View Full Version : friendly: Wed 23rd June.

Mister P
19-06-2010, 08:32 PM
Meet at jack kane for 6pm sharp

friendly against Edinburgh Utd...who we played a few weeks back at Milton Rd
In
Grant GK
Aaron
Fenton
Fraz
Grant Burnett
Jamie
Josh
Lewis
Paul Mc
Ross D
Sean Mc
John P
Brad

oot
Geoff
Grant Beatie
Groobs
Archie
Deek
Nick W
Matt

Mister P
19-06-2010, 08:32 PM
we need a keeper first and foremost....Coco, you available mate?

or if no...does anyone know someone who could step in for us:dunno:

Gus
20-06-2010, 05:36 PM
Really sorry guys

Can't make this now, I'm out for the england game

20-06-2010, 06:07 PM
Really sorry guys

The England game finishes at 4:45 :confused:

Gus
20-06-2010, 06:39 PM
Really sorry guys

The England game finishes at 4:45 :confused:

I am drinking, it dulls the pain of watching England mate.

20-06-2010, 06:44 PM
I am drinking, it dulls the pain of watching England mate.

I'm sure you can have a few beers THEN come and play for the Beers no!?

Gus
20-06-2010, 06:53 PM
I'm sure you can have a few beers THEN come and play for the Beers no!?

:faf: good one, most folk think i'm a bomb scare sober, so after a couple of beers.......well.

Good luck lads though, I will be at training 2moro

Mister P
20-06-2010, 08:28 PM
Pete & Sean Mc...you guys in???

anyone else?

20-06-2010, 08:43 PM
:faf: good one, most folk think i'm a bomb scare sober, so after a couple of beers.......well.

Good luck lads though, I will be at training 2moro

Mate, we all need a few beers to get us through a game when your playing so it about time you done the same :wink:

sauzee=legend
21-06-2010, 09:23 AM
Im out,

Working late all week so i cant attend training tonight and the match on Wednesday.
If i am lucky enough to get my shift swapped i will get intouch with you asap to let you know.

22-06-2010, 07:02 AM
John, are you wanting brad to come?

22-06-2010, 09:44 AM
I'll see if i can get a keeper.

Gilmour
22-06-2010, 10:40 AM
ill play

22-06-2010, 10:46 AM
John, are you wanting brad to come?

Aye!

I'll see if i can get a keeper.

Barry!

22-06-2010, 01:00 PM
no joy with two. will try one more.

22-06-2010, 05:32 PM
Will be down to watch you lot :thumbsup:

22-06-2010, 06:50 PM
Will be down to watch you lot :thumbsup:

u injured/??? we don't have a keeper

22-06-2010, 06:55 PM
im retired :agree:

BigBeatz1
22-06-2010, 09:22 PM
Hey john, change of plan i am free tomorrow, could you get me from haymarket though?

Mister P
22-06-2010, 09:44 PM
YES, MOST DEFINITELY!!!

please let me know you saw this post.

I could pick you up from waverly, what time?

22-06-2010, 09:56 PM
Hey john, change of plan i am free tomorrow, could you get me from haymarket though?

Guid stuff :thumbsup:

YES, MOST DEFINITELY!!!

Do you not have his number :cool2:

BigBeatz1
22-06-2010, 10:57 PM
:p i did yeah. I'll call you tomorrow on my house fone when i know times :)

23-06-2010, 07:01 AM
Who ross d??

Teo10
23-06-2010, 09:00 AM
Sorry for the late reply lads!

I'm in!

23-06-2010, 09:10 AM
I will do my best to get there for 6pm sharp but i don't get home from work til 5.30 and live at the other side of the city (like a few of the lads)

Might be nearer 6.15 but I'll definitely be there!

23-06-2010, 11:03 AM
Sorry for the late reply lads!

I'm in!

Not got a game for Boca then :wink:

Teo10
23-06-2010, 11:05 AM
Not got a game for Boca then :wink:

Nope, not that atall, My ankle was killing me after monday but its fine now:thumbsup:

Teo10
23-06-2010, 11:29 AM
Infact, I'm out, forgot I'm going to the hospital tonight:boo hoo:

nickwhibs
23-06-2010, 11:48 AM
We got any games coming up after this? ****ing dying to get back playing again :thumbsup: Think I might wear some bubble wrap next time so I don't get bloody injured agian :greengrin

BigBeatz1
23-06-2010, 01:23 PM
YES, MOST DEFINITELY!!!

I can either be at haymarket for 25 to 6 or 5 to 6,
so whatever suits you?

Mister P
23-06-2010, 02:00 PM
5:35 is better mate.

Can u stay on till Waverly instead?

GB6
23-06-2010, 02:08 PM
What time is ko?

Mister P
23-06-2010, 02:14 PM
7pm

23-06-2010, 02:36 PM
7pm

Thought KO time didn't matter :rolleyes:

BigBeatz1
23-06-2010, 03:35 PM
Thats fine i'll be there at 20 to 6 then, where will you meet me?

sauzee=legend
23-06-2010, 04:33 PM
C'mon the beers.
Wish i could be there to play tonght - but still stuck in the office!!

23-06-2010, 09:02 PM
lads, good shift tonight, we were the better team over all and got caught out by a freak goal that the wind had a major hand in and caught napping by a very quick (albeit unjust) free kick.

Still lads a draw is a draw and i think the spirit in the team was cracking tonight and we all played well.

BigBeatz1
23-06-2010, 09:40 PM
lads, good shift tonight, we were the better team over all and got caught out by a freak goal that the wind had a major hand in and caught napping by a very quick (albeit unjust) free kick.

Still lads a draw is a draw and i think the spirit in the team was cracking tonight and we all played well.

I agree, against a side that are apparently in the division above too!! Promising signs for next season!:greengrin

23-06-2010, 10:35 PM
Boys, that was SUPERB :thumbsup:

What a improvement from when we played then a few weeks back :agree:

Fight, grit, determination, encouragement, some lovely football at points and a very decent performance!

Brand new back four with 2 guys playing at CH for the 1st time were excellent, looked pretty solid throughout!

Midfield worked well even though they had a extra man!

Lewy and Duncs were tremendous, didn't give their defence a minutes rest!

Subs all played well and I think all players got a fair run out tonight!

As young Grant said, things are looking promising for next season but let's just take it one game and week at a time :wink:

Well done though laddies, all deserve a pat on the back tonight :notworthy:

Mister P
23-06-2010, 11:11 PM
well done lads, from where I was that was a huge improvement. not least in the amount of dig and grit we had.

grant in goals was superb:top marks
paul and aaron at CB was probably a scary proposition for you both but you stuck to the task well and both had a great performance.
josh as always.
ritchie.....hmmm
only joking mate. you came onto a better game in the 2nd half.:spammy:
the whole midfield had a great game in the 1st half.

we seemed to fall away for a spell in the 2nd though but started to grab it back again in the last 15.

Duncs and Lewy up top, as already said you both kept at them, a few more games together to get familiar and I reckon theres a good wee strike partner there like:wink:

joshs' da'....well done for getting the ref told :cool2:

Mister P
23-06-2010, 11:11 PM
oh fenton, Im hame now!!

24-06-2010, 07:06 AM
Eh john?? What did I do wrong in the first half like?

Jamie wyse was man of the match IMO.

Wysie8
24-06-2010, 07:15 AM
Cheers man!

24-06-2010, 08:19 AM

turned up :cool2:

24-06-2010, 08:36 AM
turned up :cool2:

which is more than i can say for you..... :asshole:

Mister P
24-06-2010, 09:52 AM

Shhhht...I'm pulling yer leg.

Congrats btw, I only heard the news last night.

24-06-2010, 10:01 AM
Shhhht...I'm pulling yer leg.

Congrats btw, I only heard the news last night.

i'll pull your leg... your middle one clean off! :agree:

cheers mate, i meant to tell you yesterday but didnt get the chance.

bit crazy like.... not sunk in properly :greengrin

24-06-2010, 10:07 AM
i'll pull your leg... your middle one clean off! :agree:

cheers mate, i meant to tell you yesterday but didnt get the chance.

bit crazy like.... not sunk in properly :greengrin

care to share?!

24-06-2010, 10:12 AM
care to share?!

gay:agree:

24-06-2010, 10:13 AM
care to share?!

http://ct.iscute.com/graphics/set17/daddy.gif

24-06-2010, 10:17 AM
care to share?!

24-06-2010, 10:24 AM
gay:agree:

you wish :agree:

24-06-2010, 10:25 AM
you wish :agree:

congrats buddy great news :thumbsup::top marks

24-06-2010, 10:25 AM

congrats buddy great news :thumbsup::top marks

cheers darling.x

Teo10
24-06-2010, 10:28 AM
cheers darling.x

Congrats mate,

I allways thought you had a wide set vaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagiii..........

Glad to be proved wrong:thumbsup: x

24-06-2010, 10:31 AM
Congrats mate,

I allways thought you had a wide set vaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagiii..........

Glad to be proved wrong:thumbsup: x

i do... its me thats impregnated! :wink:

24-06-2010, 10:43 AM
congrats mate! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-06-2010, 10:49 AM
i do... its me thats impregnated! :wink:

http://www.brycezabel.com/photos/uncategorized/2007/06/14/junior.jpg

24-06-2010, 10:52 AM

24-06-2010, 10:53 AM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

24-06-2010, 10:53 AM
http://resources1.news.com.au/images/2008/07/04/1111116/819197-pregnant-man-thomas-beatie-has-natural-birth.jpg

Mister P
24-06-2010, 03:20 PM
http://www.cartoonstock.com/newscartoons/cartoonists/bgr/lowres/bgrn273l.jpg

oh yes Ritchie...this will be you mate.

Welcome to the club mate.

24-06-2010, 03:23 PM
Congrats Ritchie :thumbsup:

Bit shan on the kid mind you :greengrin

28-06-2010, 02:33 PM
Starting 11 and subs please dicks.

29-06-2010, 07:59 AM
Starting 11 and subs please dicks.

horrible puss!

Grant
Josh
Aaron
Paul
Me
Brad Drew
Fenton
Jamie
Grant
Lewis
Ross Duncan

Subs
Fraser
Din
Sean Mc

cannae mind if there was any other subs.... ken?

29-06-2010, 09:02 AM
blah blah blah...
**** you.

29-06-2010, 09:10 AM
**** you.

why did you replace LOVE with ****??? :confused:

29-06-2010, 09:52 AM
why did you replace LOVE with ****??? :confused:
Get your Deadmau5 oot..

29-06-2010, 10:19 AM
Get your Deadmau5 oot..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__2ABJjxzNo

15-07-2010, 01:27 PM
Never did find out who scored the other goal..

15-07-2010, 02:02 PM
Never did find out who scored the other goal..

Moi