View Full Version : For overseas fans only

sunshine1875
16-06-2010, 03:32 PM
In the UK we get to see all games live.

In the country that you live, is it the same or do they only show selected games?

Anyone from North Korea able to comment!

16-06-2010, 03:33 PM
USA all games live with UK commentators - Martin Tyler etc.

Coverage on ESPN and ABC channels.

MoscowHibs
16-06-2010, 04:14 PM
All games live in Cyprus and you can choose between English or Greek commentary

16-06-2010, 04:20 PM
English commentaters here in Penicuik :agree:

Pheona
16-06-2010, 04:21 PM
English commentaters here in Penicuik :agree:

do you get sub titles?

16-06-2010, 04:22 PM
do you get sub titles?

Yip :agree:..

Is KT still in Africa by the way?

16-06-2010, 04:27 PM
In the UK we get to see all games live.

In the country that you live, is it the same or do they only show selected games?

Anyone from North Korea able to comment!

Here in Germany all the games are live on the tv - ARD, ZDF and RTL - there are HQ live streams for most games on the internet - and the commentators are actually alright, biased towards Germany of course, funny that! :greengrin

Musselbound
16-06-2010, 04:28 PM
In Spain only one game live per day on normal telly, the others are on satellite channels. Today they probably wish it had been zero games live.:boo hoo:

Pheona
16-06-2010, 04:29 PM
Yip :agree:..

Is KT still in Africa by the way?

Yup, till after the WC apparently. Will probs seen him in about 10 years.....:greengrin

16-06-2010, 04:31 PM
Yup, till after the WC apparently. Will probs seen him in about 10 years.....:greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Suppose thats one way of avoiding the 545614646547457842 pints he's due me :hmmm:

CalgaryHibs
16-06-2010, 04:43 PM
We get all the games live here:greengrin

Nazz
17-06-2010, 12:44 AM
All games are live here on the sports channel CCTV5. Chinese commentators and studio guests but pictures are supplied by the South African tv company. Matches begin at 7.30pm, 10.00pm and 2.30am local time. Happy days! Can't say I miss the UK pundits.

MrHibs1982
17-06-2010, 01:35 AM
Tiger 88 you beat me to it - it is great i havent heard a single thing about some shammed victory 50 odd years ago. They did show a video clip of the "top stars" who wouldnt be at the world cup, Rio, Owen & Becks but apart from that all i hear is vavaluza's and some chinese boys getting a bit excited from time to time!! lol

Suppose I should update my location come to think about it...

broonie27
17-06-2010, 01:41 AM
I'm in New Zealand. You get 22 live games on council telly but 6 of them involve Australia and New Zealand. To get all games you have to buy Sky (which I have done). The Sky coverage is piss poor, they've obviously just bought the commentaries from some 3rd party company that provides such a service. There's no studio team, nothing. At half time you get pictures of the crowd! At full-time you get a Portuguese track-side reporter asking a Portuguese player questions in (you guessed it) Portuguese - totally pointless.

The commentators are all English and not too bad but when Engerland are actually playing their bias is quite unbelievable given their comments are going out to many different countries.

Give me ITV and Robbie Earle any day - oops :wink:

17-06-2010, 02:40 AM
The games in the USA East Coast are on at 7.30am, 10.30am and 2.30pm :thumbsup:

Ally McCoist has been commentating on some games alongside the main commentator. :grr:

Steve McManaman also in the ESPN studio several times :greengrin

HibeesLA
17-06-2010, 03:08 AM
All games are live here on the sports channel CCTV5. Chinese commentators and studio guests but pictures are supplied by the South African tv company. Matches begin at 7.30pm, 10.00pm and 2.30am local time. Happy days! Can't say I miss the UK pundits.

FIFA contract 1 company to film and produce the actual game. This is then supplied to the individual broadcasters who then add their own commentary. The in game graphics, statistics and replays are all part of that production, and the local broadcaster in your country has no control over this. During half time however, they can create their own highlight reels for use during in studio analysis.

3 of the stadiums are equiped with 3D cameras, and then these will be moved to the stadiums hosting the Semi-Finals, 3rd place playoff and Final game also.

Sandy
17-06-2010, 06:30 AM
One game shown free per day here on Nilesat, I have bought the Al Jazeera sports package (£100 for a year) and get all the games, mind you Craig brown and Hately are doing my nut in :grr:

OstKurve Hibs
17-06-2010, 06:37 AM
All games live and free here in oz. Kick of times are 9:30,Midnite and 4:30am (Queensland). Kick off times r a pain in the erse tbh!!!

Juice-Terry
17-06-2010, 06:38 AM
Sweden get all games live on terrestrial telly. Swedish commentary only.

'Mon the Cabbage!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
17-06-2010, 07:00 AM
All games live in Moldova. Commentary is obviously done from a studio here, so sounds a bit detached.

18Craig75
17-06-2010, 07:05 AM
All games live in Vietnam on an African sports channel! English commentary as well! KO @ 6.30pm, 9pm & 1.30am...not to bad!

17-06-2010, 07:32 AM
All games lives on cooncil tv, split between the 2 main stations + streamed live on interweb.

Commentary in French (obviously) which after 5+ years here I'm getting used to it and, of course, most of the pundits are the stars of '98.

Wull
17-06-2010, 07:51 AM
Here in Host nation all the bells and whistles + a choice of 4 languages, pity aboot oor team tho.:rolleyes: never mind efter mex and france draw today then we hump the frenchies it'll aw be awrite:wink:

17-06-2010, 10:47 AM
Has the world cup started yet?

scott7_0(Prague)
17-06-2010, 12:04 PM
All the game live here in Prague, actually thinking about it I don't have to suffer with the biased English pish.... so really enjoying not hearing that but the football so far is rubbish!

Pheona
17-06-2010, 12:39 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Suppose thats one way of avoiding the 545614646547457842 pints he's due me :hmmm:

Huh! get in the queue, he's due me waaaayyyy more than that! :greengrin

cjward2
17-06-2010, 12:55 PM
All games live here in Canada on public television (CBC) and two get rebroadcasted later in the day. John COllins one of the pundits on the shows.

17-06-2010, 12:59 PM
All games live and free here in oz. Kick of times are 9:30,Midnite and 4:30am (Queensland). Kick off times r a pain in the erse tbh!!!

All the knockouts are midnight and 4.30am :brickwall

17-06-2010, 04:29 PM
USA all games live with UK commentators - Martin Tyler etc.

Coverage on ESPN and ABC channels.

The games in the USA East Coast are on at 7.30am, 10.30am and 2.30pm :thumbsup:

Ally McCoist has been commentating on some games alongside the main commentator. :grr:

Steve McManaman also in the ESPN studio several times :greengrin

:agree: and the games here are on at 3.30am, 6.00am and 10.30am (Alaska time). Getting up at 3.30am is killing me so I am being more selective and am only geting up that early if its a big team that is playing!

Steve McManaman is an :asshole: and for some reason I cannot stand that Derek Rae, the Scottish commentator who was just commentating on the Greece v Nigeria game :bitchy:

17-06-2010, 05:11 PM
Get them all here & can dodge the BBC with RTE :greengrin

monteddie
17-06-2010, 05:56 PM
We get all the games live here:greengrin

with mr John Collins on the panel,thought i was seing things at first but it is good to listen to a guy who actually knows the game for a change his side kick is Jason De Vos once of united and St Johnstone.