers.

Well done boys!! Played well and didn't lower ourself to their level. They'll not be in our league for long!

Dirty *****!

03-11-2010, 08:59 PM
Great result boys :thumbsup:

Believe the scorers were Grant x2, Lewis x2, Teo x2 and Duncs x1 :notworthy:

Well done!!

Take it they were welts as always aye?

03-11-2010, 09:10 PM
Dunkie only got 1 I think. Aye we believe they tried to spit on brad and one of then jestered a head butt towards Ritchie????

Mister P
03-11-2010, 09:36 PM
the nature of any organisation is only as good as its leaders.

DunKie87
03-11-2010, 09:48 PM
gd game the nyt
even tho i ran abwt like a headless chicken most of it(rankin)
xx

Gus
03-11-2010, 09:51 PM
the nature of any organisation is only as good as its leaders.

:agree: hence why we have been struggling :wink:

The attitude of some "humans" baffles me, they are not wired correct.......fact

But we showed them what a shower of ***** they are. I only wish our forwards had scored more and got the cricket score we deserved

Good shift by EVERYONE tonight. Didnt go down to their level

:notworthy:

Drewski
03-11-2010, 09:51 PM
They were a bunch of gay lords! Didnt need to sink to they're level! Great result... Well done lads!

Gus
03-11-2010, 09:58 PM
They were a bunch of gay lords! Didnt need to sink to they're level! Great result... Well done lads!

lovely first post

Drewski
03-11-2010, 10:02 PM
lovely first post

Haha... Thanks mate! :wink:

Teo10
03-11-2010, 10:36 PM
Well done lads! Even though we went a goal down we didn't let the heads drop, we should have scored more but at the end of the day we still scored 7 which in itself is more than enough, they were only there to kick us straight from the start, my knees swolen thanks to that **** with the stupid haircut!

Anyway, everyone put in a MOTM performance, I though McBean and grant were solid in the middle, wingmen were as usual brilliant and defence solid!

04-11-2010, 05:51 AM

About time crap puss

04-11-2010, 05:54 AM
Dunkie only got 1 I think. Aye we believe they tried to spit on brad and one of then jestered a head butt towards Ritchie????

Who?? That wee guy who looked like Billy Mitchell from eastenders??

04-11-2010, 06:47 AM
Who?? That wee guy who looked like Billy Mitchell from eastenders??

It might not have been you mate. It was near the end

Gus
04-11-2010, 06:50 AM
Cottage pie heed :agree:

Mister P
04-11-2010, 07:16 AM
Fantastic performance.

special mention has to go to McBean, we Grant and Jamie.

Fraser at the back was cool calm and collected as well.

I just could not track that ball at all. as soon as it was above head height I couldny see where it was moving, didn't know if it was flying, hovering or coming down. made it near impossible to get a header right.

more on the private!

04-11-2010, 07:21 AM
fraser got the ref's MOM but thats cause they had a gobble fest in the chesser the other night!! :wink:

Frazz was immense though!

my MOM would be Wee Grant.... was getting pelters from the side about the KO in the last game but he rose above it and scored two great goals to shut them up!!:thumbsup:

unlucky to not get his hat trick... only denied by the bar!!

Teo10
04-11-2010, 07:40 AM
I can't get onto the private forum for some reason? just starts to load up then stops?

Mister P
04-11-2010, 07:53 AM
I can't get onto the private forum for some reason? just starts to load up then stops?

aye, it goes down every now and again, think they update it quite regularly. it should be up again later on.

04-11-2010, 07:59 AM
For those who don't have the link...
http://hibeernianafc.freeforums.org/after-match-chat-f3.html

I'll post my comments when the site is back up but brilliant game and wee grant my mom. Jamie and brad close behind him. GGTTB

Teo10
04-11-2010, 08:13 AM
For those who don't have the link...
http://hibeernianafc.freeforums.org/after-match-chat-f3.html

I'll post my comments when the site is back up but brilliant game and wee grant my mom. Jamie and brad close behind him. GGTTB

I thought you were brilliant in the middle Paul, You were allways looking for the ball and getting stuck in! Few good, hard and fair tackles!

Fenton and Deek are going to have a tough time getting back in this team :wink:

04-11-2010, 08:32 AM
I thought you were brilliant in the middle Paul, You were allways looking for the ball and getting stuck in! Few good, hard and fair tackles!

Fenton and Deek are going to have a tough time getting back in this team :wink:

we all know thats not going to happen! :wink:

04-11-2010, 09:39 AM
we all know thats not going to happen! :wink:

:blah: :blah:

It's easy to play well when it's pïsh opposition eh, pity there wasn't as many good performances on Sunday against a decent side :wink:

04-11-2010, 10:01 AM

It's easy to play well when it's pïsh opposition eh, pity there wasn't as many good performances on Sunday against a decent side :wink:

:fishin:

Ok Macbean the II

04-11-2010, 10:09 AM

I know your joking mate but it's a tad unfair. The boys last night were great and nothing should be taken away from them

04-11-2010, 10:40 AM
:fishin:

Ok Macbean the II

Oh yes, I really took the bait and retorted in a serious manner :cool2:

I know your joking mate but it's a tad unfair. The boys last night were great and nothing should be taken away from them

Your right mate :aok:

If only we could play Craigroyston and Goccia every single week we'd be champions :agree:

'mon the beers
04-11-2010, 11:27 AM
fraser got the ref's MOM but thats cause they had a gobble fest in the chesser the other night!! :wink:

Frazz was immense though!

my MOM would be Wee Grant.... was getting pelters from the side about the KO in the last game but he rose above it and scored two great goals to shut them up!!:thumbsup:

unlucky to not get his hat trick... only denied by the bar!!

That's what it's all about Ritchie son, stick in with the ref and you might get MOM one day........:thumbsup:

Teo10
04-11-2010, 02:06 PM
Private Forum is back up lads..........