View Full Version : Beers for the Beers!! Sat 31st July

Delboy*
17-07-2010, 08:19 AM
Im going out to "wet the babies heid" as they say on said date.
Details are sketchy at the moment but proceedings will probably be somethin like meeting in the haymarket n heading on a wee crawl round Edinburgh's finest bevvy suppliers.

Looking at a fairly early start - mid afternoon probably - and it would be great if any of u freaks could make it along,

fill ur wellies.........

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:nviOPkWsLPp4kM:http://chrisberryonthe.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/2-pints.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://chrisberryonthe.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/2-pints.jpg&imgrefurl=http://chrisberryonthe.net/2009/06/02/what-does-60-pounds-of-fat-look-like/&usg=__9OJYtAYtbDJDSzk0h7_alD3-KFg=&h=244&w=215&sz=7&hl=en&start=27&um=1&itbs=1&tbnid=nviOPkWsLPp4kM:&tbnh=110&tbnw=97&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dpints%26start%3D20%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den %26safe%3Dactive%26sa%3DN%26rlz%3D1T4DKUK_en-GBGB252GB252%26ndsp%3D20%26tbs%3Disch:1)

Gus
17-07-2010, 10:42 AM
just secured the day off mate, so i will be there

17-07-2010, 10:55 AM
Aye, why no!!:thumbsup:

17-07-2010, 11:05 AM
Busy, sorry.

Mister P
17-07-2010, 11:47 AM
keep ur fone on, i'll meet up after my work about 4:50ish

17-07-2010, 12:29 PM
have a doo on at night but will certainly join in the celebratory drinks in the afternoon:thumbsup:

Delboy*
17-07-2010, 04:11 PM
Busy, sorry.

Music tae ma lugs :agree:

Mister P
25-07-2010, 04:45 PM
Jack the Ripper:greengrin

Gus
26-07-2010, 05:09 PM
Jack the Ripper:greengrin

your gay

26-07-2010, 10:14 PM
your gay

You coming?

Gus
27-07-2010, 09:14 AM
You coming?

Got a mate coming over from Rosyth for a night out, but he's gonna come over early so we can attend this :greengrin

are you?

27-07-2010, 11:23 AM

Got a mate coming over from Rosyth for a night out, but he's gonna come over early so we can attend this :greengrin

are you?

Nut

Gus
27-07-2010, 11:33 AM
Nut

you got plans fella? SHame, any other beers going?

The missus & I have just been relocated to the Point Hotel for 18 nights, nice & central for me :greengrin

27-07-2010, 12:26 PM
you got plans fella? SHame, any other beers going?

The missus & I have just been relocated to the Point Hotel for 18 nights, nice & central for me :greengrin

Mate..

You KNOW i'll be there :wink:

Dav1986
27-07-2010, 11:00 PM
I might fire out for a few pints in the afternoon. Got a wedding at night so could do with a few warm up drinks. Take it you'll all be out by 3ish?

Delboy*
28-07-2010, 08:44 AM
I might fire out for a few pints in the afternoon. Got a wedding at night so could do with a few warm up drinks. Take it you'll all be out by 3ish?

Mat will be hame in his bed by then :tee hee:

28-07-2010, 08:44 AM

We're heading up town at 1ish so should be at our location for 1:30 :thumbsup:

Delboy*
28-07-2010, 08:54 AM
UPDATE:

Meeting in The Alexander Graham Bell (new Wetherspoons in George street) at about 1:30pm.

Feel free to join in at any time, though we will prob be moving about a wee bit later in the day so contact Fenderossa for updated locations

:cheers:

28-07-2010, 10:00 AM
UPDATE:

Meeting in The Alexander Graham Bell (new Wetherspoons in George street) at about 1:30pm.

Feel free to join in at any time, though we will prob be moving about a wee bit later in the day so contact Fenderossa for updated locations

:cheers:
I wont be there Del, but i hope you have a great day/night :thumbsup:

28-07-2010, 10:41 AM
I wont be there Del, but i hope you have a great day/night :thumbsup:

That's why you never get invited anywhere, cos you never come when invited :rolleyes: :wink:

A bit like a certain other Scott in our team :cool2:

28-07-2010, 11:04 AM
That's why you never get invited anywhere, cos you never come when invited :rolleyes: :wink:

A bit like a certain other Scott in our team :cool2:

eh i do come to most things :grr:

Gus
28-07-2010, 12:24 PM
Mat will be hame in his bed by then :tee hee:

:agree: with any luck

As I am staying at the point hotel on bread street everywhere is local to me for the next 18 night, wake up to a nice fry up, s**t, shower, shave & meet you ladies in a stupid named & stupidly cheap boozer

Happy days

Gus
29-07-2010, 08:49 AM
What beers are joining deek for beers on saturday........

29-07-2010, 09:47 AM
What beers are joining deek for beers on saturday........

Mate..

You KNOW i'll be there :wink:

keep ur fone on, i'll meet up after my work about 4:50ish

have a doo on at night but will certainly join in the celebratory drinks in the afternoon:thumbsup:

Aye, why no!!:thumbsup:

just secured the day off mate, so i will be there

Does that help :wink:

31-07-2010, 09:33 AM
Hope everyone is raring to go today :thumbsup:

31-07-2010, 09:36 AM
hav fun guys, ill hav a pint or 2 of the local brew down here as
well!

Gus
31-07-2010, 11:26 AM
have a pint of hobgoblin mate.......amazing, hope your enjoying oxford?

Wysie8
01-08-2010, 09:53 AM
Hope you all had a crackin night!! Fenton and deek looked tidy!! Take yous were edging to the titty bar when i saw yous???!!

Mister P
01-08-2010, 01:46 PM
what time was that about. completely lost everyone

Mister P
01-08-2010, 05:04 PM
right so what happened.

Me, Matt and Kenny went up to matts pad for sumthin to eat. we saw fents, deek & co pouring out the footlights. got a few garbled phone calls from fenton. then tried to call back and both deek and fenton just rang oot. where did yiz go?

we ended up back in the footlights later on, then headed down to George st.

Gus
01-08-2010, 06:21 PM
aye i tried calling fenton when i saw him stumbling across the road outside the footlights........and then you done a runner john ;)

Mister P
01-08-2010, 06:40 PM
I thought you's had bolted so I went back to Lynnes pals hoose in Stockbridge.