View Full Version : Match Updates Hibeernian's 1st Ever EADSAFA League game - Sunday 15th August 2010

11-08-2010, 11:57 AM
http://www.eadsafa.com/_borders/OFFICIAL%20EADSAFA%20LOGO%20for%20web%20site.jpg
EADSAFA League Fixture - Cameron Toll V Hibeernian
Venue - Jack Kane Centre
Kick Off - 1:30pm
Meeting For - 12:30pm SHARP
Referee - Brian Latto
Cost - £3-£5

Well, the Beers 1st ever league game is here and after a decent preseason with some convincing high scoring victories we're ready to rock!

Like Sunday past, looking to get there early, out and warmed up well and back in to deal with the ref!

Time keeping, money and overall attitude is now very important as this is now the real deal for the Beers!

So...

Who's all in :notworthy:

SQUAD

Geoff Hunter
Grant Beattie
Aaron Rickman
Matt Verran
Chris Murray
Pete Mein
John Pryde
Scott Ritchie
Josh Young
Jamie Wyse
Steven Fenton
Brad Drew
Grant Burnett
Fraser Jeffrey
Lewis Glancy
Ross Duncan

11-08-2010, 12:15 PM
:hyper::hyper::hyper::hyper:

Gus
11-08-2010, 12:16 PM
i'm in fella :thumbsup:

11-08-2010, 01:14 PM
I'll be down to watch! :thumbsup:

DunKie87
11-08-2010, 01:21 PM
Lets get into this good and proper right from the start

mon the beers

11-08-2010, 02:37 PM
Lets get into this good and proper right from the start

mon the beers

Good shout Dunkie :notworthy:

11-08-2010, 02:49 PM
MON THE BEERS!!!

got the all clear from the doc to return to training and im allowed to drive again so will definitely be down on Sunday. Buzzing to get back in with the lads and back to training!

:notworthy:

11-08-2010, 03:53 PM
WE ARE HIBEERNIAN AFC

WE HATE JAM TARTS AND WE HATE MISTER P

WE WILL FIGHT* WHEREEVER WE MAY BE

CAUSE WE ARE THE MENTAL HAFC

:notworthy::notworthy:

* we wont physically fight or cause trouble on the pitch mr fair play league man.....

11-08-2010, 03:56 PM
p.s. The Scottish Cup is in the bag!!! :wink:

Gus
11-08-2010, 03:56 PM
WE ARE HIBEERNIAN AFC

* we wont physically fight or cause trouble on the pitch mr fair play league man.....

you are such a male reproductive organ

11-08-2010, 04:04 PM
Unfortunately I'll need to support you from the front of my choo choo I'm working . But come on the beers!!

11-08-2010, 04:06 PM

you are such a male reproductive organ

i think thats the nicest thing you have ever said me to gus. :wink:

GB6
11-08-2010, 04:24 PM
WE ARE HIBEERNIAN AFC

:faf::faf:
can't wait for this week, i'll be back to 100% was dying after sundays game.... mon the beers :notworthy:

11-08-2010, 08:11 PM
good luck for the season lads, I've just moved back to Edinburgh and signed for Corstorphine so maybe get yous in the cup!

11-08-2010, 08:24 PM
good luck for the season lads, I've just moved back to Edinburgh and signed for Corstorphine so maybe get yous in the cup!

Was in Intersport on Saturday and saw a yam strip with the Costorphine badge on it :confused:

WTF?!?

Tell me that isn't your strips :cool2:

DunKie87
11-08-2010, 08:32 PM
aye thts there strips, i ken a boy tht plays fur them nd he cudni kick a cows backside wi a banjo.

11-08-2010, 08:55 PM
aye thts there strips, i ken a boy tht plays fur them nd he cudni kick a cows backside wi a banjo.

:jamboak:

Who is it you know?

Me and Deek played a few games for them last pre season as I went to school with the guy who runs them..

Should get a friendly sorted out :agree:

DunKie87
11-08-2010, 11:37 PM
david irvine fink hes just joined tho
wiz tellin me abwt there yam strip at the maribor game
got a gd rippin like
but hes hopeless lol

Teo10
12-08-2010, 12:01 AM
Brian Latto :bitchy:

12-08-2010, 09:07 AM

Fine Gentleman :agree:

12-08-2010, 09:47 AM

now now Teo!!

we at Hibeernian AFC do not abuse referees, nor do we hold grudges.

i'd appreciate it if you took your referee bashing to your own teams forum (BOCA SENIORS AFC FOR ANY LEAGUE OFFICIAL READING THIS) as we do not want to hear it.

Brian Latto is a saint.

he had an excellent game in our recent 6-2 victory over Brunswick.

he deserves a knighthood for services to football. :agree:

12-08-2010, 09:56 AM
david irvine fink hes just joined tho
wiz tellin me abwt there yam strip at the maribor game
got a gd rippin like
but hes hopeless lol

dont recognise the name like, but your lot have got Fenton anyway so that evens it out for useless players!! (if it's the same Steven Fenton I went to school with anyway!! sorry mate, but if it is you - you still know Wester Hailes is worse than Broomie!!)

12-08-2010, 09:58 AM
Was in Intersport on Saturday and saw a yam strip with the Costorphine badge on it :confused:

WTF?!?

Tell me that isn't your strips :cool2:

I've played two games, both in yellow strips, not yams strips. Dunno if new strips are coming for this weekend though.

12-08-2010, 10:08 AM
Andy Easton's WELL radge!

12-08-2010, 10:27 AM
Andy Easton's WELL radge!

12-08-2010, 10:42 AM

Why not come along and play in the glorious green & White Andy instead of that bloodied turd strip :wink:

12-08-2010, 03:46 PM
Why not come along and play in the glorious green & White Andy instead of that bloodied turd strip :wink:

I wasn't going to play Sundays this season, was going to go along to Glenpark and play Saurdays, but Bain and my wee bro are playing for Corstorphine and they got me along there, I'm signed up now.

If I'd known you were playing for this lot I'd maybe have come along to yous as well!

Mister P
12-08-2010, 06:12 PM
you were supposed to be coming along for a couple of years now:wink:

Wysie8
12-08-2010, 07:13 PM
Im im for this by the way

Wysie8
12-08-2010, 07:14 PM
In

12-08-2010, 11:18 PM
you were supposed to be coming along for a couple of years now:wink:

I've been living in Leeds for 3 years!

13-08-2010, 06:11 AM
Im im for this by the way

YYYYYAAAAAASSSSSSSS!!

Captain dyslexia has a sidekick.... Everyone, meet sergeant stupid!!

Delboy*
13-08-2010, 08:55 AM
Im touching cloth here on availability guys.

Im in a slight bit of pain still whilst walking and so im gonna go for a fitness test this afternoon at the gym.
If I either break down whilst running or wake up tomorrow totally gimped then am oot:boo hoo:

But if I get thru it in a bit of discomfort or sail thru it nae probs, then am in :thumbsup:

Will let u know

13-08-2010, 09:05 AM

Im in a slight bit of pain still whilst walking and so im gonna go for a fitness test this afternoon at the gym.
If I either break down whilst running or wake up tomorrow totally gimped then am oot:boo hoo:

But if I get thru it in a bit of discomfort or sail thru it nae probs, then am in :thumbsup:

Will let u know

13-08-2010, 09:14 AM

Will let u know

will you still be coming to support us?? :greengrin

13-08-2010, 10:16 AM
will you still be coming to support us?? :greengrin

Doubt it :rolleyes:

kevinref
13-08-2010, 01:04 PM
p.s. The Scottish Cup is in the bag!!! :wink:

so far so good bye the first round

13-08-2010, 01:47 PM
so far so good bye the first round

how did you find that out kev??

i just want a tie against a team from far far away......

13-08-2010, 02:14 PM

how did you find that out kev??

i just want a tie against a team from far far away......

Delboy*
13-08-2010, 09:38 PM
Doubt it :rolleyes:

There is no doubt m8.

naw i wont be..........

Mister P
13-08-2010, 11:16 PM
Del, can you still be there. your attendance would be handy:agree:

14-08-2010, 08:41 AM
Only 28 hors or so till kick off :hyper:

Gus
14-08-2010, 10:21 AM
ive got a semi

Delboy*
14-08-2010, 11:02 AM
Del, can you still be there. your attendance would be handy:agree:

doubt it.................

14-08-2010, 11:11 AM
doubt it.................

There is no doubt..

He won't be :agree:

Gym?

Delboy*
14-08-2010, 11:13 AM
Gym'll fix it :agree:

GB6
14-08-2010, 02:11 PM
Can't wait :notworthy:

Wysie8
14-08-2010, 09:25 PM
Righto boys lets do this tomorrow! This is it what weve all been waiting for and been training hard for! 100% all the way, beers for life!!!!

Teo10
15-08-2010, 12:28 AM
Wish you guys all the best!:thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 02:59 AM
Good luck. :thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 07:11 AM
lads good luck today!! ill be thinking about you all. if someone could text me th result that would be cool!!:thumbsup::notworthy:

15-08-2010, 07:27 AM
Good luck today lads :cheers: :thumbsup: was going tae try and get along for your 1st game but unfortunately I have something on today (and it's no going tae the pub tae watch the fitba before anybody says anything :greengrin )

sauzee=legend
15-08-2010, 08:42 AM
C'mon boys, let's get off to a winning start. Mon the beers!!

Mister P
15-08-2010, 08:42 AM
yo...lets do dis!!-!

fo' sh'

15-08-2010, 09:37 AM
yo...lets do dis!!-!

fo' sh'

:thumbsup;

WTF :confused:

:smokin

sauzee=legend
15-08-2010, 09:57 AM
Same *****, different day.

nickwhibs
15-08-2010, 10:02 AM
All the best for today guys! Gutted I'm not playing :boo hoo: Mon the Beers - let's get a winning start :thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 12:46 PM
Just realised t was 1.30 kick off!!! Be down asap

15-08-2010, 01:35 PM
good luck guys

15-08-2010, 03:16 PM
2-1 to the beers!! :thumbsup:

Mister P
15-08-2010, 03:34 PM
aftermatch chat mind (http://hibeernianafc.freeforums.org/beers-v-cameron-toll-t12.html)

15-08-2010, 03:35 PM
Cameron Toll 1 - Hibeernian 2 ( Lewis Glancy x2, Assists - Fenton, Jeffrey)

Good to get 3 points on the board, need to lift the performance BIG TIME for Thursday though :agree:

15-08-2010, 04:31 PM
2-1 to the beers!! :thumbsup:well done lads :thumbsup::thumbsup:

sauzee=legend
15-08-2010, 04:48 PM
Well done boys. Great to start the season of with a win.

Gus
15-08-2010, 04:58 PM
i actually thought we done well today lads,maybe i was playing/watching a different game,but i thought we got rid of the mistakes that had hampered us in the last two games IMO, we talk/banter b4 and after the games but nothing really constructive during the game.....again imo. thought the three saves grant made were brilliant, lewis took his goals away. only gripe and i think its part of our demise, we play at alot higher tempo than we have pace in the team, i could see why the midfield sometimes got miffed but i actually thought 9 times out of 10 the ball was passed to them then boom......again these are my thoughts,probably wrong. think there were still alot of positves to take and u know what

WE WON

posted on here as last time i posted on the other one,no-one else did

15-08-2010, 05:57 PM
Matt, I thought we were very poor today compared to all pre season..

It didn't help with losing Dunkie so early but we should have played better..

I have to disagree with you regarding the playing the ball to midfield! Nearly everybody watching or playing said we were by passing the middle too much..

That's not always a bad thing but the fact we lost our aerial threat early and a massive percentage of the hoofs from the back were either FAR too long or FAR too short and none of the balls were played into the corners..

Myself and John early doors in the 1st half shouted to keep the ball down and genuinely 15 seconds later a ball from the back was pumped up the park and went out for a goal kick!!

When we kept the ball down and passed it around we played well but when it started going long it wasn't any good!!

There was plenty shouting/screaming about the shape/man over etc but no actual decent clear input on what the problem was and how to fix it!

Their strikers were able to pull off 10-15 yards without being tracked or challenged! That's far too easy for our opponents!

The 3 of us in CM weren't much better either so it's not just a slate to the back 3!

We need to lift our game 100% for Thursday, Westside beat Goccia 6-1 today so we'll be full of confidence and if we play like we did today I think we'll get beat..

15-08-2010, 06:47 PM
Well done guys keep it up :wink:

Dav1986
15-08-2010, 07:06 PM
Well done lads! Most important thing was to get 3 points on the board 2day!

We won 5-4 against star a 2day. We were 2nil down and down to 10men but fought back to win so good day for both of us then!

15-08-2010, 07:18 PM
Well done lads! Most important thing was to get 3 points on the board 2day!

We won 5-4 against star a 2day. We were 2nil down and down to 10men but fought back to win so good day for both of us then!

Well done mate.

Has Murdo signed for you lot??

15-08-2010, 07:44 PM
aftermatch chat mind (http://hibeernianafc.freeforums.org/beers-v-cameron-toll-t12.html)

i said my bit.

Great win lads well done. good to get off to a win and Thursday to look forward to!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Gus
15-08-2010, 07:51 PM
on reflection fents i have to agree with most of your points, but not the communication, like you said there was NO CLEAR communication. i actually thought any neutral listening in would of head a good chuckle. i said in the changing rooms that we seem to go down to over teams level, i dont now why that is but we do. granted when duncs went off we lost that element of threat but on the flip side josh/lewis/brad saw alot of the ball, did it stick as much as it has on previous weeks.....no

we all know we can play better all of us that played today know that, i dont think we have played any worst/better in the last 3 games.

we got 3 points on the board,onwards and upwards

x

hibby64
15-08-2010, 08:14 PM
hi all,just want to wish you all good luck for the season ahead.i am lewis glancys dad living near newcastle i keep up to date how you are doing thru this forum and lewis.,who by the way will be mortified i have done this so feel free to take the piss

p.s.taught him all he knows:bye:

15-08-2010, 08:17 PM
hi all,just want to wish you all good luck for the season ahead.i am lewis glancys dad living near newcastle i keep up to date how you are doing thru this forum and lewis.,who by the way will be mortified i have done this so feel free to take the piss

Welcome to the board.

Lewis is a goal machine...... Shame he moans as much as he scores though :wink:

Dav1986
15-08-2010, 08:20 PM
Well done mate.

Has Murdo signed for you lot??

he's not signed for us. he's actually signed for star A 21s so he cant sign sunday amateur which is a bit of a dull 1!cant really grudge him it tho if he wants to try 21s as he's still eligibly for it!

oh and we got a team from our own division in the scottish.... gutted we're not away to a team from somewhere else....

15-08-2010, 08:42 PM
he's not signed for us. he's actually signed for star A 21s so he cant sign sunday amateur which is a bit of a dull 1!cant really grudge him it tho if he wants to try 21s as he's still eligibly for it!

oh and we got a team from our own division in the scottish.... gutted we're not away to a team from somewhere else....

You always play local teams in the first two rounds mate.

You don't get teams from other districts until the 3rd round.

Who did you get??

We got a bye :greengrin

Dav1986
15-08-2010, 08:47 PM
You always play local teams in the first two rounds mate.

You don't get teams from other districts until the 3rd round.

Who did you get??

We got a bye :greengrin

we coulda got a fife team or something like that, we had a team from kirkcaldy in the 2nd round last year

we got drawn against Riverside Utd

aye i seen that on another thread :grr::greengrin

15-08-2010, 08:50 PM
we coulda got a fife team or something like that, we had a team from kirkcaldy in the 2nd round last year

we got drawn against Riverside Utd

aye i seen that on another thread :grr::greengrin

Riverside mutherfunker!!! :greengrin

Dav1986
15-08-2010, 08:53 PM
Riverside mutherfunker!!! :greengrin

i think that everytime i see or hear their name :greengrin

DunKie87
15-08-2010, 09:14 PM
all patchd up nd raring ti go fur thursday
gutted i hudti go off but ma legs were about ti buckle
Grant is actually better than sliced bread :thumbsup:
wins a win tho at the end of the day now lets get back ti wat were best at
Mon the Beers

16-08-2010, 07:51 AM

You couldnae hit a coo erse with a banjo Heston :greengrin

16-08-2010, 05:03 PM
Idiots.

Line-up and subs please..

Gus
18-08-2010, 07:51 PM
Idiots.

Line-up and subs please..

turn up and you will ken yourself

18-08-2010, 08:03 PM
turn up and you will ken yourself
I doubt all the players will still be there...