View Full Version : Match Updates Westside FC V Hibeernian AFC - Thursday 19th August - Gyle

16-08-2010, 10:29 AM
http://www.eadsafa.com/_borders/OFFICIAL%20EADSAFA%20LOGO%20for%20web%20site.jpg
EADSAFA League Game
Westside FC v Hibeernian AFC
Venue - Gyle
Ref - McMahon
Kick Off - 6:45pm
Meeting - 5:30pm
Cost - £3-£5

Big, BIG game on Thursday boys! This mob had a good result at the weekend and after us beating them pre season they'll be WELL up for this!!

That means we have to be even more up for it than them and raise our game ten fold from Sunday!!

I've text everyone, if I've forgot you don't take it personally, it will of been accidental! Just post in here your availability if you didn't get a text!

SQUAD

Grant Beattie
Pete Mein
Matt Verran
Josh Young
Aaron Rickman
Scott Ritchie
Chris Murray
Derek Grant
Sean McCrae
Jamie Wyse
Steven Fenton
Grant Burnett
Brad Drew
Ross Duncan
Lewis Glancy
Nick Waterman

16-08-2010, 10:34 AM
Nae text :boo hoo:

I'll be there. I will get stripped and sit on the bench. Warm up etc. Still not match fit - in fact few weeks at least, but I want to be part of the team and the match day. :thumbsup:

16-08-2010, 10:41 AM
Nae text :boo hoo:

I'll be there. I will get stripped and sit on the bench. Warm up etc. Still not match fit - in fact few weeks at least, but I want to be part of the team and the match day. :thumbsup:

Sorry mate, I knew your still injured so that's probably why I forgot to text :doh:

I'm not sure you'll be able to get stripped mate as we can only strip 16 guys and with the squad being big there might not be a spot available as your not able to actually play!

Come down in your training gear though and do the warm up etc :aok:

16-08-2010, 10:46 AM
brads in.

16-08-2010, 10:51 AM
p.s. LETS FRIGGING DO THIS BOYS!! :thumbsup:

16-08-2010, 10:59 AM
we can only strip 16 guys

Come down in your training gear though and do the warm up etc :aok:

Aye I thought that might be the case, wasnt sure on the rules. I'd be down regardless so will get involved with the warm up anyway.

:notworthy:

mentalhibee
16-08-2010, 02:39 PM
Im in. looking forward to dawning the new strips! they look class.

Mister P
16-08-2010, 04:18 PM
what about sunday sean?

17-08-2010, 02:09 PM
Think Deek is now doubtfull for this..

GB6
17-08-2010, 11:20 PM
just got my shift changed from work, so can now make this :greengrin:greengrin

18-08-2010, 09:01 AM
just got my shift changed from work, so can now make this :greengrin:greengrin

you better hope someone pulls out then as we already have 16! :wink:

18-08-2010, 01:12 PM
you better hope someone pulls out then as we already have 16! :wink:

Why :confused:

Is it 1st come 1st served likes :wink:

Teo10
18-08-2010, 01:16 PM

I'll be coming to watch this one lads :wink:

18-08-2010, 04:23 PM

Calm it Janet!

I was jesting..... Ken??

18-08-2010, 04:46 PM
Calm it Janet!

I was jesting..... Ken??

Aye ah ken Mary that's why ah pit ah wink at the of it ken whit ah mean like ken...

18-08-2010, 04:59 PM
Aye ah ken Mary that's why ah pit ah wink at the of it ken whit ah mean like ken...

Aye gadgie!

Sound man, didnae notice the wink oan ma iphone ken what am trying tae say n that naw?

Mister P
18-08-2010, 05:28 PM
shut it the baith o yiz.

just win it!!!

18-08-2010, 06:09 PM
shut it the baith o yiz.

just win it!!!

Ok BOSS!!

What time will you get there?

Mister P
18-08-2010, 06:26 PM
I have work commitments that will hurdle me from getting there.

Sunday on the other hand.......:greengrin

Gus
18-08-2010, 07:04 PM
I have work commitments that will hurdle me from getting there.

Sunday on the other hand.......:greengrin

Jamie has managed it :cool2:

Mister P
18-08-2010, 07:18 PM
Jamies boss is a straight bloke who is pretty cool and understands what football means to him.

mine on the other hand...

Gus
18-08-2010, 07:25 PM
Jamies boss is a straight bloke who is pretty cool and understands what football means to him.

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:RyoZVZ98j3RPdM:http://www.ecorazzi.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/bruno_film.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.ecorazzi.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/bruno_film.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.ecorazzi.com/2009/07/09/bruno-movies-exposes-celebrity-pr-charity-airheads/&usg=__3IprQhcM6RIheazexe0e007qy7g=&h=300&w=481&sz=56&hl=en&start=10&itbs=1&tbnid=RyoZVZ98j3RPdM:&tbnh=80&tbnw=129&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dbruno%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disc h:1)

19-08-2010, 09:22 AM
WELL up for this tonight boys :thumbsup:

So you'll be there for the 2nd half :cool2:

19-08-2010, 09:36 AM
WELL up for this tonight boys :thumbsup:

So you'll be there for the 2nd half :cool2:

me too!!

lets get another 3 points on the board tonight boys!! :thumbsup:

19-08-2010, 09:38 AM
p.s. what strips we wearing tonight fents?? :greengrin

19-08-2010, 09:49 AM
p.s. what strips we wearing tonight fents?? :greengrin

Green yins as Intersport STILL haven't got our yellow away socks in yet :grr::bitchy::rolleyes:

sauzee=legend
19-08-2010, 09:53 AM
Well up for this aswell. C'mon beers let's get another win and another 3points.

19-08-2010, 09:54 AM
Green yins as Intersport STILL haven't got our yellow away socks in yet!!!

but they have been great so far :agree::wink:

looking forward to getting involved tongiht, albeit in the warm up :greengrin

Josh 01
19-08-2010, 09:57 AM
same boys
Lets keep up the hard work and battling for each other.

19-08-2010, 09:58 AM
Green yins as Intersport STILL haven't got our yellow away socks in yet!!!

cool.

mind and let me know if you need them picked up as Inter Sports is 2 seconds away from my work.

would save you having to treck over town.

19-08-2010, 10:04 AM
cool.

mind and let me know if you need them picked up as Inter Sports is 2 seconds away from my work.

Cheers man, if they're in before tonight or Sunday I've got NAE chance of gettin them so that'd be a help :aok:

Actually Ritchie, if you don't mind can you give them a phone and chase the socks up..

Will be fed up of me asking :wink:

19-08-2010, 10:12 AM
Cheers man, if they're in before tonight or Sunday I've got NAE chance of gettin them so that'd be a help :aok:

Actually Ritchie, if you don't mind can you give them a phone and chase the socks up..

Will be fed up of me asking :wink:

just phoned.

they are due in today or tomorrow.

they will phone you as soon as they come in and then you've to let me know and ill run over and get them.

19-08-2010, 10:25 AM
just phoned.

they are due in today or tomorrow.

they will phone you as soon as they come in and then you've to let me know and ill run over and get them.

Good stuff, cheers mate :thumbsup:

Gus
19-08-2010, 11:58 AM
cool.

really....you work in that fruit & veg shop

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:niN0OhqiLujfUM:http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/10/13/article-0-02167F33000005DC-234_224x367.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/10/13/article-0-02167F33000005DC-234_224x367.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1077213/EastEnders-cast-spoofs-Bianca-Jackson-hilarious-Children-In-Need-clip.html&usg=__Xgrve3bY4fREck8z9040mIOn5hA=&h=367&w=224&sz=22&hl=en&start=13&zoom=1&itbs=1&tbnid=niN0OhqiLujfUM:&tbnh=122&tbnw=74&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dbilly%2Bmitchell%2Bfrom%2Beastenders% 26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1)

If its saturday for whatever reason then i can pick them up, if ritchie cannae

19-08-2010, 12:28 PM
really....you work in that fruit & veg shop

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:niN0OhqiLujfUM:http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/10/13/article-0-02167F33000005DC-234_224x367.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/10/13/article-0-02167F33000005DC-234_224x367.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1077213/EastEnders-cast-spoofs-Bianca-Jackson-hilarious-Children-In-Need-clip.html&usg=__Xgrve3bY4fREck8z9040mIOn5hA=&h=367&w=224&sz=22&hl=en&start=13&zoom=1&itbs=1&tbnid=niN0OhqiLujfUM:&tbnh=122&tbnw=74&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dbilly%2Bmitchell%2Bfrom%2Beastenders% 26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1)

If its saturday for whatever reason then i can pick them up, if ritchie cannae

seriously matt... WTF??!!!??? :confused:

GB6
19-08-2010, 01:12 PM
Anyone driving past lochend?

Josh 01
19-08-2010, 02:10 PM
this nice bit of rain should do the park wonders

GB6
19-08-2010, 02:27 PM

19-08-2010, 02:29 PM

Defo :agree:

19-08-2010, 04:19 PM
Working late lads so wont make it down to join in the pre match warm up etc. Need to get a few things finished up in the office as im a wee bit off toarget this month and on holiday a week tomorrow!
will be down to watch though.

19-08-2010, 04:24 PM
Good luck lads!!!!!!

19-08-2010, 06:56 PM
Beers 1 up at half time goal machine Glancy with the goal :wink:

19-08-2010, 08:04 PM
Pumped 3-1

DunKie87
19-08-2010, 09:03 PM
Sorry Lads
i had a mare
supposed ti be a striker that canni put the ball in the net
im gutted they were there fur the takin
we seem ti be found wntin nd we hufti cut tht oot
once again sorry lads, im betr than that but were all beetter than that performance
xxxxxxxxx

nickwhibs
19-08-2010, 09:29 PM
To be honest I thought we were pretty good for about 60 minutes and were in control of the game. Just a mad 10 minutes and we were left chasing the game which we didn't do well and lost our shape/composure etc - myself included.

19-08-2010, 09:41 PM
Crack.

Line-up and subs please.

Mister P
19-08-2010, 09:44 PM
right, we're no gonna won every game in the season so lets take that on the chin and progress from that.

GB6
19-08-2010, 09:52 PM
aye we never won. aye were gutted but keep the heads up, when you look back and think about the game as nick said we didn't play badly just a couple of mistakes that everyone knows about and can easily be avoided in future so lets forget about them and take the POSITIVES from tonight and kick on from here..

19-08-2010, 09:56 PM
Wasny there but i dont need to be for this

Sorry Lads
i had a mare
supposed ti be a striker that canni put the ball in the net
im gutted they were there fur the takin
we seem ti be found wntin nd we hufti cut tht oot
once again sorry lads, im betr than that but were all beetter than that performance
xxxxxxxxx

SHUT UP YA GOON!!!!! everyone knows your ability and that fact you WILL score in this league

right, we're no gonna won every game in the season so lets take that on the chin and progress from that.

Delboy*
19-08-2010, 09:56 PM
Iv got to apologise too boyz,

We need leaders on the park n i didnt cut the mustard tonight.

I feel for the boyz who didnt get on n i hope that some guys can take advantage of sundays game by pushin for a place.

fair play to them cos they mugged us.

:top marksto Geoff cos he spoke a lot of sense, especially at half time- its just a pity that we'r no capable of taking it in and then putin it into practice on the park. kinda makes this issue of nae presence on the touchline seem like a bit of an excuse.

Its early doors, its a BIG wake-up call.
Its no the end of the world but there will need to be a reaction.

Mister P
19-08-2010, 10:03 PM
Its no the end of the world but there will need to be a reaction.

yup.

Sundays game does really give everyone involved a chance.

What were the mistakes. Dont want to hear of any individuals on an open forum, but can you give me the jist.

Delboy*
19-08-2010, 10:16 PM
yup.

Sundays game does really give everyone involved a chance.

What were the mistakes. Dont want to hear of any individuals on an open forum, but can you give me the jist.

would be unfair to pick on any individual or area.

I heard John Hughes say that Hibs cant rely on scoring 3 goals to win a game and thats kinda like wot hapnd tonight.
The strikers hav set a high-high standard n there were many chances missed tonight, but i aint gonna get on their back cos theyr quality n it hapns.
The midfield just didnt stamp all over the game as we normally do.
The defence were the victims of the formation i think. yeh, there were errors but most were positional errors at the back n i wouldnt fault the effort.

Taking stock, i think wev done well at times with the 3-5-2 but it caught us out tonight.

Delboy*
19-08-2010, 10:20 PM
private forum for the thing that disapointed me..........

Mister P
19-08-2010, 10:23 PM
Taking stock, i think wev done well at times with the 3-5-2 but it caught us out tonight.

think Im beginning to see the picture. maybe the wrong type of team to try it against. i can't really comment though as I wasn't there the last time we played them either.

this is a good lesson, that even though they're a team we've beaten already...it goes for nowt.

I honestly believe in amateur football, everyone can beat each other.

lessons to be learned for sunday though aye?

Mister P
19-08-2010, 10:26 PM
who scored?

GB6
19-08-2010, 10:29 PM
who scored?

lewis

mentalhibee
19-08-2010, 10:30 PM
If we'd taken our chances we'd have won. Didn't help we had a perfectly good goal chopped off that would have put us 2 up and two stone wall penalties turned down. Apart from the 10 min spell in the second half when we lost the two goals we were the better team. Credit to them for digging in and getting the result. Gutted we lost:grr:

Mister P
19-08-2010, 10:32 PM
league tables up btw:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

GreenGunner
20-08-2010, 08:39 AM
Gents I definitely need to apologise for a couple of the goals last night - all our good work completely undone by a positional error, something which I'm honestly gutted about. There were plenty of positives last night and we know that we can create chances against anyone - so let's just regroup and do our talking on the pitch