View Full Version : Beers golf outing.

12-08-2010, 09:55 AM
alright gadgies,

do any of the golf playing beers fancy getting together for a game.

we could get deek to get us on for a small fee maybe??

INNAGE!

Scott Ritchie
Horrible Daniel
Grant Burnt-tit
Steven Fenton
Brad Drew
Tiger Gus
Pete Mein

MIBBIES, DEPENDING ON WHEN!

Scott 'pussy irons' Archibald
Paul McCrock :wink:

OUT

John Pryde

GB6
12-08-2010, 10:08 AM
I would be up for that, got an edinburgh leisure season ticket a couple of weeks ago, making full use of it the now!

12-08-2010, 10:10 AM
I would be up for that, got an edinburgh leisure season ticket a couple of weeks ago, making full use of it the now!

does anyone else except grant want to go?? (he wasnae invited)

:devil:

12-08-2010, 10:14 AM
I'd be up for it :agree:

Mister P
12-08-2010, 12:56 PM
purely for tha banter, count me in.

Gus
12-08-2010, 01:28 PM
i'd be up for this

12-08-2010, 02:12 PM
If it was to be in about 3/4 weeks time count me in! I've not played golf in a few years but used to play semi-regular as a laddie!

Dont think I'd manage a full swing as yet!

12-08-2010, 02:25 PM
hope to get it organised sooner rather than later, before the really bad weather arrives.

one saturday when hibs are away (or playing a sunday).

Deeeeeeeeeeeek! :greengrin

GB6
12-08-2010, 02:59 PM
Try Grant burnett, tit.

12-08-2010, 03:13 PM
Try Grant burnett, tit.

you both look the same!!! :whistle:

12-08-2010, 03:42 PM
depaending on shifts
Scott "pussy irons" Archibald is in

sauzee=legend
12-08-2010, 03:52 PM
I'm up for this

Gus
12-08-2010, 04:26 PM
Try Grant burnett, tit.

you both look the same!!! :whistle:

like a pair of tits

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:xjYhaKUth1rEKM:http://www.countrysideinfo.co.uk/bird_records/dec04/blue_tits.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.countrysideinfo.co.uk/bird_records/dec04/blue_tits.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.countrysideinfo.co.uk/bird_records/dec04/dec04.htm&usg=__G8TsNPB_fENYELbbRZJkKNwxwvA=&h=235&w=308&sz=15&hl=en&start=2&itbs=1&tbnid=xjYhaKUth1rEKM:&tbnh=89&tbnw=117&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dblue%2Btits%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26tbs %3Disch:1) or http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:09XOWP0ahcJkVM:http://www.radiobrennt.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2006/10/big_tits.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.radiobrennt.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2006/10/big_tits.jpg&imgrefurl=http://magicseaweed.com/community/viewtopic.php%3Ff%3D9%26t%3D21962&usg=__lmIRIgJZkGGrWArbMxB9QKDpMlc=&h=776&w=582&sz=48&hl=en&start=9&itbs=1&tbnid=09XOWP0ahcJkVM:&tbnh=142&tbnw=107&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dtits%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DG%26gbv%3D2%26t bs%3Disch:1):wink:

12-08-2010, 04:50 PM
Mon then, the real Tiger Woods is in town, irons up the fairway..

Mister P
12-08-2010, 06:15 PM
can someone gie me a loan of a set of clubs.

Delboy*
12-08-2010, 06:43 PM
Right girls,

U need to decide on a date for this n i will sort sumthin out.

Do u all want a package deal that includes some scran in the clubhouse? much cheapness!!

GB6
12-08-2010, 07:03 PM
sat 28th aug, we are away to st mirren... 25th sept, we are away to celtic (3pm ko)... depending on how soon this will happen thers a couple of possible dates...

12-08-2010, 07:12 PM
Right girls,

U need to decide on a date for this n i will sort sumthin out.

Do u all want a package deal that includes some scran in the clubhouse? much cheapness!!

How much deek??

What about next Saturday??

12-08-2010, 08:01 PM
sat 28th aug, we are away to st mirren... 25th sept, we are away to celtic (3pm ko)... depending on how soon this will happen thers a couple of possible dates...

We are on Fenton stag doo on the 28th aug.

Mister P
12-08-2010, 09:40 PM
just realised, I canny do a saturday so unlikely to be involved:boo hoo:

fancied giving this golf malarky a try as well :dunno:

12-08-2010, 10:16 PM

If your not up to anythin that weekend GET ON MY STAG DO :grr:

12-08-2010, 10:41 PM

might get involved with this... depends how much cash i have left after finalising berlin/prague trip

whats the costings looking like?

13-08-2010, 06:31 AM
might get involved with this... depends how much cash i have left after finalising berlin/prague trip

whats the costings looking like?

http://www.e4.com/media/75E95E4F-1A70-43EA-A1D7-57BE5076CAF6_extra.jpg

Many costings...

The train works our around £35 return, we're going to Newcastle races on the Friday night and that's £23, the hotel is £160 for 2 nights split between 3 people and then your drinking fund..

Many bargains...

13-08-2010, 06:49 AM
Ohh yeh!!!

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:NW5-h_IWh_s_BM::www.ugo.com/sports/hated-wrestling-heels-randy-macho-man-savage&t=1&usg=AFrqEzenEE4AtEZU6iUZ0qL3asljW-P5Ig

13-08-2010, 06:53 AM
Anywho!!

Back to the golf.

Let's get a date sorted for the inaugural beers open.

Should make it a yearly competition.... Possibly get a shield so we can keep track of the winners :cool2:

13-08-2010, 07:39 AM
I can do a week on sat, 21st?

13-08-2010, 07:47 AM
21st is the date i was thinking!!

deeeeeeeeeek??? :greengrin

13-08-2010, 08:57 AM

hmmmmm

could be a push for the arm, will see how it is, could just get doped up to the eyeballs (Anything going Ritchie:wink:) and suffer the next again day

Fents:
Is there a bed going? could well be up for this!

13-08-2010, 09:12 AM
hmmmmm

could be a push for the arm, will see how it is, could just get doped up to the eyeballs (Anything going Ritchie:wink:) and suffer the next again day

Fents:
Is there a bed going? could well be up for this!

i dont think i like what you are trying to insinuate pauline!! :grr:

13-08-2010, 09:41 AM
i dont think i like what you are trying to insinuate pauline!! :grr:

I was insinuating that as you are a student you get free prescriptions so you might be able to pick me up some rather strong painkillers

What else :dunno:

13-08-2010, 10:06 AM
There's 1 space left MacBean..

13-08-2010, 10:17 AM
There's 1 space left MacBean..

I'll let you know... need to look at the finances for the month. £100 straight up plus spends (at least another £150-£250 (depends on the luck at the races :wink:)

I'll give you a text

GB6
13-08-2010, 11:19 AM

im working that weekend

:agree: thats fine for me

13-08-2010, 12:29 PM
Is it just beers or can players relitives that support the Beers play :pray:

13-08-2010, 12:43 PM

depends who's relative you are? :wink:

I believe you are good mates with Jannetta - he's a d*ck! :greengrin

EDIT: Stuff it. Ritchie, Sign me up - I'll grin thru it - need to play some sport. YEAAAAAAAAAH

13-08-2010, 01:15 PM
depends who's relative you are? :wink:

I believe you are good mates with Jannetta - he's a d*ck! :greengrin

EDIT: Stuff it. Ritchie, Sign me up - I'll grin thru it - need to play some sport. YEAAAAAAAAAH

Which one faither or son?

13-08-2010, 01:45 PM

beers players only im afraid.... you are a serious golfer where we arent.

It wouldnt be fair if you come along and romp to victory! :wink:

we will see how the first one goes and then we may open the invitation to non beers players!!

is josh any good?

he told me he had a mare the last few outings.

13-08-2010, 02:16 PM
Which one faither or son?

Son, Ross.

just messing i get on really with him good mate of mine from work.

13-08-2010, 02:24 PM
Son, Ross.

just messing i get on really with him good mate of mine from work.

What's the crack with him anyway :confused:

Dav1986
13-08-2010, 03:46 PM
Get on the stag do mcbean! You know it makes sense ;)

As a side note am still trying 2 chin that guy to get a tip or two for the races...

13-08-2010, 04:02 PM
What's the crack with him anyway :confused:

Craic :wink:

He's two weeks away from given the :aok: from the doc.

He doesn't think He'll return to 11's but may return to 5's.

he had surgery on his knee and has been getting some pretty intensive physio

13-08-2010, 04:07 PM
Craic :wink:

He's two weeks away from given the :aok: from the doc.

He doesn't think He'll return to 11's but may return to 5's.

he had surgery on his knee and has been getting some pretty intensive physio

Shut it Fool..

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Craic?wasRedirected=true

13-08-2010, 04:56 PM
Shut it Fool..

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Craic?wasRedirected=true

I'm just being Irish :wink:

GB6
13-08-2010, 05:20 PM
Anyone fancy a "practice" round tomorrow?

13-08-2010, 05:43 PM
Anyone fancy a "practice" round tomorrow?

Possibly. Where? I was meant to be playing the braids with my gf's dad. Dunno if it's happening.

13-08-2010, 05:55 PM
beers players only im afraid.... you are a serious golfer :faf::faf:where we arent.

It wouldnt be fair if you come along and romp to victory! :wink:

we will see how the first one goes and then we may open the invitation to non beers players!!

is josh any good?

he told me he had a mare the last few outings.

Aye I play but serious yer having a laugh

Mister P
13-08-2010, 06:28 PM
you can play the relative of a player card Bry:wink:

GB6
13-08-2010, 06:29 PM
Suppose any of the edinburgh leisure ones cause I'm a member and can get you on for cheaper, probably just over £11 so craigentinny,braids,silverknowes,carricknowe... I'm working at 6pm but could go for 10/11ish

13-08-2010, 07:12 PM
Aye I play but serious yer having a laugh

Ok then, your in....
Now we just need deek to confirm.....

13-08-2010, 07:18 PM
Suppose any of the edinburgh leisure ones cause I'm a member and can get you on for cheaper, probably just over £11 so craigentinny,braids,silverknowes,carricknowe... I'm working at 6pm but could go for 10/11ish

I can't play anymore tomorrow buddy! Totally forgot I've got to pick my mum and dad up from the airport!!

Sorry bud!

13-08-2010, 08:02 PM
greenfee savers are also a way to go half price golf on most Edinburgh courses if your original idea does not come off :wink:

Mister P
13-08-2010, 11:19 PM
Im lovin your avatar Bry....where did you get that?

14-08-2010, 08:23 AM

Who's Bry? :cool2:

14-08-2010, 09:04 AM
you can play the relative of a player card Bry:wink:

You are a grade A ******* like...

14-08-2010, 09:05 AM
What a plank.

Mister P
14-08-2010, 04:20 PM
alright then ronnie,....just word playin ur user name.:dunno:.

fents, u ken all about *******s mate.

14-08-2010, 05:04 PM
alright then ronnie,....just word playin ur user name.:dunno:.

fents, u ken all about *******s mate.

keep digging :greengrin

Mister P
14-08-2010, 06:33 PM
Hamish?

Bart?

Crawford?

Josh 01
17-08-2010, 09:53 AM
im in if its not on a decent away trip for hibs

17-08-2010, 12:46 PM
Jannetta will join in too depending on when it is. Is it this week?'v

Delboy*
17-08-2010, 01:50 PM
Wot about a friday evening??

17-08-2010, 01:54 PM
im in if its not on a decent away trip for hibs

Play Saturday if you fancy it neph? speak to Lewis for Pumphy :wink:

17-08-2010, 02:09 PM
Wot about a friday evening??

id be up for a friday evening.

what deals can you sort us out with buddy?

Mister P
17-08-2010, 02:46 PM
a friday evening woud be a possibility for me:thumbsup:

GB6
17-08-2010, 02:58 PM
This friday evening would be fine but not next friday for me anyway

17-08-2010, 03:12 PM
Friday's are good for me, not sure about this Friday at such short notice, but would probably be able to sort something out!

Josh 01
18-08-2010, 06:47 AM
friday nights would suit me fine

18-08-2010, 07:46 AM
and me for Fridays :greengrin

Gus
18-08-2010, 07:47 PM
friday is fine for me

sauzee=legend
22-09-2010, 09:59 AM
Is this still going to happen?

22-09-2010, 10:17 AM
i hope so.....

ive been a bit preoccupied recently with the whole floodlight situ!!

22-09-2010, 10:28 AM
i hope so.....

ive been a bit preoccupied recently with the whole floodlight situ!!

Defo