View Full Version : The 10:04's 1st Band To Headline New Liquid Rooms!

Biff Tannen
13-07-2010, 07:37 PM
The 10:04's, fresh from Hands Off Hibs 20th Anniversary, will be the first band to Headline new Liquid Rooms on Sunday 1st August. http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-1004s-Official-Fan-Page/270096782052?ref=ts

EDINBURGH'S LIVE MUSIC EVENT OF THE SUMMER!!
( Feat an Indie/Rock/Alt. Club night with a DJ set from Jim Gellatly).
www.thebestofthemine.co.uk (http://www.thebestofthemine.co.uk)

'THE 10:04's' (www.myspace.com/the1004s (http://www.myspace.com/the1004s))
These lads are the cream of the popular indie crop in Edinburgh and with a single release imminent, we’d probably be seeing them on Top Of The Pops soon, if they hadn’t cancelled it.

'UNDERCLASS' (www.myspace.com/underclassmusic (http://www.myspace.com/underclassmusic))
Indie rock at it’s finest with soaring vocals, ferocious guitar work, atmospheric synths and enough chorus and melody hooks to make you believe you’ve heard them before, and indeed want to hear them again.

'HAGANA' (www.myspace.com/haganaband (http://www.myspace.com/haganaband)),
Absolutely awesome live. Effortlessly interchange between dirty grunge, Ska and softish sing-a-longs with thrilling showmanship and song craft.

'A FIGHT YOU CAN’T WIN' (www.myspace.com/afightyoucantwin (http://www.myspace.com/afightyoucantwin)),
Loud, Vulgar and absolutely brilliant. Short, powerful and melodic rock songs that will hit you like a boot to the face. Check out the review of their new album below.

'TAM’S RAILWAYS' (www.myspace.com/tamsrailways (http://www.myspace.com/tamsrailways))
A completely and utterly unique take on the genre known as indie/rock. The pride of Leith with sing along choruses, impressive guitar licks and lyrics that travel at a hundred miles per hour. ‘Mon i Railways!

Very Special guests 'MARNER BROWN' (www.myspace.com/marnerbrownband (http://www.myspace.com/marnerbrownband)). A very exciting addition to the bill, all the way from London Town. These boys have been doing so well for themselves that the likes of Ronnie Wood and Steve Craddock have stepped up to give praise (see myspace page for quotes). They have supported Ocean Colour Scene and one of their tracks features on the new Grolsch advert

Throw in fact that it is THE SUMMER BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND and the FIRST GIG BACK AT THE LIQUID ROOM in almost 2 years and we have ourselves a show. BOOM!

Ticket Price includes after show club Night.
Tickets available from www.thebestofthemine.co.uk (http://www.thebestofthemine.co.uk), Great Junction Street Music Studio, Ripping Records and Tickets Scotland.
Over 18's only:top marks
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=104486902935915

13-07-2010, 08:10 PM
We'll certainly be heading to this one... :hyper:

Biff Tannen
14-07-2010, 09:51 PM
We'll certainly be heading to this one... :hyper:

Nice!! Knew i could count on you for a reply!! Should be a good night

Calvin
14-07-2010, 10:07 PM
Sunday the 2nd of August?

Ah, just looked at the facebook and it's the first. Think this'll be a goer, off work on the Monday so no bother there - I'll see if I can persuade Connor to go as well!

14-07-2010, 10:14 PM
Nice one Paul, class that you are playing at "The Rooms". I was talking to Vito the other day there, he says yous are playing with The View this week, thats decent like.

Calvin
14-07-2010, 10:20 PM
How good does Wimbledon Calling look? Just up the road from my Mum's place - if it was a week later I would definitely go!

14-07-2010, 10:27 PM

Ah, just looked at the facebook and it's the first. Think this'll be a goer, off work on the Monday so no bother there - I'll see if I can persuade Connor to go as well!
Be seeing you there then Calvin... :greengrin

Calvin
14-07-2010, 10:27 PM
Be seeing you there then Calvin... :greengrin

Definitely, speed back up the M74, no time for some Carlisle post-match pints!

14-07-2010, 10:30 PM
Definitely, speed back up the M74, no time for some Carlisle post-match pints!
Oh aye... Carlisle during the day, up the toon at night...

Better get the Monday off work pronto!! :agree:

Calvin
14-07-2010, 10:31 PM

You finished your apprenticeship now?

14-07-2010, 10:31 PM

Wimbledon Calling does look class. Well worth the money.

14-07-2010, 10:32 PM
You finished your apprenticeship now?
Finished the college, got the FICA test to do still. Same stage as Connor mate.

Calvin
14-07-2010, 10:35 PM
Finished the college, got the FICA test to do still. Same stage as Connor mate.

I see, thought so! Well get the Monday off for sure!

14-07-2010, 10:36 PM
I see, thought so! Well get the Monday off for sure!
Certainly will!

15-07-2010, 08:32 AM
Well worth going to see A Fight You Can't Win as well - they're excellent.:agree:

15-07-2010, 09:25 AM
Good to see the 'Burgh starting to get its act together and get a bit of a music scene on the go! :agree:

With the newish Picture Hoose, the re-opened Liquid Rooms aswell as yer usual venues such as Corn Exchange, Cab Vol, Bongo etc etc and talks about a new super arena being build, its exciting times ahead :thumbsup:

8am train to Carlisle, 8pm train back to Waverley and straight to the Rooms. 1st of August sounds like a messy day :cool2:

15-07-2010, 10:36 AM
Good to see the 'Burgh starting to get its act together and get a bit of a music scene on the go! :agree:

With the newish Picture Hoose, the re-opened Liquid Rooms aswell as yer usual venues such as Corn Exchange, Cab Vol, Bongo etc etc and talks about a new super arena being build, its exciting times ahead :thumbsup:

8am train to Carlisle, 8pm train back to Waverley and straight to the Rooms. 1st of August sounds like a messy day :cool2:
Indeed it does! :greengrin

Unsure of my travel plans as yet, however the day will commence at 6am and shall begin with shots of straight voddy for breakfast :agree:

Should be a cracker!!

Biff Tannen
15-07-2010, 12:59 PM

Sunday the 1st!!! Changed it!!!! Sorry boys

Aye should be good!!

The twang as well Bomber, should be good.

Hows tricks? no seen u in ages

Anyone wants a demo PM me your address...only took .sean a month to get his..thats service!!!:greengrin

15-07-2010, 03:41 PM
Sunday the 1st!!! Changed it!!!! Sorry boys

Aye should be good!!

The twang as well Bomber, should be good.

Hows tricks? no seen u in ages

Anyone wants a demo PM me your address...only took .sean a month to get his..thats service!!!:greengrin
Well worth the wait. Heading to a house party the night, taking it with me, tunes will be getting boomed out :greengrin

Biff Tannen
15-07-2010, 09:07 PM
Well worth the wait. Heading to a house party the night, taking it with me, tunes will be getting boomed out :greengrin

Nice one bud cheers!!

Matty, you have to delete stuff in your inbox, i couldnae reply

15-07-2010, 09:46 PM
Nice one bud cheers!!

Matty, you have to delete stuff in your inbox, i couldnae reply

I just cleared some out.:thumbsup:

Storar
18-07-2010, 01:16 PM
Hope this goes ahead for you guys and that it's not another false start for LR.

Biff Tannen
27-07-2010, 07:43 PM
Contrary to rumours this gig IS going ahead!! EVOL has been cancelled on the Fri Madchester is doubtful but this gig is a CERT! Will be the 1st 'unofficial' opening night, hope to see you there....gives ashout after it hibs netters if u make it after the game for a peev!!

become a fan http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-1004s-Official-Fan-Page/270096782052

Kerrplunk
28-07-2010, 01:16 PM
Contrary to rumours this gig IS going ahead!! EVOL has been cancelled on the Fri Madchester is doubtful but this gig is a CERT! Will be the 1st 'unofficial' opening night, hope to see you there....gives ashout after it hibs netters if u make it after the game for a peev!!

become a fan http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-1004s-Official-Fan-Page/270096782052

Any idea what time 10:04's will be on stage?

Calvin
28-07-2010, 07:37 PM
Got a couple of tickets this afternoon:thumbsup:

Biff Tannen
29-07-2010, 05:35 PM
Any idea what time 10:04's will be on stage?

Be on 11 bud

Calvin
02-08-2010, 10:59 PM
Got in at 9ish so saw A Fight You Can't Win who I thought were really good; Underclass who I thought were decent - a really good guitarist but the singer loved himself a bit much for my tastes; Marner Brown who were good musicians with crap songs although my sister spent all day sticking up for them because they were such sound guys, then of course the 10:04s.

Was gutted I couldn't stay for the Jim Gellatly DJ set as I heard good reviews.

Was a good night, I would go again if they did a monthly 'Best of the Mine' or something.

03-08-2010, 11:24 AM
I had planned on going, but got a bit too merry at Carlisle and was sick when I got in. Bit gutted I missed it :(

Biff Tannen
04-08-2010, 12:15 PM
Got in at 9ish so saw A Fight You Can't Win who I thought were really good; Underclass who I thought were decent - a really good guitarist but the singer loved himself a bit much for my tastes; Marner Brown who were good musicians with crap songs although my sister spent all day sticking up for them because they were such sound guys, then of course the 10:04s.

Was gutted I couldn't stay for the Jim Gellatly DJ set as I heard good reviews.

Was a good night, I would go again if they did a monthly 'Best of the Mine' or something.

Cheers for coming mate and any others that made it, thought it was a good night, you should have gave me a shout!!

Monday was bad...i got in at 4 and was up at 8...bad times!

16-08-2010, 08:26 PM
Paul,

Am I right in hearing that you guys are playing in Dunbar on the 4th of September ayee?

At the strawberry farm? ideal! :greengrin There isn't a Hibs game that day and i'll maybe get a couple freebies as I my company wired the place and I was on the job for months. We'll certainly be there.

Cannae wait!!! :hyper::party::rockin::drool::partyhibb:woohoo:

Biff Tannen
28-08-2010, 02:39 PM
Aye mate we sure are!!sorry taken so long my laptops ****ed the now dain this oan mob..make sure u give me a shout when I'm there!!

01-09-2010, 05:18 PM
Aye mate we sure are!!sorry taken so long my laptops ****ed the now dain this oan mob..make sure u give me a shout when I'm there!!
You any idea what time you'll be on?

Biff Tannen
02-09-2010, 10:35 PM
On at 9 I think mate

tomhorn
02-09-2010, 10:45 PM
guid band. Top tunes.

03-09-2010, 11:27 AM
Looking forward to it, got tickets for myself and my mate Kev yesterday. Should be good. Cannae wait to tan some of the 7.5% cider they sell down there!