View Full Version : MONSTERS BALL: a Halloween bash

Mister P
23-07-2010, 09:54 PM
some of you might have heard me battering on about having a Halloween party last year at home. It was very successful and this year I fancied doing it again, only bigger and better so Ive hired a venue and will be running a 1-night-only Halloween Extravaganza :greengrin

obviously a bit early but wanted to give everyone a heads up to get the date in their diary. i'd really appreciate as much support in attending this as possible. Its not a fund raiser or anything like that, just dipping my toe in a wee bit events organising:wink:

tickets will be £5
venue: Newsroom Bar, Leith St
date: Sat 30th Oct
time: 7:45

on the evening there will be a DJ, games, interactive host:wink:, Tarot Cards, OuiJa boards and some other errie sources of entertainment when I think them up.

So get the date penned in lads and let me know how may tickets you all want.

heres a rough sample of the flyer.

http://www.halloweenforum.com/attachments/general-halloween/10406d1277130723-how-do-i-get-people-into-halloween-invite1.jpg

24-07-2010, 09:11 AM
some of you might have heard me battering on about having a Halloween party last year at home. It was very successful and this year I fancied doing it again, only bigger and better so Ive hired a venue and will be running a 1-night-only Halloween Extravaganza :greengrin

obviously a bit early but wanted to give everyone a heads up to get the date in their diary. i'd really appreciate as much support in attending this as possible. Its not a fund raiser or anything like that, just dipping my toe in a wee bit events organising:wink:

tickets will be £5
venue: Newsroom Bar, Leith St
date: Sat 30th Oct
time: 7:45

on the evening there will be a DJ, games, interactive host:wink:, Tarot Cards, OuiJa boards and some other errie sources of entertainment when I think them up.

So get the date penned in lads and let me know how may tickets you all want.

heres a rough sample of the flyer.

http://www.halloweenforum.com/attachments/general-halloween/10406d1277130723-how-do-i-get-people-into-halloween-invite1.jpg

so you looked into it then. no bad size eh?

24-07-2010, 09:58 AM
I'll be there

Gus
24-07-2010, 10:02 AM
im busy that night.........:wink:

Mister P
24-07-2010, 03:43 PM
aye Archie....I'm glad I thought of that place.:wink:

26-07-2010, 04:14 PM
Newsroom are Royal United's sponsors, i know Jimmy Tullis (owner) and a lot of the bar staff in there.

the 30th is good for me :thumbsup:

Mister P
13-08-2010, 11:21 PM
heres a wee sneak preview of the website folks.
In all seriousness, please get your tickets ordered asap.....Ive had loads of reservations:agree:

www.ssml.co.uk/monstersball

14-08-2010, 11:48 AM
Aye but remember the Beers will have a game next day so nae drinking :wink:

Delboy*
14-08-2010, 12:10 PM
heres a wee sneak preview of the website folks.
In all seriousness, please get your tickets ordered asap.....Ive had loads of reservations:agree:

www.ssml.co.uk/monstersball (http://www.ssml.co.uk/monstersball)

John, ur a cock. A brilliant, brilliant cock :thumbsup:

Mister P
14-08-2010, 04:17 PM
pure genius :agree:

Gus
18-08-2010, 07:44 PM
just watched this John, ha ha brilliant mate

Me & the missus will def be there & will get other folk along

Teo10
30-08-2010, 11:21 AM
I text you but your a bit of a special child when it comes to using your phone but put me down for me +1!

Gus
31-08-2010, 12:12 PM
this may be the next time I drink

Mister P
07-09-2010, 11:10 AM
just found this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShOV54UthrQ&feature=player_embedded

27-09-2010, 02:50 PM
costume sorted! expensive shizzle!!!

Gus
27-09-2010, 02:56 PM
you going as a gimp? I hope John didn't charge you for the outfit :wink:

I want to go as the Marshmallow man from ghostbusters, seen a good outfit online

I do have the whoope cushion at home but the fan is broke so it doesnt inflate...............+ its not very halloweeny

27-09-2010, 03:05 PM
you going as a gimp? I hope John didn't charge you for the outfit :wink:

I want to go as the Marshmallow man from ghostbusters, seen a good outfit online

I do have the whoope cushion at home but the fan is broke so it doesnt inflate...............+ its not very halloweeny

mines isnt very halloweeny either. The Marshmallow would be brilliant!!
These costumes are pretty expensive but can be used many-a-time!

29-09-2010, 08:21 PM
What a tart..

Make some effort FFS :bitchy:

Fonz fights back..

28-10-2010, 10:36 AM
3 months in the making and the night is almost upon us!
Whose all going to this? My Mum and Dad have decided to take us out for a meal (to say thank you for the surprise party we threw them last week) saturday late afternoon so I'll be late unfortunately, but shall be there at some point!
If Newcastle and Fenton's Wedding are anything to go by then this is set to be a top night!

28-10-2010, 10:39 AM
Welllllll Lookong forward tae this :thumbsup:

Just hoping my outfit arrives in time :pray:

28-10-2010, 10:45 AM
Welllllll Lookong forward tae this :thumbsup:

Just hoping my outfit arrives in time :pray:

6916 :agree:

28-10-2010, 11:01 AM
6916 :agree:

Yep :agree:

You got yours yet?

http://img.joke.co.uk/images/products/medium/21242.jpg

Teo10
28-10-2010, 11:10 AM
Yep :agree:

You got yours yet?

http://img.joke.co.uk/images/products/medium/21242.jpg

LOL like he needs to dress up for that, thats how he normally looks! Absoloute mungrel!!!!

Teo10
28-10-2010, 11:11 AM
Really looking forward to this though lads! Great chat!! The game on sunday will be fun!

28-10-2010, 11:15 AM
LOL like he needs to dress up for that, thats how he normally looks! Absoloute mungrel!!!!

:kettle:

spanish gypsy jew! :agree:

Teo10
28-10-2010, 11:31 AM
:kettle:

spanish gypsy jew! :agree:

That photo Fenton posted looks more like you with your turnip shaped heed

28-10-2010, 12:06 PM
That photo Fenton posted looks more like you with your turnip shaped heed

whatever you say former fastest beer.

Teo10
28-10-2010, 01:05 PM

:wink: Good but not good enough

28-10-2010, 01:12 PM

Din husnae signed though :confused:

Teo10
28-10-2010, 01:28 PM

28-10-2010, 02:34 PM

and i hope his dusnae after his piss poor attitude at training the other night.

28-10-2010, 02:47 PM
and i hope his dusnae after his piss poor attitude at training the other night.

I agree to an extent..

I'd much rather have someone who's actually gonna turn up to training and games signed up and in the squad, allbeit a bit of a joey..

At least he was there though eh?!

28-10-2010, 02:49 PM
I agree to an extent..

I'd much rather have someone who's actually gonna turn up to training and games signed up and in the squad, allbeit a bit of a joey..

i suppose.

Teo10
28-10-2010, 02:53 PM
I agree to an extent..

This is true, It sends out a message to everyone who wasn't there that DIDNT have valid reasons that they cant moan come sunday if they are not starting....

28-10-2010, 03:29 PM
Fonz,

Is it the whole of the Newsroom that you have for Saturday or downstairs only?

Mister P
29-10-2010, 12:40 AM
downstairs only.

ill need to get a ticket to u asap paul but thats it maxed out after that.

29-10-2010, 05:58 AM
downstairs only.

How many people are going fonz?

Teo10
29-10-2010, 06:44 AM
How many people are going fonz?

Im sure he had 100 tickets

29-10-2010, 06:55 AM
Im sure he had 100 tickets

ah, thats no to bad then... thought we'd all be squashed in to the room downstairs like a bunch of sardines!!

http://david-wray.com/wp-content/uploads/sardines.jpg

29-10-2010, 07:15 AM
downstairs only.

I've got a ticket Fonz! Cheers anyway!

Teo10
29-10-2010, 08:07 AM
Can't wait for this lads!!!

29-10-2010, 08:13 AM
Can't wait for this lads!!!

your getting paggered!:agree:

Mister P
29-10-2010, 07:10 PM
112. have to stop at that now me thinks.

29-10-2010, 09:06 PM

You picking me up aye?

30-10-2010, 09:25 AM

Good idea.

Having been there loads of times, I know it get cramped real easy.

No that I'm bothered, I like being close to you guys x

31-10-2010, 08:27 AM
Great night again lads!!

Well done fonz :thumbsup:

Teo10
31-10-2010, 09:06 AM
Great night last night. Great effort Fonz!!

31-10-2010, 10:08 AM
Class night fonz! Jäger competitions with Fenton destroyed me!!