View Full Version : Match Updates Hi-bees vs caley jags

Titch
11-09-2010, 09:11 AM
well guys just in from one of my final patrols of afghanistan and thought i would start today match thread so

C'MON THE CABBAGE:hnet:

11-09-2010, 09:18 AM
well guys just in from one of my final patrols of afghanistan and thought i would start today match thread so

C'MON THE CABBAGE:hnet:
Good for you sir. Hope today is less stressful that your average day out there. C'mon the Hibs.

11-09-2010, 09:22 AM
any team news yet, duffy defo out?

xyz23jc
11-09-2010, 09:22 AM
Good for you sir. Hope today is less stressful that your average day out there. C'mon the Hibs.

I'll second that emotion! Please Hibs, go through Caley just for once eh? :top marks:thumbsup::agree:

11-09-2010, 09:33 AM
any team news yet, duffy defo out?

Apparently yes. And talk that Hogg has been dropped.

11-09-2010, 09:51 AM
Apparently yes. And talk that Hogg has been dropped.

:pray:
Our Yogi, who art probably making thy breakfast
Hallowed be thy name
If you drop Hogg, and deliver us a victory
Thy will be done, in the East Stand, as well as the West.
And lead us not into playing Hoofball, but keep the thing on the deck
For thine is the decision making power, glory and spendour (if we win)
Now and until next week
Amen

11-09-2010, 09:57 AM
Dropping hogg alone would lift a bit of the gloom i reckon.

11-09-2010, 09:58 AM
any team news yet

Aye. The team's been on the PM board since last night.

11-09-2010, 10:18 AM
Our Yogi, who art probably making thy breakfast
Hallowed be thy name
If you drop Hogg, and deliver us a victory
Thy will be done, in the East Stand, as well as the West.
And lead us not into playing Hoofball, but keep the thing on the deck
For thine is the decision making power, glory and spendour (if we win)
Now and until next week
Amen

And if we lose, something along these lines, perhaps?

http://irelandgenealogyprojects.rootsweb.ancestry.com/History/Fun_Histories/Reivers/reiver_3.htm

11-09-2010, 10:25 AM
And if we lose, something along these lines, perhaps?

http://irelandgenealogyprojects.rootsweb.ancestry.com/History/Fun_Histories/Reivers/reiver_3.htm

At the very least :agree: :agree:

11-09-2010, 10:28 AM

There could be a change to that team though!!

11-09-2010, 10:31 AM
There could be a change to that team though!!

Has Yogi been reading hibs.net? :greengrin

11-09-2010, 10:38 AM
Has Yogi been reading hibs.net? :greengrin

What do you think?

Was Michael Hart in the team posted on the PM Board?

11-09-2010, 10:39 AM
What do you think?

Was Michael Hart in the team posted on the PM Board?

Nope.

I was hoping that might be the change.

We might get a 0-0 now :greengrin

EDIT - Assuming he hasn't swapped Hart for Deek!!!

11-09-2010, 10:50 AM
Nope.

I was hoping that might be the change.

We might get a 0-0 now :greengrin

EDIT - Assuming he hasn't swapped Hart for Deek!!!

Hart not defo in but he is in the squad and hoping to play.

11-09-2010, 10:55 AM
Hart not defo in but he is in the squad and hoping to play.

We all hope he plays too :greengrin

11-09-2010, 11:09 AM

Still no worth a tenner:greengrin

11-09-2010, 11:19 AM
I'd go with

Brown

Hart Dickoh Bamba Grounds

Wotherspoon McBride Miller Galbraith

Nish Riordan

(If Hart's fit.)

Otherwise Spoony at RB and De Graaf in midfield.

But that's nothing like the team on the PM forum.

GreenOnions
11-09-2010, 11:34 AM
I'd go with

Brown

Hart Dickoh Bamba Grounds

Wotherspoon McBride Miller Galbraith

Nish Riordan

(If Hart's fit.)

Otherwise Spoony at RB and De Graaf in midfield.

But that's nothing like the team on the PM forum.

I think that could probably be our best team at the moment if Dickoh and Grounds turn out to be good acquisitions.

11-09-2010, 12:18 PM
I think that could probably be our best team at the moment if Dickoh and Grounds turn out to be good acquisitions.

that team looks like the one I would pick, but i've not seen anything definite on Duffy being injured? is it confirmed anywhere?

11-09-2010, 12:22 PM
I'm sure Sky Sports said that Stack was back.

11-09-2010, 12:26 PM
For anyone who is interested, Hamilton have equalised against the Huns. 1-1.

11-09-2010, 12:42 PM

GB6
11-09-2010, 12:49 PM

make that 1-2 miller 90th min

11-09-2010, 12:50 PM
Miller gifted an opportunity from Hamilton midfield. 1-2 Huns

CapitalHibs
11-09-2010, 12:54 PM
Really what separates the Infirm from the rest:grr: Other teams (us included) would probably be delighted with a draw. These ****ers somehow always come up with the three points.

11-09-2010, 01:01 PM
Really what separates the Infirm from the rest:grr: Other teams (us included) would probably be delighted with a draw. These ****ers somehow always come up with the three points.

Big teams score a lot of goals in the last minute as they believe in themselves and have the winning mindset, I reckon.

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 01:06 PM
Big teams score a lot of goals in the last minute as they believe in themselves and have the winning mindset, I reckon.

It also helps that they have better players....

CapitalHibs
11-09-2010, 01:09 PM

It also helps that they have better players....

...and better paid, I reckon.

11-09-2010, 01:15 PM
so whats the team today?

CapitalHibs
11-09-2010, 01:17 PM
Just a bad feeling... but does anybody think all hell could break loose if we get beat today?:paranoid:

11-09-2010, 01:24 PM
Team up in bookies in stadium
Brown
Hart
Worherspoon
Grounds
Bamba
Thicot
Mcbride
Miller
De graaf
Riordan
Nish

No Hogg!!!! Yes!!!

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 01:26 PM
...and better paid, I reckon.

Of course....

CapitalHibs
11-09-2010, 01:27 PM
Team up in bookies in stadium
Brown
Hart
Worherspoon
Grounds
Bamba
Thicot
Mcbride
Miller
De graaf
Riordan
Nish

No Hogg!!!! Yes!!!

No Murray
No Dickoh:dunno:

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 01:30 PM
Anyone gues where he's playing Spoony? What formation?

------------Brown-------------
Hart---Thicot---Bamba---Grounds
-----------McBride--------------
Spoony----Miller-------De Graaf
------Nish--------Riordan

If this is it, then Thicot has done not too bad at CB before, although I would have started Hanlon (obv being rested afte U21). Bamba for the high balls then.....

Fully expect Galbraith to get a call up when De Graaf runs out of steam

Did Duffy definitely break his foot?

All in all, not too bad. Spoony needs to have a good game - I reckon Hart at RB should give him a bit more freedom to roam...

one day maybe...
11-09-2010, 01:30 PM
No Murray
No Dickoh:dunno:

And no pace, Thicot????? bomb scare :boo hoo:

11-09-2010, 01:32 PM
I think the pressure on Deeks today with Stokesy signing for the great unwashed mite be be the push he needs.

If we fail to get out of 1st gear today it could be a long afternoon.

Caley are a strong physical team and if they get going from the start we will struggle to hold on.

CapitalHibs
Anyone gues where he's playing Spoony? What formation?

Only the Yogi man knows:wink:

john18722
Who's on the bench? I take it Duffy is definitely out?

ancienthibby
11-09-2010, 01:35 PM

Well, with a right-back and a left-back in the team, Spoony must be in midfield surely.:greengrin

With Thicot in the 11, only place for him is at CB where is much more comfortable than at RB.

Players selected suggest a 4-4-2 formation.

Get the 3 points Hibs!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Should have added - Who's captain - Bamba??

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 01:38 PM

I sometimes wonder...:greengrin

aussie_hibee
11-09-2010, 01:38 PM
Brown
Hart thicot bamba grounds
De Graaf miller Mcbride wotherspoon
Riordan
Nish

Hopefully 4-4-1-1

11-09-2010, 01:39 PM
Claddings a bit bright, just been blinded by it :faf:

CapitalHibs
11-09-2010, 01:41 PM
* 31. Mark Brown
* 2. Michael Hart
* 14. Francis Dickoh
* 26. Souleymane Bamba
* 3. Jonathan Grounds
* 24. David Wotherspoon
* 8. Edwin De Graaf
* 33. Liam Miller
* 17. Kevin McBride
* 9. Colin Nish
* 10. Derek Riordan

SUBS
* 21. Graeme Smith (GK)
* 4. Chris Hogg
* 6. Ian Murray
* 20. Paul Hanlon
* 11. John Rankin
* 22. Daniel Galbraith
* 15. Steven Thicot

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 01:42 PM
Dickoh starts nexts to Bamba!

He must be fairly decent....

TowerHibs
11-09-2010, 01:44 PM
* 31. Mark Brown
* 2. Michael Hart
* 14. Francis Dickoh
* 26. Souleymane Bamba
* 3. Jonathan Grounds
* 24. David Wotherspoon
* 8. Edwin De Graaf
* 33. Liam Miller
* 17. Kevin McBride
* 9. Colin Nish
* 10. Derek Riordan

SUBS
* 21. Graeme Smith (GK)
* 4. Chris Hogg
* 6. Ian Murray
* 20. Paul Hanlon
* 11. John Rankin
* 22. Daniel Galbraith
* 15. Steven Thicot

look at that bench - pathetic squad. any attacking players capable of changing a game (maybe Galbraith but he rarely gets on or gets put into left back)

ancienthibby
11-09-2010, 01:44 PM
* 31. Mark Brown
* 2. Michael Hart
* 14. Francis Dickoh
* 26. Souleymane Bamba
* 3. Jonathan Grounds
* 24. David Wotherspoon
* 8. Edwin De Graaf
* 33. Liam Miller
* 17. Kevin McBride
* 9. Colin Nish
* 10. Derek Riordan

SUBS
* 21. Graeme Smith (GK)
* 4. Chris Hogg
* 6. Ian Murray
* 20. Paul Hanlon
* 11. John Rankin
* 22. Daniel Galbraith
* 15. Steven Thicot

Just seen that page on the Beeb website - so the bookies were wrong!!

That's a major change for Yogi to drop Hogg and play three new players in defence - but it's the right change:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Bench looks a sparse on forwards:grr:

11-09-2010, 01:45 PM
Just a bad feeling... but does anybody think all hell could break loose if we get beat today?:paranoid:

OH YES! Definitely.

As in the Four Horsemen AND the fire and brimstone AND the locusts AND the plague of boils....

Dickoh starts nexts to Bamba!

And thus we have the first confusion of Dickoh and Thicot. It's not as if they have similar-sounding names... :rolleyes:

Chuckie
11-09-2010, 01:46 PM
Deek captain....

11-09-2010, 01:46 PM
Just seen that page on the Beeb website - so the bookies were wrong!!

That's a major change for Yogi to drop Hogg and play three new players in defence - but it's the right change:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Bench looks a sparse on forwards:grr:

We ARE a bit sparse on forwards. They're either gone, or on loan, or injured in a 'training accident' - whatever THAT means.

CapitalHibs
11-09-2010, 01:47 PM
Hope the midfield can get amongst the goals today. We just don't have too many options at striker.

11-09-2010, 01:47 PM
look at that bench - pathetic squad. any attacking players capable of changing a game (maybe Galbraith but he rarely gets on or gets put into left back)

I think it's a strong bench except the lack of attacking options.....if that makes sense.

ancienthibby
11-09-2010, 01:49 PM
Hope the midfield can get amongst the goals today. We just don't have too many options at striker.

Was hoping that given the Duffy situation we would have had the nous to sign the Lithuanian striker this morning and have him on the bench!!

11-09-2010, 01:49 PM
Bookies got it wrong looks like dickoh starting

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 01:51 PM
Was hoping that given the Duffy situation we would have had the nous to sign the Lithuanian striker this morning and have him on the bench!!

Which makes Galbraith even more likely to come on. He has a sweet left foot!

Really want to see this lad get a chance.

I see Yogi's dilemma at the minute, however, as first and foremost he wants to see us be more solid in the middle.

I expect when that monkey is off our back, Galbraith could feature more often.

I hope. :greengrin

11-09-2010, 01:58 PM
Mcbride captain

Richard Scott
11-09-2010, 01:59 PM

And so it should. Six games passed since a home win. If we fail to gain three points today, heads SHOULD roll. But they won't, Hughes will conjour up some lame excuse as in previous weeks. We need to win this one. No excuses.

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 01:59 PM
Mcbride captain

Good choice, IMO. Has desire, always talking.

11-09-2010, 02:06 PM
riordan so close, great from de graff:thumbsup:

11-09-2010, 02:07 PM
goooooooooaaaaaaaaallll:thumbsup::thumbsup:

ancienthibby
riordan so close, great from de graff:thumbsup:

deeks!!!!!!

yassssssssssssss, brilliant start :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibeeleicester
Who need stokes! :thumbsup:

Yeeessss get in there Deeks 1 - 0 to Hibees:thumbsup:

11-09-2010, 02:08 PM
Riordan goal.......did you see that one Harry Potter?

11-09-2010, 02:08 PM
Get in there. :thumbsup:

M11BMO
11-09-2010, 02:09 PM

YEEEEEE-HAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11-09-2010, 02:10 PM
Dundee United 3 - 0 Aberdeen:confused::confused:

11-09-2010, 02:10 PM
Dundee Utd 3 Sheep 0 after 9 mins:confused:

11-09-2010, 02:12 PM
Bit late but MOAN THE RIORDAN :greengrin:thumbsup:

11-09-2010, 02:13 PM
Dundee Utd 3 Sheep 0 after 9 mins:confused:

Has the Aberdeen keeper got a mortgage to pay off? :cool2:

GERRINTAE THAE JAGS YOU HIBEES!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

11-09-2010, 02:15 PM
Any folks at game confirm formation?

ChilliEater
11-09-2010, 02:15 PM
This from BBC live update page:

1509: GOAL! DUNDEE UNITED 3-0 ABERDEEN (DAVID GOODWILLIE)

Goooooooaaaaaaaaal
1506: HIBERNIAN 1-0 INVERNESS CT (DEREK RIORDAN)

1505: GOAL! DUNDEE UTD 2-0 ABERDEEN (MARK HOWARD O.G.)

Motherwell goal: The Steelmen break the deadlock in Perth as Nick Blackman collects a Keith Lasley pass and fires a 25-yard scorcher into the top corner.

1503: GOAL! DUNDEE UTD 1-0 ABERDEEN (JON DALY)

Goooooooaaaaaaaaal
1503: GOAL! ST JOHNSTONE 0-1 MOTHERWELL (NICK BLACKMAN)

1502: St Johnstone almost open the scoring inside 60 seconds. 'Well keeper Darren Randolph pulls off a double save from Cleveland Taylor and then Murray Davidson.

1500: We're off and running around the grounds.

Some start to the day :greengrin

HibeeDave
11-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Tam McManus scores for Falkirk

11-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Hughes getting slagged off on radio now

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 02:19 PM

Care to share?

HibeeDave

What's being said?

Anyone able to confirm what they think the attendance is roughly today?

Dan Sarf
11-09-2010, 02:20 PM
anyone know where the link to give you new messages has gone?

11-09-2010, 02:22 PM
What's being said?

And who by?

It's one thing us slagging him, another entirely if they're Huns or Jambos....

11-09-2010, 02:23 PM
Rippin the piss out of his famous interview and how he gave such a bad interview, after being asked good questions.

Chuckie
11-09-2010, 02:23 PM
We're gonnae win the league.......

11-09-2010, 02:24 PM
We're gonnae win the league.......

Behave yourself.

Have a wee bit dignity, for goodness sake. :bitchy:

JE89
Every time the commentator says 'Dicoh' I hear 'Deeko' :tee hee:

How ****ing bad is the new-look Gilette Soccer Saturday! The screen is completely out of focus!!!!

11-09-2010, 02:26 PM
hertz holding their own against tic

11-09-2010, 02:27 PM

The dirty devils. :bitchy:

11-09-2010, 02:27 PM
3-1 utd

11-09-2010, 02:28 PM
How ****ing bad is the new-look Gilette Soccer Saturday! The screen is completely out of focus!!!

No offence, mate, but you been imbibing, by any chance?

11-09-2010, 02:29 PM
1-0 tic

11-09-2010, 02:30 PM
Haha Darren Barr scores his first for the Yams... Into his own net

Barr O.G.

And half of .net thought he was a "must to sign" a while back.

Hertz losing :)

Cheer up Jim Jeffries! Red card for that fat bassa!

HibeeDave
Sky saying it was Forrest

hibeeswph
11-09-2010, 02:31 PM
barr own goal and jeffries sent to stand ha ha ha:greengrin

killie 1 0

And Jumbo Jim sent to the stand for protestiing offside

IndieHibby
Barr OG :faff: FJK sent to stands :faff:

Celtic 1-0 Hearts.

ancienthibby
Yams 1 down at Parkheid.

Than k you Darren Barr!!:devil::devil:

darren barr scores for hearts.... but in the wrong end :greengrin

what a signing :faf::faf:

jefferies sent to the stand :top marks:faf:

Is the Hibs game still on????????

11-09-2010, 02:32 PM
Sky saying it was Forrest

Who Forrest? :confused:

Oh, THAT Forrest. :greengrin

IndieHibby
Rippin the piss out of his famous interview and how he gave such a bad interview, after being asked good questions.

Jeez. Storm in a teacup!

ancienthibby
Is the Hibs game still on????????

Deeks 1 - 0 ICT

Darren Barr own goal

11-09-2010, 02:33 PM
Deeks 1 - 0 ICT

Yip I know but nothing mentioned since.

God I hate nightshift!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11-09-2010, 02:33 PM
Who Forrest? :confused:Cellic winger ..

11-09-2010, 02:34 PM
celtic leading yams 1-0

11-09-2010, 02:35 PM
No offence, mate, but you been imbibing, by any chance?

Out of focus is the wrong description, but the size is certainly wrong - the far right, where the scores cycle through is off the edge of the screen.

Who Forrest? :confused:

He actually looks a good prospect for Scotland, if nothing else - pacey young winger who can beat players, deliver the ball AND find the net.

ancienthibby
As things stand:

Hibees 5th.

Lost Yambolinos 6th.

C'mon you Hibees:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Cellic winger ..

Aye - sneeky wee nyaff hiding at the bottom of the team list, so he was.

Hard lines on the Jambos, though, Susie Sultana hit the post just a minute earlier. Bet they're annoyed. :greengrin

11-09-2010, 02:37 PM
Jeez. Storm in a teacup!

seems to have been enough to have a 6page thread and have it mentioned on BBC radio Scotland, the guys made a co-k of himself in that interview.

11-09-2010, 02:37 PM
Hard lines on the Jambos, though, Susie Sultana hit the post just a minute earlier.

Yes, terrible bad luck. :faf:

11-09-2010, 02:38 PM
sounds like were dominating, but inverness come close!

Out of focus is the wrong description, but the size is certainly wrong - the far right, where the scores cycle through is off the edge of the screen.

YOU MEAN YOU CAN SEE JIM WHITE?????

You poor soul.

He actually looks a good prospect for Scotland, if nothing else - pacey young winger who can beat players, deliver the ball AND find the net.

Yup. Got it now - I think my laptop's screen was a bit out of focus... :blushie:

... or I may have been imbibing. :rolleyes:

HibeeJoxy
Any chance on an update on how we are playing lads? Only got open all mics and I wouldn't trust those tits anyway!

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 02:40 PM
Yip I know but nothing mentioned since.

God I hate nightshift!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I know Alloa is the back-arse of nowhere, but surely it's still daytime there? :greengrin

You no got a radio link?

Hibs playing well. Brown just saved a good shot from Rooney. Deeks tail is up when he's in the box and when he is he seems to be getting good support from De Graaf.
Grounds playing well, seems to be keen to get up the flanks.

Spoony playing well to. Rasping shot a while ago, decent cross just now.

ICT seem to be pressurising Miller and McBride, hence the flank-action.

Not heard much from Dickoh, although from a defensive point of view that's probably a good thing....

Phew...!

11-09-2010, 02:40 PM
McGoo sent to the stand for blootering the ball.

11-09-2010, 02:41 PM
Spoony comes close

hibeeswph
11-09-2010, 02:42 PM
Deeks 1 - 0 ICT

Any chance on an update on how we are playing lads? Only got open all mics and I wouldn't trust those tits anyway!

were playing really well and have had a few chances but up till now only one in the onion bag.knowing hibs though we need another goal or 7

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 02:43 PM
seems to have been enough to have a 6page thread and have it mentioned on BBC radio Scotland, the guys made a co-k of himself in that interview.

My point exactly, 6-page thread with people slagging him off, now BBC feel the need to comment.

People can say what they like, of course, I just think people are making more of it than necessary.

I mean, really - who gives a ......?

11-09-2010, 02:43 PM
I know Alloa is the back-arse of nowhere, but surely it's still daytime there? :greengrin

You no got a radio link?

Hibs playing well. Brown just saved a good shot from Rooney. Deeks tail is up when he's in the box and when he is he seems to be getting good support from De Graff.

Not heard much from Dickoh, although from a defensive point of view that's probably a good thing....

Phew...!

Cheers mate.

You are right about Alloa by the way. :greengrin

I'm between nightshifts, too much for me to handle a game inbetween these days. Old Fart!!!!!

11-09-2010, 02:45 PM
half time, and the BBC text still on 38 minutes

Celtc 2-0 now

My point exactly, 6-page thread with people slagging him off, now BBC feel the need to comment.

People can say what they like, of course, I just think people are making more of it than necessary.

I mean, really - who gives a ......?

I think quite a few folk care as he is our manager 2-0 tic

Gus Fring
2-0 Celtic, Maloney

hibeeswph
11-09-2010, 02:46 PM
tims 2 nil:greengrin

You no got a radio link?

Hibs playing well. Brown just saved a good shot from Rooney. Deeks tail is up when he's in the box and when he is he seems to be getting good support from De Graaf.

Phew...!

Great post, mate. Thanks. :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
Smellies 2 - Hertz 0 Maloney

11-09-2010, 02:48 PM
as I was saying before I was nicely interrupted by celtic, he is the face of Hibs just now and his interview didnt put him or Hibs in a good light,but as you say its all been said and who really cares.As long as we start winning i will be happy. Celtic now ripping hertz a new er5e.

CapitalHibs
11-09-2010, 02:49 PM
Bamba and Dickot looking solid in the middle... and I mean absolutely rock-solid:thumbsup:

11-09-2010, 02:51 PM
Bamba and Dickot looking solid in the middle... and I mean absolutely rock-solid:thumbsup:

Gonnae no speak too soon? :paranoid:

Big90inOz
11-09-2010, 02:52 PM

Both look like they have a good understanding and not getting in each others way.
Grounds looks like a player, starting to drift inside when then oppertunity arises.

11-09-2010, 02:53 PM
Half-time. :scarf:

11-09-2010, 02:53 PM
Playing pretty well, we'll see if we keep it up. Should be comfortably another goal up

11-09-2010, 02:54 PM
Deek's 95th goal for Hibs ! :greengrin

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 02:55 PM
Cheers mate.

You are right about Alloa by the way. :greengrin

I'm between nightshifts, too much for me to handle a game inbetween these days. Old Fart!!!!!

I reckon watching Hibs is as bad for your heart as night-shifts are!

Playing pretty well, we'll see if we keep it up. Should be comfortably another goal up

"Should be...." :rolleyes:

... if I had a tenner for every time I've thought that at half-time.... :worried:

Greetings from the sun.:greengrin

While we are not playing fantastic, we are well in control. Caley had one chance 5 minutes from the end of the half, but apart from that we are strolling it. Deeks goal was a beauty, some great football and a sublime touch from Deek, that looked to have nut megged the defender before passing the ball past the keeper.

Wotherspoon had a great run and cross, and should have done better with a shot near the end of the half. He also had a great shot early doors just wide.

Miller and McBride are controlling the middle, and at the back we at last have a centre half that can win headers, and clear the bloody thing to the other end of the park. Hart´s looked a little off the pace at times, and Grounds while being no David Murphy, looks solid enough and can play, supporting the midfield and forwards many times. Bamba is class again.

De Graff again has offered nothing, i dont see what he gives us? Riordan took his goal so well, and Nish, well he´s just Nish.

All in all a good display, and the win looks likely, although with Hibs you never know.:greengrin

IndieHibby
11-09-2010, 02:56 PM

'Mon the ton!

11-09-2010, 02:57 PM

Today would be a very good day to score his 100th. :greengrin

ancienthibby
11-09-2010, 02:59 PM
Greetings from the sun.:greengrin

While we are not playing fantastic, we are well in control. Caley had one chance 5 minutes from the end of the half, but apart from that we are strolling it. Deeks goal was a beauty, some great football and a sublime touch from Deek, that looked to have nut megged the defender before passing the ball past the keeper.

Wotherspoon had a great run and cross, and should have done better with a shot near the end of the half. He also had a great shot early doors just wide.

Miller and McBride are controlling the middle, and at the back we at last have a centre half that can win headers, and clear the bloody thing to the other end of the park. Hart´s looked a little off the pace at times, and Grounds while being no David Murphy, looks solid enough and can play, supporting the midfield and forwards many times. Bamba is class again.

De Graff again has offered nothing, i dont see what he gives us? Riordan took his goal so well, and Nish, well he´s just Nish.

All in all a good display, and the win looks likely, although with Hibs you never know.:greengrin

More than passmarks there:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-09-2010, 03:00 PM
More than passmarks there:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

We huvnae won yet. :worried:

AND we're off for the second half.

ICT have Innes on for Gillette. No changes for us. (According to the BEEB.)

ancienthibby
11-09-2010, 03:02 PM
We huvnae won yet. :worried:

Keep the faith - you are well practised!!:greengrin

11-09-2010, 03:02 PM
lets hope we can play the second half the way we have the first and dont sit back, a few more goals would not go amiss.

11-09-2010, 03:06 PM
Keep the faith - you are well practised!!:greengrin

I've also been around ER too long to take anything for granted. :rolleyes:

Deek FK, Esson saves.

Nish fouling Chris Innes - they got previous?

11-09-2010, 03:09 PM
Rooney hits post. Phew

11-09-2010, 03:11 PM
Nish Nish Nish....Bad touch after bad touch....

on the other hand Deeko Deeko Deeko sounds like he@s playing a blinder

Mon the cabbage we needs another goal hail hail

11-09-2010, 03:11 PM
rooney hits post. Phew

gerrintaethum hibs!

11-09-2010, 03:14 PM
Rooney hits post. Phew

Apparently the BBC team thought that was Deek. :rolleyes:

hibeeswph
11-09-2010, 03:15 PM
fluk sake hibs gie yerself a boot up the arse we need another goal,

11-09-2010, 03:16 PM
Open all Mics raving about Killie especially new signing Eremenko

11-09-2010, 03:17 PM
De Graff off please. It's just not his day.

de graaf another sitter..

Riordans Boots
Edwin :grr:

Petrie's Tache
De Graff again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr:

Nish....Miss of the Season!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

De Graff misses an open goal...

De Graffe !:bitchy:

11-09-2010, 03:18 PM

De Graff actually :bye: so you can jump off the Nish bandwagon.

OOPS...Alan Prestons a twat!!!!!!!!!!!!

AW NAW! :grr:

Petrie's Tache
Get Galbraith on for Edwin.

I'm no defender of Nish, but I don't think you can blame him for this one...

The goals coming lads

a tevez style miss from De Graff

games opened up it!! mon the hibs

De Graff off please. It's just not his day.

He´s hopeless. Never a footballer in a million years. :bitchy:

Matty_Jack04
this guys no getting a break

11-09-2010, 03:19 PM
De Graff actually :bye: so you can jump off the Nish bandwagon.

Don't blame me blame Alan preston.:greengrin

Penalty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Penalty

hibeeswph
penalty hibs

Pen!

Riordans Boots
Penalty for Deeks

Petrie's Tache
Come on DEEEEEEKKKKKOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

ancienthibby

Hibs Penalty!!

Miss!!!!

Spoony on the right, Danny on the left. Simples. :agree:

oldbiker
penalty

Matty_Jack04
YAAAS penalty

and de graaf had already scored ..........not his day

11-09-2010, 03:20 PM
Thats him missed quite a few now is it now?

DEREK RIORDANNN YASSSSSS LEGENDDDD! :thumbsup::thumbsup: oh never mind.

Riordans Boots
:grr::grr:

oldbiker
AHHHH:grr:

:grr::grr::grr:

TowerHibs
no excuses, terrible miss

at least Edwin looks like a midfielder who gets in the box....missed a player like

fluck missed pen

Petrie's Tache
Fluck sake, I would have put my house on that.:agree:

Pen to Hibs Riordan takes and misses we are going to throw this away.

:boo hoo:

one day maybe...
aw man :grr:

Fluck sake, I would have put my house on that.:agree:

I wouldn't hasn't he missed his last three?

11-09-2010, 03:21 PM
deeks pen record is pretty bad.

It would be better if he took it from 25 yards.

come on the hibs how many chances? next one goes in!!! hail hail

Should be at least 2 - 0 :bitchy:

never been particularly successful with penalties has derek.

Galbraith coming on...

11-09-2010, 03:22 PM

:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Petrie's Tache
I wouldn't hasn't he missed his last three?

Hence my statement!

never been particularly successful with penalties has derek.

Galbraith coming on...

Who for? :cool2:

Beeb say Thicot replacing Michael Hart.

To now we have Thicot, Dickoh, and Deeko all on the field....

11-09-2010, 03:23 PM
big ed off

Chuckie
11-09-2010, 03:24 PM
Come on tae **** Hibs....

11-09-2010, 03:24 PM
big ed off

De Graaf? :cool2:

11-09-2010, 03:25 PM
WTF IS he still taking penalties for, hes f,n useless. How many chances do we need ? Nish, DeGraaf and Deeks aw missin sitters FFS another goal will win it for us.

Riordans Boots
11-09-2010, 03:26 PM
Cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuumoan Hibs :grr:

11-09-2010, 03:27 PM
Cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuumoan Hibs :grr:

GERRINTAETHUM!!!!!
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

11-09-2010, 03:30 PM
thats the spirit :rolleyes:

Killie 2-1 up against St Mirren.

Whos playing Dickoh or Thicot!?!?! BBC keep saying Thicot.

ancienthibby
11-09-2010, 03:31 PM
whos playing dickoh or thicot!?!?! Bbc keep saying thicot.

both!!!

Chuckie
11-09-2010, 03:32 PM
Nae wonder I ****ing drink....

hibeeswph
11-09-2010, 03:33 PM

any excuse:greengrin

11-09-2010, 03:34 PM

Maybe we should sign this guy.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Biko_Brazil

(Maybe he can score from penalties.)

11-09-2010, 03:36 PM
how ****ing typical is this :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

FFS:grr:

Aw ffs man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Should have killed this *****ing game de graff/deeks, cmon hibs.

oldbiker
Ohh nooo

Riordans Boots
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

hibeeswph
fluk sake

IndieHibby
a long list of expletives.

... Hibs :rolleyes: 1 - 1

Wull
can ye flippin believe it :grr::grr::grr:

oldbiker
bogey team every time

ancienthibby
11-09-2010, 03:37 PM
penalty - ict score:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Wull
now we could be in fur a stick 8 mins:boo hoo:

bogey team every time

This is getting tedious. :bitchy:

Glasgow Hibee
bogey team every time

Should have been put away any number of times....:grr::grr::grr::grr:

IndieHibby
Teams with a winning mentality now go on and dominate the game looking for the win.

We shall see.....

Bah!!!

Also, no striker on the bench?! Surely there's even a young boy to stick in their as an option?

Its no a bogey team, every f,n team we play cannot be a bogey team:grr::grr:

Thicot has nae pace, cannae tackle yet he´s right back. :bitchy:

11-09-2010, 03:38 PM

I was correct though, unfortunately. :grr:

AL-Qaholik
Anybody actually surprised...? :grr:

A yogi sub costs the penalty!!! tututut

another bad day at the office we've chucked this today!!!

bye bye Yogi unless we win:bye:

11-09-2010, 03:39 PM

How did they score?

if we had another forward for deeks to play with we would have had game dead and buried. Hogg has gone now it is yogi task to drop Nish

IndieHibby

We need McCann back. Hart seems injury prone....

BullbreedHFC
FFS ....................C'mon hibs :bitchy: get intae them :grr:

What the fuccck is the point in booing? What the **** is that going to do!?!?!

steviedonx
11-09-2010, 03:40 PM
*sigh*

Is this gonna be the season of missed chances?

Riordans Boots
:worried: :boo hoo:

(((Fergus)))

why did he take hart off?

if we had another forward for deeks to play with we would have had game dead and buried. Hogg has gone now it is yogi task to drop Nish

And sign at least one other striker NOW, even short-term.

Lithuanian or Dutch or somebody. :agree:

Matty_Jack04
11-09-2010, 03:41 PM

and he isnt prone to the odd injury?

11-09-2010, 03:41 PM
What the fuccck is the point in booing? What the **** is that going to do!?!?!

mibbe the board will get the message

Matty_Jack04
11-09-2010, 03:42 PM
And sign at least one other striker NOW, even short-term.

Lithuanian or Dutch or somebody. :agree:

Actually sounds as tho this has been one of nishys better games

IndieHibby
and he isnt prone to the odd injury?

Yeah, but he seems to be doing ok for ICT....

McHibby
FFS

I go to the toilet and come back to find we've missed a penalty and they've scored :grr:

11-09-2010, 03:43 PM

Hart was back from injury, maybe not fully fit?

McCann's had his share of injuries too, but at least we might get half a game out of each - maybe?

Matty_Jack04
11-09-2010, 03:43 PM
FFS

I go to the toilet and come back to find we've missed a penalty and they've scored :grr:

having a poo poo aye :wink:

11-09-2010, 03:44 PM
is anyone really surprised these days?

AL-Qaholik
FFS

The definition of SH|TE...!

Right - got it - Thicot fouls the guy inside the box, and THEY score THEIR penalty.

Oh goody. :rolleyes:

Matty_Jack04
11-09-2010, 03:47 PM
Yeah, but he seems to be doing ok for ICT....

3 games in how many years? best option was to farm him out ...maybe not the best option to another SPL team but its done now