View Full Version : Possible friendly this THURSDAY!!!!!

Mister P
12-10-2010, 05:39 PM
need to get on the case for this asap lads.
Royal Utd are available this thursday for a friendly.

Paul is taking care of things for their end but I need to know how many definates we can get.

Meeting at Dalkeith campus at 6:15 sharp.

in
Archie
Frazer
Grant Beat
Grant Bur
Josh
Lewis
Paul
Brad
Danny
Matt
maybe's
Aaron
Jamie (works till 7:30)
John (works till 7:30)

oot
Deek
Teo
Sean
Dunkie

still waiting to hear from: Geoff

Mister P
12-10-2010, 05:48 PM
is Muzzy still gimped????

alex74
12-10-2010, 05:53 PM

Paul is taking care of things for their end but I need to know how many definates we can get.

venue and ko tbc, will have to be floodlights obviously.
I'm a maybe so someone will have to arrange to get the strips off me just in case, also means they'll have to have them washed for sunday tho....any takers.

in
Archie
Frazer
Grant Beat
Grant Bur
Josh
Lewis
Paul
Brad

maybe's
Aaron

oot
Deek
Teo
matt
Sean

still waiting to hear from: Dunkie, Geoffjust spoke to big nish hes up for it

Mister P
12-10-2010, 05:55 PM
just spoke to big nish hes up for it

cheers mate, but in all honesty he's no good enough to play for us:agree:

12-10-2010, 06:04 PM

venue and ko tbc, will have to be floodlights obviously.
I'm a maybe so someone will have to arrange to get the strips off me just in case, also means they'll have to have them washed for sunday tho....any takers.

in

Archie
Frazer
Grant Beat
Grant Bur
Josh
Lewis
Paul
Brad

maybe's
Aaron

oot
Deek
Teo
matt
Sean

still waiting to hear from: Dunkie, Geoff

Aye I'll take strips if I get to be beers manager for the night :cool2:

12-10-2010, 08:31 PM
In.

Highly unlikely I will have to pull out a day or 2 beforehand this time...

Mister P
12-10-2010, 08:42 PM
Aye I'll take strips if I get to be beers manager for the night :cool2:
nice one bud

In.

Highly unlikely I will have to pull out a day or 2 beforehand this time...

good stuff Danny. just realised I'd forgotten about you.

12-10-2010, 09:44 PM
nice one bud

good stuff Danny. just realised I'd forgotten about you.

Can I be manager then?

13-10-2010, 06:21 AM
Can I be manager then?

NUT!!

I'll be there.

Will see how my hammy feels in the warm up before I decide if I play.

Mister P
13-10-2010, 08:10 AM
only 10 players.
beed to make a desicion by t time tonight. looking fir 2 players realisticaly, 1 at a push.

13-10-2010, 08:25 AM
only 10 players.
beed to make a desicion by t time tonight. looking fir 2 players realisticaly, 1 at a push.

brad & i could get a couple of players to play for us if needed.

13-10-2010, 09:01 AM
Royal have 12. If we can get a few more bodies we'll give the go ahead

Mister P
13-10-2010, 09:20 AM
paul, i'm counting u playing for the beers aye???

13-10-2010, 10:11 AM

if he plays for the royal, im going to go through him like a ton of bricks.... BOOOOO YAAAAAAAA!!

13-10-2010, 10:12 AM
only 10 players.

brad & i could get a couple of players to play for us if needed.

HHHHHHHHHEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOO

13-10-2010, 10:25 AM
Of course i am playing for the beers!!
Dalkieth pitch booked for 7.15 kick off.
Ritchie i'd go ahead and get a couple more. I know we obviously want more beers to play but more or less everyone has replied...

Mister P
13-10-2010, 10:36 AM
AYE RITCHIE..JEEZO MAN!!!:greengrin

we have 10 beers players responded.

Paul, top notch mate getting the game organised.

Archie, I'll get the strips to you tonight. they'll need to be back to me on thurs night though. I'll also give you the coffee jar.

Archie is the gaffer
Fraz can take the captains armband. I'll send Fraz some instructions!!!

alex74
13-10-2010, 10:49 AM
cheers mate, but in all honesty he's no good enough to play for us:agree::top marks

13-10-2010, 11:08 AM
AYE RITCHIE..JEEZO MAN!!!:greengrin

we have 10 beers players responded.

Paul, top notch mate getting the game organised.

Archie, I'll get the strips to you tonight. they'll need to be back to me on thurs night though. I'll also give you the coffee jar.

Archie is the gaffer
Fraz can take the captains armband. I'll send Fraz some instructions!!!

:bitchy:

you better play me upfront or ill go RADGE Archmond!!!! :wink:

Mister P
13-10-2010, 11:14 AM
:bitchy:

you better play me upfront or ill go RADGE Archmond!!!! :wink:

shhhhh.

I might no be there but theres still instructions to follow bawheed

13-10-2010, 11:35 AM
shhhhh.

ill crack the jokes john!! :wink:

13-10-2010, 11:46 AM
shhhhh.

Send me the instructions then goon! No point ime being gaffer and telling Fraser what todo

Gus
13-10-2010, 11:47 AM
I text fonz saying I CAN play

he hasn't updated the squad

Mister P
13-10-2010, 11:53 AM
I text fonz saying I CAN play

he hasn't updated the squad

shut it pisssy:rolleyes:

fixed it now.

Mister P
13-10-2010, 12:10 PM
got a ref!!!!!

stu richardson.

13-10-2010, 12:14 PM
got a ref!!!!!

stu richardson.

Class John cheers

13-10-2010, 01:06 PM
Sir Fonz of Fritzlberg,

Royal don't have nets can Beers provide them?

13-10-2010, 01:18 PM
Sir Fonz of Fritzlberg,

you are CRAP!

13-10-2010, 01:20 PM
Royal United AGAIN!!?

MacBean organising with MacFonz?!!?

Archie the Gaffer?!??

Nae nets?!??

Thank **** I'm miles away :faf:

Gutted to be missing a game tho :wink:

13-10-2010, 01:22 PM
you are crap!
stfu

Mister P
13-10-2010, 01:28 PM
Sir Fonz of Fritzlberg,

aye man, can u take care of them and bring them to seafield on sunday then.

13-10-2010, 01:41 PM
aye man, can u take care of them and bring them to seafield on sunday then.

not a problem mate, will you be giving them to Archie to bring along too?

Mister P
13-10-2010, 02:17 PM
archie has the nets, strips, bottles, balls and coffee jar.

can a couple of you take a few things from him and bring them on Sunday.

Ritchie.
we've got 12 players of our own now, if you're mates are still up for it we'll give them a wee run out but need to give our lads a decent amount of pitch time as well though.

13-10-2010, 02:20 PM

Ritchie.
we've got 12 players of our own now, if you're mates are still up for it we'll give them a wee run out but need to give our lads a decent amount of pitch time as well though.

Happy to take the nets and balls off of Archie for Sunday.

13-10-2010, 03:30 PM

Ritchie.

I've cancelled my mates playing

13-10-2010, 03:32 PM
Happy to take archies balls in my mouth until Sunday.

Gaylord

13-10-2010, 03:48 PM
Gaylord

i can see ritchie going home with splinters tomorrow

13-10-2010, 03:51 PM
Kick off is 7.30pm tomorrow John so you could make it along to watch most of it, if you so wished.

weeeeeeshed Rich Tea

13-10-2010, 03:54 PM
i can see ritchie going home with splinters tomorrow

is that a threat archie.... i think your getting your capabilities mixed up with your ambitions again!!! :cool2:

xx

13-10-2010, 06:11 PM
is that a threat archie.... i think your getting your capabilities mixed up with your ambitions again!!! :cool2:

xx

Who said I was starting?:grr: I've got my notes as has Fraser.

All joking aside guys this is a great chance for some boys to get game time and really show what they can do. With things not going great in usual first 11 guys can really steak a claim for a start.

13-10-2010, 06:16 PM
Who said I was starting?:grr: I've got my notes as has Fraser.

All joking aside guys this is a great chance for some boys to get game time and really show what they can do. With things not going great in usual first 11 guys can really steak a claim for a start.

I'm confused

13-10-2010, 06:31 PM
I'm confused

Meaning I'm no picking myself infront of you just cause I can:greengrin cause like you said you've got the jersey. Maybe :cool2:

Gus
13-10-2010, 07:07 PM
NEWCASTLE BOOK WILL BE OPEN ON THURSDAY 14TH OCTOBER.

After a great time on sunday it just shows how EPIC we can make this.

anyone able to pick me up 2moro from town?x

Mister P
13-10-2010, 07:41 PM
ref has just cancelled as he forgot he's on the diciplinary committee tomorrow.

managed to get Arnie cook instead though so no worries.
He'll probably be l;ooking for me so keep an eye out for him and square him up etc.

14-10-2010, 07:46 AM
a little birdie told me that Archie has named his starting 11 already and its been leaked to the local media.....

the team is:-

Gus

Lewis Grant Burnet Danny Frazer

Paul Josh Brad Pete

Grant Beattie Ritchie

i fear the worst!!

14-10-2010, 08:00 AM
Danny pls don't pull out on us. If you need a lift tell me

14-10-2010, 08:14 AM
Im going to get battered about that park tonight! cannae wait!! :greengrin

14-10-2010, 08:27 AM
Matt you got a lift sorted?? Can anyone get matt??

14-10-2010, 08:34 AM

your taking this very seriously tonight arent you!

14-10-2010, 08:50 AM

where about does he need picked up from? i might be able to get him if he can get as close to Lothian Road as possible

GB6
14-10-2010, 09:17 AM
Comfortable in any position ritchie...

sauzee=legend
14-10-2010, 09:50 AM
left mid for me - sounds good. Mon the beers.

sauzee=legend
14-10-2010, 09:52 AM
1 serious question boys..... Any updates on the floodlights?

14-10-2010, 10:00 AM
where about does he need picked up from? i might be able to get him if he can get as close to Lothian Road as possible

He works at standard life in lothian road

1 serious question boys..... Any updates on the floodlights?

I think we are playing on the astro under floodlight. Paul can you confirm???

14-10-2010, 10:05 AM
He works at standard life in lothian road

I think we are playing on the astro under floodlight. Paul can you confirm???

we'll be playing on the grass pitch under floodlights.

same pitch we played against the church.

Teo10
14-10-2010, 10:05 AM
Comfortable in any position ritchie...

Bench:agree:

Gus
14-10-2010, 10:11 AM
Right lads

I can be at Lothian Road, nae bother, what time

Pete - are you coming from yours or work?

sauzee=legend
14-10-2010, 10:12 AM
I will be picking wee grant up from lochend on the way to dalkeith. I could get you if need be, but is any1 else coming from that side of town that could get gus?

Josh 01
14-10-2010, 10:59 AM
Thats a dynamite midfield ritchie

14-10-2010, 11:01 AM
Thats a dynamite midfield ritchie

except for the right midfielder...... :wink:

14-10-2010, 11:05 AM
Gus i can get you at Lothian Road from 6pm tonight?? Is that alright??

Ritchie i think the floodlight question was a piss take on the "John, any update on the floodlight situation" but yes you are correct we are playing on the same grass pitch that we played against WHBC.

Im presuming sauzee=legend is Pete?

14-10-2010, 11:07 AM
except for the right midfielder...... :wink:
:blah:

:yawn:

14-10-2010, 11:16 AM
Gus i can get you at Lothian Road from 6pm tonight?? Is that alright??

Ritchie i think the floodlight question was a piss take on the "John, any update on the floodlight situation" but yes you are correct we are playing on the same grass pitch that we played against WHBC.

Im presuming sauzee=legend is Pete?

Paul,

i do know that you tube, i was correcting Archie who thought we were playing on 3g/astroturf!

:blah:

:yawn:

are you getting upset Pauline???:boo hoo:

14-10-2010, 11:27 AM
Paul,

i do know that you tube, i was correcting Archie who thought we were playing on 3g/astroturf!

are you getting upset Pauline???:boo hoo:

I am in more anquish than John was with Matt's Dangly tea bag in his face.

14-10-2010, 11:29 AM
http://www.clubwebsite.co.uk/royalunited/

FYI

14-10-2010, 11:30 AM
I am in more anquish than John was with Matt's Dangly tea bag in his face.

i know you love me.x

14-10-2010, 11:44 AM
i know you love me.x

more than i love pies.. and you know that's alot!!

14-10-2010, 12:11 PM
Can we all please be there at 6.30pm latest. We want to be out on the park for 7.00pm to get the nets up, and have a proper warm up including our team stretch off, watchiing Brad's T-Rex arms touch his toes.

Josh 01
14-10-2010, 12:43 PM
They lot can put a net up too
I agree brads t rex arms are very entertaining

14-10-2010, 12:57 PM
Can we all please be there at 6.30pm latest. We want to be out on the park for 7.00pm to get the nets up, and have a proper warm up including our team stretch off, watchiing Brad's T-Rex arms touch his toes.

eh im in charge :greengrin

14-10-2010, 01:04 PM
anyone heard from Danny!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gus
14-10-2010, 03:16 PM
Danny doesnt have a mobile number.............ah

Pete is picking me up from Gus towers

Archie I will bring your ring clip (Gus upfront:wink:)

Also I dont know If I will be there this Sunday as I now have family coming up to visit for the first time in 2 years.

So Newcastle book is OPEN tonight & NOT on sunday

14-10-2010, 03:20 PM
Danny doesnt have a mobile number.............ah

Pete is picking me up from Gus towers

Archie I will bring your ring clip (Gus upfront:wink:)

Also I dont know If I will be there this Sunday as I now have family coming up to visit for the first time in 2 years.

any tidy cousins/sisters/mothers/aunties??? :greengrin

14-10-2010, 03:24 PM

I hear he has two very tidy aunties

Gus
14-10-2010, 03:25 PM

my twin brother & my little brother. My little brother has never been up to Edinburgh before. I will nip along with them on sunday to see some of the game, just wont be staying:boo hoo:

14-10-2010, 03:44 PM
Dunkie saves the day :thumbsup:

14-10-2010, 03:45 PM
Dunkie saves the day :thumbsup:

14-10-2010, 03:47 PM
Danny pls don't pull out on us. If you need a lift tell me
I always pull out mate, reduces the risk of passing on the Super AIDS ken?

Could dae wi a lift mind you, mon pick ehs up...

14-10-2010, 03:48 PM

right send me your address and ill get you abot 5:40

14-10-2010, 03:55 PM

Rubbish,

I was gonna give you another £20 on Sunday tae! Will the book be at Craigmount on Monday??

14-10-2010, 03:55 PM

Ken :agree:

14-10-2010, 04:06 PM
Ken :agree:

anyone know where danny stays cause hes no sent me his address :yawn:

DunKie87
14-10-2010, 04:10 PM
Am in
Txt john nd he telt me to get in touch wi archie or fraser
Cheers fur givin me their number
Appreciated thx
Still cumin tho
Xx

14-10-2010, 04:11 PM
Deh be silly..

14-10-2010, 04:12 PM
Am in
Appreciated thx
Still cumin tho
Xx

ill pm you my number but see you there

14-10-2010, 04:13 PM
Deh be silly..

danny are you coming or no cause im leaving the house in 10 mins!!!!

14-10-2010, 04:13 PM
danny are you coming or no cause im leaving the house in 10 mins!!!!
I sent you a message ya trumpet..

14-10-2010, 04:14 PM
I sent you a message ya trumpet..
ive no got it

14-10-2010, 04:15 PM
Am in
Appreciated thx
Still cumin tho
Xx

You need a lift dunk? I'm leaving at 6

14-10-2010, 04:16 PM
ive no got it
Aww what? Brain freeze like.

Right go up the Gilmerton Road, and when you see a speed camera on the other side of the road just pull up next to the new flats. The camera is about 2 feet away from a bus stop.

14-10-2010, 04:18 PM
Aww what? Brain freeze like.

Right go up the Gilmerton Road, and when you see a speed camera on the other side of the road just pull up next to the new flats. The camera is about 2 feet away from a bus stop.

right pal about 5:40ish encase we get held by traffic

14-10-2010, 04:22 PM
right pal about 5:40ish encase we get held by traffic
Shut it...

14-10-2010, 04:49 PM
Shut it...

I'm oot side!!!

14-10-2010, 05:50 PM
If we get scheduled to play royal united again, count me out!!

Can't be ****ed with that like!!!

14-10-2010, 05:54 PM
I have never been so ****ing raging in my life he's dead!!!F

14-10-2010, 06:15 PM
****ing **** **** **** **** ****!!!!! I'm going to hurt someone!!!! Honestly so ****ing annoyed

Teo10
14-10-2010, 06:17 PM
What happened?

14-10-2010, 06:34 PM
What happened?

The lovely man at royal united can't book a pitch!!!!!!

14-10-2010, 06:46 PM
Honest to god im absolutely ficking fuming. This guy is my boss at work and I'll e going thru him like s ton of bricks tomorrow couldn't how a **** what he's got to say. ****ing ridiculous. I'm ready to burst with rage.

He's a useless **** and can get to ****

Mister P
14-10-2010, 06:53 PM
the ref wants £10 for petrol paul, can u get that out of him. it should be £20 but hes willing to just take petrol money.

14-10-2010, 07:03 PM
Honest to god im absolutely ficking fuming. This guy is my boss at work and I'll e going thru him like s ton of bricks tomorrow couldn't how a **** what he's got to say. ****ing ridiculous. I'm ready to burst with rage.

He's a useless **** and can get to ****

Calm down and stop swearing. And don't lose your job over a game of football!!

John, myself Danny Fraser & Mcbean waited for the ref we must have missed him some how

14-10-2010, 07:07 PM
the ref wants £10 for petrol paul, can u get that out of him. it should be £20 but hes willing to just take petrol money.

I'll get it off him mate. I honestly cannae get over how ***king ridiculous this is.

I asked him to confirm today and the bugger never!!

14-10-2010, 07:09 PM
Royal United AGAIN!!?

MacBean organising with MacFonz?!!?

Archie the Gaffer?!??

Nae nets?!??

Thank **** I'm miles away :faf:

:doh:

I did try to warn you all :agree:

Pahahahahhaaaaaaaaaaaa :faf::faf:

MacBean & Royal United :top marks

Dinnae worry boys, I'll be back 2moro and will make sure everything is sorted for Sunday :wink:

Mister P
14-10-2010, 07:18 PM
nowt to do wi me. i raised a squad, i got a ref.

always happens when i'm no there eh :wink:

14-10-2010, 07:30 PM
Bryan will give me £10 on Monday for ref.
Nout to do with any of the beers we all played our part. Blame it all on Bryan. I did my part and asked him to get the pitch sorted as I was in Prague and Berlin and you can only book 6 days in advance. The only thing he had to do and he buggered it up. I even got the team organised.

I asked him today to make sure 100% the game was on at that park. Obviously not!!!
I feel for Lewis and grant coming from Bathgate. Couple of the royal guys had come from Alloa

Ridiculous!!!'

14-10-2010, 09:04 PM
Paul, don't stress. No one is blaming you.

We just don't ever want a friendly arranged with royal united again.

Teo10
15-10-2010, 06:51 AM
Bryan will give me £10 on Monday for ref.
Nout to do with any of the beers we all played our part. Blame it all on Bryan. I did my part and asked him to get the pitch sorted as I was in Prague and Berlin and you can only book 6 days in advance. The only thing he had to do and he buggered it up. I even got the team organised.

I asked him today to make sure 100% the game was on at that park. Obviously not!!!
I feel for Lewis and grant coming from Bathgate. Couple of the royal guys had come from Alloa

Ridiculous!!!'

Chill winstaaaan! you did what you had to do... not your fault, we still love you MrBean

15-10-2010, 12:22 PM
Game Confirmed Mk ll

borstalboy
15-10-2010, 02:32 PM
Chill out 'Fifa' :wink:

15-10-2010, 02:34 PM
Chill out 'Fifa' :wink:

makes no sense Jannetta... :confused:

borstalboy
15-10-2010, 02:42 PM