View Full Version : Match Updates Hibeernian V Olympique Lion - Sunday 11th July 2010 - Inveralmond High School

07-07-2010, 01:40 PM
Hibeernian V Olympique Lion
Inveralmond High School
10:30 KO
Meeting 9AM @ The Shell Garage next to PC World
£5 per player

SQUAD

Geoff
Archie
Fonz
Aaron
Gummy
Josh
Muzzy
McBean
Jamie
Deek
Fenton
Brad
Fraser
Lewis
Duncs
Nick

sauzee=legend
07-07-2010, 02:36 PM
Is it on the grass or astro pitch?
Only reason im asking is cause my mate played them last year and they played at the same high school and they played on the astro.

07-07-2010, 02:42 PM
Gress :agree:

Mister P
07-07-2010, 05:09 PM
cars, how many bums can everyone take :greengrin:

Gus
07-07-2010, 09:16 PM

With your pecker.........many i'm sure :wink:

Good luck on sunday lads, gutted I can't be there

Love Gus
xx

07-07-2010, 09:22 PM
I can take the car

Gus
07-07-2010, 09:37 PM
I can take John's bum

I beg your pardon

Children read this forum

08-07-2010, 07:35 AM

John, whats the chances of you taking the car on sunday and picking me n brad up from Dalkeith??

if you do this ill take the car for the next 2 away games and give you endless lifts home on a monday.

i just dont think me and brad will be legally allowed to drive that early on sunday morning..........TITP will take it out us you see.

08-07-2010, 08:29 AM
John, whats the chances of you taking the car on sunday and picking me n brad up from Dalkeith??

if you do this ill take the car for the next 2 away games and give you endless lifts home on a monday.

i just dont think me and brad will be legally allowed to drive that early on sunday morning..........TITP will take it out us you see.

How MUNGO'D will you 2 be on Sunday :faf: :greengrin

GreenGunner
08-07-2010, 08:38 AM
I'll be driving in my banger from Leith Walk/Easter Road area if anyone wants a lift...?
Will be leaving about 08:40 to get to the Shell in time.

Cheers,
Aaron

08-07-2010, 10:39 AM
How MUNGO'D will you 2 be on Sunday :faf: :greengrin

we'll be ok by KO!! :agree:

08-07-2010, 10:55 AM
we'll be ok by KO!! :agree:

I bet yer no :wink:

08-07-2010, 11:51 AM
we'll be ko'd by KO!! :agree:

Mister P
09-07-2010, 07:28 AM
should be ok ritchie, just make sure ur phone is on.....and txt me brads number today.

09-07-2010, 09:23 AM
should be ok ritchie, just make sure ur phone is on.....and txt me brads number today.

I'll deffo be up. Brads staying at mine so we will both be up.

Cheers mate

09-07-2010, 09:51 AM
I'll deffo be up. Brads staying at mine so we will both be up.

Cheers mate

Aye, you'll be up cos you'll no have slept :greengrin

Mister P
09-07-2010, 09:57 AM
gonna txt me his number anyway. handy to huv fur fyoochur

09-07-2010, 11:14 AM
gonna txt me his number anyway. handy to huv fur fyoochur

i'll send it to you and fenton.... its under malfoy because he looks like draco malfoy from harry potter. :agree:

09-07-2010, 10:00 PM
I think mcbean will be out :grr:

10-07-2010, 08:29 AM
I think mcbean will be out :grr:

Nothing like stating the obvious Scott!!

10-07-2010, 10:33 AM
I'll be along to watch lads. Obviously can't drive so will need a lift.

Mister P
10-07-2010, 04:09 PM

Mister P
10-07-2010, 04:11 PM
CARS
geoff+ 4
john+ 3
jamie+ 4
aaron+ 2

Mister P
10-07-2010, 04:14 PM
thats all the lifts accounted for.
luvly jubly

10-07-2010, 04:27 PM
thats all the lifts accounted for.
luvly jubly

lads after some consideration i dont think its very safe for me to be heading out so soon before its been put in the cast (due to get it on monday)

Ill be along to any games next week though. all the best

ggttb:thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 11:15 PM
what time have we to be in Livi for??

Mister P
11-07-2010, 12:11 AM
what time have we to be in Livi for??

we have to be there for 9:30 sharp.

11-07-2010, 12:36 PM
Hibeernian 9 - Olympique Lion 1
Ross Duncan x3
Lewis Glancy x2
Derek Grant
Steven Fenton
Scott Ritchie
Jamie Wyse

:top marks to EVERYONE today lads...

Superb stuff again :thumbsup:

11-07-2010, 01:48 PM
Hibeernian 9 - Olympique Lion 1
Ross Duncan x3
Lewis Glancy x2
Derek Grant
Steven Fenton
Scott 'GOAL MACHINE' Ritchie
Jamie Wyse

:top marks to EVERYONE today lads...

Superb stuff again :thumbsup:

fixed that for you mate :whistle:

11-07-2010, 01:53 PM
Lovely.

Line-up etc..

GB6
11-07-2010, 02:24 PM
well done!! two 9-1's in a row, superb. can't wait for the season to start :thumbsup:

11-07-2010, 02:35 PM
Lovely.

Line-up etc..

Geoff Hunter

Aaron Rickman
Pete Mein
Josh Young

Jamie Wyse
Steven Fenton
Derek Grant
Scott Ritchie

Nick Waterman
Ross Duncan
Lewis Glancy

SUBS

Chris Murray
John Pryde
Fraser Jeffrey
Scott Archibald

11-07-2010, 02:46 PM
Geoff Hunter

Aaron Rickman
Pete Mein
Josh Young

Jamie Wyse
Steven Fenton
Derek Grant
Scott Ritchie

Nick Waterman
Ross Duncan
Lewis Glancy

SUBS

Chris Murray
John Pryde
Fraser Jeffrey
Scott Archibald
Superb, all subbies used aye?

Mister P
11-07-2010, 03:18 PM
yup, all used

11-07-2010, 04:22 PM
Well done lads excellent performance. Slightly dissapointed with my own but never mind great win

Mister P
11-07-2010, 07:19 PM
a wee comment about their goal.....

well taken by their boy, he was like a firking steam train, nothing was gonna knock him off:bitchy:

12-07-2010, 08:21 AM
a wee comment about their goal.....

well taken by their boy, he was like a firking steam train, nothing was gonna knock him off:bitchy:

How about a wee comment about our 9 goals :rolleyes:

12-07-2010, 08:45 AM
How about a wee comment about our 9 goals :rolleyes:

the order below might be wrong!!!

1st goal - deeks looping header from about 500 yards....credit has to go to me as i put the keeper off with my excellent jumping challenge.

2nd goal - lewis sweet top corner strike.... credit has to go to me for standing in front of the keeper and therefore blocking his vision

3rd goal - duncs 1st goal for the beers... good finish by the big man.... credit has to go to me for expertly running up the left wing resulting in defenders going to me instead of duncs.

4th goal - duncs 2nd goal, cannae mind what happened but im sure there is credit due to me

5th goal - see goal 4

6th goal - lewis's 2nd (i think), keeper rounded and cooly finished by the on form goal machine.... credit has to go to me again for my guidance from the sidelines.

7th goal - fentons goal (i think) - great set up play by lewis (who for once passed it instead of going for glory :wink:). credit to me for being a great guy

8th goal - goal of the game by a mile.... young hot prospect (me) latches on to a josh pass just inside the opposition half, beating the defender to the ball, then rushing in on the keeper and slotting the ball in the bottom corner.... ALL CREDIT TO ME... tiny bit credit to josh

9th goal - jamie wyse maicon-esque finish from a tight angle... all credit to me as the opposition were still in a daze from the unbelieveable goal 8! :agree:

MOM - me!

Shot of the Match - me!

save of the match - geoff's penalty save (i told geoff what way to dive though so i get all credit)

moan of the match - joshs shocking challenge that nearly halved that wee guy which gave away the penalty. (i had nothing to do with this terrible incident)

funniest bit of the match - john getting shat on by a bird... TWICE!! :faf::faf:

me me me me me me me!!

12-07-2010, 09:03 AM
cracking result lads!! top notch two 9-1 wins in a row! im so gutted im missng the start of the season!! :grr:

13-07-2010, 07:03 AM
9th goal - jamie wyse maicon-esque finish from a tight angle...
Nut, this would never EVER happen.

13-07-2010, 07:48 AM
Nut, this would never EVER happen.

It did. You'd be amazed by how well we are playing........ without you! :agree: