View Full Version : Things you don't want to hear from yogi this season

Father Ted
08-07-2010, 05:16 PM
For me statements like The boys were too scared to go and win it.

This had to be the most ridiculous thing I've every heard they should be scared to lose.

I hope never to hear again.

08-07-2010, 05:28 PM

This had to be the most ridiculous thing I've every heard they should be scared to lose.

Thatsh 32 games withowt a win, an its time some o' they boays stepped up to tha plate, cos its shape up or ship owt time soon. Ah mean it ah really do like.

(Repeat for 40 games.)

08-07-2010, 05:31 PM
'i resign.'

08-07-2010, 05:32 PM

Can we at least wait until we've lost a game before we start with the negative stuff again?

08-07-2010, 06:35 PM
"All credit to Hearts.."

08-07-2010, 06:41 PM
"Me and BlackpoolHibs' wedding photos are now on the official site."

08-07-2010, 06:58 PM
"Normally, I would never have considered signing him. But I had had a few swallys, read some thread on hibs.net, it seemed to make sense and next thing you know, I had Petrie offering him terms :agree:"

08-07-2010, 07:00 PM

The unofficial ones are on redtube :)

08-07-2010, 07:07 PM
"I'd like to thank all the members of the press for attending at such short notice....

Before I got this job, there were repeated stories that Mr Petrie and I didn't get on, as a result of me pouring a glass of red wine over him....

I'd like to refute those rumours now by saying we do get on, and it wasn't red wine, it was baby oil :agree:"...............

08-07-2010, 07:13 PM
'My ***** turned into a drumstick lolly this morning.'

08-07-2010, 07:16 PM

He was right though.

It takes bravery to take the ball, pass it and make things happen. In the final ten minutes we lost the desire to do those things as the players got nervous about it.

It then becomes the easy option to sit in and stop playing to win.

No idea why so many people couldn't see that it was a perfectly fair and accurate statement.

08-07-2010, 07:23 PM
(first day of pre-season)

"Righty-ho boys. Ye aw ken from last season that Yogi thinks everyone should spend at least one league campaign playing at right-back, best way to learn the game :agree:.

Spoony, you've done your shift. For 10-11 we've pit the names in a hat (rummages in a hat) and this year's right-back will be......DEEEKO!!!!!"

08-07-2010, 07:51 PM
''We have completed the signing of nade on a free''

08-07-2010, 07:52 PM

The unofficial ones are on redtube :)

JCHibby
08-07-2010, 07:53 PM
For me you wont hear any of that this season, this year it is Yogi's Team, different ball game!:thumbsup::thumbsup: We are starting to look very strong

08-07-2010, 08:22 PM
I just hope we don't hear his favourite line from his Falkirk days, after a defeat

"The boys gave me everything so I cannae ask for any more"

Negative message to the players IMO

08-07-2010, 08:29 PM
"All credit to Hearts.."

Unless it's followed by "....they did really well to keep it to single figures"

08-07-2010, 08:38 PM
I just hope we don't hear his favourite line from his Falkirk days, after a defeat

That's also what he told the press every time we lost :greengrin

Sioux
08-07-2010, 09:00 PM
"Aw they boys on hibs.net know what its all abowt. They can pick the team and tactics":bye:

08-07-2010, 09:14 PM
this reminds me of mock the week :greengrin

08-07-2010, 09:15 PM
this reminds me of mock the week :greengrin

Never heard him say that. :confused:

08-07-2010, 09:16 PM

Got to agree :agree:. That statement got on ma tattie...:cool2:

08-07-2010, 09:23 PM
your still captain:cool2:

08-07-2010, 09:25 PM
your still captain:cool2:

:greengrin :thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 09:28 PM
... and I have Mr. Romanov's assurance that I will get full control over team matters.

rainman
09-07-2010, 01:45 AM
"I suppose you could say that's finally their revenge for 1973 but I'm still right proud of ma boys."

09-07-2010, 05:13 AM
One thing I doubt I will ever hear from Hughes is that all the fans are 100% behind Hibs and they give great support every match! As the new season draws nearer I am excited to be watching Hibs again home and away but there are some people that just kill it for me with their ott reactions when we either win or lose.

09-07-2010, 06:59 AM
Ahead of their 3rd round Scottish Cup tie at Tynecastle, under pressure Hibs manager Hughes explained his new 3-6-huge gap to Stokesy formation, and added - "As well as the good news that Big Olly's fit to return in the sticks, ahm fit for Saturday, and its me, Hoggy and exciting new signing Colin Murdock at the back."

09-07-2010, 08:05 AM
Simply one word...

'Resilience'

Over used beyond belief.

p.s. Also 'Resolute' :)

New Corrie
09-07-2010, 08:29 AM
It was a typical cup game, and I thought we were every bit as good as Annan for the first 20 minutes, losing three goals in 5 minutes in that fashion is obviously disappointing, but these boys do bring a smile to my face. The second half with us chasing the game was always going to be difficult and I felt 6 nil flattered them a wee bit, but fair play to Annan, and now we neet to yet again take a long look in that mirror!

09-07-2010, 08:39 AM
Never heard him say that. :confused:

It was aimed at us .netters and the fact that we gave Rankin and Nish pelters. We Mock The Weak.

'We need tae hae an underdog mentality. Ah says to ma boys that we need to put the boiler suits on and go tae work, cuz if we're goin tae keep playing like plumbers, we might as well look like them an' aw'

09-07-2010, 10:28 AM
It was aimed at us .netters and the fact that we gave Rankin and Nish pelters. We Mock The Weak.

'We need tae hae an underdog mentality. Ah says to ma boys that we need to put the boiler suits on and go tae work, cuz if we're goin tae keep playing like plumbers, we might as well look like them an' aw'

Feed McGraw
09-07-2010, 12:12 PM
" The Football Club "

Love the Green
09-07-2010, 12:22 PM
I thought after winning the cis cup, spl and the laegue we would have beaten Barcelona in the europa cup..still 3 out of 4 makes for a decent 2nd season.

"keep the faith":thumbsup:

09-07-2010, 01:58 PM
The fans' kin hae thir opinion, bit if they cannae see thit Edwin playing in a wheelchair is how the modern game works, it says it aw."

09-07-2010, 02:30 PM
"rest on their laurels"

even the other half is starting to take the piss every time he says it.:greengrin

09-07-2010, 03:09 PM
" Its a work in progress"
"The players need tae get their workin claithes on"

Chuckie
09-07-2010, 04:12 PM
'I was pure swedgered last night by the way.... Gramo c'mere you.. You're picking the team....woooooooooooooooo'

vahibbie
09-07-2010, 04:35 PM
It wis pure dead unlucky tae lose a Scottish Cup final like that:grr:

09-07-2010, 04:46 PM
We wid eh been here earlier Chic bit a couldnae find ma keys.