View Full Version : EADSAFA league AGM

Mister P
25-06-2010, 12:07 AM
attended this tonight (thursday).
all the rules and regulations were handed out and most were as you'd expect, but there are a few worth informing people of.

player cautions.
5= 1 game ban
further 5 = 3 game ban
further 5= 6 game ban & appear before a disciplinary committee.
I hope to god no one gets anywhere near that. remember if you're sailing close to the wind with how many cards you've clocked up, we'll have to decide if its worth playing you at all.

cup competitions.
league cup...we got a bye' (Dynamo, who are now called Hibs of Midlothian, didn't :bye:)
David Templeton Cup...we got a bye'
Association Cup....guess what, we got a bye'

with our standard league fees each of our players are covered by 'Scotsguard' insurance. so if you break a leg or something you can claim on it for loss of earnings etc. The amount they pay out apparently is pennies so as advised, we are going to opt to upgrade to a higher level of cover, this will cost each of our players a bout £5 extra per season. more info when I have it.

THE SEASON KICK OFF ON 15th AUGUST

Kick off times will be 1:30

currently our home pitch will be Seafield (but we're trying to find alternative pitch for our home game).

fines.
improper team lines: £10
no match ball: £10
unfulfilled fixture: £50
late attendance of meetings: £5
non attendance of meetings: £15
late payment of invoices: £25
failure to confirm fixture with opponent or ref by allocated time: £15
confirmation must be given by tuesdays 9pm for a sunday game/ 72 hrs for a midweek game

player fines.
**it was discussed and agreed at our own AGM that to avoid any complicated debates that any player who recieved a yellow/red card, or any other fine pays his own fine.
yellow card: £5
red card: £10

our fees paid already automaticaly includes.
association fees
cup fees
scottish cup fees
insurance fees ( as stated, we will upgrade this)
good behaviour bond. providing we keep our noses clean the cost of this will carry over onto the following season. if we clock too many disciplinary points as a team , we lose it and next seasons fees are higher.

serious offences.
referee assault= maximum of 10 year ban for any football association.
physically threatening or attempting to lay hands on a ref= maximum of 5 year ban
verbally threatening a ref= maximum 3 years ban
physical assault on club officials= max of 5 year ban
serious violent conduct= max of 5 years ban
headbutting= max of 18 months
spitting= max of 5 years

any questions post them on here and I'll do my best to get the answers for you but please be sensible with what you post on an open forum.

GB6
25-06-2010, 09:05 AM
Seafield would be perfect (for me anyway and if signed)

25-06-2010, 09:56 AM
Is seafield the pitch next to craigentinny golf course??

25-06-2010, 09:59 AM

yes x

Delboy*
25-06-2010, 10:42 AM
Seafield is pants, get it sorted.

Oh how rapping the nut on someone has fallen in stature! :grr:

Mister P
25-06-2010, 10:43 AM
as far as Im aware it's the one near the dump:dunno:

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=seafield+edinburgh&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.641113,39.506836&ie=UTF8&hq=seafield&hnear=Edinburgh,+United+Kingdom&ll=55.966791,-3.141114&spn=0.001531,0.013733&t=h&z=17&layer=c&cbll=55.966794,-3.141109&panoid=4W1UO0KOYgb9vsUTUbH7tQ&cbp=11,118.89,,0,4.84

25-06-2010, 10:46 AM

and spitting has a more severe punishment than nutting someone!!

kevinref
25-06-2010, 04:41 PM

this is the leagues ban, anything over 1 yr goes to to the SFA and they deal with it,
depending on the refs report it can be more than that

and spitting has a more severe punishment than nutting someone!!

this was set years ago when the AIDS epidemic was happening

Mister P
26-06-2010, 10:35 PM

yes x

wheres the changing rooms???:confused:

GB6
26-06-2010, 10:53 PM
as far as Im aware it's the one near the dump:dunno:

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=seafield+edinburgh&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.641113,39.506836&ie=UTF8&hq=seafield&hnear=Edinburgh,+United+Kingdom&ll=55.966791,-3.141114&spn=0.001531,0.013733&t=h&z=17&layer=c&cbll=55.966794,-3.141109&panoid=4W1UO0KOYgb9vsUTUbH7tQ&cbp=11,118.89,,0,4.84

wheres the changing rooms???:confused:

If you drag the camera back to the entrance/car park to the golf course its the building on the right with the brown roof

GB6
26-06-2010, 11:20 PM
what this???
http://i50.tinypic.com/6jjyo5.jpg

nope its alot further right than that, try this... http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=cragentinny+golfcourse&sll=55.96478,-3.137841&sspn=0.002708,0.009624&ie=UTF8&hq=cragentinny+golfcourse&hnear=&ll=55.964783,-3.137584&spn=0.001279,0.004812&t=h&z=18 if this works properly its the building just infront of the ''red B''

Mister P
26-06-2010, 11:26 PM
aye I've got it now.

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&ie=UTF8&hq=seafield&hnear=Edinburgh,+United+Kingdom&t=h&msa=0&ll=55.966731,-3.137251&spn=0.003405,0.013733&z=17&msid=115573140062482724150.000489f72ca6e3c0197a2

GB6
26-06-2010, 11:40 PM
aye I've got it now.

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&ie=UTF8&hq=seafield&hnear=Edinburgh,+United+Kingdom&t=h&msa=0&ll=55.966731,-3.137251&spn=0.003405,0.013733&z=17&msid=115573140062482724150.000489f72ca6e3c0197a2

Ipe thats the place, decent sized changing rooms bigger than the jack kanes and would say the pitches are better aswell (even though that wouldn't be very hard)

kevinref
27-06-2010, 11:19 AM
Ipe thats the place, decent sized changing rooms bigger than the jack kanes and would say the pitches are better aswell (even though that wouldn't be very hard)

pitches are better, but the drainage is terrible on the pitches, to get the best pitch you need to be early to grab the first pitch nearest main road,middle pitches are ful of ruts and has slight slope,
faraway pitch is used by youths league,

Mister P
29-06-2010, 06:21 PM
had a wee walk down to have a look at the pitches.

Lochend Youth FC are key holders for these fields. When they're at home they use pitches 1(nearest the golf course entrance) and pitch 4(far end near McDonalds). we can use the middle 2, but I expect we can use any when they're no there :dunno:

the surface is fairly flat and even, the occasional small divet(probably from dafties practicing golf), grass is pretty thick and even...a wee bit yellow/scorched looking just now for some reason :confused:

would be quite happy with any of the pitches there tbh:agree:

GB6
29-06-2010, 07:02 PM
The divots will be from golf as the first 2 pitches are part of the driving range, not sure if pitch 4 would be available at all because the goals for that pitch are locked in a container owned by lochend

29-06-2010, 08:40 PM
had a wee walk down to have a look at the pitches.

Lochend Youth FC are key holders for these fields. When they're at home they use pitches 1(nearest the golf course entrance) and pitch 4(far end near McDonalds). we can use the middle 2, but I expect we can use any when they're no there :dunno:

the surface is fairly flat and even, the occasional small divet(probably from dafties practicing golf), grass is pretty thick and even...a wee bit yellow/scorched looking just now for some reason :confused:

would be quite happy with any of the pitches there tbh:agree:

How about you chase Edina up ya Joey :agree:

Mister P
29-06-2010, 09:49 PM
How about you chase Edina up ya Joey :agree:

I did ya numpty...not looking likely

No Final decision was made, but we inherited two amateur teams when we took the lease on bingham and I am not sure what the position is with them. We have also started 2 new teams this year at 11 aside so space may be tight.
If you have not heard from me by mid July can you get back in touch

any suggestions of any other line of enquiry I could chase up???:dunno:

30-06-2010, 07:12 AM

The two amateur teams will be Dunedin and Edinburgh thistle, both play in the other Sunday amateur league set up

I'll find out if Dunedin are planning on staying at Bingham next season

30-06-2010, 08:09 AM

Peffermill, Edinburgh Academy (Again), The pitch where we played Erin Hibs..

30-06-2010, 08:37 AM

sauzee=legend
30-06-2010, 10:07 AM

I spoke with the George from Edinburgh academy last week about us using their pitch next season.

He said there is no space for another sunday team - But we might get the odd slot, but cant book it as a home pitch all season.

How about Wardie for a home pitch? Or Silverknowes?

Delboy*
30-06-2010, 10:29 AM
if there is a breaze blowing in Edinburgh, there is a force 10 hurricane blowing at seafield! :grr:

30-06-2010, 10:31 AM
Meggetland? recently done up and pitches improved

sauzee=legend
30-06-2010, 10:47 AM
if there is a breaze blowing in Edinburgh, there is a force 10 hurricane blowing at seafield! :grr:

And it stink's of ***** down there!!!

kevinref
30-06-2010, 11:09 AM
The two amateur teams will be Dunedin and Edinburgh thistle, both play in the other Sunday amateur league set up

I'll find out if Dunedin are planning on staying at Bingham next season

dunedin will be playing home games at bingham again,according to chris their manager

Meggetland? recently done up and pitches improved

NO CHANCE schools only

on the off chance have you tried the local schools like duddingston primary, also there used to be a pitch on milton road east,dont know if its still there,

30-06-2010, 11:17 AM
not sure if they will be ready in time but St Augustine's High School and Forrester's High School are "building" new pitches as part of thier redevelopment - they are scheduled to be ready for the new school year.
Not sure how School's stand with renting out thier pitches but giving its a PPP school i'm sure they will be happy to make some revenue

Mister P
30-06-2010, 06:00 PM
not sure if they will be ready in time but St Augustine's High School and Forrester's High School are "building" new pitches as part of thier redevelopment - they are scheduled to be ready for the new school year.
Not sure how School's stand with renting out thier pitches but giving its a PPP school i'm sure they will be happy to make some revenue

last year I enquired to Castlebrae High about the possibility of hiring their Astro for occasional games. I was told that the cost outside school hours for a full pitch was £56 per hour, and that to allow us time to get into the changing room, have a warm up, play the game and get showered and off site afterwards, that they could only hire it to us for a 3 hour block.

£168 for a game of fitba!!!!

If thats how all the PPP schools work they can ram it.

I'l certainly enquire to Forresters and St Augies like....just don't hold your breath that's all.

The Green Man
30-06-2010, 10:55 PM
on the off chance have you tried the local schools like duddingston primary, also there used to be a pitch on milton road east,dont know if its still there,

Milton road is real bad, big slope side to side and turns into a sticky bog if a dog takes a slash on it.

Mister P
01-07-2010, 09:42 AM

Milton road is real bad, big slope side to side and turns into a sticky bog if a dog takes a slash on it.

As Groobs says. we played a team there a few weeks back, shocking pitch.
Incidentally they dropped the lease handed the keys back and it was offered around at the AGM....no one took it.

kevinref
02-07-2010, 11:38 AM
F.A.O secretary

just to let you know that all friendlies against SFA teams must now be with teamsheet filled in,
This order is from the SFA themselves,

your league referees ( me included :top marks ) will be having a meeting later this month,
so will keep you posted on what we expect from you guys on and off the pitch

Mister P
13-07-2010, 08:03 PM
email enquiring home pitch lease at peffermill has been sent

and the good pitches at silverknowes:dunno:

13-07-2010, 08:32 PM
email enquiring home pitch lease at peffermill has been sent

and the good pitches at silverknowes:dunno:

What about Drumbrae?