View Full Version : Game v Ultimo: sun 22nd Aug

Mister P
16-08-2010, 12:10 PM
meeting at Dalkeith at 12:15.
if your going to need lifts please have this all arranged asap.

available

Lewis (gk)
Aaron
John
Jamie
Matt
Brad
Fraser
Archie
Grant
Dunkie

Unavailable
Deek
Fenton
Lewis
Josh
Grant Bea
Geoff
Groobs
Muzzy
Paul
Danny
Sean
Nick

16-08-2010, 12:29 PM
how many have confirmed they'll play?

i'll play if we are short.... think brad is the same.

ill just sky+ the game and hope no one tells me the score.

Mister P
16-08-2010, 12:57 PM
see how it goes bud. at the mo we have 8 players (you'd be 9) and not a keeper in sight.

16-08-2010, 01:00 PM
see how it goes bud. at the mo we have 8 players (you'd be 9) and not a keeper in sight.

Groobs??????????????????????

16-08-2010, 01:08 PM

does brad make 10??

could you list who has confirmed so far? :wink:

DANNY, get your horrible puss sorted and help us out!

i dont want us throwing away 3 points! :grr:

Mister P
16-08-2010, 01:10 PM
Brad is already included. groobs is unavailable.

still waiting to hear from Nick and Dunkie.

16-08-2010, 01:11 PM
Brad is already included. groobs is unavailable.

still waiting to hear from Nick and Dunkie.

dunkie said he'd deffo play on sunday.

16-08-2010, 01:13 PM
p.s. dunkie, i know you love a bus trip so get a number 3 or 49 to dalkeith and come to my flat and ill drive us down to dalkeith campus.

same goes for anyone else bus'n it.

16-08-2010, 01:14 PM
p.p.s DANNY SORT YOUR LIFE OUT! :agree:

16-08-2010, 01:31 PM
Who's this "Danny" folk are talking about :dunno:

GB6
16-08-2010, 01:40 PM
I'm 90% playing, will let you know for definite soon

16-08-2010, 01:44 PM

GOOD MAN!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

90% is as good as 100% :wink:

16-08-2010, 01:45 PM
Who's this "Danny" folk are talking about :dunno:

some twat with a horrible puss who used to score goals for the beers but has recently not graced us with his horrible presence but all will be forgotten if he comes and helps us out this one time!! :cool2:

p.s. did i mention he's a welt? :confused:

16-08-2010, 01:52 PM
/

GreenGunner
16-08-2010, 02:00 PM

I'll give you a lift there...so now you should be 94% :greengrin

Delboy*
16-08-2010, 03:07 PM
Im 100% out boyz

Iv already told John n im no afraid to say that im going to the Hibs game.
Im 100% going to the opening of the East.

16-08-2010, 03:27 PM
As i am still unfit to play I too shall be attending the game against the huns.

16-08-2010, 05:00 PM
Hibernian v Rangers.

When's the next training session you *****?

GB6
16-08-2010, 05:33 PM
GOOD MAN!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

90% is as good as 100% :wink:

im 100% in now, just wanted to make sure i could shift my season ticket seat for some pennies :greengrin

I'll give you a lift there...so now you should be 94% :greengrin

im sure pete said he would get me but if hes not ill get in touch, cheers though

16-08-2010, 05:35 PM
im 100% in now, just wanted to make sure i could shift my season ticket seat for some pennies :greengrin

im sure pete said he would get me but if hes not ill get in touch, cheers though

Hope you've no sold it yet. We've only got 10 players and no goalie.

DunKie87
16-08-2010, 07:01 PM
im in dinni ken where am gawn like but thts y we have google maps

16-08-2010, 07:17 PM
im in dinni ken where am gawn like but thts y we have google maps

Dunkie where do you live??

What's wrong with beetle juice? What about fras?

DunKie87
16-08-2010, 07:53 PM
stay in gorgie
kin get ti toon or tht if sumbdy gwn tht way

16-08-2010, 07:56 PM
stay in gorgie
kin get ti toon or tht if sumbdy gwn tht way

i told you already.... get a 3 to dalkeith and ill take you to the campus from there.

Gus
16-08-2010, 08:01 PM
to be fair if i had a season ticket then i would be the same and attending the game, massive for HIBS with the opening of the east :thumbsup:

whatever anyone decides to do is fair game by me :agree:

We have 25 players signed, I don't think for a second 11 players will be going to er.......i don't think :boo hoo:

But if Groobs is not available, Simba is injured i might be wrong.

this is WHY we have a squad lads

MON THE BEERS

I can go in goals :greengrin

Matt
John
Archie
Duncs
Fraser
Jamie
Brad
Aaron
Grant

Nick???

who else is signed???

:notworthy:

16-08-2010, 09:23 PM
to be fair if i had a season ticket then i would be the same and attending the game, massive for HIBS with the opening of the east :thumbsup:

whatever anyone decides to do is fair game by me :agree:

We have 25 players signed, I don't think for a second 11 players will be going to er.......i don't think :boo hoo:

But if Groobs is not available, Simba is injured i might be wrong.

this is WHY we have a squad lads

MON THE BEERS

I can go in goals :greengrin

Matt
John
Archie
Duncs
Fraser
Jamie
Brad

Nick???
Sean???

who else is signed???

:notworthy:

Add Aaron and Grant Burntit into that list and it's looking not too bad..

Mister P
16-08-2010, 10:03 PM
Updated first post with squad.

This is looking 'ALMOST' doable.

We need a keeper. If we can get someones mate who can play, I need to got him signed asap. then we can pick his validated form up early on sunday morning so he can play.]we can sign any player who doesnt play East Of Scotland, Juniors or any other sunday league.

Does anyone have a mate who could help us out as a 1-off?

Mister P
16-08-2010, 10:28 PM
what about Dougie...the boy who played v the charity team last year at Spartans????

was it Deeks mate?

Gus
16-08-2010, 10:42 PM
what about Dougie...the boy who played v the charity team last year at Spartans????

was it Deeks mate?

im not 100% sure to be honest, who was that blonde guy who has played in goals for us a couple of times??

17-08-2010, 06:20 AM

was it Deeks mate?

Aye, he's a hibby tae..

Has a ST though :cool2:

17-08-2010, 06:59 AM
We have 11 players.

If worse comes to worse, I'll go in goals...... On one condition though.... If we get a penalty, I'm taking it!!:agree:

Mister P
17-08-2010, 08:42 AM
We have 11 players.

If worse comes to worse, I'll go in goals...... On one condition though.... If we get a penalty, I'm taking it!!:agree:

nah, surely someone has a mate who can do us a favour as a 1-off:dunno:

17-08-2010, 08:49 AM
nah, surely someone has a mate who can do us a favour as a 1-off:dunno:

i only know 2 goalies.

one plays east of scotland

and the other is a stoner jambo who deffo wouldnt play for us.

Dav1986
17-08-2010, 11:44 AM
Ritchie... Drive to the campus frm your flat? Ya lazy git! I'll see you lot on the next pitch on sunday ;)

17-08-2010, 11:46 AM
Ritchie... Drive to the campus frm your flat? Ya lazy git! I'll see you lot on the next pitch on sunday ;)

of course, its no that close!!! :cool2:

you know any goalies who could help us out for one game??

Dav1986
17-08-2010, 01:17 PM
Not really, we've got 2 signed ourselves. I'll try n see if I can get some1 for you's but cant promise anything

Gus
18-08-2010, 07:35 PM
Fonz

Just seen on the Graeme smith thread on the board that

Thecat23 - username

is a goalie

PM him :wink:

19-08-2010, 07:51 AM
A wee word of warning to the boys who are gonna play against Ultimo on sunday.

im recording the hibs game on sky so i do not want to know the result!!

if any smart arse tries to tell me the score in the changing room i'll refuse to play!

and considering it looks like ill be playing in goals, you will want me playing.

I'M BEING DEADLY SERIOUS!! :agree:

capeesh??

19-08-2010, 07:58 AM
A wee word of warning to the boys who are gonna play against Ultimo on sunday.

im recording the hibs game on sky so i do not want to know the result!!

if any smart arse tries to tell me the score in the changing room i'll refuse to play!

and considering it looks like ill be playing in goals, you will want me playing.

I'M BEING DEADLY SERIOUS!! :agree:

capeesh??

That's the worst threat ever..

And most stupid!

You'll have like 10 boys gaggin to tell you the score just to make sure you WONT play :faf:

19-08-2010, 08:03 AM
That's the worst threat ever..

And most stupid!

You'll have like 10 boys gaggin to tell you the score just to make sure you WONT play :faf:

im easy, ill just get back in my car and head home and watch the game.:agree:

19-08-2010, 08:11 AM
im easy, ill just get back in my car and head home and watch the game.:agree:

:dummytit:

19-08-2010, 08:30 AM
:dummytit:

hardly.

i've sacrificed my ST for the rangers game so we dont get fined and lose 3 points..... its not much to ask that no one tells me the score.

19-08-2010, 09:02 AM
hardly.

i've sacrificed my ST for the rangers game so we dont get fined and lose 3 points..... its not much to ask that no one tells me the score.

ill be watching it on my phone.

and ill go in goals if i have to. cant take by kicks though

19-08-2010, 09:16 AM
ill be watching it on my phone.

and ill go in goals if i have to. cant take by kicks though

well you better stay away from me then..... ill get changed in my car. :wink:

Mister P
19-08-2010, 02:42 PM
I HAVE A KEEPER.

at the 11th hour i have saved the day.

gonna sign him tonight then his papers will be done for sunday morning

19-08-2010, 02:53 PM
I HAVE A KEEPER.

at the 11th hour i have saved the day.

gonna sign him tonight then his papers will be done for sunday morning

well done pube teeth!

Mister P
19-08-2010, 03:27 PM
be ready anyway ritchie, just in case eh.

Mister P
19-08-2010, 03:53 PM
ritchie, im comin back to urs to watch the hibs game mate.

19-08-2010, 03:58 PM
ritchie, im comin back to urs to watch the hibs game mate.

no problem buddy!

Dav1986
19-08-2010, 04:10 PM
I'll be back at urs tae after our game... If no i'll just shout over from the next pitch what the score is...

As am technically no longer a 'beer your threat holds no significance to me ;)

19-08-2010, 04:38 PM
I'll be back at urs tae after our game... If no i'll just shout over from the next pitch what the score is...

As am technically no longer a 'beer your threat holds no significance to me ;)

I will no longer consider you as a mate if you do that! :bye::wink:

19-08-2010, 04:40 PM
1-0 Hibs.

Sorry Ritchie but you're a **** and it had to be done...

Mister P
19-08-2010, 10:19 PM
first post updated with squad.

this is an important game boys. Some might say we have a diminished squad for this game but in all honesty I think every single person available is worthy of a place so it's a chance to prove that for us all.

Lets be sensible with the bevy on the Saturday night etc, and be up for it on the Sunday.

We've had an early setback V westside, so lets get us back to winning ways.

No complacency, this team have improved since we first played them so don't go thinking it'll be another cricket score.

Onwards and upwards lads.

Dav1986
20-08-2010, 01:36 AM
U know am only jesting Ritchie...

Might be able to get a lift to train station on fri n could fire up to dalkeith n get you on the way? Might be out for a few in dalkeith on thurs next week if you'd fancy a cpl? Warm up for the weekend lol

20-08-2010, 08:03 AM

Might be able to get a lift to train station on fri n could fire up to dalkeith n get you on the way? Might be out for a few in dalkeith on thurs next week if you'd fancy a cpl? Warm up for the weekend lol

that would be ideal buddy. :thumbsup:

Gus
20-08-2010, 08:40 AM

Might be able to get a lift to train station on fri n could fire up to Ferry Road n get you on the way? Might be out for a few in dalkeith on thurs next week if you'd fancy a cpl? Warm up for the weekend lol

bit of a trek for you mate, but thanks very much :wink:

nickwhibs
20-08-2010, 03:58 PM
I'm definitely out now. Was hoping I'd be fit as was keen to play instead of going to the Rangers game. Came on for the last 20 on Thursday night and knee didn't feel good at all...shouldn't really have played - my bad. Good luck anyway guys!

sauzee=legend
21-08-2010, 09:42 AM
What pitch we playing at? Grant do you need a lift?

21-08-2010, 10:16 AM
Dalkeith campus.

Google it

GB6
21-08-2010, 10:33 AM
Aye cheers pete

21-08-2010, 01:01 PM
2 Cousland Road, Dalkeith EH22 2PS (Dalkeith School Community Campus)

21-08-2010, 01:06 PM
Be wary of the surrounding area and locals..

http://funnycrave.frsucrave.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/redneck-man.jpg

Mister P
21-08-2010, 01:51 PM
where the **** did u find that pic???

what the hell did you google to find that.

GB6
21-08-2010, 02:01 PM

''Scott Ritchie'' :agree:

21-08-2010, 03:55 PM

Google - Dalkeith, Midlothian :agree:

21-08-2010, 04:47 PM
''Scott Ritchie'' :agree:

Ahhhhh, is this how it's going to be wee man!!

You'll keep.:agree:

21-08-2010, 04:51 PM
Google - Dalkeith, Midlothian :agree:

Look what I got when I googled wester hailes

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:L7oaJe-wcHerWM::richandcreamy.typepad.com/&t=1&usg=AFrqEzdUeZrAPwt4xJ0MXRUOeWL_MBeEOw

BigBeatz1
21-08-2010, 06:52 PM
best of luck to everyone playing tomorrow, mon the beers!!... and the hibees :p

Delboy*
21-08-2010, 06:58 PM
Look what I got when I googled wester hailes

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:L7oaJe-wcHerWM::richandcreamy.typepad.com/&t=1&usg=AFrqEzdUeZrAPwt4xJ0MXRUOeWL_MBeEOw

Brought a teer to ma eye....thats "wee tadge" n the boyz behind Lidll. class.

Its such a pity they sank that bottle o Hippo tranquiliser that "Bobby Blow-back" is holdin n were found pan breed by the purple rinse brigade comin oot o the bingo.

YWHT

21-08-2010, 07:09 PM

Its such a pity they sank that bottle o Hippo tranquiliser that "Bobby Blow-back" is holdin n were found pan breed by the purple rinse brigade comin oot o the bingo.

YWHT

21-08-2010, 07:18 PM

YWHT

R.I.P :agree:

Delboy*
21-08-2010, 07:28 PM
R.I.P :agree:

Band of brothers.

Shout out for "big Shunkie" who was named efter gettin his heid stuck doon the lavvy tryin tae snort his ma's domestos.

it was a sad 20 minutes in the Hailes til we jacked up on WD40 n forgot aw aboot it.
Ma bonce was jumpin fur days but ma ankles, knees n elbows were slick likes!

Wysie8
21-08-2010, 08:34 PM
Righto boys, lets get a big win 2moro! We deserve it! Everybody who is in for this game, take this chance to show what youve got and fight for your place in the 1st 11!

22-08-2010, 07:03 AM
Righto boys, lets get a big win 2moro! We deserve it! Everybody who is in for this game, take this chance to show what youve got and fight for your place in the 1st 11!
Shut up you.

Wysie8
22-08-2010, 07:10 AM
Away and colour your hair and eye brows! Give ne a phone if you need a hand, those rouge hairs can be tricky. No to many left mind you.

22-08-2010, 08:21 AM
Mach 3 oot my nut...

22-08-2010, 08:57 AM
All the best today laddies, credit for playing today :thumbsup:

Was really wanting to play after Thursdays debacle but the opening of the East is too much for me to miss :agree:

All play for the jersey and one and other and I'm sure you will come out on top :notworthy:

Mon the Hibees & Hibeers :thumbsup:

GB6
22-08-2010, 10:18 AM
Let's get a result today and make it really hard for the part timers to get back into the side!!! ;)

22-08-2010, 02:41 PM
Hibeernian 8 - Ultimo 1
Ross Duncan x5
Fraser Jeffrey
Scott Ritchie
Grant Burnett

Superb result laddies :thumbsup:

Well proud of you's :wink:

Josh 01
22-08-2010, 03:08 PM
Well done boys great result
Unlike the other hibs

22-08-2010, 03:20 PM
Good result from the 2nd 11, now does that cause selection problems for next week :devil:

Mister P
22-08-2010, 03:36 PM
no problems. 12 players who all did their jobs, 2 of which gave away their season ticket in the east. squad picks itself for the next game really. :wink:

Mister P
22-08-2010, 03:53 PM
all BS aside tho, think ive cracked a bone in my finger. heard a crack when it happened but thought nowt. just had to take my ring off and its up like a baloon.

22-08-2010, 04:03 PM
Good result from the 2nd 11, now does that cause selection problems for next week :devil:

Hardly a 2nd 11

GB6
22-08-2010, 04:06 PM
no problems. 12 players who all did their jobs, 2 of which gave away their season ticket in the east. squad picks itself for the next game really. :wink:

3 players :wink:

Decent first half but the 2nd was fantastic, great football played by everyone!

Mister P
22-08-2010, 05:19 PM
all BS aside tho, think ive cracked a bone in my finger. heard a crack when it happened but thought nowt. just had to take my ring off and its up like a baloon.

22-08-2010, 05:25 PM
Loads of positives!

Dunkie 5 goals

Jamie and Fraser were excellent together.

We grant and Aaron were great up the left.

Lewis big thank you very assured

DunKie87
22-08-2010, 07:17 PM
that wiz barry the day:top marks
thought everybody stuck ti there task well 2day
ma audicious lob wiz bang tidy :cool2:
only 1 gripe wiz i neva got the double x

22-08-2010, 07:33 PM
Highlight of the day for me was dunks wee sister!!!! :agree:

DunKie87
22-08-2010, 07:35 PM

:yawn:shes ma half sister does tht still count or will the autorities frown upon tht xxxxx

Mister P
22-08-2010, 07:44 PM
think it's worth mentioning, thought the ref was good today:agree:

Teo10
22-08-2010, 07:51 PM

haha your such a w*nk

:greengrin x

Mister P
22-08-2010, 07:59 PM
right lads, private forum, lets get into this:greengrin

Mister P
22-08-2010, 08:14 PM
oh, we now have instant chat....just for the banter :wink:

22-08-2010, 08:30 PM
think it's worth mentioning, thought the ref was good today:agree:

Totally agree!

What a difference it is to have a consistent ref.

22-08-2010, 08:35 PM

cracking result today lads well done:top marks

Mister P
22-08-2010, 08:44 PM
4th place in a league of 11 :dunno:

its a reasonable start, could have been 1st or 2nd though if it wasn't for the 'part timers' on thursday

:duck::cool2:

Mister P
24-08-2010, 11:13 PM
theres a new page added to the picture gallery, pic from sundays game

17-09-2010, 09:18 PM
Who scored the 1st goal in this game?

GB6
17-09-2010, 09:50 PM
Who scored the 1st goal in this game?

duncs (ross duncan)

18-09-2010, 08:36 AM
Sound, that was the 300th ever Beers goal..